130x130_sq_1326834469436-3906592827465051190011049720128964527719521426597976n

Love, Lulu Mae

Chicago , IL

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60618 (map)

PHONE

773-799-6557

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Love, Lulu Mae (LLM) is a luxury accessories line hand-crafted from modern gems, vintage fabrics, and exotic feathers. LLM invites you to enjoy and experience a piece of vintage glamour... Read more
Love, Lulu Mae (LLM) is a luxury accessories line hand-crafted from modern gems, vintage fabrics, and exotic feathers. LLM invites you to enjoy and experience a piece of vintage glamour in your modern wedding.

LLM designs have gained exposure among some of the most fashionable celebrities including Sarah Jessica Parker, Paris Hilton, Jennifer Love-Hewitt, and Drew Barrymore to name a few. Pieces from the 2011 Spring Collection were featured in The Latin Grammy Gift Bags, Latin American Vogue Magazine, and the exclusive Celebrity Holiday in Hollywood Gift Bags'. In addition, several media outlets have showered LLM with rave reviews. DailyCandy.com dubs the collection as "head-turning” and NBC Chicago describes LLM as “... a bold and glamorous accessory designer.” Designer Agnes B. Miles was awarded "the 2011 Cheekiest girl of the year" by NBC Chicago. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326865449762-blog17
130x130_sq_1281976929526-dolly1
130x130_sq_1326865381634-1557744764399594751127327947554280043947729n
130x130_sq_1281977339247-fay1
130x130_sq_1266024150728-199562721617144751127327947531500404420288n
130x130_sq_1281976945150-maybella3
130x130_sq_1266024173962-199562722418294751127327947531502533604688n
130x130_sq_1281976871715-olivia1
130x130_sq_1326865355099-475934765296694751127327947554294852251269n
130x130_sq_1281976751641-coco1
130x130_sq_1266608183522-0003
130x130_sq_1307826350000-0013
130x130_sq_1281976967322-maryjane
130x130_sq_1326865397442-241557101502031189044761127327947567309947682006o1
130x130_sq_1307826308921-blog29
130x130_sq_1326864594609-3854419990345002986070436240958198555804626n
130x130_sq_1326865048140-1559144716325444751127327947553572007555269n
130x130_sq_1326864535449-373304057634044751127327947541197166827974n
130x130_sq_1326865020670-38087199901710515860704362409580831344081403n
130x130_sq_1326864560779-38447416376479475112732794754368120758304n
130x130_sq_1326865083947-1559144716325394751127327947553571996627754n
130x130_sq_1326864643569-3826621015037037041736262576736181583871910009328n
130x130_sq_1326864608090-3293391015035238031413650853913599350225115035o
130x130_sq_1326864546378-384414160391994751127327947543592436518486n
130x130_sq_1326864580599-3409651015035231411913650853913599341251566793o
130x130_sq_1326864570902-266574101502632338179618877341796075055662741224o
130x130_sq_1326865009063-394517101001573684597486070436241208172948061560n
130x130_sq_1326864988318-133411739298294751127327947526699178114710n

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1320619775020-mg0259
chordsofsteel
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Love, Lulu Mae ROCKS! I brought my mother's bridal hairpiece that she wore in 1965, and Agnes took it, reworked it, and made it beautiful and modern while still keeping a vintage edge. She added a gorgeous birdcage veil and best of all, she made my mother cry on my wedding day. I'll be able to keep it for years to come and hopefully pass it on as well:-)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303867169038-dsc8436
Ana
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Agnes was AMAZING! She literally created the vision I had for my bridal hat veil. I recieved nothing but rave reviews and compliments on my wedding day!!

I would wholeheartedly recommend Agnes! I am a repeat customer for life :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Agnes & Love, Lulu Mae! I first contacted Agnes to design my veil because I love her hair pieces and I kept seeing her work around town here in Chicago, where she's based. I had no way of knowing that a designer with such a good reputation would be so down-to-earth and sweet! Agnes invited me to meet with her multiple times to get things just right. She never rushed me, and she really listened. It was such a pleasant, creative process, more like playing dress-up than the dreaded Wedding Shopping. She also did pieces for my flower girls and bridesmaids, which turned out so cute (the flower girls later insisted on wearing them to school). My hair piece and veil are now something I consider a family heirloom, and I got raves about them. You can get cheaper hair pieces, but this is one area where I really wanted to invest in a lasting, custom piece by an independent designer. I'm so grateful I did!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leighj
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding hairpiece was PERFECT! Agnes is creative and professional—the piece was gorgeous and arrived exactly on time. I could not have asked for a better experience. If you want a unique and lovely design, you must have Love, Lulu Mae design a piece for you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mer80smile
Wedding:
5/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I was introduced to Love Lulu Mae through my sister who models for LLM. I've always loved the pieces she made for my sister and I knew it would be perfect for my wedding! We decided to get married on the spur of the moment and had about a week to plan! I saw the PERFECT piece on her website and they shipped it to me asap....it arrived right on time and was so BEAUTIFUL! I was so happy and it matched perfectly with my dress and my style! AND I can still wear it out! I love being able to wear something from my wedding day! All I can say is that Love Lulu Mae is perfection!! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebekah
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVE the head piece custom designed for me. It was such a fun process trying different designs and options. The final piece was so unique and just what I was looking for. It complimented my dress perfectly and I had so many compliments on my wedding day!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
nothing can replace your wedding day and to have the perfect, authentic hair piece/veil is very important. Love, Lulu Mae made a unique hair piece, just for me and my specific style and needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Aggie is a dream to work with. At our initial meeting, we gabbed about all the details of the wedding. It was fun for me, but her mind was cranking away already thinking of just the right design for my piece. I wanted to incorporate a broken brooch that belonged to my great-gramma (something old!) and she immediately had great ideas about how to work it in. Right on time, she delivered her ideas and they were way cooler than anything I had envisioned in my not-so-creative noggin. I was absolutely stoked to see the final product.

Again, right on time, she came through with the final piece and it was absolutely gorgeous, perfect for me, my personality and my wedding. When Suzy from Hairspray Revolution popped it into my updo on the big day, I knew I was ready to go!

Thanks LuLuMae! Love you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Love Lulu Mae is wonderful! Agnes worked with me to create a custom headpiece to match both my wedding dress and a one of a kind antique necklace I selected to wear. She was very thorough and responsive, listening to my every desire. And Agnes even did this in 1 month only! She was so accomodating and sweet with an innate artistic ability but unlike many creative geniuses she doesn't force her artistic desires on you, she truly listens to what you want....she has to be a part of any spunky gal's wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Love, Lulu Mae responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! xoxoxoxxx
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacyJillCalvert
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Aggie was absolutely wonderful to work with. After I provided some images and we chatted about my style preferences, she sketched some ideas and sent them to me within a week of meeting. The end result was an absolutely gorgeous pillbox hat that helped bring out my quirky/glam style for my big day.

I would recommend Love, Lulu Mae to any bride who wants something that reflects their unique, personal style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mambastein
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I love working with Agnes-- she made me a gorgeous couture headpiece and even threw in a little something extra for my sister for just 20 bucks! But besides the amazing craftsmanship, her customer service is amazing. She met me in my neighborhood to discuss the design and even came to my house to do the last fitting. Very convenient when you're a busy bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Agnes is awesome! The headpiece she made me is perfect and exactly what I wanted. She is so great and easy to work with and has amazing talent. I love Love, Lulu Mae!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.4/5.0
Beautiful work and very sweet! =)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsenter
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Agnes was amazing to work with. She really listened to what I was looking for, but still put her own artistic touch on my piece (which is why I used her in the first place).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Love, Lulu Mae responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review! oxoxoxxx
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ND
Wedding:
9/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Love, Lulu Mae was incredible! I absolutely loved my wedding hair piece. It was the perfect complement to my vintage wedding dress. I was very impressed by the turn-around time too, especially since I ordered it one week before my wedding. It was beautiful, elegant and very simple, just the way I wanted it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emzanotti
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I just absolutely adore Agnes and Love, Lulu Mae. The pieces she made for my wedding are beautiful and I could not ask for an easier person to work with. I would definitely not just highly recommend but encourage brides to work with Love, Lulu Mae! You will love the whole experience and get fantastic one of a kind pieces for your day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Words can not describe my love for Love, Lula Mae! Each hand crafted hair accessory is simply adorable! As a huge fan of adding a "dash of vintage" to every ensemble, I can not recommend Love, Lula Mae enough. You will certainly be the belle of EVERY ball while wearing one of Agnes' stunning works of art!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Love, Lulu Mae responded with the following comments:

thank you for the fabulous review! xoxoxxx

DEALS

Free Love, Lulu Mae Signature Clip with Bridal Booking!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Receive a free Love, Lulu Mae signature clip (as seen in the 2009 Latin Grammy Gift Bags and the Celebrity Holiday in Hollywood Gift Bags) when you purchase a custom LLM Bridal Piece.
Deal #WW5b2e8cbb0c6a251d
220x220_1326834469436-3906592827465051190011049720128964527719521426597976n

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60618 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Love, Lulu Mae
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo