130x130 sq 1472678191 36815bb07c3d199e bee 5071

Love & Perry Photography and Films

Hatfield , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

132 Elm St.
Hatfield, MA 01038 US (map)

PHONE

941-815-1220

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photojournalism & editorial unite! We love to tell the story of your wedding day as it unfolds, but there's a certain magic to bringing out your inner model as well. It's there, we... Read more
Photojournalism & editorial unite! We love to tell the story of your wedding day as it unfolds, but there's a certain magic to bringing out your inner model as well. It's there, we promise!

Brittney Love used to spend her teenage years taking endless self portraits in outrageous locations and funny clothes. She was obsessed with having a more unique myspace profile photo than all of her friends, and that sparked her first interest in photography. She got a few friends to model for her after creating some attention with her unique photos, and a few of them told her that she had a knack for it, so following high school she decided to pursue a career in photography. She bought a fancy camera and set out to learn the finer aspects of the art, which didn’t include myspace profile angles. Light and composition came easy for her, but the last step she had yet to figure out was how to make money doing what she loved. Which as any artist can attest, is no simple task if you’re unorganized. Then she met Shana Perry.

Problem solved.

Shana Perry spent her childhood in the dark room with her professional photographer father. So naturally she wanted nothing to do with photography by the time she was in high school, and instead focused on sports. After completing her Masters degree in guidance counseling and psychology, she set out to look for a job in education. But on a spontaneous vacation to visit her parents in Florida, she landed a job as a baker in the local island bakery. A year later she owned the bakery, 6 years later Brittney and her started dating, and after 10 years of successful business, she hung up her apron as a baker and started managing Brittney’s business for her.

We decided to relocate from Florida to Western Massachusetts in June of 2011 and haven’t looked back. We got married on April 14th, 2012 and soon after Brittney Love Photography morphed into Love & Perry Photography and Films. We both bring different perspectives and eyes to the art now, equally, and the combination of our styles is really what set us apart.

Let love & light fill you soul. Come explore our work and see what we are really all about! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1472832580887 bee1021 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832498120 140473391263809820336638794119528896397521o copy
130x130 sq 1472832515647 1406794612660765667766309047471973285446626o copy
130x130 sq 1472832533712 140684651271532129564407806706834248643405o copy
130x130 sq 1472832549868 bee0126 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832595886 bee1210 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832632780 bee3596 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832669743 bee5071 copy
130x130 sq 1472832687036 bee9684 copy
130x130 sq 1472832706053 heatherallisonengagement6 copy
130x130 sq 1472832614587 bee1242 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832762930 heatherstephenwedding76 copy
130x130 sq 1472832724454 heatherallisonengagement10 copy
130x130 sq 1472832566021 bee0501 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832650103 bee3616 copy 2
130x130 sq 1472832498062 1397525712638098270033045179819299079816137o copy
130x130 sq 1472832805361 heatherstephenwedding304 copy
130x130 sq 1472832745041 heatherallisonengagement37 copy
130x130 sq 1472833169710 sue lucy engagement53 copy
130x130 sq 1472832840465 julia stewart wedding62 copy
130x130 sq 1472833126618 sue lucy engagement19 copy
130x130 sq 1472832853419 julia stewart wedding102 copy
130x130 sq 1472832869948 julia stewart wedding115 copy
130x130 sq 1472832970748 sep1481 copy
130x130 sq 1472832823353 heatherstephenwedding522 copy
130x130 sq 1472832885478 julia stewart wedding124 copy
130x130 sq 1472833024213 sep5784 copy
130x130 sq 1472833110968 sue lucy engagement8 copy
130x130 sq 1472832991449 sep2768 copy
130x130 sq 1472833008967 sep4973 copy
130x130 sq 1472832919382 julia stewart wedding377 copy
130x130 sq 1472833040956 shelbienickengagement41 copy
130x130 sq 1472833055701 shelbienickengagement67 copy
130x130 sq 1472833094550 sue lucy engagement5 copy
130x130 sq 1472833074531 shelbienickengagement76 copy
130x130 sq 1472832935092 julia stewart wedding417 copy
130x130 sq 1472832780683 heatherstephenwedding80 copy
130x130 sq 1472833147655 sue lucy engagement52 copy
130x130 sq 1472832950785 julia stewart wedding488 copy
130x130 sq 1472833188174 sue lucy engagement86 copy
130x130 sq 1472832902168 julia stewart wedding133 copy

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Toning
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best photographers there are! We were so thrilled to be able to have them do our wedding! Both Shana and Brittney were incredible professional and kind on such a busy and stressful day. The pictures came out better than we could have ever dreamed, and so quickly too. I can't stop recommending them to anyone who might be getting married soon. Thanks to both of you for capturing our perfect day!!
Hands down the best photographers there are! We were so thrilled to be able to have them do our wedding! Both Shana and Read more...
Hands down the best photographers there are! We were so thrilled to be able to have them do our wedding! Both Shana and Brittney were incredible professional and kind on such a busy and stressful day. The pictures came out better than we could have ever dreamed, and so quickly too. I can't stop recommending them to anyone who might be getting married soon. Thanks to both of you for capturing our perfect day!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
A
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
HIRE THEM! Do it right now!! Because Brittney and Shana are rockstar professionals with the artistic vision you're looking for on your big day. If you've already looked at their blog and portfolio on their website, you know this. But that wonderful enthusiasm that pours off the page in each blog post? Yeah, they're not faking that. They love love, they love light, and they just SEE things, as they will see YOU, in the best possible light. They were also immaculately on time, and kept US running on, if not slightly ahead, of schedule. And giving them 5 stars for responsiveness and flexibility doesn't even begin to cover how accommodating and can-do they were when we worried abut an impending spring monsoon, and consequently when we wanted to grab a bunch of shots in a bunch of locations while the weather held between Ceremony and Reception. They also have Special Moment Radar. Several times I thought "boy, I hope someone gets a pictu-- oh, hi, Shana and Brittney!" So you really will be the center of their attention. Honestly, they were so amazing I kinda wish I could be their ACTUAL friend in real life... is that weird to say about one of your vendors?! I hope not, because that's really how great they were. Hire them. They're the tops.
HIRE THEM! Do it right now!! Because Brittney and Shana are rockstar professionals with the artistic vision you're looking Read more...
HIRE THEM! Do it right now!! Because Brittney and Shana are rockstar professionals with the artistic vision you're looking for on your big day. If you've already looked at their blog and portfolio on their website, you know this. But that wonderful enthusiasm that pours off the page in each blog post? Yeah, they're not faking that. They love love, they love light, and they just SEE things, as they will see YOU, in the best possible light. They were also immaculately on time, and kept US running on, if not slightly ahead, of schedule. And giving them 5 stars for responsiveness and flexibility doesn't even begin to cover how accommodating and can-do they were when we worried abut an impending spring monsoon, and consequently when we wanted to grab a bunch of shots in a bunch of locations while the weather held between Ceremony and Reception. They also have Special Moment Radar. Several times I thought "boy, I hope someone gets a pictu-- oh, hi, Shana and Brittney!" So you really will be the center of their attention. Honestly, they were so amazing I kinda wish I could be their ACTUAL friend in real life... is that weird to say about one of your vendors?! I hope not, because that's really how great they were. Hire them. They're the tops. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Geneva
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with these two! Hiring them was easily the best vendor decision we made for our wedding. I loved them from the moment I met them. They are genuine and fun but completely professional. We felt instantly comfortable with them during our engagement shoot which made photos even easier on the day of. I highly recommend doing an engagement shoot with them to increase your ease on the wedding day. Brittany and Shana are are so skilled at what they do that you barely notice that they are taking pictures. When they do interact they are warm, encouraging and so easy to be around.

The final photo album was beyond what I could have possibly imagined. Their work is absolutely stunning. The photos are authentic but artistic. They didn't miss a thing and when I look at the pictures I feel like I am there again. I highly, highly recommend Love and Perry Photograph.
I don't even know where to start with these two! Hiring them was easily the best vendor decision we made for our wedding. Read more...
I don't even know where to start with these two! Hiring them was easily the best vendor decision we made for our wedding. I loved them from the moment I met them. They are genuine and fun but completely professional. We felt instantly comfortable with them during our engagement shoot which made photos even easier on the day of. I highly recommend doing an engagement shoot with them to increase your ease on the wedding day. Brittany and Shana are are so skilled at what they do that you barely notice that they are taking pictures. When they do interact they are warm, encouraging and so easy to be around.

The final photo album was beyond what I could have possibly imagined. Their work is absolutely stunning. The photos are authentic but artistic. They didn't miss a thing and when I look at the pictures I feel like I am there again. I highly, highly recommend Love and Perry Photograph. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Emma
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day would not have been the same without Brittany (Love) and Shana (Perry's) photographic expertise and professionalism and their fun-loving, laid back personalities. We felt so comfortable with them at all moments of our day. They made us laugh while giving us directions on exactly what they wanted to see from us. WE TRUSTED THEM COMPLETELY. I cannot reiterate how much fun we had with them. And their professionalism was a huge component in making our day run smoothly. Our wedding was very much a DIY wedding. We had it in my husband's parents' backyard. Love & Perry created an itinerary for the day that kept everyone on track; we even used it for our wedding coordinator. I truly do not know what we would have done without these two genius artists. They are true ninja photographers. They were so stealthy throughout the day, never in our faces and overbearing like I've seen some photographers be. They actually calmed my nerves at critical points and made me truly relish the day as it was unfolding. Thank you into eternity, Love & Perry!
Our wedding day would not have been the same without Brittany (Love) and Shana (Perry's) photographic expertise and Read more...
Our wedding day would not have been the same without Brittany (Love) and Shana (Perry's) photographic expertise and professionalism and their fun-loving, laid back personalities. We felt so comfortable with them at all moments of our day. They made us laugh while giving us directions on exactly what they wanted to see from us. WE TRUSTED THEM COMPLETELY. I cannot reiterate how much fun we had with them. And their professionalism was a huge component in making our day run smoothly. Our wedding was very much a DIY wedding. We had it in my husband's parents' backyard. Love & Perry created an itinerary for the day that kept everyone on track; we even used it for our wedding coordinator. I truly do not know what we would have done without these two genius artists. They are true ninja photographers. They were so stealthy throughout the day, never in our faces and overbearing like I've seen some photographers be. They actually calmed my nerves at critical points and made me truly relish the day as it was unfolding. Thank you into eternity, Love & Perry! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We were introduced to these two when my sister booked them for her wedding. Right off the bat when we met, we felt completely at ease and like old friends with Brittney and Shana. (Which I think is extremely important when you higher a photographer to take pictures of one of your most emotional and intimate days....you never want to feel uncomfortable with this vendor.) Their work speaks for itself on their site and they were more than easy to work with. Very responsive and great with communication. They are professional, straight with direction, creative and photography ninjas all at the same time, catching every moment, but never impeding on your day. And they are just down right fun people. They enjoy the party just as much as any guest would and have a genuine interest in making your day awesome. I would recommend them in a heartbeat.
We were introduced to these two when my sister booked them for her wedding. Right off the bat when we met, we felt Read more...
We were introduced to these two when my sister booked them for her wedding. Right off the bat when we met, we felt completely at ease and like old friends with Brittney and Shana. (Which I think is extremely important when you higher a photographer to take pictures of one of your most emotional and intimate days....you never want to feel uncomfortable with this vendor.) Their work speaks for itself on their site and they were more than easy to work with. Very responsive and great with communication. They are professional, straight with direction, creative and photography ninjas all at the same time, catching every moment, but never impeding on your day. And they are just down right fun people. They enjoy the party just as much as any guest would and have a genuine interest in making your day awesome. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachael
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Love & Perry Photography did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding day!!!

From the moment we first interacted via email and phone to when we first met in person - Andrew and I were very impressed. Brittney Love & Shana Perry are two wonderful people and honestly incredible photographers. They did a great job on our engagement photos. We got a great variety of shots because they were willing to travel to 2 locations within Amherst and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera.

As for the day of the wedding, Brittney & Shana were both fun yet extremely professional to work with. Everyone was very impressed with their ability to organize everyone to take photos, especially when trying to corral all our family and friends together n a timely fashion (which isn't easy!!!!). My husband and I were able to take all of the photos and still have time to go to our cocktail hour. Brittney & Shana are both flexible, go with the flow, and are creative with the time and space they have to work with.

As a bride, I did not feel overwhelmed at all. I felt that everything was under control! I completely trust and respect their work. I HIGHLY recommend Love & Perry Photography. Just check our their website (www.loveandperry.com) Their work speaks for itself.
Love & Perry Photography did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding day!!!

From the moment we first interacted Read more...
Love & Perry Photography did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding day!!!

From the moment we first interacted via email and phone to when we first met in person - Andrew and I were very impressed. Brittney Love & Shana Perry are two wonderful people and honestly incredible photographers. They did a great job on our engagement photos. We got a great variety of shots because they were willing to travel to 2 locations within Amherst and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera.

As for the day of the wedding, Brittney & Shana were both fun yet extremely professional to work with. Everyone was very impressed with their ability to organize everyone to take photos, especially when trying to corral all our family and friends together n a timely fashion (which isn't easy!!!!). My husband and I were able to take all of the photos and still have time to go to our cocktail hour. Brittney & Shana are both flexible, go with the flow, and are creative with the time and space they have to work with.

As a bride, I did not feel overwhelmed at all. I felt that everything was under control! I completely trust and respect their work. I HIGHLY recommend Love & Perry Photography. Just check our their website (www.loveandperry.com) Their work speaks for itself. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Love + Perry Photography. Not only are they highly skilled artists, they are great to work with and extremely professional. Our experience with them from start to finish was positive, and we are thrilled with our engagement and wedding photos. Shana and Brittney are a pleasure to work with; they are fun, open to your ideas and overall a joy to be around. I am beyond pleased with our choice of photography vendor and would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or wanting photographs taken of an event. Book them now - it is worth it, and your photographs will last a lifetime.
I can't say enough good things about Love + Perry Photography. Not only are they highly skilled artists, they are great to Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Love + Perry Photography. Not only are they highly skilled artists, they are great to work with and extremely professional. Our experience with them from start to finish was positive, and we are thrilled with our engagement and wedding photos. Shana and Brittney are a pleasure to work with; they are fun, open to your ideas and overall a joy to be around. I am beyond pleased with our choice of photography vendor and would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or wanting photographs taken of an event. Book them now - it is worth it, and your photographs will last a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ericka
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We are extremely happy with our engagement and wedding photos from Love and Perry. Shana and Brittney are very professional and fun to work with. They keep an open line of communication from start to finish. We highly recommend them to any couple.
We are extremely happy with our engagement and wedding photos from Love and Perry. Shana and Brittney are very Read more...
We are extremely happy with our engagement and wedding photos from Love and Perry. Shana and Brittney are very professional and fun to work with. They keep an open line of communication from start to finish. We highly recommend them to any couple. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Brittney & Shana of Love & Perry Photography captured our wedding day so well and are great to work with! They make you feel comfortable from the minute you meet them and are very helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process (from initial meeting, engagement shoot through wedding day). They are very quick to respond, open to suggestions and provide good directions to keep things organized and going on schedule. All of guests commented on how well they worked with each other and their high level of professionalism.
Brittney & Shana of Love & Perry Photography captured our wedding day so well and are great to work with! They make you Read more...
Brittney & Shana of Love & Perry Photography captured our wedding day so well and are great to work with! They make you feel comfortable from the minute you meet them and are very helpful throughout the whole wedding planning process (from initial meeting, engagement shoot through wedding day). They are very quick to respond, open to suggestions and provide good directions to keep things organized and going on schedule. All of guests commented on how well they worked with each other and their high level of professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1344972229183 39b
Emily
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Love & Perry have been fantastic throughout. We couldn't be happier with the final product from either our engagement shoot or the wedding, and we have received so many compliments on the photos we've shared with friends (and other vendors!). They were unbelievably prompt with posting sneak peeks on Facebook and their blog to tide us over while we waited for the full set.

Photos aside, Brittney and Shana were among the most responsive, professional and well organized vendors we worked with, from the first contact through delivery of our (gorgeously finished) photo CDs. We found them to be competitively priced with other photographers we considered -- and even better when you consider that we really got two photographers for the price of one. And they are just plain a joy to work with, so easy-going and natural. We highly, highly recommend Love & Perry.
Love & Perry have been fantastic throughout. We couldn't be happier with the final product from either our engagement Read more...
Love & Perry have been fantastic throughout. We couldn't be happier with the final product from either our engagement shoot or the wedding, and we have received so many compliments on the photos we've shared with friends (and other vendors!). They were unbelievably prompt with posting sneak peeks on Facebook and their blog to tide us over while we waited for the full set.

Photos aside, Brittney and Shana were among the most responsive, professional and well organized vendors we worked with, from the first contact through delivery of our (gorgeously finished) photo CDs. We found them to be competitively priced with other photographers we considered -- and even better when you consider that we really got two photographers for the price of one. And they are just plain a joy to work with, so easy-going and natural. We highly, highly recommend Love & Perry. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
132 Elm St., Hatfield, MA 01038 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Love & Perry Photography and Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1472678191 36815bb07c3d199e bee 5071