130x130_sq_1295482007191-summerblog46

Lori Boe Floral Design

Arroyo Grande , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Mailing Address: 234 Tally Ho Road
Arroyo Grande, CA US 93420 (map)

PHONE

805-709-2634

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello, this is Lori with Lori Boe Floral Design. We specialize in making unique and custom floral arrangements for any and all size weddings and events. With over 10 years floral design... Read more
Hello, this is Lori with Lori Boe Floral Design. We specialize in making unique and custom floral arrangements for any and all size weddings and events. With over 10 years floral design experience, we are sure to make your wedding or party a memorable and beautiful experience! I love experimenting with new and fresh styles and ideas so feel free to contact us for a free meeting and I know that we can put together the perfect package for you! Personalized service, attention to detail, and affordable prices make my company stand out from the rest. There is no minimum order so just let us know what you have in mind and we can get started!

storefront image provided by Clayton Austin Photography Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1294265636332-summerblog46
130x130_sq_1294265645410-p1010651960x1280
130x130_sq_1294265665691-p10106301280x960
130x130_sq_1294265760707-p1010414
130x130_sq_1294265766316-courtney
130x130_sq_1294266841816-p1010016600x800
130x130_sq_1294267108488-p1010448

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruth
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Lori was the best choice in florist! She guided us in the right direction in terms of the needs of our venue, and I'm so glad we listened to her. She added just the right amount of accent where it was needed and all the arrangements were perfect touches to the tables. She was easy to reach for questions, and was able to interpret my ideas perfectly into reality. I loved working with her and my only wish was that I got to see her the day of the wedding, but she's so good, she was all set up and gone by the time we got there.

We also rented a chuppah from her and she had it set up the day before so that we could use it during the rehearsal. Everything she did was truly lovely!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Lori Boe is the most amazing, kind and creative vendor I worked with. The flowers at my wedding were gorgeous succulents mixed with brooches, roses and dahlias. Everyone was vying to take the centerpieces home and my Persian mother who is exceptionally critical of everyone was amazed by what Lori created. She also created cut out flowers from paper to place above our sweetheart table, and made beautiful baby breath balls that lined the aisles. Looking back, I wish I just had her do even more, since everything she touched turned into gold and her prices were incredibly reasonable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I can’t express enough how wonderful it was to work with Lori. From our first meeting to the day of our wedding Lori was responsive, easy to communicate with, and always cheerful. Her obvious passion and genuine spirit won us over immediately. She was equally enthusiastic to work with us as we were with her. For some, that may not be important, but my husband and I dread vendors that try to oversell and don’t appear genuine about helping you achieve your vision, both aesthetically and financially. So finding Lori was like a dream!

As far as how our flowers turned out…I could not have imagined them better. We had an outdoor wedding with vintage inspired décor. Most of our flowers were displayed in beautiful blue mason jars that Lori provided. I also had a collection of old tea tins, milk glass vases, and bottles that she happily used. The whole look was stunning and the bouquets and boutineers were beyond beautiful.

I hope this review helps and I hope you choose to work with Lori. I promise you won’t regret it for a second! I do suggest for any first meeting you bring photos of flowers and colors you like. But be open to different types of flowers. Unless you have your heart set on something very specific, it’s always more budget friendly to go with seasonal flowers. Best of luck!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori did an AMAZING job on the flowers for our wedding. I especially loved my bouquet as well as the centerpieces, which incorporated old books, mercury glass votives, and vintage bottles that my now-husband and I spent the better part of a year collecting. Lori not only allowed me to store all of those goodies at her wonderful floral workshop, but she also expertly incorporated them throughout the ceremony and reception space. It was breathtaking the moment I got to see everything come together -- I actually teared up at how beautifully designed it was. Lori is extremely friendly and easy to work with, and she was very responsive to my scatterbrained ideas. And when I didn't have any ideas, she had perfect suggestions. My husband and I both feel so very lucky to have had Lori and her team on board for our wedding. I am still going through the pictures and discovering new little floral touches that made the day even more magical.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ansley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweetest florist ever! I only talked to her twice and met her once in person. I wasn't sure if she would get the style right for my flowers right since I didn't spend more than 20 minutes discussing with Lori. But she nailed it. I loved everything about my bouquets and center pieces. They were better than I could've ever imagined. Lori was super easy to work with and provided excellent work with very reasonable costs! You won't regret picking her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliza
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Great creativity and vision delivered as promised! Easy to communicate and work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori was a complete pleasure to work with for my Aug 2013! I planned my wedding long distance and she was quick with responses, ideas, and found wonderful ways to help me meet and stay under my budget! Everything I ordered from her was perfect and exceeded my expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend her for all of your floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.6/5.0
Lori was so great, especially for a bride like me who didn't know the exact kind of flowers I wanted. I didn't even quite know what to call my style, so when people kept asking me what my "style" was, I struggled to describe it. But Lori was great with that! She had good suggestions and with the few details I gave her she was able to provide flowers that fit perfectly with the wedding. We didn't have her do centerpieces, but everything else she did was great.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg10
Heather
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.5/5.0
Pretty flowers and the details included were exactly what I wanted! Lori was always willing to accept changes along the way and her prices are very reasonable compared to other florists in the area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori exceeded my expectations. My flowers were amazing. She was so easy and great to work with. I wanted broaches in with my flowers she took that idea and made it better then I imagined. I would recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori provided flowers for my wedding which included 50+ table arrangements and bridal bouquets and boutentires for 25 people. Her work is impecable and she is extremely accomodating. The flowers were incredible and she was extremely knowledgable. She took the time to deliver the arrangements and made sure everything was perfect. Besides her amazing work she is very sweet and great to work with. I feel very lucky that I found her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori did an amazing job designing beautiful floral arrangements for our wedding. She was flexible and accommodated some last minute additions to our floral order. She offers vintage items for rent at an amazing price and helped with some set up at the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I will start by saying that the Land of Wedding Flowers was a complete mystery to me as a bride. I had no idea where to begin in terms of picking colors, styles, quantities, etc. I also did not want to spend tons of money on flowers, so this only made me more overwhelmed by the flower-picking process. And then someone recommended Lori Boe Floral Design. When I called her for the first time, she was very nice and helpful. She was able to take the few ideas I had put together and make suggestions for me. She sent me pictures of ideas and lists of prices and suggested quantities. Closer to the wedding, we met with her in person to go over final ideas. She is the cutest person! She was very flexible and was open to some of the personal touches we wanted. On wedding day, the flowers arrived on time and were beautiful. The following day, she came to pick up the leftover supplies from our venue, and she was very gracious when we realized we had lost a few of the smaller items. Finally, our flower costs came in way under budget and we were able to use that money in other aspects of our wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Lori! She created amazing bouquets for my bridesmaids and me. Her boutonnières also perfectly complimented the rustic theme I was going for. She listened carefully when I described my “vision,” and her designed completely aligned with what I imagined. The centerpieces were perfect, as was the chuppah that she designed. Lori is sweet, professional, accommodating, and responds quickly to emails and phone calls. I highly recommend her as a florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori did the floral arrangements for my husband and I for our wedding and we couldn't have been happier with the results! My bouquet was beautiful and my husband loved how the boutonnières turned out! I had an idea of what I wanted for the center pieces and when wedding day came they were exactly what we wanted but executed even better than we had imagined!! They were so beautiful! Also, about halfway through planning my husband and I had to rework our budget a little bit and Lori was really accommodating to the changes that we needed to make without sacrificing the look we wanted. She's very sweet and was such a pleasure to work with! You won't be sorry you hired her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Talia
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Lori did our flowers for our November 2012 wedding at Dana Powers. She is incredibly talented and laid back. We live in Southern California so we first met with Lori at a coffee shop where we went over what we wanted and more importantly, our budget. She offered advice on how to get the most out of our budget. The rest of the correspondence before the wedding was by emailing back and forth. the day of the wedding, I didn't need to worry at all because I was confident she had it all under control. Her work was incredible and was exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I was bummed about was I didn't get to thank her in person for all of her hard work. She is incredibly talented and AFFORDABLE!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Lori made the most beautiful bouquets and boutineers for our wedding. I met with Lori before our wedding to discuss options and preferences for flowers. She helped me stay in our budget by recommending flowers that were in season but still creating arrangements that I loved. She was a delight to work with, and I would highly recommend Lori.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HZacker
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori Boe was absolutely AMAZING! The flowers at my wedding were beautiful! She was able to create exactly what I was envisioning without much help from me! They were honestly my favorite part of the wedding... I couldn't stop looking at them! I would highly recommend her services. She is extremely friendly, easy to get in contact with and, price wise, incredibly reasonable!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1300037765943-screencapture
Natalie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori is an amazing florist! We were introduced to her by our wedding planner and she was so understanding an knew exactly what we was looking for. She has great ideas and also knew exactly what we wanted as well! Her pricing is amazing and her work is outstanding! We were so pleased with our flowers on our wedding day. Everything was beautiful and we received so many complements. Thank you Lori for everything!

-Nathan & Natalie Fuller
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/31/2010
4.4/5.0
I loved my wedding day flowers, lori did such a good job on everything and at the last minute i let her know i needed some flowers for my cake and she ended up just giving me a variety of left over stuff at no cost to me and it made my cake look so pretty.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Lori was amazing! Working with me picking out flowers all the way to the day before when I realized I didn't have anyone to make my centerpieces, Lori was right there when needed! She is professional and has an amazing eye for flowers! She is great at her job and is an absolute delight to work with! She is quick to respond, answer questions, and offer all the help she can!
Love it!!! can't recommend enough!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kharlee
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
From the minute I met Lori I knew she understood the vision I had for my wedding! She is the most flexible, creative, accomodating florist I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Every single arrangement, from my bouquet to the centerpieces, was over the top gorgeous. I had countless compliments on the flowers and decorations. All of the colors were perfect and complimented our theme beautifully.
As most brides do, I had last minute changes to our order that she took in stride and delivered the most beautiful wedding a girl could ask for. I loved my bouquet so much I took it with me in the limo the next day for our wine tasting trip! I also called and left a message for Lori the day after our wedding expressiing how pleased I was with everything and thanking her for making our day so beautiful. I would highly recommend Lori for any and all of your florist needs. Her passion for what she does shines through in every single arrangement she makes. Many thanks Lori!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mladerri
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect! Lori is the nicest, most creative, flexible vendor I have ever dealt with. I decided to cut costs and do the bouquets myself and Lori was so flexible with what I needed for my wedding and easy to work with. I told her the flowers I was using for my bouquets and she matched the archway, the aisle and the misc arrangements exactly to the bouquets. Her flowers were so colorful and beautiful. When wind came and knocked all my center pieces over, she stayed longer to help out. She is affordable and has great quality flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JMiller711
Wedding:
12/13/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Lori! She is fabulous and does a great job. She goes above and beyond her duties to make the flowers and arrangments perfect for the wedding of your dreams! I couldn't suggest anyone else who'd do a better job than Lori!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn�t imagine having a better florist for such an important event. Lori was so easy to work with. She made such helpful suggestions and gave our wedding the elegant look I had always dreamed of. She was very accommodating to our budget and flexible with any changes (even last minute)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We found Lori Boe Floral Design on our photographer's website. He had interviewed her and spotlighted her work on the Wedding Standard. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Lori. Our flowers were more beautiful than we could have imagined!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
delishdish
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.9/5.0
Lori is fabulous! After frustrating meetings with other floral designers in the area, I met with Lori and was so relieved by her professionalism, flexibility, and cost. She is like a breath of fresh air. I basically gave her a sheet of paper with pictures of the types and colors of flowers that I liked and told her to go to town. What showed up on my wedding day was beyond my expectations! My flowers were modern, colorful, and elegant: everything that I had in my head but did not know how to express.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smallgirlbigcity
Wedding:
8/30/2008
4.6/5.0
Lori was great during all the planning and had great input when I was torn about a flower scheme. She was very flexible about meeting up with us while we were in town, was on time the day of the wedding and had everything set up and ready without needing additional direction from the bride. She was very afforable and creative as well. My only complaints were the lack or orchids that were discussed from the beginning and the female coursages were made for the chest and not the wrist. I think overall the flowers were pretty and I was very happy with my bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.9/5.0
Lori Boe Floral Design is without a doubt the best floral design agency in my area. She was so creative and fun to work with. She listened to my grand wedding plans and helped me shape them. She got excited with me, and didn't just make our time together feel like a business transaction. She also gave excellent options in order to reduce the cost, and offered to set up anything else that day....so I put her to work. She was amazing!!!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Mailing Address: 234 Tally Ho Road, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lori Boe Floral Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1295482007191-summerblog46