130x130 sq 1394982338742 elipowelphoto

Lionsgate Center: Dove House & Gatehouse

Lafayette , CO

LOCATION

1055 South 112th Street
Lafayette, CO 80026 US (map)

PHONE

303-665-6525

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We pride ourselves in giving our clients the flexibility to create their unique wedding. Prices and inclusions can be modified to fit any style and budget.

We offer two... Read more
We pride ourselves in giving our clients the flexibility to create their unique wedding. Prices and inclusions can be modified to fit any style and budget.

We offer two unique venues for 20-500 guests. Each venue is totally private for each event and clients get the full use of the house and grounds. Our base prices include UNLIMITED rentals, such as, tables, chairs, linens (in over 65 colors and styles), tableware, non-alcoholic beverages, ice, centerpieces, customized set up, on-site manager, wedding ceremony location with additional chairs, music, microphone, live on-line viewing, rehearsal and coordinator.

Other options are our Vendor Package that can include catering, cake, DJ, florist, photographer, invitations, ceremony officiant, invitations and wedding night suite - each matched to each clients specific needs, style and budget.

We also offer amazing and very popular Wedding Brooch Bouquets made from vintage, new and designer brooches. These can be purchased directly or you can work with our designer to create a custom bouquet to fit your colors, style, theme and budget. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1345583835915 screenshot20120727at2.53.43pm
130x130 sq 1235496427800 aj f202
130x130 sq 1235496766925 details 097
130x130 sq 1235496992003 cimg3981
130x130 sq 1235497584081 picture9
130x130 sq 1235498360784 barncafiero
130x130 sq 1235498370331 picture11
130x130 sq 1235498396112 picture5f
130x130 sq 1235498401190 picture8z
130x130 sq 1235498405784 picture5j
130x130 sq 1235498407784 picture2m
130x130 sq 1235498409659 picture11k
130x130 sq 1235498411268 picture8f
130x130 sq 1235498412190 buckets
130x130 sq 1235498419378 picture2
130x130 sq 1235498425440 picture10
130x130 sq 1235498421425 markandsarah 0071copy
130x130 sq 1235498455050 frulandlights
130x130 sq 1235498452893 crw 1099
130x130 sq 1235498463081 cimg1210
130x130 sq 1345583415444 082
130x130 sq 1345583460080 dsc3093edit
130x130 sq 1345583489527 dsc8900
130x130 sq 1345583507095 gatehouseballroomelevated
130x130 sq 1345583548501 screenshot20120815at12.04.58pm
130x130 sq 1345583527339 screenshot20120817at4.55.55pm
130x130 sq 1345583538509 screenshot20120815at12.10.46pm
130x130 sq 1345583565202 screenshot20120815at12.07.55pm
130x130 sq 1345583583367 screenshot20120803at11.09.23am
130x130 sq 1345583600973 screenshot20120803at10.56.22am
130x130 sq 1345583621172 screenshot20120719at2.48.00pm
130x130 sq 1345583632567 screenshot20120725at3.35.03pm
130x130 sq 1345583644271 screenshot20120719at2.52.00pm
130x130 sq 1345583708910 elipowelphoto1
130x130 sq 1345583737400 alangrayceremony
130x130 sq 1345583795672 dsc3618edit
130x130 sq 1345583833210 giannadean2
130x130 sq 1281368289367 brouquet1
130x130 sq 1345584023718 bullarddayone126
130x130 sq 1281368305242 dsc0161
130x130 sq 1281368312039 blueandsilver8
130x130 sq 1281368322086 springcolors5
130x130 sq 1345583906274 petersenautomuseumweddinglosangeles1
130x130 sq 1345583917325 dsc0022
130x130 sq 1345583935348 ifbfullxfull.6185675
130x130 sq 1345583951131 dsc0003
130x130 sq 1345583960986 dsc0044
130x130 sq 1345583963478 redblackwhitesilverbouquet1
130x130 sq 1345583989323 dsc0036
130x130 sq 1345584012300 screenshot20110623at2.36.13pm
130x130 sq 1345584309634 dsc0037
130x130 sq 1345584049309 screenshot20110811at2.59.40pm
130x130 sq 1345584304097 dsc0006
130x130 sq 1345584060697 brookspink3
130x130 sq 1345584074550 kappeler2757a
130x130 sq 1345584333352 largebright2
130x130 sq 1281368289774 brouquet2
130x130 sq 1345584086144 image3
130x130 sq 1345584106857 screenshot20110826at9.10.39am
130x130 sq 1345584130501 broochbouquets6.25.1220
130x130 sq 1345584250014 bouquet
130x130 sq 1345584261901 dsc0003
130x130 sq 1281368309524 brouquet3
130x130 sq 1345584294866 dsc0028
130x130 sq 1345584320396 whitesilverbouquet1
130x130 sq 1345584401748 bullarddayone020
130x130 sq 1345584412935 jennbungo1
130x130 sq 1345584429314 dsc0001
130x130 sq 1345584471627 picture1
130x130 sq 1345584493709 petersenautomuseumweddinglosangeles015
130x130 sq 1345584518824 dsc0014
130x130 sq 1345584531897 dsc0024
130x130 sq 1345584544035 img0036
130x130 sq 1345584661300 screenshot20110831at2.37.13pm
130x130 sq 1345584668575 picture4
130x130 sq 1345584693581 carrol2
130x130 sq 1345584757646 screenshot20120610at3.41.48pm

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK, Server(s)
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Outstanding service, very high quality event, was beyond expectations
Outstanding service, very high quality event, was beyond expectations
Outstanding service, very high quality event, was beyond expectations Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ashlie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
The Gatehouse was wonderful! I worked with Leanne and she was wonderful. Everything went well the day of the wedding, the site was beautiful, and the staff was organized and professional. I received a lot of compliments for the venue and would definitely recommend you consider this venue for you wedding.
The Gatehouse was wonderful! I worked with Leanne and she was wonderful. Everything went well the day of the wedding, the Read more...
The Gatehouse was wonderful! I worked with Leanne and she was wonderful. Everything went well the day of the wedding, the site was beautiful, and the staff was organized and professional. I received a lot of compliments for the venue and would definitely recommend you consider this venue for you wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
We picked this venue two years ago and have been smiling ever since! They made every aspect of organizing the wedding, the vendors, and the staffing hassle free and even offered more than we actually needed them for! NOTHING could have been more perfect when the day came. Paige Carbone kept everything flowing, stress free, flexible, and smiled the whole time. She even helped us keep the party going by extending our time and making sure we didn't run out of wine for our guests. If we could give them more than five stars, we would. :)
We picked this venue two years ago and have been smiling ever since! They made every aspect of organizing the wedding, the Read more...
We picked this venue two years ago and have been smiling ever since! They made every aspect of organizing the wedding, the vendors, and the staffing hassle free and even offered more than we actually needed them for! NOTHING could have been more perfect when the day came. Paige Carbone kept everything flowing, stress free, flexible, and smiled the whole time. She even helped us keep the party going by extending our time and making sure we didn't run out of wine for our guests. If we could give them more than five stars, we would. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Love this venue!!

What can I say, we fell in love with the Dove House and knew it was the place where we wanted to have our special day and it was perfect!

They were very helpful with everything, the centerpieces, the linens the organization of how the day was prepared it was perfect!!

I wish i could get married again, like tomorrow and I would totally have it there again!!!
Love this venue!!

What can I say, we fell in love with the Dove House and knew it was the place where we wanted Read more...
Love this venue!!

What can I say, we fell in love with the Dove House and knew it was the place where we wanted to have our special day and it was perfect!

They were very helpful with everything, the centerpieces, the linens the organization of how the day was prepared it was perfect!!

I wish i could get married again, like tomorrow and I would totally have it there again!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Amy and the rest of the staff were wonderful from the day we decided to book the venue. Everything was perfect on our day and I am very thankful and happy that we had our wedding at this location!
Amy and the rest of the staff were wonderful from the day we decided to book the venue. Everything was perfect on our day Read more...
Amy and the rest of the staff were wonderful from the day we decided to book the venue. Everything was perfect on our day and I am very thankful and happy that we had our wedding at this location! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1337125684009 fbavatar2434430
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved holding my reception here. They really have everything you need for that day and it is included in the price. It was also a great value if you choose the right days, which I did. It was absolutely stunning in the courtyard and the inside is so beautiful and unique. I got many complements that day for the venue! The coordinator of the day, Amy, was wonderful too. She took care of everything so I could just enjoy.
I loved holding my reception here. They really have everything you need for that day and it is included in the price. It Read more...
I loved holding my reception here. They really have everything you need for that day and it is included in the price. It was also a great value if you choose the right days, which I did. It was absolutely stunning in the courtyard and the inside is so beautiful and unique. I got many complements that day for the venue! The coordinator of the day, Amy, was wonderful too. She took care of everything so I could just enjoy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The Lionsgate Center has 2 different wedding venues... I got married at The Dove House and it was absolutely amazing. You can choose between a Vendor Package or just a Facility Package. We chose the Vendor Package so everything was included in our price... it made everything so much easier and more fun because your wedding coordinator (included in the price) booked vendors, paid vendors, and made sure everything was there and set up when it needed to be! I do not have a single bad thing to say about anything!!! Amy rocks :)
The Lionsgate Center has 2 different wedding venues... I got married at The Dove House and it was absolutely amazing. You Read more...
The Lionsgate Center has 2 different wedding venues... I got married at The Dove House and it was absolutely amazing. You can choose between a Vendor Package or just a Facility Package. We chose the Vendor Package so everything was included in our price... it made everything so much easier and more fun because your wedding coordinator (included in the price) booked vendors, paid vendors, and made sure everything was there and set up when it needed to be! I do not have a single bad thing to say about anything!!! Amy rocks :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amy relieved alot of stress that was involved in our wedding. I would recommend Lions Gate to anyone that is getting married.
Amy relieved alot of stress that was involved in our wedding. I would recommend Lions Gate to anyone that is getting Read more...
Amy relieved alot of stress that was involved in our wedding. I would recommend Lions Gate to anyone that is getting married. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When my daughter accepted her marriage proposal, I did not know where to begin. We had looked at some venues and were surprised what the cost for just the venue was going to be. We contacted the Gatehouse and was amazed at what they offered for the cost. We opted to go with one of the "packages". We met with Amy talked about what we wanted the wedding to look like and she took over. We were contacted by the vendors that she thought would work for us and met with each of them. Perfect fit for all vendors. Each vendor - florist, caterer, cake baker, dj and photographer that were suggested all worked out great. Not only did we get fantastic vendors without having to search out each one individually, but we got a wedding planner (Gatehouse staff -- Amy) to boot. The wedding was beautiful. Better than expected. Great experience. I highly recomend this facility and getting the "package". This is the stress free way to have a wedding and I am sure any event that the Lionsgate Center would host.
When my daughter accepted her marriage proposal, I did not know where to begin. We had looked at some venues and were Read more...
When my daughter accepted her marriage proposal, I did not know where to begin. We had looked at some venues and were surprised what the cost for just the venue was going to be. We contacted the Gatehouse and was amazed at what they offered for the cost. We opted to go with one of the "packages". We met with Amy talked about what we wanted the wedding to look like and she took over. We were contacted by the vendors that she thought would work for us and met with each of them. Perfect fit for all vendors. Each vendor - florist, caterer, cake baker, dj and photographer that were suggested all worked out great. Not only did we get fantastic vendors without having to search out each one individually, but we got a wedding planner (Gatehouse staff -- Amy) to boot. The wedding was beautiful. Better than expected. Great experience. I highly recomend this facility and getting the "package". This is the stress free way to have a wedding and I am sure any event that the Lionsgate Center would host. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with. I liked using this venue because you do have the choice to use your own vendors. They were very accomodating and even changed the linens the day of the wedding because I didn't like the color I had chosen. They worked with all of my vendors and made sure that they had everything they needed. The only downside to this location is that it got extremely hot throughout the day and night and if you want any lighting (uplighting, etc.), it really doesn't work in the Gatehouse.
They were great to work with. I liked using this venue because you do have the choice to use your own vendors. They were Read more...
They were great to work with. I liked using this venue because you do have the choice to use your own vendors. They were very accomodating and even changed the linens the day of the wedding because I didn't like the color I had chosen. They worked with all of my vendors and made sure that they had everything they needed. The only downside to this location is that it got extremely hot throughout the day and night and if you want any lighting (uplighting, etc.), it really doesn't work in the Gatehouse. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Tour today for $3000 off Short Notice Dates
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $7,000 Value
$3000 off any Friday, Saturday or Sunday evening date through August 2015. $1000 off any Monday-Thursday date through August 2015. Must mention post. Only valid for new clients booked after 4-28-15.

Offer Expires: 05/31/2015
Deal #WW6ae50c92b6405f56
220x220 1394982338742 elipowelphoto

MAP

 
1055 South 112th Street, Lafayette, CO 80026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lionsgate Center: Dove House & Gatehouse
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1394982338742 elipowelphoto