130x130_sq_1326404970645-1

Love n Joy Photography

Denver , CO

LOCATION

2525 15th Street, #1A
Denver, CO US 80211 (map)

PHONE

720-515-5328

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Meet Denver Wedding photographers Kimothy Pikor and Tess Polivka who specialize in not just merely documenting your wedding day with grace and flair, but creating timeless works of art... Read more
Meet Denver Wedding photographers Kimothy Pikor and Tess Polivka who specialize in not just merely documenting your wedding day with grace and flair, but creating timeless works of art that you and your family will cherish for generations. They are the proud storytellers of the most momentous occasions in life.

Love n Joy Photography was created by the fabulous best friend/wedding-obsessed duo, Kimothy Pikor and Tess Polivka. The two employ their creativity, technical aptitude, and ability to recognize and quietly wait for the beautiful moments in your life to unfold before their cameras. They approach every photo shoot with an earnest commitment to visually represent their clients in the most compelling way that remains authentic to their personalities yet allows them to see how special their individuality and relationships truly are. Tess and Kimothy’s professionalism and finesse in connecting with each client makes them sought after Colorado wedding photographers and across the nation. Inquire about special rates for destination wedding photography involving national and international travel.

Photographs are transcendent of words and language. Kimothy and Tess seek to tell your love story in ways that words could never express. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267425105160-laurengraybridalkim3
130x130_sq_1295479277511-eisneakpeek1
130x130_sq_1327090512263-lovenjoyphotography1
130x130_sq_1296675158141-lnjphoto2
130x130_sq_1327090560825-lovenjoyphotography2
130x130_sq_1279818560796-942242852wedlaurajeffschwertpalmerjuly10loveit157
130x130_sq_1279818554593-935239479wedamyericrobinsondalyjuly3loveit20
130x130_sq_1327090673309-lovenjoyphotography4
130x130_sq_1279818555828-935222734wedamyericrobinsondalyjuly3loveit58
130x130_sq_1303916780608-1166731178wedeveilyanelsonsergeykojan152011dayafterloveit11
130x130_sq_1254193421723-cole585
130x130_sq_1267425137629-img7033retouch
130x130_sq_1327090631122-lovenjoyphotography5
130x130_sq_1304009665717-chels1
130x130_sq_1279818550015-910530942wedshawlangleyjune122010loveit258
130x130_sq_1254194521957-allison2
130x130_sq_1267425176864-laurengraybridalkim14
130x130_sq_1267425219614-laurengraybridalkim33
130x130_sq_1279818545578-881694956engmelissamattmay2010loveit151
130x130_sq_1279818547718-881723528engmelissamattmay2010loveit98
130x130_sq_1254194673004-kimsflowers
130x130_sq_1279818552781-925020194engangiebrianjune2010loveit156
130x130_sq_1265787138552-laurenbridal4lo
130x130_sq_1279818553000-910566313wedshawlangleyjune122010loveit328
130x130_sq_1279818556734-941965916wedlaurajeffschwertpalmerjuly10loveit5
130x130_sq_1279818557703-942018327wedlaurajeffschwertpalmerjuly10loveit101
130x130_sq_1279818560000-942135414wedlaurajeffschwertpalmerjuly10loveit41
130x130_sq_1254196000504-img7139
130x130_sq_1299545972928-balloons
130x130_sq_1279818549906-884197636engjulielangleymay2010loveit29
130x130_sq_1327090600544-lovenjoyphotography7

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan W
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow.

We had the opportunity to work with Kimothy and Tess for some engagement shots. We told them we wanted to do something a little different...a little urban...and they ran with it. We met on a Sunday afternoon downtown. They had arranged one of our favorite bars to let us in for some pictures, and then traipsed around downtown into alleys, up on benches, and fire escapes.

They were great to work with. We were impressed with their creativity and direction. They also worked great with each other- they are a great team and you can tell how genuine their friendship is. We walked away from the shoot saying "that was great!".

We got a few shots a couple days later. Whoa...talk about smokin'! The pictures were gorgeous. I said to my fiance, "Is that me?" We looked like we were cut out from a magazine. Our family and friends were equally astonished. Needless to say, we highly recommend Love 'n Joy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin!? I could start with how unbelievably talented Kimothy and Tess are... how fun, creative, and innovative they are... how their business is a true gem amongst the crazy wedding industry... but this is only half the picture.  Love-n-Joy Photography is in the business of NOT "just doing business".  They build relationships.  This is why their pictures (and all the people in them) come out gorgeous-- because we feel that they are family members who are truly celebrating with us.  It's magical.  Book 'em up, brides.  They will make all of your wildest dreams come true!  They certainly did for us.  We love you both! Thank you for coming into our lives and filling them with love and joy :)

Love, Melissa Anthony  and O-dub
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andreaprinzi
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
You HAVE to use Love N Joy Photography's services, or you are SERIOUSLY missing out!
My husband Joey and I don't have enough good things to say about them. They are simply amazing. We found their business card in a small coffee shop in Lakewood, and given that their prices were so much more competitive than most of the other companies in Denver, we decided to give them a shot. They did out engagement photos first.. and we fell in love... not only with the photos, but with Kimothy and Tess. They are an absolute joy to be around, and are professional at all times. We were blown away again when they did our wedding.

The wonderful thing about these two is that they get to know you so well before they photograph. This and the addition of their natural knack of just reading people provides and amazing photography style we just couldn't stop looking at.

We would recommend them a million times over. We only hope we see their business soar in the coming years!!

Love,
Joey + Andrea
(Mambo Italiano)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.6/5.0
Tess and Kimothy did our engagement and wedding photos. They were very professional and fun to work with. All of the pictures were beautiful. They gave us the wonderful idea to use our engagement photos to make a guest book. Kimothy spent a lot of time with the layout of the book and it turned out beautifully. Instead of just a boring guest book we have a beautiful album that we can display. We love it. I would definitely recommend Tess and Kimothy. They do a great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tess and Kimothy are AMAZING!! They are talented, professional, have great personalities and made us feel very comfortable. They were very accomadating, patient and full of creative ideas.The picutres from our destination wedding in Las Vegas are beautiful. We are looking forward to hiring them for our family portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
macyr
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.6/5.0
These girls are AMAZING - their work is even better!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TrainwithDiane
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Love N Joy did our engagement photo's and would have done our wedding if they weren't already booked that weekend! We were so bummed!!! I can't wait to have a baby so they can take our photo's again! They made us feel so comfortable and were just amazing to work with! I HIGHLY recommend them! They also took some individual professional photo's for me which turned out awesome! Hire these two and you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tylerf
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Our pictures turned out excellently and overall we're very pleased! They were really on top of things, patient, and passionate about what they were doing. The results show it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved having LovenJoy Photography be a part of our wedding day - Kimothy and Tessa were not only extremely professional, they were also fun to be around and pose for! They made the whole experience, both our wedding day and our engagement shoot, so easy and very fun! We are so happy with the final photos - they are truly beautiful and creative and captured so many amazing memories! The hardest part now will be to decide which ones to choose! We would definitely recommend LovenJoy Photography to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgerger66
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The best!!! there's nothing more to say!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
friwedding
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
What can we say? Our wedding photos were truly amazing. Tess and Kimothy are creative, experiential, talented and personable. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera while capturing the energy and fun of the day. They have a fabulous eye for color, composition and style. We highly recommend them to any bride and groom who are looking for unique, original and cost-effective wedding photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The photographs for my wedding were the thing I wanted to be perfect and Kimothy and Tess exceeded all my expectations. I absolutely love the photos they took and can not decide which to hang in my house. Kimothy and Tess were very professional and fit in perfectly with our friends and family. They were a pleasure to have at the wedding. They made sure to get all the photos we wanted as well as had incredible vision in finding amazing spots for our photos. They also captured our personalities and those of our guests perfectly. They were there for every great moment of our day and documented it beautifully for us. I will recommend them to all my friends and will definitely hire them again for future events. Overall they are both professional, friendly, responsive, and talented photographers and I would recommend them to anyone in a second.
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Amy
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We *heart* Love n Joy Photography! Tess and Kimothy did an amazing job of capturing the spirit and the energy of our wedding in our photos. They took the time to get to know us and, as a result, our photos are just the right mix of formal and fun. Best of all, they were really fun to work with! We don't often get to say we got more than we paid for, but with Love n Joy Photography, this was absolutely true. We would definitely hire them again.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Julie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Tess and Kimothy!! They were so much fun and they took such beautiful pictures of us at our engagement shoot and our wedding day! They were very professional at our wedding and fit right in with our guests. We had rain on our wedding day so we had a little bit of a change in plans and they worked right along with everything that took place. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Complimentary Engagement Session
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Complimentary Engagement Session when you book with us in 2011-2012! Mention this post.
Deal #WW8e83f4a3ff2d4b2e
220x220_1326404970645-1

MAP

 
2525 15th Street, #1A, Denver, CO 80211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Love n Joy Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1326404970645-1