130x130_sq_1349714681105-bizcochodebodas019

Lourdes Padilla Master Baker & Cake Designer

San Juan/condado/guaynabo , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Juan/Condado/Guaynabo, PR US 00966

PHONE

787-798-1934

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Celebrating the most beautiful and memorable moments. We are known for our avant-garde cake creations, and for designing unique pieces. With so many decisions to make, you don’t need... Read more
Celebrating the most beautiful and memorable moments. We are known for our avant-garde cake creations, and for designing unique pieces. With so many decisions to make, you don’t need magic for your enchanting activity. You just need to select a cake from our elegant collection, or pamper yourself with an exclusive cake designed just for you and your taste. Lourdes Padilla is sought after in Puerto Rico by the elite for their activities. Why settle for less, when you can choose the best! Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370037035372-90826410200611812151874584418701n
130x130_sq_1370032405733-claudia--francisco-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1370032376234-1654323907290077068151661233499n
130x130_sq_1370034014467-96217510200697531854813121944855o
130x130_sq_1370032609879-la-concha-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1370032615689-677254546122612678781643401556n
130x130_sq_1370032441601-735313099727457824421406784437n
130x130_sq_1370032419795-182519388466447933071311477515n
130x130_sq_1370032620217-2173063907232777073881601440248n
130x130_sq_1370032448700-9713100223224441511162107178n
130x130_sq_1370032506100-91143910200559407361787303771770n
130x130_sq_1370032587426-vanderbilt-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1370033950911-caribe-hilton-wedding
130x130_sq_1378242316817-1305329102013464667977811197742338n
130x130_sq_1370034643691-541569357766141003102665131674n
130x130_sq_1370034653843-911291102006118137119131227790684n
130x130_sq_1370034682590-456784319051661541217688855251o
130x130_sq_1378242335743-1167985102013464653577451702444114n
130x130_sq_1370034845188-vivian-fortuo-bcake
130x130_sq_1378242050040-105853610200933388791089350630667n
130x130_sq_1378242066334-photo20130718magacinbizcochosvanderbiltspv42-copy
130x130_sq_1378242103157-leilanny-benetti-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1378242306351-photo20130718magacinbizcochosvanderbiltspv55-copy
130x130_sq_1378242348485-1098188433508573428858589543867n
130x130_sq_1378244922887-70222846125404656541735546428n
130x130_sq_1378244963043-107934710201196751815000572313689n
130x130_sq_1378244970390-photo20130718magacinbizcochosvanderbiltspv59
130x130_sq_1370037189311-donato-wedding-cake--the-ritz
130x130_sq_1271517268562-4570950
130x130_sq_1271517150640-01isabelcordovacopy
130x130_sq_1360244700218-38923265267174603781511516261n
130x130_sq_1360244219226-54227610151659968667501650386455n
130x130_sq_1360243868237-cordovaweddingcakes
130x130_sq_1271712184772-rourewcake
130x130_sq_1360243608593-weddingwire
130x130_sq_1349831662349-jorgearturodiazymonica
130x130_sq_1360243733897-taniabarrosowedding
130x130_sq_1271517201109-lebronw
130x130_sq_1349833296634-img5042
130x130_sq_1349832897700-img1262
130x130_sq_1271701363022-sheldonwedding
130x130_sq_1326672162129-img0748
130x130_sq_1326673275121-monica
130x130_sq_1349355281175-img1971
130x130_sq_1349355316669-img1970
130x130_sq_1271517052687-keilarivera
130x130_sq_1349354533531-img9220
130x130_sq_1271701625350-picturebizcochodebodas041
130x130_sq_1271517223328-wbfw09rwnpr07245
130x130_sq_1271712004319-picturebizcochodebodas036
130x130_sq_1326672302808-2
130x130_sq_1326672386475-img1698
130x130_sq_1271701911631-picturebizcochodebodas017
130x130_sq_1326672752473-picturebizcochodebodas2036
130x130_sq_1271711939303-picturebizcochodebodas015
130x130_sq_1326672791335-picturebizcochodebodas2003
130x130_sq_1349353970214-img1977
130x130_sq_1349354560355-3743282839248574465105680022129695121633061831n
130x130_sq_1349354961429-enchantedgoldtropicalgarden
130x130_sq_1326673061908-a052
130x130_sq_1349788195860-img0353
130x130_sq_1349788291628-img0354
130x130_sq_1349354906551-img3576
130x130_sq_1349832363936-screenshot20120430at9.38.45pm
130x130_sq_1349355262346-img0408
130x130_sq_1349355010177-2531
130x130_sq_1349793317505-gedc1380
130x130_sq_1349833258366-bizcochoenalforzasdiseokarenpadilla
130x130_sq_1349355687217-screenshot20120604at5.42.46pm
130x130_sq_1349355807872-inesnincake2
130x130_sq_1349356790810-486648101511751368334271036468462n
130x130_sq_1349355993652-263072244962975516596471263n
130x130_sq_1349357043864-veranda
130x130_sq_1349356042927-cressidabacaywedcake2
130x130_sq_1349355561027-screenshot20120604at5.50.34pm
130x130_sq_1349356103451-picturebizcochodebodas046
130x130_sq_1349356932228-picture045
130x130_sq_1349356296570-3296794070136305889772050015o
130x130_sq_1349787664959-img9104
130x130_sq_1349832288888-669
130x130_sq_1349357032237-picture044
130x130_sq_1349800921694-mikecolon7
130x130_sq_1349833082351-creanck
130x130_sq_1349793394541-img3731
130x130_sq_1349832554735-img2891
130x130_sq_1349832614161-gedc0422
130x130_sq_1349800778014-tashmajalinspiredcakebylourdespadilla1
130x130_sq_1349832742319-marcydayanaracake2
130x130_sq_1349800798145-weddinginpuertoricopag4copy
130x130_sq_1349832724401-img2752
130x130_sq_1349833304526-0007
130x130_sq_1349833518895-img9337
130x130_sq_1349833441654-lourdespadillaeditorial
130x130_sq_1349833629883-karencitaka006
130x130_sq_1349834556992-moowed
130x130_sq_1349834639522-5577021015067434252119311086096119297856402116595718n
130x130_sq_1349835373995-011
130x130_sq_1349835873894-securedownload9
130x130_sq_1349835025362-img2023
130x130_sq_1349834774851-puertoricowedding35
130x130_sq_1349835998348-gedc0062
130x130_sq_1349836136765-coppercake
130x130_sq_1349836148943-conradcake
130x130_sq_1349836198821-gedc1593
130x130_sq_1349875292889-img3801
130x130_sq_1349910005047-spanishweddingcopy
130x130_sq_1353978706758-374530309971819115868887181943n
130x130_sq_1353978803565-rosalinacakes
130x130_sq_1360241383691-7499310151340999153427570780764n
130x130_sq_1360243937410-735723099750491155452048667362n
130x130_sq_1360243947839-2833653101101657687001749342427n
130x130_sq_1360244036848-screenshot20110311at11.47.33pm
130x130_sq_1360244052908-5338703099737724490061241885611n
130x130_sq_1360244069317-img0860
130x130_sq_1360244099637-phocathumblfwkeylaroman16
130x130_sq_1360244158379-cakecolumnacorintia
130x130_sq_1360244172602-redweddingcake
130x130_sq_1360244275118-img1096
130x130_sq_1360244280678-screenshot20120412at1.12.56am
130x130_sq_1360244284645-mini2n
130x130_sq_1360244301974-img0301
130x130_sq_1360244331059-img1096
130x130_sq_1360244365582-img1720
130x130_sq_1360244391270-73531309972739115776891839615n
130x130_sq_1360244401039-735313099727457824421406784437n
130x130_sq_1360244420433-3950903101100491020451341682801n
130x130_sq_1360244615965-ombrecake
130x130_sq_1326675868999-1838062145976443095105680022124856382569452n
130x130_sq_1326675677022-donomarck
130x130_sq_1326675556934-heinekencakeforguys
130x130_sq_1326675573297-mercedes600
130x130_sq_1326675532724-boykobcake
130x130_sq_1326675601896-mmmburger
130x130_sq_1326675634635-screenshot20110221at10.54.47pm
130x130_sq_1326675660221-themilleniumfalcon
130x130_sq_1326675744772-horsecake
130x130_sq_1326675887464-3083222443081830544105680022127827381692017888n

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, Pickup
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Kosher
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
After visiting + tasting 3 Wedding Cakes from different Vendors, there was no doubt in my mind that is was going to be Lourdes Padilla and Karen (her daughter) Luxury Cakes. They are better from other vendors because of these reasons: TASTE (simply invites you to repeat eating another piece), DECORATION (she can do whatever you ask her, very creative; you are going to experiment a Very cool cake), and PROFFESIONALISM (you talk to her once, and she does the rest; they are so responsive and so nice, that I Assure you you are going to be relax and convinced that she is going to do the best Job ). Conclusion: it is worth paying the price. My invitees talked about the cake a lot, more than other things in the wedding. The same day, my now husband and I received a medium version of the cakes for us, and we ate it the following day. It was a lovely detail. Please, visit Karen and Lourdes Padilla and you will know that they are the best option!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maillim
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Cake was gorgeous and tasted delicious! Highly recommend this wedding cake vendor!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1326824863692-2963811015036142949113757790113682479403644383n
carissa
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Lourdes and Karen Padilla were one of the first vendors I hired when planning my wedding in San Juan. We were with our wedding planner when we first were intorduced and was taken to Lourdes' home. We met with Karen who was wonderful! We had an idea in mind of cakes that we had seen or what we had wanted and had been in previous communications with Karen before hand for quotes based on them. But upon meeting with them and looking through the expansive collection of pjotos of cakes they had previously done, we found the cake that was perfect for us. It was a gorgeous black and white "Chanel Vintage" cake with cascading vintage pearls off the tiers and red roses. It fit in perfectly with our old world spanish vintage them. We did red velvet and vanilla with brandy. The cake not only looked spectacular but it tasted equally as well. I cannot say enough with how impressed we were, and our guests, with the compleet cake package that we got. The cake was a major focus for us at the wedding and it definitely had it's own spotlight. Beautiful cake, great vendors and taste amazing!

Thank you Lourdes and Karen!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1358055989503-dsc00605
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/28/2012
4.8/5.0
Our wedding cake made by Lourdes was the best wedding cake I have ever tasted!!! Everyone in the wedding was amazed at how beautiful and tasty it was. Lourdes Padilla was recommended by our wedding planner and it was a great recommendation. The cake was beyond my expectations and those of our guests. It was gorgeous but also delicious. Highly recommend it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
OMG!!! My cake was BEAUTIFUL, moist, delicious and it was SPECTACULAR. Our cake was absolutely gorgeous, everybody was talking about it at the reception. I highly recommend Lourdes, you will be satisfied and you never ever, forget your wedding cake. Outstanding cakes!!! Thanks, Lourdes. Grace
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm going to say in one word, AMAZING!!! Everybody was talking about my beautiful and gorgeous cake. Lourdes, thank you so much for that incredible surprise. I was very excited with my wedding cake. Again, thanks. I highly recommend Lourdes. Maria del Carmen Arcadia
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING cakes! Our cake was amazing, it was incredible how they tasted. I love it, what you see is what you get. Beautiful and gorgeous work. I highly recommend, you will be satisfied. Thanks Lourdes, God bless you!!! Marie Cassidy
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Recomiendo a Lourdes por su gran profesionalismo, perfección, puntualidad, responsabilidad y sobre todo por el arte tan extraordinario que tiene al crear sus bellos bizcochos. Mi experiencia con mi bizcocho de bodas, fue totalmente extraordinaria. Jamás olvidaré mi bizcocho, era una verdadera obra de arte. No hubo persona, que no celebrara aquel majestuoso bizcocho. Increíble la perfección, el detalle y la dedicación, con la que crean estos bizcochos tan fabulosos. Excelente, excelente,excelente.
Love it!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the best cake in San Juan, PR. The cake melts in your mouth. Her prices are high but well worth it! We got soooooo many compliments on the cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelie & Jose
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Lourdes and Karen prepare our wedding cake. First they show us work they had done before, then we saw a lot of beautiful cake designs also for artists, goverment employees including ex governor Sila Maria Calderon and many more recognized people. They were very responsible, profesional and punctual. If you want to have an excellent experience and a very special day, Lourdes and Karen will be the best choice!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carpe
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
As a wedding coordinator , I recomend The best. If you are looking for an exquisite,elegant, and original wedding cake Lourdes Padilla is your choice. She can make your dream cake in a sweet adventure and unforgettable
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leiyasol
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING!!! OMG, everyone had to comment on our cake, but not only the beauty of it, but most important the taste, flavor, consistency, sweetness...etc. You will not go wrong with their service, the cake will be talked about for years!!! We even took some for our honeymoon and had some every morning with coffee...Absolutely will recommend to a friend, actually if in Puerto Rico, this is a MUST!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarinaBP0331
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire experience with Karen, Lourdes' daughter, was wonderful. She was very flexible with what me and my now husband wanted the cake to look like. We went to her house and got to taste the cake in December... WOW! The flavor is amazing. We had the brandy soaked vanilla cake, and it was just incredible.

On the day of the wedding Karen was very punctual bringing the cake to the venue. Our guests absolutely loved how beautiful it was and, more importantly, the flavor. We pretty much ran out! I would highly recommend Lourdes and Karen Padilla for your wedding cake needs. Wonderful service and quality.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tere
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The wedding cake was my gift for my daughter's wedding and it was spectacularly made.it was the focus and theme of conversation of all the wedding guests not just because it was beautiful but also for its sensational flavor. It tasted like it was baked with tons of love!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1323992567181-wedding
cincypantera
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Cake was gorgeous, fresh and delicious. I recomend Lourdes Padilla for any occasion.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research before I decided to go with Lourdes and Karen Padilla. They came HIGHLY recommended. I am so glad I picked them. They made the whole experience unforgettable. I will be forever grateful for making the most delicious and beautiful cake one could ever dream of. Thank You, Thank You and Thank You!! I will definitely recommend you to all my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/5/2011
4.9/5.0
I worked with Karen Padilla on my wedding cake and it was amazing! Going into my wedding planning the cake was very low on my list of priorities, but working with them on my cake actually got me super excited about the cake! They were very easy to work with and responsive over email which helped me a lot since I was not local in Puerto Rico while wedding planning. We decided to make the cake a replica of my dress and it was unbelievable how great it turned out. I had more comments on my cake than anything else at the wedding. No one could believe how perfectly the details of the dress were captured. The best part is that it tasted great as well. Sometimes it's hard to get both. I highly recommend Lourdes Padilla (and Karen) for your wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Most beautiful and tasteful cakes, very professional work. Every cake is a piece of art.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I'm always stunned by the beauty and how perfect these amazing cakes look. And as a experienced chef I don't have enough words to describe how exquisite these cakes taste. So moisty and tasty. I've had the opportunity to taste all the flavors. Love them all. The designs are jaw dropping! Amazing! So unique and specially designed for any occasion. These will make your special occasion memorable! I highly recommend these cakes as a client and as a expert in the culinary world.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Msalcedo1987
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Lourdes & her daughter Karen make the MOST incredible cake I have ever had!!! My cake was Classy, Simple, yet very Elegant. I live out of the country (PR) so most of our correspondece was done through email, phone, or family contacts. Both Lourdes and Karen are so down to earth and welcoming all brides would only be so lucky to work with a mom & daughter duo that make selecting a cake one less thing to worry about. They are AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Thank You Both!!!!

Mary Salcedo-Green
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in Puerto Rico in 2008 and Lourdes made my wedding cake and a groomans cake (baseball theme). Both cakes came tasting so good and perfect just by me giving her ideas on how I wanted the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yanyan
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Lourdes and Karen Padilla are the BEST Wedding Master Bakers and Cake Designers in Puerto Rico. The treated me with respect, real professionalism and courtesy. They really listen to me and created a masterpiece. I wanted a custom cake something out of the ordinary and since my wedding had a Japanese theme a plain cake would not do. Lourdes and Karen transform my dream cake into reality. They transport the cake to a remote location in Puerto Rico on time and everything was PERFECT. Everyone in my wedding were in awe at the extraordinary 7 tiered wedding cake. I ask for a vanilla and mocha flavor cake, both flavors were exquisite. Everyone in my wedding still talk today about my wedding cake. For all of you brides out there, believe me you should call them, Lourdes and Karen Padilla are the best in what they do.

Yamira Valles Nevarez
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Enoch
Wedding:
9/15/2005
5.0/5.0
Lourdes wedding cakes are the best cakes throughout Puerto Rico, she made my wedding cake six years ago, ever since then she has become the cake maker of my family, she made the my wedding cake was a design that she made for the Martha Stewart magazine, trust me it was delightful, i recommend her 100%, and the price is just right, talk about art in sugar. Thank you the family Enoch-Fernandez. If you truly want to make your wedding a night to remember, you definitely have to go with Lourdes Wedding cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dahlia
Wedding:
10/26/2002
5.0/5.0
Lourdes Padilla's Cakes are simply THE BEST in the San Juan Metropolitan Area. Lourdes designs the cake with you, including but not limited to flavor, decoration, base, etc. And she does this with the sweetness, charm, patience and professionalism that only Lourdes can offer. After you have a piece of one of her heavenly cakes, not only will you order your wedding cake with her, but all the cakes for all the important occasions involving your family. I have ordered bridal shower, wedding and groom cakes, baby shower cake, baby christening cake. And that was just me. The bond you create with Lourdes is one that will last a lifetime.

Lourdes responds to your request as soon as she gets it and follows up with you throughout the whole process. She is also very flexible to you wants and needs.

The workmanship of each one of her cakes is also important. She captures your personality and imprints it in the cake. If you bring her a piece of lace of your dress, she will recreate it. The flowers she creates are extremely lifelike. The colors of her fondant and the flavors are decadent. The value is simply nothing compared to the lasting memory. I cannot recommend anyone else, she is just the best!

PS The top part after being frozen for a year and thawed for anniversary tastes exactly the same as the first day. Yum!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Efrain & Carmen
Wedding:
12/25/1976
5.0/5.0
When we think of weddings, or in a special celebration in our lives, we must think in Lourdes and Karen Padilla.
These two professionals have a responsibility in all our activities for the creation of the focal point of the party room. An that is the work of art cake that only they can do.
If it is a wedding cake, a bachelor or bachelorette cake, the Baptism Cake for our Grandchildren, Birthday Cakes or the Wedding Anniversary Cake, they has to do it.
Apart from creating true works of Art, they are creators of the Best and Richest Cakes Flavors.
These professionals have an impeccable and great quality service.
This is why both, my wife and I, recommend this team, ability formed by Mother and Daughter, Lourdes and Karen Padilla, to create your Art Work, for your next special activity.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lourdes Padilla Master Baker & Cake Designer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo