130x130_sq_1289334274194-lovecouture02

Love Couture Bridal

Potomac , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12500-B Park Potomac Avenue
Potomac, MD US 20854 (map)

PHONE

301-610-5683

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Love Couture Bridal, created by Sandy Ferreira Leone, a long lasting member of the local Rockville bridal industry for over 15 years. She is passionate about providing a fresh approach... Read more
Love Couture Bridal, created by Sandy Ferreira Leone, a long lasting member of the local Rockville bridal industry for over 15 years. She is passionate about providing a fresh approach to the Washington, D.C. brides by offering a pampering bridal shopping experience through a full service bridal salon.

Each of the designers offered at Love Couture has been thoughtfully considered and selected. Our vast selection of wedding gowns offers brides moderate price points all the way up to custom haute couture. The social occasion department offers a lovely array of bridesmaid’s attire, mother of the bride, cocktail wear and flower girl dresses.

We believe finding your wedding gown should be a relaxed and personalized experience. Our intimate boutique provides a charming setting to allow you to feel like you have stepped away from all of the pressures of wedding planning. Through private appointments our bridal stylists dedicate time listening to your vision so we can assist in finding the ultimate gown that leaves you feeling confident and radiant.

Love Couture’s showroom is conveniently located in Park Potomac Place at exit 4B, Rt. 270 and Montrose Road Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1289334680585-lovecouture14
130x130_sq_1289334796632-lovecouture23
130x130_sq_1289334888913-lovecouture13
130x130_sq_1289335089444-lovecouture04
130x130_sq_1289335386819-lovecouture25
130x130_sq_1289335683475-lovecouture12
130x130_sq_1378755600191-lovecouturelr-38
130x130_sq_1378755604594-lovecouturelr-45
130x130_sq_1378755609911-lovecouturelr-49
130x130_sq_1378755614951-lovecouturelr-76
130x130_sq_1378755619343-lovecouturelr-130
130x130_sq_1378755623942-lovecouturelr-136
130x130_sq_1378755628932-lovecouturelr-142
130x130_sq_1378755632940-lovecouturelr-144
130x130_sq_1378755637175-lovecouturelr-154

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience at Love Couture. It was the first and only place I went to. My consultant, Linda was fantastic - a true professional. She listened to what I wanted and also had me try on other styles as well. She wrote me a handwritten thank you note for choosing Love Couture which I felt was so thoughtful! I can't say enough positive things about my experience at this lovely bridal boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything about my visit to Love Couture was perfect, exactly how I pictured dress shopping to be. My consultant was Candi and she listened to what I wanted and was able to find something even better than what I had in mind. She wasn't pushy and gave my mom sister and I time to think before we made such a big purchase. I left with the 4th dress I tried on. The salon is beautiful and girly, the perfect setting for trying on dresses. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethanie
Wedding:
10/13/2014
5.0/5.0
My experience at Love Couture was the sort of thing I dreamed about as a little girl! The shop is gorgeous, and the ladies do everything they can do make you feel like a princess. Their selection is the best that I found for dresses in my price range in the area. In fact, they were the only shop that had the dress I had been staring at online for a few months, and it ended up being the dress that I chose. The buying process was very straightforward, and the price was excellent. I have gone back to try it on again because I didn't love the pictures that we took the day I got my dresss , and Linda was so sweet and did what she could to calm my nerves. They are very responsive both by phone and email. I am about to begin my fittings with the in-house seamstress and I have absolutely no worries or fears, only excitement!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keisha
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown at Love Couture Bridal Boutique. I had a n amaxing experience and the associate was very helpful. She still emails me from time to time asking how my weddig planning is going.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
This was the first place I went dress shopping. First off, they were very accommodating to me and my 8 family members that joined me on this special day. They had us in the private room so we had plenty of space and my whole family felt like a part of the process from start to end. I worked with Francoise and I have to say, she was amazing! She asked all about my wedding, my fiancé, and really listened to my needs. She pulled a number of dresses and as we tried them on she really heard what I liked and did not like about each of the dresses and modified her search as we continued. Not only was she amazing, but there were so many staff members that assisted her in bringing dresses out from the back and taking dresses from our fitting room! When I got stuck between two dresses she knew exactly what to do to make me feel like a bride in one specific dress. I am happy to say that with the help of Francoise I found my dress for my wedding day! I cannot wait to continue to go back and work with Love Couture with my alterations and hopefully even with my bridesmaids dresses. I couldn't believe it, but the Monday after I found my dress, I got a hand written card from Francoise, which really put the icing on top of the cake. I would recommend Love Couture to anyone who was wedding dress shopping!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Lalique and she was amazing!! I will be buying my dress from here (Pronovias-Dahir 2014 collection). It was so gorgeous. Also, the boutique was really cute. It was so easy to book an appointment...While I was there, I was able to give Lalique a vague idea of what I liked and she brought in so many cute dress options. She provided me with solid suggestions and tips. Never once did it feel like she was pressuring me to buy anything. I would highly recommend this adorable boutique! Ask for Lalique!

**one thing I wasn't crazy about was that instead of clipping the dress to fit to your individual shape, they stuff a pillow in the back to makethe dress "fit"...I guess it's to presevere their dressess longer, but I felt as if this was slightly unflatering...definitely not a deal breaker though ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Couture Bridal was our third dress shop, after one large chain and one small boutique, and my experience at LCB was head and shoulders above our other experiences. Candi was an amazing consultant. She was kind, patient, enthusiastic and made the experience feel special. I had a few ideas what I liked and didn't like, but did to have a specific dress or designer in mind. Candi ended up pulling a dress I tried on last and it was beautiful. I had a bit of hesitation in that I wanted my waist defined slightly higher, and Candi found a gorgeous belt by a different designer that looked like it was made for the dress. She has a wonderful eye for dresses. I recieved so many compliments and Candi was huge in finding the dress and belt toward my overall look! Yolanda did my alterations and she did a lovely job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience a couple of weekends ago at Love Couture Bridal! Judith was my consultant and I walked out of the shop that day with my perfect wedding gown. My mom and I were allowed to pick out some dresses and although they were all very pretty, it was the dress that Juidth pulled at the last second that really won us over. Thank you Judith!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved my dress and working with the ladies in this store! Linda was so nice and very helpful. The seamstress did an amazing job fitting my dress and making it perfect, thanks Yolanda! The store is very clean and has a great selection. Best store in the DC area!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience working with Love Couture Bridal to purchase my wedding gown and accessories. They happened to carry the designer I knew I wanted my dress from, who was only carried at a limited number of stores in Northern Virginia, where I live. I originally went to a well-known store in Alexandria to try on a few of the designer's dresses and although I knew I had found "the one" in this particular store, I felt the store's poor customer service did not warrant them getting my order. Once I found that Love Couture carried this designer, I went there immediately and tried on my dress. The salesgirl was so attentive and kind, she helped me make a slight alteration choice to the dress and add on a different belt for a one-of-a-kind look. I couldn't be more pleased with my whole experience and how helpful and nice every employee was. Their selection is phenomenal and any bride that gets the opportunity to go there to find their dress, absolutely should!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a WONDERFUL experience at Love Couture this past weekend. After having visited a handful of bridal boutiques, ranging form high end to middle of the road- this shop stood out among the rest.

I called on a Friday to schedule an appointment and was able to get one for the next day (amazing!). When I arrived the staff was friendly and attentive immediately. My consultant Candi was wonderful from beginning to end, listening to what I was looking and pulling dresses accordingly. She already had an idea of what would work best for my figure but she totally understood that I needed to arrive to that silhouette on my own. She helped me try on lots of different dresses and provided me a constructive feedback-- not feeding me false compliments- just like a good girlfriend would! When I finally selected my dress (the first dress Candi put me in) it was such a FUN memorable moment for me and my mom & sister. Candi was the best!

The staff then walked us through the entire purchase, going through the receipt in a itemized fashion and explaining everything. They get that this is a major purchase and they want you to be comfortable with everything.

I would 100% recommend this store to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend going to Love Couture Bridal! Sandy and her team were a pleasure to work with and Love Couture Bridal has a stunning collection of gowns. It was hard to only pick one! :) Sandy was very attentive and helped me with my dress and with all the finishing touches in order to make me feel and look beautiful on my special day! Sandy, YOU ARE AMAZING and thank you for all your help and making me feel like a princess on my big day! Also, Yolanda is FABULOUS at dress alterations! I highly recommend her as well! She was great to work with and did an amazing job on my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Love Couture Bridal for your bridal gown and bridal accessories. The bridal stylist Candi was amazing. She listened intently to the style I was looking for, looked through my look book, and clearly understood my vision. Candi understood my body shape and brought in dresses to accentuate my figure. When she brought me "the one", we discovered it was in my bridal book twice! It was well under my budget and came in earlier than expected.

Love Couture Bridal salon communicated well with me and informed me of sales for my other accessories. I was so happy with their service that we purchased the bridesmaid dresses, mother of the groom dress and the grandmother's dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Couture is fantastic and Linda is the best bridal consultant! I had a disappointing experience at another bridal shop so I was nervous- but when I walked into Love Couture and Linda was professional and welcoming. I told her my budget and what I was looking for and Linda went right to the perfect dress. I purchased the first dress I tried on! The fittings have been amazing and Linda has been right there taking care of every detail including shipping my dress to Florida for the wedding. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was so happy with my experience at Love Couture Bridal. My consultant, Judith, was fantastic and was so knowledgeable. I found MY DRESS because of Judith! Everyone, from the woman working at the front desk, to the consultants were so sweet and really listened to me. I would definitely recommend at least stopping by Love Couture Bridal to see their dresses. I'm glad I did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
After a not-so-great first dress shopping experience at a boutique in Old Town Alexandria, I did a bit more research and then came to Love Couture with two of my friends. There was a big sigh of relief after just walking through the doors at my appointment - "now THIS is more like it!" The boutique is beautiful, and provides the experience every bride is looking for. I wasn't actually there that long - I tried on a few dresses (which were beautiful), and then my consultant Judith showed me a dress in the back. I was skeptical at first (so poofy!) but it was absolutely gorgeous, and a sample sale. I bought it that day, and came back to the salon three times for my fittings and alterations with Lola. Lola did a fantastic job, especially with an insanely complicated bustle (under bustle for the first layers, and then an over bustle through many layers of tulle with an asymmetric line). I was really nervous about shopping for my wedding dress - thank you for making this a great experience for me!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sandy was recommended to us by the Ritz Carlton - and she was by far the best experience I have had in buying any clothing ever. What I had envisioned as being a dreadful affair, turned up being not only painless but happy - my bridal gown was perfect, it looked like it was made for me. Sandy picked it out for me after just a few questions to get to know my style. She was a true professional and it was a pleasure having her on my "team." Her seamstress made the right adjustments in the minimum amount of time, and managed to get 3 fittings in one month! The store is beautifully apportioned, my fiance had a comfortable resting place while I would sashay out in one of the 5 gowns I tried out. I never went to another vendor or tried another gown anywhere else - Sandy found me the perfect gown like a magician!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved looking for my wedding dress here! I probably went to five different salons before finding Love Couture. All the other salons felt a little pushy, I didn't feel that way at all here. They were happy to let me try on several different dresses, and didn't seem annoyed that I left the first day without making a purchase. I did end up going back to try on one particular dress again, and ended up purchasing my dress with them.

The boutique was adorable and they have a large selection of dresses. I didn't see a dress like mine anywhere else I had looked, thank goodness my friend referred me to this salon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1387330955293-avata
Abigail
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing Service!!
Linda at Love Couture was amazing from the start. I had a vision in mind of exactly what I wanted and I wouldn't stop until I found it! Against my wedding planners advice I didn't start looking for dresses until about 7 weeks before wedding...I knew my choice would be limited but I just hate trying things on and I love to shop alone. I emailed Linda a list of dresses that I was looking for, and she responded quickly letting me know which dresses they had. We scheduled a time for me to come in and try everything on, I wasn't happy with anything that I thought I liked but Linda was understanding exactly what I wanted. She ended grabbing a gown that I had never seen before and urged me to try it on. It was love, sweet beautiful love. The dress made me feel amazing, and exactly the way I wanted to feel on my wedding day. I didn't want to take it off. I still had one more store to visit, and decided that I needed to try the other dress to see how it made me feel. If it didn't compare then I would know that the Ysa Makino was the one for me. I just couldn't decide....so I did the next best thing...I sent pictures of the dresses to my wedding planner Elle Ellinghaus. She has phenomenal taste, and she had been doing such a great job and always knew exactly what I truly wanted and making me feel confident in my choices! She picked my Ysa Makino gown!!! I let Linda know right away that I had to have the dress!! I decided to add a custom corset to the dress to get more of the fit of I wanted. Linda knew that it would work perfectly and she was right!! My alterations were performed on site, and the seamstress was amazing!

Everything turned out perfectly and I couldn't be happier with my choice to use Love Couture Bridal!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Love Couture Bridal gave me the dress of my dreams! I can't not thank Judith enough for helping me find the perfect dress, it was unique and exactly what I wanted. The service provided by the rest of the staff was also above and beyond! I had my dress altered there (Yolanda was fantastic) and they helped me with getting my dress cleaned and preserved too. I would 100% recommend Love Couture Bridal for wedding gowns or bridal attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I found my dream wedding dress here. They were not pushy, and provided a wonderful experience. I would encourage any future bride to check out their selection.

After I found my dream dress, but before purchasing it, I did check out a few other shops- even finding the same dress at a shop in Manassas, but Love Couture had a better price. Great service and great value- I recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beatriz
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Love Couture Bridal when I was first choosing my wedding gown and all the times that I came in for my fittings!! The owner, the assistants and the seamstress were so helpful, very friendly and absolutely very professional!!

Thank you so much to Love Couture Bridal and for helping me find my Perfect Wedding Gown and for making it look great on me!! It was a hit and I received many compliments from family and friends and especially my now Husband! :)

B
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandy and all the staff at Love Couture are amazing. They have an incredible collection of high fashion and classic gowns. I found my dream dress there in under an hour. I ended up buying my dress, best, and hair piece from there used - as samples - and they were all in very good condition. I also used their seamstress and even though she was at the top of the price range ($500) she did an amazing job and I saw her probably 5 times to make sure everything was right. Sandy was very gracious throughout the entire experience and my dress is still my favorite detail in our wedding! I only wish I had the funds to buy multiple dresses there - I probably could have been happy with a number of gowns from Love Couture, they're all so beautiful and different from what you find in Northern Virginia!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely adore this shop! I bought my oatmeal Hera gown from here & have referred all my friends to this place! 1 has already bought her dress from here! They are so friendly, clean, and really love what they do!! I had the pleasure of working with Linda! I went there to have my dress cleaned and preserved I haven't got it back yet! I will keep telling everyone about this boutique for many years to come! The one and only place to find the dress of your dreams. Truly a gem!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I got my gown from love couture and loved it! Their staff was amazing, enthusiastic and helpful! Ad their seamstress was amazing! She was so patient with me and my five million fittings (I have a kind of weird body type. ha!). And the gown turned out beautifully! I absolutely loved working with them! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a gown and stress-free experience. They were awesome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I went to Love Couture Bridal based on a recommendation from a bride that had bought her wedding dress there. The price range here is higher than other places, but you get good value for what you pay. First of all, they only schedule two people at the same time, so the store environment is calm and serene. My friends who came with me said that they had a better experience here than at other places that we went to before. Secondly, they have a wide selection of dresses, so you have options. Third, the consultants were super friendly, very knowledgeable and did not try to up-sell me. My consultant, Francoise, was great and found me the perfect dress for my figure and to my liking.

I also had my dress fitted there, and Yolanda, their in-house seamstress, was lovely to work with. Overall, it was a positive and pleasant experience, for what could have been a stressful process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1340550473811-2012062109.56.52
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Love Couture Bridal and it was a wonderful experience. The day of my appointment was the day for Matthew Christopher's trunk show ..... and he himself was there! The staff pulled dresses for me that I had wanted to try along with dresses that accented my hour glass shape. My party was rather large (5 family/friends) and that was not an issue at all.

My dress arrived about 5.5 months after we placed the order and they treated it like gold. I did end up using the alterations services from the salon and that was just as stress free and enjoyable.

I would highly recommend that brides come to Love Courture for their dress ... the staff is great, the store and wonderful, the alterations are stress free, and you will leave happy.

PS They sent a Valentines Day card to me that had a baby blue patch to have added to the inside of the dress. The patch says "Made by LOVE for Melissa" .... how cute and thoughtful was that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1382732622631-bride
Saman
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my Paloma Blanca wedding gown from Love Couture Bridal. I had been to a few bridal salons in the D/M/V area but as soon as I walked into Love Couture Bridal, I felt the difference. The process of making an appointment with them was a piece of cake. I showed up with my fiance and was greeted by Judith who was the sales person assigned to me. Judith, what a wonderful soul. She is so sweet, so kind, and oh so helpful. I instantly felt comfortable with her and felt that I could trust her judgement 100%. She was so patient and helpful. When I wore the gown that I ended up purchasing, I instantly knew that was the one. But more importantly it was all the compliments that came from Judith and the staff at the store (and of course my fiance!!) that reassured me that was my dress. I finalized my decision after another trip back to Love Couture Bridal. My gown arrived ahead of the schedule. I was able to schedule an appointment with the seamstress that works at their store, Yolanda who did a fabulous job with my dress. I ordered my gorgeous veil from their store as well. Everything arrived in great condition and I was really happy with my experience with this Bridal Salon. You truly feel like a bride when you step in this store. I had so much fun picking out my dress and my veil. My dress and veil looked so beautiful on the day of my wedding. I was on cloud 9 with the choice I made and I collected endless compliments on my dress...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keiva
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience!! I went to the boutique only 3 days after getting engaged for the sample sale just after Christmas and the selection was amazing. Even though it was the holiday season, the boutique was fully staffed and I had the opportunity to tell my attendant that I was open to any style. She pulled the most amazing dresses by Pronovias and other designers of note. I ended up settling on a beautiful Enzoani gown that needed little to no alterations. Even now, while working with a seamstress, she can't believe the gown is a sample because it's in such great shape. Love Couture knows their stuff and they are so caring and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
This shop is beautiful. I found that many of the dresses were to my taste. Everyone was super helpful, friendly, and accommodating. I saw a lot of dresses here that I couldn't locate in other shops. And as an added bonus, it is right across from founding farmers, so you can treat yourself to a nice brunch after dress shopping.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margot
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jackie, Savanna and their colleagues were lovely to work with as I shopped for dresses and eventually purchased a lovely Paloma Blanca gown! They were helpful and responsive when I had questions. I used one of their recommended seamstresses as well. The shop is beautiful and my appointments were fun! I would recommend this boutique and their dresses to others! Thanks ladies!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shirley
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Love Couture Bridal was a dream come true. All the sales girls were great, they had many options and pulled dresses I wouldn't have expected (p.s. I bought one of those!). It was a beautiful experience having my girls and Mom there help me choose and again, the sales girls were great with their opinions and patience. They understood how important this decision is for any bride and from purchase to delivery of the dress, it was a seamless process. Not to mention, their alterations team were amazing.

If you're looking for a boutique with great options, professionalism, and an overall wonderful experience...you found you boutique in Love Couture Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358570571863-marcusandshanitaengagement1015
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me just begin by saying that I visited a few bridal salons and shops prior to attending a trunk show at Love Couture Bridal. When I initially visited the shop it was extremely busy because of the trunk show, but the staff was so friendly and tried to assist everyone systematically and quickly. The prices were so great that I told my mom that I just had to find my dress. After trying on a few styles, I found one that my mom, sister and bridesmaid liked. I liked it too, but I was not convinced that it was the dress, but the price was great. As we were at the counter about to purchase the dress, I changed my mind because I was not convinced that it was "the dress" for me. Savannah was sooo understanding. She told me that I could go and grab lunch, think about it and let them know if I wanted to purchase the dress later. Well it turns out that I did not buy that dress, but I was sooo impressed by Love Couture's customer service that I knew I had to come back after the trunk show.

When I returned to the salon a couple weeks later during a regular day, I worked with Savannah who helped me find My Dress. She was so friendly, nice and down to earth. The shop itself is beautiful with tall mirrors and an elegantly designed waiting area. The staff overall was very kind, helpful and willing to work with your budget. I even like that they sent me a valentine's day card (how nice was that!)

I am working with Ms. Yolanda, the seamstress, to finalize my alterations. She is also very nice and loves what she does.

Visiting Love Couture Bridal has been a FANTASTIC experience and I recommend that all brides at least stop by for the experience. You never know, you may find your dream dress :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The team at Love Couture made my dress experience wonderful! A small salon, you receive very personal service and attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I already knew Love Couture Bridal was an excellent bridal boutique. One of my best friends got married two years ago, and she purchased her wedding dress and our bridesmaid dresses here. Even though I knew how friendly and wonderful everyone at Love Couture Bridal was, I called myself wanting to find my own bridal boutique experience since my friend had already gone there for her wedding. I saw a dress online and it directed me to another bridal shop, however, when I got there I realized that my taste is much more extravagant than my budget. My budget was $3k for my dress and the dress I liked at the other shop was $6k. I left feeling sad, because although I had told the woman my budget, she showed me a dress that I fell in love with that was twice the amount I wanted to pay. I showed my friend the expensive dress and she found several "comparable" dresses within my price range and Love Couture Bridal happened to carry several of the designers, so we made an appointment and went in. Candi assisted me in finding my dress, and she was very mindful of my price point, in fact all of the dresses she brought out were well within my price range. I ended up purchasing the Suri dress by Watters, and I absolutely LOVED my dress, even more so than the $6k dress, and this one was well under my budget at $1,900. My experience was amazing, as I knew it would be. My dress arrived well ahead of their estimated date, and it was absolutely breathtaking. Their in house seamstress, Yolanda, was awesome, but I already knew all of this from my prior experience with my friend's wedding. I don't know why I tried to re-invent the wheel. We ended up purchasing the bridesmaids dresses here as well and everything was perfect! I would recommend this store to any bride, they have a wide range of dresses at many different price points, they are extremely professional and accommodating, and the shop is really cute and trendy.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Love Couture offered amazing customer service (Jackie was so great!!). Their selection was great as was the price point. My dress came in quickly and they were so helpful with any questions I may have had. I would recommend any bride visit love couture when looking for a dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my experience at this shop. The staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and truly make you enjoy your wedding dress shopping experience. I worked with Jackie, who is sadly no longer there, and she was amazing. Since then though, everyone else I have worked with has been equally wonderful. They are very knowledgable and have a great selection. I had gone to another shop that created an atmosphere that didnt make you excited about shopping for your dress and this was such a nice breath of fresh air. The store is very pretty and they have a good selection in different price ranges. I would definitely recommend stoping by when dress shopping
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Over the past year, my sister and I both have gotten married and both of us got out gorgeous gowns from Love Couture! Savannah and Judith were both amazing to work with and have a great way of helping out while letting us make our own decisions and give our own opinion of the gowns, accessories, etc that we tried on before offering their own. Both ladies couldnt' be nicer and remembered me each time I went back to the salon to look at bridesmaids dresses, have alterations done, etc. The salon itself is very neat and clean and convenient to get to. They have a great selection with a wide range of prices. I would definitely recommend Love Couture to anyone looking for their wedding dress or bridesmaids dresses!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1339305921724-dsc0867
Saharnaz
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved this salon! I heard about it from a friend and its so beautiful inside and they carry dresses in different price ranges. Candy was the sweetest and gave me her most honest opinion! I highly recommend this place even though it is pretty far from my house it was worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Great little boutique with lovely dresses. There was a lovely personalised service and they were able to store my dress for longer than normal as I live i had to get it to the uk. They sent me a Xmas card and when my salesperson left the company they emailed me to let me know who I could contact which I thought was thoughtful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly O
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Love Couture. I found my amazing dress there and my associate Judith was amazing. I highly recommend having her as your associate. I just lucked out being assigned to her. They have people who do alternations they can recommend. I used Yolanda and she was great! Everyone at the boutique is so nice and I always enjoyed going in there. It's a smaller store but I bought the 3rd dress I tried on so I didn't have to look very far!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
After trying on over 30+ dresses, I decided to go to Love Couture. The consultant helped me find my ideal wedding dress!! She listened and understood exactly what I was looking for. When I first put the dress on it took my breath away!!! I looked so amazing in my Sareh Nouri gown and sash on my wedding day and received many complements.

Great experience overall. Thank you Love Couture!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Savannah at Love Couture and had a great experience. They carried all of the designers I was interested in, had a great range of prices and were a great environment for trying on dresses. Savannah gave good advice, but didn't pressure me at all. After an hour appointment, I had found my dress! All follow-up appointments were really easy (and Savannah helped answer bridesmaid questions too, even though I didn't order from Love Couture). Made dress shopping a positive and pleasant experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot rave about this place enough! The staff at Love Couture Bridal made me feel like a princess, and treated me with outmost care and respect. I found the dress of my dreams here, at a very reasonable price, and I could not be happier! Do not go to any other boutique! Don't waste your time, I can guarantee that you will find THE dress at Love Couture Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my Pronovias gown and veil from Love Couture. The salon is cute and classic, decorated in bold black and white, and finding my dress was an easy and fun experience with my sisters and moms. My dress and veil arrived quickly and I was promptly notified by phone and e-mail. Also, Love Couture was able to make an excellent recommendation for alterations, which was an added bonus. While their selection wasn't huge, for a bride who isn't a big shopper and is pretty laid-back about the whole say-yes-to-the-dress thing, I would highly recommend checking out Love Couture for a professional and no-pressure wedding dress shopping experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Couture Bridal is like no other dress shop. In some fine shops such as this one, the staff are stuffy or unwelcoming. At Love Couture, they truly make you feel like a bride and a princess. I was so happy to find this shop, and to find the dress of my dreams. Not only did I find my dress here, but I found suggestions on how to style it, a woman to do my alterations, and two gorgeous headpieces to wear on my wedding day. Love Couture made my dress-buying experience fun and memorable.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Brittany
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Sandy and Jackie at Love Couture to find and purchase my wedding dress and veil and they were nothing short of fantastic to work with. From my first visit to the shop to picking up the last item, they were so friendly, prompt, and helpful. They even answered emails on their days off and went above and beyond to find my dress (it was from a previous season no longer on the rack). You both were key elements in making my wedding day perfect and I will never forget all the help and effort you went to in helping me find the perfect dress. Thanks again for everything and I will be sure to recommend your shop to anyone looking to buy their wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Most amazing dress shopping/purchasing/fitting process EVER!! Jackie at Love was absolutely amazing. I came into the store after a recommendation from a friend and it was everything i could have hoped for. Jackie sat down with me to ask about what i was looking for and to get a feel for the whole wedding to help get a picture of the vision. She pulled about 15 dresses and about 2 dresses in, we all fell in love. Jackie was great helping me get in and out of dresses and narrowing in to what i was really looking for and what would work on my body. I could not have been happier. The shop is a great size and they have a wonderful variety of dresses and price points. After the dress had been ordered we came back about 6months later to pick up the dress and try it on again. Jackie was there and remembered me and was so helpful with the first fitting to make sure everything was perfect. I can't say enough about this salon. Its a must if youre dress shopping in this area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my Paloma Blanca wedding dress! I came to this store only because they were the only local area store that had a model of my wedding dress I wanted to try on (rather than the one only 4 miles from my home!). I traveled from VA to their store for the trunk show they were having one weekend with my 2 girlfriends. Tried on a few just to be sure and bought my dress on the spot! I ended up using their alterations person who had experience working with my specific dress and I was able to use their store for my alteration appointments than going further up in MD to meet her. Savannah was the best! Really, so was everyone else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Couture offers you a boutique experience. Unlike a larger bridal salon I visited, I never felt rushed or pushed to make a decision. The ladies there also give you an honest advice and really want you to find the dress you feel beautiful in. Thank you, Candi, for finding me a gorgeous sample dress that required minimal alterations in their back room! If you want a special experience, come to Love Couture!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Gareth
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Couture Bridal was a great place to get my wedding dress. For a bride who couldn't spend a fortune on my dress, I was hesitant to go to an upscale bridal salon. Sandy quickly realized the style of dress that I was looking for, and found a dress in my price point with ease. The rooms were very spacious and private, which was much appreciated in comparison to larger bridal shops that seem more like shopping malls. I would definitely recommend checking out Love Couture Bridal in your search for a wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Dan
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Couture--great small sized bridal salon in the DC metro area! It was the second (and last) salon that I visited, and immediately felt comfortable here. The selection isn't as wide as some of the bigger places, but the types of dresses they carry are more unique. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable--they definitely took care of me--and were even willing to stay after they closed to make sure I was satisfied! Price ranges were ideal, and my dress is one of kind! Thank you, Love Couture!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348056146956-fbavatar2665099
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Found my wedding dress here and currently having them dry clean it - Sandy and her team are absolutely wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1347247676081-0435
Kristina
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my dress from Love Couture Bridal. It was very easy to set-up an appointment, you can do it by phone or email. This was the first shop I went to. I worked with Judith who was fabulous!! We discussed what I was looking for, and what my budget was, and she never showed me anything outside of my budget. This is very important. I went to other shops that gave no consideration to budget, and there is nothing worse than falling in love with a dress you cannot afford.

I tried on several beautiful dresses here. While it looks like they have a small selection, they have a back room with several more dresses than they have on the floor. Everything was great quality. Judith pulled one dress that I would never have even looked at. She told me if I hated it we could take it right off. Of course, this wound up being THE dress. I would never have found it without Judith. She has a great eye for what will look good on your body.

As I mentioned this was the first place I visited. They weren't pushy about getting me to buy a dress that day, which was also a relief. I didn't feel rushed while I was here either. I can't say that about other shops I visited.

My only complaint is they don't perform alterations in the shop, so when my dress arrived 8 months early I had to take it home with me which made me a little uncomfortable. They do recommend several people for alterations. I wound up going with someone else (Diana's Couture & Bridal) because I was having a few modifications performed outside of normal alterations.

This is really a great shop. I went to several places in the DMV area, and nothing compared after visiting Love Couture Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I got an amazing dress at a price that fit my budget. Jackie was wonderful in helping me to find the dress of my dreams. They also referred me to an incredible seamstress for alterations. I really enjoyed the personal service and the bridal salon atmosphere and would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
You really get special treatment at this beautiful boutique style wedding shop. There is an enormous selection of amazingly, gorgeous, dresses to choose from. My entire experience from start to finish was fantastic. I had the opportunity to work with Sandy, Candi, and Savannah who couldn’t have been more friendly, professional, and attentive. I also worked with Yolanda for alterations. She was wonderful and fittings were so convenient because they were done right at Love Couture Bridal (LCB). I truly looked forward to my fittings because I knew I would get a warm greeting from ‘the girls’ who all remembered my name and were just so wonderful to work with. I highly recommend LCB!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1328637660732-photo
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience getting my wedding dress at Love Couture Bridal. I chose this shop because they carried the wedding dress that I wanted. They were friendly, accomodating, and helpful. They also connected me with a great seamstress, Yolanda, who made alterations painless.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srii
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Love Couture Bridal are fabulous!! I visited them only 5 months before my wedding and they took great care with me to help me find a lovely dress that flattered my figure. They are so nice and helpful! I had some dealings with other shops that were not helpful at all - the personal service and demeanor of all of the ladies there truly sets them apart from the rest! I was really very happy with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved my Pronovias Fuente dress. Received sooo many compliments on it! I was between a size 2 and 4. They recommended me to size down. I lost about 5 pounds and it fit like a glove. No alterations to the top of the dress so Love Couture saved me a lot of money!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liraz Marsiano
Wedding:
5/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I was at the store last week for the sample sale event. Its been two months searching for a dress in different stores. Its very hard to find one since a lot of the places have very bad customer service. My first time going into the boutique Love Couture Bridal, My wedding consultant was Jackie and she gave me the warmest feeling and best customer service you can ever ask. I was very pleased to buy my wedding dress which is from the 2012 Pronovias Collection. I would recommend anyone to stop at this store and you will fall in love with many of their beautiful dresses.
Thanks Jackie, and Love Couture Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1337564956215-dsc03264
I. Colon
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I came to Love Couture Bridal after visiting two other bridal boutiques and I am so happy that I did. The staff was wonderful and they helped me find the PERFECT dress. They worked with me and even found me a veil two weeks before the wedding. ABOVE and BEYOND!!!
Thank you to all the ladies who helped me find my dress... which everyone has complimented me on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I purchased my gown, accessories and bridesmaids dresses at Love Couture. After having a few not so great visits at other salons, I met Judith. She helped me with my gown and she couldn't have made it a more pleasant experience. The whole team was easy to work with through the entire process. I would happily recommend Love Couture to any bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The dress I purchased at Love Couture Bridal was a show stopper! The ladies at Love Couture Bridal - especially Jeanie - helped me to pick the perfect dress for my wedding. I looked at the same dress 5 times before purchasing it and not once was I pressured to purchase anything. When I went back to search for veils, the ladies there knew exactly what I needed and helped me to ultimately get the best veil. However, the best part of my experience at Love Couture Bridal was Jeanie. She was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and most importantly fun! Even though I shopped by myself, with Jeanie it was if I had a pack of supporters helping me pick out the best dress for both my body and budget!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1309293097152-600x6001309287785793ressewitherspoonlegallyblonde
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was the type of girl who had no idea what I wanted my wedding dress to look like and quite frankly, I thought of wedding dress shopping to be quite a pain in the butt! I went to my fair share of bridal shops and between the pushy consultants & cramped, crowded dressing areas I was ready to give up. I ended up at Love Couture Bridal on a whim and it was a complete breath of fresh air.

Pushy dress consultants are non-existent! They actually listen to hear what you like and don’t like about dresses! They don’t push to get out of your budget! If you want the “Kleinfelds experience” this is the place to go. They really make you feel like a special Bride. Along with a fairly large selection of dresses they’ve got an excellent selection of veils, sashes, belts and other accessories. My dress came in a month earlier than expected and they were prompt about contacting me to come pick it up. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase from them and I’m constantly recommending Love Couture to all my engaged friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Like a mini-Kleinfelds! You truly get that couture experience, but in a tiny boutique which is quiet and where you can get truly individualized service. They have a huge array of gowns, and are just so patient and helpful. My mom liked them so much she ended up going back for her gown because they spend so much time making their clients happy.

They are super helpful in making decisions. In fact one saleslady said to me when I went to try on veils, bringing one I borroed from a friend - "I would love to sell you something, but the one you borrowed is the best you're going to get." Her honesty was so refreshing.

My dress was fabulous and you couldn't beat the price. Definitely give them a shot - you won't regret it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel8
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I only had a 3 month engagement, so one of the first things I needed on the short time line was a dress!! I called over 10 boutiques for appointments and the most common answer was "3 months, don't bother, we have like 2 dresses for you." At Love Couture, they were so lovely on the phone, assuring me I had tons of options. At the shop, Candi was my consultant and she was so welcoming and friendly - and had an amazing eye. She pulled dresses I loved and then went in the back and pulled some I would not normally consider, but when I put them on, they were beautiful. I ended up buying a sample because it was a beautiful dress and in my size (fate!) and they were so sweet about everything. I loved coming in for my fittings, they always made me feel comfortable and like they really cared about me and my day. And use their recommended seamstress - she did amazing and affordable work! Finally, a refreshing point was their range of style and prices - it really ran the spectrum and offered so many options. Start your search at Love Couture before going to any of the big places that have been around forever - the staff and dresses are perfect!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I enjoyed my experience at Love Couture greatly. They were able to squeeze me in for a last minute appointment and I actually found my dress that day. Judith was extremely helpful and honest. They carry some great designers and have Jenny Yoo Bridesmaid gowns (your bridesmaids will thank you!). I purchased my bridal gown (private collection) and three bridesmaid dresses (Jenny Yoo).

I also found my seamstress, Yolanda, through Love Couture. She was excellent and really helped to make my dress perfect.

Love Couture is also a simply beautiful store. The decor is gorgeous and the fitting rooms are spacious.

After your appointment, you should head to the wine bar across the street or to the bar at Founding Farmers. It's a fun way to celebrate!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress from Love Couture and had such a wonderful experience. Everyone there was super friendly, helpful, and flexible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Emily
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience at Love Couture and would recommend it to any future bride! I made an appointment at Love Couture because I was interested in the Pronovias trunk show; I wasn't planning on buying my dress that day, as I had not done any prior looking. Although I was initially a little disappointed with the selection (not as many Pronovias gowns as I was expecting at a trunk show), the sales associate and owner both really listened to my ideas about my wedding and the dress, and they provided me with a few additional options that I would not have chosen for myself. In the end, I tried on a dress that I never would have expected to like, and it was totally "the one." I love the dress, and it was right in my price range. Both the owner and the sales associate were so helpful and patient with my indecisiveness. It was a great experience all around.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg3
Izumi
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
The people at Love Couture Bridal Boutique are VERY friendly and helpful. They helped me in choosing the BEST dress for me and all other accessories. They are just GREAT!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was sooooo glad this store opened up in Potomac! Before finding Love Couture, I had visited a couple boutiques in the DC area that were dirty, stuffy and unimpressive. Love Couture was the complete opposite! It is a modern, clean store that makes you fee like a bride! The dressing rooms are large, the staff is friendly and there is plenty of room to admire your dress on the pedistool in front of large mirrors. Jeannie helped me find my dream dress and she stayed within my budget! I've sent 3 girlfriends there since and they've all found their dream dress there too! Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbettp
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Sandy and her girls were nothing short of awesome!!! I spoke with Sandy before her store opened and she gave me the best price for my Pronivias Fauna bridal gown and also offered a special on the 7 bridal party dresses that I also needed. Brandy, from the bridal salon was my point of contact and she was always responsive and willing help me in anyway possible to ensure that my bridal party and I were always happy. You will not be disappointed by choosing Love Couture bridal for your bridal attire.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1310142099930-2011061103022
Lorena
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Great shopping experience. Their selection of dresses is great.

If you live in the DC metro area this has to be one of the best bridal salons in the area.

100% recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought my bridesmaids' dresses from Love Couture because Sandy and all of her staff were such great people. I would have gotten my dress from them, but they hadn't opened yet. Great people to work with!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sasalove23
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Far And Away The Best I found the entire process of gown shopping in NYC to be 1) Annoying, 2) Frustrating, and 3) Often Humiliating. Labella Bridal Boutique in Occoquan, Virginia was such a breath of fresh air; the staff was friendly, laid back and accomodating, and they made what had up to that point been very stressful into a relaxing and fun experience. I saw gowns that I didn't see anywhere else, in a wide range of prices and all of excellent quality. Afterwards, I visited all the top stores in Manhattan & a lot of small boutiques, & was not as impressed by any of them. I opted to go for a gown I found at Labella Bridal & Consignment Boutique, in large part because of their service. The owner herself called me to address some changes I wanted made, and the sales rep I delt with sent me a handwritten note after my 1st visit. Ladies, this is the place to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The owner Sandy is fabulous! Her employee Brandi was great and really helped me find THE DRESS! I absolutely love my dress. I was very hesitant on getting the dress, even though it looked great, but after a lot of thought I bought my dress and after purchasing it I just fell in love. My dress was just beautiful! Sandy was so generous and helpful. She has very insightful opinions and knows what looks good on your body. Brandi was always so responsive throughout the whole process. She answered all my questions and concerns. They are just so professional at this bridal shop. You will thought a doubt get the individual, undivided attention you need to find THE DRESS, as I did. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1315599893854-cake
jordan
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.9/5.0
Wonderful service through and through!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335270042225-032312eprocopiophotographyartistfavorites0027
Michelle
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.9/5.0
It was such a pleaseure working with Savannah at Love Couture Bridal. She is such a sweet girl and was always beyond helpful during the whole process of getting my dress. I also got my bridesmaids dresses at LCB and everyone loved them. All the dresses were very high quality and I got so many complements on my gown on my wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
The ladies here were wonderful to work with. They were friendly and attentive. And this shop is a smaller so it felt more personal during appointments.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/14/2012
4.9/5.0
Don't let the location fool you! I was very skeptical when I first went in. I was afraid they would try to sell me a dress completely out of my price range. Wow was I wrong! Candi was an absolute gem.
She listened to me, did not try to push or pressure me into buying anything or go beyond my price range. Candi truly represents the epitome of superior customer service and was extremely professional ---and above all knowledgeable and gracious.
I would highly recommend this boutique if you are looking for a wedding dress, they have a wide variety of different designers (Pronovias, Enzoani etc) and great customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.8/5.0
I went here on a Sunday after a full day of Dress hunting on Saturday. It was by far the best experience I had and Candi was wonderful. She listened to me and got to know me before we even started looking at dresses. My party and I got to pick a few and then the fun began.

In the end, I never thought I would say yes to a dress on the spot but the dress that Candi ended up selecting for me was PERFECT. It was beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. I said yes, we all celebrated there and I walked out with an amazing dress at an amazing price.

I am going to go back for my alterations when its closer to my wedding. I highly recommend this bridal shop to any bride in the DC area!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1352816479376-adwh
JuneBride2013
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.8/5.0
Love Couture is the most adorable shop. You feel like you're in a TLC show, it's just nice and trendy and comfortable. It's clean, the girls working are helpful and nice. Nobody was snobby to my mom or bridesmaids, they let us take as much time as we wanted and try on any and all dresses that fit my fancy. When I was overwhelmed they gave me space, when my mom was crying as I walked out in "the" dress (yep, it happened) they brought her tissues.

Waiting for my dress to come, they kept me in the loop about expected arrival, they were flexible with when I could come see it and try it on, and just helped the process go smoothly and painlessly when purchasing this expensive dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I had a bridal appointment at Love Couture this past weekend. My mom, sister and I arrived early, around 11 am, for my 11:30 appointment. The boutique is easy to find as well as clean, modern and feminine. I was asked to fill out the standard paperwork and then we expected to have about twenty minutes to browse the dresses, primarily those in for the Jenny Yoo trunk show. We didn’t have quite that long, though, because I was introduced to Judith nearly right away and we were escorted into a dressing room. She asked several questions about the dress I had in mind and the overall aesthetic I was trying to achieve. Immediately I felt very much at home with Judith and she was responsive without being opinionated. From there we started with four dresses. There was a robe in the room but I wasn’t really standing around waiting for dresses to be brought in, but if you’re concerned about modesty (which I am not, and Judith was not phased either – keep in mind, these ladies do this for a living) that option is there for you. Anyway, I probably spent about 5 minutes in the first dress oohing and aahing. Judith pulled a veil, and then when I told her I thought I would prefer a flower clip, she produced one of those and it really sealed the effect I was going for. From there I tried on three more and spent a comparable amount of time in each, and for every dress Judith would produce accessories such as sashes, jewelry, hair pieces, etc. I pretty much knew that the fourth dress was for me but again, since these were dresses only in for the trunk show I wanted to make sure I tried all the ones on that I thought were an option. Finally I hopped back into the first dress, and then compared it again to the last dress and made the decision to purchase that one. We went back into the dressing room and Judith had the store manager come in to take my measurements. My bust measurement was dictating a size 10 but the “computer” was dictating a 2, 4 or 6 and they really couldn’t explain why there was such a disconnect. Of course, never having done this before, my knee-jerk reaction was to order a 10 – better to have it taken in then try to let it out, right? The store manager obviously didn’t agree with me – she thought it would be better if I ordered an 8 BUT since it’s supposed to be my decision, she kept asking me, “Are you sure? Are you sure?” Even when I asked what other brides normally order she was ambiguous. It was quite frustrating to be given my measurements, told what they correspond to, and then challenged on that decision. Finally, I told her that I was sure I wanted a larger size and I didn’t want to take any chances. My mom, calm, cool and collected as always, suggested that if there was time, I get back into the dress to see how much room there was in the size 8 sample. It turns out there was a couple of inches of give in the back, although I know you have to be careful since samples can get be stretched out because many different sized women try them on. Deferring to my mom, I decided to go with the 8, but the interaction with the store manager is why I took away one star. If you have a choice, please go see Judith. She was fun to work with and truly made finding “the dress” a memorable experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Loved this place from the moment i walked in. they have a great variety of dresses and a beautiful room to try them on in.
Judith was the one that helped me find my dress and we were hugging and tearing up by the end of the day- so genuine and wonderful!

huge perk- they are open on Sundays too:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/2/2012
4.8/5.0
I went to five different bridal salons, but Love Couture was by far my favorite, and not just because I found the perfect dress there. All of the staff were attentive and helpful. They were honest about what looked good on me and helped me make a decision between two dresses that I really liked. They were patient with my wanting to try on and re-try on several different dresses and made some great recommendations based on the style information that I gave them. They were welcoming and friendly. I got my dress, veil, and necklace here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaggy
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Love Couture was the 5th bridal store that I had gone to and within minutes of walking in there, I found my dream dress!! They have a wonderful selection of dresses and everyone there was very professional and pleasant to work with. I was very happy with their service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
12/22/2013
4.7/5.0
I absolutely love the dress that I got from Love Couture and I would probably not have picked it out, so I think they did a great job on that front. I also absolutely love the belt I got to accessorize my dress. Love Couture also did a great job keeping me in the loop on when my dress and belt would be in stock.

The reason I took off stars is because of the belt. When it first arrived, I told the woman it was too small but she said it wasn't and that it fit. Then I took the dress to be altered and was told the belt needed to be two inches longer. Love Couture took the belt back and ordered the next size up, which was only one inch longer (we told them specifically it needed to be two inches longer). When I went to pick up the belt again, I explained that it was still too small. Love Couture had me try on the belt with the dress and said it looked good and that there was no way I could be a larger size. I brought it to the alterations woman and she said it was still too small. To their credit, when my dad contacted Love Couture again, they re-ordered the belt again and let us hold on to the second belt just in case (we were getting close to the wedding date). They also re-routed the belt directly to the alterations woman when it was taking longer than expected.

All in all, Love Couture did a great job picking out the dress/belt and came through in time with the belt updates. The belt issue did cause stress and several unnecessary trips. Getting the belt size wrong once is understandable; the second time was frustrating, especially when they wouldn't listen to me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/18/2013
4.6/5.0
I loved Love Couture (and continue to rave about everyone there). Linda was so wonderful and kind to work with. She made my wedding dress shopping experience an exciting one. She listened carefully when I was feeling panicked and gave me the confidence I needed when I was struggling to decide between two dresses.

My bridesmaids also purchased their dresses there!

The only thing I didn't like was their scheduling. I had a lot of trouble make appointments that fit with my work schedule (9a - 6p) for the bridesmaids. I ended up having to put in vacation time, which is a hot commodity when you are getting married.

I will be using their wedding dress preservation services, too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
woots
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.6/5.0
When looking for dresses in the DC area, I went to about 5 stores in total. Love Couture was by far the best one. I had been relatively indecisive about the dress I ended up getting, but no matter how many times I tried on, I couldn't get it out of my head so I knew it must be the one. Because of my initial indecisiveness, I went back a couple of times to show my maid of honor and another bridesmaid the dress, and each time Sandy was very patient and never once pressured me. On my first appointment there, she did a great job of showing me styles/dresses I had asked for while still politely suggesting a few dresses that would work well also. My dress was also at least $100-200 cheaper than other stores in the area.

I also went to Love Couture's accessories trunk show a few months back and ended up getting a veil, earrings and necklace. All of the items were a great quality and price and it was so much fun to try everything on while wearing the sample of your dress. Overall, the service is great and the store does a great job of carrying dresses and accessories in a variety of price points. You can spend a decent amount of money here if you want to, but there is a wide enough selection so you definitely don't have to.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
froggy3
Wedding:
4/10/2011
4.6/5.0
Love Couture is an adorable bridal salon - you will enjoy looking at the gowns they have in their very cute shop. The people there are helpful and cheerful. I loved my dress - and the tailor they have there is terrific. I know my dress was priced a tad higher in this salon than it was in another, but I felt much more confident in their ability to work with me on my wedding date (I ordered only 4.5 months in advance) so I went with them. Many other salons I went to were very unwilling to work with me in this time frame, or would be willing, but with a lot of grumbles! At Love Couture, they were honest - they told me that some designers would be too hard in that time frame, so they didn't show me those dresses, and instead showed me the ones that would get there - and were happy to work with me. I did have to call them a couple times near the end to check on its progress, but in general, their responsiveness was good too. I recommend them, definitely.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.4/5.0
Love Couture was so helpful in picking my dress! They were honest, positive, and reassuring. They were able to alter my dress into what I really wanted and the seamstress was so sweet. Scheduling fittings was easy and there was always someone to answer my questions on the phone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aisha
Wedding:
9/8/2010
4.4/5.0
Great selection of dresses at an amazing pricepoint.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.2/5.0
Love Couture was the second shop I visited and where I found my dress! The shop is large and very clean which I appreciate. There was a little hiccup once my dress was delivered (they had it sent back because of a mark), but they were very apologetic and I still got my dress before it was expected in. Plus they also directed me to my Seamstress Maria who was AMAZING, so bonus points to them for working with the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
earthday
Wedding:
4/22/2012
4.2/5.0
I loved the bridal shop when I went to find my dress. It was the 4th dress I tried on (Judith is soooo classy, calm and lovely). They have lots of different dresses with reasonable prices.

However, I felt like once the dress arrived, the customer service went severely downhill. First, the dress was too small. I knew it was a half-size smaller than my size when I ordered it but the dress was more like a full size too small at the bust (!!!). They carelessly told me that it's not a problem and easily alterable (tailor later told me this would cost several hundred dollars). The jacket that came with the dress meanwhile was FIVE sizes too big. It was a size 12 and the dress was a size 4 (even though the jacket said it was a size 4). At pick-up, I told them it was too big and felt just like teh sample size 12. They were busy and said the tag says 4 so its a 4. I later contacted the owner about the issue and 4 months later (1 month before the wedding) finally got the correct sized jacket. Nothing was done about the dress size issue. I lost the weight (most stressful part of my wedding) to lose 1.5 inches off my bustline!!

Sadly, I think a lot of dress shops just don't care enough about the customer after they get their money. They come up with a million excuses about how wedding dresses are like this, they never fit perfectly, blah blah bah but don't actually care about identifying who made the mistake. Is it the designer (in the case of the jacket) or is it who sized me (most likely in the case of the dress).

My dress though, Justin Alexander 9552 was so beautiful once it did fit. :) :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Definitely the best bridal shop of the many that I shopped at. Bought my dress at a trunk show and got a pretty decent price. Staff were friendly enough - not nearly as snooty as the other places. Yolanda was my seamstress - she was great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecelia
Wedding:
6/7/2013
4.0/5.0
First off, I really loved my dress - and Candi, the woman helping me, was very kind. Overall, I was happy with Love Couture Bridal, but I'll explain why I didn't give full stars in all the areas.
Responsiveness: When I purchased and ordered my dress in November, I was told that it would arrive late April. As spring came and that deadline started getting nearer, I had to keep calling in order for them to give me a firm date. I felt like they should have called me ahead of time to confirm the status, make sure I knew when it was getting in, etc. instead of me having to bug them about it.
Professionalism: There were two things that irritated me: 1. As stated, the dress came in end of April and my wedding was first week of June. They kept telling me that it would be plenty of time to get alterations done - even though I was rather worried about it. Once the dress came in, their "official" email to me recommended leaving about 8-10 weeks for alterations - otherwise there might be rush fees. So, clearly their official recommendation and what they told me were different. #2: When I was trying on the dress, I was sort of in between sizes. I thought it was pretty customary to order a size up and then alter down, but they *assured* me that the smaller size would be fine. I kept on wavering and wasn't really sure, but ended up getting the smaller size because of their recommendation. Of course, when it came in, the first seamstress I took it too said I definitely should have ordered a size up. This made me really mad - but I ended up taking it to their in house seamstress who was still able to do a great job. To Love Couture's credit, they were very accommodating when they realized I would need to do those alterations and fit me in their seamstresses schedule even without an appointment, but there was a very narrow margin of fabric with the dress and the whole ordeal was very frustrating. BUT, in the end, I left very pleased with my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
My dress consultant was excellent. The prices were like most places, selection was pretty good. I also had my alterations done there. While the lady was very nice, she was a little unorganized. She made me a jacket which was the hard part, it turned out beautiful, but my dress had to have the bottom fixed once she was done with it. Thank goodness I have a friend who knows her way with sewing scissors. Great place to buy a dress, maybe do alterations elsewhere
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/13/2013
3.5/5.0
My first experience at Love Couture was fantastic! I was there alone just trying to get a feel for what I like. Jackie assisted me and you could tell ah enjoyed her job and helping brides find their dress. And, I found my dress! We set an additional appointment for me to try on the dress with my mother and bridal party as well as for their dresses. Well, when we came back, Jackie was no longer with LCB and the person who helped us was completely disinterested. She didn't smile once and just acted like we were bothering her ... Completely different from my experience with Jackie! I loved my dress and found bridesmaids dresses there, but the experience was less than pleasant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
3.5/5.0
I was fortunate enough to find my dream dress at Love Couture thanks to my wonderful consultant Candy. Candy was amazing and made the process so much fun for my entire family! Love couture called me about 5 months after I ordered my dress to let me know it arrived in the store. When I put on the dress I immediately realized the dress was two inches above the floor without shoes on. I had ordered a custom hollow-to-hem measurement based on love couture's recommendation so I was startled to see the dress was far shorter than it was supposed to be. The manager at the time (I have since been informed she doesn't work there anymore) told me the dress would settle and it was fine but clearly that wasn't the case. Eventually she agreed that the measurement was indeed at least 4 inches off. I asked that they send me a new dress since there was no way we could make the dress that much longer which the company did do. They told me the new dress would be in within three weeks. Two months later I still hadn't heard anything so I called to find out that my dress was there but they just hadn't contacted me. To be fair, they had just let the manager go so there may have been some confusion but in general I found them slightly difficult to get a hold of and get information from. I was told inconsistent things throughout the purchasing process that made it confusing and frustrating. In the end I received my dream dress so it all worked out but the responsiveness was bothersome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.2/5.0
I chose Love Couture Bridal because of the great reviews and ratings; I wanted a quality dress and experience. My Mom and I were thrilled with the saleswoman who sold me my dress and veil. It was a Sareh Nouri soft trumpet with scalloped lace. I would only purchase it if a noticeable seam around the waste could be removed, the eyelashes on the lace could be removed, and the lace on the veil would match that of the top and hem of the dress. The saleswoman called the dressmaker directly and pulled her manager over while my mom and I were standing there to give us assurance that these alterations could be made successfully. When it arrived, the dress not only still had the seam, but the lace was also completely tucked in on the top with no scalloping whatsoever now, and the hem lace had jagged edges where the eyelashes had been cut off. Furthermore, the dress was far too long, the lining was inches longer than the dress, and one side of the dress was longer than the other. It was incredibly disappointing to me after paying thousands for the dress and knowing I wouldn’t have time to order a different dress if everything couldn’t be fixed. The seamstress could not fix the seam as had been promised, so they sewed a line of fabric around the seam to try to hide it. I was told lace never looks good when the eyelashes are cut off – something the store neglected to tell me originally. They agreed to put scalloped lace with eyelashes back on the top and hem, but Love Couture wanted to charge me ~$400 for backordered lace. When I was appalled at this request considering how much I had already paid and what had been originally promised, I was told that it was my “choice to look at it with a glass half empty.” We discovered the week before my wedding the new lace didn’t match that of the veil, causing another fiasco. In the end, the lace on the veil/top of the dress didn’t match the lace on the hem, all the lace had eyelashes, and the seam hadn’t been removed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Love Couture Bridal responded with the following comments:

Hi Kristin- We are sorry that your gown experience had some ups and downs but we are grateful to have received this very nice thank you note in the mail on March 5, 2013. Especially after having read your wedding wire review previously.

"Dear Love Couture Staff"
"I wanted to take the time to thank you for your dedication in helping me find a wedding dress and make sure it was as perfect as possible. I appreciate you sending me to Maria as she truly was a miracle worker with the alterations. I appreciate your devotion and willingness to have lace shipped in for my veil.
Sincerely,
Kristin R."

MAP

 
12500-B Park Potomac Avenue, Potomac, MD 20854 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Love Couture Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo