130x130 sq 1386712056692 9139515068999293722651671040510

Loose Mansion

Kansas City , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

101 East Armour Boulevard
Kansas City, MO 64111 US (map)

PHONE

816-960-6501

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you’re looking for a unique, romantic and elegant setting for your wedding reception, ceremony or rehearsal dinner, Loose Mansion is the perfect venue for you!

The totally... Read more
If you’re looking for a unique, romantic and elegant setting for your wedding reception, ceremony or rehearsal dinner, Loose Mansion is the perfect venue for you!

The totally renovated 100 year-old Loose Mansion is conveniently located just one mile north of the Country Club Plaza.

Your guests will enjoy the hand-carved mahogany, imported tile and marble, exquisite fireplaces, original chandeliers, painted murals, and the spectacular main staircase that will provide the setting for a memory-making grand entrance for the happy couple. It’s no wonder photographers love Loose Mansion!

As a full-service venue with exceptional in-house catering, rentals and event management staff, we make planning your event simple and fun! You, your family, and friends can truly relax and enjoy the occasion! Our Executive Chef will customize an incredible menu to meet your budget needs and exceed your expectations! There are no surprise bar bills at Loose Mansion, as you can bring in your own alcohol, and we’ll provide everything else needed for your bar. Our team of Event Managers will organize and handle the details to make your day stress-free and memorable! Parking is ample, free, well-lit, and convenient.

Would you like to pamper your wedding party? Or, would you like to walk just a few feet after the reception to your private overnight retreat? Our Carriage House provides 2,200 sq. ft. of adorable, comfortable, overnight accommodations for you or your guests.

Loose Mansion has been voted, "Best Venue in Kansas City!" by the Kansas City Community (A*List, KMBC & KCWE-TV 2008 & 2009), "The Knot" Best of Weddings 2007, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, and 2015, as well as their Best of Wedding Hall of Fame, Perfect Wedding Guide Preferred Vendor in 2011, 2012, and 2013, and Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award winner in 2011, 2012, 2013 and Couple's Choice 2014.

Please visit our website for additional information and photo galleries. To arrange for a tour, please call 816-960-6501, or email cara@loosemansion.com.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Announcements

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Discount available for weekend events to occur in 90 days!

A substantial discount is now available for open weekend dates to occur within the next 90 days! There is no better time to book your event at Loose Mansion! Please call 816-960-6501 for details! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1317752616897 493copy
130x130 sq 1366665591013 abbey and chris
130x130 sq 1348601469325 chelseadonohophotographymikeandmeganamashjune2010035
130x130 sq 1348601466352 chelseadonohophotographymikeandmeganamashjune2010032
130x130 sq 1338842981234 jeffevrardphotography012
130x130 sq 1348601562163 freelandphotographyoutdoor
130x130 sq 1338842830288 loosemansionfavorites021
130x130 sq 1338842768543 loosemansionfavorites018
130x130 sq 1338842693768 bendetphotographyjamiandkim
130x130 sq 1348601540729 epagafototyler
130x130 sq 1267858697086 evrard0471
130x130 sq 1348601461741 bendetphotographyoutside
130x130 sq 1348601472792 chelseadonohophotographymikeandmeganamashjune2010050
130x130 sq 1348601556750 freelandphotographyindoor
130x130 sq 1348602804479 freelandphotographydanandkarenstaker32710309
130x130 sq 1348601582816 loosemansionfavorites065
130x130 sq 1267859474243 pierce634
130x130 sq 1268242739553 pierce7051
130x130 sq 1348601482553 epagafotothirdleveldancecopy
130x130 sq 1348602800069 chelseadonohodancefirstfloor
130x130 sq 1348601477533 chelseadonohophotographymikeandmeganamashjune2010095
130x130 sq 1348601574975 loosemansionfavorites027
130x130 sq 1348602807635 loosemansionfavorites018
130x130 sq 1348601578260 loosemansionfavorites043
130x130 sq 1317752624198 westwindowsceremony
130x130 sq 1317752623293 stageceremony
130x130 sq 1267855268961 mainlevelashleyparsonsphotography
130x130 sq 1267859008899 3rdlevelballroom1
130x130 sq 1348602608830 loosemansionballroombuffetbyjoshsolarphoto
130x130 sq 1348602547909 epagafotofrontdoor
130x130 sq 1267858928321 wedding714

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Historic, Inn / B&B, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeurves, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Outside Alcohol OK, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Outside Alcohol OK, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
We were married at Loose Mansion on 1/31/15. The whole experience was amazing. The communication leading up to the wedding by the coordinators made us feel very confident that everything was going to go perfect which it did. My biggest surprise was the support that you receive leading up to the big day. You never feel you are doing things by yourself, and they give great advice on vendors, timelines, etc. The food was excellent, and I just can't say enough good things... I highly recommend. - Mark Sutton
We were married at Loose Mansion on 1/31/15. The whole experience was amazing. The communication leading up to the wedding Read more...
We were married at Loose Mansion on 1/31/15. The whole experience was amazing. The communication leading up to the wedding by the coordinators made us feel very confident that everything was going to go perfect which it did. My biggest surprise was the support that you receive leading up to the big day. You never feel you are doing things by yourself, and they give great advice on vendors, timelines, etc. The food was excellent, and I just can't say enough good things... I highly recommend. - Mark Sutton Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Loose Mansion is absolutely the best wedding venue in Kansas City! My daughter's wedding and reception was held there on Jan. 31, 2015. Every last detail was handled by the owner and staff of LM. No matter what your request or questions were, their answer was always "yes we will handle that for you". My daughter also mentioned how relaxed she was on her wedding day, due to the staff at LM being so precise at handling every last detail. The menu selections from the LM chefs, are very extensive and the food was absolutely delicious! The mansion's beautiful restoration and wedding décor made it a very beautiful and spectacular event! We highly recommend The Loose Mansion for a wedding venue!
The Loose Mansion is absolutely the best wedding venue in Kansas City! My daughter's wedding and reception was held there Read more...
The Loose Mansion is absolutely the best wedding venue in Kansas City! My daughter's wedding and reception was held there on Jan. 31, 2015. Every last detail was handled by the owner and staff of LM. No matter what your request or questions were, their answer was always "yes we will handle that for you". My daughter also mentioned how relaxed she was on her wedding day, due to the staff at LM being so precise at handling every last detail. The menu selections from the LM chefs, are very extensive and the food was absolutely delicious! The mansion's beautiful restoration and wedding décor made it a very beautiful and spectacular event! We highly recommend The Loose Mansion for a wedding venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katarina
Wedding:
12/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Loose Mansion made our wedding so easy to plan. For an out of town bride, it was a dream come true. Natalie and Abby and the rest of the staff at Loose are always willing to listen to my requests and questions and all of my emails. We even had a few mix ups as the event was going on and Natalie was right there to fix it. It is truly amazing what Loose is capable of. And the food was spectacular. We have heard nothing but compliments from everyone who attended about how amazing the food was--most said it was the best food that they had ever had at a wedding. I HIGHLY recommend Loose Mansion. Make sure to schedule an appointment to visit or attend a tasting event, as Loose Mansion was not at any of the bridal shows that I attended.
Loose Mansion made our wedding so easy to plan. For an out of town bride, it was a dream come true. Natalie and Abby and Read more...
Loose Mansion made our wedding so easy to plan. For an out of town bride, it was a dream come true. Natalie and Abby and the rest of the staff at Loose are always willing to listen to my requests and questions and all of my emails. We even had a few mix ups as the event was going on and Natalie was right there to fix it. It is truly amazing what Loose is capable of. And the food was spectacular. We have heard nothing but compliments from everyone who attended about how amazing the food was--most said it was the best food that they had ever had at a wedding. I HIGHLY recommend Loose Mansion. Make sure to schedule an appointment to visit or attend a tasting event, as Loose Mansion was not at any of the bridal shows that I attended. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My fiance (now husband) lived out of town and I was in graduate school during most of our wedding planning period. We wanted a venue that could accommodate our large guest list, hold both ceremony & reception and make the process as smooth as possible for us. Loose Mansion met all of these requirements and more! From the beginning, they were absolutely wonderful to deal with. We were able to come see the place on multiple occasions (to show my MIL when she was in town for the holidays) and their staff was very responsive and available leading up to the event. Brad and Natalie were wonderful in the weeks leading up to the wedding, following up on details that I didn't even think of myself. I wasn't very picky about some of the decor details and told them to put things together and me and my fiance were so impressed with how beautiful everything was! The day of the wedding couldn't have run more smoothly. It was an incredibly stress-free day and I have had many compliments from my guests how it was the best/most beautiful/fun/best food wedding they have ever been to! Loose Mansion is definitely worth every penny and I am so grateful for their wonderful staff who truly made our wedding memorable!
My fiance (now husband) lived out of town and I was in graduate school during most of our wedding planning period. We Read more...
My fiance (now husband) lived out of town and I was in graduate school during most of our wedding planning period. We wanted a venue that could accommodate our large guest list, hold both ceremony & reception and make the process as smooth as possible for us. Loose Mansion met all of these requirements and more! From the beginning, they were absolutely wonderful to deal with. We were able to come see the place on multiple occasions (to show my MIL when she was in town for the holidays) and their staff was very responsive and available leading up to the event. Brad and Natalie were wonderful in the weeks leading up to the wedding, following up on details that I didn't even think of myself. I wasn't very picky about some of the decor details and told them to put things together and me and my fiance were so impressed with how beautiful everything was! The day of the wedding couldn't have run more smoothly. It was an incredibly stress-free day and I have had many compliments from my guests how it was the best/most beautiful/fun/best food wedding they have ever been to! Loose Mansion is definitely worth every penny and I am so grateful for their wonderful staff who truly made our wedding memorable! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the perfect venue, look no further. The staff at Loose Mansion covers every detail and ensures that your day goes off without a hitch. I picked out some centerpieces and showed them what my style was, and they carried the decorations out to perfection. The food is incredible, and the in-house chefs are wonderful to work with. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and we owe much of that to the Loose Mansion staff! All my husband and I had to think about that day was how excited we were to marry each other :)
If you are looking for the perfect venue, look no further. The staff at Loose Mansion covers every detail and ensures that Read more...
If you are looking for the perfect venue, look no further. The staff at Loose Mansion covers every detail and ensures that your day goes off without a hitch. I picked out some centerpieces and showed them what my style was, and they carried the decorations out to perfection. The food is incredible, and the in-house chefs are wonderful to work with. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and we owe much of that to the Loose Mansion staff! All my husband and I had to think about that day was how excited we were to marry each other :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loose Mansion is the ultimate of locations for a wedding or any formal event. The mansion is absolutely beautiful and incredibly maintained. Due to the existing ambiance, very little additional decorating is required. The staff is very professional and attentive to every detail. They make planning a wedding a dream. It is so helpful to have the extra amenities available "in-house". They have excellent referrals for the DJ, florist, photographers, etc. Hats off to the staff at Loose Mansion for making our daughter's wedding her dream wedding!
Loose Mansion is the ultimate of locations for a wedding or any formal event. The mansion is absolutely beautiful and Read more...
Loose Mansion is the ultimate of locations for a wedding or any formal event. The mansion is absolutely beautiful and incredibly maintained. Due to the existing ambiance, very little additional decorating is required. The staff is very professional and attentive to every detail. They make planning a wedding a dream. It is so helpful to have the extra amenities available "in-house". They have excellent referrals for the DJ, florist, photographers, etc. Hats off to the staff at Loose Mansion for making our daughter's wedding her dream wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Loose Mansion is a hidden gem! We were so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding and reception both at Loose Mansion. We had attended a wedding at LM a few years back and then attended a food tasting and just fell in love with the place - We loved that it is part of Kansas City history, and the restoration of the building is just beautiful, we did not even want many decorations to get in the way of it - we did choose some of the decorations that LM offers, we went with the jeweled decor and some simple chair ties that looked amazing. The one area where LM really stands out is their professionalism. Everyone that is part of the staff made us feel at ease and in feeling confident that they could handle whatever we needed, even as their new event director Brad came to join the staff in the midst of our planning, we were taken care of. With so many venues to choose and so many weddings to fill the slots, there is a lot of competition and we found many venues did not even bother to call us back - We did not encounter this kind of treatment with Loose Mansion, all of our calls, emails and requests were responded to in a timely manner, the follow-up - perfect! We gave the LM chef 2 recipes that we added to our menu , one was an Australian Meat pie that we had as one of our appetizers, the other was a mango cheesecake that we had in St. Lucia. They both turned out fantastic and this made our wedding even more special. We had family coming in from Australia and used the Carriage House to accommodate them a few days prior and the day following the wedding - They loved their stay and the 9 of them spread out comfortably - this was a huge bonus for us, since we already loved LM and we did not have to worry about our family/friends worrying about getting lost or having to stay in a hotel. Our guests are still buzzing and so are we!- Our wedding was beautiful, awesome food, service, staff. just we had envisioned. LM is the place to go!
Loose Mansion is a hidden gem! We were so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding and reception both at Loose Read more...
Loose Mansion is a hidden gem! We were so fortunate to have been able to have our wedding and reception both at Loose Mansion. We had attended a wedding at LM a few years back and then attended a food tasting and just fell in love with the place - We loved that it is part of Kansas City history, and the restoration of the building is just beautiful, we did not even want many decorations to get in the way of it - we did choose some of the decorations that LM offers, we went with the jeweled decor and some simple chair ties that looked amazing. The one area where LM really stands out is their professionalism. Everyone that is part of the staff made us feel at ease and in feeling confident that they could handle whatever we needed, even as their new event director Brad came to join the staff in the midst of our planning, we were taken care of. With so many venues to choose and so many weddings to fill the slots, there is a lot of competition and we found many venues did not even bother to call us back - We did not encounter this kind of treatment with Loose Mansion, all of our calls, emails and requests were responded to in a timely manner, the follow-up - perfect! We gave the LM chef 2 recipes that we added to our menu , one was an Australian Meat pie that we had as one of our appetizers, the other was a mango cheesecake that we had in St. Lucia. They both turned out fantastic and this made our wedding even more special. We had family coming in from Australia and used the Carriage House to accommodate them a few days prior and the day following the wedding - They loved their stay and the 9 of them spread out comfortably - this was a huge bonus for us, since we already loved LM and we did not have to worry about our family/friends worrying about getting lost or having to stay in a hotel. Our guests are still buzzing and so are we!- Our wedding was beautiful, awesome food, service, staff. just we had envisioned. LM is the place to go! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I would highly encourage anyone looking for a venue for their event to look at Loose Mansion. It is such a beautiful venue and you will be well taken care of. The staff is excellent and covered every detail. We were made to feel like our wedding was the most important wedding happening in their eyes. Also, the food was very good. I still have friends who were wedding guests comment on the beautiful building and the tasty food.

Our family also stayed at the Carriage House during our stay in Kansas City. it was perfect for us.

We feel that Loose Mansion is 5 star all the way!
I would highly encourage anyone looking for a venue for their event to look at Loose Mansion. It is such a beautiful venue Read more...
I would highly encourage anyone looking for a venue for their event to look at Loose Mansion. It is such a beautiful venue and you will be well taken care of. The staff is excellent and covered every detail. We were made to feel like our wedding was the most important wedding happening in their eyes. Also, the food was very good. I still have friends who were wedding guests comment on the beautiful building and the tasty food.

Our family also stayed at the Carriage House during our stay in Kansas City. it was perfect for us.

We feel that Loose Mansion is 5 star all the way! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loose Mansion created the perfect setting for our wedding day. My husband and I were planning our wedding from two different cities (neither Kansas City). The staff at Loose Mansion took care of everything for us from coordinating with the vendors, providing great feedback on different vendors and resources for the wedding, ideas for decor, scheduling for the day before and day of, quick and efficient communication on any questions we had, and no surprise charges or fees during or after the wedding. The food was amazing! Loose Mansion created a small wedding cake and cupcakes which were a hit. Loose Mansion also had a great space for the bridal party to get ready and change. Loose Mansion allows the bride and groom to bring in their own alcohol which was a money saver for us! They provide a guideline of how much alcohol and what types of alcohol to buy as well.

I cannot say enough great things about Loose Mansion. Our family and friends were so pleased with the atmosphere that was created by their staff and we are so thankful for all of their hard work!
Loose Mansion created the perfect setting for our wedding day. My husband and I were planning our wedding from two Read more...
Loose Mansion created the perfect setting for our wedding day. My husband and I were planning our wedding from two different cities (neither Kansas City). The staff at Loose Mansion took care of everything for us from coordinating with the vendors, providing great feedback on different vendors and resources for the wedding, ideas for decor, scheduling for the day before and day of, quick and efficient communication on any questions we had, and no surprise charges or fees during or after the wedding. The food was amazing! Loose Mansion created a small wedding cake and cupcakes which were a hit. Loose Mansion also had a great space for the bridal party to get ready and change. Loose Mansion allows the bride and groom to bring in their own alcohol which was a money saver for us! They provide a guideline of how much alcohol and what types of alcohol to buy as well.

I cannot say enough great things about Loose Mansion. Our family and friends were so pleased with the atmosphere that was created by their staff and we are so thankful for all of their hard work! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Loose Mansion was so perfect in every way, and most of the credit for that goes to the mansion's amazing staff. They were so helpful in every way; from helping us choose vendors, to arranging the wedding day schedule with the vendors, they were awesome! It took so much stress off of my husband and I on the day of the wedding because we knew that we wouldn't have to worry about anything. Natalie, Brad, Abby, and Barb were efficient and professional, and took care of everything! I can't imagine having to organize a wedding without them. They made everything so stress free! I would HIGHLY recommend the mansion to any bride. The mansion itself is so gorgeous, but the staff are truly the best part!
Our wedding at Loose Mansion was so perfect in every way, and most of the credit for that goes to the mansion's amazing Read more...
Our wedding at Loose Mansion was so perfect in every way, and most of the credit for that goes to the mansion's amazing staff. They were so helpful in every way; from helping us choose vendors, to arranging the wedding day schedule with the vendors, they were awesome! It took so much stress off of my husband and I on the day of the wedding because we knew that we wouldn't have to worry about anything. Natalie, Brad, Abby, and Barb were efficient and professional, and took care of everything! I can't imagine having to organize a wedding without them. They made everything so stress free! I would HIGHLY recommend the mansion to any bride. The mansion itself is so gorgeous, but the staff are truly the best part! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
101 East Armour Boulevard, Kansas City, MO 64111 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Loose Mansion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1386712056692 9139515068999293722651671040510