130x130_sq_1358543124314-12full

Little Black Dress Paperie

Bernardsville , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

29 Olcott Square
Bernardsville, NJ US 07924 (map)

PHONE

908-221-0986

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As a creative design studio, we are unique in our approach. Staffed with a team of experienced and talented designers, we strive to create a superior experience for every client. We... Read more
As a creative design studio, we are unique in our approach. Staffed with a team of experienced and talented designers, we strive to create a superior experience for every client. We personally consult with each and every client to design a custom invitation that reflects their true personality and style.

Little Black Dress Paperie's creations have been featured in Publications and TV series such as New Jersey Bride, The Knot, David Tutera's "My Fair Wedding", and "Whose Wedding is it Anyway?". From silk box invitations embellished with luxurious fabrics and crystals to unique printing surfaces such as metals, wood, etc. each invitation is a one-of-a kind.

Little Black Dress Paperie continues to offer clients the latest in packaging, printing methods and custom designs.

We are excited for what the future holds for Little Black Dress Paperie and its clients.



Visit our Website at: http://www.littleblackdresspaperie.com

Make an Appointment Here!!


invitations / save-the-dates / custom design services / custom packaging / bridal shower / rehearsal dinner / table numbers
escort cards / menus / programs / thank you notes / favor packaging / stationery / calligraphy services / jeweled embellishments Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358542569619
130x130_sq_1358542578819
130x130_sq_1358542579568
130x130_sq_1358542580339
130x130_sq_1358542653537-p1030578
130x130_sq_1358542654745-p1030580
130x130_sq_1358542655997-p1030586
130x130_sq_1358542658445-p1030593
130x130_sq_1358542839782-5full
130x130_sq_1358542841240-10full
130x130_sq_1358542842757-11full

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving, Letterpress, Recycled Paper

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Incredible, incredible work. My invitations went out 6 months ago and people are still talking about them. Patti made my vision come to life while still remaining soundly within my budget. She used her own custom ribbons and designs to personalize our invitation and create something that was truly one of a kind. Little Black Dress was always super prompt with responding to emails and getting proofs back to us. I could not ask for more with regards to my experience. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty at Little Black Dress is absolutely amazing. She works with you until whatever you need is absolutely perfect. She is extremely creative and talented but also answers emails in about 30 seconds. She is professional and a lovely person to work with. She provided my wedding with invitations, ceremony programs, placecards and table numbers. I was blown away by the elegance and uniqueness of each piece. She is the very best and I recommend her 100 times over! If you want gorgeous paperie this is your shop!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about the Little Black Dress Paperie! We worked with Catherine and highly recommend her! Catherine designed our save the dates, invitations, thank you notes, escort cards, stickers for our welcome bags, as well as other pieces for our rehearsal dinner. She was extremely professional, creative, and really understood "our vision." We got so many positive comments from our guests about her work and the pieces really pulled our theme together. Thank you Catherine for doing such a wonderful job!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Little Black Dress is fantastic! The boutique is beautiful with an elegant selection of stationary and invitations. Working with them on my custom wedding invitations, menus, escort cards and additional stationary was such a joy. So easy to work with... they are classy, detailed and responsive. Exceptional quality and service. Perfect place for special occasion stationary.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sweava
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Little Black Dress was phenomenal! They were extremely responsive and very flexible! I am not very skilled at making decisions, in fact up until the day of my wedding I was still running like crazy to get things done! Little Black Dress was with me every step of the way. I will always be grateful to them for providing a sense of calm during a tumultuous time! Oh yeah, and i LOVE My invites!! they are beautiful, classic and perfect! In fact, I have one framed and on my wall. :)
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
2/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The ladies at the Little Black Dress Paperie are so talented! They are creative and attentive, and they make the work of choosing the perfect invitation simple. They offer an array of custom services and they do detail work in house as well. They treat every project as if it were the largest, most expensive job. I highly recommend them for your wedding invitations, placecards, menus, or any other need you have for stationary.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an exceptional experience of picking your wedding invitations, save-the-dates, and other wedding sationary look no further! Patty and Alyssa are amazing, they make the invitation you dreamed of become a reality and much much more. Professional, friendly, and always accessible they make this process easy and fun! All my guests said it was the most beautiful and exquisite invitation they had ever seen! Little Black Dress Paperie is a must in your wedding planning process!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.9/5.0
I just got married in January and I loved working with Little Black Dress. Patty and her employees helped me to put together the most lovely invitations, programs, escort cards, and thank you's. They took the time to sit down with me and help me develop something so beautiful. I cannot say enough about this place and would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.9/5.0
I had the opportunity to work with Patty from the Little Black Dress Paperie in Bernardsville in preparation for my July wedding. Patty was great to work—she was very helpful with ideas and recommendations. I highly recommend the Little Black Dress Paperie.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
8/29/2008
4.9/5.0
While I had my invitations done with a design house in DC, I still had a lot of paper needs for my wedding. Thank goodness that one day we decided to stop into Little Black Dress Paperie...Alyssa was there and completely willing to help us with every last one of our needs! She handled our programs, our seating cards, our table name cards, and a special project of table cards with quotes on them. I felt so comfortable with her heading up each project--I knew it would get done in a timely fashion and with perfection. Everything looked so beautiful--I even went back to Alyssa when I returned from the honeymoon to have her make up some thank you cards for me. Sure enough...they were delivered a few days later and were just perfect. LBD paperie has a myriad of options for everything...they're creative, efficient, and lovely to work with!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shw466
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
I loved working with Patti! My family has worked with her in the past, but she really went above and beyond with our wedding stationary. She spent so much time with us finding the perfect look for our save the dates and invitations. She really helped us fine tune the aesthetic that we were going for. She really got to know us, and without being pushy, she gave us her opinion She sent our proofs to us so quickly, and was happy to go through a few rounds of changes when needed. We liked her so much that we did our thank you note stationary with her. If you are debating between using a website and a boutique like Little Black Dress, go with LBD--it makes a huge difference in the quality of your wedding stationary.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Patty and Christine of Little Black Dress Paperie have a little gem of a shop. I selected LBD because of the high quality of the samples and responsiveness from my first visit. If you are looking for the best first impression to provide your guests, Patty will help you put your best foot forward. She is incredibly patient and took the many different additions and drafts for our invitations and program all in stride. She understood our budget and made great recommendations to keep us within it. Finally, in the two weeks leading up to our wedding, I asked for her LBD to provide my escort cards and table name displays for our unique "air" theme. They embraced this project and creatively executed it. I loved the cards so much that I kept them and will be creating a framed display in my home!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.8/5.0
I can't say enough about Little Black Dress. Patty & Catherine were such a pleasure to work with - they were so responsive, creative and made sure everything was perfect. We received so many compliments immediately after our invites went out - they were stunning! And they made our menus, seating cards and programs just as perfect. If you're looking for a boutique to help you create the theme for your wedding day, I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.8/5.0
A small place in Bernardsville with big ideas! They are professional and personal. They had great ideas, and I got tons of compleiments on thier work. They are the freindliest and the best out there!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joeandtarafedyna
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
The staff was extremely helpful in guiding me to make decisions based upon a budget. They were patient and knew their inventory of products well. They have impeccable taste and were intuitive to my preferences. Overall, my invitations exceeded my expectations and were a hit!

Tara & Joe
7.26.08
South Bound Brook, NJ
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.6/5.0
Patty and Alyssa are so wonderful to work with. I met Alyssa almost a year ago before i made my decision for invitations and I was so happy to have chosen Little Black Dress for my wedding. When our invites finally went out, we were overwhelmed with the amount of compliments from people telling us how amazing our wedding invitation was. It was definitely unique and elegant. If that is what you are looking for, then take a visit to Little Black Dress.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kparks
Wedding:
7/17/2009
4.6/5.0
The Little Black Dress was terrific to work with. Patty and Alyssa really listen to what you want and make it happen! My wedding invitations received rave reviews from my friends and family, and the table cards and programs completed the look we were going for! Patty and Alyssa always worked with the ideas I presented and gave feedback without being pushy or overbearing, and they were great at keeping within the budget I had. I would highly recommend the Little Black Dress for your wedding invitations and details.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brunettejet
Wedding:
9/18/2009
1.4/5.0
I had my heart set on working with a boutique shop for my invitations because I wanted the attention to detail that I feel every bride and groom deserves for their wedding. To say the least, Little Black Dress failed to provide that service. They were extremely attentive when we were in the shop picking out our save the dates and invitations (wanting us to spend the money), but once we had completed our order and it came to ensuring that the time of our ceremony made it on the invitation, they had completely failed! More than 150 invitations went out the door with no ceremony time. How does a boutique shop who prides themselves on having a �unique creative team� and William Arthur, who claims to have a proofing department, let something like that slip? If unique means leaving out the details, than surely that�s an accurate statement. When I called to express my concern because relatives were calling us upon receipt of their invitations, we were told we�d have to pay for another card to go out to our guests, in addition to calligraphy and stamps. Needless to say, we had another vendor take care of it and neither Little Black Dress nor William Arthur will ever get any business from us ever again. It�s sad that the beauty of our invitations were overshadowed by this grave mistake.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
29 Olcott Square, Bernardsville, NJ 07924 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Little Black Dress Paperie
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1358543124314-12full