130x130_sq_1360614311125-62610f

Lizelle's Bridal Boutique

Havertown , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2112 Darby Road
Havertown, PA US 19083 (map)

PHONE

610-446-2322

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

2014 Happy New Year Sale

20% OFF BRIDAL GOWNS Bridal discount offered 1st visit to store only. WOW 30% OFF BRIDESMAID DRESSES Bridesmaid discount offered to bridal parties... Read more
2014 Happy New Year Sale

20% OFF BRIDAL GOWNS Bridal discount offered 1st visit to store only. WOW 30% OFF BRIDESMAID DRESSES Bridesmaid discount offered to bridal parties only, no single dress orders. 10%OFF MOTHER-OF DRESSES 10% OFF FLOWER GIRL DRESSES Call today to schedule an appointment !! 610.446.2322
www.lizelles.com Lizelle's Bridal, 2112 Darby Road, Havertown, PA 19083 Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lianna
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
I have been having such a great experience with Lizelle's for my wedding!!! I bought my wedding dress there at the end of last year and I got 20% off since I bought it the first time I was there. There is only 1 bride that can try on dresses at a time and has the upstairs area all to themselves. I love the intimacy of that and it made me so much more comfortable and calm during the process!!

The ladies that work there are very friendly and accommodating. I decided to also get my bridesmaid dresses there. Since some of my wedding party lived out of state, the staff worked with them over the phone to get their measurements and take their payments so they didn't have to travel far.

The bridesmaids dresses just came in EARLY so I am thrilled. My wedding dress should come in at the end of June and I cannot wait to try it on again.

I would recommend Lizelle's to anyone that wants an intimate dress shopping experience :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with the service I received at Lizelles! Liz was very attentive and helped me pick a beautiful dress. All the other employees spent time with me as well giving me different ideas and opinions. Liz was also very helpful when something came up she was able to quickly refund me my money. I would suggest anyone go to Lizelles for their dresses, bridesmaids included!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My experience w/ Lizelle's was absolutely excellent! I am a 60-something mother of the groom with very particular taste and issues (covering my arms, nothing clingy, not too pricey etc). Their staff immediately found something to my taste & budget, ordered it, and now, only weeks later, it's in my closet! I spent a good hour in the shop waiting for my daughter to come and "approve my choice," so I saw their staff "in action" on an extremely busy Saturday. They were 100% professional and attentive to everyone, whether it was a whole wedding party or one flower girl. Top marks!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The best dress shoppe for my bridesmaids. My girls looked great!! The staff was wonderful and very helpful with helping me find a dress that everyone loved. Great service and great prices. Thank you!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
They were very accommodating! They mailed dresses to bridesmaids which were out of town at there expense.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We got all 13 bridesmaids dresses and it was a great experience. Everyone rec'd the right size and all the girls were thrilled with their choices. Great selection and quick turn around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alcederb
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
I ordered a bridal gown from Lizelle's after finding "the" gown at a more expensive salon. Liz kept me updated through every step of the ordering process, and the gown arrived at the store a month earlier than the estimated delivery date. When I went to inspect the gown, it was FLAWLESS; Liz checked it herself to make sure before letting me take it out of the store. Lizelle's made the whole dress process so much easier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilla
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I had already picked out a silvery bridesmaid dress to wear as my wedding gown, but when I went to order it here, the line had discontinued that design (gasp!) The staff at Lizelle's was great in helping me pick another gown with a similar shape.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VTBride
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Lizelle saved me in an emergency - I had bought a dress from another store and they ruined it three months before the wedding - I went to Lizelle's on a whim and they were INCREDIBLE! Helped me find the same dress, gave me a better price, and made me feel totally at ease. Absolutely 100% recommend going to Lizelle's - they are a dream.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
I got my bridesmaids dresses at Lizelles and never worried about a thing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandrea
Wedding:
6/30/2012
4.9/5.0
I was referred to Lizelle's by a friend who previously bought her gown at the shop. Absolutely loved working with Bruna, Maureen and the seamstress, Mehtap. The (3) ladies were very professional and great to work with during a time that can be stressful. I love-love-love my wedding dress and found prcing & quality be great, especially working within a budget (I hated everything about David's Bridal). I highly recommend LIZELLE's!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.9/5.0
I have been going to Lizelle’s for every formal dress for as long as I can remember. I’ve gotten all my prom gowns there, and several business suits as well. Their stuff is stuff that you never see anywhere else and you can always rest assured that the quality is as good as it gets. My wedding gown was really intricate and they did the best job altering it. They always do a great job with alterations. And their selection, for a small shop, is wonderful. And if you don’t see what you want – they’ll find it for you. I love this store!! They helped me to find my fairy tale wedding gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/12/2014
4.8/5.0
Originally bought the dress and was extremely pleased. When it my time to get alterations I found out that a month after purchasing my dress the business changed hands and was sold. There was a new owner who I still don't think I ever met. When I was leaving my first fitting my seamstress said that she was also leaving and gave her 2 weeks the night before. First 2-3 fitting were a bit shaky however the last fit was great and I was so pleased the day of my wedding. I had many positive comments about my dress. And even with people leaving/coming to the shop the overall staff was awesome. The receptionist were great and wonderful to work with. Great price for the dress and happy I went there. I would recommend to friends/family.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Opal
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Lizelle's found me the perfect dress which matched the picture of my dream dress without even knowing what I envisioned! The women that work their are amazing! I needed major alterations with the height of my dress after having to change shoes before my first fitting and they spent so much time with me explaining everything and problem-solving what to do all while managing to keep me calm about it. They knew what they were doing, they were friendly, flexible and just overall made it such a positive experience. We also got our bridesmaids dresses there as well and they came out perfect! I would recommend this store to anyone in the area. I also really liked giving business to a local company instead of a big store that is everywhere and less personal. Lizelle's had a very personal touch!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellynort
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Lizelles was fantastic! Not only did I get my wedding dress, but my matron of honor and mother got a dress there too. Liz has a great eye for fashion and knew exactly what dress would work with my body type. I couldn't be more excited to show my fiancee my beautiful dress tomorrow at my wedding!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andra
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.8/5.0
My dress, the bridesmaid dresses, and my mom's dress came from Lizelle's. Each of the dresses received many compliments. My dress was absolutely exquisite. My personal appointment with Lizelle and my mom was one of the most memorable parts of my wedding planning. She was very patient with me and has such a wide knowledge base. When I found the dress, I just knew it was the one. From that point to the final fitting, Lizelle's was wonderful to work with. I ordered my shoes and veil there as well. Finding a bridesmaid dress to flatter everyone can be challenging (luckily for me my girls are beautiful), but Lizelle and her staff are very helpful with their knowledge of what looks good on what body shape. My mom searched and searched for a dress elsewhere, but quickly found a dress at Lizelle's. We were very lucky to find such a great place!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/19/2007
4.8/5.0
I loved working with Lizelle's! They service was impeccable and the seletion was great. I loved the one on one attention and the privacy you have when trying on your gown (the whole upper floor to yourself!).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AllieJ19
Wedding:
8/29/2008
4.6/5.0
My wedding dress was perfect. It was expensive, but it looked great. The alterations made the dress fit like a glove.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Walked in and found the wedding dress of my dreams! They're a bit difficult to be in touch with but have been a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.5/5.0
Great price for designer dresses that are more expensive elsewhere. The sales associates can be really nice, but the seamtress that I had was not too friendly. Overall, I am pleased with the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.4/5.0
One my first appointment, I showed Liz a dress I liked from a different place but mentioned the two elements I didn't like about it. She was able to instantly find a dress that fixed those two elements and was very flattering and then went on to suggest another dress that was perfect for me.
Liz once stayed late and squeezed me in to get a measurement done at the last minute.
She was very helpful and allowed my bridesmaids to have the discount even though their orders weren't placed timely. Desiree was additionally a pleasure to work with and always friendly and helpful.

It is true that they can be difficult to get on the phone during their busy season but they will return your voice mails after a day or two. One of my bridal party members did not have a good experience when dealing with the sizes and the shop but they also stalled on calling in their measurements which could've been a factor.

The shop has dresses in the right price range and I had a good experience using them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.3/5.0
I ended up being very happy with my experience at Lizelle's. I absolutely loved my dress and the seamstress was phenomenal. She switched jobs halfway through my fittings and went out of her way to get my dress fitting perfectly by having me come to her home to finish the alterations.

When I initially went to try on dresses, I felt like the consultant did not listen to what I wanted at all. However, I went with my gut and found a dress I loved.

My bridesmaids also ordered their dresses from Lizelles, and received a very generous discount. They regularly have sales if all of your bridesmaids order from them. They shipped the dresses to girls all over the country once they came in.

Overall, I would recommend Lizelle's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jacqueline_purtell
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.2/5.0
I found the perfect dress at this bridal boutique! I liked the individual appointments and the level of service that I received.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.0/5.0
The shop had gorgeous dresses and they were very good at helping to pick out the wedding gown. I noticed though that every time I was there I had to wait for service as they were always overbooked! You can get your dress altered right on the premises and they do a wonderful job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/20/2007
1.7/5.0
The owner of the shop made me and my bridesmaid feel as though we were ten inches tall! Her comments were far from useful, and it was obvious that she was attempting to convince my bridesmaid that the most expensive dress was the most flattering. Also, instead of helping my bridesmaid fit the dress to her body (my bridesmaid has a smaller figure that floated in the large samples they had), the owner sat at her desk and did paperwork. She only offered to help pin one of the 17 dresses my bridesmaid was comparing. On top of all of this, it seemed as though she was berating us because we did not put down a deposit on one of the dresses and were openly considering going to another bridal store to order. Even though they offer a discount on dresses, the discount is certainly not work the poor customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bean79
Wedding:
11/19/2010
1.5/5.0
I order my gown, bridemaids and another family members dress (9 in total) from the salon. I felt when I ordered my gown and the girls they were helpful. But once it was known I was ordering my veil from another vendor the owner became angry and rude. I found the same exact one for approximately half the cost. I figured after 9 dresses were purchased from her she might work with me on the veil or realize I had a better deal and move on; instead she was rude and dismissive. I felt the owner was unprofessional, once while in there she was arguing with someone over the phone, another time she was playing dress-up with clients in the store. When I went in for my first fitting, she barely regarded me, things were better towards the final fittings. The alterations did a good job, however if I asked them to do something they automatically said no. Until I complained enough then they would try it, and guess what many of my ideas worked! In the end the owner was nicer, but I felt it was fake and forced. Overall my dress was everything I wanted, same for the bridal party. However the experience was nowhere near my expectations and if I could do it over I would have purchased elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.7/5.0
Te owner was rude to my mother and me. The seamstress ruined my dress. The staff was unprofessional. They even messed up my order and charged me an additional fee to correct their error- yikes!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TiffanyRose
Wedding:
5/19/2012
0.6/5.0
I would not purchase attire from Lizelle's again. I bought my dress there, after having seen it somewhere else first, because they offered me a discount. Looking back, I would have gladly paid more somewhere else for better service. Every time I called to schedule a fitting during their hours, no one ever answered the phone. This went on for weeks and I was worried that the store had closed. I finally decided to just pick up my dress and take it somewhere else. I went to go get it, and the doors were locked and the lights were off. The hours on the door said that they should have been open. I finally was able to pick up my dress one day and I took it somewhere else to be fitted. It only cost me $85 and Lizelle's wanted a minimum of $399. The owner Liz was very rude when I had to deal with her. The other saleswoman was very nice but unfortunately, it could not make up for the poor responsiveness and management of this establishment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori6212
Wedding:
6/2/2012
0.1/5.0
Do not go here. I cannot even begin to describe how unprofessional they are.

My bridesmaids ordered their dresses from Lizelle's well in advance of my wedding date. They ordered the wrong size for one of my bridesmaids; the dress was several sizes too small. It was their error, they said they'd order a new dress, no big deal.

I called them a few weeks before my wedding to inquire about the dress. They didn't answer the phone and did not return my messages. I kept trying to get in contact with them.

Three days before my wedding. Still no dress and no idea of when it will arrive. They accused us of ordering the wrong size and then said we lied about the wedding date.

Long story short, my mom had to pick up the bridesmaid's dress at 9am on the day of my wedding. During this whole process, the employees yelled at my mom. Several times. Classy.

Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else. I'm not sure how they are still in business. If you look at the other reviews, you'll see my experience was not unusual.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KellyAK
Wedding:
3/31/2008
0.1/5.0
If you want to purchase your bridesmaid dresses in a store that delivers the utmost in professionalism, honesty, and customer satisfaction, then DO NOT go to Lizelle's. Like any shop, the staff uses your measurements and a size chart to tell you a size, which will most likely be the wrong one; but instead of standing by their "25 years of experience" when all 6 of our dresses were entirely too big, they used pedantic games to counter that they "would never tell you what size to get." In addition to ordering the wrong size, then calling me a liar, they refused to fix the problem saying to me, "that I was embellishing the situation." The only thing that was embellished was the dress in which I was swimming. To cap off my experience at Lizelle's, when I called to ask what they could do about my dress, I was told by Bruna, the woman who was not helping me but with whom I was on the phone, "had to go because she had customers." I guess because I already paid for my oversized, overpriced dress, I was no longer a customer. I was just the fool!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
2112 Darby Road, Havertown, PA 19083 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lizelle's Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1360614311125-62610f