130x130_sq_1287545454755-josmakeup

LMS Studio Beauty

Chatsworth , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10000 Lubao Ave
Chatsworth, CA US 91311 (map)

PHONE

818-448-3805

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

LMS Studio Beauty consists of the hair talents of Jackie Davis and makeup artistry of Jonelle Freed. They are a sister team who have been in the beauty industry for over 13 years. Their... Read more
LMS Studio Beauty consists of the hair talents of Jackie Davis and makeup artistry of Jonelle Freed. They are a sister team who have been in the beauty industry for over 13 years. Their talents have brought them years of success in film, tv, fashion shows, music videos, award shows, weddings and tons of major events.

There isn't any level of work we haven't perfected. We aim to go above and beyond your beauty expectations. Please feel free to contact us, we look forward to make your big day AMAZING!! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1293488162610-brides7
130x130_sq_1293488183016-brides9
130x130_sq_1293488202422-brides8
130x130_sq_1293488223547-brides10
130x130_sq_1293488241672-brides11
130x130_sq_1293488263266-brides12
130x130_sq_1293487925906-bridal3
130x130_sq_1293487945063-bridal4
130x130_sq_1293487962344-bridal5
130x130_sq_1293487981031-bridal6
130x130_sq_1293487886938-bridal1
130x130_sq_1293487908750-bridal2
130x130_sq_1293488002391-bridal7
130x130_sq_1293488019688-brides
130x130_sq_1293488042672-brides1
130x130_sq_1293488067266-brides2
130x130_sq_1293488084016-brides3
130x130_sq_1293488126844-brides5
130x130_sq_1293488146141-brides6
130x130_sq_1293488107094-brides4
130x130_sq_1281501258934-mg2450
130x130_sq_1281501648152-mg2434
130x130_sq_1281501713856-mg2445
130x130_sq_1281501318309-mg2484
130x130_sq_1281499275809-n51390904921642945913
130x130_sq_1281499317059-n51390904921642921021
130x130_sq_1281499428606-crw3294
130x130_sq_1281499479777-crw3307
130x130_sq_1281501110137-dsc0149
130x130_sq_1281501502699-dsc0151
130x130_sq_1281501561512-dsc0134
130x130_sq_1281501369106-dsc00472
130x130_sq_1281501411090-dsc0035
130x130_sq_1281501453996-dsc0054
130x130_sq_1281499594715-dsc0414
130x130_sq_1291420011032-dsc0288
130x130_sq_1281499694777-dsc0072
130x130_sq_1281499766277-dsc0062
130x130_sq_1291420361454-dsc0334
130x130_sq_1291420088782-dsc0015
130x130_sq_1291420254516-dsc0288
130x130_sq_1281499526527-crw3384

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Trials are included with booking of Wedding Day Hair & Make Up.
Do you specialize in textured hair?
Yes we do.
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
We offer hair extensions and spray tanning.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes we will definitely travel. Fees depend on Bridal Party size.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
The larger the party, the better the discount! We always have plenty of hair & make up team members to beautify you. There's no party too big!
How far in advance should clients book your services?
LMS recommends you book your services 6 months in advance.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness. What can I say. I looked absolutely gorgeous if I do say so myself. My face was done by the an artist extraordinaire Jolene and my hair was created by the fabulous Vanessa. I could not have been happier with the results these two amazing woman pulled off for my Big Day. You gave this woman in the prime of her life and more importantly her groom something she will remember for all times. Thank you Jolene and Vanessa you two rock!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1347302076064-56435645284584152231629945348n
Shannon
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married in June Lake, CA... Which is like a 5 hour drive from Los Angeles. I knew I wanted LMS to do my Make up. I wasn't sure if Jonelle would be willing to make the trip. SHE DID!!! Not only did Jonelle travel the 5 hours to make me look like a flawless BRIDE, she kept me calm before the big event, which is priceless to any bride!

Jonelle was completly prepared, professional and is an all around amazing artist. She was there from start to finish, from primer to touch ups before the reception. I was the bride of my husbands dreams and Jonelle was a HUGE part of it!

I get my makeup done professionlly about 4 -5 times a year for formal events. NEVER have I been so happy with my makeup until using LMS.

I could go on and on about LMS, but the bottom line is I would highly refer LMS to any bride!!!

P.S. Not that you should ever sleep in makeup... But, my makeup stayed on so well, that I woke up the morning after and still looked amazing with lashes and eyeliner still perfect! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexana
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonelle and her team were awesome. I tried 2 other makeup artists for my wedding and they were disastrous!! She was just what I needed, I looked exactly how I wanted to look and my pictures came out beautiful. I would highly recommend her bc she has a laid back personality and she does great work.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fizahjad
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonelle is an amazing make up artist. She was very sweet and made me look exactly how I imagined. I felt like a princess! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taina
Wedding:
5/6/2011
5.0/5.0
On the day of my consult Jonelle and Jackie were very puncual and after telling the the ideal look i was going for the day of my wedding, they captured it right away. They got to know me as a client and bride, making me feel like i had known these girls for years. On the day of my wedding my entire bridal party was ready and looking beauitful, and my makeup was more than flawless than i had ever imagened. I am so happy i went to LMS studio. I recommend these girls to every bride out there, they're work every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nessa
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved using Lms. Jonelle was flexible, kind and so professional. She understood that this would be the most important day of my life. She was great at listening to details of how I wanted my makeup to look. I was amazed by the results. I would really recommend this company. I felt so beautiful on my special day. Thank you LMS.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nalarocks
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about my experience with LMS. On the most important day of my life, I felt more beautiful then ever before. They put me at ease, listened to what I wanted and produced exactly what I wanted. I have had so many bad hair and makeup nightmares and this was just an extraordinary experience. It felt like hanging with my girlfriends, no snobby, judgemental salon attitude, but their work was def worthy of that kind of behavior.

Highly highly recommend these girls.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie Night
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of having Jackie and Jonelle do my Hair and Makeup for my wedding. They were so professional and fun that it put me at ease. They even did my entire bridal party and family (8 ladies) so fast and amazing that my Maid of Honor booked them on the spot for her wedding this summer. I highly recommend these sisters!
Thank you again ladies!
-Julie N.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reeker
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
When Jonelle first did my trial run not only did she take the time to work with me and figure out my needs...her personality is Amazing! I felt so comfortable with her and knew that I needed her on my wedding day. Jonelle did myself and 5 others on the day and our makeup was flawless! I would like to thank LMS Studios for making me look perfect on the most important day of my life!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica cash
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I've known Jackie and Jonelle for a couple of years, so there was no other hair and makeup people that i would've used. They have been my go to girls for years so I let them do whatever they wanted on my big day. And OMG did they blow me away. I loved everything they did, as did all the other girls. There fantastic!!! I would get married again tomorrow just to have them work on me again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristeen
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I have also seen Jonelle in action at one of my weddings where the entire bridal party looked fantastic. That's why I decided to book her to do my makeup for a photoshoot I did yesterday. It was exactly what I wanted from the photo I showed her. I loved it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccam
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
These ladies are phenomenal! On my wedding day they worked their booties off making me and my entire wedding party look stunning! I looked the best I have ever looked - exactly how I had envisioned and more! My bridesmaids and I had so much fun having Jackie and Jonelle do our hair and makeup, we all got to spend the whole day together making memories! All of our looks were different (because that's how I wanted us to look) but all of us looked amazing and natural! Thank you J&J for making my special day perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn
Wedding:
8/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of Jackie and Jonelle do my hair and make up for my wedding. They also did my sister, mother, mother in law, and grandmother in law's hair and makeup. They did such an amazing job. Everyone looked great. I felt and looked like a princess. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darrahp
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I was more than pleased with my wedding look thanks to Jonelle and Jackie! Lms is awesome and I was in great hands for my wedding day! These girls are amazing and I would highly recommend them! Jonelle and Jackie are great at what they do and I was so happy with their work. You have to use these girls if you want to look your best on your wedding day. I really only have great things to say about these girls. Thank you Jonelle and Jackie for making my special day perfect! My hair and make up looked the best it has ever looked and I have these girls to thank. Book them for your wedding!!! You wont be dissapointed! I promise!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Jonelle did my make-up for my wedding and she was AMAZING! My make-up was flawless. I couldn't have been any more satisfied. I felt GORGEOUS on my special day and my bridesmaids looked just as beautiful. She is extremely talented and I would highly recommend her services for any special event.
Thanks again Jonelle!!!
Stacy Jones
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I was refered to them by my mother in law, she had them work on her for another wedding. I was impressed by the pictures she showed me, so i agreed to a trail. I was blown away... They were so much fun at the trail and on the day of the wedding. It was everything i wanted and then some. They were so worth the money. i love these girls, and suggest you book them pronto.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M.
Wedding:
8/27/2005
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Jonelle first impressed me when they did the hair, make up, and styling for a music video I was co-directing. They dealt with a few types of people who I have no patience for with a professionalism, ease, and warmth that had these icebergs melting by the end. They worked for me several times, handling busy, high maintenance people flawlessly.

I started going to them for my own hair and make up, and they have not disappointed and have always been my saviors. From my wedding to an event to just a fun night out with the hubby, these two made me - according to my loving husband - look great and honestly, I felt great. They will 100% listen to you, follow your lead, yet use their expertise to execute exactly what you want.

I would recommend them without the slightest inkling of a reservation. They are exactly who you want doing hair, make up, and styling for you, regardless of the event. You will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maureen
Wedding:
3/6/2005
5.0/5.0
Jackie did my hair and make-up for my wedding in addition to two of my bridesmaids and did an AMAZING job. I couldn't believe how many compliments I got on the 'classically elegant' look she created for me, especially considering that I had no idea what I wanted when we started! She's done my hair and make-up for pretty much every major event over the last 12 years and I can't say enough good things about her professional artistry!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly-elly
Wedding:
1/22/2005
5.0/5.0
LMS did the hair and make-up for my best friend's wedding (she looked awesome!), but the cool part was that I wasn't even scheduled but they worked me in last minute anyways. Honestly I think she was worried about my lipstick color clashing with my dress and she didn't want my make-up mess distracting anyone from the beautiful bride she created, lol. She also got my newly shortened hair into a nice look that I wouldn't have been able to pull off on my own. Such attention to detail, even with the flurry of wedding activity, was very much appreciated.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danajill
Wedding:
7/3/2004
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Jonelle are a winning combo. Jackie provided me with a consultation to test hair and make-up styles which alleviated any stress on the day of the actual wedding. Jonelle attended to the make-up needs of my bridal party and made each one of them look glamorous and fabulous. Anyone that sees my wedding pictures immediately asks who did they hair and make-up and rave about the results. These ladies are true professionals that actually LISTEN to what their clients want (a rare trait) and I couldn't recommend them more highly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
3/1/2004
5.0/5.0
Jackie has been doing my hair for over a decade, and she did the hair and the makeup for my sister's wedding (I was a bridesmaid). Jackie turned us river rocks into gems, and on a tight budget at that. She is a true talent. You are in good hands with Jackie - she knows how to make people look good without overdoing it. And as a bonus, she is fun and easy going. I wholeheartedly LSM Studio.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rika
Wedding:
3/6/2001
5.0/5.0
I am a customized travel and event planner based out of the East Coast, yet have many events in the Los Angeles area. Any time I need ANYTHING (from a quick up-do for a night out to doing hair and makeup for an entire bridal party), I call on Jackie and Jonelle, and am confident everything will be perfect. These girls can make anyone feel beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
10000 Lubao Ave, Chatsworth, CA 91311 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LMS Studio Beauty
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo