130x130_sq_1318648125342-onceuponatime

Lori A Weddings

Laguna Niguel , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Laguna Niguel, CA US 92677 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Southern California's premier wedding planner and event coordinator. With a dedicated staff of 5, L.A. Weddings is a new and prefered choice to managed the details of your ceremony
Southern California's premier wedding planner and event coordinator. With a dedicated staff of 5, L.A. Weddings is a new and prefered choice to managed the details of your ceremony Read less
Wedding Planning

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1381958242467-cake---bh
Brandy
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW!!!!!! The ceremony by Christopher was so beautiful. The reception was so stylish and designed amazing. DJ was fun. The day-of coordinators (including Lori) where very helpful and made everything go smooth. The photographer captured some amazing photos and was so professional. She even brought a second photographer at no additional cost. Catering made an amazing dinner plate. The steak was to die for. Everyone still talks about two things: Pastor Christopher and how wonderful he was and the delicious food.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B8
April
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing experience we had with the wedding coordinators from L.A. Wedding Planning. They were attentive and focused on delivering a beautiful experience for us. Their vendor list is exceptional and everyone was professional. The ceremony was perfect: romantic and inspirational, presented professionally but with a personal touch. The words that the pastor said still make me smile. The reception was beautifully laid out and absolutely gorgeous. Everything went flawless and without a problem and we want to thank L.A. Weddings for a job well done.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B11
Carmel Wedding
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
LA Weddings provided a great day for us. We realized the need for an event planner as the months leading up to our wedding day become demanding. I wanted to just put my trust in a wedding planner to help me prepare and to manage the day. It went flawless and the day turned out great. LA Weddings was very responsible and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr. Jackie Byer
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
What an amazing event Pastor Christopher put together for us. Many of our guest talked about how inspired his words were and you can tell he was passionate about love. We felt very comfortable with his personality. He is friendly and warm, caring and happy. That same personality was present in his message. We couldn't be happier in our decision and know why another vendor referred us to him (our wedding planner recommended him and she said he was the best officiant she has worked over the last few years.) We definitely think he was a great find and as a pastor/counselor with a demanding schedule, he insured us and provided us great support.
Services Used: Officiant
B8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
I normally don't like writing reviews if i had a bad experience with a vendor, but I feel it is necessary to share my experience with future brides looking for an officiant to perform their wedding ceremony.

We made a huge mistake on hiring Christopher Torres as our officiant and should have followed our gut instinct and took time to interview more officiants. Our first impression of Christopher was that he was a nice guy (in a fake way) and a friendly person. However, our overall experience was negative. Here are the Main reasons why we gave him a poor rating:

1). Poor Follow up Skills - he doesn't really respond to emails or phone calls. You have to call him a few times to reach him. We didn't think he was going to show up. Lucky he did call the day of, but we had no idea what he was going to say at the ceremony.

2). Messed up our Marriage Certificate-- On the marriage license in which the officiant is responsible for completing and submitting to the county, he indicated the WRONG DATE OF MARRIAGE & WRONG LOCATION OF MARRIAGE. He did eventually go with me to get an addendum, but the incorrect information will always appear on the original marriage certificate.

3). Generic & Impersonal Ceremony Service-- we were sold on the idea that he would customize our service based on the questionairre he had us complete months prior. However, on the day of the wedding, he did not mention anything about us (i don't think he even read our questionaire), he didn't say anything spiritual or mention God. He was long winded, bored the guests, and we had no clue what his message was. Luckily we had wrote some personal vowels of our own to say. But we were really dissappointed because he didn't personalize the ceremony at all!

4). Expensive-- the overall experience was not worth $369 for 15-20minutes of bad service

we wished we had a better experience with Christopher like the other brides, but we didn't. :-(

Don't get me wrong, Christopher is a nice person, but he did not put any effort in our special day. His overall service didn't seem sincere and felt more like a business transaction gone wrong. :-(
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smitheron
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so impressed with Pastor Christopher. I true professional. You can tell he has been doing this for a long time (I think 13 or 14 years he said) and it’s not like he just went to one of those "get ordained online" by sending a check and fill out this silly form: kind of cheesy to me personally. We wanted someone with substance: Someone who understands the responsibility and handles this important position with integrity and character. Pastor Christopher was all of that and more. His style and personality made working with him so enjoyable and we have a great memory in a beautiful custom ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1325359752220-144
Amy
Wedding:
6/26/2011
4.7/5.0
Pastor Christopher has a passion for what he does and he delivered a beautiful, customized ceremony for us on our wedding day. Although at times he worried us a little in responding late to our phone calls and/or emails, he always re-assured us he was there for us and proved this on our wedding day. He gave us the “peace of mind” we needed by arriving early at our Chapel and preparing us for the ceremony; which was most important. He is friendly and caring and gave us the fun, light-hearted ceremony we hoped for!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
helloarlene
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Pastor Christopher was amazing. It has been months since my wedding and guest still talk about how it was the most beautiful ceremony they have been a part of. He is down to earth yet professional in everything he does. He is friendly yet focused on making your day the most beautiful it can be. He has long standing history of ministry leadership yet he brings a fresh and modern feel to his weddings. I met a few officiants and Pastor Christopher stood out among all of them. I recommend Pastor Christopher to everyone couple I know getting married.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickie
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Our story: We are a couple in our mid fiftys and we always knew we would get married but the question was when? Life happens and we set the date and were married in 120 days. Our good friends helped out and secured Christopher's services as a gift to us, it was truely a wonderful gift. We meet with Christopher the week before the wedding and he understood the forces in our life and the connection we have with our family & friends. In just that one meeting Christopher understood our hobbies, our friends, our inside jokes and was able to incorporate all of these into a very personal ceremony. Weeks later our friends are still complimenting us on the wedding and how personal the ceremony was. We were very pleased with the ceremony and would HIGHLY recommend Christopher for your wedding and my your love last forever, Gene & Vickie
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Christopher is awesome! He has something about him that just grabs everyones attention. We both knew after meeting Christopher that we had to have him as our officiant. Thank you for the beautiful ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.5/5.0
we didn't love our ceremony because it didn't have that personal touch other weddings had. we expected more from pastor christopher. some parts of the ceremony felt like we were getting hitched in a las vegas chapel.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin and Robyn
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding officiant. Christopher was awesome! He completely grasped the ambiance that we were looking for, in everything from his delivery to his attire, he was right on! He catered the ceremony to our requests as if they were his own. We were proud to have him perform our wedding ceremony and would highly recommend him. Thanks Christopher and Lori!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Surfers Up for Me
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
After all the searching we did, we are very happy with our decision to have Pastor Christopher serve as our wedding officiant. He was attentive and supportive through the months prior to our wedding day and wrote such a beautiful ceremony. It was very personal and heart felt. I really like how he customized the ceremony about us; you can really tell he put the extra effort into writing a very romantic ceremony just for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Apple
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Christopher is kind, respectful, and professional. He has a romantic side to him and it shows in all that he did for us. A wedding is the most romantic day and Rev. Christopher's personality fits that nature perfect. He is positive and inspirational; not over-the-top in a way that is fake, but he truly cares and wants the very best for you. That is how we felt and we are so pleased in our decision. Family and friends all commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and many guest stated how it was the most beautiful ceremony they have ever been part of. That made us feel really good and we knew we might the right decision.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AmyandJacob
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Rev. Christopher did an amazing job. We are very happy we met him. He is exactly what we were looking for in an officiant; friendly, charming, and fun. He has a down to earth personality and gave us so much attention. The ceremony was perfect. Everyone enjoyed and my mom cried. He has a gift in writing and his presentation is great.

We recommend Rev. Christopher. 5 Stars all the way
Amy and Jacob
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoology Girl
Wedding:
1/25/2009
5.0/5.0
We have been very happy with our decision to have Rev. Christopher officiate our wedding. He is a very friendly person. He makes you feel very comfortable with his pleasant nature and personality. Rev. Christopher is simply a good guy. Our ceremony was so pretty. He custom wrote it for us and we got so many compliments on it.

Bec and Cody
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
Laguna Niguel, CA 92677 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lori A Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo