130x130 sq 1372103887601 losverdes kimterry 00259 1907909894 o

Los Verdes Golf Course

Rancho Palos Verdes , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7000 W. Los Verdes Drive
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275 US (map)

PHONE

310-377-7888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Breathtaking views in an astonishingly beautiful setting, that is what you will find at the Los Verdes Golf Course, perched on the crest of a gently rolling hill in Rancho Palos Verdes.... Read more
Breathtaking views in an astonishingly beautiful setting, that is what you will find at the Los Verdes Golf Course, perched on the crest of a gently rolling hill in Rancho Palos Verdes. This remarkable wedding venue boasts panoramic ocean views from Malibu to Catalina Island, as well as the right facilities to take full advantage of the natural beauty that surrounds it.

Your guests will arrive via the private circular drive leads which leads to a pair of wrought-iron gates that open onto the Terrace which is flanked by towering pines on one side and glass doors to the Vista Ballroom on the other. Once they enter the grounds, they are sure to be entranced by the tree-dotted, rolling fairways splashed with color from the abundant flowers leading to the views of an azure sea.

At Los Verdes Golf Course, there is only one wedding hosted at a time, so you can be certain that every detail of your special day will be thoughtfully handled to your satisfaction.

Wedding Ceremony and Reception Features at Los Verdes Golf Course

At Los Verdes Golf Course there are two inspiring locations for your wedding ceremony; whether it’s held on the Catalina Patio or 10th tee, your guests will be treated to the honor of witnessing the exchange of vows against a backdrop of unmatched scenery. The ocean views stretch as far as the eye can see, a parade of gently gliding sailboats and soaring seabirds in the background complete the setting perfectly.

You can choose to have hors d’oeuvres be served outdoors, under the awning of the charming Terrace before retreating into the Vista Ballroom for the reception. Accommodating up to 350 guests, Vista Ballroom’s floor-to-ceiling windows open out onto the golf course as it meets the Pacific Ocean, presenting exceptional views and majestic sunsets from every vantage point.

The room adjoining the Vista Ballroom serves as an ideal location to create a cozy cocktail lounge, buffet stations, a dressing room or a babysitting area.

On-site staff will assist with planning the details of your wedding day from how to customize your décor to the most romantic spots for memorable photos.

The Cuisine at the Los Verdes Golf Course

A delicious meal awaits you at Los Verdes Golf Course. In planning your reception, the catering staff will guide you through the array of choices available to you, from one of the meals on our existing menu to a custom menu designed by our Executive Chef specifically for your event.

Complimentary parking, an elegant wedding cake, gourmet desserts and linens are a few of the items included in the Club’s reasonably priced packages.

Check out this fantastic tool!

You are able to create your dream wedding while being price conscience and the Dream Wedding Calculator helps you do just that. The Dream Wedding Calculator is a step-by-step approach that will guide you through decisions, help you plan your cocktail hour, reception dinner and instantly see the budget estimates. The program even allows you to edit your choices on the fly to compare price estimates.

Have questions? Liszette, the virtual advisor will give you clarification and hints along the way. Once you are complete with your planning, you may save your summary by a free log in, or email and print your choices to share.

Click here to see how www.dreamweddingcalculator.com will be an invaluable asset to planning your special day. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1372099914959 losverdes kimterry 00259 1907909894 o
130x130 sq 1467923337159 ballroom7
130x130 sq 1467923825630 los verdes golf course wedding eileen matt 0029 x2
130x130 sq 1467923318679 7
130x130 sq 1467923607958 1141228117677974567800455347517497854498832o
130x130 sq 1377995291826 catalinaterrace2
130x130 sq 1467923528865 1071tracijeffwedding
130x130 sq 1467923898493 sunset on catalina terrace
130x130 sq 1467923498267 9
130x130 sq 1467923511963 34 los verdes golf course wedding photographer wed
130x130 sq 1467923348441 crystal and jason 0098
130x130 sq 1467923868650 picture4
130x130 sq 1467923328377 nooshin23
130x130 sq 1467923293542 page 8 a
130x130 sq 1467923877971 star draping with twinkle lights
130x130 sq 1375466300021 studioemp 4735
130x130 sq 1467923588238 1660
130x130 sq 1467923916012 vista ballroom reception
130x130 sq 1467923863354 picture3
130x130 sq 1391386458231 kagimoto 15th
130x130 sq 1372099783436 324brendakraig1
130x130 sq 1467923701720 best ceremony 1
130x130 sq 1467923342112 14
130x130 sq 1467923498093 6
130x130 sq 1467923504435 17
130x130 sq 1378002294589 on the course1
130x130 sq 1467923721635 ceremony on terrace
130x130 sq 1467923729168 chasey  sean   photographer picks   hitched photo
130x130 sq 1382055950144 los verdes golf course wedding eileen matt 0125 x2
130x130 sq 1467923800002 chasey  sean   photographer picks   hitched photo
130x130 sq 1467923833176 los verdes golf course wedding hitched photo 44
130x130 sq 1467923843229 los verdes wedding 00125 x3
130x130 sq 1391386489559 page 3
130x130 sq 1467923856287 picture2
130x130 sq 1467923850715 picture1

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
15
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Roselle
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
My wedding was just last Friday July 15, 2016 and it was wonderful, something I could not even imagine. The place was so beautiful it was picturesque. All of these things would not mean anything if not the help of the staff, the people behind the scenes. Anna and Michael, thank you so much for making this day so much special for Bambi and myself. Anna, thank you for always being so prompt answering my questions no matter what time of day even when i come in unannounced, You're so patient with me and my family and always with a smile. Michael is our wedding coordinator for the day and boy was he on top of everything! He remembers everything that i told him, even the little details he remembered and I love him for that! The staff who served everybody so professionally, and our personal waitress i forgot her name but she was wonderful as well! I felt like a queen :) (tears)
With so much gratitude and love to everybody at Los Verdes Golf Course who made our special day even more incredibly unforgettable!
We love you all.
I highly recommend this place because you will never be disappointed, they are as detail oriented as I am which is awesome!!! I can go on and on about this place but I will stop now. Thanks again everybody. I'm still hung over from my wedding :) YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!! 1 BILLION STARS IF I CAN RATE IT THAT WAY :)
My wedding was just last Friday July 15, 2016 and it was wonderful, something I could not even imagine. The place was so Read more...
My wedding was just last Friday July 15, 2016 and it was wonderful, something I could not even imagine. The place was so beautiful it was picturesque. All of these things would not mean anything if not the help of the staff, the people behind the scenes. Anna and Michael, thank you so much for making this day so much special for Bambi and myself. Anna, thank you for always being so prompt answering my questions no matter what time of day even when i come in unannounced, You're so patient with me and my family and always with a smile. Michael is our wedding coordinator for the day and boy was he on top of everything! He remembers everything that i told him, even the little details he remembered and I love him for that! The staff who served everybody so professionally, and our personal waitress i forgot her name but she was wonderful as well! I felt like a queen :) (tears)
With so much gratitude and love to everybody at Los Verdes Golf Course who made our special day even more incredibly unforgettable!
We love you all.
I highly recommend this place because you will never be disappointed, they are as detail oriented as I am which is awesome!!! I can go on and on about this place but I will stop now. Thanks again everybody. I'm still hung over from my wedding :) YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!! 1 BILLION STARS IF I CAN RATE IT THAT WAY :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1461182166324 profile cover
Brittany
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
When we went to visit Los Verdes as a potential venue for our wedding, it was a no-brainer for my husband and I to select this gorgeous place as our venue for both our ceremony and reception. The second we stepped foot on the terrace and saw that gorgeous crystal blue ocean view with the surrounding lush green golf course, we knew this would be our venue! We worked with Jackie Lowe from the Wedding & Events team at Los Verdes. Jackie is truly one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She is extremely professional, caring, and took her time with my husband and I to coordinate, update, and help plan all of the details that went into our big day. We ended up selecting the Deluxe Wedding Package, which coordinated very well with our budget. Jackie was extremely quick to respond to my emails and was always available to talk on the phone or to meet in person. On the day of our rehearsal, we dropped off two large bins to Jackie and her staff. She graciously took our DIY items and turned the terrace where we had our cocktail hour into a gorgeous dream setting. Throughout the entire rehearsal, Jackie was there to help and guide us through what to expect for our big day. On the day of our wedding, Jackie was there to help me with my train and all of the details of organizing our wedding party, etc. She brought me a platter of snacks from the cocktail hour to the bridal suite and that truly touched my heart. She wanted to make sure we had a couple snacks before our grand entrance, that was so sweet of her. Dinner was amazing, the staff was very professional and helpful throughout the night. I cannot thank Jackie Lowe and the Los Verdes staff enough for all of their help in making our wedding the BEST day ever! #cuckooforkoca
When we went to visit Los Verdes as a potential venue for our wedding, it was a no-brainer for my husband and I to select Read more...
When we went to visit Los Verdes as a potential venue for our wedding, it was a no-brainer for my husband and I to select this gorgeous place as our venue for both our ceremony and reception. The second we stepped foot on the terrace and saw that gorgeous crystal blue ocean view with the surrounding lush green golf course, we knew this would be our venue! We worked with Jackie Lowe from the Wedding & Events team at Los Verdes. Jackie is truly one of the sweetest people I have ever met. She is extremely professional, caring, and took her time with my husband and I to coordinate, update, and help plan all of the details that went into our big day. We ended up selecting the Deluxe Wedding Package, which coordinated very well with our budget. Jackie was extremely quick to respond to my emails and was always available to talk on the phone or to meet in person. On the day of our rehearsal, we dropped off two large bins to Jackie and her staff. She graciously took our DIY items and turned the terrace where we had our cocktail hour into a gorgeous dream setting. Throughout the entire rehearsal, Jackie was there to help and guide us through what to expect for our big day. On the day of our wedding, Jackie was there to help me with my train and all of the details of organizing our wedding party, etc. She brought me a platter of snacks from the cocktail hour to the bridal suite and that truly touched my heart. She wanted to make sure we had a couple snacks before our grand entrance, that was so sweet of her. Dinner was amazing, the staff was very professional and helpful throughout the night. I cannot thank Jackie Lowe and the Los Verdes staff enough for all of their help in making our wedding the BEST day ever! #cuckooforkoca Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Irene
Wedding:
2/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! Amazing views/sunset! This location for a wedding is just divine- the parking is easy/free, the views are pretty, and the ballroom is updated and can be transformed to whatever your heart desires. Our site coordinator was Sydney and she was the greatest to work with. She's kind and professional with a lot of experience in event planning. The food is delicious- there's a food tasting that you & your future spouse go to try food, and the wait staff was super friendly. I had no complaints with the venue and we absolutely loved our wedding day at Los Verdes Golf Course!
Beautiful venue! Amazing views/sunset! This location for a wedding is just divine- the parking is easy/free, the views are Read more...
Beautiful venue! Amazing views/sunset! This location for a wedding is just divine- the parking is easy/free, the views are pretty, and the ballroom is updated and can be transformed to whatever your heart desires. Our site coordinator was Sydney and she was the greatest to work with. She's kind and professional with a lot of experience in event planning. The food is delicious- there's a food tasting that you & your future spouse go to try food, and the wait staff was super friendly. I had no complaints with the venue and we absolutely loved our wedding day at Los Verdes Golf Course! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
My wedding couldn't have gone any better. The venue was beautiful and Jackie Lowe, the wedding director, was just so great to work with. She was patient and always provided information that helped me make any final decisions. I wouldn't change anything. Thanks again to Jackie and Los Verdes for helping me create the wedding of my dreams. :)
My wedding couldn't have gone any better. The venue was beautiful and Jackie Lowe, the wedding director, was just so great Read more...
My wedding couldn't have gone any better. The venue was beautiful and Jackie Lowe, the wedding director, was just so great to work with. She was patient and always provided information that helped me make any final decisions. I wouldn't change anything. Thanks again to Jackie and Los Verdes for helping me create the wedding of my dreams. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Los Verdes Golf Course was an incredible find!!! When helping my now daughter in law look for a reception site we began to despair that we wouldn't be able to find an affordable site within 45 minutes of the wedding site. It was very discouraging! I scored major points with my daughter in law by finding Los Verdes Golf Course. We never dreamed we would find such an incredible reception site at such an affordable price. The guests agreed too! We received so many compliments on the site. It was a day to remember. And the staff was amazing. I cannot recommend Los Verdes Golf Course enough. I am beyond happy!
Los Verdes Golf Course was an incredible find!!! When helping my now daughter in law look for a reception site we began to Read more...
Los Verdes Golf Course was an incredible find!!! When helping my now daughter in law look for a reception site we began to despair that we wouldn't be able to find an affordable site within 45 minutes of the wedding site. It was very discouraging! I scored major points with my daughter in law by finding Los Verdes Golf Course. We never dreamed we would find such an incredible reception site at such an affordable price. The guests agreed too! We received so many compliments on the site. It was a day to remember. And the staff was amazing. I cannot recommend Los Verdes Golf Course enough. I am beyond happy! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/27/2015
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful service we got from Los Verdes GC where we had our wedding. Our event coordinator Jackie Lowe and her team ensured our event went very well and we are very happy and satisfied; right from the planning to execution. The service we got was top notch, thank you. Despite the distance of planning, communication was very easy. You have a fully satisfied couple here and Los Verdes GC comes highly recommended.
What a wonderful service we got from Los Verdes GC where we had our wedding. Our event coordinator Jackie Lowe and her Read more...
What a wonderful service we got from Los Verdes GC where we had our wedding. Our event coordinator Jackie Lowe and her team ensured our event went very well and we are very happy and satisfied; right from the planning to execution. The service we got was top notch, thank you. Despite the distance of planning, communication was very easy. You have a fully satisfied couple here and Los Verdes GC comes highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
R
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so pleased with how everything turned out at our wedding and couldn't be more happy with our decision to have had Los Verdes host our wedding. The service was great, the food was delicious, the setup, the view, all beautiful! The day truly felt perfect. Private event manager, Jacquelyn Kaintz was so great! She was so sweet and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and definitely helped make it a lot less stressful. Any question I had, she was quick to answer. Many thanks to the whole team there! :)
My husband and I are so pleased with how everything turned out at our wedding and couldn't be more happy with our decision Read more...
My husband and I are so pleased with how everything turned out at our wedding and couldn't be more happy with our decision to have had Los Verdes host our wedding. The service was great, the food was delicious, the setup, the view, all beautiful! The day truly felt perfect. Private event manager, Jacquelyn Kaintz was so great! She was so sweet and accommodating throughout the whole planning process and definitely helped make it a lot less stressful. Any question I had, she was quick to answer. Many thanks to the whole team there! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Los Verdes! They were so put together, so flexible and so nice! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. The venue was beautiful and the food at the reception was raved about by all my guests. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking!
We cannot say enough good things about Los Verdes! They were so put together, so flexible and so nice! I couldn't have Read more...
We cannot say enough good things about Los Verdes! They were so put together, so flexible and so nice! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. The venue was beautiful and the food at the reception was raved about by all my guests. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Los Verdes was everything we could have hoped for & more.
Los Verdes was everything we could have hoped for & more.
Los Verdes was everything we could have hoped for & more. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Traci
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Jacquelyn was fantastic! She was very responsive and patient with all our questions. This venue is a hidden gem! My guests still talk about how beautiful my wedding was and I had minimal decorations and flowers. The venue itself is breath taking. I feel so lucky to have found Los Verdes because wedding in Palos Verdes are typically extremely expensive and Los Verdes was reasonable. I couldn't of been happier with our choice in location, the view, the atmosphere, the food, and the flexible they gave us to add our own personal touches.
Jacquelyn was fantastic! She was very responsive and patient with all our questions. This venue is a hidden gem! My guests Read more...
Jacquelyn was fantastic! She was very responsive and patient with all our questions. This venue is a hidden gem! My guests still talk about how beautiful my wedding was and I had minimal decorations and flowers. The venue itself is breath taking. I feel so lucky to have found Los Verdes because wedding in Palos Verdes are typically extremely expensive and Los Verdes was reasonable. I couldn't of been happier with our choice in location, the view, the atmosphere, the food, and the flexible they gave us to add our own personal touches. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7000 W. Los Verdes Drive, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Los Verdes Golf Course
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1372103887601 losverdes kimterry 00259 1907909894 o