130x130_sq_1371156084065-jrb-crowd2
(8)

Lorio Ross Entertainment

Royal Oak , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

505 S. Lafayette
Royal Oak, MI US 48067 (map)

PHONE

248-398-9711

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The top wedding bands in the Midwest are represented by Lorio Ross Entertainment. We represent the Jerry Ross Band, Skyline & The Backstreet Horns, L'USA, Newsmaker, Persuasion,... Read more
The top wedding bands in the Midwest are represented by Lorio Ross Entertainment. We represent the Jerry Ross Band, Skyline & The Backstreet Horns, L'USA, Newsmaker, Persuasion, Rumplestiltskin, and many more! We recognize that in today’s competitive marketplace, clients are looking for stylish, hip bands that can play the music you’ve grown up listening to (no matter which era it's from) and today’s top hits from every genre, to keep the dance floor packed the entire evening!

We are also very meticulous in our selection process and only partner with experienced bands that go the extra mile. Our band leaders are some of the best and most experienced in the business. All of our bands offer MC services, can read any crowd and know exactly how to adjust as needed to keep your party going all night long. With our bands, there's no threat of an empty dance floor at 10:00pm. Please contact us so we can work with you to determine which band not only fits your budget, but also provides the type of show and music that will make your event absolutely remarkable.

You simply cannot find a more diverse and talented lineup of party and event bands anywhere in the midwest!

Connect with us on social media or contact an agent directly:

info@lorioross.com

278.398.9711 Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371154816671-jrb-crowd2
130x130_sq_1371154762059-jrb-bride--groom2
130x130_sq_1371154872501-jrb-mike6
130x130_sq_1357229547438-jerryrossbandphotomaster102307
130x130_sq_1357229639536-jrbcrowdsnip6
130x130_sq_1357229622515-jrbcrowdsnip2
130x130_sq_1355939624857-stjude2009043
130x130_sq_1355940394591-jerryrossbandnicolehaley01715
130x130_sq_1355940397698-jerryrossbandnicolehaley01716
130x130_sq_1355940391677-jerryrossbandnicolehaley01710
130x130_sq_1357228589449-img0521
130x130_sq_1338312012148-lusa37
130x130_sq_1338312017678-lusa41
130x130_sq_1338312022365-lusa46
130x130_sq_1338312026973-lusa48
130x130_sq_1338312089920-lusa1
130x130_sq_1338312131615-lusa3
130x130_sq_1338312162258-lusa10
130x130_sq_1338312260766-lusa27
130x130_sq_1338312329474-lusa33
130x130_sq_1338312390555-lusa45
130x130_sq_1338312447599-lusa52
130x130_sq_1357228542661-img0502
130x130_sq_1357228554973-img0510
130x130_sq_1357228571692-img0518
130x130_sq_1357228659264-img0158
130x130_sq_1357228841497-img0797
130x130_sq_1357228898757-img0704
130x130_sq_1357228917312-img0725
130x130_sq_1357228927986-lusagirlsgettingthepartystarted
130x130_sq_1357228934200-photo
130x130_sq_1371155558479-img0988
130x130_sq_1371155916219-img0926
130x130_sq_1338312733043-skyline2011pic1
130x130_sq_1371155844261-img0797
130x130_sq_1355939415793-brenabarnposter173x11252
130x130_sq_1355939352867-brenamercierwedding
130x130_sq_1355939471903-397661462434020604586122380n
130x130_sq_1355939475082-397661462434153937908143346n
130x130_sq_1355939448683-partytimewithbrena
130x130_sq_1355939477877-brenanice
130x130_sq_1355939464112-storytimewithbrena

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Rock, Strings
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Staff, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Skyline and the Backstreet Horns perform at our wedding reception and they were absolutely fantastic. They had all of our guests up and dancing all night- even my 87 year old Grandmother! They played a great mix of current hits and oldies so everyone who was there, no matter what their age or music preference was, had great things to say about them. We had so many guests tell us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to thanks to our amazing band. Thank you so much!
We had Skyline and the Backstreet Horns perform at our wedding reception and they were absolutely fantastic. They had all Read more...
We had Skyline and the Backstreet Horns perform at our wedding reception and they were absolutely fantastic. They had all of our guests up and dancing all night- even my 87 year old Grandmother! They played a great mix of current hits and oldies so everyone who was there, no matter what their age or music preference was, had great things to say about them. We had so many guests tell us that it was the best wedding they have ever been to thanks to our amazing band. Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
This band was absolutely fantastic to work with, they created a spectacular atmosphere for our guests and set the tone for the night. I would HIGHLY recommend them, without a doubt!!
This band was absolutely fantastic to work with, they created a spectacular atmosphere for our guests and set the tone for Read more...
This band was absolutely fantastic to work with, they created a spectacular atmosphere for our guests and set the tone for the night. I would HIGHLY recommend them, without a doubt!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
1/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding band, Parallel Fifth, was beyond amazing!! Our wedding was one of their first and they knocked it out of the park. They learned the Hora and 4 new songs specific to our wedding. Sandee, from the management company, Lorio Ross, was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and put together a very specific timeline for the whole night.

The two lead singers, Scott and Amanda, have the most incredible voices and interacted with the crowd throughout the night. Everyone at the wedding felt like they were at a rock concert!

If you are looking for an out of this world non-traditional wedding band, Parallel Fifth is for you.
Our wedding band, Parallel Fifth, was beyond amazing!! Our wedding was one of their first and they knocked it out of the Read more...
Our wedding band, Parallel Fifth, was beyond amazing!! Our wedding was one of their first and they knocked it out of the park. They learned the Hora and 4 new songs specific to our wedding. Sandee, from the management company, Lorio Ross, was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process and put together a very specific timeline for the whole night.

The two lead singers, Scott and Amanda, have the most incredible voices and interacted with the crowd throughout the night. Everyone at the wedding felt like they were at a rock concert!

If you are looking for an out of this world non-traditional wedding band, Parallel Fifth is for you. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is for Skyline and the Backstreet Horns, a member of the Lorio Ross Entertainment group. Prior to our wedding, we had gone to Birmingham to listen to them play. We were impressed with them from the first song we heard. They were in a small venue at that time and with our venue being a little bigger, we were sure we were going to get a good performance from them, and immediately began working with band leader Bob Jensen.

So when our day came, I was expecting them to be good and give us a good performance, but we did not get a good performance... we got a great performance! And great may be an understatement. They were phenomenal. We got compliments from almost every guest on the energy level and the talent brought forth by Skyline and the Backstreet Horns. My friends and family were on the dance floor all night. They did an amazing job of sensing when the crowd was growing tired and would switch up songs or genres to get people back. I have never been to a wedding with a band that was anywhere close to the level of energy given to us. It was the single best highlight of our reception. Our wedding song was beautifully sung and performed, as well as the other songs we requested. Everything for their entire four hours was amazing. I have no negative things to say. I think they should be at every wedding. If I had to grade them, A+ is the only letter that would do. You will not be disappointed with Skyline and the Backstreet Horns.
This review is for Skyline and the Backstreet Horns, a member of the Lorio Ross Entertainment group. Prior to our wedding, Read more...
This review is for Skyline and the Backstreet Horns, a member of the Lorio Ross Entertainment group. Prior to our wedding, we had gone to Birmingham to listen to them play. We were impressed with them from the first song we heard. They were in a small venue at that time and with our venue being a little bigger, we were sure we were going to get a good performance from them, and immediately began working with band leader Bob Jensen.

So when our day came, I was expecting them to be good and give us a good performance, but we did not get a good performance... we got a great performance! And great may be an understatement. They were phenomenal. We got compliments from almost every guest on the energy level and the talent brought forth by Skyline and the Backstreet Horns. My friends and family were on the dance floor all night. They did an amazing job of sensing when the crowd was growing tired and would switch up songs or genres to get people back. I have never been to a wedding with a band that was anywhere close to the level of energy given to us. It was the single best highlight of our reception. Our wedding song was beautifully sung and performed, as well as the other songs we requested. Everything for their entire four hours was amazing. I have no negative things to say. I think they should be at every wedding. If I had to grade them, A+ is the only letter that would do. You will not be disappointed with Skyline and the Backstreet Horns. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karol
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We used L'Usa for our daughter's wedding on Saturday, February 2, 2013! They were fabulous! I would highly recommend them. Loved it that Kim McKinney was part of the group. Everyone loved them and I know many took information from them for future events. The sax player was wonderful. Our evening was perfect and a good part of this was the band. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

The James A. Hardy Family, Plymouth, MI
We used L'Usa for our daughter's wedding on Saturday, February 2, 2013! They were fabulous! I would highly recommend them. Read more...
We used L'Usa for our daughter's wedding on Saturday, February 2, 2013! They were fabulous! I would highly recommend them. Loved it that Kim McKinney was part of the group. Everyone loved them and I know many took information from them for future events. The sax player was wonderful. Our evening was perfect and a good part of this was the band. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

The James A. Hardy Family, Plymouth, MI Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Nightline for our band and absolutely loved them. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and each time we see our relatives and friends, they can't stop talking about our band. I would recommend to anyone. In addition, Bob, the band leader, is very professional and easy to work with. Finally, the band was very interactive and friendly with my guests. If you are looking to have great music with your lively guests, this is the band for you!
We had Nightline for our band and absolutely loved them. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and each time we Read more...
We had Nightline for our band and absolutely loved them. Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and each time we see our relatives and friends, they can't stop talking about our band. I would recommend to anyone. In addition, Bob, the band leader, is very professional and easy to work with. Finally, the band was very interactive and friendly with my guests. If you are looking to have great music with your lively guests, this is the band for you! Read less
Services Used: Band
Bg22
MelissaT
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.8/5.0
This band is absolutely amazing! They were referred to us by my father in law and I am so glad that they were. The Lorio Ross group that manages them are very professional and will work with you to come up with exactly the type of night you want. They know what gets people up on the dance floor. My wedding was on New Years Eve, so, it was very important that the night was lively. The Jerry Ross Band knocked it out of the park. Everyone was dancing the night away! They can take any song and perfect it. Amazing work! At the end of the night, Gwen even made sure to come and ask my husband and I if we wanted anything else played. Awesome!
This band is absolutely amazing! They were referred to us by my father in law and I am so glad that they were. The Lorio Read more...
This band is absolutely amazing! They were referred to us by my father in law and I am so glad that they were. The Lorio Ross group that manages them are very professional and will work with you to come up with exactly the type of night you want. They know what gets people up on the dance floor. My wedding was on New Years Eve, so, it was very important that the night was lively. The Jerry Ross Band knocked it out of the park. Everyone was dancing the night away! They can take any song and perfect it. Amazing work! At the end of the night, Gwen even made sure to come and ask my husband and I if we wanted anything else played. Awesome! Read less
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1320331431168-img9591101
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
My husband found the band "Persuasion" through Lorio Ross and they were amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire night and they got all of our guests involved. My only regret is not having more time to dance! Lorio Ross was not always quick to respond to our questions but in the end it all worked out. I've already heard from guests who want to hire Persuasion for their upcoming events.
My husband found the band "Persuasion" through Lorio Ross and they were amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire Read more...
My husband found the band "Persuasion" through Lorio Ross and they were amazing! The dance floor was packed the entire night and they got all of our guests involved. My only regret is not having more time to dance! Lorio Ross was not always quick to respond to our questions but in the end it all worked out. I've already heard from guests who want to hire Persuasion for their upcoming events. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
505 S. Lafayette, Royal Oak, MI 48067 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lorio Ross Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371156084065-jrb-crowd2