130x130_sq_1252517862025-img7418copya

Lindsey Cahill Photography

Anaheim , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Anaheim, CA US 92804 (map)

PHONE

562-234-4025

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I am a wedding and portrait photographer with a modern-vintage flare. I love capturing people as they are, so I aim to have fun, real sessions with clients and document them at that... Read more
I am a wedding and portrait photographer with a modern-vintage flare. I love capturing people as they are, so I aim to have fun, real sessions with clients and document them at that moment in their lives together. I approach weddings the same way - candidly, fun, artistic - so that you have photos that represent who you are together on your special, once-in-a-lifetime day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1252521707515-img5045copya
130x130_sq_1252521527578-img8410copya
130x130_sq_1252521420265-img1484copya
130x130_sq_1252518444807-yourweddingphotos562bwa
130x130_sq_1252518694197-yourweddingphotos287a
130x130_sq_1252521652687-vintagefade1a
130x130_sq_1252521061093-img8346copya
130x130_sq_1252518421494-yourweddingphotos253a
130x130_sq_1252518618260-yourweddingphotos251a
130x130_sq_1252518006338-img0417copya
130x130_sq_1252522019296-img2167copya
130x130_sq_1252518100650-img4324copya
130x130_sq_1252521872578-vintagefadea
130x130_sq_1252518165932-img8072copya
130x130_sq_1252520423291-img7706copya
130x130_sq_1252520837400-img0073copya
130x130_sq_1252521117265-img8970copya
130x130_sq_1252521787171-img6409copya
130x130_sq_1252522045343-img2188copya
130x130_sq_1252521677656-vintagefadea
130x130_sq_1252518392353-yourweddingphotos211a1
130x130_sq_1252518740947-yourweddingphotos363a
130x130_sq_1252519053666-img9374copya
130x130_sq_1252518587541-yourweddingphotos245a
130x130_sq_1252521987453-img1986copya
130x130_sq_1252521745078-img5288copya
130x130_sq_1252521229593-img6388copya
130x130_sq_1252518914650-img1305copya
130x130_sq_1252519077619-img9401copya
130x130_sq_1252520577494-img2557copya
130x130_sq_1252518667135-yourweddingphotos268a
130x130_sq_1252519187260-img9438copya
130x130_sq_1252518872478-img1095copya
130x130_sq_1252518248244-img8701copya
130x130_sq_1252520545447-img2160copya
130x130_sq_1252520370494-img7336copya
130x130_sq_1252520769213-img5505copya
130x130_sq_1252521589625-img8669copya
130x130_sq_1252520480353-vintagefadea1
130x130_sq_1252521087843-img8687copya
130x130_sq_1252521954265-img1931copya
130x130_sq_1252521365203-img1313copya
130x130_sq_1252520663385-img2872copya
130x130_sq_1252518268400-img8999copya
130x130_sq_1252518539447-yourweddingphotos124a
130x130_sq_1252520863432-img8118copya
130x130_sq_1252518512557-yourweddingphotos104a
130x130_sq_1252521443156-img1667copya
130x130_sq_1252521185531-img5465copya
130x130_sq_1252521838546-img6997copya
130x130_sq_1252518992385-img1727copya
130x130_sq_1252520387713-img7050copya
130x130_sq_1252521466734-img1688copya
130x130_sq_1252520451166-img7803copya
130x130_sq_1252521810828-img6295copya
130x130_sq_1252520702603-img3564copya
130x130_sq_1252518825900-yourweddingphotos946a
130x130_sq_1252520731807-img3927copya
130x130_sq_1252520806635-vintagefadea
130x130_sq_1252521157671-img9858copya
130x130_sq_1252521267500-img7334copya
130x130_sq_1252521626640-img9291copya
130x130_sq_1252521901875-img7240copya
130x130_sq_1252522469375-img6811copya
130x130_sq_1252522116265-img5138copya
130x130_sq_1252522315703-img7596copya
130x130_sq_1252522148062-img5411copya
130x130_sq_1252522446046-img6800copya
130x130_sq_1252522633906-img3570copya
130x130_sq_1252522201921-img5663copya
130x130_sq_1252522526015-img6896copya
130x130_sq_1252522285453-img7522copya
130x130_sq_1252522608218-img3411copya
130x130_sq_1252522250546-img5540copya
130x130_sq_1252522494718-img6835copya
130x130_sq_1252522377593-img7579copya
130x130_sq_1252522412984-img6466copy1a
130x130_sq_1252522553062-img6520copya
130x130_sq_1252519282088-vintagefadea2
130x130_sq_1252519383744-img3447copya
130x130_sq_1252519975228-img4870copya
130x130_sq_1252519716197-img2573copya
130x130_sq_1252520132103-img9962copya
130x130_sq_1252519867947-vintagefadea
130x130_sq_1252519407244-img3529copya
130x130_sq_1252520303119-img6261copya
130x130_sq_1252520096010-img9794copya
130x130_sq_1252519804010-moderncopya
130x130_sq_1252519345603-img0417copya
130x130_sq_1252519610010-img4693copya
130x130_sq_1252519441010-img3550copycopya
130x130_sq_1252519918338-img4700copya
130x130_sq_1252519652166-img4951copya1
130x130_sq_1252520190119-img5890copya
130x130_sq_1252519778119-img2987copya
130x130_sq_1252520252932-img6116copya
130x130_sq_1252520068713-img0085copya
130x130_sq_1252519945557-img4842copya
130x130_sq_1252519471307-moderna
130x130_sq_1252519633182-img4856copya
130x130_sq_1252520275619-img6166copya
130x130_sq_1252519496307-img3380copya
130x130_sq_1252519747307-img2871copya
130x130_sq_1252520002713-img5075copya
130x130_sq_1252519527853-img3671copya
130x130_sq_1252520158385-img9733copya

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love our photos! I would definitely recommend Lindsey to others.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizeth
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.9/5.0
Lindsey Cahill Photography did an awesome job. Lindsey and her assistant made sure to capture the best moments of my wedding. Lindsey was so easy to work with, she made the formal portraits fun and easy. The pictures came out amazing. She has much talent and it was a pleasure working with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was professional and prompt, but made the photography enjoyable. She was a pleasure to be around and I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
9/14/2012
4.5/5.0
Lindsey was a pleasure to work with and always friendly, yet professional. She really understands what will make for fantastic shots. Not only did all of the photos turn out great, but the album was unbelievable - quality construction and pieced together perfectly to tell the story of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1351557047035-yourweddingphotos160
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.7/5.0
Lindsey was a pleasure to work with! You cannot beat the value of her packages, and I love how my photos turned out-she really captured so many key moments-especially candid ones. I really appreciate the quality of her work. LOVED that the package came with two shooters to capture everything that went on. Thank you to Lindsey Cahill Photography-SO excited to share my pictures with everyone :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
svetlanaz
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey photographed my wedding on 9/3/11. Like most people, I was on a budget, and one of the only things that I hired a professional to do was photography. It was the best money I ever spent. Her artistic talent, I feel, speaks for itself, which you can see on her website. I was blown away with her portfolio and that was pretty much the reason I went with her. The thing I ended up aprpeciating the most, however, was our working relationship. Prior to the event, all communications were prompt, and she was very accommodating with questions (which wasn't the case with all my vendors..). The day of, she was very gracious and not at all like the stereotyped "bossy wedding photographer". She was almost a photography ninja snapping beautiful candid shots without people realizing she was there. We couldn't be happier with Lindsey.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey drove all the way out to Sherman Oaks to meet with me to discuss what I wanted and what my budget was. She was so friendly and professional! On the day of our wedding she was relaxed and had a calming presence that made the day go by so smoothly. She is really creative and very open to fun, non-traditional shots, but also makes sure you get the traditional photos you need for family, etc. The photos were beautiful and I got to see them pretty promptly.
I also had Lindsey shoot a boudoir session for my bachelorette party. The girls were thrilled and got really fun, sexy pictures to remember the event.
I highly recommend Lindsey Cahill.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did an amazing job with our wedding. When we first started planning our wedding, she was the first vendor we booked. We loved her artistic and unique style and her prices were very reasonable. She stayed in contact with us and answered every question over the year we were planning. On the day of our wedding, she was everywhere, but I never really noticed. She got the great shots without being up in our faces. She was so calm and collected, it really helped on my big day. We would completely recommend her services and her photos are fantastic! Thank you again Lindsey!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1289407153995-img3273copya1024x752
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Cahill shot our wedding on October 1, 2010 in San Ramon, and I could not have asked for a better photographer.
Lindsey was able to capture all the elements of our day from the little details to the important moments we will treasure forever.
I would strongly recommend her services to anyone and am so grateful for all the wonderful photographs she provided us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley Opstad
Wedding:
5/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay Cahill was the photographer for our wedding on May 31, 2010. For me, the photography was one of the most important components of our wedding. These are the pictures we'll show our children, our grandchildren and the rest of our family and friends for years to come. I wanted to make sure they captured the day in a beautiful and magical way -- Looking back, Lindsay Cahill was the only possible choice to make that happen. Our photos are spectacular.

First, Lindsay sat down with us before the wedding to talk about what we wanted. She is direct without being pushy -- She let us know what to expect and encouraged us to be creative and respected our individuality.

On the day of the wedding she was everything I needed - she was organized, calm and fun. She is truly an artist, bringing out our true personalities in our pictures. We had a blast taking some really silly pictures, but we also got the touching, lovey-dovey shots.

I've had friends of friends contact me for the name of our photographer - EVERYONE loves our photos and so do we. I can't recommend Lindsay Cahill Photography enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luetzie
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did a fabulous job on our wedding and also on our engagement shoot! I brought some ideas and props to our engagement shoot and she was so open to my ideas that it made both my fiancee and I feel right at ease. I'm really glad we did the engagement shoot, because the day of our wedding felt like we had known her for years! She was very quick to get photos back to us and I loved how all of them turned out. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
12/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is super talented and was a pleasure to work with. She's punctual, flexible, and creative. I love that she's a photojournalist and not just another photographer (this is what sets her apart from the rest). She tells the story through her photos in such a creative way. I got married in 2009 and it took me 2 years to have my wedding photos picked out. Throughout the 2 years, I have been keeping up with Lindsey's blog. And I can say without a doubt that her work gets better and better each passing year.

Lindsey --thanks for everything and for the beautiful album, you rock at what you do!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom Jackson
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Wedding photography is tricky. You don't want someone who is merely a documentarian, nor do you want someone so artsy that your pictures come back all stylized and treated. Lindsey strikes a wonderful balance, giving you the shots you wanted, but with the eye of a real artist. We look back on our wedding now through Lindsey's photographs which are so beautiful, and so tasteful. And we're so grateful for her generous point of view.

Look at her portfolio and it's quite clear. She has a definite style that is all her own, but it augments your style, makes what you do bigger and more meaningful, mythologizes the event.

I do fear that someone this good probably won't do wedding photography forever. She's going places! So get her while you can. Having Lindsey take the pictures at your wedding would be like having Earth, Wind, and Fire as your wedding band before they ever got a record deal. You'll look back someday and say, "Can you believe we had THEM? And it barely cost us anything!"
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danniela
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey's work can stand out all on its own without me reviewing it, however, I would like to encourage new brides (and anyone looking for a great photographer) to use Lindsey Cahill Photography. Lindsey took our wedding pictures on October 10, 2009. We are almost celebrating our 1 year anniversary this week, so I cannot believe it took me this long to write.

When I first met Lindsey she made it very easy to make the choice to go with her. Her packages were flexible and she is just an all around warm and sweet person. One important thing to remember when choosing a photographer is that this person will be following you ALL day long. You want to feel comfortable with their work and their presence. From the start of my day, Lindsey and I had a few moments to ourselves (away from everyone around me) and I told her what I expected of the day. I told her my insecurities and what I didn't want, etc. She took the direction, but without her own creative eye and understanding of the kind of memories I wanted - the pictures would be just pictures. My husband and I are NOT entirely picture people. We have probably less than a dozen pictures of us during our 4 years together, but Lindsey made even my husband smile -- and he's the worst EVER at picture taking!

Lindsey paints a story with her pictures. She learns about each couple and I think really uses her eye to capture what is unique about each couple and you can see it clearly in her variations and style of the result. Lindsey was an amazing, stress-free addition to our special day. Since we opted to do the Trash the Dress, and here, a year later we still haven't - I am looking forward to spending another session with Lindsey to see what she comes up with! Even my husband has been asking to take them! He loved Lindsey too!

5+ stars in my book. She was a bride's dream come true! I have a friend who also used her for baby photographs and they are unbelievably gorgeous. She is so versatile with her subject matter and type of photos you want. You cannot go wrong with Linsdey Cahill Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharhaynes
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Lindsey for our wedding was the best decision I made! She is extremely professional and incredibly talented at her work. Her prices are very reasonable and her packages offer lots of extras that you don't find with many other photographers. She takes tons of pictures and is great at digitally enhancing them to bring out your best features. She and her assistant were great at capturing every little detail of our wedding. She is very flexible and willing to work closely with you to get the photos exactly the way you want. I would not hesitate to hire Lindsey again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dara
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey was a joy to work with from the moment I contacted her about photographing our wedding. She promptly responded to all e-mail communication and as soon as we set up an in-person meeting, I knew I wanted to work with her. She is friendly, accommodating, and open to working with her clients to make them happy. I really appreciated that Lindsey listened to my (un-traditional) requests and found a way to make it work.

In the end, the most important part was that our pictures turned out beautifully. I was super impressed with Lindsey, and her fabulous assistant, and their ability to capture meaningful and candid moments and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lindsey Cahill Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Da`Nae
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did my engagement and wedding photos. She is absolutely amazing! The pictures she took for us are so original, unlike any engagement or wedding pictures that I've seen from other photographers. She has a very good sense for each couple's personalities, as well as their likes and dislikes, and she show-cases that in her photos. Lindsey was the first photographer we met with, and we booked her on that very day! The love and vision she has for photography is evident in any of her photos, and the smallest details grab your attention.
My husband and I felt very comfortable with her, and posing for her was simple because she made us feel very at ease.
The photos from our wedding day were gorgeous, but what I loved the most was looking through the pictures and seeing so many moments that I hadn't realized were captured. She is wonderful at snapping those little bits when you don't know your photo is being taken! I recommend her to everyone who asks who took my pictures, and even to those who don't ask! I will be forever greatful to her for the beautiful memories she has given us. Thank you, Lindsey!! You rock!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ELMForest
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I've never felt that I was very photogenic and was really worried to spend a lot of money on pictures that I would hate. Lindsey quickly put my worries to rest. My family and I were very happy with the price and the pictures.
She was also very discreet and was great at capturing a lot of great candid moments. I didn't want to hire an invasive photographer and Lindsey understood that and kept her distance while still getting quality photos. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eli
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were planning our Bay Area wedding from the east coast of Canada, which makes dealing with vendors a unique challenge. Lindsey was simply a dream come true! Thanks to her websites, email and phone calls, we were confident in our choice and were blown away by the results!

She listened to what we wanted and made suggestions based on her experience and the logistics of the day. She was willing to take the more traditional posed pictures of family and wowed us with her shots of us, both posed and spontaneous. Both Lindsey and her assistant were professional, fun, and unobtrusive. They took photos (with permission) during our Catholic wedding mass without being in the way - not an easy thing to do at all. They also took shots that we never talked about that I will treasure for their artistry as much as their subject matter.

Lindsey was also extremely easy to work with in regards to the whole "after wedding" business. I could not recommend her enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eli
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey photographed our wedding (July 2009) and she is wonderful to work with! She's professional, personable, flexible and ready to do what it takes to make things happen with minimal stress for you. Case in point - we did all of our planning from three time zones away and she made it incredibly simple - phone calls, e-mail, even mailing and sending back the contract to sign. I can only imagine how easy she would be to work with locally!!

What I appreciate about Lindsey is that she knows her strengths and preferences as a photographer and yet never once batted an eye when we requested specific kinds of pictures. She takes her time to set up her shots and the results are well worth it. (As a side note, we hired her to provide a second photographer and his work was excellent as well!)

When you check her out, make sure to scroll through her blog to see samples of her most recent work. She had a sampling of shots from our wedding up before we got back from our honeymoon. And if you are worried about the horror stories you hear about photographers only showing their best work on their blogs, don't worry with her - what you see is what you get, and more!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D'Lainie
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey photographed our wedding and trash the dress on July 18, 2009 and I could not have asked for a better photographer. She checked out where we were going to be married the day before so right from the begining she had ideas for shots so that there was no waiting for her to find a new spot or way to take a picture. Her wonderful personality instantly clicked with pretty much everyone in the wedding (some of them still talk how much they loved her) and her professionalism helped me to relax during the wedding. There was not one moment during the wedding that I wish that I had a picture of that I do not have. Lindsey handled herself professionally, you could definitely tell that she knew what she was doing and that she is doing what she loves. She did a fantastic job capturing my big day and I can not reccomend her highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did a great job with my engagement and wedding photos! She is very artistic and took amazing photos! Also, she is fairly inexpensive in the wedding photography world!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleat
Wedding:
6/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Cahill photography did such a wonderful job on our wedding photos. Lindsey is punctual, professional, and a very talented photographer. Also, Lindsey got the final wedding photos to us in a very timely manner. I'm so thrilled that we chose Lindsey as our photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shano429
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey is an amazing photographer and is very easy to work with. Finding a photographer was the most important thing on my wedding list! And when I first met Lindsey I had a variety of questions to ask her and many friendly demands to make. She met all the criteria I wanted in a photographer. She was passionate about her work, personable and easy to talk to, organized and confident about her abilities, and her prices were fair and packages offered more than I had expected. I wanted to be part of the creative process with the photography and Lindsey embraced my interest and ideas with warmth. She even met me at our wedding location months before the wedding to brainstorm on settings and lightening. She went above and beyond to make sure our special day was captured just as beautifully as it took place. I would definitely recommend her services! Thanks again Lindsey!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jahneen
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Lindsey did an excellent job with both my wedding photography and our trash the dress photo shoot. She offers a variety of package choices and is very creative. Her photography is affordable, a little more than what I was planning on spending but her creativity and work was well worth it.

Please check her out, lindseycahillphotography.com
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were thrilled with Lindsey's photography from the first time that we saw her portfolio. I appreciated that she had worked at weddings as an assistant before launching her own business. I think that this gave her the edge over other photographers that I had met.

Leading up to the wedding, Lindsey was very communicative about expectations. She was flexible on the wedding day to take as many of the photos that I wanted, plus a few of the shots that she knew were going to capture the day.

She was so professional throughout the event and really got some great shots of the crowd having a good time. Every time I look at the wedding photos, I really get to experience the whole day again.

We also used her for the TTD session - which was so much fun. It's way more relaxing, and you get to take photos of all the places you would have wanted on your day..without the stress!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nfuge
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Searching for a photographer for my wedding was something I took very very seriously. Besides the venue, this would be one of THE MOST important choices I would be making. I knew that whoever I chose to give this very important and crucial task to, would be someone who had to not only have the style I was looking for, but I wanted this person to take it personal, I wanted my day to be just as important to them as it was to me.

Finding Lindsey was a complete GODSEND. I just can not even describe how much it meant to me that she gave us 110% on our day. Not only did she take my day personal, I could see the passion for her skill radiating off of her. I could see that she LOVES what she does and I could see that getting the most perfect shots mattered to her very much. It was because of that sheer passion and professionalism that I now have these gorgeous photos to look back at. Like the gal before me, I was shocked when I saw that within a week she had made available a wonderful selection of our wedding photos so that we could have something to look at. THAT meant a lot to me. I was able to forward her site on to relatives and now we all cant wait to to see what she's got waiting for us because she doesn't just take a couple...she takes TONS!

Her work and her skill is amazing. Her style is modern, elegant and she truly captures moments that you want her to capture even without having to say it to her. Lindsey told my wedding story through her pictures more perfectly than I could've ever dreamed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maggiebrown3
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Cahill's photography was honestly one of the best things to happen to my wedding. I knew my photos were going to be important to me so I looked for a photographer that was going to be able to match the style I was looking for. My photos are more than just snapshots of the most romantic day of my life, but they are artistically gorgeous images that are proudly hung on our walls. My husband and I ended up looking like celebrities by the time she was done.

Lindsey exceeded my expectations and blew me away with the final product. She captured the most gorgeous candid shots and was able to work with everyone for great posed shots. Her assistant, Gabrielle, and her worked with me personally to capture the most flattering shots of the "getting ready" process. And one of the best parts of hiring her was that I had a handful of photos to look at in less then a week...just to hold me over until I received 700 more.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Anaheim, CA 92804 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lindsey Cahill Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1252517862025-img7418copya