130x130_sq_1327720450229-facebook2012lisamarkphotography

Lisa Mark Photography

Rockwood , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rockwood, ON CA N0B 2K0 (map)

PHONE

416-662-7495

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Lisa Mark. I am a Milton-based wedding and portrait photographer, serving the Greater Toronto Area and abroad. I am married to a wonderful guy named Justin who is also my... Read more
My name is Lisa Mark. I am a Milton-based wedding and portrait photographer, serving the Greater Toronto Area and abroad. I am married to a wonderful guy named Justin who is also my talented second shooter & business partner. We are a very happy wife & husband photography team, and yes, we LOVE working together!

I like to define my work as Fine Art Wedding Photography. It's a mix of natural moments combined with more fashion-inspired posed work. I capture the emotions of your day, but I also give direction when required. I can be hands-on or completely unobtrusive.

Every couple's needs and wants are different, and I enjoy getting to know each couple to see what their photography experience means to them. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1347501900789-stephaniecharlesweddingteaserclisamark
130x130_sq_1347501866968-azirobweddingteaser03web
130x130_sq_1347501898234-stephaniecharlesthompsonhotelweddingphotographytorontolisamark
130x130_sq_1295373668900-cullengardensweddingsarahpeter22
130x130_sq_1347501899423-stephaniecharlesweddingteaserblisamark
130x130_sq_1295373725228-realbridecontestwinner201006
130x130_sq_1295373704447-palaisroyaleweddingtorontoandrewnadira26
130x130_sq_1295373670775-curtstephanieengagementteaser02
130x130_sq_1295373696932-mellissacolinwedding01
130x130_sq_1295373684650-graydonhallmanorweddingsabrinajohannes03
130x130_sq_1295373700791-palaisroyaleweddingtorontoandrewnadira12
130x130_sq_1295373682291-graydonhallmanorweddingsabrinajohannes02
130x130_sq_1295373672588-curtstephaniemiltonengagement01
130x130_sq_1295373674682-curtstephaniemiltonengagement17
130x130_sq_1295373715025-queenstreetwesttorontoengagement05
130x130_sq_1295373676557-galiciarusliteaser07
130x130_sq_1295373720463-realbridecontestwinner201001
130x130_sq_1295373691057-innonthetwentywinerywedding07
130x130_sq_1295373693041-innonthetwentywinerywedding14
130x130_sq_1295373694822-isabelericteaser04
130x130_sq_1295373709713-palaisroyaleweddingtorontoandrewnadira45
130x130_sq_1295373699338-mellissacolinwedding04
130x130_sq_1295373688635-innonthetwentywinerywedding06
130x130_sq_1295373740432-sarahmikewasagaengagement29
130x130_sq_1295373743978-sarahmikewasagaengagement32
130x130_sq_1295373745838-sarahmikewasagaengagement33
130x130_sq_1295373732916-riannejaynighttimetorontopanoramarestaurantwedding37
130x130_sq_1295373735385-sarahmikewasagaengagement10
130x130_sq_1295373702900-palaisroyaleweddingtorontoandrewnadira17
130x130_sq_1295373738853-sarahmikewasagaengagement27
130x130_sq_1295373712916-pattymikerosewaterroomweddingtoronto19
130x130_sq_1295373718619-quyenbradweddingteaser02
130x130_sq_1295373751682-windsorarmshotelweddingmikemary26
130x130_sq_1295373722307-realbridecontestwinner201005
130x130_sq_1295373727244-riannejaynighttimetorontopanoramarestaurantwedding02
130x130_sq_1295373729119-riannejaynighttimetorontopanoramarestaurantwedding24
130x130_sq_1295373737385-sarahmikewasagaengagement14
130x130_sq_1295373742744-sarahmikewasagaengagement30
130x130_sq_1295373747291-shelleyderekteaser02
130x130_sq_1295373749150-shelleyderekteaser07

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I use many techniques to retouch my images, whether it be black and white, colour, skin retouching, etc. I like to experiment to get the most amazing results with my retouching and finishing of images.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have worked in the brightest rooms and the darkest. My specialty is nighttime photography or dramatic portraiture using off-camera flash and video light. These tools allow me to create amazing dramatic portraits of the bride & groom.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shoot digital only.
How many photographers do you work with?
I am the primary photographer and my husband Justin is the second shooter and assistant.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes - always.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book myself for more than one wedding per day. I will book more than one wedding per weekend, however, because I feel I can without sacrificing my high quality of client service.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I know many excellent photographers who I can contact in an emergency to back me up.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring 2 Nikon camera bodies to shoot with and back-up equipment. I also have many many lenses and flashes.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I offer a variety of packages beginning at 6 hours and going up from there. Depending on the date we occasionally shoot a la carte for shorter weddings.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
My clients may add additional hours onto a package for $300/hr. plus tax.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We sit down during dinner to eat, unless speeches are happening. During speeches we are shooting. The client is required to provide a hot meal for both of us.
Do you charge for travel?
Only if it's more than an hour or two away, and the charge will be to cover the cost of fuel. Any travel & accommodation for destination weddings would need to be fully covered.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 6-8 weeks you will have your proofing gallery online.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
First a password-protected web gallery is sent to the client, and then the client will receive a printed proofbook.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but you have permission to print them for personal use.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes - I provide a disc of high resolution images.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer heirloom-quality Fine Art Albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Approx. 6-8 weeks after design approval.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1362964403307-engagementring
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Lisa and her husband, Justin, are awesome!! I would highly recommend them to anyone. Though they do a lot of Toronto weddings, they are willing to travel and that was one of the reasons I chose them. You only have to visit her website to see the quality of her photography. She is very very knowledgeable and very professional. Lisa and Justin work together and make you feel at ease throughout the day. They are definitely worth it for the quality of photos and the unique photos they take. I can't say enough praise for her, she is awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lisa and Justin did a great job! They were professional, friendly and great to work with. Our wedding photos turned out amazing! It was incredible that they were able to capture all the details of our special day so unobtrusively, from the big moments to the quiet personal ones. We are so grateful to have their help!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a one year wedding anniversary photo shoot with Lisa Mark. Our actual wedding date was very rainy and we missed some of the shots we would have liked to get. Lisa was extremely receptive to the idea and gave us great suggestions of where we might take interesting shots. She was very responsive and made us feel very comfortable throughout the whole process. Lisa made sure to include us during the shoot, showing us photos and supporting our ideas. We had so much fun taking these pictures. Not only is Lisa extremely professional and kind- she is beyond talented. Our photos are absolutely beautiful. It was exactly what we wanted and she even went the extra mile to make some adjustments to the photos to make them perfect. Visit her website to see her amazing work- you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Lisa was a fabulous photographer! The work on her website speaks for itself. She always responded to my emails promptly and was extremely organized and stayed on schedule all day long. I felt very comfortable with her and her husband, even though we had only met them once before. The couple of teasers that she showed me look amazing and I can't wait to see the rest.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lisa & Justin were terrific! They shot our wedding on May 19th, 2013 and we couldn't be more happy. They were very professional, punctual, fun, interactive, and spontaneous. They were always looking to try something creative to fit our style and our venue. They were very patient with the group photos, and interacted positively with everyone. The teaser photos that they gave us turned out perfect! Still waiting for the rest of the photos :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Lisa and Justin are a pleasure to work with; they give you exactly what you ask for and then some. Thank you for such wonderful pictures! x
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer was one of the easiest wedding tasks. Once I saw some samples of Lisa's work, I knew right away that I wanted her to be the photographer for our special day. She captures magical moments beautifully. She is incredibly talented and wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Lisa Mark as a photographer for any occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Photography was very important to us and we spent months researching and meeting with different companies. We could not be happier with our decision to go with Lisa and Justin. It was a pleasure to spend the day with them and our pictures are absolutely amazing. They made us feel very comfortable while keeping everything running on schedule. Lisa was always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had along the way. Since the wedding we have received numerous compliments on our pictures and the beautiful album she created for us. People have said such things as, “these are the best wedding photos I have ever seen”. I have no hesitation in recommending her and have done so to everyone I know getting married in the near future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how we feel about our engagement and wedding photos! From the moment I saw Lisa Mark's work, I knew that I had to have her photograph our wedding.

Both her and her husband Justin are warm, professional and know exactly how to bring out the best in their clients. Looking at our photos, my husband and I couldn't believe how unique and dynamic each photo was. It’s incredible how Lisa can see the beauty in something so simple. And everyone who see them, says the same thing - "These are nothing like anything I've ever seen before!" or "I wish that I had used her!!!".

The quality of work cannot compare to other photographers out there. The amount of time put into touching up our photos, enhancing the lighting and making each person look their best cannot be measured in time or money! We especially loved the albums that we got, one which we used for our guest book (I highly recommend doing this), and the other which are on display in our home.

Any questions or concerns that I had, Lisa was very punctual in replying back. She did not make us feel rushed on our day, however, we were kept on time, and because of that had so many different shots and options to choose from. Even our guests comment on how amazing they were, and how they kept the flow of pictures moving (especially since it was one of the hottest days of the year!).

My husband and I are just sad now that it’s over, and we have no reason to meet with Lisa and Justin anymore (or to have such beautiful photos taken of us). I would HIGHLY recommend using Lisa if you are looking for a creative, unique and FABULOUS photos! These will be what you look back on from years to come...please don’t cheap out!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Photography was one of the most important elements of the wedding, so I did a lot of research to find the perfect photographers. I loved Lisa's portfolio, and once we met Lisa and Justin we fell in love with them too! They are such a fun pair, but really professional at the same time. We got engagement and wedding photos, and we got so many complements on them. I love how Lisa can find unique ways to get the most amazing shots - everything ends up looking better in the photos than it does in real life, so I couldn't ask for anything more. Lisa and Justin were incredible on our wedding day, it was like having a wedding coordinator. They kept us on schedule to make sure we got all the shots we wanted, and Lisa was even fixing the bow on my dress when it came undone. Throughout the day they took many candid shots, but they did it in a way that I didn't even notice that they were there. They really made the experience of our wedding so special, and to top it all off, they did so only 2 weeks after having their first child - absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Wang
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
The quality of work and professionalism exhibited by Lisa and Justin were top notch. They made every step of the process easy and are a wealth of information on all aspects of wedding planning. Lisa's enthusiasm for getting the perfect shot made our photo shoots (engagement and wedding) fun with zero frustration. We absolutely LOVE our photos! You won't find better value with anyone else and we have recommended her to all our friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A. Hrycyshyn
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I did a lot of research into photographers before our wedding because we 1) had heard horror stories from other people's experiences and 2) we knew that photography was the one thing that we would have to remember our wedding day in many many years. Since we booked our dream location - The Fermenting Cellar in the Distillery District we needed to make sure that the memories were captured well.

Lisa and Justin were the absolute most responsive with respect to timeliness and willingness to meet our needs (our package was slightly customized to meet our needs). We exchanged e-mails at first and then met in person at their studio....we felt so comfortable with them that we cancelled some other appointments we had with other photographers and booked with Lisa straight away.

The day of the wedding they were right on time and really just stepped right into snapping shots -- never wasting an opportunity for a good (I should say great) photo. They kept us on schedule to make sure we got all the shots on our 'wish list' which was amazing because it was less for me to worry about...

My husband and I werent sure how comfortable we would be in front of the camera, but Lisa and Justin made it so natural for us that it was really fun to do! They were also both wonderful with our little flower girl and ring bearer (4 yrs and 5 yrs old at the time). We just got our photo's back and Lisa really did capture all of the natural moments of the entire day. And the night shots....the night shots were amazing. I recall taking photos that night and someone walked by and asked us if this was a REAL Wedding...LOL! But honestly, the way that Lisa set us up in some of the lighting in the Distillery, it looked so creative and artistic - it did feel like it was for a magazine! Truthfully, everyone that has seen all our photos thinks that they are absolutely amazing...and I agree!

We opted not to have a videographer, and to be honest, we got so many shots of the day with Lisa you really see the 'story' through her lens....natural, beautiful moments of friends and family...some moments I recall clearly, and other moments are ones that I didn't get to witness myself on the day -- either way, the photos really allow us to relive that special event forever.

AMAZING WORK!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Lisa and Justin were the first wedding photographers we met with when we were interviewing for photographers, needless to say we booked with them before we left their house that night. Both were very professional and polite, and the pictures speak for themselves! Overall price and value beat out all the other photographers we had considered.
Lisa was very quick to respond to all the questions I had either through emails or phone calls and her attention to detail was more than this bride could have asked for!
On the day of our wedding Lisa and Justin made me feel comfortable and at ease that I didn't have to worry about missing a single thing as they caught it on camera. When we got to view our photo's online after the wedding both my husband and I felt 100% confident that we had picked the perfect person to capture our day.

Thanks Lisa and Justin for the beautiful memories!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Lisa, your professionalism and work ethic are hard to come by, and a true testament to your passion for photography! Not everyone feels comfortable in front of the camera, however you have a way of putting your subjects at ease! Thank you for providing amazing memories of our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alienlabeldesign
Wedding:
10/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Lisa did our engagement shots and our wedding in Oct. 2010. My fiance (now husband) majored in Photography in University, and felt Lisa's technical skill was more impressive than many other wedding photographers we looked at. I felt that she had a great sense of style and really captured the intimacy and beauty of our day. Her catalogue of work speaks for itself, but I would add that she was very professional, thorough and pleasant to work with. In addition, the cute banter between Lisa and her husband/assistant Justin was a fun addition to our lovely day. She was very quick to respond to questions and emails anytime we needed it. Since our wedding, I've had many compliments on her work, and I've seen wedding photos other people got that were much weaker quality and equally priced. I would strongly recommend Lisa to anyone I know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lisa & Justin just did our wedding photos & we could not be happier with all the work they did! I have no doubt that the photos will be amazing & will surpass all our expectations! My mom (who is probably the most critical person I know) actually cried when we showed her our engagement photos & everyone keeps telling me that our engagement photos are the best they have ever seen!

Lisa's personality really helped keep me calm the entire day & I loved the directions she gave us to pose us for certain photos. During the ceremony Lisa & Justin were completely unobtrusive - I barely noticed them there & even though we didn't have much time for family photos, they still managed to get all the photos we wanted in the time we had!

Booking Lisa & Justin for our wedding was the best decision we made & we will definitely use them again in the future!

Thank you so much for making our wedding so memorable. The two of you deserve all the success in the world!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
What can I possibly say about Lisa other than the fact that she is the BEST!

My husband and I had both our engagement photos and weddding photos done by Lisa and Justin and it is a decision that my husband Chris and I both never regretted.

I knew from the moment I got engaged that the most important aspect of my wedding would be my photos, that is why I searched high and low for not only the "best" but also for the "best fit."
Lisa and Justin are nothing short of perfect professsionals, they take pride in their work and genuinely enjoy attending weddings and meeting various people.

What touched me the most about them was the personal approach they took to my wedding, they made sure to introduce themselves to members of my wedding party and family and even made sure they hugged my Grandmother before leaving the event.

Everyone I show my photos to are so impressed by the level of talent which is evident in every photo. The gorgeous reference book we recieved is by far one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen, so much so that I keep it in a fire proof safe just in case.

I have recommended Lisa and Justin to everyone I know, and my family after meeting them are also doing the same. I definately plan on using Lisa and Justin again in the future for family portraits, or even a baby session someday, they are my photographers and I will never use anyone else.

Thank you guys for making the most fantastic day of my life even that more memorable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tangering
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Planning my wedding from quite a distance, I found that working with Lisa was wonderful. She was really attentive and answered my (many) emails very promptly (sometimes within minutes!). I really appreciated her professionalism and her experience with a wide variety of weddings. We didn't really know what we were doing in planning our photography and she guided us so that it was completely painless and we were thrilled with our results. Lisa was also able to corral quite a few people into the variety of shots we wanted. With her as my photographer I didn't worry about a thing, and photography was one of our highest wedding priorities!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny and Andrew T.
Wedding:
7/30/2010
4.5/5.0
My wedding planning started with The Big Three: the venue, the dress and the photographer. After having seen a friend’s wedding photos, I knew right away that Lisa Mark photography would be in the running to shoot our wedding. Upon looking at her work, I was struck immediately by its quality. The action in her shots was candid and real. It was evident that she had a unique eye for finding the right scene, positioning her clients in just the right way and capturing the perfect moment.
When we met with Lisa for a consultation, she listened to what we were looking for and shared some great ideas about how to achieve the desired results. Her sample wedding album was breathtaking, and I found myself imagining what a wedding album like that would look like on my coffee table for my family and friends to see.

The Big Three were selected and secured when we hired Lisa Mark photography. We were impressed with our venue; I was in love with my dress, and we were looking forward to working with Lisa.

Lisa and Justin met with us prior to the wedding to discuss the days’ schedule, and they provided great suggestions on how to make the most of the time we had for photos. After leaving that final consultation before the wedding, I felt a sense of ease because discussing how the day would unfold through picture-taking helped provide a clear sense of how the day would go. That was a great gift during an incredibly stressful few days before the wedding!

On our wedding day, Lisa and Justin made all us girls (myself (the bride), my mom and my bridesmaids) feel relaxed and excited. I felt completely confident that all of the special moments would be captured with a great eye and with beautiful artistry because such quality can be seen in all of Lisa’s work.

Being photographed was a special treat, and Lisa and Justin made it so much fun. What I notice every time I look at our wedding photos are the numerous shots in which I’m howling with laughter. That is so indicative of how fun and light and carefree our wedding day was, due in large part to working with Lisa and Justin.

The other thing I’m struck by is how beautifully Lisa captured every moment to create a true picture of our wedding day. Some friends and family could not attend our wedding, so I shared our online wedding gallery with them. After viewing it, they remarked at how beautifully Lisa showcased the important moments from our wedding day so that they didn’t feel as though they had missed out.

We think Lisa’s work is great. Her and Justin were a pleasure to work with and they helped to make our wedding day truly memorable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C&C 2010
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Lisa Mark is not just a photographer, she is an artist and it is very clear she loves her job and is a natural at it! Every picture she took was unique and not your typical stand pose and smile for the camera. Lisa recognizes how the little details matter. She had no second thoughts of lying on the ground and positioning herself to get the shot desired; she even showed me how to breathe during some pictures to achieve a soft a natural relaxed look. Lisa and Justin (husband and assistant) have great equipment, work so efficiently and fluidly together there was never an uncomfortable moment or feeling of "rush" during our short few photography hours between ceremony and reception. Their communication is clear and organization is incredible. They both are very approachable and genuinely good happy people who bring extra excitement to the day. My husband does not like to be photographed and he could not believe how much he enjoyed our photo shoot. With Lisa Mark Photography you cannot go wrong, you will only go wrong if you don’t choose her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trish
Wedding:
7/1/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Lisa for our wedding and engagement shoot. We've only had our engagement photo shoot so far, but we are completely blown away by the photos we received. Lisa & Justin's personality during the photo shoot made us very comfortable and relaxed the entire time. We ended up with so many amazing photos that we had a hard time picking our favorite to frame. By far one of our favorite wedding vendors!
Services Used: Photography
Lisa Mark Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Patricia! Your great review really means a lot to us! :-) Can't wait 'til your wedding.

Cheers,
Lisa & Justin
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wesjen
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend not procrastinating with some of the homework she gives you. When she asked for a list the most important photos to be taken it's worth while to take your time and think about that instead of rushing and forgetting something you wanted.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DanaT
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Lisa Mark was a joy and a pleasure to work with. We are so lucky that we found her and that he was available to work with us. She was quick to respond to my many questions leading up to and after the wedding. No matter what we needed or wanted Lisa accomodated us. I would reccommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kev&Aim
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
During our hunt for a photographer, my wife and I had been through several interviews and reviews (online and in-person) before we finally decided to land on Lisa Mark. My wife had been following Lisa's blog for some time and was already a huge fan but we just wanted to make sure we left no stone unturned. After finally deciding to go with Lisa, we couldn't be happier. And if you've never seen Lisa Mark's blog, you MUST check it out to see why we think she is so talented.

We felt comfortable placing a lot of trust into Lisa's professionalism and artistic eye, and she was more than happy to take on the task. Her responsiveness was always timely (which is always nice when you're booking with someone you haven't worked with before) and she was very trustworthy. Leading up to the day of the wedding, Lisa was always engaged as necessary, and everything went according to plan. Lisa managed to sneak in shots from various angles and very up close to the action, though when we think back about it, she must have been invisible because we can't ever remember her being intrusive, getting in the way of anything or disrupting the moments (this is not to be underrated!). The shoot between the cerermony and the reception was also fantastic, as we hadn't planned a great deal though she was able to find artistic shots where one wouldn't otherwise see much potential.

The whole day, she was relaxed, easy going, on-time, and most important of all - the end product lived up to our hopes (which were very high!). We highly recommend Lisa Mark, and will definitely be in touch with her going forward for our own family portraits. Thanks Lisa for capturing our memories in a most memorable way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amarillis
Wedding:
1/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a boudoir photo session with Lisa Mark Phototgraphy. The photos were a part of my gift to my husband on our wedding day.

The photo shoot was absolutely fantastic. I was quite nervous at the start, but Lisa's warm personality and professionalism made me incredibly comfortable. At the end of the shoot, I honestly felt like we'd been friends for many years, rather than only hours.

The photos were fantastic, and my husband was absolutely blown away!

Thanks a million!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rockstar Bride
Wedding:
11/14/2008
4.8/5.0
Lisa was hired to do my boudior shots as a wedding gift for my husband and they turned out stunning. I still can't believe that it's me in those pictures. Lisa made me feel comfortable and confident, and by the end of the shoot I was at complete ease.

This gift was well received by the husband.

Please see here for pictures: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/album.php?aid=180163&id=96922370486&op=6
Services Used: Photography
B2
thefilmchick
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
It was fate that my hubby and I booked with the friendly, the fabulous and the talented Lisa Mark.

Lisa and her assistant, Justin, are such a perfect team – really easy-going and have an awesome sense of humour. I think we all really hit if off with at our first meeting – it really felt like hanging out with good friends that you haven’t seen in years which made me feel really comfortable on the wedding day.

When I got the link to my web gallery I was floored – her work is just impeccable! My hubby and I are so happy we had Lisa to capture the special moments. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RichH
Wedding:
7/25/2008
4.8/5.0
Lisa did such an awesome job with our wedding photos. We wanted a photo-journalistic approach - not too many posed shots (our families aren't the posing types!) - and we got exactly what we wanted. The result was a perfect mix of the classic wedding day shots for the album along with some fantastic "candids". Lisa was really professional but she was flexible too - we didn't give her much time to work with after the ceremony but she adapted well and still managed to take a prodigious number of shots. And most of all we had a great time with her! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
amazing amazing amazing. felt entirely comfortable to be ourselves (and i am not a person who enjoys the spot light on myself) and what an amazing outcome. we love our pictures, and lisa and justin captured the entire essence of our day. i cannot wait for another milestone to hire them again! if you are looking for some creative beautiful pictures that are out of this world, this is where to go. i am so happy we splurged on this portion of our wedding, we couldn't be happier. and of course working with genuinely great individuals made it that much better :)
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Rockwood, ON N0B 2K0 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lisa Mark Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327720450229-facebook2012lisamarkphotography