130x130 sq 1468267229 38a6a2cc4c7f9475 063 family photos 2016

Looking Glass Photography

San Luis Obispo + Paso Robles, Santa Barbara, Monterey , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1125 Monterey Ave #3
San Luis Obispo + Paso Robles, Santa Barbara, Monterey, CA 93442 US (map)

PHONE

805-703-3659

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement!! I would love to hear from you and discuss your photography goals.

Here is what you can expect with me as your photographer:

The... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement!! I would love to hear from you and discuss your photography goals.

Here is what you can expect with me as your photographer:

The important moments of your day captured in a natural candid style.

Beautiful portraits of you and your family looking your best and having a so much fun!

Quick responses to your questions throughout your planning proccess.

My awesome sense of humor and ability to make your photography experience lighthearted and delightful.

Help with your wedding day schedule, organizing a plan to make the most of your time, capture amazing photos, and spend the day with your family and friends.

Trust that you have chosen a professional and legitimate photographer, with top of the line equipment and numerous back-up methods for safe keeping your precious photos. You can count on me to be there for you and deliver your treasured photos.



WANT TO KNOW MORE? Get in touch and we can talk about your wedding dreams!

Http://www.mylookingglassphoto.com

You can also email me directly at info@lookingglassemail.com





I am so excited to hear all about wonderful you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1468378705604 001spanish oaks 4
130x130 sq 1468377024724 143thousand hills wedding
130x130 sq 1468377087178 054jack house downtown slo wedding
130x130 sq 1468376987882 148gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468377329856 garden at peacock farms wedding007
130x130 sq 1468377403662 125flying caballos wedding slo
130x130 sq 1468377539789 054 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468378243253 002tiber canyon ranch
130x130 sq 1468377626962 140dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468377842141 092dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468377842829 010dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468378001518 015tiber canyon ranch
130x130 sq 1468378843407 008spanish oaks
130x130 sq 1468378992574 014 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468348751051 063 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348418693 036 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348497744 042 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348562373 050 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348370720 018 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348605106 054 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468350688718 064 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348645119 055 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348360278 014 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348700034 057 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468348796110 065 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468350637686 061 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468350553038 060 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1468350548527 029 family photos 2016
130x130 sq 1404248888665 garden at peacock farms wedding008
130x130 sq 1404248869266 garden at peacock farms wedding001
130x130 sq 1404248872699 garden at peacock farms wedding002
130x130 sq 1404248880381 garden at peacock farms wedding004
130x130 sq 1405379737178 garden at peacock farms wedding134
130x130 sq 1468356538562 garden at peacock farms wedding029
130x130 sq 1468356902823 garden at peacock farms wedding156
130x130 sq 1468356594085 garden at peacock farms wedding045
130x130 sq 1468357057674 garden at peacock farms wedding195
130x130 sq 1468357105441 garden at peacock farms wedding205
130x130 sq 1468357435766 garden at peacock farms wedding013
130x130 sq 1468357434090 garden at peacock farms wedding002
130x130 sq 1468357489402 garden at peacock farms wedding070
130x130 sq 1468357537934 garden at peacock farms wedding152
130x130 sq 1468349815003 013 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468349811222 014 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468349872837 024 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468349925642 026 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468349974416 033 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350036392 065 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350080249 079 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350135364 081 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350196255 085 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350240848 087 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350280459 090 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468350327358 095 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468351087034 058 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468351084466 092 grace maralyn estate wedding
130x130 sq 1468351976580 092dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468351735394 010dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468351827774 046dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468351753531 026dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468351878024 062dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468351928740 064dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468352021885 096dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468352093744 098dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468352150783 101dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468352214812 123dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468352275028 126dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468355026426 019dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468355025205 072dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468355433744 007dana powers barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468357853891 005senior portraits slo high
130x130 sq 1468357893959 006senior portraits slo high
130x130 sq 1468357800396 003senior portraits slo high
130x130 sq 1468357989354 008senior portraits slo high
130x130 sq 1468358037009 009senior portraits slo high
130x130 sq 1468358086033 265edward barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468358134210 266edward barn wedding nipomo
130x130 sq 1468358499319 088gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468358668372 030gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468358670882 048gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468358869196 345gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468358812319 133gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468358919185 397gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding
130x130 sq 1468359133665 091gainey vineyard santa ynez wedding

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed work with looking glass photography. The photograpger was the best photographer she made me feel like I've taking pictures forever. She also makes you feel like you've know here forever! She's amazing! I would recommend this photographer 1000000 times
I really enjoyed work with looking glass photography. The photograpger was the best photographer she made me feel like Read more...
I really enjoyed work with looking glass photography. The photograpger was the best photographer she made me feel like I've taking pictures forever. She also makes you feel like you've know here forever! She's amazing! I would recommend this photographer 1000000 times Read less
Services Used: Photography
Looking Glass Photography responded with the following comments:

I am so happy to hear that Dulce! I loved shooting your photos and I am so happy you chose me to be your wedding photographer! You guys make the cutest couple ever!!
Default vendor profile pic
Tisha
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
I was new to the area and had no idea where to start looking for vendors for our wedding..... so we went to a bridal expo in San Luis Obispo. I was getting a little anxious because all the photography vendors were soo pricey. We wanted a photographer that provided quality service, beautiful pictures, and one that would work with our budget. After walking around the expo and getting overwhelmed.....we decided to stop by one more booth , and we were soo glad we did. Looking Glass Photography met our expectations and then some. Leanna was so friendly and easy to work with. She worked with our budget and the pictures she took were absolutely beautiful. Thank you Looking Glass Photography!
I was new to the area and had no idea where to start looking for vendors for our wedding..... so we went to a bridal expo Read more...
I was new to the area and had no idea where to start looking for vendors for our wedding..... so we went to a bridal expo in San Luis Obispo. I was getting a little anxious because all the photography vendors were soo pricey. We wanted a photographer that provided quality service, beautiful pictures, and one that would work with our budget. After walking around the expo and getting overwhelmed.....we decided to stop by one more booth , and we were soo glad we did. Looking Glass Photography met our expectations and then some. Leanna was so friendly and easy to work with. She worked with our budget and the pictures she took were absolutely beautiful. Thank you Looking Glass Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Looking Glass Photography responded with the following comments:

Tisha and Pablo, I adore you! Wow your wedding was so much fun and so was your engagement shoot. I'll never forget you guys on Pablo's huge motorcycle cruising around at sunset for the photos. Your wedding was beautiful and it was such a joy for me to witness your union and the blending of your two gorgeous families. Thank you for choosing me!
Default vendor profile pic
Durell
Wedding:
5/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Leana with looking glass photography did an amazing job on my wedding photos! She was organized and on time and thanks to her my wedding went off without any problems. She not only took amazing photographs of my special day but she also made sure my wedding stayed on schedule and that everything was taken care off. My wedding album is something I'll cherish for all time and the photos are absolutely amazing!
Leana with looking glass photography did an amazing job on my wedding photos! She was organized and on time and thanks to Read more...
Leana with looking glass photography did an amazing job on my wedding photos! She was organized and on time and thanks to her my wedding went off without any problems. She not only took amazing photographs of my special day but she also made sure my wedding stayed on schedule and that everything was taken care off. My wedding album is something I'll cherish for all time and the photos are absolutely amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Looking Glass Photography responded with the following comments:

You know I adore you Durrell! What a remarkable day your wedding was, you looked so beautiful. I am so glad you chose me as your photographer and so thrilled to have an amazing new friend in you!
Default vendor profile pic
chris
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I inquired multiple photographers, and was taken back by how much of an expense this would be. I found Leana, and her prices were very reasonable (especially compared to the other 5 photographers I have spoke with). We met with Leana and she went over all of her services, and offered specific insight to shooting at our venue since she has done work there several times. She provided us with a recommended detailed timeline and shot list ( which streamed lined everything and kept the reception on track). Leana was extremely professional, and genuinely cared how our special day turned out. After a short period of time, Leana notified me that the pictures were available and sent me a link to the website. The pictures came out AMAZING, and Leana really captured some really special moments. The website is easy to navigate and you can download individual photos or even the entire album.There is no doubt that Leana was a huge part of making our Wedding Day so special.
I inquired multiple photographers, and was taken back by how much of an expense this would be. I found Leana, and her Read more...
I inquired multiple photographers, and was taken back by how much of an expense this would be. I found Leana, and her prices were very reasonable (especially compared to the other 5 photographers I have spoke with). We met with Leana and she went over all of her services, and offered specific insight to shooting at our venue since she has done work there several times. She provided us with a recommended detailed timeline and shot list ( which streamed lined everything and kept the reception on track). Leana was extremely professional, and genuinely cared how our special day turned out. After a short period of time, Leana notified me that the pictures were available and sent me a link to the website. The pictures came out AMAZING, and Leana really captured some really special moments. The website is easy to navigate and you can download individual photos or even the entire album.There is no doubt that Leana was a huge part of making our Wedding Day so special. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
chris
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
I inquired multiple photographers, and was taken back by how much of an expense this would be. I found Leana, and her prices were very reasonable (especially compared to the other 5 photographers I have spoke with). We met with Leana and she went over all of her services, and offered specific insight to shooting at our venue since she has done work there several times. She provided us with a recommended detailed timeline and shot list ( which streamed lined everything and kept the reception on track). Leana was extremely professional, and genuinely cared how our special day turned out. After a short period of time, Leana notified me that the pictures were available and sent me a link to the website. The pictures came out AMAZING, and Leana really captured some really special moments. The website is easy to navigate and you can download individual photos or even the entire album.There is no doubt that Leana was a huge part of making our Wedding Day so special.
I inquired multiple photographers, and was taken back by how much of an expense this would be. I found Leana, and her Read more...
I inquired multiple photographers, and was taken back by how much of an expense this would be. I found Leana, and her prices were very reasonable (especially compared to the other 5 photographers I have spoke with). We met with Leana and she went over all of her services, and offered specific insight to shooting at our venue since she has done work there several times. She provided us with a recommended detailed timeline and shot list ( which streamed lined everything and kept the reception on track). Leana was extremely professional, and genuinely cared how our special day turned out. After a short period of time, Leana notified me that the pictures were available and sent me a link to the website. The pictures came out AMAZING, and Leana really captured some really special moments. The website is easy to navigate and you can download individual photos or even the entire album.There is no doubt that Leana was a huge part of making our Wedding Day so special. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Looking Glass Photography responded with the following comments:

I am so glad you chose me as your photographer. It was so fun to be a part of your wedding and share in your happy day!
Default vendor profile pic
Witny
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Leana was absolutely amazing and I am so happy she was my photographer. She is very easy to work with and so helpful. Along with taking beautiful pictures, she helped me plan the schedule for my wedding day. Her experience and advice was greatly appreciated. She was very easy to work with and very responsive. My engagement photos are beautiful and I can't wait to see my wedding photos. On my wedding day, she made me feel relaxed and made she all the photos I wanted were taken. She is very fast, so I was able to enjoy my cocktail hour and didn't have to have posed photos taken for hours on end. My husband really loved that since he does not like his picture taken. Her assistant Jill was wonderful as well. I loved how enthusiastic, fun, and helpful she was. My day would not have been so perfect without Leana.
Leana was absolutely amazing and I am so happy she was my photographer. She is very easy to work with and so helpful. Read more...
Leana was absolutely amazing and I am so happy she was my photographer. She is very easy to work with and so helpful. Along with taking beautiful pictures, she helped me plan the schedule for my wedding day. Her experience and advice was greatly appreciated. She was very easy to work with and very responsive. My engagement photos are beautiful and I can't wait to see my wedding photos. On my wedding day, she made me feel relaxed and made she all the photos I wanted were taken. She is very fast, so I was able to enjoy my cocktail hour and didn't have to have posed photos taken for hours on end. My husband really loved that since he does not like his picture taken. Her assistant Jill was wonderful as well. I loved how enthusiastic, fun, and helpful she was. My day would not have been so perfect without Leana. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Leana was so amazing with helping me with my wedding and photographing the day. From beginning to end, she was phenomenal. My wedding planner ended up disappearing on me, so she helped me create a wedding timeline for the day of my wedding which helped things go a lot more smoothly. She also did our engagement photos which turned out beautiful and was a good friend to us through out the whole planning experience. I couldn't have asked for a better Photographer and person in general to help me through the process. Thank you, Leana! You truly were and are amazing.
Leana was so amazing with helping me with my wedding and photographing the day. From beginning to end, she was phenomenal. Read more...
Leana was so amazing with helping me with my wedding and photographing the day. From beginning to end, she was phenomenal. My wedding planner ended up disappearing on me, so she helped me create a wedding timeline for the day of my wedding which helped things go a lot more smoothly. She also did our engagement photos which turned out beautiful and was a good friend to us through out the whole planning experience. I couldn't have asked for a better Photographer and person in general to help me through the process. Thank you, Leana! You truly were and are amazing. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Looking Glass Photography did a phenomenal job at our wedding in Santa Barbara, CA on November 1, 2014. Lead photographer Annie Hock, along with Leana Myra captured literally every single moment of our special day creating a beautiful story that we will forever treasure. We are literally blow away by the beauty and quality of their work. From our engagement photo shoot to our posed family portraits Annie executed our vision perfectly and we could not be happier with the outcome of our photographs! Thank you, thank you, thank you Annie and Leana you are the best! Maggie & Ryan
Looking Glass Photography did a phenomenal job at our wedding in Santa Barbara, CA on November 1, 2014. Lead photographer Read more...
Looking Glass Photography did a phenomenal job at our wedding in Santa Barbara, CA on November 1, 2014. Lead photographer Annie Hock, along with Leana Myra captured literally every single moment of our special day creating a beautiful story that we will forever treasure. We are literally blow away by the beauty and quality of their work. From our engagement photo shoot to our posed family portraits Annie executed our vision perfectly and we could not be happier with the outcome of our photographs! Thank you, thank you, thank you Annie and Leana you are the best! Maggie & Ryan Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Leana. I recently got married 10/25/14 at Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach, and seriously could not have pulled my wedding off without her. I live in Las Vegas so I was trying to plan a wedding a state away . Leana helped me find my Dj & the bakery where I got my cupcakes from. We talked on the phone multiple times and I felt like she was a friend helping me plan my wedding, not just my photographer. She went over and above and then above that ! She is truly amazing and believe it or not very affordable for the quality of work she does. I wish there was more stars for her!
I can not say enough good things about Leana. I recently got married 10/25/14 at Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach, and Read more...
I can not say enough good things about Leana. I recently got married 10/25/14 at Ventana Grill in Pismo Beach, and seriously could not have pulled my wedding off without her. I live in Las Vegas so I was trying to plan a wedding a state away . Leana helped me find my Dj & the bakery where I got my cupcakes from. We talked on the phone multiple times and I felt like she was a friend helping me plan my wedding, not just my photographer. She went over and above and then above that ! She is truly amazing and believe it or not very affordable for the quality of work she does. I wish there was more stars for her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
POLLY
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Leana is PHENOMENAL! She is so talented, with such a keen eye for photography. We were fortunate enough to have had her and her assistant, Annie, take some incredible photos of special day. Leana just sent over a sneak preview slide show today and I have to admit that I have watched it on repeat ALL DAY long. I am obsessed with every single shot. She captured all of the beauty, and all of the emotion so vividly that it was like we were reliving the day all over again! I am often camera shy, but I felt so comfortable being around her that my anxiety melted away. Leana was never intrusive or obvious. She's like a super stealthy ninja photographer!
On top of being great at what she does, Leana was such a joy to work with. She was professional, timely and organized. She never once became frustrated or impatient, but she was able to firmly get everyone together for all of the shots we needed. I LOVED working with Leana and Annie, and I hope that other couples get the chance to work with them too.
Leana is PHENOMENAL! She is so talented, with such a keen eye for photography. We were fortunate enough to have had her Read more...
Leana is PHENOMENAL! She is so talented, with such a keen eye for photography. We were fortunate enough to have had her and her assistant, Annie, take some incredible photos of special day. Leana just sent over a sneak preview slide show today and I have to admit that I have watched it on repeat ALL DAY long. I am obsessed with every single shot. She captured all of the beauty, and all of the emotion so vividly that it was like we were reliving the day all over again! I am often camera shy, but I felt so comfortable being around her that my anxiety melted away. Leana was never intrusive or obvious. She's like a super stealthy ninja photographer!
On top of being great at what she does, Leana was such a joy to work with. She was professional, timely and organized. She never once became frustrated or impatient, but she was able to firmly get everyone together for all of the shots we needed. I LOVED working with Leana and Annie, and I hope that other couples get the chance to work with them too. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Looking Glass Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Polly and Chris. You know I adore you both. It was an honor and a treat to be a part of your wedding. You can tell so much about people by the friends they have and you two have the most wonderful friends and family, I can only be sad that you live in San Francisco and can't be closer to me so that I could join that wonderful group. I really will never forget your wedding. The moment when your family surrounded you and danced to stand by me while you both twirled in the center was on of the most incredible beautiful moments I have seen in my life including in all my world travels. It was honestly the most genuine human experience, Your wedding was MAGICAL. I am LOVING editing the photos and can't wait to show them all to you. Thank you for sharing your incredible day with Annie and I.

MAP

 
1125 Monterey Ave #3, San Luis Obispo + Paso Robles, Santa Barbara, Monterey, CA 93442 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Looking Glass Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1468267229 38a6a2cc4c7f9475 063 family photos 2016