130x130_sq_1363615598363-img0734

Little Birdie, Papercraft and Design Studio

Cranston , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

61 Ash Avenue, Studio
Cranston, RI US 02910 (map)

PHONE

401-484-8222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Little Birdie Papercraft & Design is a stationary studio specializing in Hand-Crafted, Distinctive, Custom invitations, Announcements, and various other papercrafting items. Some of our... Read more
Little Birdie Papercraft & Design is a stationary studio specializing in Hand-Crafted, Distinctive, Custom invitations, Announcements, and various other papercrafting items. Some of our services include:

Wedding Invitations (Traditional and Pocketfold )
Wedding Accessories (Programs, Escort Cards, Seating Charts, Table Numbers)
Save the Date
All Occasion Invitations (birthday, shower, anniversary, engagement)
Announcements
Greeting Cards
Holiday Cards
Corporate Event Invitations

About Little Birdie's Owner & Creative Director - Lesli-Ann has been creating unique and handcrafted cards, invitations, and announcements for more than 10 years. Little Birdie (as Lesli-Ann is known to chirp chirp chirp to her little hearts content...) is Lesli's way of giving people the chance to let their personality be expressed in their invitations and announcements just as they do in so many other facets of their lives. Lesli holds a bachelors degree in Business Administration and a minor in Studio Art from American University in Washington, DC and a Masters in Business Administration from Bryant University in Smithfield, RI. Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363616289714-img0734
130x130_sq_1363616305737-img0738
130x130_sq_1363616404025-img0689
130x130_sq_1363616421370-img0690
130x130_sq_1363616479516-img0691
130x130_sq_1363616502748-img0693
130x130_sq_1363617303536-pachecosavethedate
130x130_sq_1363617292872-jen
130x130_sq_1363617301503-jon

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Letterpress, Recycled Paper
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
Little Birdie offers distinctive, hand-crafted, unique and customized invitations and announcements for all events and activities.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
Turnaround time is dependent on the complexity of the work, as each item is custom and done by hand.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
If you are in the Rhode Island, Southeastern Massachusetts, or Eastern Connecticut area, Little Birdie's Creative Director will be happy to meet with you in person for your consultation at their Cranston, RI location. For those clients who are a bit farther away, Little Birdie can conduct consultations via telephone as well. 
Is there a minimum order requirement?
For invitation sets, there is a minimum of 10.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Leslie was fantastic to work with as an out of state bride...and she was wonderful about working to create exactly the look I was hoping for in my invitations! She made me see that the tone of your event starts with that invite, and I'm excited to be sending out such a fabulous invite to get our guests excited:)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I used Little Birdie for my recent wedding, and I could not have been happier! The owner, Lesli-Ann, is a wonderful person to work with who makes absolutely beautiful products. She is responsive, careful, and wants to make sure you get everything you want! Her cost is also very reasonable considering the quality of her products. I used her for save the dates, invitations, RSVP cards, table displays, escort cards; they were all fantastic!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1401033358968-img208
Cristina
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie is AMAZING! Hands down 5 stars for Little Birdie! Lesli-Ann is truly great at what she does. I fell in love with my invitations right away. She captured my vision right away and knew exactly what look I was going for. She took the time to sit with me and discuss options for my save the date cards and invitations. She was flexible and honest with me from the beginning. She helped me create my vision for the invitations and made sure that all my stationary kept the same theme (we also got shower invitations from Little Birdie). I can't say enough great things about Lesli-Ann and Little Birdie. Lesli-Ann worked with me to make sure i had all my stationary when needed and she really spent the time to make sure it was perfect and exactly the way I wanted. She was very detail oriented which is something I appreciate a great deal! Communication with Lesli-Ann was easy and I will ABSOLUTLY return to have her create other beautiful stationary for me.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Lesli did a wonderful job working with us. Since we live so far a far all of the communication was via phone, and email. She was willing to show us samples of paper and designs to make the design process as easy as possible. It was great to have Lesli use her creativity; I could never have come up with such a great design that fits our wedding so well. Our family and friends loved them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Little birdie was phenomenal, not only were the invitations top notch but my wife and myself gave her a pretty short deadline and she delivered with superb quality and professionalism.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding invitations were beautiful, and we used the same theme for the table cards and the ceremony program. Little Birdie really listened to my ideas and contributed so much in return. The end product was wonderful but the process itself was delightful. We had a small wedding but a couple working with Little Birdie will find that they can together create an invitation that really reflects their style, energy and relationship.
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Leslie was a wonderful person to work with ,I would highly recommend her to friends and family.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing the praises loud enough for Little Birdie Studios! Lesli is a doll to work with. Very accommodating, very creative, on time, and very nice are just the first descriptions that come to mind. As we sat down together at our first meeting, I KNEW this was the place for our invitations. Once the concept was established, there was a variety of options to choose from there which made them unique and beautiful.
EVERYONE commented on the invitations and how lovely they were! Many are keeping our invitations as a keepsake! Even the event director commented that the table cards and place cards as well as the invitations were some of the nicest that she has seen. And our thank you cards were over the top! Our guests said the thank you cards they received were the perfect ending to our very special wedding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I never agree on anything. We decided to google some places to start looking for wedding invitations. We could not be happier that we chose to do so. We walked into Little Birdie and not only was Leslie so patient and helpful but she had endless samples to show us and immediately fell in love with one that she designed herself. From that point on everything ran so smoothly. We actually had to change our date last minute and asked Leslie if she can put a rush on the order (I think we asked her to finish 150 invites in a matter of weeks!) I did not expect to get them done in time as that was a ridiculous request. however, she had them done a few days before we had asked. She is amazingly talented at what she does and her personality makes it a complete joy to work with her. I could not have asked for a great experience. She also works with one of the best calligraphy artists I have ever seen which is a huge plus!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved, loved, loved working with Lesli at Little Birdie. Our Invitations turned our more beautiful than we could have ever imagined and the process was very easy and enjoyable. Our invitations were hand made with great materials and because of this were also unique. if I need invitations again for something I will definitely use her services again.

When we started our search for our wedding invitations we looked at a lot of websites and found nothing we like and it is hard to get a feeling looking at a computer screen. We made an appointment with Lesli and went to her shop with no idea what we really wanted. She asked my husband and I what we wanted and I said. I want them to be fancy and understated. Pop, but not to much. I like texture and pattern but don't want them to be busy. If I were her I would have shook my head and asked me to leave but she was so understanding and helpful. She showed us samples and we picked colors, textures, patterns, and overall set up from over 5 samples. She asked lots of questions, took great notes and said give me a week and I will mock something up on the computer and get it back to you in the next 10 days. She had it back in a week and it looked pretty good. We made a couple small changes and she asked us when we needed them by and said she would be in contact with us before then if she had any questions.

She followed up a couple times as she was making them just to clarify what we wanted. Once they were complete we sent her an address list and she addressed and sealed them for us. When we went to go pick they up, we went to her shop and they were so beautiful I literally cried and hugged her.

If you are looking for invites for any event you definitely need to at least go and speak with Lesli to see what she can do for you. The cost was a little more that it would have been if we would have bought them online but it was worth every penny.

Thanks Again Leslie, we will be talking the next time we need invites!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for someone to design your invitations who will go above and beyond with attention to detail then Lesli Ann from Little Birdie is the person for you. I can not express how beautiful my daughter's wedding invitations are. Lesli Ann guided my daughter and her fiance from beginning to end. She met with us at times to accomomdate our busy schedules and even came into her shop on Labor Day to see us. Trust me, you will not be disappointed if you choose Little Birdie to design your invitations!!!A++++
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DurandN
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Lesli was so amazing to work with. She was professional and creative to the extreme! We had our consultation at her beautiful shop in Pawtuxet Village, Warwick, RI and she asked what our styles were and what we had in mind for our save the dates. Lesli ran with what we talked about and came up with many different and creative designs, which made it hard for my fiance and I to choose which one we loved most. Lesli and Little Birdie Papercraft designed the perfect save the date for our wedding. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie kicks major invitation ASS!!!!! She was unique in her designs... professional and the finisheed product was 100% perfect... not one mis print.. not one typo... not one color issue..nothing was wrong... we were so glad to see the beautiful stationary for our wedding!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Postcard
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie was very intuitive and responsive to ideas.
We would use her for all our weddings.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BSundin
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Dealing with Little Birdie was a great experience and was one of the few things in planning my wedding that went smoothly! Lesli, the owner, designed a unique save the date that incorporated a few of our favorite engagement pictures and it was all executed beautifully! I highly recommend Little Birdie for your bridal invitation needs
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
novemberbride
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie Papercraft and Design Studio was the highlight of the wedding planning! My husband and I enjoyed reviewing designs already in prodcution and designing our very own style for the invitations, table cards, escort cards, thank you's and donation cards along with Leslie Ann. She heard all of our ideas and transformed them into our style. Family and friends commented on the authenticity of our invites and matching table/escort/donation/thank you cards. Communication was variable which helped with the busy schedule of life and planning. Proofs were emailed and discussed and finalized with a couple of clicks. My husband and I looked online for the whole package for invitations. We were shocked to see the final cost for a minimal invite package around $900, and we would have to buy in clusters of 25. At Little Birdie we were able to buy just the number of paper goods that we needed which helped bring the cost down considerably. Prices were very reasonable and final products were unique and personal. Little Birdie also provided additional help with a tree and leave thumbprint guest book idea. We highly recommend this establishment. The location of the store is ideal for a nice stroll by the water in Pawtuxet Village, right near the ice cream shop!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reneetree
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lesli-Ann at Little Birdie was outstanding to work with! I started out thinking I would do my own invites, but as the timeframe for getting them done in time for my November wedding dwindled and the responsibility for other details grew, I realized doing them myself wouldn't work! So I perused some invitation websites, but the selection and lack of customer service left me bewildered and stressed! Having eco-friendly details were important to me, so when I did a search and found Little Birdie, I was impressed. I met with Lesli-Ann and she listened to my thoughts/ideas and was very understanding. She knew my budget from the get go and was very accommodating and honest about I could do and not do (lik thermography...which is ok since the invitations were gorgeous anyway). My invitations evolved into beautiful and unique reflections of my husband and me and our wedding. This was possible due to constant communication and collaboration and hard work on the part of Little Birdie! I am extremely happy with how everything worked out and everybody who received the invitations loved them! Two of my friends are getting married next July and I've already highly recommended Little Birdie to them!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spider7558
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie Papercraft and Design Studio did an awesome job helping us out ALOT for our wedding. Lesli-Ann (the owner) did our invitations, table numbers, seating chart, and thank-you cards with everything the same theme. We loved them so much and so did our guests. Thank you very much Lesli for making our special day the best ever!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvknow1@yahoo.com
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
This is Great place and they do a wonderful job.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Leslie helped us create our own design. She had many options and worked with us to create the perfect invitation. Her creativity is outstanding. I would use her services for other papercraft items as well.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a pleasure working with Little Birdie Papercraft. Lesli-Ann was fantastic!!! I would recommened Little Birdie to everyone I know without hesitation. Thank you Leslie you helped make part of my day beautiful with the Inviations and the Seating cards and Table cards. Thank you Thank you Thank you.!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1262709452789-134
Karyssa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Working with Lesli- Ann was a pleasure especially during such a hectic time! She is capable of everything from invitations to table numbers! Very flexible & willing to help you in any way you need! And her work... Gorgeous!!! Exactly what I wanted!!!!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie Papercraft & Design Studio did the invitations/thank you cards for my niece's wedding. These were my wedding gift to her, so I really wanted them to be special. I was so pleased! Lesli-Ann took the time to create a unique design that fit my niece and her husband's taste perfectly. The intricate details really made the invitations stand out and my niece received many compliments on them. I have recommended friends and family to this wonderful, personal business and I would do so again. I also love giving the unique note cards and gifts that I have purchased at this shop. They are always a hit! If you are looking for invitations to a special event, I would highly recommend Little Birdie. The prices and personal attention can't be beat.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Little Birdie. Leslie-Ann was great to work with and extremely helpful with answering any questions I had. Also the quality of product she uses is wonderful. I would definitely work with her again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsZyskowski
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie is the best place to get your invitations or other paper craft done! Lesli was the most helpful person I dealt with in my entire wedding planning process.
At our initial meeting, I wasn't sure what I wanted my invitations to look like. We started by discussing my budget, and she did everything she could to stick to it. We narrowed it down together - she showed me lots of different invites she had done, and asked me alot of questions to help find out my vision. She was very patient with my indecisiveness, and I left feeling comfortable and confident that my invitations would be perfect. We were in contact throughout the entire design process, she sent me several different design proofs, and she tweaked all the minor details to have it exactly as I wanted. The proof was very accurate to the actual product. As soon as she sent them out, I started getting calls and text messages about how beautiful my invites were.
I ended up loving the design so much, I had her do my menus and table numbers for the reception as well, to keep the theme going.
If you are searching for someone to do your custom invites or other paper crafts, I highly recommend Little Birdie. Thank you so much Lesli!!
Services Used: Invitations
Wwnetwork-128
Kyla
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie did the invitations for my bridal shower, and I absolutely LOVED them! I received so many compliments on them-the colors, the elegance, and the attention to detail, to name a few. Lesli-Ann has such a creative eye, something I do not, so my invitations would not have come out so beautiful without her input. She was so willing to help and offer advice, but was never pushy, which was wonderful. She took something that could have been a stressful experience for me and made it enjoyable and a breeze. Overall, a great experience and I will definitely be using Little Birdie for all of my invitation needs in the future!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
A great person to work with. I initially met with her in person to design the invitations but after that we solely corresponded via email, and everything came out perfect. She also did my save the date cards, seating chart, table numbers, charity cards, and thank you cards. It was all absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlees22
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Leslie was patient and had many great ideas that helped me stay within my budget. She helped take the burden off our shoulders by addressing and mailing everything. Everyone loved the invitations and raved at how beautiful they were. I would recommend her services to anyone with any type of budget.
Services Used: Invitations
Bg8
Jen
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I called on my "Little Birdie" to do my wedding invitations for a fall wedding on our family farm in Kansas. I had absolutely no idea what I wanted, and was in need of an invitation intervention. Lesli-Ann offered up a box of examples and ideas to give me a start. She worked with me over the next month, offering advice and suggestions, and then a series of electronic mock-ups that I could edit and play with. The result was beyond my wildest dreams. Lesli was able to create a personal, hand-made, entirely unique invitation that was such a true reflection of both me and my husband-to-be. It set the mood for our event, so that our guests knew what to expect (and what to look forward to!). The moment the invitations were received by my guests, I was flooded with emails and calls telling me how impressive they were.

Lesli also helped to carry the creative theme throughout the wedding decorations (escort cards, table cards, etc etc). She was very deliberate and masterful about taking my vision (however disjoined or vague it may have been) and turning it into a reality.

And if that weren't enough, my husband LOVED the invitations too!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erinf77
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
The invitations Lesli made were beautiful and orginal. I was so happy to see the quality and the craftmanship that she put into them. I would highly reccommend her and her products. She is a very talented woman! I wish you the best of luck Lesli
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
12/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding invitations were absolutely beautiful... All the guests commented on
them and wanted to know where I had them done...For future reference, I would
have all of my invitations done here.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
8/27/2007
5.0/5.0
We came to you with no clue about weddings, let alone invitations, and with both of us still in law school, we had no time to learn. Thank goodness we found you! Somehow, just be meeting us, you were able to design the most perfect invitations we could have ever imagined! The simple design was casual yet elegant, and it set the tone for the rest of our wedding, from the flowers, to the food, to the wedding party's outfits! People couldn't believe we put together such a fantastic affair, and it was all thanks to Little Birdie. We were married in 2007 and people still talk about our wedding - all thanks to you! Little Birdie is the best wedding "partner" a couple could ask for - we joke about having another wedding just so we can work with you again! A. and D. Riley
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djmoonbeem
Wedding:
8/26/2004
5.0/5.0
Little Birdie is fantastic! My invitations were beautiful - professionally done and HANDMADE!! Everyone loves the "handmade" look but this was handmade with the utmost attention to detail, style, and quality. There was clearly a skilled artist designing each part of the invitation. I can't say enough good things about this company!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We are so glad that Little Birdie Papercraft created our wedding invitations! Lesli-Ann created original, elegant invitations incorporating our ideas and our sense of humor. She also created elegant and nostalgic "tickets" for our schooner sail after-party. We received so many compliments! Just beautiful! We are very pleased.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Staceyt22
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Lesli was amazing to work with! She was extremely professional and flexible, meeting whenever my then fiancee and I were available, which at times was 9:00 at night! She made sure that she understood our vision and didn't stop until the invitations, save the dates, programs, and table cards were exactly what I wanted. Her work is perfection and I can not tell you how many people called us saying that our invitation was the best they had ever seen. She is creative, detail orientated, and by far the easiest vendor I worked with during the wedding. Her prices are very reasonable, considering how much work she puts into everything she does. I would highly recomend little birdie for any event you need inviations for. I know exactly who I will be hiring to design my inviations for any future event I have! I can't say enough great things about Little Birdie!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.9/5.0
Very talented, great to work with ,cost friendly,you will not be disappointed at all.....
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
12/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Leslie was so great to work with. We came in with a custom design and she pulled it off better than I imagined. The service was prompt and stress-free. The colors and quality of the printing were great! She is so creative and is really able to hone right in to your vision. Her images and design added the perfect touch to our special day. The pricing might be more than a generic internet order, but it was well worth it to have custom, hand crafted, locally made papercrafts at our wedding. We look forward to working with her again in the future!
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
61 Ash Avenue, Studio, Cranston, RI 02910 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Little Birdie, Papercraft and Design Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363615598363-img0734