130x130_sq_1320960393343-weddingwirelpp

Lori Paladino Photography

Napa | Sonoma | Bay Area , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Napa | Sonoma | Bay Area, CA US 94558 (map)

PHONE

415-595-5674

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Focused on real moments and emotional, inspired imagery, Lori specializes in artistic images that will retell the story of your love & life.



Lori’s clients are fun,... Read more
Focused on real moments and emotional, inspired imagery, Lori specializes in artistic images that will retell the story of your love & life.



Lori’s clients are fun, engaging, creative, thoughtful, warm and real. Lori’s personal connection with her clients, the time she takes to get to know them, helps her deliver incredibly personal images.



It’s not uncommon for Lori to be invited to capture what Lori terms "full life-cycle photography" for her clients: from engagement & wedding, to maternity, infant, children & family photography. For Lori, nothing could be more fun or rewarding.



Based in San Francisco Bay Area, Lori’s weddings & lifestyle portrait sessions regularly take her all over Northern California. Lori also welcomes destination weddings and portrait commissions across the globe. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1221845889873-0018apcopy
130x130_sq_1221845981779-img_9517
130x130_sq_1221846015904-0281.ldwedding
130x130_sq_1221845946670-0197.ldwedding
130x130_sq_1221845913107-0066.stweddingslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422432703-0003bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422470156-0016bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422448515-0002bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422500265-0023bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422523562-0012bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422544390-0024bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422570140-0011bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422585296-0013bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422615124-0019bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422656671-0020bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422704984-0001bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422717906-0004bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422766671-0025bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422784984-0026bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422815656-0028bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1219422833999-0031bluslideshow
130x130_sq_1221846057560-0320.ldwedding

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hands down, the best decision we made for our wedding was hiring Lori. Words can't begin to express how grateful I am to have had Lori as our photographer. From our first phone call, all the way through the process, Lori was phenomenal. She is a true professional, and amazing person. She took time to get to know us, understand our styles and what we were looking for from our pictures, and the result was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. I think I have watched our slideshow 400 times already. All the pictures are breathtaking - and we've gotten so many compliments from people - many saying they wish they could do their wedding over just to have Lori take their pictures!! Beyond her amazing talent, Lori is the most calming, sweet soul to have as part of your day. You can tell she loves what she does, and it shows in each picture. HIRE LORI!! She will capture your day unlike anyone else can, I can guarantee it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Faye
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
From the get, Lori's kind, patient manner and experience proved to be a huge help to us. She guided us in our choices around a first look and family portraits always steering us towards reality and the assurance that it would all be gorgeous and that there was no need to worry. Lori was patient and professional with my Nana, who, in her Nana way, had lots of questions. When we met at our venue to scope out the light and the space, our visit left me with confidence that I could completely turn it over and Lori would make it beautiful.

Both Lori and her assistant Marita were so much more than photographers on our wedding day. They were a constant, calming presence with a mission for bringing out the best in everyone around and shedding light on special moments. Lori helped me take some boudoir shots and made me feel totally at ease and lovely. She captured the pre-wedding feeling amongst the bridesmaids without a staging anything. She and Marita herded what seemed like a million family members set on mingling and celebrating with ease and efficiency. Adam and I never felt rushed or like we were wasting our wedding posing for photos.

Every single photo in our collection is beautiful. Everyone looks great. The light is delicious. There are moments of joy, big and small, in each photograph. Lori shaped the shots in way that captures everything that was so incredible about our wedding. Somehow, they seem drenched in the love we felt that day.

If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change one thing.

Thank you Lori.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
11/1/2012
5.0/5.0
In the lead up to the wedding Lori really wanted to understand what we wanted and I told her that we wanted her to capture our authentic lives in San Francisco. Lori embraced the idea fully and took photos in our little 600' apartment that my husband and I lived in together for a year and a half, the "very San Francisco" doorway of our building, and in the Presidio that we love so much. I always tease my husband and tell him that my other great love is San Francisco and Lori did a fabulous job of photographing my adoration for my husband and the city where we fell in love....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liana
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
After looking at dozens of photographers, I fell in love with Lori's photographic style. What made me hire her, however, was her easygoing yet professional attitude. I knew what I did not want in a photographer and I instantly trusted Lori to deliver beautiful photographs that truly reflected me, my fiance, our family and our emotions. She did just that. She was efficient, organized, calming and respectful. At my wedding, I did not notice her nor her lovely additional photographer, yet they captured every moment of our incredible day. Lori has an elegant and simple aesthetic that allows the wedding to shine for itself...with a little help, of course! My experience continued to be wonderful as I painstakingly chose my pictures. Lori made this possibly stressful chore so easy by providing me with a "highlights" section that she had already touched up and organized. I was not obligated to choose any of the pictures in this section, but it was wonderful to see our wedding unfold in such a beautiful and natural way. I will hire Lori to document every major event in my life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Lori is fantastic! posted 11/11/2012
I fell in love with Lori's photos after seeing the photos of a friends wedding come back that she had shot. Her photos are so crisp and really seem to capture the people in them in an authentic, but beautiful way. I immediately called her and worked with her on a package that would met my individual needs. Lori was easy to work with, very organized with her planning tools, available to work through the plans in advance and most importantly, made everyone so comfortable throughout the wedding day. She and her staff blended in, but also made sure we caught all key moments. During the ceremony and reception, they made sure to check in and plan the key moments we wanted in a way that was not intrusive at all, but made it easy to relax and took any concern off of me about wanted to make sure we got certain shots. In the end, the photos were beautiful and I love Lori's slideshows. Lori sends an immediate slide show of her favorite pictures and allows you to download those immediately which is fantastic to get you started with your pictures. Then she uploads the remaining photos to a site where you can compare and select the final one's in your package. Getting the initial photos up front made it much easier to take my time picking the full set of pictures. All in all, I was incredibly happy with selecting Lori as my photographer. She could not have been a better part of the team during my wedding and now I have incredible pictures that will help us remember all of the important moments of the day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori Paladino is an amazing photographer and we would recommend her to anyone! Lori photographed our wedding at Trentadue Winery in August 2011 and we could not have asked for more from a photographer. We met with a few photographers in our selection process and decided to hire Lori within seconds after meeting her. She is organized, professional, and so helpful in the planning process. She had creative suggestions and was available to help with any questions along the way. She showed us samples of her work and albums in our initial meeting with her and we were blown away with her artistic approach and ability to bring out the emotion in the photographs. Besides her talent as a photographer, Lori is so warm and makes you feel relaxed and comfortable. My husband was dreading the photography process but Lori worked her magic and we had a great time on our wedding day.

The day of our wedding, Lori and her team did an amazing job capturing the day. They were there for every moment but were not intrusive. Her team had notes and remembered everything we had asked them to focus on. She was flexible and open to anything we asked for. We don’t know much about photography so we relied on Lori and her team to suggest shots ideas and locations. She remembered all the shots we had requested and made sure we got all the family combination photos we wanted. Lori kept us on schedule throughout the night and grabbed us at just the perfect moments to capture the sun setting or a special moment. She knew the grounds and had a plan of where we were headed next and who was needed so we got the photos done quickly and spent most of the night celebrating with our family and friends. We got a beautiful slideshow very quickly after the wedding and our complete gallery about 3 weeks after the wedding. We were blown away but the amount of photos and fell in love with each and every one of them. Lori brought our wedding to life and captured the love, joy, and happiness that we experienced that night. We will forever have those memories and emotions to relive and share with our family and friends and most importantly, each other.
I can’t say enough great things about Lori and because a picture is worth a thousand words, here is her blog link of our wedding so you can see her unbelievable work for yourself!

http://www.loriphoto.com/blog/jen-jesse-trentadue-winery-wedding-photography-sonoma-wedding-photographer
Services Used: Photography
Bg2
Lucy
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori and her team were awesome! They went out of their way to make our day special even after a few incidences (rain & power went out for ~2.5 hours). They were still able to capture moments of our wedding after the power went out. I thoroughly enjoyed the slide shows that she created after our engagement session and wedding. Thank you Lori! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abrosche
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.0/5.0
We had the privilege of having Lori photograph our engagement session and then our wedding in September 2010. I interviewed 3 photographers and once I met Lori, I knew instantly she was the one I wanted to capture our big day! She is bubbly and full of fun ideas. I particularly love her style. She is very natural in her photography. Some photos are so over enhanced these days that you wonder how they will hold up in time. Lori is the complete opposite of that. She knows how to work with lighting and will capture that laugh, giggle, nudge when you least expect it. She will not pose you... So, I suggest you come with ideas on how you would like to stand and locations and be relaxed! My husband and I are very tense photo takers. Lori really broke down that wall. After our engagement session and wedding... I think my husband and I were ready for the runway, thanks to Lori. I have not ordered my album yet nor have I seen prints but from what I have on this very-techy hard drive she sent, the pictures are fantastic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gwilson1919
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori and her team are awesome! Lori did an amazing job in photographing our wedding - she and her team captured every key moment and the emotion that each moment carried. When we look at the pictures now, we can truly feel the magic that we felt on that day all over again. One of the things she does pretty quickly after the wedding that really meant a lot to us, was that she creates a slideshow of selected images set to music to send over, and I have to admit, watching it brought tears to my eyes. She is incredibly talented and her slideshow let us relive the wedding - every emotion, every feeling, every smile - we were transported right back to each moment of our wedding day through her photos. We had family and friends come from all over the country, and for us, this was the perfect way to share the photos with all of them. I don’t know how she does it but she sifts through all of the pictures so quickly and picks the best ones! I’ll be honest, we still haven’t finished picking out all of our photos because the slideshow pictures were so perfect! I have a lot of friends who were not given a highlight reel by other photographers, and years later they still haven’t gone through their pictures and because of that, don’t have any wedding pictures hung up on the wall to enjoy. And isn’t that the point of the photos – to create lasting memories of the magic of your big day to actually see and enjoy!? Trust me – the highlight reel is awesome and will give you a huge jump start on your photo selection! We have the photos all over our house and I love seeing them every day! Lori is not only extremely talented, but she is such a warm and happy person - she will make you feel at ease with her presence and kind nature. You can just tell that she cares about you and your memories just as much as you do. We had a pretty extensive must-take list with all our family members, and Lori quickly (and with a smile) rounded up all the troops and hammered through that must-take list - actually calling the correct people by name! I still have no idea how she did that! All in all, Lori is perfection and will make sure your BIG day is captured forever in her timeless fashion.
Services Used: Photography
Bg3
Charles & Kat
Wedding:
5/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Lori and Gustav did an amazing job photographing our wedding. My husband and I are very happy with our photos and would like to work with Lori again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
9/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Lori did am amazing job at our wedding. We were so pleased with her work that we just booked her for our newborn baby's first photo session. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat. --Joanna
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lori is an absolutely amazing photographer. Not only is she good at what she does, but she's easy to work with. She was so helpful on our wedding wedding day. I really can't thank her enough. The day after our wedding Lori emailed us 5 sneak peak pictures. Oh my gosh, I can't tell you how excited I was when I saw these images. They were absolutely perfect pictures. Everyone is nervous about how they will turn our in pictures. Lori made me look wonderful in our wedding pictures. The sneak peak images were incredible but ultimately it just made me want more :) You really know that Lori LOVES what she does for a living. This isn't just a job for her. She really loves photography. We really have sooooo many AWESOME, AMAZING, FANTASTIC, PERFECT wedding pictures. It's so hard to choose which ones to put in frames in our house. I want to frame them all and make our house into a wedding shrine, just kidding :) A family member of ours got married a few months before we did and we got to see the final wedding images. I can honestly say she only had a couple of keepers out of the thousands of images the photographer took. That is the complete opposite with us. When every single one of your pictures could truly be in a magazine, you know you have one heck of a photographer. Our family and friends couldn't believe how beautiful the pictures came out. Several people told us that they belong in magazines and complimented Lori's work. It was a great feeling. Lori captured our big day perfectly. No one could've done a better job. I knew she was going to do a great job just by talking to her and seeing her work on her website, but she still exceeded all expectations. We live out of state, but I can't wait to travel back to the Napa Valley area and have Lori take family pictures of us one day. I would highly recommend Lori Paladino to anyone. She's one of a kind!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lori was absolutely amazing. She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and we were thrilled with all of them. My husband and I hadn't done professional photos together before our engagement photos, so we were concerned about looking unnatural or uncomfortable in front of the camera. Lori made us feel really comfortable and it really shows in our photos. On the day of our wedding, she and her team were professional, kind, patient, and caring. They were really organized, but also very easy going and flexible. Lori made sure to understand in advance what style photographs we were looking for, and she captured our day perfectly. When we shared our photos with family and guests, they were all blown away by them. Again and again people have told us how our photos captured us and the event perfectly. Also, we have big families and Lori did a wonderful job coordinating large groups of people. We cannot believe that we ended up with photos of our entire families in which everyone looks great! It's a miracle! We also really liked the online tools that Lori uses. It was really easy to share our photos and select for printing. We have a lot of friends who have gotten married, and have therefore spent a great deal of time on photographers websites looking at photos, and I think Lori's system is the best we've seen/used. It was such a relief working with Lori - she made us feel comfortable throughout the process and not once was I ever concerned that we would end up with great photos. We know we'll cherish these images forever!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Napa | Sonoma | Bay Area, CA 94558 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lori Paladino Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320960393343-weddingwirelpp