130x130 sq 1369311559731 lmweddingwire

Local Motion Entertainment

State College , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

220 Regent Court
State College, PA 16801 US (map)

PHONE

814-238-1804

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It's about you!

Our primary focus is to keep the spotlight on you, 100% of the time. We’ll listen to your vision, we’ll honor your music requests, we’ll assist in you in your... Read more
It's about you!

Our primary focus is to keep the spotlight on you, 100% of the time. We’ll listen to your vision, we’ll honor your music requests, we’ll assist in you in your planning, we’ll offer you outstanding customer service, and we’ll help you create memories to last a lifetime.

We specialize in modern wedding entertainment.

We offer industry leading event lighting to create a breathtaking environment within an otherwise plain venue.Our lighting designers utilize the latest techniques and design inspiration from around the world to create a magical atmosphere for you and your guests.

The Local Motion Entertainment team has a deep knowledge and passion for all things related to the DJ industry. We are established nightlife DJs, experienced wedding DJs, and respected leaders within the national DJ industry. We have the knowledge, precision, and attention to detail to effortlessly walk clients through their event planning process. Outside of wedding entertainment, our team are also established club DJs that regularly spins at the largest nightlife venues throughout the northeast.

You can find out more today by visiting http://www.lmdjs.com/weddings Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340549939419 2012052717.06.53
130x130 sq 1340549473458 2012061521.52.57
130x130 sq 1340549566596 2012060220.53.27
130x130 sq 1340549644160 2012020915.56.42
130x130 sq 1340549813667 2012051913.07.51
130x130 sq 1340549896419 2012052620.05.18
130x130 sq 1340549960884 2012052717.07.10
130x130 sq 1340549989271 2012052719.54.30
130x130 sq 1340549998816 2012052723.48.23
130x130 sq 1340550139134 2012060217.55.15
130x130 sq 1369689159147 8844848549282a0ccd6eb
130x130 sq 1369689162652 8844857557bbbc8cd9afb
130x130 sq 1369689168385 8845465972df0fe8aa22b
130x130 sq 1369689173279 88448685572e5d41278cb
130x130 sq 1369689178316 88448711317c5f745644b
130x130 sq 1369689181762 884487654342e30fe484b
130x130 sq 1369689187770 88454863420eb436e778b
130x130 sq 1369689193264 8845501080b69005a798b
130x130 sq 1369689198003 88455101742764b72fb5b
130x130 sq 1369689201977 88448956711e777b0e54b
130x130 sq 1369689208268 884489862936415eed92b
130x130 sq 1369689214781 884552693479b4524511b
130x130 sq 1369689221551 884552942204198e2ca0b
130x130 sq 1369689227719 88449122534969e784f4b
130x130 sq 1369689233468 88455408869a9616ace7b
130x130 sq 1369689243969 8844922083bf654f86e4o 1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Youthful, energetic & stylish. Upbeat and classy. Offering music catered to your tastes.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No. We work with you to select music that reflects your personal tastes.
What is your usual attire?
Formal.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No. We have access to all music published by major labels.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Local Motion has a team of five experienced wedding DJ's and event directors.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We can play for any desired amount of time.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, you will always meet your DJ before your reception. We specialize in pre-event planning and delivering unique, one-of-a-kind weddings.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Our music library consists of all genres that expand into popular international selections. We have performed at numerous latin and Indian birthdays and weddings.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes. We can customize all aspects of our sound and light system. We also offer ambient and decorative lighting services such as uplighting and monogram (gobo) projection.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We always set-up at least one hour prior to our scheduled start time. Most venues provide us with a table, but we also can provide our own.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our wedding DJ's and event directors will host and emcee your wedding reception with energy and good taste.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Local Motion and our team of DJ's are experts at "reading" crowds and adjusting music on-the-fly, seamlessly to ensure all guests have a great time.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Local Motion does not take breaks while performing.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Local Motion has a team of five, like minded wedding DJs. We book no more than three events per day to ensure there is a back up plan in case of emergency.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No. It is our policy to only book one-event per DJ.
What is your overtime rate?
$50 per half hour. This time can be added both prior to the event or at the event.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel is free within Centre, Blair & Huntingdon Counties. Additional travel charges MAY be (but not always) applied for events outside of those areas.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$100 plus a signed performance agreement.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cammy
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Alex! We had a few special requests (Penn State songs to enter, special first dance, Greek songs, etc.) and he made it all work so well! The online planner made it super easy to communicate our ideas for the day especially since we were planning from far away. He also set up a skype meeting so we could discuss the details before the big day. It was great that we didn't have to give him an entire list of music to play. He was great at reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dancefloor! It was a blast!
It was great working with Alex! We had a few special requests (Penn State songs to enter, special first dance, Greek Read more...
It was great working with Alex! We had a few special requests (Penn State songs to enter, special first dance, Greek songs, etc.) and he made it all work so well! The online planner made it super easy to communicate our ideas for the day especially since we were planning from far away. He also set up a skype meeting so we could discuss the details before the big day. It was great that we didn't have to give him an entire list of music to play. He was great at reading the crowd and keeping everyone on the dancefloor! It was a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We used LocalMotion for our wedding this August! Let me start by saying after being a guest at many weddings we were blown away by our DJ Michael! He was phenomenal! He played the music we asked for/ he left out the things we didn't and played requests from our crowd. The dance floor was always packed!!!! During the reception guests were ranting and raving about our DJ, weeks after the reception we are still getting positive reviews! Michael was so friendly, so full of energy, so accommodating (allowed us to extend an extra hour because guests were having so much fun), and thoughtful! He listened to the best mans speech and played a song that was mentioned and had my husband go up and sing! Made it very personal and funny, something I truly will never forget! I don't think he even took a break!!!! I would recommend them to anyone! If your experience is anything like mine you will be a very happy/stress free bride!
We used LocalMotion for our wedding this August! Let me start by saying after being a guest at many weddings we were blown Read more...
We used LocalMotion for our wedding this August! Let me start by saying after being a guest at many weddings we were blown away by our DJ Michael! He was phenomenal! He played the music we asked for/ he left out the things we didn't and played requests from our crowd. The dance floor was always packed!!!! During the reception guests were ranting and raving about our DJ, weeks after the reception we are still getting positive reviews! Michael was so friendly, so full of energy, so accommodating (allowed us to extend an extra hour because guests were having so much fun), and thoughtful! He listened to the best mans speech and played a song that was mentioned and had my husband go up and sing! Made it very personal and funny, something I truly will never forget! I don't think he even took a break!!!! I would recommend them to anyone! If your experience is anything like mine you will be a very happy/stress free bride! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Alex, the owner of Local Motion DJ's, made our wedding reception at the Nittany Lion Inn amazing! He kept the dance floor packed the whole evening, and our guests commented on what a great time they had and how good the DJ was!

It was a pleasure to work with Local Motion, they are very professional and anticipated the answers to all our questions - technical and wedding related. The online planner and music search is great and covers all aspects of the reception. Planning from Washington, DC, we Skyped with Alex and he had reviewed everything in our planner and really understood what we wanted.

We wanted a few specific songs played at the dinner and reception and they were able to purchase them. The music was expertly mixed and transitioned from song to song seamlessly. I definitely recommend answering all the online planner questions and requesting your very favorite songs but giving the DJs some room to fill in - they played great music that keeps everyone dancing! A surprise play of "Zombie Nation" was really neat for all the PSU alumni!

We chose blue and white uplighting from Local Motion for the reception and it looked fantastic, it really added a lot to the decor. Introductions, special dedications and announcements were professionally done and kept everything on schedule.

We would recommend Alex and Local Motion DJs to anyone holding a special event in the area - I only wish that we lived closer so we could use them for more parties! Thank you for helping make our wedding so fun and memorable!
Alex, the owner of Local Motion DJ's, made our wedding reception at the Nittany Lion Inn amazing! He kept the dance floor Read more...
Alex, the owner of Local Motion DJ's, made our wedding reception at the Nittany Lion Inn amazing! He kept the dance floor packed the whole evening, and our guests commented on what a great time they had and how good the DJ was!

It was a pleasure to work with Local Motion, they are very professional and anticipated the answers to all our questions - technical and wedding related. The online planner and music search is great and covers all aspects of the reception. Planning from Washington, DC, we Skyped with Alex and he had reviewed everything in our planner and really understood what we wanted.

We wanted a few specific songs played at the dinner and reception and they were able to purchase them. The music was expertly mixed and transitioned from song to song seamlessly. I definitely recommend answering all the online planner questions and requesting your very favorite songs but giving the DJs some room to fill in - they played great music that keeps everyone dancing! A surprise play of "Zombie Nation" was really neat for all the PSU alumni!

We chose blue and white uplighting from Local Motion for the reception and it looked fantastic, it really added a lot to the decor. Introductions, special dedications and announcements were professionally done and kept everything on schedule.

We would recommend Alex and Local Motion DJs to anyone holding a special event in the area - I only wish that we lived closer so we could use them for more parties! Thank you for helping make our wedding so fun and memorable! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Alex was awesome! Worked out better than expected. He was really good at handling all the little details we didn't even think about. Had fun with the children and played exactly what my fiends were wanting to hear. Would recommend him for any event.
Alex was awesome! Worked out better than expected. He was really good at handling all the little details we didn't even Read more...
Alex was awesome! Worked out better than expected. He was really good at handling all the little details we didn't even think about. Had fun with the children and played exactly what my fiends were wanting to hear. Would recommend him for any event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Alex Nepa of Local Motion Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding. He was wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. We could easily access our event planning online. Our guests were able to request songs ahead of time. Alex was very quick to respond and very professional. He took the time to setup a call (I couldn't meet in person because of the distance) and we walked through every detail. I would highly recommend Local Motion Entertainment and Alex!!! Guests raved about the DJ. We had an extremely hot day for our outdoor wedding and everyone was still on the dance floor! The bridal party was running behind for the reception and Alex calmly stepped in and handled everything so our entrance was perfect!!
Alex Nepa of Local Motion Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding. He was wonderful to work with leading up to the Read more...
Alex Nepa of Local Motion Entertainment was the DJ for our wedding. He was wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding. We could easily access our event planning online. Our guests were able to request songs ahead of time. Alex was very quick to respond and very professional. He took the time to setup a call (I couldn't meet in person because of the distance) and we walked through every detail. I would highly recommend Local Motion Entertainment and Alex!!! Guests raved about the DJ. We had an extremely hot day for our outdoor wedding and everyone was still on the dance floor! The bridal party was running behind for the reception and Alex calmly stepped in and handled everything so our entrance was perfect!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
They made the party fun! Made music selection super easy and convenient... Played everything that we asked. They were very timely and professional. Made out wedding a fun time!!
They made the party fun! Made music selection super easy and convenient... Played everything that we asked. They were very Read more...
They made the party fun! Made music selection super easy and convenient... Played everything that we asked. They were very timely and professional. Made out wedding a fun time!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Alex was amazing--all of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the DJ. He was able to play everything we wanted and did a great job of mixing songs rather than just doing a playlist which kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He was very flexible and followed all of our requests and also filled in where i didn't want to make decisions picking songs that worked for our crowd. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone! :-)
Alex was amazing--all of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the DJ. He was able to play everything we wanted Read more...
Alex was amazing--all of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the DJ. He was able to play everything we wanted and did a great job of mixing songs rather than just doing a playlist which kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. He was very flexible and followed all of our requests and also filled in where i didn't want to make decisions picking songs that worked for our crowd. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone! :-) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Yesterday, Local Motion did a fantastic job in involving all of our guests during my sister's wedding reception at the Casino at Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA! The DJ kept things moving, played mixes and snippets of songs that were perfect to dance to, and he was having fun right along with our guests! Thank you for a night we'll never forget!
Ashley Schroeder (matron of honor for Jenna Richardella)
Yesterday, Local Motion did a fantastic job in involving all of our guests during my sister's wedding reception at the Read more...
Yesterday, Local Motion did a fantastic job in involving all of our guests during my sister's wedding reception at the Casino at Lakemont Park in Altoona, PA! The DJ kept things moving, played mixes and snippets of songs that were perfect to dance to, and he was having fun right along with our guests! Thank you for a night we'll never forget!
Ashley Schroeder (matron of honor for Jenna Richardella) Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan and Brynn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Alex was a great DJ and MC at our wedding reception! From talking to him beforehand, we knew he was a highly professional DJ with great organization who would put together an excellent show – and that’s exactly what we got! Everyone had a great time at our reception and very much enjoyed the music – Alex did a great job adjusting to different music as the crowd reacted. Thanks again to Alex for everything – it was a real pleasure working with him!
Alex was a great DJ and MC at our wedding reception! From talking to him beforehand, we knew he was a highly professional Read more...
Alex was a great DJ and MC at our wedding reception! From talking to him beforehand, we knew he was a highly professional DJ with great organization who would put together an excellent show – and that’s exactly what we got! Everyone had a great time at our reception and very much enjoyed the music – Alex did a great job adjusting to different music as the crowd reacted. Thanks again to Alex for everything – it was a real pleasure working with him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cori
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Alex did a phenomenal job at my wedding reception. His enthusiasm and energy kicked everything up to the next level. He clearly possesses an instictive feel for the crowd and didn't miss a beat. His professionalism and organization made the planning process a breeze. I would definitely recommend Local Motion DJ's and Alex Nepa in particular to any future bride. 110% satisfied!
Alex did a phenomenal job at my wedding reception. His enthusiasm and energy kicked everything up to the next level. He Read more...
Alex did a phenomenal job at my wedding reception. His enthusiasm and energy kicked everything up to the next level. He clearly possesses an instictive feel for the crowd and didn't miss a beat. His professionalism and organization made the planning process a breeze. I would definitely recommend Local Motion DJ's and Alex Nepa in particular to any future bride. 110% satisfied! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
220 Regent Court, State College, PA 16801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Local Motion Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1369311559731 lmweddingwire