130x130 sq 1384742131978 platinum ring with ls log

Liza Shtromberg Jewelry

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

2120 Hillhurst Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90027 US (map)

PHONE

323-913-1444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Liza Shtromberg Jewelry is a designer-owned and operated jewelry store and studio in Los Feliz, CA that offers beautiful handmade engagement and wedding rings as well as custom-made... Read more
Liza Shtromberg Jewelry is a designer-owned and operated jewelry store and studio in Los Feliz, CA that offers beautiful handmade engagement and wedding rings as well as custom-made bridal jewelry for the entire bridal party.

We focus on ethically produced and eco-friendly options such as 100% recycled gold and platinum, vintage diamonds and conflict free diamonds.

We work in a wide variety of techniques and materials to create jewely the reflects each client's sense of style. Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384709568077 miguel se
130x130 sq 1384709858766 dr1o platinum brow
130x130 sq 1384710039382 white 14k diamond sapphire ashle
130x130 sq 1244243795956 pmcimg0024
130x130 sq 1244243822893 thenathan
130x130 sq 1244243863784 img1120
130x130 sq 1244243895503 dudley
130x130 sq 1256417415193 img0089
130x130 sq 1256417475678 pmcimg0020b
130x130 sq 1398920686104 kevin nicole rose gold white diamond
130x130 sq 1398920976193 marina 3 stone sapphire diamond platinu
130x130 sq 1398921209903 sachi
130x130 sq 1398921374260 ashley purple sapphire yellow gol
130x130 sq 1398921525282 guild platinu
130x130 sq 1398921653438 twisted shank pav
130x130 sq 1398921787671 alex pearshape white gol
130x130 sq 1398921985358 3 prong platinu
130x130 sq 1398922157723 sanskrit fingerprint
130x130 sq 1398922271884 platinum sapphir
130x130 sq 1398922346107 custom rose halo
130x130 sq 1398922470107 brh5 engrave
130x130 sq 1398922649008 mickey yellow se
130x130 sq 1398929247030 ls logo ring bo
130x130 sq 1398929329847 custom yellow diamond engagement rin
130x130 sq 1398929344288 dr1o white 14k emeral
130x130 sq 1398929382505 img1817
130x130 sq 1398929408419 rache
130x130 sq 1398929435488 erica rose gold brown diamon
130x130 sq 1398929564940 black diamond yuval rin
130x130 sq 1398929567621 chris kylie
130x130 sq 1398929570504 dr1i yellow round cente
130x130 sq 1398929573542 dr1o yellow 14k curved wedding ring
130x130 sq 1398929576720 dr2p emerald rose gol
130x130 sq 1398929579435 dr2q drop rose gold rose cut chocolat
130x130 sq 1398929582160 erica rob set descriptio
130x130 sq 1398929585766 heather dr1i dr2c yellow round cente
130x130 sq 1398929589757 miguel
130x130 sq 1398929593545 opal diamond white gold ring before afte
130x130 sq 1398929597106 pcr1z platinum sapphir
130x130 sq 1398929600533 rough diamond white 14k rough descriptio
130x130 sq 1398929603509 str1g  with stones se
130x130 sq 1398929664424 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929676465 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929688388 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929700988 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929711789 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929736031 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929747623 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929757375 pasadenamuseum0
130x130 sq 1398929764605 pasadenamuseum1
130x130 sq 1398929775783 pasadenamuseum1
130x130 sq 1398929786841 pasadenamuseum1
130x130 sq 1398929861648 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 109
130x130 sq 1398929868947 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 111
130x130 sq 1398929875487 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 118
130x130 sq 1398929882069 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 119
130x130 sq 1398929887459 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 119
130x130 sq 1398929892767 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 120
130x130 sq 1398929899378 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 131
130x130 sq 1398929907076 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 133
130x130 sq 1398929912528 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 136
130x130 sq 1398929917645 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 136
130x130 sq 1398929924713 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 144
130x130 sq 1398929931119 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 147
130x130 sq 1398929937018 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 147
130x130 sq 1398929943247 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 151
130x130 sq 1398929951492 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 156
130x130 sq 1398929958638 1 liesldieselphoto altadena xoxo 156
130x130 sq 1398931596769 swimg8127 edi
130x130 sq 1398931607487 swimg8132 edi
130x130 sq 1398931616779 swimg8203 edi
130x130 sq 1398931659926 deb elizabeth adjuste
130x130 sq 1398931713740 sachi danny 1 adjuste
130x130 sq 1398931929559 black diamond yuval rin
130x130 sq 1398931932259 chris kylie
130x130 sq 1398931934846 de1f white gold champagnue diamond
130x130 sq 1398931937294 deight aquamarine yellow 14
130x130 sq 1398932039555 dr2q drop rose gold rose cut chocolat
130x130 sq 1398932042729 earring champagne briolette antique diamonds white
130x130 sq 1398932045442 platinum pave diamonds post earring
130x130 sq 1398932049193 platinum pave post diamond
130x130 sq 1398932051708 str1k white 14k palladiu
130x130 sq 1398932059259 three diamonds yellow gol

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Costume Accessories, Custom Accessories, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We first saw Liza's work at a fundraiser we were volunteering at in the summer of 2012. She had donated a piece to the auction and my boyfriend's bid actually won! I had to get the ring sized and took it into her store where I discovered that she makes loads of incredible and authentic jewelry including engagement and wedding rings. From that moment on we knew she would design my ring and even though I am ridiculously particular, I trusted Zack in her hands and had no doubt they would create something we would both love. And they did! In October of this year, he presented me with the most beautiful ring while asking for my hand in marriage. I was never one to get caught up in a ring, but I have to say- it is so fun getting compliment after compliment on how original, funky, and special it is. "It's amazing, I've never seen anything like it, it's soooo YOU," are the words we typically hear. I'm most in love with it because my fiancé is so proud that his articulation of my style was so perfectly captured by Liza. I met her recently and loved her gracious and humble personality. I cannot wait to work with her on our wedding bands in the very near future!
We first saw Liza's work at a fundraiser we were volunteering at in the summer of 2012. She had donated a piece to the Read more...
We first saw Liza's work at a fundraiser we were volunteering at in the summer of 2012. She had donated a piece to the auction and my boyfriend's bid actually won! I had to get the ring sized and took it into her store where I discovered that she makes loads of incredible and authentic jewelry including engagement and wedding rings. From that moment on we knew she would design my ring and even though I am ridiculously particular, I trusted Zack in her hands and had no doubt they would create something we would both love. And they did! In October of this year, he presented me with the most beautiful ring while asking for my hand in marriage. I was never one to get caught up in a ring, but I have to say- it is so fun getting compliment after compliment on how original, funky, and special it is. "It's amazing, I've never seen anything like it, it's soooo YOU," are the words we typically hear. I'm most in love with it because my fiancé is so proud that his articulation of my style was so perfectly captured by Liza. I met her recently and loved her gracious and humble personality. I cannot wait to work with her on our wedding bands in the very near future! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
anthony
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Liza was professional, helpful, honest and made our entire experience pleasant and hassle-free. She worked within the parameters of our budget and helped us design a beautiful engagement ring. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Liza was professional, helpful, honest and made our entire experience pleasant and hassle-free. She worked within the Read more...
Liza was professional, helpful, honest and made our entire experience pleasant and hassle-free. She worked within the parameters of our budget and helped us design a beautiful engagement ring. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We got a great vibe from Liza immediately! She was patient (admittedly, I am very indecisive) and took the time to help me find the perfect engagement ring setting and diamond. She was very understanding of my boyfriend's budget and worked with us to stay within those parameters. I highly recommend Liza to anybody looking for a painless and exciting experience.
We got a great vibe from Liza immediately! She was patient (admittedly, I am very indecisive) and took the time to help me Read more...
We got a great vibe from Liza immediately! She was patient (admittedly, I am very indecisive) and took the time to help me find the perfect engagement ring setting and diamond. She was very understanding of my boyfriend's budget and worked with us to stay within those parameters. I highly recommend Liza to anybody looking for a painless and exciting experience. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
andrea
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I had always said that I just wanted a simple silver band, but when he went to pick out a ring, he didn't feel like the bands were special enough and started a search for something in between a band and an engagement ring. After shopping around at some bigger brand name stores, he decided he wanted something more unique and artisan. He found Liza Shtromberg jewelry in Los Feliz, and was drawn to their handmade collection of gorgeous jewelry. He also knew I would be happy to hear that they don't use blood diamonds, and in some instances used recycled fine metals for their pieces.

He fell for a slim white gold band that had 4 inset diamonds. This was the perfect choice for me as I wanted something simple and elegant.

He didn't know my ring size, and the awesome sales manager at Liza Shtromberg, Lauren, told him to come back if he needed to get it resized. It turned out we needed to take them up on that offer, and when we went into the store, Lauren immediately greeted my fiance. This was clearly a person who put a high premium on customer service and had connected to my fiance while helping him pick a ring for me.

They expertly sized the ring and then when we returned to pick it up, there was no charge. The ring is beautiful and simple - exactly what I wanted. We plan to return to Liza Shtromberg for our wedding bands and bridesmaids gifts. Their jewelry is unique and individual, which makes it feel so special.
I had always said that I just wanted a simple silver band, but when he went to pick out a ring, he didn't feel like the Read more...
I had always said that I just wanted a simple silver band, but when he went to pick out a ring, he didn't feel like the bands were special enough and started a search for something in between a band and an engagement ring. After shopping around at some bigger brand name stores, he decided he wanted something more unique and artisan. He found Liza Shtromberg jewelry in Los Feliz, and was drawn to their handmade collection of gorgeous jewelry. He also knew I would be happy to hear that they don't use blood diamonds, and in some instances used recycled fine metals for their pieces.

He fell for a slim white gold band that had 4 inset diamonds. This was the perfect choice for me as I wanted something simple and elegant.

He didn't know my ring size, and the awesome sales manager at Liza Shtromberg, Lauren, told him to come back if he needed to get it resized. It turned out we needed to take them up on that offer, and when we went into the store, Lauren immediately greeted my fiance. This was clearly a person who put a high premium on customer service and had connected to my fiance while helping him pick a ring for me.

They expertly sized the ring and then when we returned to pick it up, there was no charge. The ring is beautiful and simple - exactly what I wanted. We plan to return to Liza Shtromberg for our wedding bands and bridesmaids gifts. Their jewelry is unique and individual, which makes it feel so special. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Liza surpassed every expectation I had in a jewelry designer. My fiancé and I met with her with a many ring design ideas and family stones that we wanted to incorporate. I didn't realize how difficult it would be to make all the seemingly small (yet crucial) decisions it takes to create our perfect ring.

While Liza was initially very careful not to give her opinion and allowed us the time and space to discover the ring I wanted, she could tell I was struggling a bit and offered small pieces of advice towards the end (which were perfect!) After our first meeting, she gave us time to do some homework based on what we discussed, emailed us some digital renderings of ring designs, and we were able to pick a design in a matter of days.

My fiancé and I were so excited to see the finished product, we asked if she could rush and have it to us before Christmas, so I could show it off to the family! I knew this would be a long shot, but she somehow pulled it off.

Here's the best part though...Liza secretly emailed my fiancé letting him know it was ready, so he could surprise me with it. So on Christmas, he actually re-proposed, WITH THE NEW RING, in front of our families! Liza not only designed my ring, but she made the experience even more special. We are looking forward to designing our wedding rings with her now!
Liza surpassed every expectation I had in a jewelry designer. My fiancé and I met with her with a many ring design ideas Read more...
Liza surpassed every expectation I had in a jewelry designer. My fiancé and I met with her with a many ring design ideas and family stones that we wanted to incorporate. I didn't realize how difficult it would be to make all the seemingly small (yet crucial) decisions it takes to create our perfect ring.

While Liza was initially very careful not to give her opinion and allowed us the time and space to discover the ring I wanted, she could tell I was struggling a bit and offered small pieces of advice towards the end (which were perfect!) After our first meeting, she gave us time to do some homework based on what we discussed, emailed us some digital renderings of ring designs, and we were able to pick a design in a matter of days.

My fiancé and I were so excited to see the finished product, we asked if she could rush and have it to us before Christmas, so I could show it off to the family! I knew this would be a long shot, but she somehow pulled it off.

Here's the best part though...Liza secretly emailed my fiancé letting him know it was ready, so he could surprise me with it. So on Christmas, he actually re-proposed, WITH THE NEW RING, in front of our families! Liza not only designed my ring, but she made the experience even more special. We are looking forward to designing our wedding rings with her now! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin Jane
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
My perfect mate found the perfect ring at Liza's in Los Feliz. She is very flexible with the sizing as well. It fit perfectly in the summer when my hands were plump and now the ring is a bit loose. She created a nice and comfortable piece that allows the ring to fit in the winter months and led me to have my ring sized down permanently to ensure a blissful comfort that the ring will always stay on my hand. I love her designs and can't wait to pick up our bands we ordered. The bands are gorgeous!!!! Thank you Liza!
My perfect mate found the perfect ring at Liza's in Los Feliz. She is very flexible with the sizing as well. It fit Read more...
My perfect mate found the perfect ring at Liza's in Los Feliz. She is very flexible with the sizing as well. It fit perfectly in the summer when my hands were plump and now the ring is a bit loose. She created a nice and comfortable piece that allows the ring to fit in the winter months and led me to have my ring sized down permanently to ensure a blissful comfort that the ring will always stay on my hand. I love her designs and can't wait to pick up our bands we ordered. The bands are gorgeous!!!! Thank you Liza! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Wwnetwork 128
lucianamuu
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband had a really big task in his hands in finding an engagement ring that I\'d like. I\'m not picky -- but I dreaded to be proposed with an engagement ring that would resemble anything like the ones that were shown in jewelry television ads. However, he decided to scout to the local shops -we live in Los Feliz-, and found Liza. Best find ever! When he proposed to me in Hong Kong, despite being absolutely tired with jet lag, he made the moment perfect and topped it with the most excellent choice for a ring for me. It\'s unique and fits my jewelry style, it has a high level of detail in the making yet its simplicity is what makes it perfect. After he told me which business he got it from, I went in there to check out their pieces, loved all of the jewelry and I met -and loved- Liza. She\'s fun and informative and I really enjoy knowing that my ring was made by such a fantastic person.
My husband had a really big task in his hands in finding an engagement ring that I\'d like. I\'m not picky -- but I Read more...
My husband had a really big task in his hands in finding an engagement ring that I\'d like. I\'m not picky -- but I dreaded to be proposed with an engagement ring that would resemble anything like the ones that were shown in jewelry television ads. However, he decided to scout to the local shops -we live in Los Feliz-, and found Liza. Best find ever! When he proposed to me in Hong Kong, despite being absolutely tired with jet lag, he made the moment perfect and topped it with the most excellent choice for a ring for me. It\'s unique and fits my jewelry style, it has a high level of detail in the making yet its simplicity is what makes it perfect. After he told me which business he got it from, I went in there to check out their pieces, loved all of the jewelry and I met -and loved- Liza. She\'s fun and informative and I really enjoy knowing that my ring was made by such a fantastic person. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I met with Liza to design a custom engagement ring. She was so friendly and helpful...she went over all the design options, we looked at dozens of rings in her store to discuss exactly what we liked and didn't like, and we were able to customize our ring down to the exact millimeter. The quality is amazing. The ring is STUNNING and I get complimented on it all the time. It feels so much more meaningful to be wearing a ring designed by our neighborhood jeweler. We're going back to Liza to have our wedding bands made!
My fiance and I met with Liza to design a custom engagement ring. She was so friendly and helpful...she went over all the Read more...
My fiance and I met with Liza to design a custom engagement ring. She was so friendly and helpful...she went over all the design options, we looked at dozens of rings in her store to discuss exactly what we liked and didn't like, and we were able to customize our ring down to the exact millimeter. The quality is amazing. The ring is STUNNING and I get complimented on it all the time. It feels so much more meaningful to be wearing a ring designed by our neighborhood jeweler. We're going back to Liza to have our wedding bands made! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Liza is the best! Made my fiancee and I a beautiful engagement ring! She did an amazing job and for a very reasonable price. Would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Liza!
Liza is the best! Made my fiancee and I a beautiful engagement ring! She did an amazing job and for a very reasonable Read more...
Liza is the best! Made my fiancee and I a beautiful engagement ring! She did an amazing job and for a very reasonable price. Would recommend her to anyone! Thanks Liza! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife found Liza while looking for antique and unconventional rings for her wedding ring, and it was clear that Liza was a great match. The pieces in her shop are eclectic and of many different styles--but clearly all made with great care. It's a fun place to look around, and I'm normally loath to enter a jewelry store.

I had always assumed I would buy a cheap wedding band for myself off of Amazon. However, after my wife received her ring, I decided that I wanted Liza to make my ring too. We are both incredibly happy with the style and quality of our rings, as well as the friendly and professional service provided by Liza.

Can't recommend highly enough.
My wife found Liza while looking for antique and unconventional rings for her wedding ring, and it was clear that Liza was Read more...
My wife found Liza while looking for antique and unconventional rings for her wedding ring, and it was clear that Liza was a great match. The pieces in her shop are eclectic and of many different styles--but clearly all made with great care. It's a fun place to look around, and I'm normally loath to enter a jewelry store.

I had always assumed I would buy a cheap wedding band for myself off of Amazon. However, after my wife received her ring, I decided that I wanted Liza to make my ring too. We are both incredibly happy with the style and quality of our rings, as well as the friendly and professional service provided by Liza.

Can't recommend highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
2120 Hillhurst Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90027 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Liza Shtromberg Jewelry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1384742131978 platinum ring with ls log