130x130_sq_1251353687081-lsplogo

LOVE SHACK PHOTO

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US 19038 (map)

PHONE

215-948-3171

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jackie Bayne and Patrick Simione - LOVE SHACK PHOTO - approach each job with passion and thoughtfulness. They believe that a valuable relationship with their clients is integral to the... Read more
Jackie Bayne and Patrick Simione - LOVE SHACK PHOTO - approach each job with passion and thoughtfulness. They believe that a valuable relationship with their clients is integral to the success of their work. Their goal is to provide consistently amazing work, integrity driven service, and a finished product that is remarkable, be it a wedding, portrait session or corporate assignment that they have accepted. You will LOVE what you see!


Love Shack Photo travels nationally & internationally for weddings, events assignments. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1365785662849-jb45578
130x130_sq_1365785748882-jb46334
130x130_sq_1365785762624-jb45693
130x130_sq_1365785786056-jb38818
130x130_sq_1365785793896-jb38940
130x130_sq_1365785806725-jb45809
130x130_sq_1365785842500-jb45693
130x130_sq_1365785847098-jb46303
130x130_sq_1365785853891-jb45774
130x130_sq_1365785862170-jb46181
130x130_sq_1365785872386-jb38853
130x130_sq_1365785878395-jb38876
130x130_sq_1365785887463-jb46279
130x130_sq_1365787037524-319.1
130x130_sq_1365787045840-320.1
130x130_sq_1365787061201-223
130x130_sq_1365787069401-326
130x130_sq_1365787077776-160
130x130_sq_1365787082818-175.1
130x130_sq_1365787087640-205
130x130_sq_1365787093254-253.1
130x130_sq_1365787098774-263
130x130_sq_1365787105359-119
130x130_sq_1365787110345-128
130x130_sq_1365787118471-037
130x130_sq_1365787123752-042
130x130_sq_1365787128894-032
130x130_sq_1365787134762-099
130x130_sq_1365787140483-171.1
130x130_sq_1365787157539-336
130x130_sq_1365787164810-340
130x130_sq_1365787169998-329
130x130_sq_1365787181275-172
130x130_sq_1262836348331-gret0942
130x130_sq_1365786149253-999
130x130_sq_1365786872626-1160
130x130_sq_1365786721768-1136
130x130_sq_1300142482581-loveshackphoto014
130x130_sq_1365786285901-679
130x130_sq_1365786187868-173
130x130_sq_1365786195744-161
130x130_sq_1365786258048-1191
130x130_sq_1365786207401-983
130x130_sq_1365786406027-976
130x130_sq_1365786308152-1041
130x130_sq_1365786349947-752
130x130_sq_1365786214147-772
130x130_sq_1365786231985-1145
130x130_sq_1365786269263-891
130x130_sq_1365786224937-1022
130x130_sq_1365786293692-726
130x130_sq_1300142498019-loveshackphoto031
130x130_sq_1262839408612-293
130x130_sq_1365786279490-202
130x130_sq_1365786313401-1180
130x130_sq_1365786339034-943
130x130_sq_1262839392222-jccomp2
130x130_sq_1263163326948-atcomp6
130x130_sq_1263163335713-519
130x130_sq_1262839420394-533
130x130_sq_1365786072798-365
130x130_sq_1263163326620-fall2
130x130_sq_1262836608112-nc906
130x130_sq_1263163328620-jb15541
130x130_sq_1263163350917-596
130x130_sq_1263163345760-jac9435
130x130_sq_1262836764909-nc741
130x130_sq_1365786843339-1249
130x130_sq_1263163327776-jb16427
130x130_sq_1263163332401-783
130x130_sq_1263163333682-739
130x130_sq_1263163337557-dsc5565
130x130_sq_1365786860444-amydoccomp8
130x130_sq_1263163339917-dsc5850
130x130_sq_1263163339948-mgcomp3
130x130_sq_1263163341542-171
130x130_sq_1263163342651-678
130x130_sq_1263163342635-dsc5828
130x130_sq_1263163344901-jac9391
130x130_sq_1263163347620-365
130x130_sq_1263163352948-664
130x130_sq_1263163355807-513
130x130_sq_1300142441658-kat2
130x130_sq_1365786926300-amydoccomp2
130x130_sq_1300142535676-loveshackphoto126
130x130_sq_1300142565302-loveshackphoto146
130x130_sq_1300142615725-loveshackphoto015
130x130_sq_1300142638679-loveshackphoto077
130x130_sq_1300142662664-loveshackphoto070
130x130_sq_1300142691508-loveshackphoto056
130x130_sq_1300142724446-loveshackphoto107
130x130_sq_1365786831457-1242
130x130_sq_1365786050847-1039
130x130_sq_1365786091532-lsw7
130x130_sq_1365786097299-somarcellinoloveshack
130x130_sq_1365786109826-791
130x130_sq_1365786238523-1269
130x130_sq_1365786738742-578
130x130_sq_1365786747686-981
130x130_sq_1365786760441-1125
130x130_sq_1365786818349-524
130x130_sq_1365786824838-596
130x130_sq_1365786838140-1228
130x130_sq_1365786853316-amydoccomp4
130x130_sq_1365786899828-572
130x130_sq_1365786909398-1266

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. And as having done much commercial photography, we are familiar with various lighting techniques
How many photographers do you work with?
There is a second photographer with all of our collections
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
The photographers booked are the photographers that will be at your event
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We belong to a strong network of trusted, like-minded and professional photographers that not only keep us on our toes, but are great in emergencies if there ever is a case for one
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Everything but the kitchen sink! But seriously, we shoot the highest quality camera bodies and sharp, fast prime lenses. In addition, we have additional lighting for whatever the circumstance
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
YES
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
On-line Proofing + High Resolution Files. Hard copy 4x6 proofs are also available
How long can the client keep the proofs?
They are yours to keep
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
We retain the copyright, but you receive the rights to reproduce
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Beautiful matt-inlay and flush mount storybook albums. Also, custom designed guestbooks are available
When will the client get the final album?
Approximately 2-3 months after your image selections are provided to us

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie&Matt
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled to have Jackie as our wedding photographer! From our first meeting with her, Jackie made us feel very comfortable and put us at ease. We had a wonderful engagement session which got us even more excited to work with her at our wedding. On our wedding day, she arrived right on time and got right to work capturing so many special moments. She was extremely professional, creative and fun to work with for the whole day and we cannot wait to get our photos back! Based on our engagement photos, we know they will be gorgeous! We 100% recommend Jackie and Love Shack Photo!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Jackie was a delight to work with. I was able to trust that she would be able to arrive earlier than we did to the wedding reception, set up the photobooth and make any adjustments necessary. She and our venue coordinator had to make some last minute adjustments and did a fantastic job.

The Crazy Shack Photobooth is the best entertainment and gift you can give your guests and yourself! There was always a crowd watching the antics going on at the reception. The photos look as if it was a photo shoot, not a photobooth, as they are so professional, clean, and just absolutely amazing. Our guests have the gift of these wonderful, unique, fun, hilarious pictures now.

We had considered doing a DIY photobooth, but this was worth many times what we ended up paying. I can't recommend using Love Shack Photo enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie Bayne is amazing and highly recommend her! Aside from her amazing talent, she is a professional and will do anything to get the perfect shot.

We are so looking forward to seeing the wedding photos. If they are anything like our engagement shots, they will be incredible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the most amazing photographer in the area, please go no further than Love Shack Photos. Jackie and Adam the best wedding photographers on the planet. I was referred to Jackie when I saw picture and asked where the photographer was taking the picture from, rolling around in the snow in October to get the shot. We weren't disappointed!! Jackie was incredible. We first had our engagement session to get comfortable in front of the camera. The pictures turned out amazing. The day of our wedding she had everything coordinated and it was perfect. At the reception, i didn't even realize she was there but i was told she was taking pictures from everywhere and I know that the pictures are going to turn out incredible. You are a fool if you don't book Jackie for any of your events, she absolutely amazing. Thank you so much Jackie and Adam for the most amazing day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorit
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Patrick and Jackie are an amazing husband and wife pair. From the moment we contracted them, they were extremely flexible with scheduling and our final package. As an out-of-town bride with a doctor as a fiance, it was nearly impossible to schedule our engagement session--Patrick worked around our crazy schedules and made everything work flawlessly.

During the wedding, they were extremely professional and fun! They listened to everything that we asked for and executed it and more (even some crazy requests...). My family loved them, and they got along with everyone. It was a really long day, and it couldn't have run more smoothly.

The photos are stunning, and we have tons to choose from. Making the album will be difficult, because there are so many wonderful photos.

I couldn't recommend them more highly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had met with several photographers before choosing Love Shack Photo for our August wedding. As soon as I saw samples of their photos, I was sold! I loved how fresh and modern all of their photos looked. It was clear that they had some serious talent! I've always considered myself unphotogenic so when it was time for our engagement session, I was more than a little nervous. Jackie immediately set both of us at ease. She made me feel like a model! When I got the pictures back, I had so many to choose from and so many that I loved. Our engagement session was on Memorial Day - super hot out! - but Jackie never made it seem like that bothered her. She kept a positive attitude the whole time and even kept shooting past the hour! It's clear that she really loves what she does. On our wedding day, she showed up early and prepared. I was a little nervous about fitting in all our photos since my husband didn't want to see me before the wedding and we only had a small gap between the church ceremony and reception, but we finished it with lots of time to spare! Jackie was so organized and efficient, and it really helped that she knew the city of Philadelphia so well. She was also a lot of fun! Her second shooter, Adam, was awesome as well. When my bridal party wanted to grab snacks at Wawa, they followed them right in for a funny photo shoot! She definitely added to my day being more stress free and enjoyable. The best part, though, comes when you get the photos back. I absolutely love my wedding photos - while my husband and I are all "dolled up," the photos still really capture exactly who we are as a couple. They show all the love and excitement that everyone felt that day. Jackie lets you be who you are and then captures you in the best light. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie Bayne at Love Shack is absolutely amazing. She really took the time to get to know me and who I was when we first met, which was what led me to select her services for our wedding photography. The day of our wedding was one of the hottest days of the year, and she and her partner worked their butts off getting every possible shot they could. I was very leery of posed photography and she made it a ton of fun. I can't even adequately describe how impressed everyone was with her. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Jackie and Love Shack Photo were truly a pleasure to work with for our wedding. From the moment we met Jackie we knew that we wanted her to be our photographer for our wedding. During our engagement photo session, we found her fun nature to be warm and inviting. During the shoot, she grew a liking to our '74 VW bus and we took the majority of our photo's with it - they all came out amazing! People cant stop talking about how great they are!
Jackie was great to work with for our wedding - she ensured that all the shots that we wanted were taken, and truly did everything we could ask for. It was such a pleasure working with her - we couldnt ask for a better photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jriley
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
These photographers were very professional. they showed up on time and did everything that was asked of them.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1298577850384-img0126
Rini
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
What can't I say about Jackie Bayne - she is THE BEST!!! I wanted unique candid shots where you could see by looking at the pictures, who me & my husband are. The engagement session was a blast and the wedding pictures really demonstrated the love & fun that surrounded us that day. Jackie was definitely a friend to us during the whole process!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaM
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
In my opinion, photos are the best way to re-live your wedding day again and again so selecting a wedding photographer was the most important vendor choice we made. After checking out their work and reading all the great reviews about Love Shack my expectations were set pretty high, yet Jackie & Pat continuously exceeded my expectations throughout the entire process. They are true professionals, so artisitc, talented and creative! They work really hard and take their work very seriously. They were so much fun to work with and made us feel so comfortable and most importantly our wedding photos are AWESOME!!! I could not be happier with our decision - simply the best wedding photographers around :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
trupkovichwedding
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Love Shack Photo is the absolute best! You need not look at any other photographers. From the moment I saw Jackie's work I was sold; when I met her I knew she was the one. She has a love of life, a love of photography and an impeccable work ethic. She is on fire with her artistic ability. Her photographs do not only capture a moment rather they capture life in motion. We love Jackie as a person and a professional. Our wedding day pictures were fun and exciting not boring and tedious. Her ability to make you feel like the most gorgeous people to ever walk this earth is uncanny. We had the absolute best experience working with her. We recommend Love Shack with out hesitation to anyone looking for pictures beyond their wildest dreams. She truly is the best in the business.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sjfd
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Love Shack Photo enough!! From the first moment I met Jackie and Pat, I loved and trusted them. Working with Jackie has been such a pleasure, and the photos that she produced are even better than I ever imagined!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Jackie Bayne and Love Shack Photo was a number one priority for me when I began to plan my wedding. I absolutely fell in love with her photography and knew I had to work with her instantly. From the minute I met her, I felt so comfortable. I trusted her vision and artistry completely. From our engagement session all the way to picking photos for our album, we couldn't have been happier. Even though our wedding was nearly 4 years ago, a day rarely goes by that I don't stop and look at our wedding album or one of our photos and silently say "thank you" to Love Shack Photo for helping to make our wedding so memorable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jfet
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The best! The best! The best! Couldn't be happier!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annieluce
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Love Shack Photo does fabulous work! Jackie Bayne shot my wedding in September of 2008. She was by far the best vendor I worked with throughout the wedding process. She made things easy because she is so good at what she does and she is so much fun to work with! She is a photographer with an amazing and creative eye who makes getting your picture taken a blast. She was very responsive and gets back to you with your questions, and often kept me on track with what the next step was. Thank you Love Shack Photo for making my wedding such a memorable event with beautiful pictures to prove it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmarierusso
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Love Shack Photo are the best photographers. They captured every moment of our wedding day in the most beautiful and unique photographs. We would recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniferKhalaf
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Jackie was our wedding photographer and to say she was excellent is an understatement. She has amazing enthusiasm and talent. Jackie has the ability to catch your personality in every frame. She managed to get every shot (and more) without being intrusive. We were thrilled with our wedding photos! We'd highly recommend Jackie for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
July08Bride
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I got married in July of 2008 and booking Jackie was by far the best wedding decision I made. She took our engagement photos, wedding photos, and bridal couture shots of me after the wedding and everyone that has seen these pictures thinks they are the best photos they have ever seen....and it's all because of Jackie! She is truly amazing and is such a talented artist. She is super creative and comes up with ideas that I would have never thought of on my own but because I completely trusted her and her vision, we know have wedding photos that are unlike any others I've seen.

Jackie goes out of her way to know her clients and make them feel special. She recognizes that it's not a one-size-fits-all approach to wedding photography and will do whatever it takes to make not just your wedding day perfect but your entire wedding planning experience a breeze. Completely unobtrusive that day, she was still able to catch every single moment of the best day of my life. If you don't want the generic posed wedding photos that you get with so many other photographers, then DEFINITELY book Jackie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redsoxgal2010
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.8/5.0
LOVED working with Jackie for our wedding photography. The pictures we have are amazing. Beautiful, yet unique. We get tons of compliments on our photos and our photo album. THe only negative is once you get married you don't get to work with them anymore : (
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
9/21/2007
5.0/5.0
The Love Shack and Jackie Bayne made my wedding day complete! The amount and quality of photos couldn't compare to anyone else. Jackie was so fun to hang with on our wedding day and she was able to capture every moment through each snap! I recommend her to every bride I know. OUr final Wedding Album is incredible!
Thanks Jackie for everything!
We Luv ya!
Christy and Bill Grossman
& pups!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with Jackie's work and knew i had to have her to photograph our wedding. She is great to work with and turned into a great friend as well. I love her creative ideas and her enthusiasm. I love to take out my wedding album to re-live my wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa.Tadokoro
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Jackie is extemely interested in providing photographs that you will treasure forever. She works tirelessly during your entire wedding day. She also has a personality that will bring out the best in the entire wedding party. She is in tune to any special family dynamics that you may be concerned with as well. I am so grateful that I was able to get someone as talented as Jackie. My friends and family who see the work she has done for us are amazed at the albums she has created for us, as I am. I have complete confidence with Jackie's work. It's a combination of her ability to use the camera with creative editing. We will definitely want Jackie for special future events. Hopefully a baby!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Jackie was the best. She is extremely talented, professional and so easy to work with. My husband and I are so pleased with our photos - she really went above and beyond in every way. I would recommend here in a second. Her website is www.jbweddings.com - once you're there, check out her blog...you can see her amazing work for yourself.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA 19038 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LOVE SHACK PHOTO
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo