130x130 sq 1413514048552 2014 07 22 17.44.50

L'Mode Bridal by Multiple Award Winning Designers

Canoga Park , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7216 Topanga Canyon Blvd
Canoga Park, CA 91303 US (map)

PHONE

714-343-9844

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

* Customized one-of-a-kind 'haute couture' bridal gowns

* What , how and when you want it

* Flattering slender look - GUARANTEED!

* Wedding Gown... Read more
* Customized one-of-a-kind 'haute couture' bridal gowns

* What , how and when you want it

* Flattering slender look - GUARANTEED!

* Wedding Gown Alterations Doctor

* Best-fit Guarantee

* Custom restyling, refitting, revamping, reconstructing

* Multiple Award-winning gown designer educated in Europe fashion centers - Milan, Paris, London

* Established in 1978.

* Founder of Dress-making and Fashion Designing Institute, Professional Lecturer from 1979 to 1989

* Being trained as an esthetician under 20 professionals, all the secrets

how to take care of our face from aging, sagging.

* Expert using fresh fruits, herbs mixing mask.

* Free recipies to rejuvenate your complexion ready to look radiant, youthful and glowing before your wedding day.





After 24 years in Orange County, we relocated our business

to Los Angeles County here at

7216 Topanga Cyn Blvd,

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Call 714 343-9844 at anytime

Our clients are traveling from up to 8000 miles away. They are from

San Francisco, Las Vegas, Arizona, New York, Florida even from

as far as from overseas Sweeden, Finland, England, Germany,

Japan....... When comes to once in a lifetime moment dress to impress,

the brides don't mind to travel from a long distance to get what they want.

Besides customizing one-of-a-kind wedding gown,

I enjoy doing custom fittings: alter to properly

fit for comfy and flattering results.

Because I love solving problems.

No imperfect bodice but imperfect fit.

Everything is possible.

Please connect us at facebook.com/L'ModeBridalCouture

Check our site www.LmodeBridal.com

sister site www.doriebridal.com

kongdorie@yahoo.com Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1290245434031 006
130x130 sq 1290245570562 013
130x130 sq 1290245691906 101

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lmode bridal is providing best quality Custom Wedding Gowns, Alterations, & Prom Dresses at affodable price, perfect place online clothes for wedding.
Lmode bridal is providing best quality Custom Wedding Gowns, Alterations, & Prom Dresses at affodable price, perfect place Read more...
Lmode bridal is providing best quality Custom Wedding Gowns, Alterations, & Prom Dresses at affodable price, perfect place online clothes for wedding. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
L'Mode Bridal by Multiple Award Winning Designers responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your patronage.
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.8/5.0
Dorie is very talented. She can listen to your vision and make it come to life. My dress was made from scratch and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. She is very talented.
Dorie is very talented. She can listen to your vision and make it come to life. My dress was made from scratch and it was Read more...
Dorie is very talented. She can listen to your vision and make it come to life. My dress was made from scratch and it was EXACTLY what I wanted. She is very talented. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Dalila
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I've never met Dorie Kong in person. I just sent her my measurement through facebook messages. I can't believe that my custom made dress is a PERFECT FIT! She is highly skilled in her field and I truly recommend her for tailoring your wedding dress.
I've never met Dorie Kong in person. I just sent her my measurement through facebook messages. I can't believe that my Read more...
I've never met Dorie Kong in person. I just sent her my measurement through facebook messages. I can't believe that my custom made dress is a PERFECT FIT! She is highly skilled in her field and I truly recommend her for tailoring your wedding dress. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
She does a fantastic job and is very sweet.
She does a fantastic job and is very sweet.
She does a fantastic job and is very sweet. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Dori is an amazing creator!! She took my Grandmothers gown, that both my Auntie and Mother wore and redesigned it to be Mine!! The Dress was MAGNIFICENT!! Truely one of a kind! She also added a great pop of color to my Bridesmades dresses and altered the back to match mine that laced up! I could not have been happier with my dress, Bridesmades dresses, hand designed Garter and a perfectly color pop matching Jacket that was created as well! The Pictures are the best reminder of the Best Day!!
Dori is an amazing creator!! She took my Grandmothers gown, that both my Auntie and Mother wore and redesigned it to be Read more...
Dori is an amazing creator!! She took my Grandmothers gown, that both my Auntie and Mother wore and redesigned it to be Mine!! The Dress was MAGNIFICENT!! Truely one of a kind! She also added a great pop of color to my Bridesmades dresses and altered the back to match mine that laced up! I could not have been happier with my dress, Bridesmades dresses, hand designed Garter and a perfectly color pop matching Jacket that was created as well! The Pictures are the best reminder of the Best Day!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
L'Mode Bridal by Multiple Award Winning Designers responded with the following comments:

Hi Sweet Caroline:
Thank you for your support. It was such a great pleasure to work with your whole family. Your aunt and uncle were so generous to your wedding expenses. It was such a great blessing to have worked with you recreated your pass down wedding gown to suit you. Your mom in the heaven sure is happy for you. Thank you for your patronage. Congrats for a new baby.
Default vendor profile pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Dorie, she was a creative and designing genius. When I described the look and vision of how I wanted to look as a bride, she make my vision come alive as she sketched my visions to perfection. She then translated this sketch to a once in a lifetime dream wedding gown.
Dorie was instrumental in my wedding day. She created a wedding dress that many compared to Kate Middleton’s wedding dress and also the wedding dress worn in the “Sound of Music” movie. The dress had four different looks that made it appear so beautiful in my photography.
Dorie is a designing genius and has an extreme talent to bring out the best and most flattering designs for every bride. I recommend Dorie Kong Designs, if you want a timeless, unique, flattering and breathtakingly beautiful wedding dress for your special day.
I am forever grateful for Dorie Kong for making my wedding dress and for making me a beautiful bridal vision on the most important day of my life.
From the moment we met Dorie, she was a creative and designing genius. When I described the look and vision of how I Read more...
From the moment we met Dorie, she was a creative and designing genius. When I described the look and vision of how I wanted to look as a bride, she make my vision come alive as she sketched my visions to perfection. She then translated this sketch to a once in a lifetime dream wedding gown.
Dorie was instrumental in my wedding day. She created a wedding dress that many compared to Kate Middleton’s wedding dress and also the wedding dress worn in the “Sound of Music” movie. The dress had four different looks that made it appear so beautiful in my photography.
Dorie is a designing genius and has an extreme talent to bring out the best and most flattering designs for every bride. I recommend Dorie Kong Designs, if you want a timeless, unique, flattering and breathtakingly beautiful wedding dress for your special day.
I am forever grateful for Dorie Kong for making my wedding dress and for making me a beautiful bridal vision on the most important day of my life. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
L'Mode Bridal by Multiple Award Winning Designers responded with the following comments:

Rosemary: I am forever grateful working with such appreciative, sweet bride. Thank you for your encouraging words. May God bless you. Congrats again.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Dorie was great and super flexible. I brought my dress in 4 days before my wedding...initially it needed a slight tuck that my mom could do but when I tried my dress back on you could fit a cantelope in the back of it. L'Mode did a good job with alterations but good thing I was wearing a bra when I brought it in because she took it in just a bit too much. Thankfully with no bra it worked perfectly and looked great but if I was bustier and needed a bra it could have been a problem
Dorie was great and super flexible. I brought my dress in 4 days before my wedding...initially it needed a slight tuck Read more...
Dorie was great and super flexible. I brought my dress in 4 days before my wedding...initially it needed a slight tuck that my mom could do but when I tried my dress back on you could fit a cantelope in the back of it. L'Mode did a good job with alterations but good thing I was wearing a bra when I brought it in because she took it in just a bit too much. Thankfully with no bra it worked perfectly and looked great but if I was bustier and needed a bra it could have been a problem Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.5/5.0
I had taken my gown to another seamstress and while nice, her work left me very disappointed. I knew I had to find someone else to help fix it. I search the web and found Dorie and L'Mode Bridal. After reading reviews I was confident that while a little pricey they would do the job well the first time...they proved me right! They changed my bustle and contructed a beautiful French bustle. The existing sleeves restricted my arms so that I couldn't lift them past my shoulders...they fixed that problem and made beautiful little cap sleeves. They elongated the bodice and added the extra buttons I had to the back of the gown. I highly recommend L'Mode Bridal. They listen to what you want and make you feel like a queen. :)
I had taken my gown to another seamstress and while nice, her work left me very disappointed. I knew I had to find someone Read more...
I had taken my gown to another seamstress and while nice, her work left me very disappointed. I knew I had to find someone else to help fix it. I search the web and found Dorie and L'Mode Bridal. After reading reviews I was confident that while a little pricey they would do the job well the first time...they proved me right! They changed my bustle and contructed a beautiful French bustle. The existing sleeves restricted my arms so that I couldn't lift them past my shoulders...they fixed that problem and made beautiful little cap sleeves. They elongated the bodice and added the extra buttons I had to the back of the gown. I highly recommend L'Mode Bridal. They listen to what you want and make you feel like a queen. :) Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130 sq 1302970045435 286921474015175581138974385512462596514526n
keely
Wedding:
9/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Dorie is a true pleasure to work with. She listens, is patient, gives recommedations...but lets you make the decisions. She does absolutely beautiful work. Her work is a mix of creativity and precision. I felt truly amazing on my wedding day! I will not hesitate to use Dorie again.
Dorie is a true pleasure to work with. She listens, is patient, gives recommedations...but lets you make the decisions. Read more...
Dorie is a true pleasure to work with. She listens, is patient, gives recommedations...but lets you make the decisions. She does absolutely beautiful work. Her work is a mix of creativity and precision. I felt truly amazing on my wedding day! I will not hesitate to use Dorie again. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Venita
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
L'Mode Bridal was wonderful. They worked with us at the last minute to provide excellent alterations to our daughter's wedding dress. They made a stressful time, calming and did it quickly and without flaws. I would highly recommend them for their service and customer service as well. Thanks from the mother of the bride.
L'Mode Bridal was wonderful. They worked with us at the last minute to provide excellent alterations to our daughter's Read more...
L'Mode Bridal was wonderful. They worked with us at the last minute to provide excellent alterations to our daughter's wedding dress. They made a stressful time, calming and did it quickly and without flaws. I would highly recommend them for their service and customer service as well. Thanks from the mother of the bride. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Unique Services

DEALS

Custom fittings for wedding gown by wedding gown alteration Doctor
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free steaming, pressing or bustle-up (either one) wedding gown alterations mention code (freebustleuporsteampressweddingwire)
Deal #WW8976c0bed0c14122
220x220 1413514048552 2014 07 22 17.44.50

MAP

 
7216 Topanga Canyon Blvd, Canoga Park, CA 91303 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for L'Mode Bridal by Multiple Award Winning Designers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413514048552 2014 07 22 17.44.50