130x130 sq 1415162343632 gracie  geoffy wedding

Local Motion Entertainment

East Haven , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

64 Thompson St., Suite 103B
East Haven, CT 06513 US (map)

PHONE

203-468-6684

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Before we begin, we would just like to mention that we have an amazing website that really showcases what we're all about. If you want to get a great feel for LME, including bios on each... Read more
Before we begin, we would just like to mention that we have an amazing website that really showcases what we're all about. If you want to get a great feel for LME, including bios on each of our DJs, visit our website then come back and check out the incredible reviews our awesome Brides and Grooms have left us!!

We at Local Motion Entertainment have become known for our tasteful, boutique-inspired style that redefines wedding entertainment as you know it. We pride ourselves on being a close-knit team of only 5 DJs- each extremely talented, passionate, and knowledgable about every genre of music along with the latest and best sound equipment available, and skilled in the art of deejaying and emceeing. We understand that in this day and age, a cheesy wedding DJ using played-out tactics is not what our brides and grooms are looking for. We break away from that mold by going deeper, not relying on those same old songs you hear at every wedding, instead placing a huge emphasis on reading the crowd and feeding off the energy of your guests, all the while keeping to the style and feel of the music you want to have playing at your celebration.

From the start of your wedding ceremony to the last encore song of the night and everything in between, we are obsessed with bringing your vision of the perfect wedding to life. After all, you deserve it- you're going to be celebrating your love for one another surrounded by your closest friends and family. Let us have the honor to host this incredibly important day for you, as you join your two lives together.

All of us at LME have been in your shoes and know just how overwhelming and stressful planning a wedding can be. Allow us to guide you through the planning process. Pick our brains- let us put our many years of experience to work for you so you can just show up the day of your wedding, be in the moment and eat, drink and dance the night away! Our reputation is built on outstanding attention to detail and a focus on exceeding expectations. We have all of the experience you’re looking for. But even better than that, we absolutely love what we do. We customize our music to fit your taste, your guests, and the mood of your wedding. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415152047318 dj team black  white
130x130 sq 1415149096384 geoff cdjs
130x130 sq 1418928906427 lgbtq
130x130 sq 1415153773081 nhlc amber
130x130 sq 1414534121442 03 winery
130x130 sq 1418929056826 bwlmeteam
130x130 sq 1415153789123 tim  molly
130x130 sq 1414534125790 04 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1414534132978 06 dance crowd
130x130 sq 1414534116935 02 geoff
130x130 sq 1414534137607 07 reception
130x130 sq 1414534150978 09 grandmother dance
130x130 sq 1414534160115 11 lighting bw
130x130 sq 1414534165392 12 lighting color
130x130 sq 1414534129972 05 bridegroomdance
130x130 sq 1415154037156 geoffcdj2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Amazing crowd reading DJ Team. Although all of us are excellent hosts on the microphone, we keep the spotlight on our Brides and Grooms throughout the entire evening. We are not cheesy, we do not sing along on our microphones to the songs, and we will never make you or your guests uncomfortable at any point. We pack the dance floor, sometimes before dinner even ends and keep your guests having the time of their lives' then entire night: non-stop!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Absolutely not! We are obsessed with custom tailoring the music and feel of each wedding around every particular one of our brides and grooms- ensuring the vibe and feel for the night exude your styles' and personalities. All we ask is a little wiggle room to expand on the must play songs, favorite artists and genres, that way we can use our expertise to expand on your requests and what the crowd wants as well.
What is your usual attire?
Formal Attire
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Absolutely not. We are always looking to expand our libraries so if for some reason we don't already have the music, we will always download or purchase the music for your reception.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We pride ourselves on keeping a tight DJ team of only 5 DJs in our company. We want to ensure our DJs all perform at the same high end professional level we've become known. We create bonds with our awesome brides and grooms throughout their planning process and keeping a small company allows us to personally get to know each and every one of our clients, unlike some "DJ Rental" companies that you never know who will be your actual DJ until the day of your wedding. We plan together from the initial meeting, throughout your entire engagement and we are the DJs that also show up the day of to carry out and perform all of the details we work out for the wedding. You can reach out at any time via email, phone, live meetings, walkie talkies and tin cans and string set ups :)
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We highly encourage it! We are no pressure whatsoever so we usual arrange a free consultation to discuss your vision of the perfect wedding and see if the DJ you request is the right fit for you.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do many Portuguese, Polish, Latino, African America and even Indian parties with the Harvard and Yale medical school student graduations we DJ each year.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We think that is just as important as your Special Requests list :) No one should be subjected to music they don't like at their own celebration.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We are fully self sufficient and bring back ups of everything in case of an equipment failure, never leaving your reception coming to a grinding halt if something were to malfunction. We can quickly swap a piece of equipment if necessary and no one would ever know.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Lighting, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brad
Wedding:
12/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Geoff and his wife were absolutely amazing. I've been to weddings where guests have commented on a bad wedding but after our wedding my guests were saying what a great DJ we had found. Wish we could get married again just to hang out with a great team like Local Motion has
Geoff and his wife were absolutely amazing. I've been to weddings where guests have commented on a bad wedding but after Read more...
Geoff and his wife were absolutely amazing. I've been to weddings where guests have commented on a bad wedding but after our wedding my guests were saying what a great DJ we had found. Wish we could get married again just to hang out with a great team like Local Motion has Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Geoff was A+ all the way! He is extremely knowledgeable, organized, and very easy to work with. Our guests were loving the music, loving the flow, and he helped make the day special. There is nobody else I would rather have!
DJ Geoff was A+ all the way! He is extremely knowledgeable, organized, and very easy to work with. Our guests were loving Read more...
DJ Geoff was A+ all the way! He is extremely knowledgeable, organized, and very easy to work with. Our guests were loving the music, loving the flow, and he helped make the day special. There is nobody else I would rather have! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Marco was amazing he did a wonderful job and was exactly what we wanted! I can't say one bad thing about the whole process with him. We had a hard time deciding on the music and he completely nailed it and created the best atmosphere for our wedding! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a Dj that's a genuinely wonderful person. He was so quick to get back to me with all my questions . I wish I could give him 100 stars instead of 5.
Marco was amazing he did a wonderful job and was exactly what we wanted! I can't say one bad thing about the whole process Read more...
Marco was amazing he did a wonderful job and was exactly what we wanted! I can't say one bad thing about the whole process with him. We had a hard time deciding on the music and he completely nailed it and created the best atmosphere for our wedding! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a Dj that's a genuinely wonderful person. He was so quick to get back to me with all my questions . I wish I could give him 100 stars instead of 5. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Geoff was an amazing DJ for our wedding !! From our first meeting to the day of wedding Geoff was always in communication with us, We couldn't asked for a better DJ, His energy, his professionalism made for a perfect wedding, we thank you for making our day special!
Geoff was an amazing DJ for our wedding !! From our first meeting to the day of wedding Geoff was always in communication Read more...
Geoff was an amazing DJ for our wedding !! From our first meeting to the day of wedding Geoff was always in communication with us, We couldn't asked for a better DJ, His energy, his professionalism made for a perfect wedding, we thank you for making our day special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I could not be more pleased with Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment. He and his wife were a pleasure to work with, and our reception was without a doubt a huge success in part because of them.
My Husband and I could not be more pleased with Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment. He and his wife were a pleasure to Read more...
My Husband and I could not be more pleased with Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment. He and his wife were a pleasure to work with, and our reception was without a doubt a huge success in part because of them. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Geoff at Local Motion was wonderful to work with for our wedding. He was extremely professional and very quick to email me back if I had any questions/concerns. The day of the wedding he played a good range of music and kept everyone on the dance floor! Guests are still saying what a great, personable DJ we had. I recommend you to book Geoff at Local Motion for your DJ needs, you won't be disappointed!
Geoff at Local Motion was wonderful to work with for our wedding. He was extremely professional and very quick to email me Read more...
Geoff at Local Motion was wonderful to work with for our wedding. He was extremely professional and very quick to email me back if I had any questions/concerns. The day of the wedding he played a good range of music and kept everyone on the dance floor! Guests are still saying what a great, personable DJ we had. I recommend you to book Geoff at Local Motion for your DJ needs, you won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Geoff was the DJ for our wedding and he made the entire process easy and fun. We looked forward to meeting with him to discuss all the logistic - his enthusiasm was awesome and he was very professional. Our reception was perfect. He honored everything we requested and read the crowd so well. Guest still comment to us about how great Geoff was and how the dance floor was packed all night. We've been to another wedding with Geoff as the DJ but with a very different crowd and he kept the dance floor full there too. He truly know how to read the crowd and keep the party going! I would absolutely recommend Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment!!
Geoff was the DJ for our wedding and he made the entire process easy and fun. We looked forward to meeting with him to Read more...
Geoff was the DJ for our wedding and he made the entire process easy and fun. We looked forward to meeting with him to discuss all the logistic - his enthusiasm was awesome and he was very professional. Our reception was perfect. He honored everything we requested and read the crowd so well. Guest still comment to us about how great Geoff was and how the dance floor was packed all night. We've been to another wedding with Geoff as the DJ but with a very different crowd and he kept the dance floor full there too. He truly know how to read the crowd and keep the party going! I would absolutely recommend Geoff and Local Motion Entertainment!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Evan
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Geoff from Local Motion Entertainment was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He knew exactly what we wanted for out wedding without having to give him much input.
Geoff from Local Motion Entertainment was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He knew exactly what we wanted for Read more...
Geoff from Local Motion Entertainment was awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He knew exactly what we wanted for out wedding without having to give him much input. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Kevin Marshall from Local Motion to DJ our wedding and didn't give him much of a "must play" or "do not play" list. We let him do his own thing and he was great! People were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT up until the last song finished. He made the night memorable, fun, and played favorites for both our young friends and parents friends. Everyone enjoyed the selection.

We met with Kevin twice to work out all the details. The first was to initially interview him and the second to work out all our final details. Kevin's wedding worksheets made it easy to prepare and make all the final decisions and he didn't leave a single detail out. He is definitely a seasoned pro.

If you want a DJ that you don't have to write a playlist for and trust to make sure all your guests have a great time - call Kevin. You won't regret it!
We hired Kevin Marshall from Local Motion to DJ our wedding and didn't give him much of a "must play" or "do not play" Read more...
We hired Kevin Marshall from Local Motion to DJ our wedding and didn't give him much of a "must play" or "do not play" list. We let him do his own thing and he was great! People were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT up until the last song finished. He made the night memorable, fun, and played favorites for both our young friends and parents friends. Everyone enjoyed the selection.

We met with Kevin twice to work out all the details. The first was to initially interview him and the second to work out all our final details. Kevin's wedding worksheets made it easy to prepare and make all the final decisions and he didn't leave a single detail out. He is definitely a seasoned pro.

If you want a DJ that you don't have to write a playlist for and trust to make sure all your guests have a great time - call Kevin. You won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Geoff was the DJ and MC for our Waterview wedding last month. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him, his work, and his professionalism. Ultimately, Geoff set the tone for our entire reception and ensured that everything ran smoothly. Guests filled the entire dance floor (which is hard to do at the Waterview) and we were so sad to see the night end. Geoff has a natural ability to read the crowd, and get everyone up out of their chairs. He also has amazing presence and energy...he treated us like royalty, as if we were his closest friends. We would 100% recommend Local Motion Entertainment to anyone in need of DJ services. You will not be disappointed.
Geoff was the DJ and MC for our Waterview wedding last month. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him, his work, Read more...
Geoff was the DJ and MC for our Waterview wedding last month. We cannot say enough wonderful things about him, his work, and his professionalism. Ultimately, Geoff set the tone for our entire reception and ensured that everything ran smoothly. Guests filled the entire dance floor (which is hard to do at the Waterview) and we were so sad to see the night end. Geoff has a natural ability to read the crowd, and get everyone up out of their chairs. He also has amazing presence and energy...he treated us like royalty, as if we were his closest friends. We would 100% recommend Local Motion Entertainment to anyone in need of DJ services. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
64 Thompson St., Suite 103B, East Haven, CT 06513 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Local Motion Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1415162343632 gracie  geoffy wedding