130x130_sq_1385733751790-

Longan's Place Miami / Redland

Miami / Redland , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15255 SW 200th Street
Miami / Redland, FL US 33187 (map)

PHONE

305-735-1514

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Host your next event or party at Longans Place!

Enjoy the peaceful surroundings and the beautiful views. Your family and friends will remember this event forever. Creating... Read more
Host your next event or party at Longans Place!

Enjoy the peaceful surroundings and the beautiful views. Your family and friends will remember this event forever. Creating wonderful memories is our expertise and we will make your party or event a complete success. Give us a call and a friendly event comsultant will be glad to schedule a visit. This is a unique and beautiful setting to host your next evnet. don't delay, reserve your date before someone else does!

305-735-1514 Info@longansplace.com Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379390389469-img0623
130x130_sq_1385733531595-4
130x130_sq_1379389726752-37
130x130_sq_1385733525145-4
130x130_sq_1356056532897-4036254238294643505001731285255n1
130x130_sq_1379389794761-38
130x130_sq_1364412422891-outdoor1
130x130_sq_1364412425117-outdoor3
130x130_sq_1356056522688-3269914238527976815001369302887o
130x130_sq_1356056561396-556338423829477683832889391639n
130x130_sq_1379390198710-ramoneda-photo
130x130_sq_1385733538721-4
130x130_sq_1385733546285-4
130x130_sq_1385733584675-4

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2012
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Park / Zoo / Natural Space
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Tropical
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
4000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zussy
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can't express my gratitude to JC and Mailyn for all their hard work. Our wedding was just absolutely beautiful thanks to them. JC (owner) even went out of his way to go find one of our guests that were lost. The food was delicious and the decorations were exactly what we wanted. All of our guests were raving about the venue. I highly recommend Longan's place if you are looking for a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marynes
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
i dont have enough words to describe how wonderfull, my wedding was. I have to thank JC and his great crew for every that they did for us. It was absolutley amazing, my wedding pictures came out as picture out of a wedding magazine. Longans is a beautiful place for your venue 100% recomended
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sheeskeeal
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue is fantastic! JC, the owner, and Mailyn, the wedding coordinator are so easy to work with and made it a dream wedding. The food was amazing, the service was stellar and the whole thing happened with absolutely no hitches. I cannot say enough good things about this place. For us this was a destination wedding and we did 90% of our organizing, etc. via email. If you want it, they can provide it.... You absolutely cannot go wrong with them and if you doubt it you are free to give me a phone call.... Call JC and have him give you my number. Tell him Rhonda Huber sent you. This is the best kept secret in Miami although the word is fast getting out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucía
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Well, there is so much to say. I mainly picked this venue because of their great reviews and I didn't want to be the exception. We feel so blessed to have found this place. It was everything we expected and more. The most exceptional thing about the place, is not even the gorgeous venue and decor, but its quality of service. Working with JC and Mailyn was truly a breeze and my whole family appreciated how friendly and flexible they were, considering we planned the entire wedding ourselves and mostly from out of state (NY where we live now). Everything that was in their hands to handle they did exceptionally well and with the utmost professionalism. If I could, I would do it all over again with them as well. This time, I'd try harder to be on time so I don't miss party time at the end. I honestly don't have anything negative to say about their service. Unfortunately, something that was not completely in JC's hands did go wrong and made me pretty upset when I found out that the DJ played the wrong song for the Bridal Party and groom entrance. It specially made me mad because I specially chose that song 8 months before and even sent him a document specifying which song was for what in both paper AND Digital copy with all songs in order so that he won't mess up, but he did. Also for the sand and breaking of the bread ceremony he started the song late and din't even get to play the chorus which was the most important part, but kept replaying the first verse for some odd reason. For the reception music he did better, but some of the song selections were weird remix versions of songs I asked that were pretty bad. I only point this out so that he will pay better attention next so that no more bride gets disappointed like I did with the music. It's frustrating for me, not just because it changed the idea we had for the ceremony to be like, but because it affects JC's business and he deserves better. Everything else was perfect and I'm eternally thankful with the whole team.
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Longan's Place Miami / Redland responded with the following comments:

Lucia I want to thank you for taking the time to review our services and to speak so highly of us and also thank your Dad for leaving us a separate review on this site and Facebook stating that nothing could have been any better at your wedding and how highly he recommends us. Having said that and for the record and future brides we don't agree with your description of the chain of events describing that particular Disk Jockey on your wedding day. He happens to be a very skilled, dependable, full time professional DJ. Thank you so much again... ~ JC
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelson
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Nada pudo estar mejoren la boda de mi hija Lucia.. Un gran equipo, un gran servicio. Ni lo dudes
Nelson Parnisari
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We recently got married at Longan's place and I couldn't have asked for anything better! JC is not only a professional with amazing work ethic, but a wonderful person with a great heart. He worked hard to ensure I was happy with every detail I envisioned and executed every moment perfectly. I highly recomend Longan's place for any event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Best choice we could have made for the wedding. Perfect and enchanting!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave enough about my experience at Longan's Place. Right from the start my daughter and her fiancé' knew they wanted Longan's Place to host their ceremony and reception. The grounds are gorgeous and the ballroom is absolutely breathtaking. Longan's Place offers a package deal that no other venue can.
As the mother-of -the-bride, I did all of the wedding planning because my daughter and now son-in-law live outside of Florida. Working with JC, the owner and Mailyn, the wedding coordinator, was an absolute pleasure. They take the time to make the wedding planning experience an easy and fun one. They answered all of my questions from the very beginning and their personal attention always made me feel like I mattered.
On the day of the wedding, the ceremony, the cocktail hour and reception were simply perfect. All of our family and friends raved about how beautiful everything looked, how much fun they were having, and how delicious the food and cake were.
Longan's Place is a hidden gem that we were lucky enough to find. From the service to the food, to the beautiful location... everything was amazing and I could not have asked for anything more. The entire staff is top notch! Longan's Place is 5 stars for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June
Wedding:
1/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I can’t find the words to express my appreciation to Julio. He was beyond amazing from beginning until the end. He was very flexible, accommodating, helpful and professional. He’s the only vendor (and also my photographer) who didn’t give me any hassle and stress during the wedding planning process. We only booked the venue with him, making us an exception. Words could not describe how this means to me. Thank you so much Julio for making our day, extra special for us.
Picking the venue was the best decision we’ve made. Longans Place is definitely a hidden gem. All our guests love the place, even the people who weren’t there and just saw the pictures of it were totally amazed. It was our dream wedding: ceremony under the waterfall, sunset right after the rain. If you are looking for an intimate venue, I strongly recommend to check Longans Place out. You will fall in love with it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paulina
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to have a my wedding at this GORGEOUS venue on December 22nd, 2013. It is absolutely stunning. We had a sunset wedding in front of the waterfall.

JC, the owner, is fantastic. He's new to the wedding business but is running a very tight shop. Answered all my questions in a timely matter, was so understanding, just wonderful and there wasn't anything that he couldn't do (within reason) to make my day just a little more special. He was there for the entire event and checked in with me several times to make sure that i was 200% satisfied. He truly enjoys making his customers happy.

Mailyn, the day of coordinator, is amazing. She is so easy to talk to and even married us when our original plan fell thru. She has got her scripts on point and had no issues with some of our unorthodox wrenches for the ceremony and reception. She is so sweet, genuine, and i truly enjoyed planning our day with her.

We had a vision and this dream team made it happen! i literally could not be happier with how our wedding day went. the only small issue i had was that the DJ was playing the music a little loud for the space for my taste but no one else seemed to mind.. i may just be a little sensitive.

On top of ALL of that, the venue is actually affordable! yes it's a little drive down south, so what? have your guests stay in Kendall and call it a day because they will be floored once they attend your wedding at this place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Longan's Place worked extra hard in order to make our special day simply unforgettable. I would not have had my wedding at any other venue.The location is beautiful, the staff is friendly and attentive and the vendors used deliver the highest quality products. I would definitely recommend Longan's Place to anyone who is considering having their event at this venue. Thank you Longan's Place!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberlyn
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
It's been a month since my wedding and I'm still raving at how wonderful everything was!! JC and his staff are absolutely amazing. ALL my guest have complimented me on every aspect of the wedding. The food was absolutely amazing, the DJ had everyone dancing up to the last minute, the flowers were so much more beautiful that I could have ever expected, the service was flawless...I can go on and one....

JC answered every call, text and e-mail very quickly. He was flexible to our changes and our requests. Mailyn, the coordinator, is so sweet and on top of everything. I didn't have to worry about anything because they were always one step ahead of me. I am so thankful because I can honestly say I had a beautiful, wonderful and perfect wedding. I 100% without any doubts recommend this venue! You will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saray
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue is absolutely beautiful! I highly recommend to everyone! JC is awesome and extremely helpful. His staff is out of this world. Made my wedding as smooth as can be and I'm truly grateful to him and his staff. Mailyn (wedding planner) was also very helpful and sweet. Food was delicious, venue is breathtaking, staff is amazing, DJ was awesome, and I can keep on going... Longans made my wedding a dream come true!!! Thank you, Longans!!! :) Love you guys!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deylin
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience having our wedding at Longans Place. I would highly recommend them to anyone for a wedding. They truly went beyond our expectations! I had a wedding of approximately 80 guest and they all left that night giving me compliments of how wonderful everything turned out to be. JC and Mailyn are spectacular to work with. Even in times when I turned into "bridezilla", they always remained very professional and very nice. Thanks you for a great wedding experience!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yoly
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how incredibly amazing our wedding turned out, thanks to JC and Mailyn! From our first appointment to visit the venue until the actual wedding day, JC went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. He was always one text or phone call away and extremely flexible and willing to accommodate all the details to my preference. The wedding coordinator, Mailyn, was great! She made sure everything was done on time and on schedule. Despite the nonstop rain on my wedding day, I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding because JC and his team handled every little detail in the upmost professional manner. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was, how great the food tasted and how they had a blast dancing. Hands down, Longan's Place is the best place to have a wedding. A unique, inviting, cozy atmosphere with first class service. Thank you again JC!!!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
11/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Longans Place. The owner JC goes above and beyond to help in every way possible and then some. Wonderful experience from beginning to end. So glad my daughter found Longans Place it was the perfect place for what turned out to be a perfect wedding reception. You will not regret using their services. Well worth every penny.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Julio and his team were amazing. They not only delivered all that was promised but they went above and beyond to ensure we had a perfect day. Every single detail was perfect, the food was delicious, the flowers were beautiful, the service exceptional and they even perfected my otherwise rather plain wedding cake. Maylin, the wedding coordinator, was exceptional and made sure I had everything I needed. They planned every second and every step of the night was perfect. We really cannot say enough great things about Longan's place and Julio's team. The venue is beautiful and the service is even better than expected.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JANET
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
JULIO THE OWNER AND MAILYN OUR MASTER OF CEREMONY THEY WERE EXCELLENT ............THEY BOTH HELPED US ON OUR WEDDING ORGANIZATION..............WE WERE FIRST TIME MARRIAGE COUPLE ALOT WE DIDN'T KNOW............THEY COMPLETED OUR DREAMS!

XOXO,
JANET AND JAMES
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tatiana
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was beautiful, we are so happy with Longans Place, thanks JC for all your help.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My groom and I are originally from South Florida but live across the country now. We really wanted a place that celebrated the South Florida experience and was reminiscent of where we fell in love. Planning a wedding from across the country is not easy so I needed a place that included as many accommodations as possible but still be affordable. I searched for two years all across Dade, Broward and Palm Beach County for a venue that had all of my needs when I literally stumbled across Longan's Place. The place was truly a south Florida paradise but more important than that, it included so many things in the price that is difficult for someone living across country to plan for, such as the DJ (who was great!), the food (which was delicious), the bar (which was the hottest spot at the reception) and the cake (again, amazing). JC and Mailyn were professional, friendly and went above and beyond to make sure every moment of my day was perfect. They really know what they are doing and I never once heard a "no" from either one of them. They truly know how important this moment is and they know how to make it amazing. I work in customer service and how I am treated when I am doing business is important to me. JC and Mailyn gave me the very best customer experience I could have possibly had. Thank you again! Louis and I are so grateful for our choice in venues.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Latasha
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Longans Place was absolutely amazing!! I can honestly say it’s the best venue for a wedding! Not only did the pictures come out amazing with a gorgeous sunset back drop, all of our major needs for the wedding were taken care of in the package. The staff was fantastic. The food was delicious. The wedding coordinator was overly helpful. She not only met with us before the wedding, but was completely on top of things during the wedding. I had no worries what so ever!!! The owner himself was there throughout the planning process to insure we had a perfect day, and we surly did! I can truly say, thanks to Longans place I had a fairy tale wedding! It was everything I dreamt of and more!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful I am of JC and his staff. We had our son’s wedding there on 10-12-13 and it was amazing. Family and friends can’t stop talking about how beautiful everything was. JC goes on and above to accommodate all of your wants, you feel that you are at home like family since the first day you meet him and on and beyond the day of the event. The venue and everything it has to offer is completely extraordinary.

I would like to convey a special thanks to our wedding coordinator Mailyn, she was astonishing and in top of all of the minimal details.

The Rodriguez and Blanco family.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1377895696435-lisi-and-jose
Lissandra
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding venue, LOOK NO FURTHER! Longan's Place is absolutely amazing !! The location is stunning and the service and their staff is truly fantastic! We chose to have our ceremony and cocktail under the giant tiki hut with a gorgeous sunset backdrop, located near the enchanted coy pond and backlit fountain (amazing in wedding photographs). The reception was also fabulous with elegant draping and up lighting and exquisite table linens and chairs. Everything about this place is magic! JC, the owner, goes above and beyond and helped me choose every finish and every detail of my wedding. He was super easy going and responds to every single phone call and email right away. The wedding coordinator Mailyn was also wonderful. She helped organize my rather large wedding party and made sure that the entire day was perfect, AND IT WAS! I don’t have a single complaint and would recommend Longan's Place without reservation!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscilla
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
After looking at so many popular/known venues my husband and I came across a hidden gem. Longan's Place topped all the venues we visited as it was exactly what we were envisioning for our special day. A private parcel of land with lots of greenery, outdoor ceremony space (under a waterfall), a separate space for cocktail hour and even an indoor space for dining and dancing. We wanted a location that offered a different vibe and a place that all our guest would remember and talk about. The location can be used as simple as you'd like or you can make it a place of your own. The owner, coordinator and staff were amazing! JC and Mailyn are incredible people and made us feel as if we were family from beginning to end. Our day would of not been the same without them and for their amazing service we are thankful! I would highly recommend visiting Longan's Place before making a decision on your venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanity
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Longans Place was truly an amazing experience from beginning to end. The venue was beautiful, the reception hall was elegant, food was delicious, DJ had us dancing all night and the service that JC and Mailyn provided us was exceptional!! Thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cruz
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Longan's Place was a godsend for us. We spent months looking for a venue that would allow us to have an outdoor cocktail area, indoor dinner and at the same time to be affordable! After a friend of us tolds us about Longans, we called Julio (who answered right away and was SO accommodating to our schedules) and scheduled an appointment to see it that weekend.

It was just my Dream of a wedding place!!!. The indoor hall is really pretty and neutral , but the gorgeous grounds were what really enchanted me... It's a wide open area with a great tiki hut and waterfall.
Everyone raved about the beautiful venue and how amazing the night turned out. We couldn't be more pleased with our wedding day and we can't thank Julio and Mailyn enough for their services.

I really cannot say enough good things about the staff at Longan's Place and their beautiful venue..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heidy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at longans place and it was amazing ! The venue , the staff, the food exceeded our expectations! Our guests haven't stopped praising us on how beautiful everything was. I highly recommend them . Thank you so much longans place !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We thank God for finding this place. It was more than what we wanted and a lot more than expected. JC and his partners went above and beyond to do what they have done at our wedding. They were very very flexible, professional, helpful, caring, and reasonable. We love everything that they did for us to make our day happened with a breeze. And many surprises throughout the day.
We would and have recommended them to a lot of family and friends and others who have asked about " that beautiful place where you had your wedding"...
Thanks again JC.....
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rita
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Words could not describe what Julio has done for us! From beginning until the end, he was the BEST!!! Very courteous, professional, helpful and most of all attentive to every detail and every need. I couldn't stop talking about my wedding venue and details leading up to our special day. He went far and beyond what he needed to do and definitely exceeded any expectations. Julio was a true blessing and have recommended him to just about everyone I know that's in need of a special and unique venue. Thank you again Julio for everything you did to make our wedding beyond special (even with the rain). Love always, Daniel and Rita St. Pierre
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter chose Longans Place for the venue for her wedding on June 22, 2013. We immediately felt we'd met a friend with JC the owner. He responded quickly, helped in every way possible, answering questions & giving suggestions. The flowers were beautiful, the ceremony under the tiki hut awesome, the food tasty & the wedding planner Maylene great. We were given choices as to music, how we wanted the tables arranged at the reception, choice of colors of flowers, chairs, plates & helped in so many ways. Everyone complimented Teresa on everything about Longans Place...food, friendliness of staff & beauty of indoors & outdoors. We would without hesitation recommend Julio & his venue to anyone. Thank you & staff for making us feel like one of your personal friends. Joyce (mother of the bride)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Longans Place on Saturday, June 22, 2013. I could not have picked a better venue to have our special day. Everything was perfect, from the flowers, the food, the DJ, to the gorgeous setting. We got married under the tiki hut. We had our pictures taken by the waterfall, the hill with beautiful palm trees at the top and also inside the reception hall. The lighting made the reception hall exquisite with the centerpieces to match our decorations. JC was there the entire time of my wedding planning to answer any questions and to make suggestions for the things I could not decide on. Mailyn was my wedding planner and she also helped with all the details of my entire day. She also was our MC. I would definitely recommend Longans Place to any of my friends, relatives or anyone else who asked. My wedding guests cannot stop talking about how much fun they had,the delicious food and even the cake. It makes me want to do it all again. Thank you so much to JC,Mailyn and all the people who made our wedding day unforgettable. Sincerely, Teresa ans Stephen Tonks
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mery
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our sons "Havana Nights" HS graduation party at Longans on 6/15/13 and in one word everything was AMAZING!

The food was fantastic and the service before, during and after the event was always outstanding. The floral centerpieces were so beautiful beyond my expectations. Our guests were very impressed by the beauty of the venue and the great service from the staff.

The owner Julio is a pleasure to work with. He was quick to respond to emails. A refreshing experience here in Miami. I can't thank Julio and his team enough for such great work and the beautiful memories they help create for my son and our family.

I highly recommend Longans Place for an unforgettable and affordable experience.
Mery Fernandez & Family :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I start!!!!!! My Hubby and I were looking for a place that would leave us with priceless memories not only for us for our guests as well.....we found exactly that and much more at Longans place. JC the Director was absolutely knowledgeable and talented. The staff was so tentative to our needs and wishes, all we had to do was give the details we wanted, provide what we needed and show up!!!! The peace of mind was priceless. Until this very day, our guests are still talking about this hidden treasure in the red lands of Miami. Thank you staff, family and JC for a forever memory that will last a lifetime. P.S. The cake, and Mayline the wedding planner is absolutely remarkable and gifted. TRUST THIS TEAM!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tameka
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
wow were should I begain? Longans Place is a Beautiful setting for a wedding!! We had our wedding here Sunday the ambience and atmosphere was very romantic, intimate, and elegant. We felt like we were in our own world. Our guests would not stop talking about how much they enjoyed themselves and how gorgeous the scenary was. I couldn't have asked for a better venue to celebrate one of the most important days of my life. JC, the Owner was also very professional and on top of every detail. He was always one call, text or email away.The whole event from ceremony to reception went so smoothly and perfectly. Beautiful, beautiful place. Would definitely recommend this place for a wedding or any other event!! It was a magical night that will never be forgotten. We were so happy that we chose the Longas Place as our venue. (makes me want to get married all over again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dailyn
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the first phone call and visit, I knew this would be the venue for us. JC did an amazing job and went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was everything that we envisioned. His attentiveness to detail was incredible. The food, cake, and music was top notch. I'm still receiving compliments from guests. Our wedding was a dream come true! Thanks to JC and his team for making it happen.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silvia
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
LONGANS PLACE, the perfect choice for our wedding . The owner, JC, and his staff were there to support us all the step of the way...The music, food, flowers, the whole decor was more than expected....Everything went as planned..Our wedding ceremony was very different....My husband and I, love the whole scenary,our sunset wedding was the talk of the night..the water cascade, the greeneray, it was a great compliment to a magical beginning.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emely
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This review was long due!!!! My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the beautiful Longan’s Place on 3/9/2013. The outdoors is absolutely gorgeous and “unique”. The building facility is intimate, clean, and new. Julio, the owner was absolutely accommodating; with such a perfectionist bride to be at the time much patience was needed. He always answered my calls, emails, and was a huge part of our wedding day being a total success!!! I truly appreciate all the effort he put in making this day extra special for us. Our package consisted of a tasteful buffet dinner with servers, appetizers, open bar, table arrangements, and DJ. Our guest had an amazing time dancing to the tunes played all night!!! I personally did not want the night to end. The prices were affordable in comparison to many other venues in the area. Although a little down south of the Miami metropolitan area the drive was well worth it. The open space provided our guest and ourselves intimacy, privacy, and a special touch with nature. We would have not want it any other way. We are extremely proud to have found Longan’s Place and have held our wedding event at their location. I can’t wait to get our wedding pictures to share with Julio and his team!!! Thank you Longan’s Place and we wish you the very best.
Love, Emely and Pitter!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvia
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved the venue...couldn't have picked a better place. Everyone was very friendly and courteous to our guests. The music was spectacular, the lighting, food etc. The owner was always there making sure everything went right. The wedding package included everything and that is what sold me the place...no extras (no need) everything is included. I gave the owner an idea on the flowers and decor i liked and it turned out more beautiful than I expected. Their experince and profesionalism goes beyond a 5 star rating. I would definetely recommend Longans Place to EVERYONE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1365619826048-695710151293304538076477151081n
ALE & ROSI
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a Romantic and Different Wedding, Longans Place is the right place for you. I found Longans Place through my sister in law, because she went to her friend’s wedding there, and she told me “I think that place is exactly what you are looking for with an outdoor and indoor possibility” I went there and it was Magical, this place has a energy that I cannot describe, we loved the place right away, but we were concern about the location, because it was close to our house but the church that I liked was in Miami Beach. I looked everywhere, but couldn’t find a place like Longans and his price was great!, We decided that people had to make an effort and drive from St Patricks church in Miami Beach to Longans Place. Every single person that went to the wedding asked where we found such a beautiful and amazing place, they told me the long drive was worth it and my wedding was amazing. Our dinner was in the lovely tiki hut with the most incredible view of the place “the cascade”, hanging flower and chandelier made it look more elegant and we added a lot of candles to make the place look even more romantic. Our dancing was inside the hall with white curtains and lighting effect to make it look more modern. Julio, the owner of Longans is the sweetest person I know. He treated us like family and he was super patient (I went to the venue like 20 times before the wedding to measure, to get ideas, etc. I am super perfectionist and picky) he always answered the phone and helped me with everything that I needed without any problems. He is super relaxed and I am really happy that we decided to do our wedding there. Thank you Julio your place is AMAZING and I know that you are always making changes and making the place look better, so I would love to see how is it going to look for our 25 Anniversary =)

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!

Rosi &Alejandro
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Y
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Longan's Place was a godsend for us. We spent months looking for a venue that would allow us to have an outdoor cocktail area, indoor dinner and most importantly, be affordable! After looking forever, we stumbled upon Longan's Place on craigslist, of all places. We called Julio (who answered right away and was SO accomodating to our schedules) and scheduled an appointment to see it that weekend.
It was BEAUTIFUL. The indoor hall is really pretty and neutral (meaning you can make it whatever you want it to be, as the pictures on their websites show), but the gorgeous grounds were what really sold us. It's a wide open area with a great tiki hut and waterfall, so our guests had space to ramble around and not feel closed in. This turned out to be a blessing during our reception, as the guests who weren't interested in dancing could go out into the peaceful night air and relax in the beautiful glow of the waterfall, fountain and tiki hut lights. Everyone raved about the beautiful venue and how amazing the night turned out. We couldn't be more pleased with our wedding day and we can't thank Julio and Freya enough for their services.
Speaking of, we booked a package with them, including linens, centerpieces, DJ, food & cake. Freya was our coordinator and she did an incredible job. Not only was she immediately on top of everything and anything that I requested of her, but she went above and beyond what I was expecting on pretty much every level. Seriously, she blew us all away. Friendly, accomodating and super talented, she will MAKE SURE your event is amazing. The food was delicious, the cake was super cute, our DJ, Luis kept our guests on the dance floor all night. And again, because I know this is probably one of the most important points for anyone planning a wedding: they are crazy affordable!
I really cannot say enough good things about the staff at Longan's Place and their beautiful venue, just do yourself a favor and check them out, you will be glad you did!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joana
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The venue was sensational and the service was above and beyond! When looking for a venue in South Florida for any reason, look no further! Not your cookie cutter, shopping center banquet this is what a venue really is. I could not be any happier. Can't wait to host an event here again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joana
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Booked the venue for a Cuban theme birthday party and everything was beyond amazing. The flexibility of time was wonderful - the non-cookie cutter venue was just what I wanted. Our guests had a spectacular time. The owner could not have been anymore helpful. Extremely great guy to work with. I hope to have other events here in the future. Words cannot express how rare this venue is in the Miami area. The owner is a true gem.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
I Love Longans Place!!
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I don’t even know where to begin… Simply AMAZING, from our first conversation till our actual day, always professional and attentive. The hall was beautiful, the food outstanding, and the staff “On Point” from start to finish! Longans Place is completely out of the ordinary, they went above and beyond for us and I would highly recommend them any day. Our guest are still talking about how perfect the place was, how they love the separate area where the hors d'oeuvres were served, the outside area with the waterfall and the amazing lighting effect made it perfect for pictures. If I could have rated them higher I would have. I can't even say enough about the service and quality of work they put in. They truly enjoy what they do and their work shows it! If I had to do it all over again, it would definitely be at Longans Place. Thanks to everyone at Longans Place for making our event a great success!
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, , Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
JC made sure it was the wedding of my dreams, a complete fairytale. My pictures are beautiful and everyone can't stop talking about what a picturesque wedding we had. On top of that, every question, comment or concern I had JC was there to make sure it was taken care of.

Thank You!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely beautiful. JC and his staff did a tremendous job! Everyone can't stop talking about how beautiful our wedding was. Only thing i would change is the time. 10pm is a bit early and they dont put weather as a factor, which only allowed us 1 hour to dance. For an addiotinal 1hr it would cost $1250
Other than that, I woulnt change a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Longan's Place Miami / Redland responded with the following comments:

Farrah thank you so much for taking the time to review our services, I just want to clarify for our future brides that the cost of an extra hour which is seldom need it is $750 and that the latest time for a wedding is 11pm. Thank you again.....

MAP

 
15255 SW 200th Street, Miami / Redland, FL 33187 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Longan's Place Miami / Redland
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385733751790-