You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1485290465 7a23c6642696d219 portico deck 3 by epagafoto

Loose Mansion

Kansas City , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 East Armour Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64111 US (map)

PHONE

816-960-6501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you’re looking for a unique, romantic and elegant setting for your wedding reception, ceremony or rehearsal dinner, Loose Mansion is the perfect venue for you!

The totally... Read more
If you’re looking for a unique, romantic and elegant setting for your wedding reception, ceremony or rehearsal dinner, Loose Mansion is the perfect venue for you!

The totally renovated 100 year-old Loose Mansion is conveniently located just one mile north of the Country Club Plaza.

Your guests will enjoy the hand-carved mahogany, imported tile and marble, exquisite fireplaces, original chandeliers, painted murals, and the spectacular main staircase that will provide the setting for a memory-making grand entrance for the happy couple. It’s no wonder photographers love Loose Mansion!

As a full-service venue with exceptional in-house catering, rentals and event management staff, we make planning your event simple and fun! You, your family, and friends can truly relax and enjoy the occasion! Our Executive Chef will customize an incredible menu to meet your budget needs and exceed your expectations! Our team of Event Managers will organize and handle all details to make your day stress-free and memorable! Parking is ample, free, well-lit, and convenient.

Would you like to pamper your wedding party? Or, would you like to walk just a few feet after the reception to your private overnight retreat? Our Carriage House provides 2,200 sq. ft. of adorable, comfortable, overnight accommodations for you or your guests.

Loose Mansion has a long time reputation for excellence. We've been awarded, "The Knot" Best of Weddings 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017, as well as their Best of Wedding Hall of Fame (a national award), Perfect Wedding Guide Preferred Vendor in 2011, 2012, and 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017, and Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award winner in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017. Loose Mansion has been voted, "Best Venue in Kansas City!" by the Kansas City Community (A*List, KMBC & KCWE-TV 2008 & 2009, then no longer in existence), and "Best Wedding Venue" in Kansas City by readers of The Pitch in 2015.

Please visit our website for additional information and photo galleries. To arrange for a tour, please call 816-960-6501, or email abbey@loosemansion.com.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Announcements

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Discount available for weekend events to occur in 90 days!

A substantial discount is now available for open weekend dates to occur within the next 90 days! There is no better time to book your event at Loose Mansion! Please call 816-960-6501 for details! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1485291609867 epagafoto add
130x130 sq 1485292796540 britt busch favorites 0008
130x130 sq 1485291737319 main level ceremony fireplace
130x130 sq 1485291472726 britt busch favorites 0065
130x130 sq 1485291406210 britt busch favorites 0023
130x130 sq 1485291656754 ksloosemansionkansascity0158
130x130 sq 1485291430667 britt busch favorites 0029
130x130 sq 1485291805211 main reception by jsi photography
130x130 sq 1485291792790 main reception 2 by jsi photography
130x130 sq 1485291492998 britt busch favorites 0074
130x130 sq 1485291452738 britt busch favorites 0059
130x130 sq 1489595275470 chris randi   loose mansion   by jsi photography8
130x130 sq 1489595254008 chris randi   loose mansion   by jsi photography4
130x130 sq 1489595264156 chris randi   loose mansion   by jsi photography5
130x130 sq 1489595160133 brian colleen wedding final 0475
130x130 sq 1489595179840 brian colleen wedding final 0490
130x130 sq 1489595161415 brian colleen wedding final 0480
130x130 sq 1489595287177 chris randi   loose mansion   by jsi photography21
130x130 sq 1460667451455 6. decor by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1460667458213 7. loose mansion ballroom by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1460667464317 8. loose mansion ballroom 2 by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1460667487210 12. loose mansion tablescape by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485293044048 loosemansion044
130x130 sq 1460667470355 9. loose mansion drive by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485293100286 loosemansion026
130x130 sq 1460667481659 11. loose mansion ballroom doors by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485291685935 main ceremony 2 by freeland photography
130x130 sq 1485291692320 main ceremony by freeland photography
130x130 sq 1485291720916 main level ceremony by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485291701475 main level ceremony 2 by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485291774841 main level reception 6 by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485291513110 cake 3 by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485291816171 mantle by jsi photography
130x130 sq 1485291627480 grand entrance by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1489595210816 brian colleen wedding final 0521
130x130 sq 1489595193618 brian colleen wedding final 0519
130x130 sq 1442950969557 main level by kate and co photography
130x130 sq 1442951079845 entrance by epaga foto   smaller
130x130 sq 1460667475728 10. loose mansion decor by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1442950462686 grand staircase by epaga foto   smaller
130x130 sq 1460667451060 5. marble front foyer by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1442951041831 solar photography
130x130 sq 1442951123543 loose mansion   the grays
130x130 sq 1442950896071 dining room by the grays photography
130x130 sq 1460667804138 16. loose mansioni by the grays photography
130x130 sq 1460667806485 17. floral detail by the grays photogrpahy
130x130 sq 1460667824433 18. grand staircase by a day to adore
130x130 sq 1460667855772 19. tablesetting by a day to adore
130x130 sq 1460667886908 20. main level dance floor by a day to adore
130x130 sq 1442950796420 main level ceremony by wirken photography
130x130 sq 1442950982426 main level ceremony by wirken photography 2
130x130 sq 1485293398272 main level reception by wirken photography copy
130x130 sq 1442951132966 wirken photography 3
130x130 sq 1442951071627 grand entrance by wirken photography 2
130x130 sq 1442950843879 wirken photography 5
130x130 sq 1442951169763 ballroom reception by wirken photography 4
130x130 sq 1485291746401 main level dance floor 2 by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1460667399267 3. music room by lark photography
130x130 sq 1485292339089 spencermelinda 128
130x130 sq 1485292326932 save lease
130x130 sq 1485293551594 lark photography   smaller 3
130x130 sq 1485291617694 grand entrance   smaller
130x130 sq 1460668111510 29. the main level by lark photography
130x130 sq 1460668148039 32. ceremony details by regina richards photograph
130x130 sq 1460668147751 31. portico deck by lark photography
130x130 sq 1460668153846 33. ballroom reception by lark photography
130x130 sq 1485291849796 reception 295   smaller
130x130 sq 1485291670403 loose mansion by epagafoto
130x130 sq 1485291539246 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 105
130x130 sq 1485291545238 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 119
130x130 sq 1485291568124 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 624
130x130 sq 1485291552699 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 275
130x130 sq 1485291560315 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 443
130x130 sq 1485291582372 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 667
130x130 sq 1485291575953 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 660
130x130 sq 1485291589491 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 749
130x130 sq 1485291595727 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 876
130x130 sq 1485291603126 elizabethdakotaweddinggallery 938
130x130 sq 1489595236789 brian colleen wedding final 0522
130x130 sq 1442950767177 loose mansion by kdog photography
130x130 sq 1460668215271 37. main level patio by her song photography
130x130 sq 1460668209368 35. loose mansion entrance by her song photography
130x130 sq 1442950927910 ballroom ceremony by photos edge 4
130x130 sq 1442951114556 ballroom reception by photos edge
130x130 sq 1442951096246 loose mansion by unknown
130x130 sq 1485291647260 ksloosemansionkansascity0088
130x130 sq 1485291761369 main level mantle   salt and light photography
130x130 sq 1442951050464 grooms suite by solar photography
130x130 sq 1366665591013 abbey and chris
130x130 sq 1460668253234 43. bridal details by regina richards photography
130x130 sq 1460668253564 44. main level ceremony west windows by freeland p
130x130 sq 1442951161984 main level reception by abbey leigh photography
130x130 sq 1317752616897 493copy
130x130 sq 1442951140332 loose mansion decor by abbey leigh photography 2
130x130 sq 1485291641402 grand staircase by freeland photography
130x130 sq 1442951182984 second floor parlor
130x130 sq 1442951147580 grand entrance by we are the parsons   smaller
130x130 sq 1485291404146 bride dancing by jsi photography
130x130 sq 1485291530367 cake cutting by jsi photorgaphy
130x130 sq 1442957708146 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff368low
130x130 sq 1442957684088 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff157low
130x130 sq 1442957693700 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff169low
130x130 sq 1442957698494 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff324low
130x130 sq 1442957703755 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff341low
130x130 sq 1442957718362 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff492low
130x130 sq 1442957713245 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff401low
130x130 sq 1442957723279 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff676low
130x130 sq 1442957689133 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff165low
130x130 sq 1442957727799 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff688low
130x130 sq 1442957732443 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff697low
130x130 sq 1442957737122 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff721low
130x130 sq 1442957741959 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff741low
130x130 sq 1442957746592 watermeirsaathoffepagafotowatermeiersaathoff816low
130x130 sq 1442958654012 the grays photography 2
130x130 sq 1442958681969 the grays photography 2
130x130 sq 1442958608587 dimitria and chris   sogp
130x130 sq 1442958666728 the grays photography 2 2
130x130 sq 1442958637870 loose mansion   the grays
130x130 sq 1442958616120 dining room by the grays photography
130x130 sq 1442958693980 the grays photography 3
130x130 sq 1442958729468 the grays photography
130x130 sq 1442958742452 the grays photogrpahy
130x130 sq 1443019020645 main ceremony by wirken photography
130x130 sq 1443019013808 main ceremony   unity candle by wirken photography
130x130 sq 1443019029093 main level ceremony by wirken photography
130x130 sq 1443019055000 wirken photography
130x130 sq 1443019048649 wirken photography 2
130x130 sq 1443019035855 main level reception by wirken photography copy
130x130 sq 1443019041968 main level reception by wirken photography 2
130x130 sq 1443018990489 ballroom reception by wirken photography 3
130x130 sq 1443018997920 ballroom reception by wirken photography
130x130 sq 1443019004630 grand exit by wirken photography 2
130x130 sq 1443739952590 6   smaller
130x130 sq 1443739961080 8   smaller
130x130 sq 1443739967918 12   smaller
130x130 sq 1443739974972 29   smaller
130x130 sq 1443739980787 33   smaller
130x130 sq 1443740036836 main reception by lark photography   smaller
130x130 sq 1443739988520 42   smaller
130x130 sq 1443739995809 lark photography   smaller 2
130x130 sq 1443740016788 lark photography   smaller 3
130x130 sq 1443740043960 music room by lark photography   smaller
130x130 sq 1443740028905 lark photography   smaller
130x130 sq 1443740022668 lark photography   smaller 4
130x130 sq 1460669702609 lara and cory wedding day 136
130x130 sq 1460669732418 lara and cory wedding day 265
130x130 sq 1460669767267 lara and cory wedding day 472
130x130 sq 1460669797917 lara and cory wedding day 524
130x130 sq 1460669834304 lara and cory wedding day 565
130x130 sq 1460669868931 lara and cory wedding day 631
130x130 sq 1485290577882 britt busch favorites 0029
130x130 sq 1485290574861 britt busch favorites 0023
130x130 sq 1485290608228 britt busch favorites 0059
130x130 sq 1485290629983 britt busch favorites 0065
130x130 sq 1485290650841 britt busch favorites 0074

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic, Inn / B&B, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/7/2017
5.0/5.0
Every single part of our experience with Loose Mansion was top-notch and so much fun!

The fun starts well before your wedding day with a special evening at Loose Mansion where you get to taste a wide variety of appetizers, entrees, and desserts, and have a chance to walk around the entire Mansion. We ended up going with the Italian Pasta Bar and we got nothing but rave reviews from our guests.

The next fun step is a planning meeting with the Mansion staff. At this meeting they go over every single detail imaginable and create a working document of everything that will go into your day. At this meeting you also get to pick out the decorations that you want them to use. This was one of the reasons that we were so excited to book Loose Mansion - I work full-time, plus I'm in grad school, and I'm not really a DIY-er, so having the Mansion staff take care of all decorating was amazing! We didn't even get flowers for the tables because their collection of decor is more than enough.

The Mansion also worked with us on our specialty cocktail - we had a specific bourbon from my hometown that we wanted to use to make Old Fashioneds. Not only did the staff make the sign for the bar, they also displayed the bottles so our guests could see them.

We also decided to go ahead and book the entire Carriage House (both levels) for Friday and Saturday nights. We ended up having my parents and a couple family members stay there. My husband and I stayed there on Friday night before the wedding, and it was so nice and convenient to not have to worry about driving anywhere on the wedding day. My parents loved being able to just walk over to the Carriage House after the wedding and go straight to bed. Mansion staff even delivered all of our gifts and cards to the Carriage House.

We truly felt like guests at our own wedding. I didn't stress once about the venue or the catering and would 100% recommend Loose Mansion to future couples.
Every single part of our experience with Loose Mansion was top-notch and so much fun!

The fun starts well before Read more...
Every single part of our experience with Loose Mansion was top-notch and so much fun!

The fun starts well before your wedding day with a special evening at Loose Mansion where you get to taste a wide variety of appetizers, entrees, and desserts, and have a chance to walk around the entire Mansion. We ended up going with the Italian Pasta Bar and we got nothing but rave reviews from our guests.

The next fun step is a planning meeting with the Mansion staff. At this meeting they go over every single detail imaginable and create a working document of everything that will go into your day. At this meeting you also get to pick out the decorations that you want them to use. This was one of the reasons that we were so excited to book Loose Mansion - I work full-time, plus I'm in grad school, and I'm not really a DIY-er, so having the Mansion staff take care of all decorating was amazing! We didn't even get flowers for the tables because their collection of decor is more than enough.

The Mansion also worked with us on our specialty cocktail - we had a specific bourbon from my hometown that we wanted to use to make Old Fashioneds. Not only did the staff make the sign for the bar, they also displayed the bottles so our guests could see them.

We also decided to go ahead and book the entire Carriage House (both levels) for Friday and Saturday nights. We ended up having my parents and a couple family members stay there. My husband and I stayed there on Friday night before the wedding, and it was so nice and convenient to not have to worry about driving anywhere on the wedding day. My parents loved being able to just walk over to the Carriage House after the wedding and go straight to bed. Mansion staff even delivered all of our gifts and cards to the Carriage House.

We truly felt like guests at our own wedding. I didn't stress once about the venue or the catering and would 100% recommend Loose Mansion to future couples. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Not only is Loose Mansion beautiful and historic, it is also impeccably run and second to none! I chose it for it's charm and I was blown away by the staff's professionalism, efficiency, and patience.

We enjoyed the tasting night and were given ample time to craft our menu. We decided upon a selection of warm and cold appetizers including artichoke phyllo cups and prosciutto wrapped melon to serve during our cocktail hour. Next we served an incredible pasta buffet for our big eaters, and midnight minis of chicken and waffles for our big drinkers ;) All courtesy of the in house chefs and for an entirely reasonable price!

Speaking of drinkers, the bartenders were professional and attentive, just like the main event team! My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with Felicia's incredible service and the excellent expertise that was offered by Brad. Genuinely, we are so grateful for the way they handled the mishaps (yes, there will be mishaps) during our big day. No one brought problems to me, such our two people show up without having sent in RSVPS or that my uncle spilled an entire glass of red wine on our cake table! The team just handled it, silently and professionally, without fanfare. I was so grateful to have them to handle our drunk guests, also. Beers bottles were spilt and people got sick (yes, this is real life) and we got taken care of as if were weren't a bunch of hooligans! I'm telling you, you want a good team around you when you have a friends and family mash up like ours!

If you want to have a stress free day filled with laughter and love, visit with the team at Loose Mansion. They've got recommendations for other vendors as well as great talent in house. Good luck and keep in mind that you can't control everything - I certainly couldn't - but the team at Loose Mansion can!
Not only is Loose Mansion beautiful and historic, it is also impeccably run and second to none! I chose it for it's charm Read more...
Not only is Loose Mansion beautiful and historic, it is also impeccably run and second to none! I chose it for it's charm and I was blown away by the staff's professionalism, efficiency, and patience.

We enjoyed the tasting night and were given ample time to craft our menu. We decided upon a selection of warm and cold appetizers including artichoke phyllo cups and prosciutto wrapped melon to serve during our cocktail hour. Next we served an incredible pasta buffet for our big eaters, and midnight minis of chicken and waffles for our big drinkers ;) All courtesy of the in house chefs and for an entirely reasonable price!

Speaking of drinkers, the bartenders were professional and attentive, just like the main event team! My husband and I couldn't have been more pleased with Felicia's incredible service and the excellent expertise that was offered by Brad. Genuinely, we are so grateful for the way they handled the mishaps (yes, there will be mishaps) during our big day. No one brought problems to me, such our two people show up without having sent in RSVPS or that my uncle spilled an entire glass of red wine on our cake table! The team just handled it, silently and professionally, without fanfare. I was so grateful to have them to handle our drunk guests, also. Beers bottles were spilt and people got sick (yes, this is real life) and we got taken care of as if were weren't a bunch of hooligans! I'm telling you, you want a good team around you when you have a friends and family mash up like ours!

If you want to have a stress free day filled with laughter and love, visit with the team at Loose Mansion. They've got recommendations for other vendors as well as great talent in house. Good luck and keep in mind that you can't control everything - I certainly couldn't - but the team at Loose Mansion can! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
9/2/2016
5.0/5.0
We love Loose Mansion! From the moment we entered the door of Loose Mansion, we knew that it was the perfect place for my daughter's wedding. The Mansion itself was gorgeous and we loved the ornate woodwork and décor. The staff were very welcoming, kind and professional. Our primary planner, Felicia, was very patient and answered our many questions in a timely fashion. She was a great help during the planning process and every attention was paid to detail. The September wedding day was spectacular! The Mansion was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff was so helpful! I can't think of a better place to have a wedding! We felt that it was an honor and a privilege to have our special day at such a beautiful Kansas City landmark!
We love Loose Mansion! From the moment we entered the door of Loose Mansion, we knew that it was the perfect place for my Read more...
We love Loose Mansion! From the moment we entered the door of Loose Mansion, we knew that it was the perfect place for my daughter's wedding. The Mansion itself was gorgeous and we loved the ornate woodwork and décor. The staff were very welcoming, kind and professional. Our primary planner, Felicia, was very patient and answered our many questions in a timely fashion. She was a great help during the planning process and every attention was paid to detail. The September wedding day was spectacular! The Mansion was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff was so helpful! I can't think of a better place to have a wedding! We felt that it was an honor and a privilege to have our special day at such a beautiful Kansas City landmark! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
MELINDA
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
ELEGANT, BEAUTIFUL, AND AMAZING! From the start, everything was absolutely perfect. As soon as I walked thru the front doors to take our tour, I knew this would be the place we would marry. The beautiful staircase, the decor, the elegance...it was stunning. As for the staff, they were incredible. They were always one step ahead. Every email, every phone call, every question we ever had, they not only answered them promptly, but they took the time to thoroughly answer our questions and show us that they truly cared. We never felt like just another customer. The time they spent with us for our "extended meeting" was amazing. Every detail of the wedding was covered. The types of linens, the flowers, the candles, every single detail of each table, the ceremony, etc. 4 hours long, and we left without a worry. Lastly, our wedding was PERFECT! We did not worry about a single detail. I felt completely at ease with the staff to take care of us and our guests.....and they did!! We had so many compliments about the venue, the staff, the food (which was amazing). It was truly elegant. And, we could not have done it without them. I would recommend Loose Mansion to anyone! And, after searching many venues prior to this one, I can honestly say...nothing compares! Thank you, Loose Mansion for helping us share the most amazing day of our lives!
ELEGANT, BEAUTIFUL, AND AMAZING! From the start, everything was absolutely perfect. As soon as I walked thru the front Read more...
ELEGANT, BEAUTIFUL, AND AMAZING! From the start, everything was absolutely perfect. As soon as I walked thru the front doors to take our tour, I knew this would be the place we would marry. The beautiful staircase, the decor, the elegance...it was stunning. As for the staff, they were incredible. They were always one step ahead. Every email, every phone call, every question we ever had, they not only answered them promptly, but they took the time to thoroughly answer our questions and show us that they truly cared. We never felt like just another customer. The time they spent with us for our "extended meeting" was amazing. Every detail of the wedding was covered. The types of linens, the flowers, the candles, every single detail of each table, the ceremony, etc. 4 hours long, and we left without a worry. Lastly, our wedding was PERFECT! We did not worry about a single detail. I felt completely at ease with the staff to take care of us and our guests.....and they did!! We had so many compliments about the venue, the staff, the food (which was amazing). It was truly elegant. And, we could not have done it without them. I would recommend Loose Mansion to anyone! And, after searching many venues prior to this one, I can honestly say...nothing compares! Thank you, Loose Mansion for helping us share the most amazing day of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Spencer
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I contemplated being married in various destinations around the world (among those: Colorado and Lake Como), so when we decided to get married in our home town we had extremely high expectations for our big day. I visited all the major, most well known, and expensive venues in the city, though none seemed to live up to what Melinda and I were looking for. Once we walked into Loose Mansion and met with Barb, we knew it would be where we had our wedding. It's the perfect venue for a classically romantic wedding, and fit everything we wanted for the day. Brad, Britt, Felicia and the rest of the crew were extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and worked with us to adjust every detail to our preferences. They were also right there to make sure everything went smoothly and on tempo the day-of. We truly cannot thank the staff enough for helping us to pull off such an incredible, intricately planned and special day. I highly recommend Loose Mansion to anyone looking for a perfectly classic yet unique wedding in Kansas City.
My wife and I contemplated being married in various destinations around the world (among those: Colorado and Lake Como), Read more...
My wife and I contemplated being married in various destinations around the world (among those: Colorado and Lake Como), so when we decided to get married in our home town we had extremely high expectations for our big day. I visited all the major, most well known, and expensive venues in the city, though none seemed to live up to what Melinda and I were looking for. Once we walked into Loose Mansion and met with Barb, we knew it would be where we had our wedding. It's the perfect venue for a classically romantic wedding, and fit everything we wanted for the day. Brad, Britt, Felicia and the rest of the crew were extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and worked with us to adjust every detail to our preferences. They were also right there to make sure everything went smoothly and on tempo the day-of. We truly cannot thank the staff enough for helping us to pull off such an incredible, intricately planned and special day. I highly recommend Loose Mansion to anyone looking for a perfectly classic yet unique wedding in Kansas City. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Randi
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Loose Mansion is an amazing venue and the entire staff is wonderful! We could not have asked for a better wedding experience. During our initial tour of the venue everything we were told sounded way too good to be true, but it wasn't! The Loose Mansion staff knows exactly what they are doing when it comes to planning and hosting a wedding. They were so helpful throughout the whole process and always answered my many many emailed questions within 24 hours. I had zero stress the day-of, knowing they had every detailed covered. The ceremony and reception went so smoothly. The staff is amazing, the venue is beautiful, and the food is fantastic!! (The mac-n-cheese martini bar is the way to go!)
Loose Mansion is an amazing venue and the entire staff is wonderful! We could not have asked for a better wedding Read more...
Loose Mansion is an amazing venue and the entire staff is wonderful! We could not have asked for a better wedding experience. During our initial tour of the venue everything we were told sounded way too good to be true, but it wasn't! The Loose Mansion staff knows exactly what they are doing when it comes to planning and hosting a wedding. They were so helpful throughout the whole process and always answered my many many emailed questions within 24 hours. I had zero stress the day-of, knowing they had every detailed covered. The ceremony and reception went so smoothly. The staff is amazing, the venue is beautiful, and the food is fantastic!! (The mac-n-cheese martini bar is the way to go!) Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
The staff at Loose Mansion couldn't have done anything more the make our son and daughter in law's wedding reception any more special. They thought of EVERYTHING. Every little detail they attended to, both in the pre-planning meeting as well as that evening-nothing went unnoticed by the staff. Everyone at Loose is so professional, sweet and a joy to have worked with. They obviously know how to provide everything it takes to create the magical evening we all had. It was such a gorgeous night in the mansion, the food was delicious (such extensive menu choices), the serving staff was so kind and friendly, and the atmosphere was so elegant and FUN. Our guests noticed all of this as well- we received many compliments. We have so many happy memories (and beautiful photos!) thanks to you!! We just can't thank you enough.
The staff at Loose Mansion couldn't have done anything more the make our son and daughter in law's wedding reception any Read more...
The staff at Loose Mansion couldn't have done anything more the make our son and daughter in law's wedding reception any more special. They thought of EVERYTHING. Every little detail they attended to, both in the pre-planning meeting as well as that evening-nothing went unnoticed by the staff. Everyone at Loose is so professional, sweet and a joy to have worked with. They obviously know how to provide everything it takes to create the magical evening we all had. It was such a gorgeous night in the mansion, the food was delicious (such extensive menu choices), the serving staff was so kind and friendly, and the atmosphere was so elegant and FUN. Our guests noticed all of this as well- we received many compliments. We have so many happy memories (and beautiful photos!) thanks to you!! We just can't thank you enough. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
From the moment my (now) husband and I walked into the Loose Mansion we fell in love with the beautiful landmark and the people who manage the venue. We are so happy that we chose Loose Mansion to host our wedding ceremony and reception and truly believe that we could not have made a better decision. Words cannot express our gratitude for Brad Ozias, Abbey Chingren, Barbara Saathoff, and the rest of the Loose Mansion team. Everyone at Loose Mansion was so gracious from the time we toured the mansion through the end our reception and exceeded our expectations every step of the way. The team was easily accessible, ready to address our concerns, and answer questions at a moment’s notice. Brad immediately understood our vision for the event and put our minds at ease throughout the planning process and during the day of our wedding. The food tasting showcased the talent of the culinary team, but they truly hit the mark on our wedding day. We have received multiple compliments from our guests regarding the beautiful presentation and delicious food during the cocktail hour and reception. Additionally, the bartender and servers were extremely attentive and enthusiastic about serving our guests and made everyone feel as if they were celebrating in our own home. Loose Mansion will always have a special place in our hearts for making our wedding the best day of our lives.
From the moment my (now) husband and I walked into the Loose Mansion we fell in love with the beautiful landmark and the Read more...
From the moment my (now) husband and I walked into the Loose Mansion we fell in love with the beautiful landmark and the people who manage the venue. We are so happy that we chose Loose Mansion to host our wedding ceremony and reception and truly believe that we could not have made a better decision. Words cannot express our gratitude for Brad Ozias, Abbey Chingren, Barbara Saathoff, and the rest of the Loose Mansion team. Everyone at Loose Mansion was so gracious from the time we toured the mansion through the end our reception and exceeded our expectations every step of the way. The team was easily accessible, ready to address our concerns, and answer questions at a moment’s notice. Brad immediately understood our vision for the event and put our minds at ease throughout the planning process and during the day of our wedding. The food tasting showcased the talent of the culinary team, but they truly hit the mark on our wedding day. We have received multiple compliments from our guests regarding the beautiful presentation and delicious food during the cocktail hour and reception. Additionally, the bartender and servers were extremely attentive and enthusiastic about serving our guests and made everyone feel as if they were celebrating in our own home. Loose Mansion will always have a special place in our hearts for making our wedding the best day of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dick
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
We are Loose Mansion fans! Not often do you have two receptions for a wedding. Our daughter was married in New York City on April 2, and on April 9 we had a second reception for family and friends in Kansas City. There were many details to cover for the event space in New York, so we were pleased with the complete, detailed experience the staff at Loose Mansion offered us. Every detail was discussed in advance and right up to the event, the staff kept in touch on any “loose” ends that needed our attention. The night of the event staff members were there greeting people at the door, and through the night making sure that each item on our schedule was ready and on time. Passed hors d’oeuvres were perfect, the bartender was very friendly, and the buffet, prepared in house, was delicious. Our personal photos added to the fireplace mantle were a nice touch. The many video screens showed scenes from our New York wedding. Even the security officer at the front door took it upon himself to help direct arriving guests to the right place when he noticed them searching for the location. We did not have a videographer for our Kansas City event so staffers Brad and Felicia jumped in and volunteered to video tape our couples first dance on their cell phones. Loose suggested Abbey Leigh Photography to capture our reception, and we enjoyed having her there. You will feel totally taken care of at Loose Mansion, as we did, from our first tour with Britt to the end of our reception when they helped us pack the car to finish the evening. We really enjoyed the special advanced “tasting” evening where we were able to sample everything on the menu to help us decide on our buffet. If you want to feel like you own a mansion for a day, Loose Mansion is waiting for you.
We are Loose Mansion fans! Not often do you have two receptions for a wedding. Our daughter was married in New York City Read more...
We are Loose Mansion fans! Not often do you have two receptions for a wedding. Our daughter was married in New York City on April 2, and on April 9 we had a second reception for family and friends in Kansas City. There were many details to cover for the event space in New York, so we were pleased with the complete, detailed experience the staff at Loose Mansion offered us. Every detail was discussed in advance and right up to the event, the staff kept in touch on any “loose” ends that needed our attention. The night of the event staff members were there greeting people at the door, and through the night making sure that each item on our schedule was ready and on time. Passed hors d’oeuvres were perfect, the bartender was very friendly, and the buffet, prepared in house, was delicious. Our personal photos added to the fireplace mantle were a nice touch. The many video screens showed scenes from our New York wedding. Even the security officer at the front door took it upon himself to help direct arriving guests to the right place when he noticed them searching for the location. We did not have a videographer for our Kansas City event so staffers Brad and Felicia jumped in and volunteered to video tape our couples first dance on their cell phones. Loose suggested Abbey Leigh Photography to capture our reception, and we enjoyed having her there. You will feel totally taken care of at Loose Mansion, as we did, from our first tour with Britt to the end of our reception when they helped us pack the car to finish the evening. We really enjoyed the special advanced “tasting” evening where we were able to sample everything on the menu to help us decide on our buffet. If you want to feel like you own a mansion for a day, Loose Mansion is waiting for you. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
3/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was in March 2016 and went perfectly! Abbey sold us on Loose Mansion from our first step in the door, the tasting gathering helped us finalize our menu to be exactly what we wanted for our guests, and Brad, Barbara and Felicia made it all come together to be a memorable day for us. Our guests were amazed by the food and the decor, as well as the history and character of the mansion that made the venue so unique. We rented the entire mansion and every detail of the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and dance went better than we could have ever anticipated and that is because of the hard working staff and all the planning that they did behind the scenes. We also rented the carriage house and were pleasantly surprised when all of our gifts, leftover alcohol, and decorations etc. were there and we didn't have to worry about a thing when the night was over. We hope we get to attend a wedding or event at Loose Mansion again someday to get to experience the fun all over again!
Our wedding was in March 2016 and went perfectly! Abbey sold us on Loose Mansion from our first step in the door, the Read more...
Our wedding was in March 2016 and went perfectly! Abbey sold us on Loose Mansion from our first step in the door, the tasting gathering helped us finalize our menu to be exactly what we wanted for our guests, and Brad, Barbara and Felicia made it all come together to be a memorable day for us. Our guests were amazed by the food and the decor, as well as the history and character of the mansion that made the venue so unique. We rented the entire mansion and every detail of the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, and dance went better than we could have ever anticipated and that is because of the hard working staff and all the planning that they did behind the scenes. We also rented the carriage house and were pleasantly surprised when all of our gifts, leftover alcohol, and decorations etc. were there and we didn't have to worry about a thing when the night was over. We hope we get to attend a wedding or event at Loose Mansion again someday to get to experience the fun all over again! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
101 East Armour Boulevard, Kansas City, MO 64111 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Loose Mansion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1485290465 7a23c6642696d219 portico deck 3 by epagafoto