130x130_sq_1335754064260-headtable

Liven It Up Events

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

561 W. Diversey Parkway, Suite 215
Chicago, IL US 60614 (map)

PHONE

773-727-4929

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About Liven It Up Events

Liven It Up Events crafts boutique weddings, corporate affairs, and social soirees. Focusing on each facet of event creation-traditional and... Read more
About Liven It Up Events

Liven It Up Events crafts boutique weddings, corporate affairs, and social soirees. Focusing on each facet of event creation-traditional and contemporary settings, flowers, food, wine, music and a myriad of other details- we assemble these parts to build a memorable event. We take the time to tailor the look and the feel of the event to match your vision. Guided by your wishes and our expertise, we are dedicated to make your event come to life.

About Your Planning Team

The Liven It Up Events Team is made up of a collection of experienced and seasoned Event Planners. Coming from different backgrounds, each planner brings a unique perspective to the table, but all of us have the same goal: to create the event that you envision. When you engage with Liven It Up, you’ll benefit from working with a primary planner, as well as knowing that the planners work together to support one another and bring fresh ideas to your event. Whether working in a contemporary venue or traditional hotel, in the end, the team will craft and plan a memorable and meaningful event for you. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1262961022889-edwinajohnreception1
130x130_sq_1302210323206-roomshotokay
130x130_sq_1302210351128-tallcenterpiece

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Liven It Up Events has a team of 6 planners.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We specialize in planning unique and personalized weddings in unique venues throughout Chicagoland.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
Anywhere from 50 to 500 guests!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
A New Leaf, The Ivy Room, Salvage One, Prairie Productions, Loft On Lake, The Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium, The Drake Hotel, theWit Hotel, Harold Washington Library, The Metropolitan Club, Salvatore's, Museum of Contemporary Art, The Ritz Hotel, Cafe Brauer, West Grand Studios, Stan Mansion, The Newberry Library, Woman's Club of Evanston, Mars Gallery

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Liven It Up Events was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I hired Jackie Belzone as our wedding day coordinator, and she was fantastic. She was very professional, she was easy to contact, and she showed excellence in her work ethic. She told us from the beginning that her job is her passion and it was evident throughout her work. Jackie was very much on top of things, and she helped reassure us that our wedding weekend would go smoothly. At the same time, she was also flexible and made sure that our wedding day was going to go the way we wanted it. A month before our wedding day, Jackie took responsibility of contacting our vendors, and she made sure to cc my husband and I on all e-mails and kept us up-to-date on all conversations and important information. Our wedding weekend went so well, thanks to Jackie. She did a great job facilitating our wedding rehearsal- the time was used very efficiently, and our wedding day was perfect! There is not one thing my husband and I would've wanted differently. Jackie had told us if anything went wrong on our wedding day, we would never know about it, but I don't think anything went wrong! She had an assistant at our ceremony location and another assistant at our reception. She and her assistants updated us every once in a while that everything was going well, and they made sure that our wedding day events were on time and moving along with smooth transitions. Jackie represented Liven It Up Events well, and she performed her job with excellence. She was a pleasure to work with, and I would definitely recommend Liven It Up Events to friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony is fantastic!!! Whether you are looking for a day of planner or step by step help, Anthony is the perfect person!

I researched & contacted a dozen or so planners. Anthony stood out immediately, we hired Anthony for partial planning. Partial is a misleading word though, as he was there every step of the way & always had my best interests at heart!

Our venue did not have a vendor list so I could choose from hundreds of florists, DJ's, lighting, etc! In order to find the right vendors I would have spent weeks doing research & planning meetings. Instead, I contacted Anthony for his recommendations & it worked out perfectly! He would provide insight into various vendors that he loves to work with, have what I'm looking for, & also fit into my budget. I could always reach him & immediately get responses to all of my questions, he never made me feel like a crazy bride or that any question was dumb. He constantly exceeded our expectations & is a lot of fun to work with!

Anthony brings so much knowledge & experience to the table. He knows the details that you might not consider & is incredibly organized! Everything was so well thought out & organized that by the time our wedding day rolled around, there were no surprises & everything went incredibly smooth. Everyone said it was so nice to know Anthony was there for help, but that he was usually in the background instead of in everyone's face. He helped keep me from turning into a typical stressed out bride the day of our wedding, I'm certain I would have without his help & his calm attitude. My brother thanked him for keeping me sane.

All I can say is that if you are looking for a wedding planner, meet with Anthony, you will book him instantly!! He is such a pleasure to work with & is an invaluable resource that will make the planning process & the day of your wedding so much fun & easier! He deserves an unlimited amount of respect, gratitude & review stars! I will refer him to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
As part of our wedding planning process, we met with 3 planners, including Anthony Navarro from Liven It Up Events. Within the first 5 minutes of meeting Anthony, we knew he was the right planner for us and never had any regrets with this important decision.

We developed an instant rapport with Anthony because of his great personality and energy. He arrived early, prepared, asking questions and taking notes throughout our initial meeting. Every time we had a question or sought guidance, Anthony always responded within 1 day.

Not only did we hire Anthony for our day-of planning, we also hired him for decor planning. He was excellent at assisting us in negotiating with vendors regarding rentals and obtaining best prices possible for these items, resulting in us saving thousands of dollars.

Anthony was great at listening to what we wanted, but was also honest with what risks and limitations some of our wishes presented, and offered alternate solutions where applicable. It's one of his strengths given Anthony's extensive experience planning a wide variety of weddings.

Anthony's organizational skills are second to none, as his highly detailed day-of timeline accounted for every minute and activity taking place. He was very prompt in responding to our feedback on the timeline, finalizing our timeline several weeks prior to our wedding day.

Anthony collaborated tremendously with our other vendors to ensure everyone fully understood the timeline and their responsibilities. He was very diligent in keeping everyone on schedule, coordinating with his assistant on timely delivery and setup at at our venue. Everything on the day of went seamlessly perfect and much of the credit goes to Anthony and his assistant Vanessa!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're getting married and thinking about hiring a wedding planner whether it be full, partial or just day of... do it. Call Liven it up Events ask for Misha and hire her right now. Stop thinking just do it!

Although I had almost everything booked, and am quite used to planning events for my family. my mom had insisted that I get someone to help us for at least the day of the wedding so that we could just sit back and enjoy our wedding day without any worries. My husband and I agreed to meet with Misha, who was the day of coordinator at a wedding my mom had attended earlier in the year.

Misha was amazing from the very beginning. At the beginning of the appointment I was a bit hesitant about needing someone, but by the end of the appointment I had the checkbook out and making sure that we booked Misha for our wedding so that we didn't miss the chance to have her for the day!

She provided us a list of vendor recommendations for the last vendors that we hadn't booked yet, she sent emails periodically asking how things were going and she helped us establish the oh so important time-line to make sure that everyone involved knew what needed to be done so that everything went according to plan.

The day of our wedding her and Jen made sure everything was set up to look how I had envisioned it in my head and they did a spectacular job. We had several little details we wanted done and they made sure that each detail was executed. They both made sure that everything went smoothly and any concerns that we had were dealt with immediately. They pretty much made sure that our wedding day was the best day of our lives.

All in all... If you're looking for someone to help with any event don't look any further than Liven it Up Events because they truly are amazing! Thank you so much Misha and Jen!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1375231363511-avatar
Kelly
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We thought planning a wedding from out of state would be difficult, but with Anthony's fine eye and trust on our side, it was exactly how we imagined! He was able to turn a beautiful hotel wedding into something you see on T.V. He made picking vendors and staying in budget stress free. I always heard that planning a wedding was stressful, but at no time did I ever feel that way. The day of the wedding went so smooth without a glitch thanks to Liven it up! If anything did go wrong, we surely didn't even notice! Hiring Anthony and his team was the best decision we could have made in planning our out of state wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with Linda at Liven It Up was the best wedding planning decision we made. Her responsiveness, attention to detail, and personality all made working with her and Liven It Up a pleasure.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I didn't have to worry about thing on my wedding day. All the tiny little things you never think about, like tissues on the family's ceremony seats, where'd my dad go, do my parents have seats to see the first dance, does the photographer know the groom's hotel number, etc., Anthony took care of it all. We hired Anthony as our day-of-coordinator but he was available at all times by e-mail and phone for questions, and he met with us to put together the timeline and to do a venue walk-through with the caterer. At the walk-through meeting I just had to sit back and drink my coffee and Anthony took care of everything, it was great. On the day of my wedding, I didn't pick up my cell phone once to deal with vendors or family. And that's the way it should be. I enjoyed the company of my friends and drank champagne. Best wedding investment ever.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Mr. Navarro was absolutely the best. I couldn't have made it through my day with out him, the cost of his services was worth every penny.

He was very attentive, very professional and extremely dedicated to providing me with the best experience possible.

Such a class act I have all recommended him to two other brides to be!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Anthony is amazing! Probably everyone says that, but it's true! We did partial planning with him and it felt like he was there for me every step of the way.

He even stopped by on the day of to make sure everything was ready and to give me a big hug!

I love that he gives his honest opinion about anything you ask his advice on. He help set up our budget and get us in touch with the best vendors for our price range. We wouldn't have found our stellar photographer without his referral.

Anthony is truly one in a million and I'm so happy we trusted him with our big day. We can not express enough how satisfied we were with his services and also how lucky we feel to have met such a great person!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Misha was absolutely the best and made our wedding so much better and well organized than it would have been if we had not used her. We only hired her for day of coordinating, but in retrospect, we wish we hired her for planning our entire wedding. That being said, the services she did for us for day of coordinating went above and beyond what we expected for a day of coordinator. She made sure every detail was taken care of and thought of. She worked with us starting months before the event on lighting, helped get a make up referral, table settings, music, and worked directly with the caterer on nearly every other detail. She helped us work through details about the ceremony we weren't sure about as well. She genuinely cared about our wedding and it showed in the work she did for us. If we needed anything going up to the wedding we knew we could call Misha, she was always available to us. And again, this was just for day of coordinating. If you hired her for your entire wedding planning, we can't imagine how easy and well coordinated your event would be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Misha was my day-of coordinator for my wedding, and she far exceeded any expectations I had! We met several times, both in person and on the phone, and she was able to capture the mood and vision I had for my wedding perfectly. Without her, I know I would not have been able to fully enjoy my wedding day. She handled the other vendors (and also some small fires) with professionalism and finesse. She is a joy to be around, and one of the nicest people I've honestly ever met! I've already had several people ask me about her services, for upcoming weddings and smaller events as well. If I ever need event planning services again, Misha is my go-to gal!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to work with the talented Misha Newgren of Liven It Up for our June wedding in Chicago. The logistics were a little tricky with two ceremonies at locations an hour apart on the same day and tons of out of state family and friends to accommodate. Misha made herself available whenever we wanted to meet in person to plan the wedding weekend and was uber responsive and organized on email. Most importantly, she kept track of and executed all of the little personal details for our big day that really made it "our wedding day" and not just another circus of the same old vendors throwing chiavari chairs around tables. Misha had great insight and relationships with wedding professionals in Chicago. Even my parents raved about our wedding planner (she even got a shout out in the father-of-the-bride speech). I would recommend Misha and the crew at Liven It Up a thousand times over. Worth. Every. Penny.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaori
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of having Anthony as my wedding coordinator and it was the best money I ever spent! He is worth every penny, not only for his fabulous organization skills, but for his knowledge and honest opinion on every little detail. He knows the best people in the business and in the end, saved us lots of money as well. I have no idea how I could have gotten through the wedding day without his calm nature and attention to detail. I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChicagoBride
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Okay Chicago couples, before you do anything, hire Anthony! Don't be like us and wait until 2 months before your wedding to hire him - life would have been so much easier if we had hired him at the beginning of the process.

I contacted Anthony and a few other day-of coordinators many months before the wedding, his price was about middle-of-the-pack, but he was definitely the most experienced and organized. We didn't hire a coordinator right away, mostly due to my parents reservations, but when I contacted him months later, he was still available and even gave me the original price he quoted when the day-of rate had increased.

As the other reviewers had said, Anthony was everything you want in a coordinator: knowledgeable, experienced, super organized, extremely helpful, etc. The day went perfectly (as far as I know at least!) and all the little details come together wonderfully. He also worked really well with our photographer and I think that made her job easier and helped us maximize the number of awesome photos we have.

The BIGGEST advantage to having Anthony coordinate was the calming influence he had on everyone (parents, vendors, us). This is why I say you should hire Anthony right away - he has so much experience and tact that he is able to steer people away from crazy ideas and support you in your awesome ideas. It was great to have him there to bring everybody back to earth, especially as certain people in our planning circle went a bit nuts near the end and we were nearing the end of our patience.

You don't have to have an enormous budget to have professional planning help, Anthony was worth every penny and he definitely saved us money in a few places (brought in an extra person at no charge to help flip the reception room, lent us his card box, etc). So take my advice and just go hire Anthony, he will make the wedding planning process way easier for you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie Ratowitz was our wedding planner, and she was amazing!!!! I would highly recommend her. She had so many great ideas, and she was nice about answering all of my questions, no matter how crazy. She is also very organized, which is awesome. I work long hours and didn't have time to deal with all of the details, and she made sure that we didn't forget anything. My parents loved her as well. They began calling her the week before the wedding and asking questions about logistics, and she explained everything and calmed them down. My husband and I agree that our wedding would not have gone nearly as smoothly without her help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony and team are a dream for any bride! He made our day run so smooth and was such a life-saver on the day of in soooo many ways. I highly recommend "Liven It Up" to all future brides, friends and family. Anthony cares and will work day/night to make sure everything is done at the highest level with no detail left behind. I did all of my planning from California and was married in Chicago- any/all questions were answered by Anthony.
Thanks again Anthony. You are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris and Teresa
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Anthony and his team. He is detail oriented, extremely responsive, and ridiculously organized. I hired him as a day of planner, and it was well worth the money spent. If anything went wrong (and I do believe a few things did), I wasn't even aware of it because he handled it quickly and calmly. I've recommended his services to all my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tonyat07
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Anthony through a bridal event, “Ask the Experts” at White Chicago. Before attending this event, I didn’t realize how important having a Day of Coordinator would be. Anthony was beyond amazing! I'm a complete control freak and he was excellent at allowing me to relax and let him take on any stress. He was also full of great vendor suggestions, and very responsive to me when I needed help. The day of the wedding, I had planned on ordering Mediterranean food to be delivered to our hotel. When I realized the restaurant was closed, Anthony stepped in and took orders from my bridal party, and went to pick up lunch. That was one of the many small details that he took care of to keep me stress-free. Anthony met with us 3 times before the wedding, and followed up with me via email multiple times. He helped us establish a clear time line for the entire weekend. He is professional, creative, organized, and detail oriented. I would highly recommend his work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chi Skater
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
First let me start out by saying that we were hesitant to hire a day of coordinator because we didn't fully understand what they did and if they would be worth the money. After working with Anthony I would highly recommend everyone planning a wedding should hire one.

I can't say enough great things about Anthony. He was absolutely fabulous and helped make our wedding a huge success. We used him for day of coordination and it was such a relief to know that the details were taken care of. Anthony met with us three times before our wedding day with each meeting lasting two hours. He quickly understood our vision of the day and also provided direction on how things should run. This was a huge help since neither of us had been married before we had no idea where to start. Anthony put together an eight page schedule for the day and every person in my bridal party commented on how organized and informative it was. He was also very supportive the week before and offered to help with anything we needed, even offering to let me vent to him if it came to that.

On the actual day Anthony oversaw everything so my husband and I could sit back, relax and enjoy the day. I have no idea if anything went wrong because Anthony handled it all. He worked with the vendors directly and oversaw the set up of the room to ensure it met our expectations. Anthony is so friendly, energetic, organized and professional that everyone at the wedding mentioned how great he was. I highly recommend Anthony for any event you are planning. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1215552031735-cubs
ejon9
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Anthony is the glue that made my wedding what it was this past week. Anthony was provided to me by Bonsoiree and he is one of the main reasons why me and my husband are so happy with our wedding.

His vision and execution was flawless - he attended walkthroughs with me, gave advice, listened to my bitching (and there was a lot of bitching as we approached the big day). He has the patience of a saint - and will hold a bride's hand through the planning process which can be overwhelming...and I consider myself organized!

He does go above and beyond in everything that he does - and keeps your budget in check! Anyone planning a wedding will get sticker shock really fast if they are planning a wedding in the city and Anthony gets that - he will give you the no "BS" answers and reality check of what you can and cannot get...and I think that's refreshing.

People that aren't made out of money can have elegant and chic weddings! Please consider Anthony for either Day of Coordination or full on wedding planning....he's experienced, organized, and gets it all done!

I'm sure there were hiccups during our wedding but not once was I summoned to resolve anything - in my mind that is the best wedding present anyone can give a bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
561 W. Diversey Parkway, Suite 215, Chicago, IL 60614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Liven It Up Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1335754064260-headtable