You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1372103887601 losverdes kimterry 00259 1907909894 o

Los Verdes Golf Course

Rancho Palos Verdes , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7000 W. Los Verdes Drive
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275 US (map)

PHONE

310-377-7888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Breathtaking views in an astonishingly beautiful setting, that is what you will find at the Los Verdes Golf Course, perched on the crest of a gently rolling hill in Rancho Palos Verdes.... Read more
Breathtaking views in an astonishingly beautiful setting, that is what you will find at the Los Verdes Golf Course, perched on the crest of a gently rolling hill in Rancho Palos Verdes. This remarkable wedding venue boasts panoramic ocean views from Malibu to Catalina Island, as well as the right facilities to take full advantage of the natural beauty that surrounds it.

Your guests will arrive via the private circular drive leads which leads to a pair of wrought-iron gates that open onto the Terrace which is flanked by towering pines on one side and glass doors to the Vista Ballroom on the other. Once they enter the grounds, they are sure to be entranced by the tree-dotted, rolling fairways splashed with color from the abundant flowers leading to the views of an azure sea.

At Los Verdes Golf Course, there is only one wedding hosted at a time, so you can be certain that every detail of your special day will be thoughtfully handled to your satisfaction.

Wedding Ceremony and Reception Features at Los Verdes Golf Course

At Los Verdes Golf Course there are two inspiring locations for your wedding ceremony; whether it’s held on the Catalina Patio or 10th tee, your guests will be treated to the honor of witnessing the exchange of vows against a backdrop of unmatched scenery. The ocean views stretch as far as the eye can see, a parade of gently gliding sailboats and soaring seabirds in the background complete the setting perfectly.

You can choose to have hors d’oeuvres be served outdoors, under the awning of the charming Terrace before retreating into the Vista Ballroom for the reception. Accommodating up to 350 guests, Vista Ballroom’s floor-to-ceiling windows open out onto the golf course as it meets the Pacific Ocean, presenting exceptional views and majestic sunsets from every vantage point.

The room adjoining the Vista Ballroom serves as an ideal location to create a cozy cocktail lounge, buffet stations, a dressing room or a babysitting area.

On-site staff will assist with planning the details of your wedding day from how to customize your décor to the most romantic spots for memorable photos.

The Cuisine at the Los Verdes Golf Course

A delicious meal awaits you at Los Verdes Golf Course. In planning your reception, the catering staff will guide you through the array of choices available to you, from one of the meals on our existing menu to a custom menu designed by our Executive Chef specifically for your event.

Complimentary parking, an elegant wedding cake, gourmet desserts and linens are a few of the items included in the Club’s reasonably priced packages.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1372099914959 losverdes kimterry 00259 1907909894 o
130x130 sq 1467923337159 ballroom7
130x130 sq 1467923825630 los verdes golf course wedding eileen matt 0029 x2
130x130 sq 1467923318679 7
130x130 sq 1467923607958 1141228117677974567800455347517497854498832o
130x130 sq 1377995291826 catalinaterrace2
130x130 sq 1467923528865 1071tracijeffwedding
130x130 sq 1467923898493 sunset on catalina terrace
130x130 sq 1467923498267 9
130x130 sq 1467923511963 34 los verdes golf course wedding photographer wed
130x130 sq 1467923348441 crystal and jason 0098
130x130 sq 1467923868650 picture4
130x130 sq 1467923328377 nooshin23
130x130 sq 1467923293542 page 8 a
130x130 sq 1467923877971 star draping with twinkle lights
130x130 sq 1375466300021 studioemp 4735
130x130 sq 1467923588238 1660
130x130 sq 1467923916012 vista ballroom reception
130x130 sq 1467923863354 picture3
130x130 sq 1391386458231 kagimoto 15th
130x130 sq 1372099783436 324brendakraig1
130x130 sq 1467923701720 best ceremony 1
130x130 sq 1467923342112 14
130x130 sq 1467923498093 6
130x130 sq 1467923504435 17
130x130 sq 1378002294589 on the course1
130x130 sq 1467923721635 ceremony on terrace
130x130 sq 1467923729168 chasey  sean   photographer picks   hitched photo
130x130 sq 1382055950144 los verdes golf course wedding eileen matt 0125 x2
130x130 sq 1467923800002 chasey  sean   photographer picks   hitched photo
130x130 sq 1467923833176 los verdes golf course wedding hitched photo 44
130x130 sq 1467923843229 los verdes wedding 00125 x3
130x130 sq 1391386489559 page 3
130x130 sq 1467923856287 picture2
130x130 sq 1467923850715 picture1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
15
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
370
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cody
Wedding:
2/19/2017
5.0/5.0
When my Husband and I took a tour of Los Verdes it was love at first sight. The views are spectacular and the venue is so accommodating with its outdoor ceremony and indoor reception space, it was just what we were looking for. The event staff made it stress free when it came to planning our wedding. We received five star treatment from beginning to the end. We would like to thank Anna for being our point of contact and helping us along the way. Even though we felt we were asking too many questions, she always encouraged us to ask all the questions we needed and always had a smile. She made us feel confident that Los Verdes was the right choice and that we were in good hands. We also have to thank Jackie for also assisting us in the process. She went above and beyond to make sure we were all set for our wedding and our questions didn't go unanswered. On the day of the wedding Jackie assisted us with the ceremony which turned out perfect! Alyssa also helped and was great. The banquet staff was absolutely amazing, everyone was impressed with the quality of service and attentiveness they provided. Our guests raved over how delicious the food tasted and how well prepared it was. A few tips I would give you for planning your wedding at Los Verdes is take advantage of their expertise because they are there to make the most important day of your life a dream come true and they all have many years working in the wedding industry therefore you will always be in great hands. They have a vendor list which has tons of amazing vendors to choose from and they will give you wonderful recommendations if you need it. If you are a couple searching for the perfect wedding venue Los Verdes is it. We would like to thank Los Verdes for being a major part in our wedding process. Our wedding could not have been more perfect and it still feels like we were living our fairy tale. We could not be happier. #lovewins.
When my Husband and I took a tour of Los Verdes it was love at first sight. The views are spectacular and the venue is so Read more...
When my Husband and I took a tour of Los Verdes it was love at first sight. The views are spectacular and the venue is so accommodating with its outdoor ceremony and indoor reception space, it was just what we were looking for. The event staff made it stress free when it came to planning our wedding. We received five star treatment from beginning to the end. We would like to thank Anna for being our point of contact and helping us along the way. Even though we felt we were asking too many questions, she always encouraged us to ask all the questions we needed and always had a smile. She made us feel confident that Los Verdes was the right choice and that we were in good hands. We also have to thank Jackie for also assisting us in the process. She went above and beyond to make sure we were all set for our wedding and our questions didn't go unanswered. On the day of the wedding Jackie assisted us with the ceremony which turned out perfect! Alyssa also helped and was great. The banquet staff was absolutely amazing, everyone was impressed with the quality of service and attentiveness they provided. Our guests raved over how delicious the food tasted and how well prepared it was. A few tips I would give you for planning your wedding at Los Verdes is take advantage of their expertise because they are there to make the most important day of your life a dream come true and they all have many years working in the wedding industry therefore you will always be in great hands. They have a vendor list which has tons of amazing vendors to choose from and they will give you wonderful recommendations if you need it. If you are a couple searching for the perfect wedding venue Los Verdes is it. We would like to thank Los Verdes for being a major part in our wedding process. Our wedding could not have been more perfect and it still feels like we were living our fairy tale. We could not be happier. #lovewins. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was everything we thought it would be plus more! The entire Los Verdes team was such a dream to work with. The venue is so versatile with how you can arrange the space, customize the wedding packages, and menu. They truly tailored everything to fit our needs perfectly! We decided to have food stations at our wedding. Our guests loved the mashed potato bar and tacos and are still raving about it. We also selected all of our wedding vendors from their preferred list and the referrals did not disappoint. Thank you Los Verdes for being a big part of our perfect day!
Our wedding day was everything we thought it would be plus more! The entire Los Verdes team was such a dream to work with. Read more...
Our wedding day was everything we thought it would be plus more! The entire Los Verdes team was such a dream to work with. The venue is so versatile with how you can arrange the space, customize the wedding packages, and menu. They truly tailored everything to fit our needs perfectly! We decided to have food stations at our wedding. Our guests loved the mashed potato bar and tacos and are still raving about it. We also selected all of our wedding vendors from their preferred list and the referrals did not disappoint. Thank you Los Verdes for being a big part of our perfect day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Roselle
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding was just last Friday July 15, 2016 and it was wonderful, something I could not even imagine. The place was so beautiful it was picturesque. All of these things would not mean anything if not the help of the staff, the people behind the scenes. Anna and Michael, thank you so much for making this day so much special for Bambi and myself. Anna, thank you for always being so prompt answering my questions no matter what time of day even when i come in unannounced, You're so patient with me and my family and always with a smile. Michael is our wedding coordinator for the day and boy was he on top of everything! He remembers everything that i told him, even the little details he remembered and I love him for that! The staff who served everybody so professionally, and our personal waitress i forgot her name but she was wonderful as well! I felt like a queen :) (tears)
With so much gratitude and love to everybody at Los Verdes Golf Course who made our special day even more incredibly unforgettable!
We love you all.
I highly recommend this place because you will never be disappointed, they are as detail oriented as I am which is awesome!!! I can go on and on about this place but I will stop now. Thanks again everybody. I'm still hung over from my wedding :) YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!! 1 BILLION STARS IF I CAN RATE IT THAT WAY :)
My wedding was just last Friday July 15, 2016 and it was wonderful, something I could not even imagine. The place was so Read more...
My wedding was just last Friday July 15, 2016 and it was wonderful, something I could not even imagine. The place was so beautiful it was picturesque. All of these things would not mean anything if not the help of the staff, the people behind the scenes. Anna and Michael, thank you so much for making this day so much special for Bambi and myself. Anna, thank you for always being so prompt answering my questions no matter what time of day even when i come in unannounced, You're so patient with me and my family and always with a smile. Michael is our wedding coordinator for the day and boy was he on top of everything! He remembers everything that i told him, even the little details he remembered and I love him for that! The staff who served everybody so professionally, and our personal waitress i forgot her name but she was wonderful as well! I felt like a queen :) (tears)
With so much gratitude and love to everybody at Los Verdes Golf Course who made our special day even more incredibly unforgettable!
We love you all.
I highly recommend this place because you will never be disappointed, they are as detail oriented as I am which is awesome!!! I can go on and on about this place but I will stop now. Thanks again everybody. I'm still hung over from my wedding :) YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!! 1 BILLION STARS IF I CAN RATE IT THAT WAY :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Los Verdes Golf Course is an INCREDIBLE place to have your wedding. Ours was a couple months ago in October 2016. We had looked all over the South Bay for something that was decently priced and beautiful. We loved how:

1) Los Verdes knows weddings. As 2 busy people who work full time, it was a life saver that we didn’t have to rent tables, chairs, get insurances, and the many other things that the more DIY places would have needed. Their package and professionalism made it easy for us.
2) It’s GORGEOUS. We thought it was too good to be true and kept waiting to find out something bad. But it really is true. Having our ceremony there on the lawn overlooking the trees, ocean and sky felt EPIC! It made the vows and message in the ceremony even more joyful and poignant. October was great weather. The summer months can be overcast because of the “June gloom” marine layer off the ocean. Ballroom was perfect too.
3) The price was decent for us. We did ours slightly off season and on a Sunday to save costs on their food and beverage minimum. Somehow I was kind of like Steve Martin in Father of the Bride, afraid of every penny (even though I’m the bride) but it was a good value and I feel great about it.

We worked with Anna G. and she was an absolute blessing! She is such a professional. She was so helpful and prompt in answering our questions throughout the process. It felt like she was our advocate. She was one of our favorite vendors from our entire wedding. We were so lucky to work with her! Michael was our day-of coordinator and he was awesome as well. He handled so many things and running around that day without ever stressing us out or even letting us know what things, if anything, needed fixing. A total professional. My tip to brides and grooms is to treat everyone, including all the vendors you work with, with kindness the way you’d want to be treated.
Los Verdes Golf Course is an INCREDIBLE place to have your wedding. Ours was a couple months ago in October 2016. We had Read more...
Los Verdes Golf Course is an INCREDIBLE place to have your wedding. Ours was a couple months ago in October 2016. We had looked all over the South Bay for something that was decently priced and beautiful. We loved how:

1) Los Verdes knows weddings. As 2 busy people who work full time, it was a life saver that we didn’t have to rent tables, chairs, get insurances, and the many other things that the more DIY places would have needed. Their package and professionalism made it easy for us.
2) It’s GORGEOUS. We thought it was too good to be true and kept waiting to find out something bad. But it really is true. Having our ceremony there on the lawn overlooking the trees, ocean and sky felt EPIC! It made the vows and message in the ceremony even more joyful and poignant. October was great weather. The summer months can be overcast because of the “June gloom” marine layer off the ocean. Ballroom was perfect too.
3) The price was decent for us. We did ours slightly off season and on a Sunday to save costs on their food and beverage minimum. Somehow I was kind of like Steve Martin in Father of the Bride, afraid of every penny (even though I’m the bride) but it was a good value and I feel great about it.

We worked with Anna G. and she was an absolute blessing! She is such a professional. She was so helpful and prompt in answering our questions throughout the process. It felt like she was our advocate. She was one of our favorite vendors from our entire wedding. We were so lucky to work with her! Michael was our day-of coordinator and he was awesome as well. He handled so many things and running around that day without ever stressing us out or even letting us know what things, if anything, needed fixing. A total professional. My tip to brides and grooms is to treat everyone, including all the vendors you work with, with kindness the way you’d want to be treated. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Soheil
Wedding:
8/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Los Verdes Golf course is the best. They are nice, flexible, and they will accommodate anything that you want. Their staff is proactive and the price of the place is reasonably satisfying. I have worked with Anna and she was wonderful and she made our wedding one of the best days of my life. Thank you Anna for everything.
Los Verdes Golf course is the best. They are nice, flexible, and they will accommodate anything that you want. Their staff Read more...
Los Verdes Golf course is the best. They are nice, flexible, and they will accommodate anything that you want. Their staff is proactive and the price of the place is reasonably satisfying. I have worked with Anna and she was wonderful and she made our wedding one of the best days of my life. Thank you Anna for everything. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1461182166324 profile cover
Brittany
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
When we went to visit Los Verdes as a potential venue for our wedding, it was a no-brainer for my husband and I to select this gorgeous place as our venue for both our ceremony and reception. The second we stepped foot on the terrace and saw that gorgeous crystal blue ocean view with the surrounding lush green golf course, we knew this would be our venue! We worked with Jackie Lowe from the Wedding & Events team at Los Verdes. Jackie is truly one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She is extremely professional, caring, and took her time with my husband and I to coordinate, update, and help plan all of the details that went into our big day. We ended up selecting the Deluxe Wedding Package, which coordinated very well with our budget. Jackie was extremely quick to respond to my emails and was always available to talk on the phone or to meet in person. On the day of our rehearsal, we dropped off two large bins to Jackie and her staff. She graciously took our DIY items and turned the terrace where we had our cocktail hour into a gorgeous dream setting. Throughout the entire rehearsal, Jackie was there to help and guide us through what to expect for our big day. On the day of our wedding, Jackie was there to help me with my train and all of the details of organizing our wedding party, etc. She brought me a platter of snacks from the cocktail hour to the bridal suite and that truly touched my heart. She wanted to make sure we had a couple snacks before our grand entrance, that was so sweet of her. Dinner was amazing, the staff was very professional and helpful throughout the night. I cannot thank Jackie Lowe and the Los Verdes staff enough for all of their help in making our wedding the BEST day ever! #cuckooforkoca
When we went to visit Los Verdes as a potential venue for our wedding, it was a no-brainer for my husband and I to select Read more...
When we went to visit Los Verdes as a potential venue for our wedding, it was a no-brainer for my husband and I to select this gorgeous place as our venue for both our ceremony and reception. The second we stepped foot on the terrace and saw that gorgeous crystal blue ocean view with the surrounding lush green golf course, we knew this would be our venue! We worked with Jackie Lowe from the Wedding & Events team at Los Verdes. Jackie is truly one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She is extremely professional, caring, and took her time with my husband and I to coordinate, update, and help plan all of the details that went into our big day. We ended up selecting the Deluxe Wedding Package, which coordinated very well with our budget. Jackie was extremely quick to respond to my emails and was always available to talk on the phone or to meet in person. On the day of our rehearsal, we dropped off two large bins to Jackie and her staff. She graciously took our DIY items and turned the terrace where we had our cocktail hour into a gorgeous dream setting. Throughout the entire rehearsal, Jackie was there to help and guide us through what to expect for our big day. On the day of our wedding, Jackie was there to help me with my train and all of the details of organizing our wedding party, etc. She brought me a platter of snacks from the cocktail hour to the bridal suite and that truly touched my heart. She wanted to make sure we had a couple snacks before our grand entrance, that was so sweet of her. Dinner was amazing, the staff was very professional and helpful throughout the night. I cannot thank Jackie Lowe and the Los Verdes staff enough for all of their help in making our wedding the BEST day ever! #cuckooforkoca Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Irene
Wedding:
2/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! Amazing views/sunset! This location for a wedding is just divine- the parking is easy/free, the views are pretty, and the ballroom is updated and can be transformed to whatever your heart desires. Our site coordinator was Sydney and she was the greatest to work with. She's kind and professional with a lot of experience in event planning. The food is delicious- there's a food tasting that you & your future spouse go to try food, and the wait staff was super friendly. I had no complaints with the venue and we absolutely loved our wedding day at Los Verdes Golf Course!
Beautiful venue! Amazing views/sunset! This location for a wedding is just divine- the parking is easy/free, the views are Read more...
Beautiful venue! Amazing views/sunset! This location for a wedding is just divine- the parking is easy/free, the views are pretty, and the ballroom is updated and can be transformed to whatever your heart desires. Our site coordinator was Sydney and she was the greatest to work with. She's kind and professional with a lot of experience in event planning. The food is delicious- there's a food tasting that you & your future spouse go to try food, and the wait staff was super friendly. I had no complaints with the venue and we absolutely loved our wedding day at Los Verdes Golf Course! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
My wedding couldn't have gone any better. The venue was beautiful and Jackie Lowe, the wedding director, was just so great to work with. She was patient and always provided information that helped me make any final decisions. I wouldn't change anything. Thanks again to Jackie and Los Verdes for helping me create the wedding of my dreams. :)
My wedding couldn't have gone any better. The venue was beautiful and Jackie Lowe, the wedding director, was just so great Read more...
My wedding couldn't have gone any better. The venue was beautiful and Jackie Lowe, the wedding director, was just so great to work with. She was patient and always provided information that helped me make any final decisions. I wouldn't change anything. Thanks again to Jackie and Los Verdes for helping me create the wedding of my dreams. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Los Verdes Golf Course was an incredible find!!! When helping my now daughter in law look for a reception site we began to despair that we wouldn't be able to find an affordable site within 45 minutes of the wedding site. It was very discouraging! I scored major points with my daughter in law by finding Los Verdes Golf Course. We never dreamed we would find such an incredible reception site at such an affordable price. The guests agreed too! We received so many compliments on the site. It was a day to remember. And the staff was amazing. I cannot recommend Los Verdes Golf Course enough. I am beyond happy!
Los Verdes Golf Course was an incredible find!!! When helping my now daughter in law look for a reception site we began to Read more...
Los Verdes Golf Course was an incredible find!!! When helping my now daughter in law look for a reception site we began to despair that we wouldn't be able to find an affordable site within 45 minutes of the wedding site. It was very discouraging! I scored major points with my daughter in law by finding Los Verdes Golf Course. We never dreamed we would find such an incredible reception site at such an affordable price. The guests agreed too! We received so many compliments on the site. It was a day to remember. And the staff was amazing. I cannot recommend Los Verdes Golf Course enough. I am beyond happy! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/27/2015
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful service we got from Los Verdes GC where we had our wedding. Our event coordinator Jackie Lowe and her team ensured our event went very well and we are very happy and satisfied; right from the planning to execution. The service we got was top notch, thank you. Despite the distance of planning, communication was very easy. You have a fully satisfied couple here and Los Verdes GC comes highly recommended.
What a wonderful service we got from Los Verdes GC where we had our wedding. Our event coordinator Jackie Lowe and her Read more...
What a wonderful service we got from Los Verdes GC where we had our wedding. Our event coordinator Jackie Lowe and her team ensured our event went very well and we are very happy and satisfied; right from the planning to execution. The service we got was top notch, thank you. Despite the distance of planning, communication was very easy. You have a fully satisfied couple here and Los Verdes GC comes highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7000 W. Los Verdes Drive, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Los Verdes Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1372103887601 losverdes kimterry 00259 1907909894 o