220x220_1352493602698-minicrabcakes
Lola's Cafe & Gourmet Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
42 Reviews
Address:
131 Washington St
Poughkeepsie, NY US 12601 (map)
Phone:
845-471-8555
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/19/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I truly could not have asked for or imagined better. From beginning to end Eddie and Annalise were with me every step of the way. They listened to all of the details I wanted and made everything happen. The food was phenomenal. I got married at The Hill in Hudson NY and decided to do a full blown thanksgiving dinner as my meal. It is my favorite meal and I have honestly never tasted it better than at my wedding. My guests are still talking about the food. Not only was the meal fantastic but the cocktail hour food was above and beyond. So much and so many choices. I could not recommend a caterer more than Lola's.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Annalise from Lola's was amazing. We could not have asked for anything more. Everything ran so smoothly. The staff was perfect, food delicious, and tables were set up beautifully (just how we asked). It was obvious they knew what they were doing and it helped make the day so much less stressful. If you want the best, hire Lola's for your next event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
8/31/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I'm so in love with Lola's.

People at our wedding talked about the food so much I almost had to interrupt to be like, wait...you do like my dress too though, right?

That's because their food is absolutely amazing! Not only that, but the price we paid was far less somehow than any of the other vendors we had worked with in the beginning, they were completely responsive, helpful, creative, flexible and just AMAZING in every way.

They let us go crazy and make up a ton of our own appetizers (while making them taste even better than we had imagined), brought in local craft beer to appease our beer snobbish ways, and fulfilled a whole host of numerous borderline obnoxious requests.

I really can't say enough good things about Ed and Annalise and their entire staff. As if the whole process wasn't great enough before the wedding, at the actual wedding Annalise seriously waited on us hand and foot. Her and Ed both very obviously have the hospitality gene and actually enjoy taking care of and nurturing others and it really shows. I don't think that's something you find with every vendor and it really translates through to everything they do. The rest of their staff were also the nicest, most professional, well put together people ever.

Anyone and everyone in the tri-state area should scoop them up immediately and never look back.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Quality food accompanied by quality service! Would not have survives without Annalise as our wonderfully organized maitre'd and Eddie as our amazingly talented chef. We cannot say enough about how much we love Lola's!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
8/17/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Not only did Lola's provide an outstanding catering menu that surpassed my expectations, the staff took on the additional role of setting up our decorations, favors, gift basket, advice box, guest book, the list goes on an on! They went above and beyond in their duties. Our night could not have been more perfect and we owe a huge part of that to them. Thank you so much to the entire staff at Lola's Catering for an unforgettable night!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
8/17/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Lola's catered my wedding this summer for a small wedding at a private residence. Annalise who ran the event was INCREDIBLE. From the beginning she worked with us to create the perfect menu and was always available to address any questions or concerns along the way. We had spcific dietary considerations (vegans and kosher) and they were extremely accomdating and helped us create options for everyone.

On the day of the wedding, the kitchen was directly in view of the guests and the guests LOVED IT! Some of the guests even chatted with the chefs as they were preparing. Eddie (the main chef) and his staff were warm, friendly and incredibly professional. The food was AMAZING. We had a vegan entree, salmon and a filet option. All three were exceptional and exceeded all expectations. The display was creative and looked as good as it tasted! Additionally we absolutely LOVED all of the passed hors d'oevres.

Lastly, the preparation and clean up was wonderful. We felt in very good hands with Lola's and look forward to working with them again for all of our future events.

Eddie and Annalise were wonderful and will make any wedding or event very special!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
8/9/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Lola's Cafe & Gourmet Catering was AMAZING!! I can not say enough about Lola's from the food to the professional staff. Mary, you were beyond amazing and took every drop of anxiety away. Every guest I spoke to commented on how awesome everything was from the cocktail hour to the dinner and especially how friendly and helpful the staff were. Thank you Lola's for being a part of making this very special day in our lives a night to remember for years to come. You were all incredible !!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Lola's. They handled everything! I was so impressed. The morning after our wedding, our guests couldn't stop raving about how good the food was and how fantastic the service was. Lola's was more popular with my guests than I was ;) My husband and I didn't know where to start when starting to plan the wedding. Lola's made the whole process easy, comfortable, and a great representation of us. We asked them to do an ice cream bar instead of a cake and they didn't flinch. We had homemade ice cream that was to die for. I can't thank them enough for everything they did.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
7/6/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Lola's had not only by far the best food we sampled, it was actually the most affordable option too. And as soon as they said they could do stations (rather than buffet or sit-down service), which every other caterer had said would be too expensive, it really was a no-brainer. The staff worked closely with us to make sure we got the food we wanted at a price we could manage and they delivered everything we wanted and more. Not only was the food of the highest quality, Lola's staff was unbelievable. They were friendly, responsive, and caring, even going out of there way to ensure the comfort of some of our elderly guests. Annalise, the Wedding Coordinator, was totally phenomenal and made sure everything ran just about perfectly. Almost every wedding we have heard about from friends and acquaintances in the Hudson Valley lately has used Lola's and it is not at all difficult to see why. 5 stars all around!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
7/4/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I don't even know where to begin. Ed and his staff were amazing! After our first meeting with Ed, Jake and I knew he was exactly what we were looking for. All we had to do was tell him a little about ourselves, and he designed all the rest. The food was phenomenal! I can't begin to tell you how many people told us it was by far the best 'wedding food' they had ever had. I am a vegetarian, and Jake wanted BBQ, and his menu was spot on for both.

As for Ed himself, he is just amazing to work with, as was his staff. It was important for Jake and I to find people we could trust, and who we didn't have to micromanage. The last thing we wanted was stress. Ed made us feel so comfortable and confident in him, right from the beginning. He was so accommodating, and so easy going that it was hard to be stressed around him. The staff he had working at the wedding was perfect as well. All the servers and the bartenders helped to make the party atmosphere.

It is so hard to put into words how great our wedding was, and the reality of it is, we owe it to Ed. The design of our menu, the way it was served, and the entire staff made our day everything we wanted. He is simply the best.
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lola's Cafe & Gourmet Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo