130x130_sq_1309276445249-imag001.jpg

Linton Photography and Video

Elkton , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1324 Leeds Rd.
Elkton, MD US 21921 (map)

PHONE

800-207-7555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We would like to introduce you to Linton Photography. We are proud of the fact that we put more in our packages than anyone else - at an affordable price. With over 30 years experience,... Read more
We would like to introduce you to Linton Photography. We are proud of the fact that we put more in our packages than anyone else - at an affordable price. With over 30 years experience, we capture your day in a way that reflects your personality and style.
service is our specialty. We are commited to making sure that your day runs smoothly. From the early stages of planning through the ceremony and reception, we are there to help you in any way possible. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1309275975124-imag001.jpg
130x130_sq_1309275983937-imag002.jpg
130x130_sq_1309275994983-imag003.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276008343-imag004.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276014890-imag005.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276021421-imag006.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276030171-imag007.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276041124-imag008.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276049952-imag009.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276061671-imag010.jpg
130x130_sq_1309276073093-imag011.jpg

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Linton photography for our wedding! We absolutely love this couple!! I really don't know where to start.. They have the best personality and work so well together! What drew us initially to Linton was the prices. They are really unbeatable, especially for the quality of their work. We hired photographers, but we really got much more than that. They not only took amazing photographs, but Butch was there to help the guys with their boutonnieres when they were falling off and Carie was there to calm me down when I seemed stress! Such caring people!! They were also very responsive and easy to work with. I couldn't recommend them more for your wedding or event!! They are just good people and amazingly talented professionals!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.9/5.0
The husband/wife team spent most of the entire day with us, capturing so many aspects of our day! Their fun, outgoing personalities blended perfectly with our wedding party/circle of friends. Together, they have great communication and visions to ensure all special moments are captured! They were courteous to our guests and wedding party (who wanted to snap cell phone pics along the way too).... and we are SO excited to see the finished product(s)!!!

Thank you, Carrie & Butch!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Carrie and Butch. From our Engagement Photos to the Wedding Day, they were great. And a huge help too! They do more than just photography. They're great organizers and keep everything moving along.

Great, great people!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful photographers! They did our engagement session and our wedding and I think that they do great work. We just got married a week ago, so we don't have the wedding pictures done yet, but the engagement pictures looked wonderful. And the price is affordable. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie and Butch were amazing to work with. It was very nice to not have a time limit. They came early which was great and left when we said they could. They had pictures from earlier in the day playing at the reception. They were both so easy to work with and very laid back. They had great ideas for all of our pictures. We could not have picked better photographers to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Carrie and Butch of Linton Photography were OUTSTANDING. They truly listened to what we wanted and did their best to fulfill every wish. They came with a great deal of experience and suggestions, and I couldn't have asked for better results in the end. Better yet, they built rapport with all of our family and friends and were a great addition to our celebrations. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend them to anyone in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carrie Linton did a great job for both our engagement pictures and wedding photos. She really went above and beyond - she was full of helpful tips and tricks while we were getting ready for the ceremony. She even put up a monitor by the bar during the reception with photos from the ceremony, which was completely unexpected and really cool. I would reccomend Linton Photography to any couple.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1368553008516-6009585942952072559591203907443n
Laurie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
3.7/5.0
We met Linton at a bridal show and booked them because they were within our small budget. Their packages are very reasonable considering you get 2 photographers and unlimited time. That is what I wanted and without Linton I would not have found that within our budget.

I think the photos that were taken were good enough, but one thing that I am having trouble getting over is the fact that out of almost 600 photos there is not one of my husband and I kissing at the altar. I realize that no photo can be guaranteed, but I think that one is pretty important. Our first kiss as husband and wife. I wouldn’t have thought it would need to be specifically requested. I was also unhappy with the time it took for us to get our disc of photos. We were told a date 2 weeks before we actually got the disc and I had stressed that I wanted to frame a picture of my dad and me to give him for Father's Day. The disc did not come in time.

We had our engagement session with Butch and Carrie whom we assumed would photograph our wedding, but on the day of Carrie showed up with her daughter. I think that should have warranted a heads up. I did not know what her daughter’s experience is and their website shows background only on Butch and Carrie. If their daughter is one of their photographers then that information should be available.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking through my photos (again and again and AGAIN!) 6 months later, I cannot believe we have not left a review before now. Carrie was an absolutely amazing person to work with throughout the entire process! I did not have a wedding planner and throughout our meetings I felt a bit like she was one - she was very helpful with figuring out a good flow of events and how to get the best pictures while spending the most time with our loved ones. She had a second photographer with her for the day (SO sorry I forgot her name, because she was wonderful and so much fun), and my guests just raved about both of them. They were there before I arrived at my site to get dressed, scoping out the layout and photographing all of the set-up while it looked at it's best, and they were there until the DJ played his last song 9 hours later! Every single moment was captured and we received TWO full discs of almost 800 images in the end with fantastic pictures AND the rights to them, so we could make our own copies as we wish. They were incredibly flexible, helping us find a way to get outdoor pictures even when it began to rain and keeping an eye out for the perfect level of sunset to get amazing pictures. Linton Photography is incredibly affordable and you really get to customize what you want - we loved that we got them all day for a standard price and that every package included the photo discs in the end. Thank you, Carrie, for giving us truly wonderful memories!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin Spears
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Linton Photography (Carrie and Butch) are the best! We had them for our daughter's wedding and they were fabulous. They work so well together and took their time and made sure that things were just right before taking the pictures. Lots of pictures were taken at the church and even more at the reception. Can't wait to see the pictures. I know they will be Great. Thanks again to Carrie and Butch for taking our daughter's wedding photos on her special day! Robin and Allen Spears
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1316142761989-engagement1
Cassidy
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My friend Kate (see review from 8/14/2011) recommended the Lintons to my husband and I and we could not have found a better fit! Carrie and Butch are very personable and professional. After our initial meeting at their studio, we signed a contract. After viewing some of their work both in studio and online, I knew we were in good hands. Our engagement photos had to be rescheduled three times due to torrential downpours in Baltimore last summer, but Carrie was excellent with rescheduling. On the day of our wedding, they were at the chapel before anyone else and had already set up everything they needed. They took gorgeous photos of everything and everyone. They stayed right through the end of the reception and got a lot of great shots of everyone having a wonderful time. I can't wait to work with them again! Maybe when my husband and I are ready to start a family. Until then, I am definitely recommending them to any of my friends who are engaged!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1311906732894-399431449983921954361296358103983613477162092985n
Kate
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The Lintons did an outstanding job! They braved the roaring floodwaters of that morning and managed to beat us all to the ceremony/reception site, and the calm that they radiated helped me tremendously. They had known about our plans to have pictures outside and close to the water, and came well prepared with a backup plan for photos in the event that the deluge didn't subside. However, it did, and the pictures they took on the promonade (in Havre de Grace, MD) were stunning! They not only take wonderful photos, but they are funny and sweet; our families loved them. They're not intrusive either; I believe one of their brides from a few weeks prior referred to them as "photo ninjas" on their Facebook page; they definitely are!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268841280470-thingandus
Jessica
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We met Butch and Carrie at a bridal fair and we knew they were the photographers for us! They had great ideas and were willing to listen to any ideas we had, as well. The day of the wedding, they were great! Along with taking pictures, they also offered assistance where it was needed. They even managed to, very nicely, get rid of family the morning of when I, the bride, started to become overwhelmed with the petty problems that always seem to arise around close family. :) Also, after the wedding, many of my guests told me they absolutely loved the photographers, too! They said they were excellent with kids and knew how to capture pictures without being intrusive or annoying! Overall, we would recommend Linton Photography to all of our friends and family and will be using them for all of life's photographable moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexisgrrl1015
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Carrie was great. She knew just how to pose us so that we looked great, and was so easy to work with! She even set up a slide show during our reception for our guests to look at.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HersheyPABride
Wedding:
11/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with Linton Photography. They were very professional, but a lot of fun, and very easy to work with. Carrie is a pro at dealing with kids. She mentioned when I first met with her that she once worked at Sears portrait studio, so I'm thinking she's used to corralling little ones and getting them to sit still. I had one scared, 3 year old flower girl who didn't want her picture taken. Carrie got her smiling and laughing in record time. So note to brides with children in the wedding party: I've been in weddings where the photogs spent more time dealing with the kids than the bride. That won't happen with Carrie.

OH...and the pictures were beautiful. Just gorgeous.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.7/5.0
Linton was great...great value and a wonderful final product. They were prompt with email responses and very flexible with our crazy schedule. I felt they were very professional both in meetigs before the wedding and their approach to organization as well as on the day of our wedding. I hardly noticed them during the ceremony or the reception and I think our pictures turned out wonderful! I would tell others about them in a heart beat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bzmallory
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Linton Photography for all your photography needs. They did an excellent job with our engagement pictures and took the time to find shots that were visually appealing and captured our personalities.

Our wedding pictures were wonderful. They were able to professionally work with some obstacles in the location and capture images that brought out the best in everyone.

We would definitely work with them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aknox2
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very impressed with the photographers at the wedding. THey were on time, very professional, and went above and beyond what you would normally expect. The photographers even helped cut the cake, put the flowers on the groomsmen's jacket, and even moped up a spilled drink off the floor! Their prices are good, and the packages are put together in a way that made sense, without being complicated and no hidden charges/surprises. Not to mention the pictures turned out great! They were a blast to work with and I would highly recommend Linton Photography to everyone.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Bg5
JMartin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.0/5.0
Linton photography took beautiful photographs at our wedding. They were very easy to work with! They were however, a little slow in getting our pictures back to us.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1298338079543-weddingrings
HHamilton
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Butch and Carrie gave excellent service and we were very pleased with the outcome. Our pictures turned out awesome and we love having a CD of all our photos; allowing us to share them easier with friends and family. They made my day feel special and I would recommend them to anyone looking for professionals on their wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
achris
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
With 2 photographers, they were able to catch every important shot, and then some! The photos were absolutely beautiful! And the photographers were a pleasure to work with, every step of the way. You can't go wrong with this company!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1213919324605-hpim0254
yummyyami
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.8/5.0
The photos came out beautifully and we had two photographers for the price of one!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1265730321835-fbavatar1491437399
Katrina
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Linton Photography was so wonderful to work with. They provided us with flexible, professional service that was tailored to our specific needs. They were always upbeat and friendly and made the engagment shoot and wedding day photos so much fun. They did not monopolize our time at the reception yet still managed to capture beautiful shots of us and our guests enjoying our day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LRose78
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Butch and Carrie Linton are very down to earth. We really enjoyed working with them and felt very comfortable. The prices are very fair. The standard package includes two photographers with unlimited time at the ceremony/reception AND a portrait sitting!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.0/5.0
Our wedding photos and DVD came out great, and were ready in a timely fashion. The photographers were on time and did a great job the day of the wedding. Make sure to schedule an engagement session with them ahead of time. They will not initiate that, even though it is provided with the package. It is difficult to reach them by telephone, you usually need to leave a message. I dealt mostly with Carrie, she is very nice. I got one not-so-nice message from Butch because I needed to wait a few weeks before I could send in my final payment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesusluvr203
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
We ended up changing our venue about 5 months before our wedding to a site that was significantly further away and Carrie and Butch had no problems with it! They drove 6 hours to get to our site, were there early and stayed late. Then at our "at home" reception they provided another 4 hours of service and didn't leave until they were sure that I had all the photographs I desired. They had speedy, professional service throughout the whole experience. I recommend them as often as possible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lschott123
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.8/5.0
Carrie from Linton Photography was great to work with! She really got to know our personalities before the wedding which helped on the day of the wedding when we wanted to take some wacky group photos.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1324 Leeds Rd., Elkton, MD 21921 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Linton Photography and Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo