130x130 sq 1458912114 f78a5792929a514b lisablumephotography

Lisa Blume Photography / Sweet Tea Photography

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1774 T Street NW
Washington, DC 20009 US (map)

PHONE

202-739-1471

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lisa Blume is a fine art wedding photographer who travels worldwide to capture joyous nuptials on film. Her passion for natural light, emotion, and pretty little details keeps her... Read more
Lisa Blume is a fine art wedding photographer who travels worldwide to capture joyous nuptials on film. Her passion for natural light, emotion, and pretty little details keeps her searching for that perfect shot, even after shooting weddings for almost a decade. Incorporating southern charm and urban sophistication in timeless and telling images is what she does best!

Lisa has a Master's degree in Commercial Photography from Savannah College of Art & Design and a Bachelor's degree in Fine Art Photography from Hollins University. Originally from Tuscaloosa, Alabama, Lisa has now called Washington, DC her home for seven years. She lives in the Dupont Circle Neighborhood with her fiance, Matt, and their cockapoo, Jolene. When she's not documenting precious memories, you can find her at a concert at the 9:30 club, enjoying a drink at The Riggsby, or taking in the newest exhibition at Longview Gallery.

Visit us at www.LisaBlume.co
Contact us at Lisa@Lisablume.co

202.739.1471



















Their work has been featured on:

BRIDES, The Knot Magazine, Style Me Pretty, Southern Weddings, Ruffled, Elizabeth Anne Designs, District Weddings, Washingtonian Bride & Groom, HGTV, Glamour & Grace, Bridal Musings, Buzzfeed, Entouriste, United with Love, Capitol Roamance, and Edible DC Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1271092280653 greengrassoquinn
130x130 sq 1271092002283 vincentoquinn
130x130 sq 1271092131123 shoesoquinn
130x130 sq 1271092143452 blackandwhiteoquinn
130x130 sq 1315315973237 dcweddingphotographer9
130x130 sq 1315315940638 dcweddingphotographer27
130x130 sq 1315315937513 dcweddingphotographer26
130x130 sq 1315315930918 dcweddingphotographer24
130x130 sq 1315315944327 dcweddingphotographer28
130x130 sq 1315315953891 dcweddingphotographer31
130x130 sq 1315315966174 dcweddingphotographer5
130x130 sq 1305207638352 dcweddingphotographer195
130x130 sq 1305207640711 dcweddingphotographer204
130x130 sq 1315315924089 dcweddingphotographer22
130x130 sq 1315315964986 dcweddingphotographer4
130x130 sq 1315315960595 dcweddingphotographer34
130x130 sq 1315315957000 dcweddingphotographer32
130x130 sq 1315315928011 dcweddingphotographer23
130x130 sq 1304031007251 dcweddingphotography
130x130 sq 1315315899554 dcweddingphotographer14
130x130 sq 1315315901742 dcweddingphotographer15
130x130 sq 1305207623367 1jeannaandjohnsweetteaphoto27
130x130 sq 1305207621008 14jeannaandjohnsweetteaphoto2
130x130 sq 1305207656586 sweetteaphotography
130x130 sq 1305207301742 1jennaandjohnsweetteaphoto10
130x130 sq 1305207630774 21jennaandjohnsweetteaphoto387
130x130 sq 1315315948468 dcweddingphotographer3
130x130 sq 1305207642321 sweetteaphotographer
130x130 sq 1305207619664 10bridal5
130x130 sq 1298298925212 sweetteaphotography
130x130 sq 1298298886916 dcweddingphotographysweettea23
130x130 sq 1298298889931 dcweddingphotographysweettea24
130x130 sq 1298298787181 dcweddingphotographysweettea12
130x130 sq 1298298905744 dcweddingphotographysweettea48
130x130 sq 1305207653930 sweetteaphotography78
130x130 sq 1304031171782 11taylorandjoe100
130x130 sq 1304031282407 katieandwayne3
130x130 sq 1304031264829 homepageimage
130x130 sq 1305207633055 2lauramatt26
130x130 sq 1315315905570 dcweddingphotographer16
130x130 sq 1315315908227 dcweddingphotographer17
130x130 sq 1315315912900 dcweddingphotographer19
130x130 sq 1315315919338 dcweddingphotographer20
130x130 sq 1315315933387 dcweddingphotographer25

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
High-Res, Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
rmb123
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Lisa made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day. She captured all the small moments that other photographers may have overlooked. The final product was timeless, elegant, and more than I could have ever hoped for. Thanks to Lisa, I have a wedding album that is priceless.

Thanks Lisa for completing my special day!
Lisa made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day. She captured all the small moments that other photographers may have Read more...
Lisa made me feel so comfortable on my wedding day. She captured all the small moments that other photographers may have overlooked. The final product was timeless, elegant, and more than I could have ever hoped for. Thanks to Lisa, I have a wedding album that is priceless.

Thanks Lisa for completing my special day! Read less
Services Used: Invitations
130x130 sq 1467820444709 screen shot 2016 07 06 at 12.01.45 pm
Fabrizia
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow!! Lisa Marie was amazing!! My fiance and I were both nervous about hiring a photographer, as neither of us enjoys taking pictures. Lisa Marie was so easy to work with and she made us both calm and comfortable. Her photographs are absolutely beautiful and we will treasure them for years to come. I can't wait until we take family photographs; I will definitely be hiring her again!
Wow!! Lisa Marie was amazing!! My fiance and I were both nervous about hiring a photographer, as neither of us enjoys Read more...
Wow!! Lisa Marie was amazing!! My fiance and I were both nervous about hiring a photographer, as neither of us enjoys taking pictures. Lisa Marie was so easy to work with and she made us both calm and comfortable. Her photographs are absolutely beautiful and we will treasure them for years to come. I can't wait until we take family photographs; I will definitely be hiring her again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lisa Marie has an artist’s soul (and eye) and the incredible ability to take an ordinary scene and transform it into a gorgeous photo. She’s equally stylish and classic, unique and trendy.

Beyond her rare talent, she’s simply a pleasure to work with. She’s graceful under fire (like when she literally needed to be in 2 places at once as the sun was setting and we were late for our portraits); she’s lighthearted and will make you feel comfortable and have fun in front of the camera, and she’s so much fun. She’s also very responsive and her process is streamlined. Her timelines are so well organized that it makes it very easy to work together.

We’re in love with our wedding photos. Lisa Marie captured the moments that went by too quickly, focusing not just on our guests, the venue, the ceremony, but also the beauty of destination. We have amazing memories to adore for years to come thanks to her!
Lisa Marie has an artist’s soul (and eye) and the incredible ability to take an ordinary scene and transform it into a Read more...
Lisa Marie has an artist’s soul (and eye) and the incredible ability to take an ordinary scene and transform it into a gorgeous photo. She’s equally stylish and classic, unique and trendy.

Beyond her rare talent, she’s simply a pleasure to work with. She’s graceful under fire (like when she literally needed to be in 2 places at once as the sun was setting and we were late for our portraits); she’s lighthearted and will make you feel comfortable and have fun in front of the camera, and she’s so much fun. She’s also very responsive and her process is streamlined. Her timelines are so well organized that it makes it very easy to work together.

We’re in love with our wedding photos. Lisa Marie captured the moments that went by too quickly, focusing not just on our guests, the venue, the ceremony, but also the beauty of destination. We have amazing memories to adore for years to come thanks to her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/3/2015
4.8/5.0
I picked Lisa for the lovely photographs but . . . I loved Lisa for her expertise in all things wedding.

Lisa stepped in from day one to help me think through my style, details, logistics and timeline. When a week before the big day both a hurricane and Noreaster threatened our wedding Lisa really showed her true colors and helped me prioritize and plan to make things perfect regardless of the weather. She was a literal ray of sunshine and my husband and I couldn't have been more happy working with her or with the gorgeous photographs that she captured on our special day.
I picked Lisa for the lovely photographs but . . . I loved Lisa for her expertise in all things wedding.

Lisa Read more...
I picked Lisa for the lovely photographs but . . . I loved Lisa for her expertise in all things wedding.

Lisa stepped in from day one to help me think through my style, details, logistics and timeline. When a week before the big day both a hurricane and Noreaster threatened our wedding Lisa really showed her true colors and helped me prioritize and plan to make things perfect regardless of the weather. She was a literal ray of sunshine and my husband and I couldn't have been more happy working with her or with the gorgeous photographs that she captured on our special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Lisa is an awesome film photographer. We did an engagement session with her last fall and can't wait to work with her on our upcoming wedding!
Lisa is an awesome film photographer. We did an engagement session with her last fall and can't wait to work with her on Read more...
Lisa is an awesome film photographer. We did an engagement session with her last fall and can't wait to work with her on our upcoming wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
10 out of 10! 5 stars! Our wedding planner recommended Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie, and we simply could not be happier with the photos she took for our wedding and engagement. More than almost anything, we wanted to make sure our photos would be amazing. Lisa Marie did not dissapoint. We were truly blown away when the photos came back for our wedding. They took my breath away. Friends and family continue to gush over all of our photos months later. Lisa Marie is just such an incredibly talented photographer. She captured every little detail and moment we asked her to and the photos were just stunning. It was also a joy to work with her at every step of the process. Lisa Marie makes you feel comfortable as soon as you meet her. She is professional, organized, and so incredibly nice. Out of every vendor we worked with (and there were many) Lisa Marie was hands down our favorite. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone. We look forward to working with her again in the future for other life events.
10 out of 10! 5 stars! Our wedding planner recommended Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie, and we simply could not be Read more...
10 out of 10! 5 stars! Our wedding planner recommended Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie, and we simply could not be happier with the photos she took for our wedding and engagement. More than almost anything, we wanted to make sure our photos would be amazing. Lisa Marie did not dissapoint. We were truly blown away when the photos came back for our wedding. They took my breath away. Friends and family continue to gush over all of our photos months later. Lisa Marie is just such an incredibly talented photographer. She captured every little detail and moment we asked her to and the photos were just stunning. It was also a joy to work with her at every step of the process. Lisa Marie makes you feel comfortable as soon as you meet her. She is professional, organized, and so incredibly nice. Out of every vendor we worked with (and there were many) Lisa Marie was hands down our favorite. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone. We look forward to working with her again in the future for other life events. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1457883907802 6oldtownalexandriawedding 3
STEPHEN
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding Planner recommended Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie to us and we are so happy to have had the opportunity to work with her. We knew Lisa-Marie was an award-winning photographer, however the diversity and extensive body of her work was most important to us. Not to mention that she is a true artist and her sense of style is extraordinary.

As a same-gender couple we were concerned that we would be forced into the traditional paradigm of wedding photography. Not so with Lisa Marie. She is extremely personable and at our very first meeting – and throughout the months we worked together leading up to our wedding - she took the time to get to know us. She asked about preferences, the “must-haves” and most importantly what we did not want. She engaged us often and shared her ideas and professional opinions to help us navigate through the process.

The engagement photo shoot was fun-filled and the resulting images were unbelievable. Lisa Marie captured shots on film and digitally, too, which was unusual and unique. On our wedding day Lisa Marie was careful to respect the importance of the day and not only captured moments we requested but got candid shots of our guests which are very special to us. The photo booth she created for us was so much fun.

Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie exceeded all of our expectations and my husband, John, and I highly recommend Lisa Marie!
Our Wedding Planner recommended Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie to us and we are so happy to have had the opportunity Read more...
Our Wedding Planner recommended Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie to us and we are so happy to have had the opportunity to work with her. We knew Lisa-Marie was an award-winning photographer, however the diversity and extensive body of her work was most important to us. Not to mention that she is a true artist and her sense of style is extraordinary.

As a same-gender couple we were concerned that we would be forced into the traditional paradigm of wedding photography. Not so with Lisa Marie. She is extremely personable and at our very first meeting – and throughout the months we worked together leading up to our wedding - she took the time to get to know us. She asked about preferences, the “must-haves” and most importantly what we did not want. She engaged us often and shared her ideas and professional opinions to help us navigate through the process.

The engagement photo shoot was fun-filled and the resulting images were unbelievable. Lisa Marie captured shots on film and digitally, too, which was unusual and unique. On our wedding day Lisa Marie was careful to respect the importance of the day and not only captured moments we requested but got candid shots of our guests which are very special to us. The photo booth she created for us was so much fun.

Sweet Tea Photography by Lisa Marie exceeded all of our expectations and my husband, John, and I highly recommend Lisa Marie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Cary
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa Marie and her colleague Leah did an amazing job over our wedding weekend. They both captured the essence of our wedding and did a fantastic job going with the flow of everything. The end result was STUNNING. Lisa Marie made me look REALLY GOOD!! ;) Thank you for all of your hard work and being such a genuine person at heart!!
Lisa Marie and her colleague Leah did an amazing job over our wedding weekend. They both captured the essence of our Read more...
Lisa Marie and her colleague Leah did an amazing job over our wedding weekend. They both captured the essence of our wedding and did a fantastic job going with the flow of everything. The end result was STUNNING. Lisa Marie made me look REALLY GOOD!! ;) Thank you for all of your hard work and being such a genuine person at heart!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Isadora
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Since we own a wedding venue we know A LOT of photographers, and many of them produce excellent images. We chose Lisa, not only because she is super sweet, but she is one of the best in her field. We also love that she chose to shoot primarily on film. It gives the pictures that fashionable slightly overexposed look, but since it is real, vs in post, they have much more genuine feeling and lightness to them. She was easy to work with, professional and calm (don't underestimate how useful that last one is). We also had a different spec than most couples, as we wanted images for publication and to give to our vendors. She has been great at delivering what we asked, while still been flexible. Very recommended.
Since we own a wedding venue we know A LOT of photographers, and many of them produce excellent images. We chose Lisa, not Read more...
Since we own a wedding venue we know A LOT of photographers, and many of them produce excellent images. We chose Lisa, not only because she is super sweet, but she is one of the best in her field. We also love that she chose to shoot primarily on film. It gives the pictures that fashionable slightly overexposed look, but since it is real, vs in post, they have much more genuine feeling and lightness to them. She was easy to work with, professional and calm (don't underestimate how useful that last one is). We also had a different spec than most couples, as we wanted images for publication and to give to our vendors. She has been great at delivering what we asked, while still been flexible. Very recommended. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/15/2015
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our wedding photos.

Our wedding was in a remote area in the Arenal volcano region of Costa Rica. Lisa understood what we wanted easily and was responsive to our preferences and the unpredictable weather of the rainforest.

Lisa is truly a fantastic artist – her sensibility and creativity are unquestionable. She was able to capture the special moments and breathtaking scenery in such a way that really resonated with us. The quality photo album she created allows us to relive these moments with family and friends.

We cannot put into words how thankful we are to have had the privilege of having Lisa as our photographer. We have the best wedding pictures we could ever dream of. AND thanks to Lisa’s amazing skills, we were featured on Brides.com!!
We could not be happier with our wedding photos.

Our wedding was in a remote area in the Arenal volcano region Read more...
We could not be happier with our wedding photos.

Our wedding was in a remote area in the Arenal volcano region of Costa Rica. Lisa understood what we wanted easily and was responsive to our preferences and the unpredictable weather of the rainforest.

Lisa is truly a fantastic artist – her sensibility and creativity are unquestionable. She was able to capture the special moments and breathtaking scenery in such a way that really resonated with us. The quality photo album she created allows us to relive these moments with family and friends.

We cannot put into words how thankful we are to have had the privilege of having Lisa as our photographer. We have the best wedding pictures we could ever dream of. AND thanks to Lisa’s amazing skills, we were featured on Brides.com!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1774 T Street NW, Washington, DC 20009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lisa Blume Photography / Sweet Tea Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1458912114 f78a5792929a514b lisablumephotography