130x130 sq 1447114048 4ffeb860cdc4c7f7 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 03h53m52s168

Love Jones Dance Band

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA 19103 US (map)

PHONE

610-308-2067

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The 2015 Wedding Wire Spotlight Band

For the second year in a row THE LOVE JONES BAND from Philadelphia PA.

Love Jones is very proud to have been recognized as one... Read more
The 2015 Wedding Wire Spotlight Band

For the second year in a row THE LOVE JONES BAND from Philadelphia PA.

Love Jones is very proud to have been recognized as one of the top Wedding band in the Philadelphia area by CBS! Top Wedding Bands

We are also past winners of the following awards.

* 2014,2015,2016 Wedding Wire Prestigious - Couples Choice Award!

* Fox 29 Best of Philadelphia

* WPHL Best of the Jersey Shore for 2011 and 2012,

* Wedding Wire Brides Choice Award,

* The Knott Best of Wedding Pick,

* Better Business Bureau "A" rating!





Before you hire a band for your wedding make sure you know what you want.

Do you really want to hire a "Wedding Band"? If you do there are dozens of great ones on this web page and just about all of them will do a good job.

OR do you want a younger, FUN, Dance Party Band that knows how to play weddings? A band that has been featured by independent experts as one of the best bands in Philadelphia. A band that can play anything from Billy Joel to FloRida. Diana Ross to Ke$ha. Frank Sinatra to Bon Jovi or Bruno Mars, Classic rock, Motown, Top 40! Plain and simple Love Jones brings the party! Fronted by some of the most talented young vocalists in the Philadelphia area and backed by a strong diverse band, Love Jones isn't your parent’s stuffy old wedding band. We are fun, spontaneous, and have a stage energy that is contagious to your guests!

Your wedding really is all about the fun, but a band has to be so much more than fun. You spend so much time and energy planning your wedding but eventually there comes a time when you have to turn everything over to your vendors. You have to trust them... THAT IS SUCH A HARD THING TO DO!! But dealing directly with Mark the band owner and band leader, not an agent or salesperson, helps relieve some of the stress. You get to work and plan with the person that will actually be at your wedding! Mark is part wedding planner, part friend, and the event MC. When the big day arrives you will feel very comfortable knowing he is at the reception working with the staff to make sure everything runs the way you planned!! Search the internet, read the reviews and you'll see why this band is so successful!

Agency bands will charge thousands of dollars more and you might not even get the same musicians that you hired! We can offer you a complete package including a cocktail hour musician, the 8 piece band, a sound tech, light tech and MC for thousands less! Finally while looking at bands, ask the band leader if they use tracks when they play. Most bands actually play recorded music behind them while they are playing!!! Essentially what you get is a Karaoke band! We are one of the very few bands in the area that don’t play to tracks. We play all instruments LIVE!!!

If you have any question or to make an appointment to see us perform at our studio in Manayunk, please feel free to call us at 610-308-2067

This is your big day. Make the right decision, your parents wedding band or a Fun Dance Party Band Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1447114483142 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 03h53m52s168
130x130 sq 1359605622108 syd
130x130 sq 1447114847143 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 04h04m04s75
130x130 sq 1359604875022 bj
130x130 sq 1219411962201 0464sidwardyerwed 2
130x130 sq 1349123763346 web1
130x130 sq 1219412064248 0520sidwardyerwed 1
130x130 sq 1447114904067 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 02h45m07s55 1
130x130 sq 1447114968146 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 03h09m42s37
130x130 sq 1447115014626 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 03h14m44s177
130x130 sq 1447115062368 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 03h28m27s49
130x130 sq 1447115103902 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 02h47m05s181

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Country, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Love Jones Band was AMAZING. They played with so much energy, they got all of our guests up and dancing just like we wanted. They played everything we requested, and they did a fabulous job at the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and the reception. We had so many people come up to us and tell us the band was the best they'd ever seen at a wedding. They were incredible. It was obvious to us when we met the band that they all love what they do and that came across when they played at our wedding, people could tell they were just loving it up there as much as we were loving it on the dance floor. You should book them now!!
The Love Jones Band was AMAZING. They played with so much energy, they got all of our guests up and dancing just like we Read more...
The Love Jones Band was AMAZING. They played with so much energy, they got all of our guests up and dancing just like we wanted. They played everything we requested, and they did a fabulous job at the ceremony, the cocktail hour, and the reception. We had so many people come up to us and tell us the band was the best they'd ever seen at a wedding. They were incredible. It was obvious to us when we met the band that they all love what they do and that came across when they played at our wedding, people could tell they were just loving it up there as much as we were loving it on the dance floor. You should book them now!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Mary Jean
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
The Love Jones Band just played at our daughter's wedding last week. I cannot say enough about them! They are great musicians who are equally at home with country, rock, standards, fifties and whatever you want played! Very professional...high energy...great interaction with the dancers! Highly recommend this group...you will not be disappointed!
The Love Jones Band just played at our daughter's wedding last week. I cannot say enough about them! They are great Read more...
The Love Jones Band just played at our daughter's wedding last week. I cannot say enough about them! They are great musicians who are equally at home with country, rock, standards, fifties and whatever you want played! Very professional...high energy...great interaction with the dancers! Highly recommend this group...you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Mark and the Love Jones Band were absolutely amazing. Imagine this: bride has ridiculous request, "I think Trap Queen should be the first song played when everyone hits the dance floor, can you guys do it?" Mark replies, "Well I didn't know that song until you sent it to me, but we will make it happen." Let's just say it made the night a spectacular way to start.

The Love Jones Band are fun loving, and really enjoy entertaining. They want to make it your special day and when they say they will learn songs will you, they will. All of our friends were so impressed with their ability to entertain and bring the fun. My husband didn't want the night to end and kept on chanting "one more song." Lol...I and all of the guests felt the same way; we didn't want them to stop performing..they were amazing! Thanks guys for making our day so special :)
Mark and the Love Jones Band were absolutely amazing. Imagine this: bride has ridiculous request, "I think Trap Queen Read more...
Mark and the Love Jones Band were absolutely amazing. Imagine this: bride has ridiculous request, "I think Trap Queen should be the first song played when everyone hits the dance floor, can you guys do it?" Mark replies, "Well I didn't know that song until you sent it to me, but we will make it happen." Let's just say it made the night a spectacular way to start.

The Love Jones Band are fun loving, and really enjoy entertaining. They want to make it your special day and when they say they will learn songs will you, they will. All of our friends were so impressed with their ability to entertain and bring the fun. My husband didn't want the night to end and kept on chanting "one more song." Lol...I and all of the guests felt the same way; we didn't want them to stop performing..they were amazing! Thanks guys for making our day so special :) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Love Jones Band is awesome! We weren't sure if we wanted a band or a DJ, because we have a wide variety of music tastes. Love Jones totally delivered and kept people dancing and played a ton of genres. They were fun and super energetic. They were super easy to reach and to work with. Since we don't live in Philadelphia and couldn't make any of their shows, they were able to Face Time us into one of their showcases so we could get a feel for the band. They provided music for the reception, the cocktail hour, and even managed our music for the ceremony. Also, they were very reasonably priced. We are so happy that we chose Love Jones Band.
Love Jones Band is awesome! We weren't sure if we wanted a band or a DJ, because we have a wide variety of music tastes. Read more...
Love Jones Band is awesome! We weren't sure if we wanted a band or a DJ, because we have a wide variety of music tastes. Love Jones totally delivered and kept people dancing and played a ton of genres. They were fun and super energetic. They were super easy to reach and to work with. Since we don't live in Philadelphia and couldn't make any of their shows, they were able to Face Time us into one of their showcases so we could get a feel for the band. They provided music for the reception, the cocktail hour, and even managed our music for the ceremony. Also, they were very reasonably priced. We are so happy that we chose Love Jones Band. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Tricia
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Best Wedding band! All of our guests were out on the dance floor all night. Great band to work with and have at your wedding.
Best Wedding band! All of our guests were out on the dance floor all night. Great band to work with and have at your Read more...
Best Wedding band! All of our guests were out on the dance floor all night. Great band to work with and have at your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect wedding band at a very reasonable price! Love Jones played our wedding at the Crystal Tea Room (Philadelphia) and were fantastic. They created such a great energy that had our guests (about 400 people) dancing throughout the night. We picked them over other wedding bands because we felt their songs sounded more like the originals rather than a wedding version with a big brass sound. They are great at reading the crowd and adjusting their set list accordingly. They even let me jump on stage and play a song with them which was the highlight of my night.

Gary was extremely helpful throughout the process leading up to the big day, and made us feel comfortable that we were in good hands. He contacted us at all the right times, provided sound equipment for our two ceremonies and cocktail hour, and learned to pronounce some tough names for introductions. Their keyboardist learned a couple songs for our processional and sounded great as well.

Overall, we couldn't be happier with the choice we made. All of our guests mentioned how good the band was. And the food and band pretty much make the night.
Perfect wedding band at a very reasonable price! Love Jones played our wedding at the Crystal Tea Room (Philadelphia) and Read more...
Perfect wedding band at a very reasonable price! Love Jones played our wedding at the Crystal Tea Room (Philadelphia) and were fantastic. They created such a great energy that had our guests (about 400 people) dancing throughout the night. We picked them over other wedding bands because we felt their songs sounded more like the originals rather than a wedding version with a big brass sound. They are great at reading the crowd and adjusting their set list accordingly. They even let me jump on stage and play a song with them which was the highlight of my night.

Gary was extremely helpful throughout the process leading up to the big day, and made us feel comfortable that we were in good hands. He contacted us at all the right times, provided sound equipment for our two ceremonies and cocktail hour, and learned to pronounce some tough names for introductions. Their keyboardist learned a couple songs for our processional and sounded great as well.

Overall, we couldn't be happier with the choice we made. All of our guests mentioned how good the band was. And the food and band pretty much make the night. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Love Jones was absolutely amazing!! All we wanted for our wedding was for our guests to be on their feet dancing the entire time and Love Jones made that happen! Gary offered many great suggestions to allow the day to run smoothly and took the worrying out of our hands. I truly felt confident in our choice with this band. All we had to do was show up and enjoy the day, Gary made sure everyone was there they needed to be at the time they needed to be there. Would hire them again in a heartbeat! You won't be disappointed!
Love Jones was absolutely amazing!! All we wanted for our wedding was for our guests to be on their feet dancing the Read more...
Love Jones was absolutely amazing!! All we wanted for our wedding was for our guests to be on their feet dancing the entire time and Love Jones made that happen! Gary offered many great suggestions to allow the day to run smoothly and took the worrying out of our hands. I truly felt confident in our choice with this band. All we had to do was show up and enjoy the day, Gary made sure everyone was there they needed to be at the time they needed to be there. Would hire them again in a heartbeat! You won't be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Jones Band was spectacular. From the low-key tunes at the cocktail played on the sax and the piano to the high energy dance songs played during our wedding reception, Love Jones was simply amazing. Everyone was up and dancing the entire night. The perfect blend of oldies and new age music was played. Gary was such a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Not once did I have a worry about how things would go at the wedding. Gary paid such close attention to detail and helped ensure that I was comfortable with the flow of the night so everything went smoothly. I would absolutely recommend Love Jones Band for your next event -- you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you Gary and team for a wonderful night and a rockin' party!!
Love Jones Band was spectacular. From the low-key tunes at the cocktail played on the sax and the piano to the high energy Read more...
Love Jones Band was spectacular. From the low-key tunes at the cocktail played on the sax and the piano to the high energy dance songs played during our wedding reception, Love Jones was simply amazing. Everyone was up and dancing the entire night. The perfect blend of oldies and new age music was played. Gary was such a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. Not once did I have a worry about how things would go at the wedding. Gary paid such close attention to detail and helped ensure that I was comfortable with the flow of the night so everything went smoothly. I would absolutely recommend Love Jones Band for your next event -- you will not be disappointed!!! Thank you Gary and team for a wonderful night and a rockin' party!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Over the top spectacular in every way. The sound was amplified perfectly for the venue. The songs for the bride and groom were sung even better than the original artist. Gary was easy to work with, very responsive to calls and emails and the group rocked the party. Our only regret is the wedding is over but the guests are still raving about the Love Jones Band. The compliments we have received are endless but not surprising as there were empty seats all evening with a full dance floor. The schedule of the evening was perfect from the pianist and horns at the cocktail hour to the enjoyable dinner music to the rocking final set. Thank you Gary and fellow band members and vocalists for a fabulous evening that will forever be in our fond memories. Our daughters wedding was spectacular and we could not done it without you
Till our sons wedding.... Our thanks
Over the top spectacular in every way. The sound was amplified perfectly for the venue. The songs for the bride and groom Read more...
Over the top spectacular in every way. The sound was amplified perfectly for the venue. The songs for the bride and groom were sung even better than the original artist. Gary was easy to work with, very responsive to calls and emails and the group rocked the party. Our only regret is the wedding is over but the guests are still raving about the Love Jones Band. The compliments we have received are endless but not surprising as there were empty seats all evening with a full dance floor. The schedule of the evening was perfect from the pianist and horns at the cocktail hour to the enjoyable dinner music to the rocking final set. Thank you Gary and fellow band members and vocalists for a fabulous evening that will forever be in our fond memories. Our daughters wedding was spectacular and we could not done it without you
Till our sons wedding.... Our thanks Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW! We danced our butts off at our wedding and it was amazing! Love Jones worked with us before the wedding to get a feel for what kind of music we liked and wanted and put together an amazing set list that had our whole wedding on the dance floor! Every single guest complimented the music and how much fun they had! If you want to have a blast with live music, oldies, classics, and new top hits then you want Love Jones!
WOW! We danced our butts off at our wedding and it was amazing! Love Jones worked with us before the wedding to get a feel Read more...
WOW! We danced our butts off at our wedding and it was amazing! Love Jones worked with us before the wedding to get a feel for what kind of music we liked and wanted and put together an amazing set list that had our whole wedding on the dance floor! Every single guest complimented the music and how much fun they had! If you want to have a blast with live music, oldies, classics, and new top hits then you want Love Jones! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA 19103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Love Jones Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1447114048 4ffeb860cdc4c7f7 vlcsnap 2015 09 25 03h53m52s168