130x130_sq_1398813599668-32kallyntimgazeeb

LOVE ON A SHOE STRING - Peggy Hecksher Wedding Coordinator

West Grove , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

136 Reynolds Lane
West Grove, PA US 19390 (map)

PHONE

610-952-0605
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From the selection of your ceremony site, wedding attire, right down to the cake and flowers, "Love on a Shoe String" will be there to guide you through this wonderful journey. Our goal... Read more
From the selection of your ceremony site, wedding attire, right down to the cake and flowers, "Love on a Shoe String" will be there to guide you through this wonderful journey. Our goal is to provide our couples with the best wedding planning services with exquisite style and superior quality. Whatever your needs are, big or small, we will manage every detail and take the burden off of YOU... Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313814094143-bridegroom
130x130_sq_1313814566424-bridegroomonlawn
130x130_sq_1313814585409-bridegroomonmountaintop
130x130_sq_1313814601971-bridealone
130x130_sq_1313815538585-bridegroomonangleinstreet
130x130_sq_1313815609643-rosesrings
130x130_sq_1395255628836-38
130x130_sq_1395255693870-38
130x130_sq_1313814071190-champagneglasses
130x130_sq_1349106821233-kallyndownaisle
130x130_sq_1349106849045-5outsidethechurch
130x130_sq_1349106874563-7flags
130x130_sq_1349106885673-8lanterns
130x130_sq_1349106903598-10wreath
130x130_sq_1349106917199-11prretzeltree
130x130_sq_1349106933458-12cardbox
130x130_sq_1349106944893-13thumbprinttree
130x130_sq_1349106955200-14weddingcake
130x130_sq_1349106963853-15groomscake
130x130_sq_1349106977790-16mantle
130x130_sq_1349106991587-17lebkuchenhearts
130x130_sq_1349107005982-18tablecenterpiece
130x130_sq_1349107019972-19cigarbar
130x130_sq_1349107031205-20bier
130x130_sq_1349107042205-21ceremonypatio
130x130_sq_1349107056117-22kallyntim
130x130_sq_1349107076633-23thegirls
130x130_sq_1349107093108-24theguys
130x130_sq_1349107112603-29kathybill
130x130_sq_1349107134879-30weddingpartyondeck
130x130_sq_1349107177262-31scenery
130x130_sq_1349107211412-32kallyntimgazeebo
130x130_sq_1349107226694-33kallyntimgazeebo
130x130_sq_1349107241239-34kallyntimgazeebo
130x130_sq_1349107257764-35accordianplayer
130x130_sq_1349107277656-36readyforthesecondceremony
130x130_sq_1349107289642-37tappingthekeg
130x130_sq_1349107302721-39sawingthatlog
130x130_sq_1349107313027-40logsawingchampions
130x130_sq_1349107325195-41firstdance
130x130_sq_1349107340966-42theparents
130x130_sq_1349107352249-43sweethearttable
130x130_sq_1349107362774-44festhalle
130x130_sq_1395254085753-19
130x130_sq_1395254146172-19
130x130_sq_1395254198617-20
130x130_sq_1395254255289-20
130x130_sq_1395254299035-20
130x130_sq_1395254328952-20
130x130_sq_1395254412037-20
130x130_sq_1395254437905-20
130x130_sq_1395600141361-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395600682984-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395599083099-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395599039456-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395599115165-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395598890146-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395598757004-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395598785201-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395600033274-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395598939581-oct-12-to-aug-13-29
130x130_sq_1395599333914-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395599157849-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395599303407-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395600501606-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395600612893-oct-12-to-aug-13-28
130x130_sq_1395602304286-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395601085653-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395602107509-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395602079302-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395602133972-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395602205157-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395602270633-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395601049335-dsc0168
130x130_sq_1395602449377-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395602476870-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395602583377-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395602610636-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395602895022-dsc0170
130x130_sq_1395602976405-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395602930679-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395604934677-img011
130x130_sq_1395604972852-img012
130x130_sq_1395603008805-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395603048739-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395603092743-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395605011325-img012
130x130_sq_1395603263944-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395605054657-img012
130x130_sq_1395603175515-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395603204978-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395603234266-dsc0171
130x130_sq_1395604852558-img011
130x130_sq_1395605089997-img013
130x130_sq_1395605125526-img013
130x130_sq_1395605915709-img008
130x130_sq_1395605974429-img008
130x130_sq_1395606583299-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395606015504-img008
130x130_sq_1395606039102-img009
130x130_sq_1395606077524-img009
130x130_sq_1395606113561-img009
130x130_sq_1395606546913-dsc0169
130x130_sq_1395606614257-dsc0170
130x130_sq_1395606657863-dsc0170
130x130_sq_1395606131501-img009
130x130_sq_1395606171607-img009
130x130_sq_1395606191748-img010
130x130_sq_1395606234450-img010
130x130_sq_1395606684493-dsc0170

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Love on a Shoe String as your wedding planner! Peggy made our Gazebo Decorations and bows from tule we gave her. She practiced the wedding group at our rehearsal dinner, for the big day. She coordinated the DJ, Phtographer, Career Staff and Bar Staff, Venue and delivery of all linens, China, glassware, etc. For the Wedding. Peggy and her Assistant set up the entire venue, favors, tables and centerpieces. Peggy and her Assistant worked the entire wedding and made sure it was flawless! I'm so glad we found Peggy! It took all the work, details and issues that arrive during the day, off of our plate! My daughter's wedding went perfect! Thank you Peggy for traveling to DE and making Deanna's Wedding perfect for her and the parents! I have already referred Peggy to a friend that is getting married!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Peggy as our wedding day-of coordinator and she really went above and beyond for us. During the months leading up to the wedding, Peggy gave us invaluable advice as we ironed out the big picture and the little details. She acted as our proxy, faithfully relaying our wishes to vendors. On the day of our wedding, Peggy showed up early with lots of energy and was resilient as we piled task after task on her. Our only job that day, was to let go and have her take over. What a relief! She handled the peculiarities of our DIY wedding with flexibility, understanding, and excellent professionalism. We could not have asked for a better coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Peggy was wonderful, she made our daughter's wedding awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Peggy was great! Always available, quick to respond to inquiries, and understanding of our many questions. She provided lots of great advice during the wedding planning process and made sure everything went smoothly on the big day. Peggy is incredibly nice, energetic, and fun to work with. I would not hesitate to recommend her event planning services!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Peggy was so wonderful to work with. I'm so glad I chose her. She was helpful from the start with anything from a small question on tipping to ideas about ring bearers, decorations, dress alterations. She was available to me by phone, text and email. So convenient. On the day of she was priceless. She kept the kids in the bridal party on track and organized. She was good at orchestrating. She kept everything under control and took care of any problem with the other vendors. (If there were any I didn't know about it.) It was just what I needed. She stayed until the end and wrapped it all up for us including loading gifts and decorations into cars. We are very happy with her service.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
About a year ago I was reading reviews to help find my sister a wedding planner. I got in touch with Peggy and found her to be calming, decisive, organized and thoughtful. And that was from one conversation! I knew she was the right person for the job.

Peggy helped guide my sister through the process of planning a logistically complex, DIY, "simple" yet sophisticated wedding. She was a sounding board and helped put my sister at ease on numerous occasions.

As the wedding approached, Peggy was invaluable with every problem or emergency that arose, helping to keep things in perspective and/or on track. Only she knows the secret to keeping my Type A personality sister calm and sane during this process (thank you, Peggy).

On the day of the wedding, Peggy was a gift. When I walked into the reception room and saw everything that we had spent months planning perfectly executed, it brought tears to my eyes (and I didn't even cry during the ceremony)! Peggy made the day seamless and stress-free. My entire family and I could not say enough good things about her. My sister (and all of us) got to enjoy her wedding day, and that literally would not have been possible without Peggy.

Weddings are expensive, but even my mother agrees that hiring Peggy was the most well-spent money of all.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giselle
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew from the moment we were engaged that I was going to need a wedding coordinator. My mother was not convinced, until the day of the wedding. She was flabbergasted by Peggy's organization skills, her ability to artfully carry out my vision for the wedding decor and her commitment to seamless transitions from set up, ceremony, cocktails, dinner, dancing and clean up in one time-constrained venue. She did all of this with professionalism, grace and calmness. Her warmness came through to several guests who weren’t sure who she was but said “she is so sweet” and “who was that helpful, smiling woman?” I’ve been to weddings where the wedding planner/coordinator was overbearing and commanding. That was not Peggy! She was constantly smiling and directing with a genuine kindness. During the wedding, she would gently inform us when we were late, or on time, and what the next step would be. That was so helpful!

Leading up to the wedding, I appreciated Peggy’s occasional check ins about the timeline or just to see how I was doing. It was always good to have affirmation that I was on track and reminders of what still needed to be done. Peggy is also very skilled at calming down stressed out brides-to-be. I never thought that would be me, but two weeks before the wedding, the stress really hit me. Peggy has seen it all and that was reassuring. I especially appreciated the fact that she said that I wouldn’t have to worry about anything on my wedding day. And, I didn’t. I knew the event was in good hands! We would not have had the wedding of our dreams without Peggy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1349485828888-22kallyntim
Kathy
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We had some big ideas for my daughter’s wedding at The Stone Barn and it became clear that it would be impossible to pull it off without help. We originally met Peggy when she worked at The Stone Barn. When I saw that she had begun her own business, we asked her to be our “day of” wedding coordinator.
We met with Peggy about 5 months before the wedding to reconnect and go over our ideas. She understood our needs, she embraced the Oktoberfest Wedding theme and provided all of the encouragement and support we would need right up through the wedding weekend.
I thought a “day of” coordinator would be limited in participation. However, Peggy was with us when we met with the Stone Barn to go over menu selections and details. She provided suggestions when our baker suddenly went out of business and she contacted all of the vendors to confirm details. Peggy was a constant support for my daughter and me – available by phone and email. When the hairstylist had emergency surgery and my daughter needed a trial with a new stylist, Peggy drove to the salon to make sure that my daughter was in good hands.
Somehow, Peggy was able to execute our vision for the most amazing and unique wedding celebration. It did not matter that the church was nearly an hour away from the reception venue – she was in both places and made sure that every detail was attended to. When I walked into the Stone Barn before the cocktail hour, I was stunned. EVERY detail was perfect. Peggy oversaw everything from the time we arrived until well after we left. She was ready and able to respond to any question or emergency with professionalism, courtesy and, most of all, with genuine warmth. She gave me the best of both worlds – I was able to be both party planner and mother of the bride. Peggy is a gem – it was an absolute pleasure working with her. And I could never have made it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Peggy was absolutely fabulous and a complete lifesaver the day of. We never would've been able to pull it all together without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TFitz
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Peggy is a terrific wedding coordinator. Not only is she warm, caring and friendly, but she is extremely responsive, professional and will do the necessary work it takes to get what her brides want. She is experiences and knowledgeable, but also willing to try new and different ideas out.
She understands the many details a bride needs to think about leading up to her special day and she makes everything as easy as possible for you.
She made me feel like I was the most important bride in the world and remembered even the smallest details about my vision for my wedding. I highly recommend her as a coordinator. I would do it all over again with Peggy by my side!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Peggy was an excellent coordinator. She helped us with everything from start to finish. She took her time to help us decide on many of the important details of our special day. She started working with us from the time we set our wedding date right up to the wedding day itself. We even have kept in contact with Peggy after the wedding. She contacted us to ask us about our honeymoon and how we were settling in to married life. Overall, Peggy is an excellent coordinator and anyone would be lucky to have her as a wedding coordinator to help you plan your special day. She treats each bride like it is the only bride she has and gives her undivided attention.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1373637518507-avatar
Ann
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.8/5.0
I found Peggy on a wedding vendor website. I chose her based off her location and the positive reviews from other brides that had Peggy as their coordinator. We planned on having a big wedding in the Fall but plans changed once my church was set to close and my grandmother became ill. So we pushed the wedding up by 4 months and decided 3 weeks before that it would be a good idea to have a coordinator even though we were having a much smaller wedding. Peggy was readily available and we met days later. She never was worried about the time frame that she had to work with and listened to all my ideas, no matter how crazy they were. Peggy also gave a lot of advice based off her years experience doing weddings and I was very thankful for that. It felt good not having to worry about the details because I had so much trust in Peggy and of course she did not let me down. Our day went beautiful and without incident. Peggy wore many hats during our wedding weekend from coordinator to our maitre d who announced us coming in. I would highly recommend Peggy to any bride no matter how big or small your wedding is. Peggy was a pleasure to work with and was available 24/7!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
136 Reynolds Lane, West Grove, PA 19390 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LOVE ON A SHOE STRING - Peggy Hecksher Wedding Coordinator
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1398813599668-32kallyntimgazeeb