130x130_sq_1391206104261-llfinallog

Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Design Studio, By Appointment Only
Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

818-515-3499

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day should be as unforgettable and as extraordinary as you and your fiancé are! There are dozens of important design details that go into planning and designing a wedding... Read more
Your wedding day should be as unforgettable and as extraordinary as you and your fiancé are! There are dozens of important design details that go into planning and designing a wedding that will help to make it unique and beautiful!

My team and I have been designing and creating exhuisite and lush environments for weddings and events since 2000 some of which have been seen on the Bachelor wedding of Jason & Molly, Shannen Doherty's wedding as seen on "Shannen Says," We TV's "I Do Over" with Dianne Valentine, The KTLA Morning Show and Access Hollywood. We have been featured in many magazines such as The Knot, Ceremony, Serendipity, OK and US Weekly.

Bring me your vision, I'll bring it to life! Create an unforgettable event! Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1391288318537-img212
130x130_sq_1358032344816-emesea0253
130x130_sq_1391288268160-img208
130x130_sq_1358032340262-emesea0556
130x130_sq_1391287981808-img168
130x130_sq_1357679139333-10608414
130x130_sq_1357679100239-10608283
130x130_sq_1357679224641-10608513
130x130_sq_1391287395695-img118
130x130_sq_1391287509143-img166
130x130_sq_1391287651439-img167
130x130_sq_1391287820865-img167
130x130_sq_1391288244795-img184
130x130_sq_1391289026843-img240
130x130_sq_1391288517801-img221
130x130_sq_1391289088339-img241
130x130_sq_1391289210730-img247
130x130_sq_1391289138663-img241
130x130_sq_1391289165171-img247
130x130_sq_1391289237541-img248
130x130_sq_1391289324574-img252
130x130_sq_1391289508745-img266
130x130_sq_1391289617558-img285
130x130_sq_1391304552746-205005818958353733214277398288146065203
130x130_sq_1391304561406-206501818953957543214277398286868186092
130x130_sq_1391304568714-209025818958199043214277398288074403158
130x130_sq_1391304578102-209719818958288863214277398288106712228
130x130_sq_1391304583262-216067818952725013214277398286582561283
130x130_sq_1391304593205-216286818952749963214277398286597974965
130x130_sq_1391304603946-21632081895840862321427739828816906465
130x130_sq_1391304610784-217484818955434583214277398287266635522
130x130_sq_1391304616882-218527818958029383214277398288011633071
130x130_sq_1391304626060-219123818958129183214277398288044661722
130x130_sq_1391304664916-220379818958368703214277398288157386468
130x130_sq_1391304963794-778814732895066676456616675570721803526
130x130_sq_1391305004199-17157849278650166764566166758888088019723
130x130_sq_1391305013439-mike--lauren-chuppa
130x130_sq_1391305420183-1902adlerw041
130x130_sq_1391305638211-1933adlerw041
130x130_sq_1391306411825-hughesschneidersweetmondayphotographyldtbl01
130x130_sq_1391306735978-hughesschneidersweetmondayphotographyldtbl05
130x130_sq_1391306786845-chuppah-close-u
130x130_sq_1391306868217-bouquet-in-chai
130x130_sq_1391307284134-10143-47
130x130_sq_1391307320316-d2img010
130x130_sq_1391307494031-eisenstanfordbgphotography20110625000
130x130_sq_1391307639273-eisenstanfordbgphotography20110625032
130x130_sq_1391307887221-eisenstanfordbgphotography201106250617
130x130_sq_1391308327259-naomi-centerpiec

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julianne
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Besides Hello Kitty, the main theme of my wedding was based on these beautiful blue bombay orchids. The colors were based on them, and they were everywhere (from the girls hair, to the wedding invites, to having origami orchid favors folded by the groom). So, when I went to Jackie and I told her all I wanted was orchids everywhere...that's what I got! I don't know practically anything about flowers, so I was very impressed with her extensive knowledge and amazing advice for what other flowers to pair with the orchids to really bring out the look I was going for.

On the day of our floral mock up...WOW! Spectacularly beautiful! She even let us take the centerpiece home and when I photographed it the colors really popped! She did an amazing job.

Then on our wedding day, when I saw every element we had discussed, it was either exactly as I imagined, or better! I highly highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jackie is amazing. Everything about her work is amazing. She is so professional and has great knowledge about flowers. Our wedding flowers, from the bouquets and boutonnieres to ceremony and reception flowers were dreamy, magical and oh so beautiful. Jackie brought to reality exactly what I had in mind for my bouquet and the reception flowers. The quality of the flowers were great too. I would recommend her 100%.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianne
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Michele are so incredibly sweet, and they were absolutely a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend them to anybody for their wedding because they will help make the wedding planning less stressful! They are so easy to work with, and they did an amazing job decorating the ceremony site. The centerpieces and my bridal bouquet were breathtakingly beautiful, and they went above and beyond expectations. They are professional yet friendly, and I'm so glad that I found them to be my florist for my wedding. No regrets whatsoever!
Services Used: Flowers
Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs responded with the following comments:

Hi Dianne! Thank you so much and you were an absolute dream to work with! We so enjoyed getting to know you and it was such an honor to be part of your wedding!!! Congratulations and please keep in touch!
130x130_sq_1344910262727-fbavatar2596982
rar62686
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I was not a bride who was very into the flower part of the wedding. I wanted there to be flowers and for them to be beautiful, but was not overly concerned about them.
Jackie changed that. She is so fun and has such great vision!
My flowers were amazing! Everyone complimented them!
They looked beautiful and the entire process of the flower planning was fun and easy.
The flowers looked great and I felt like they gave off such a lush and full feeling to the ceremony and reception space.

Would highly recommend her and her team!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie Jackie Jackie. Where to start and what to say. She is AMAZING!! I mean a creative genius in the flower design arena, charismatic, honest, passionate, this woman has talent!

Flowers were a HUGE part of my wedding and I made that very clear at the beginning. Upon our initial meeting, Jackie and I spent HOURS brainstorming witth sketches and vases and photos slowly sketching my vision to life with each stroke of her pencil. She got me. After the first visit, she knew what I wanted and I knew she would make it happen. S

Jackie took my ideas, transformed them into concepts, and made them a reality. I can't express how GORGEOUS my centerpieces were and every flower that was strategically placed everywhere. And there were A LOT. Even the bathrooms were personalized with photos and flowers.

Jackie and her team worked their tails off for my wedding. I know that. And it didn't stop there. Even after the wedding she came to my house to deliver some of the elaborate centerpieces to put a smile on my face (unfortunately had a sudden family emergency). She went above and beyond. We shared a vision. I trusted her. And she delivered.

When I look back at my photos video a year later I still literally get goosebumps from the beautiful creations that Jackie designed. Simply stunning and they are still a topic of conversation over a year later.

THANK YOU!! Check her out...you can't help but love her and her work.
xoxoxo Jackie!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie Combs was my florist for my Sept 2011 wedding and she did an amazing job. I showed her examples of what i wanted my centerpieces and bouquets to look like and she also made some great suggestions for the ceremony and other flowers for the reception The flowers came out absolutely perfect, the execution on everything was amazing and I couldn't have been happier. Everything looked even better then I had imagened. I had also shopped around before booking and her prices are very reasonable, and she even threw in the cake flowers and toss bouquet for free. Jackie is also very nice and easy to work with. Worth every penny =)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuneisi L
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I should find a way to post some of my wedding pictures on here so that you all can see what an INCREDIBLE florist Jackie Combs is. Her personality, her work, her cute shop, her flowers, and her professionalism are all FLAWLESS. I promised Jackie that I would write a review for her AGES ago, and I never got to it. Bad, Bad, Yuneisi ;)

Where to start? Jackie, I love you and your work. You delivered your very best to me, and for that, I am grateful. And believe me when I say this, guys, I turned out to be a very anxious and crazy bride, lol. Jackie navigated through all my craziness extremely well (thank you Jackie, for being so sweet to me even when I didn't deserve it). She is a professional and she is uber confident about her work. She will work with you to make your wedding day the best day of your life, yet. My flowers were exquisitely fresh and vibrant. WOW, those flowers, wow. If anyone wants pictures, send me a reply to this and I can try to send some your way.

Weeks and weeks after the wedding, when I visited Jackie at her shop to return some vases and to thank her in person, she confessed that she had to have some flowers flown from a different country because she couldn't find the flowers I so desperately wanted in the U.S. How is that for AMAZING? She went above and beyond for me, and she worked her butt off to make me happy. Not once did Jackie tell me that it couldn't be done. She got it done.

Jackie is a world class florist. Hire her now! You will fall in love with her just like I did:)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oriya
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only did Jackie make my vision come true she went above and beyond the call of duty. I can't even begin to explain the breathtaking job she did for us. The flowers were perfection and she captured the essence of our big day with every special touch she put into her designs.

I can't even begin to praise her work. She worked with our budget and really put love into her job. I couldn't say enough good things about her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The New Mrs. Goodman
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Jackie Combs made our wedding even more beautiful than I could imagine. From the bouquets to the chuppah to the centerpieces, everything looked like a million bucks, but cost a lot less! I don't have an eye for anything design-related, and I worked with Jackie and completely trusted her judgement on linen colors, menus, and everything in between. On top of it all, it was a pleasure working with her and getting to know her. I recommended her to my friends and recommend her to anyone out there! Thank you so much, Jackie!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janet
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Jackie Combs Floral Design is the absolute best. My wedding flowers and arrangements were truly beautiful and beyond my expectations. She took my ideas and transformed them into something of real beauty.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cpeterson
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Jackie was extremely easy to work with and had such creative and new ideas to bring to my attention! Her end result was exactly what she said it would be...which was beautiful arrangements and percisely what I had ordered. Jackie was on-time to every appointment, including the actual day-of. I recommend her!!! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for all of your wonderful words! It was such a pleasure to be part of your wedding day! Your creativity and thoughtfulness made it such a great experience! It is also so exciting that the wedding will be featured in the Fall/Winter issue of The Knot thanks to your wonderful photographers of Sweet Monday Photography submitting the images! Can't wait to see you in there!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ASKinLA
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Jackie was creative, enthusiastic, responsive, and reassuring. She was the perfect person to work with in the midst of all the chaos and demand that comes with planning a wedding. She listened to our ideas, our likes and dislikes, and she brainstormed with us to come up with designs that matched our ideas and came within our budget. She never told us we couldn't have something because it was too expensive; rather, she offered suggestions about how to get what we wanted by using more affordable, but similar flowers and designs. In the end, our flowers were perfect, unique and beautiful, and they were admired by everyone who attended our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything from beginning to end with Jackie and her team was awesome. She truely is amazing and brought my vision to life.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberley
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how beautiful the flowers and centerpieces were at my wedding. Everything was gorgeous, and more amazing than I could have possible imagined. Jackie took our color palette and design ideas and ran with them, creating some of the most unique and beautiful arrangements I've ever seen. We really wanted something different and special for our wedding, and Jackie came up with brilliant suggestions that have definitely set our wedding apart from any other we've attended. Flowers really do make the wedding special, and mine couldn't have been any better.

I highly recommend Jackie for any floral arrangements you might need.
Services Used: Flowers
Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs responded with the following comments:

Hi Kimberley!
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so pleased that your wedding was everything you had hoped for and I wish you all the best for your new married life! I can't wait to see your pictures!! xo
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joeleen
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with Jackie Combs Floral Design was such a pleasure. I really didn't have a vision for my wedding. After my first meeting with Jackie, she came up with several ideas for me. Once I finally decided, she made it happen.

The amazing floral decor as I walked down the isle was spectacular. I also have to say that the tangerine fabric around the Huppa was a fabulous touch.

From the sweet peas placed at each table setting to the ring pillow made of mini flowers...it was all wonderful.

I would highly recommend working with Jackie Combs Floral Design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
11/12/2007
5.0/5.0
Jackie was extremely professional and a delight to work with during our wedding!
I would definitely recommend Jackie!! The flowers were fantastic :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.9/5.0
Jackie is awesome! I loved our initial design meeting - she took out a sketch book, brought out sample vases to spur ideas and I felt that she really understood what I was looking for. She did such an amazing job with the florals for my wedding. Everything was BEAUTIFUL and she executed my vision for centerpieces perfectly. I love, love, love Jackie!
Services Used: Flowers
Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs responded with the following comments:

Hi Brenda! Thank you so much for your thoughtful and generous review! It was so great to meet you and your family and I truly enjoyed every meeting, email and phone call that we shared! You were and are such an amazing person to work with and I wish you all the happiness in the world! XOXO Warmest wishes!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/14/2010
4.9/5.0
Jackie helped me create the vision for our wedding and everything was absolutely beautiful. She made suggestions about lighting and decor that really took it to the next level.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri Anne
Wedding:
3/3/2008
4.9/5.0
I can't say enough about this amazing lady and the beauty she brought to my wedding! It has been a year already since the day she created a fairy tale and my friends and family are still going on about the flowers. She took a very plain, actually quite ugly room and transformed it into a floral garden. Not one detail was left undone. How she did this 300 miles away from her studio is beyond me. I live in Lake Havasu City Az., and Jackie came highely recommended from a friend who had used her for her wedding. She is a very talented designer. Thank you Jackie Combs you are wonderful!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1382732622631-bride
Saman
Wedding:
8/31/2013
4.8/5.0
Our wedding planner introduced Jackie Combs of Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design to work on the floral arrangements for our wedding. We met with Jackie only once in person since we live out of state. She was so patient and so sweet and most importantly, she listened intently to our ideas. She spent a lot of time to help bring our imaginations to reality by bringing flowers, vases, and candles to the table to show us how our flowers are going to look like. When we were back home, she was always available through telephone and e-mail to discuss our arrangements. And of course on the day of the wedding she worked her magic. The flowers were breathtaking. Everything, from the flowers arrangements for the ceremony and the reception centerpieces to my and my BM's bouquets and the boutonnieres looked amazing. She knows A LOT about flowers so she knows exactly what flowers to use. We were so happy with the way our wedding flowers turned out. Our experience with Lotus & Lilly and Jackie herself was beyond five-stars. Our Wedding Planner raved about Lotus & Lily and now we know exactly why!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Jackie Combs Floral Design just recently moved out to Granada Hills and is listed under Lotus and Lily by Jackie Combs. Jackie did such a beautiful job on our wedding and was able to fix all the missing details a previous potential florist was missing. Our reception looked like a dream and I couldn't be happier with how everything came out. She has years of experience and is extremely talented. She even wrote us a card to congratulate us on our marriage. We were very glad to have hired her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nataliya
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
Jackie is an amazing florist. I gave her an idea that I had in mind and she made it into a masterpiece. The guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful all the flower arrangements were.
Services Used: Flowers
Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs responded with the following comments:

Your wedding was truly breathtaking and it was a pleasure to be a part of your magical day!! You looked like a Princess! Congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.3/5.0
Beautiful arrangements. Exactly what u had envisioned for my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Design Studio, By Appointment Only, Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lotus & Lily Floral and Event Design by Jackie Combs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo