130x130_sq_1334346345792-bouquet

Locker's Florist

West Allis , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1640 S 83rd St
West Allis, WI US 53214 (map)

PHONE

414-276-7673

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Locally owned, Locker's core philosophy has not changed much through the years.
#1 Give the client an engaging floral experience. #2 Customer care, not "you're just a number"... Read more
Locally owned, Locker's core philosophy has not changed much through the years.
#1 Give the client an engaging floral experience. #2 Customer care, not "you're just a number" service. #3 Simple, human, kindness.
As part of an exciting rebranding effort in 2005, Locker's merged with its sister stores Baumgarten Krueger, Harvey and Alan Preuss, and Boesen Milwaukee. Now all of the retail stores proudly bear the Locker's name. Our delightful logo features the vintage American Typewriter font, a nod to our nostalgic past. The flower was found on a swatch of wallpaper at our gardener's grandmother's house, a wink to the permanence of good design. No doubt, if you live in Milwaukee, you have noticed our shiny new grass green delivery vans EVERYWHERE! They're brightening our city and delivering our one-of-a-kind Signature designs to the doorsteps of Milwaukee residents and corporations.

Milwaukee Magazine chose Locker's "Best Florist 2004", with its highest ratings for design, value, and follow-thru on instructions. Locker's was also honored by WISN's AList, as the Top Florist of 2010. Along with being honored by Teleflora's President's Club as one of the top 100 florists in the world.

Locker's - we are dedicated to impressing you last time, this time, and the next time - guaranteed. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1377711768989-wed13
130x130_sq_1377711715061-wed9
130x130_sq_1377711649932-wed4
130x130_sq_1377711617098-wed1
130x130_sq_1377711625324-wed2
130x130_sq_1377711636454-wed3
130x130_sq_1377711743011-wed11
130x130_sq_1377711661074-wed5
130x130_sq_1377711673763-wed6
130x130_sq_1377711686487-wed7
130x130_sq_1377711726588-wed10
130x130_sq_1377711755468-wed12
130x130_sq_1377711777934-wed14
130x130_sq_1377711793513-wed15
130x130_sq_1377711805576-wed16
130x130_sq_1377711700949-wed8
130x130_sq_1377711817875-wed17

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Locker's did such an amazing job, more specifically, Kimberlee. I'm from out of state and we only had one meeting about them, yet they were EXACTLY what I wanted and was hoping for. They arrived on time and looked fantastic. Highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We left most of the planning to Kimberlee at Locker's, since our daughter didn't have any specific flowers in mind. She gave Kimberlee color swatches and told her basically that she wanted the flowers to match the venue as well as the bridesmaids dresses. She also wanted the church to be decorated with flowers as well.

We were all just blown away with the beautiful bouquets and displays that Kimberlee and the rest of the crew put together. We had guests coming up to us and asking specifically who did the flowers and telling us how beautiful the arrangements were. Everything came in on time and was right on budget. We would highly recommend Locker's and have already done so.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Locker's. Planning a wedding long distance is hard enough, especially when it comes to selecting flower arrangements without being able to discuss in person. Kim did a fantastic job of working with my budget and specifications. i didn't see the flowers until the day of the wedding, and they exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more thrilled with our flowers from Locker's. Kim and her team were so easy to work with. The flowers they provided were of such high quality. They were beautiful and we received many compliments. Kim understood my ideas and made my dream a reality. Flowers really do make a huge impact on a wedding and I'm so glad I went for everything I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED my flowers I ordered from Locker's...Kim was so helpful with the process since I knew nothing really about flowers. I brought ideas I gathered from Pinterest when I meet with her for the first time and she kinda took my vision and ran with it. I was kinda not sure what was to come of it...but just kept my faith that she knew what she was doing. And boy they turned out STUNNING! I got so many compliments on my flowers and the price was amazing!

Definitely would recommend Locker's to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Lockers flowers and Kimberlee were so easy to work with! I felt like I sent a million emails to confirm and re-design, and Kimberlee was nothing but understanding and responsive. The flowers were delivered on time, and just like I imagined. I would highly recommend!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had just about given up on my vision for the flowers when I entered Locker's. Kimberlee was the only florist that didn't pull out a book right away and asked me to pick something out from it. She asked questions and really tried to learn about my husband and me and our vision for the day. The result was beautiful - the bouquets were better than I imaged and our subtle decor flowers were perfect. Thanks, Locker's!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1341800925212-592959929918316369200871353473287256363n
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Recently my husband and I used Lockers Florist for our wedding.

From the beginning, the staff there have been more than helpful - from helping me pick out what flowers would be available for a September wedding to assisting in what flowers would work together in a bouquet as well as working out what time the drop off of the flowers would be. They were always quick in replying to my emails and answering my questions in a timely manner.

I wasn't able to see the flowers put together in a bouquet before my wedding because they didn't have it in stock but once I received them the day of our wedding, I absolutely loved them. They were well put together and beautiful. Our bouquets lasted the whole day and I got a lot of compliments on how beautiful the flowers looked.

I would highly recommend Lockers Florist for any event!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Klarissa
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked Lockers for our September, 2012 wedding, and could not have been happier with the service and final product. Kimberlee was very easy to work with-- she listened to our ideas, gave some input, provided a sample of our desired centerpieces, and responded to emails in a timely manner. She was also great about keeping our budget in mind, and suggesting lower-cost alternatives to some of the more expensive flowers. We got a quote up-front, and she worked with us to adjust it from there. I was really impressed as to what she was able to do for the price. The bouquets, centerpieces, boutonnieres, and corsages looked great and were exactly what I was looking for. I would definitely recommend Lockers to a friend for their wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1307951861224-dscn0430
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The wedding coordinator was excellent. My DIY aisle decorations were a complete fail the day before the ceremony so she stepped up and made some awesome decorations. It was great.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlmccrossin
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything Lockers provided was perfect. They were easy to work with and their price fit the service we got. The flowers were bright and fresh and smelled great. We couldn't have found a better place to buy flowers from for our wedding. Kim did an amazing job.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cklister
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Locker's Florist located in the Milwaukee/West Allis area provided us with the best flowers imaginable. Kimberlee and her team designed such beautiful arrangements for our wedding they surpassed our imagination. I went in to talk to Kim about my flowers and gave her an idea of what I wanted and when our flowers were delivered on the morning of our wedding and I saw what she had done for my bouquet, I was amazed at how well she took my vision and made it so much better. We also had the team at Locker's setting up the centerpieces for our reception also, and when I walked into the ballroom at our venue, I was so happy to see that our centerpieces were exactly what we had asked for, and even the centerpieces were better than we could have imagined. I have been using Locker's Florist since I was in high school for all of the school dances where you needed flowers, so when it came to my wedding, I wasn't going to go to any other florist. Thank you Kim and the team at Locker's for making our day look even more beautiful with your flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AQ
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.9/5.0
I live 80 miles from Milwaukee and LOVE Locker's. I've used Lockers for a number of occassions, both large and small, and have NEVER been let down. Their quality is exceptional not only in their flowers, but with the artistry behind each item that is created. If you want something fresh, new, unique, outside the box or even if you'd like something more traditional, you will not be led astray. I needed a corsage made AND delivered with in 1.5 hours and Kim and her crew came through! I don't know the exact words to use, but I absolutely LOVE the dynamic, unique, trendy, urban, fresh, full of life pieces of art (because they look like an art piece on display) that are created.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
I loved the flowers she did for my wedding! I had a general idea of what I wanted for my wedding flowers and she did the creative part so well! She worked with me by sketching out what I wanted and meeting with me several times. The day of my wedding, my breath was taken away by these flowers! I would recommend her highly to anyone in the milwaukee area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coleen
Wedding:
7/4/2014
4.8/5.0
We had worked with Kimberly at Locker's and had met with her before our wedding. I was extremely impressed with Kimberly's knowledge of flowers and how prepared she was! I brought some picture samples of what we were looking for, for our wedding and she through in her expertise and help - which I greatly appreciated. The flowers turned out absolutely beautiful and better than I had imagined!

The only reason I'm marking 4 Stars for Responsiveness is because, our wedding was over two weeks ago and the final payment still hasn't gone through. I was informed that they have a new system and are experiencing issues, so I understand - but it's still a little frustrating.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
I recommend Locker's to any future bride. Very responsive and helpful. I was very vague about what I wanted in terms of the flowers for my bouquet and it turned out beautiful. The centerpieces were flowers in empty wine bottles wrapped with ribbon, all I had to do was drop the bottles wrapped in ribbon off and they took care of the rest. The flowers which went over the trellis were absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thefischers3
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.8/5.0
The flowers I got from Locker's (Gerbera Daisies) were gorgeous, for the decor and for the bouquets and boutineers/corsages. My counsultant worked with me to make my dream a reality, and since I knew what I wanted but couldn't put it in words, her creative talents were a huge plus.

The only quam I have is that vases for the bouquets were supposed to be set on the head table of the reception but weren't and I ordered a bouquet for the bouquet toss and never received it. Truthfully though, these setbacks were minor compared to the beauty of the flowers and the friendly service I received before and during the event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Absolutely exquisite. Very happy about the arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Absolutely exquisite. Very happy about the arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherp
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.3/5.0
We used Locker's Florist for our wedding bouquets, and flowers for the ceremony. The bouquets and boutonnieres were very nicely made, but the flowers were starting to turn brown at the ceremony. (Granted, we did have ivory roses, but I still believe they shouldn't have started to wilt so quickly.) Also, they forgot to bring my toss bouquet for the reception. I ended up having to use a bridesmaids bouquet for the toss bouquet. Luckily, my bridesmaids didn't mind. But what if they wanted to keep them to dry them out- one of them would not have been able to do that. However- I was pleasantly surprised with my bouquet- filled with rhinestones inside the roses. I also loved the huge hydrangea and rose bunches they put together for the ceremony. The made sure to package everything securely, but easily, so we could easily transfer it to the reception after we left the church.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
1640 S 83rd St, West Allis, WI 53214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Locker's Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1334346345792-bouquet