130x130_sq_1391017012469-carissa-by-heather-marie-photograph

Liz Smith Weddings & Events

Treasure Island , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

450 Treasure Island Cswy.
Treasure Island, FL US 33706 (map)

PHONE

727-608-7078

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Liz Smith prides herself on original ideas for each individual "couture planning" and a lot of fun and laughter! Your happiness during the planning is as important as your satisfaction... Read more
Liz Smith prides herself on original ideas for each individual "couture planning" and a lot of fun and laughter! Your happiness during the planning is as important as your satisfaction with the final product. Liz Smith Events is unique and special. Keep it fresh, keep it fun, keep it classy, flirty and sassy- no matter what! Keep it chic at the beach and wherever your love may take you!

Customized ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGES AVAILABLE to fit any budget!

TENTED BEACH RECEPTIONS & EVENTS

FAITH MANSION Rental for Weddings & Events

INDOOR CLASSIC VENUES Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1299975562250-img0431
130x130_sq_1299975584515-img0405
130x130_sq_1299987790687-img0490
130x130_sq_1299987826687-img0140
130x130_sq_1299987886531-img0808
130x130_sq_1299988076843-ceremonypicsvoy
130x130_sq_1317860415957-10111
130x130_sq_1317860437641-101119
130x130_sq_1317860460885-3269451015030905772893568125893479091091636890932o
130x130_sq_1317860477312-101114
130x130_sq_1317860496484-1011113
130x130_sq_1317860510337-101112
130x130_sq_1317860711624-cake
130x130_sq_1399675271716-laura--matt-online-10
130x130_sq_1314030813801-ssb
130x130_sq_1314031603738-sunsetbeachhouse
130x130_sq_1314031704269-sunsetbeh0use
130x130_sq_1314031823894-sussb
130x130_sq_1314032067176-img3805
130x130_sq_1314032182535-img3830
130x130_sq_1399679507060-lindsaymike-
130x130_sq_1396370615040-77a00411-
130x130_sq_1392234536175-77a0043
130x130_sq_1392234561967-77a0052
130x130_sq_1392234544136-77a0045
130x130_sq_1396370690915-img-004
130x130_sq_1392234552693-77a0046
130x130_sq_1392234578827-77a0063
130x130_sq_1396370707589-poo
130x130_sq_1392385037771-77a003
130x130_sq_1396369192469-img-001
130x130_sq_1396370698939-mansionfron
130x130_sq_1396370623994-77a0043
130x130_sq_1396370642593-77a0046
130x130_sq_1396370651985-77a0060
130x130_sq_1396370672808-diningroo
130x130_sq_1396370681871-entryvie
130x130_sq_1392384983756-amber-and-to
130x130_sq_1396042178999-01-img2347-
130x130_sq_1396042181493-02-ssbh
130x130_sq_1396042183239-03
130x130_sq_1396042189083-04-77a00411-
130x130_sq_1396042192964-05
130x130_sq_1396042195551-07-.1
130x130_sq_1396042197616-08
130x130_sq_1396042199045-09-angelanatenight06vie
130x130_sq_1396042200813-10-angela--nate-1.2
130x130_sq_1396042202902-12-heidi--christian-online-14
130x130_sq_1396042205941-13-stacey--peter-online-
130x130_sq_1396042207927-14-ssbh
130x130_sq_1396186297499-15-ssbh-carol-and-adam-
130x130_sq_1396186302285-lizsmithtemplate-

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
All-inclusive Beach weddings & receptions
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
2-150 guests Specializing in under 100 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
The Faith Mansion, The Club Treasure Island, Paradise Grill Pass-A-Grille, The Sunset Beach House, Lions Club Treasure Island, The Plaza Beach Resort (tents on their beachfront) Sirata Beach Resort, The Post Card Inn, The Don Cesar

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Liz was great and very professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Liz Smith Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Gina! It was my pleasure to help make your vision a reality for your very special day. You have a beautiful family...I wish you all many many years of happiness <3 xoxoliz
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carl
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I have busy work schedules and did not have much time to put towards planning our wedding on the beach. We hired Liz Smith based on a personal recommendation and where very pleased with her work.

I highly recommend Liz Smith if you are planning a wedding on the beach because her vibrancy and attention to detail helped make our wedding day both fun and worry free!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Liz Smith Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Carl ! You and Gina were a joy to work with...it was my pleasure!! xoxo Liz
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Sylvia
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired 'Liz Smith Weddings' when I realized that I would just not be able to plan my daughter, Andrea's, destination wedding in Treasure Island, Florida as I had planned. We trusted Liz implicitly. We gave her the colors Andrea had chosen and a budget. We were not disappointed! The wedding site had an ethereal feel to it and the reception felt as if we were in South Beach, Florida. What a beautiful day it was!! Thank you, Liz!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I was completely impressed with Liz Smith and her planning of our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone who is getting married!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Liz is amazing. She took my dream wedding and made it reality for me. She was helpful, professional, and positive. Anyone who is getting married in the Tampa Bay area should use Liz. She answered all my questions from day one, and continues to speak with me. When an emergency situation took place at my wedding, Liz corrected the problem. This truly shows that she values service. I highly recommend Liz for anyone considering a wedding in the Tampa area.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I could never say enough wonderful things about Liz Smith! She went above and beyond every step of the way in helping plan and coordinate our wedding festivities. Every vendor Liz remcommended was amazing. We got great deals on our cake, florist, venue and rentals just by mentioning her! She obviously has a great reputation on the beach and in the business.

Being an event planner myself, I knew the importance of having a professional there taking care of the details so I didn't have to. It saved myself, my husband and our families so much time and stress. Having Liz on top of the details allowed us to enjoy the special times leading up to and on our wedding day, which you cannot put a price on. If you had to though, it would still be worth it! Liz has many packages to choose from and we found ours to be beyond reasonable.

She is a great source of knowledge on all things weddings and has great ideas on decor, ceremony, entertainment, etc. She did a great job of keeping all of vendors, officiant and participants on time and target throughout the wedding and reception. We didn't have to worry about a thing! Liz is also a great support to the bride during the process. She became my wedding mentor! We could not have done it without her :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pattie
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with, Just love Liz, Beautiful job for my Daughter's wedding 10.22.11

I would recommend Liz a thousand times over.

Pattie Jenkins
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Groom
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz Smith was wonderful to work with. Her assistance the wedding weekend was invaluable. She made us a guest at our own party. Thalnk you Liz for a wonderful wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Verchybaby
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz went above and beyond for our special day. She is extremely responsive to both emails and phone calls. You can reach her anytime. She provided valuable feedback to my ideas, was able to put us in touch with excellent and reliable local vendors, and was very good at responding to last minute needs. She even let me borrow her shoes on our wedding day because I never could find any! Now, that's a great wedding planner!
I would recommend hiring Liz if you want to have fun planning your wedding. She has a very bubbly personality and makes each experience enjoyable. She made sure everything went on without a hitch on our big day and made sure we were taken care of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejdancer
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz was great. I am a control freak and she was totally perceptive to that. I knew I could call her cell from my room while getting ready and she would get whatever I needed done asap. Thanks Liz for making my wedding issue-free!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corrine
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Liz,

I cannot express my heart-felt gratitude for all you accomplished with my daughter's wedding and reception. Having to plan this event in rather short order and having no practical experience at it - or knowledge of who could provide what - you were absolutely invaluable. No question was met with impatience or a curt answer. It seemed you were available 24-7 - truly any time at all - to talk me down, assure me you would handle what I perceived as an emergency of the highest proportion, and all done in your sunny, upbeat persona. You are absolutely amazing as what you do. We were very fortunate to have found you and every bride you assist in the future will truly be able to enjoy her special day because you are quietly running the show from the sidelines with professionalism, class, and perfection.

Thank you so much!

Corey
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thall
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Liz was excellent. She really works hard to get the right resources aligned. If you want a wedding done right with the right professionalism, shop no more. Liz Smith is Phenomenal.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariann
Wedding:
2/28/2014
4.9/5.0
Liz was a big help in planning my daughters' wedding on St. Pete beach. She provided us with reputable vendors names, resources, arranged for special surprises for the bride and groom d have us many ideas to make the wedding unique and special. She was invaluable at the rehearsal and especially the day of the wedding. She took over all the details so my daughter and I could enjoy her wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.8/5.0
My wedding was everything I dreamed of and more... all Thanks to Liz! I told her my vision and she was able to put it all in place petfectly! I can not say one bad thing about my wedding day even with the rain! Thank you liz for loving what you do so much bc it shows at every event you put together!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/25/2013
4.8/5.0
Liz did an AMAZING job with the planning and execution of my wedding. It turned out better than I could have imagined!!! I was making huge changes with moving, finding a job, relocating my life and I did not have any time to worry about details of my wedding. She took care of everything and recommended amazing vendors to work with. Her prices were very fair, for everything we received I felt that the quality and beauty of the wedding was better than I could of imagined. Everything was exceptional! I would recommend this talented lady to any new bride looking for a phenomenal wedding day!!! Thank you Liz!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
Liz was such a great wedding planner! Her attentiveness to detail was a huge plus as a bride with so many other things on my mind. Her taste in wedding decor is exquisite and brings so much professionalism to the table making you feel like you've known her forever. She responds quickly and timely via text and phone calls. I loved the fact that she texts because a lot of people in her field don't seem to at all. I would definitely recommend Liz to anyone in need of a dream wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
We have used Liz's services several times over the past two years. She is great to work with and can bring your vision to life for your wedding or event. She also has great recommendations for vendors and works closely with vendors we had already chosen.
We had a beautiful beach-chic wedding!
Thank you, Liz, for making it so memorable!!
Lynette & Bill
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/7/2013
4.1/5.0
Liz was very helpful with planning our big day in Florida, despite being across the pond. She was very responsive to our ideas and supported us right through to the wedding day. Even on the day itself, Liz was able to resolve some last minute oversights on our part, which were no trouble to her at all. Essentially, our wedding was perfect and we couldn't have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1323018784635-fbavatar2102762
Nadeen
Wedding:
10/15/2011
2.9/5.0
I contracted Liz Smith to coordinate my wedding rehearsal and wedding day. I was not completly pleased. She did have good energy on a day where there was a lot to do. However, I dont think the flow of the reception was there the way it needed to be. The host and hostess complained that she was very pushy. Thats probably because she wanted them to do what was needed so that is opinion based. From my point of view, she didnt know enough about non beach weddings and the flow of the reception was off.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/23/2013
2.5/5.0
From the beginning Liz answered all my questions and seemed extremely confident that my wedding would be perfect. I came up with all the decor ideas myself and relayed to her my vision and theme. My father was anxious to know what would happen if it rained and I told him she has a back up plan, like it states in our contract. The night before we had a rehearsal to make sure everyone knew where they were walking and the layout of the ceremony but Liz couldn't make it. The day of I met with her early to give her my decorations and try to explain how and where I wanted things but most importantly use your professional opinion because I trusted her opinion. Because it was in a Florida and in June it started down pouring 30 minutes before ceremony time. I knew it would pass so I wasn't worried but when I arrived to the ceremony site it was a disaster. There were no chairs because she was afraid it was going to rain again so they were under the tent. The cushions for the chairs were soaked so they took them off. The ceremony was pushed up closer to the tent because of the rain and the wedding party was extremely confused because it wasn't how we had rehearsed the night before. The first time the father of the bride sees his daughter is supposed to be emotional and heart warming but mine was a stressful encounter because he was so angry that Liz had set things up wrong. Liz was upset because people were upset at her and kept apologizing that it rained. So I just put on a happy face and told them what I wanted and got on with the show. Trying to keep in mind it was my wedding day. However, I was not a happy bride. It was not my perfect wedding day at all. The months of hard work I spent putting into my dream wedding were ruined. The ceremony looked a mess like it was thrown together last minute. My guest were carrying their chairs to sit on. The tables were not set up correctly and Liz did not handle the rain like a professional at all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/22/2014
1.0/5.0
Liz was very rude to the wedding party and guests during our reception, unprofessional and disorganized. It seemed like the whole wedding was thrown together at the last minute. During our wedding, we were guaranteed enough seating for the ceremony but ended up with 50 chairs for 75 guests. Liz was very misleading with the contract with the "hidden" and additional fees that were not discussed and she didn't fulfill details of the contract.

Overall, we were NOT happy with Liz and don't recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Kate
Wedding:
6/1/2013
0.9/5.0
I must agree with another review when it was said that just because her wedding was small shouldn't have made it any less of a priority. I definitely feel this way; that since we didn't need the full "wedding planner package", my sister's wedding may have been put off until the last minute and was not a big deal to Liz. The two reviews that I can relate to are from small weddings - which I am gathering is not Liz's specialty. My sister's wedding was around 40 guests and relatively DIY, but she decided to use a wedding planner because she and I (her Maid of Honor and only wedding party member) didn't want to be the ones doing the set up and the clean up. Liz was one of the few "seasoned" wedding professionals that were used - most of the other vendors were either doing their first wedding or were friends and family helping out... and Liz was the only vendor we were disappointed with. It really upsets me that my sister's beautiful once-in-a-lifetime wedding day is marred with the memory of a bad experience with her wedding planner. Many of the wedding guests came to both my sister and I during the wedding and after the fact with their bad encounters with Liz and their feelings that she was disorganized, impolite, and unprofessional - which remains a horrible feeling for both my sister and me to have.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
450 Treasure Island Cswy., Treasure Island, FL 33706 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Liz Smith Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1391017012469-carissa-by-heather-marie-photograph