130x130 sq 1248744871872 lgdjlogosite

Los Gatos DJ Company

Los Gatos , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15466 Los Gatos Blvd., Suite #109-154
Los Gatos, CA 95032 US (map)

PHONE

408-356-7717

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Los Gatos DJ Company is a family owned business, located in beautiful Los Gatos, CA. Because we are so proud of the area that we have grown up in, we decided to name our business... Read more
The Los Gatos DJ Company is a family owned business, located in beautiful Los Gatos, CA. Because we are so proud of the area that we have grown up in, we decided to name our business after our beautiful hometown. Cassie and Dan, creators of the Los Gatos DJ Company, started their business in 2001 when they met and fell in love. Finding out that they mutually shared a passion for music, family, and taking care of people, they decided to use their talents to create a DJ music company that was based on their strong desire to make people happy. By providing exceptional music and customer service for weddings, parties, and corporate events, they have proudly established a strong, credible name that lives up to the town that they grew up in. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1401392198558 img365
130x130 sq 1401392909709 nestldown wedding   uplighting exampl
130x130 sq 1401392893620 oceano wedding   uplighting exampl
130x130 sq 1401392877349 dio deka summer lounge   uplighting exampl
130x130 sq 1401392246962 img3297
130x130 sq 1401392864647 applecare holiday party   uplighting exampl
130x130 sq 1253742778404 janeandshawn0498
130x130 sq 1253742788154 gra0821
130x130 sq 1253742802888 kell00715
130x130 sq 1253742796216 john0827
130x130 sq 1253742772951 janeandshawn0444
130x130 sq 1253742808263 kell00825
130x130 sq 1253742786154 john0512
130x130 sq 1253742794388 john0598
130x130 sq 1253742769920 equipmentphotoforwebsitecopy

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our DJ Style here at the Los Gatos DJ Company is professional, friendly, and fun! Weddings are intimate occasions, so we like to give our clients a more personalized service, by working with them one on one during the year leading up to their wedding day, listening to their needs and desires for their event, and making suggestions and helping them decide how to accomplish them. You will truly never get this kind of one on one service with another DJ company. We also let the music speak for itself! When you have great music, you do not need someone to talk over it all the time, like a radio DJ. It is all about you, your family and friends, and your guests. It is not about the DJ. We are there to make your special event, a successful event, by playing the music you want to have fun to!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Never! But, we do always recommend limiting down your Request List to the amount of hours you have for your event. Sometimes we get 8 hours of music requested when we are only playing music for a 5 hour event!! Request Lists that are too long can make it difficult for your DJ to know which songs you would prefer to hear over others.
What is your usual attire?
For weddings, the DJ and MC will wear black formal attire (tuxedo, suit, dress, etc).
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We usually get our Song Request Lists from our Wedding Couples in enough time to get the songs ourselves. If the couple doesn't leave us enough time to find certain songs (if we have to special order by mail), we always give them the option to put those specific songs on a CD for us.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We are a family owned business, and there are 4 to 6 of us that are routinely going out for events each week.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We usually have a 3 hour minimum for events, but we are always able to work something out with our clients.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely! Our clients will meet with the DJ and/or MC they will be working with on their wedding day! We do not dispatch random DJ's to events.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have DJed Weddings and Ceremonies that were Indian, Jewish, Chinese, Japanese, Hawaiian, etc.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! We love this list! :-)
Do you bring your own equipment?
We bring any and all equipment we will need for an event.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have extensive Lighting Packages that include dance lights, LED lights, uplighting, disco balls, starlight balls, etc. We also have subwoofers, fog machines, and full Karaoke setups (including the TV with stand, microphones, karaoke books, etc).
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
For weddings, we usually leave ourselves 2-4 hours to setup and test our equipment (which we do not charge additionally for). We like to have more time rather than less time to get everything ready before the wedding guests start arriving. 
 We usually request a 6 foot table, 2 chairs, and a matching linen for each of our DJ Setups.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No, but it does depend on the type of equipment that you request. Lighting Terraces and Towers, Subwoofers, and other additional equipment takes up more space.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never at a wedding or private event!!! That would be terrible!! We only use promotional banners or signs at promotional events (bridal faire).
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We only make the necessary announcements and introductions that you request. We have been told that we sound articulate, friendly, and classy.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
If a song isn't working, we will try another style or genre until we find the one that works perfectly!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our DJ's and MC's only take one break during a Wedding, and that is usually during the dinner portion of the reception while guests are also eating dinner. We always suggest that our clients feed their DJ and MC with a Hot Meal so that they can feel lively and energetic for the dancing portion of the party!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Absolutely!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always have backup equipment and DJ's for our events. Luckily, this has never been needed.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Only one Wedding per day! Never two in the same day!!
What is your overtime rate?
It depends on the wedding package our clients request.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We only charge for travel when the venue location is over 30 minutes away.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% deposit.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Cassie and Dan: THANK YOU! You are a dream team and you made our day so special. I knew I was in good hands from the beginning; you are so organized and you just "get it!"

Communication was the best ever!

Cassie put in extra work the weeks before our wedding to resolve a microphone puzzle that we were facing. She had the knowledge and expertise to come up with the best solution possible! Their prices are beyond fair; you are getting a wonderful couple that have impeccable taste and timing, plus a great selection of equipment. Cassie acted as our MC for the evening; she is warm, approachable, and charismatic on the mic.

We had quite a few "performances" that took place throughout the entire day. Cassie and Dan were flexible and efficient through every moment and kept things on schedule! We threw lots of curve balls and they handled everything with ease.

Music was probably the most important part of our wedding. I truly can never express how grateful I am for the way Cassie and Dan stepped up! This is a wonderful company! THANK YOU!
Cassie and Dan: THANK YOU! You are a dream team and you made our day so special. I knew I was in good hands from the Read more...
Cassie and Dan: THANK YOU! You are a dream team and you made our day so special. I knew I was in good hands from the beginning; you are so organized and you just "get it!"

Communication was the best ever!

Cassie put in extra work the weeks before our wedding to resolve a microphone puzzle that we were facing. She had the knowledge and expertise to come up with the best solution possible! Their prices are beyond fair; you are getting a wonderful couple that have impeccable taste and timing, plus a great selection of equipment. Cassie acted as our MC for the evening; she is warm, approachable, and charismatic on the mic.

We had quite a few "performances" that took place throughout the entire day. Cassie and Dan were flexible and efficient through every moment and kept things on schedule! We threw lots of curve balls and they handled everything with ease.

Music was probably the most important part of our wedding. I truly can never express how grateful I am for the way Cassie and Dan stepped up! This is a wonderful company! THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful time at our wedding and I know that Cassie and Dan helped make it fantastic. Although my husband and I had been considering having a friend DJ (we were trying to cut costs), Cassie and Dan were well worth every penny (which was completely reasonable). Everything went SO smoothly. They were extremely professional and well-organized. As the other reviewers have said- they are experienced, unobtrusive, extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you, Cassie and Dan. We will be recommending you to all of our friends. [We were married at Radonich Ranch over the summer- they knew exactly what to do and how to make the set-up work perfectly. Given their experience, I'm sure they would be able to do the same magic at any wedding location]
We had such a wonderful time at our wedding and I know that Cassie and Dan helped make it fantastic. Although my husband Read more...
We had such a wonderful time at our wedding and I know that Cassie and Dan helped make it fantastic. Although my husband and I had been considering having a friend DJ (we were trying to cut costs), Cassie and Dan were well worth every penny (which was completely reasonable). Everything went SO smoothly. They were extremely professional and well-organized. As the other reviewers have said- they are experienced, unobtrusive, extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank you, Cassie and Dan. We will be recommending you to all of our friends. [We were married at Radonich Ranch over the summer- they knew exactly what to do and how to make the set-up work perfectly. Given their experience, I'm sure they would be able to do the same magic at any wedding location] Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Cassie with Los Gatos DJ was fabulous! She was easy to work with, very friendly and professional, responded quickly to our needs and questions, and gave some very helpful suggestions for our wedding timeline to help keep everything flowing seamlessly. She did a fantastic job mixing our music selections, and acting as our emcee. Our guests had a great time dancing, and really appreciated the clear announcements and direction she provided. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and would wholeheartedly recommend Los Gatos DJ to anyone.
Cassie with Los Gatos DJ was fabulous! She was easy to work with, very friendly and professional, responded quickly to our Read more...
Cassie with Los Gatos DJ was fabulous! She was easy to work with, very friendly and professional, responded quickly to our needs and questions, and gave some very helpful suggestions for our wedding timeline to help keep everything flowing seamlessly. She did a fantastic job mixing our music selections, and acting as our emcee. Our guests had a great time dancing, and really appreciated the clear announcements and direction she provided. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and would wholeheartedly recommend Los Gatos DJ to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
molly
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
You will not regret choosing Cassie and Dan (or Dandora as they call him - no joke because he is amazing with music) for your wedding! They were so easy to work with and they were even willing to meet us again for a 2nd meeting so my fiance could meet them and of course, he loved them just as much as I did. They were responsive to my emails and my numerous crazy requests without making me feel like a bridezilla :)

As for the wedding day, I heard them during the cocktail hour and was trying to make my way over to them to thank them as I kept hearing all the great songs from my husband's iPod that we had shared with them in our previous meetings. Throughout the evening, they kept us on time and rearranged key things to allow the evening to flow better without my even knowing it. Cassie's heartfelt introduction to my father-daughter dance (my dad passed 8 years ago so I danced with my dad's best friend/brothers/etc) was so touching and made it so special for me.

Then, the dance floor was packed all night which is what I was hoping for. It allowed me to stay on the dance floor all night enjoying my guests and my new husband. Then when it came down to closing, they asked if we wanted to extend the evening and we were thrilled (as were our guests) so we danced til the venue gave us the ax - it was GREAT!

I have to say when the day was over, I was actually sad that our emails, phone calls and interactions were over....guess I better throw another party soon!
You will not regret choosing Cassie and Dan (or Dandora as they call him - no joke because he is amazing with music) for Read more...
You will not regret choosing Cassie and Dan (or Dandora as they call him - no joke because he is amazing with music) for your wedding! They were so easy to work with and they were even willing to meet us again for a 2nd meeting so my fiance could meet them and of course, he loved them just as much as I did. They were responsive to my emails and my numerous crazy requests without making me feel like a bridezilla :)

As for the wedding day, I heard them during the cocktail hour and was trying to make my way over to them to thank them as I kept hearing all the great songs from my husband's iPod that we had shared with them in our previous meetings. Throughout the evening, they kept us on time and rearranged key things to allow the evening to flow better without my even knowing it. Cassie's heartfelt introduction to my father-daughter dance (my dad passed 8 years ago so I danced with my dad's best friend/brothers/etc) was so touching and made it so special for me.

Then, the dance floor was packed all night which is what I was hoping for. It allowed me to stay on the dance floor all night enjoying my guests and my new husband. Then when it came down to closing, they asked if we wanted to extend the evening and we were thrilled (as were our guests) so we danced til the venue gave us the ax - it was GREAT!

I have to say when the day was over, I was actually sad that our emails, phone calls and interactions were over....guess I better throw another party soon! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1332325367958 bw
Genel
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want an excellent DJ/ MC for your upcoming wedding, Los Gatos DJ Company is the perfect choice. My fiancé and I booked this amazing husband and wife duo for our wedding this past August. Cassie, our MC, is an absolute gem and truly takes care of her brides and grooms- not only in organizing music needs, but as a shoulder to lean on as well. And our DJ, Dan, can get anyone and everyone's booty to shake on the dance floor. They really ran the show and made our wedding perfect.

My dad actually surprised my fiancé and I with a picture slide show that played during our reception, and Cassie and Dan were a huge part of that surprise. They worked with my dad behind the scenes to make it really special, and it totally was.

I can't thank you two enough for helping us make our wedding day amazing. Definitely recommend this wonderful team to any future bride and groom :)
If you want an excellent DJ/ MC for your upcoming wedding, Los Gatos DJ Company is the perfect choice. My fiancé and I Read more...
If you want an excellent DJ/ MC for your upcoming wedding, Los Gatos DJ Company is the perfect choice. My fiancé and I booked this amazing husband and wife duo for our wedding this past August. Cassie, our MC, is an absolute gem and truly takes care of her brides and grooms- not only in organizing music needs, but as a shoulder to lean on as well. And our DJ, Dan, can get anyone and everyone's booty to shake on the dance floor. They really ran the show and made our wedding perfect.

My dad actually surprised my fiancé and I with a picture slide show that played during our reception, and Cassie and Dan were a huge part of that surprise. They worked with my dad behind the scenes to make it really special, and it totally was.

I can't thank you two enough for helping us make our wedding day amazing. Definitely recommend this wonderful team to any future bride and groom :) Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1361167315939 img1089
Julia
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We love Los Gatos DJ! My husband and I met with Cassie & Dan about 8 months before our wedding (when we were scouting DJ's for the big day). We knew right away that they were the perfect fit! They love music and had an extensive knowledge of all styles, decades, tastes, etc. They were so easy and fun to work with that we even hired Cassie to be our day-of-coordinator--one of the best decisions we made! They always responded promptly and were so professional. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a DJ (or day-of-coordinator)! We still have friends and family members commenting on how great the music was at our wedding. It was the best party ever…and it was all down to Dan and Cassie selecting the perfect set and being great emcees (they made the day run so smoothly). The next big party we throw won't be without Los Gatos DJ!
We love Los Gatos DJ! My husband and I met with Cassie & Dan about 8 months before our wedding (when we were scouting DJ's Read more...
We love Los Gatos DJ! My husband and I met with Cassie & Dan about 8 months before our wedding (when we were scouting DJ's for the big day). We knew right away that they were the perfect fit! They love music and had an extensive knowledge of all styles, decades, tastes, etc. They were so easy and fun to work with that we even hired Cassie to be our day-of-coordinator--one of the best decisions we made! They always responded promptly and were so professional. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a DJ (or day-of-coordinator)! We still have friends and family members commenting on how great the music was at our wedding. It was the best party ever…and it was all down to Dan and Cassie selecting the perfect set and being great emcees (they made the day run so smoothly). The next big party we throw won't be without Los Gatos DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan and Cassie are amazing!!! They were so professional, attentive and organized. We were referred and let me tell you I am sooo glad we listened. They made the whole planning process so easy and simple. We choose our songs and they had it all laid out for us. It's apparent that not only having they been doing this for a while but they LOVE what they do. It's hard to find vendors who are still jazzed about weddings. They know when to hide in the background and when to pump up the party. I had quite a few compliments on how fun the dancing was and this is all because of these two. Bottom line: if you haven't already booked them then get on it!! They fill up fast and you don't want to be the wedding with the dull DJ right?!?
Dan and Cassie are amazing!!! They were so professional, attentive and organized. We were referred and let me tell you I Read more...
Dan and Cassie are amazing!!! They were so professional, attentive and organized. We were referred and let me tell you I am sooo glad we listened. They made the whole planning process so easy and simple. We choose our songs and they had it all laid out for us. It's apparent that not only having they been doing this for a while but they LOVE what they do. It's hard to find vendors who are still jazzed about weddings. They know when to hide in the background and when to pump up the party. I had quite a few compliments on how fun the dancing was and this is all because of these two. Bottom line: if you haven't already booked them then get on it!! They fill up fast and you don't want to be the wedding with the dull DJ right?!? Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Cassie & Dan are fantastic. They are the perfect balance of professional and fun. They took our wedding through all the stages; outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, cake cutting and more dancing. No matter what the ages were on the dance floor Dan's music was spot on. Cassie was the lovely MC with warmth, humor and style. They completely got our musical taste from the beginning. We wanted elegance with a lot of fun. Not to mention their prices are very reasonable.
HIRE THEM!
Cassie & Dan are fantastic. They are the perfect balance of professional and fun. They took our wedding through all the Read more...
Cassie & Dan are fantastic. They are the perfect balance of professional and fun. They took our wedding through all the stages; outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, cake cutting and more dancing. No matter what the ages were on the dance floor Dan's music was spot on. Cassie was the lovely MC with warmth, humor and style. They completely got our musical taste from the beginning. We wanted elegance with a lot of fun. Not to mention their prices are very reasonable.
HIRE THEM! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married November 3rd at Nestldown. I contacted Cassie and Dan after reading dozens of amazing reviews. During the planning process we couldn't decide on a few songs, and they gave me recommendations that I found very helpful. I gave them a little guidance with music we enjoyed, and they nailed it! Everyone complimented us on our DJ and they were both so nice. They respond to e-mails quickly and they were helpful every step of the way! We had a bridal party that consisted of some very unique names, and Cassie pronounced every one of them correctly after we went over them. That alone is worth a great review.

Our guests said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and a big part of that is owed to Cassie and Dan!. Thank you both for all of your hard work! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a great party!
My husband and I got married November 3rd at Nestldown. I contacted Cassie and Dan after reading dozens of amazing Read more...
My husband and I got married November 3rd at Nestldown. I contacted Cassie and Dan after reading dozens of amazing reviews. During the planning process we couldn't decide on a few songs, and they gave me recommendations that I found very helpful. I gave them a little guidance with music we enjoyed, and they nailed it! Everyone complimented us on our DJ and they were both so nice. They respond to e-mails quickly and they were helpful every step of the way! We had a bridal party that consisted of some very unique names, and Cassie pronounced every one of them correctly after we went over them. That alone is worth a great review.

Our guests said that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and a big part of that is owed to Cassie and Dan!. Thank you both for all of your hard work! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a great party! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Allegra
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Cassie and Dan are amazing to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ and emcee. They are an excellent package deal and reasonably priced. They were very flexible with our requests for music and kept the party going! Cassie is an excellent emcee. Though she was not our event planner, she has a great deal of experience with wedding planning and therefore was attuned to my every need and kept our wedding on track without drawing too much attention to herself which is really hard to do. Our guests felt like the night's events went smoothly and seamlessly and I owe that in great part to Dan and Cassie. At our request, they also supplied extra amps, an extra outdoor set up, mics, and dance lighting which was great. It cost a little extra for these items but well worth it. Cassie and Dan set up well before the wedding ceremony and even helped with clean up afterwards and aided my family in gathering their things/wedding gifts, etc. They are so sweet and honest and I look forward to hiring them again for perhaps an anniversay party!
Cassie and Dan are amazing to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ and emcee. They are an Read more...
Cassie and Dan are amazing to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ and emcee. They are an excellent package deal and reasonably priced. They were very flexible with our requests for music and kept the party going! Cassie is an excellent emcee. Though she was not our event planner, she has a great deal of experience with wedding planning and therefore was attuned to my every need and kept our wedding on track without drawing too much attention to herself which is really hard to do. Our guests felt like the night's events went smoothly and seamlessly and I owe that in great part to Dan and Cassie. At our request, they also supplied extra amps, an extra outdoor set up, mics, and dance lighting which was great. It cost a little extra for these items but well worth it. Cassie and Dan set up well before the wedding ceremony and even helped with clean up afterwards and aided my family in gathering their things/wedding gifts, etc. They are so sweet and honest and I look forward to hiring them again for perhaps an anniversay party! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
15466 Los Gatos Blvd., Suite #109-154, Los Gatos, CA 95032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Los Gatos DJ Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1248744871872 lgdjlogosite