130x130_sq_1371500079938-img6548-edit

Lovely Day Photo

Buffalo , NY

LOCATION

846 Main Street, Suite Two
Buffalo, NY US 14202 (map)

PHONE

716-861-3459

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lovely Day Photo was founded in 2006 and is located in downtown, Buffalo NY. With more than 12 years experience in the wedding and photography industry we know exactly how to capture... Read more
Lovely Day Photo was founded in 2006 and is located in downtown, Buffalo NY. With more than 12 years experience in the wedding and photography industry we know exactly how to capture those natural moments you are looking for! Our style is a mix of photojornalism and creative portraiture. As a boutique studio we only photograph one wedding a day, ensuring you get all the attention you deserve. Please contact us as soon as you know your venue as we tend to book 12-18 months in advance.



To get in contact with Lovely Day Photo Click Here or call 716-861-3459 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371500227280-img6548-edit
130x130_sq_1371500236402-img9313-edit
130x130_sq_1371500231627-img8013
130x130_sq_1371500214519-img4919-edit
130x130_sq_1371500200566-img2062-edit
130x130_sq_1371500241537-img9344-edit-edit
130x130_sq_1371500223004-img5956-2
130x130_sq_1371500219268-img4932
130x130_sq_1371500209893-img2208-edit-edit
130x130_sq_1283967856057-img3917
130x130_sq_1283967386182-img0157
130x130_sq_1213211399586-img_4690copy
130x130_sq_1283967846197-img2504
130x130_sq_1283967846385-img2822
130x130_sq_1283967500291-img70611
130x130_sq_1283967853760-img2517
130x130_sq_1283967856275-img9793
130x130_sq_1225637086107-0002
130x130_sq_1283967852447-img3574
130x130_sq_1283967859463-img6463
130x130_sq_1229296182265-ldp-3
130x130_sq_1283967848619-img3484
130x130_sq_1283967859838-img8138
130x130_sq_1371500205649-img2119-edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both, depending on your wedding needs
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was amazing... She's a favorite of the family now that she has survived a family portrait session and 2 weddings all in one year! She really took the hard work and stress out of planning a wedding from across the country. I've only seen a few teaser pictures so far, but I'm sure she captured many more great shots throughout the day and night. Thank you Melissa! -Adam and Ellen Kraus
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Melissa (and assistant Steve) from Lovely Day Photography were INCREDIBLE. We had an amazing experience with them and if you are from Western New York and looking for a wedding photograher, you are crazy not to pick Lovely Day.

We had elected to choose Lovely Day even though it was a little out of our budget. We just knew we had to work with Melissa. My husband and I still agree- best decision we made. They were not only true professionals, but just awesome people, making our family comfortable all day and capturing incredible moments. Thank you Melissa for a great day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is absolutely amazing, she did such an amazing job with photographing our wedding. She was patient, professional, flexible, and absolutely wonderful to work with. It didn't hurt that she also made the process easy and fun. In fact, we heard a lot of wonderful comments about how great our photographer and her second photographer Stephen were at our wedding from our guests. The both of them went above and beyond with working with us despite a long day for the both of them.

And who knew the photo booth would be such a hit?! :) We absolutely can not wait to see the photo booth pictures from our wedding. I am sure there will be a lot of "gems" in there! A lot of our guests thought the photo booth was an awesome idea and hadn't seen one before at a wedding. Stephen made it fun for our guests to enjoy themselves and take some funny memory-making photographs. =)

I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Melissa to any bride out there who is in search of a photographer for their wedding. She has a fresh approach to her photographs and her level of professionalism and her easy-going nature and flexibility makes her an absolutely dream to work with. She is able to capture one of the happiest days of a couples life without them even realizing or noticing she is there. She is passionate about her work and genuinely enjoys her work! =) Thank you Melissa and Stephen for photographing our special day! You both rock! =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is an amazing photographer! She is laid back and able to deal with a large bridal party with ease! She took the time to meet with us twice and review a wish list of photos we wanted to have taken. She also helped us figure out the timeline and order of events for the day, which was very helpful! I have seen 2 photos so far and they are perfect! Based on those and my engagement pictures, I can tell how talented Melissa is!! I would definitely recommend Lovely Day Photography to another bride!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our choice to use Lovely Day Photo for our wedding.
Melissa and her assistant were incredibly professional and talented throughout the entire day. They made our day stress free! They were patient, organized, discreet and unobtrusive.
Melissa truly cared about our event Prior to the big day, she sat down with us and took detailed notes about our family and friends in order to identify exactly what photos we were looking for. Her organization and preparation allowed her to capture every single photo that we wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Melissa enough for making the trip to Florida for our destination wedding. Had she not been able to make that trip, I'm not sure what I would've done as I don't think I could have trusted anyone else to capture our big day. Melissa is great to work with, fast to follow up and definitely goes out of her way to make sure her clients are happy. I've only gotten to see a preview of our photos so far but I just know they're all going to be amazing! THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is incredibly talented and fantastic to work with. She has brilliant ideas and an engaging personality that will translate into gorgeous photos. On our wedding day she ran around in the freezing cold in ankle-deep snow for an hour to make sure we got the perfect shots, and all the while was energetic and smiling. She owns the business and does every step of work along the way, so you're never left wondering about how things will turn out. Very efficient and professional, but puts you at ease and really gets your personalities and the mood of the day. There's also nothing canned or boring about her work, everything is fresh and spot-on.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa has a real talent! I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She was so helpful, fun to work with, and made sure our wedding photos came out beautifully. She was even willing to travel 3 hours during winter, and made sure she was on time for our wedding day even through a winter storm! Our pictures are gorgeous reminders of our special day. Thank you Melissa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
torgy
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Melissa! We decided to elope in Niagara Falls and did everything last minute. She was so easy to work with and was extremely thorough. Her photography is magnificent! I had some issues with the wedding planner and Melissa made us feel special and took the time to listen to us. She went above and beyond, even sending me pictures that i needed immediately for a Reception invite. She goes out of her way. I am so glad we went with Lovely Day Photo.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was absolutely fantastic. She is young, creative, and energetic. She was so flexible and we had so much fun at our engagement session and on our wedding day. She had such fun and creative ideas for poses and wasnt the slightest bit annoying like some photographers can be. Her pictures are beautiful... and she really has a gift. She is so talented and we absolutely loved her. I found her on Wedding Wire and took a chance that turned out to be one of the best ones we made. You will not be disappointed with her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
You knew you were in good hands with Melissa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was without question the best choice we made for our wedding. Knowing the outcome, we would have happily paid double Melissa's rates (which by the way are extremely reasonable). She was more than willing to climb trees, roll on the ground, and scale rock walls in order to get the shots she wanted. She even stopped traffic so she could get a shot of the entire bridal party walking down the middle of the street. Melissa's photography speaks for itself; her work is absolutely beautiful. Beyond being a wonderful photographer, Melissa was always there for advice, from tips on how to handle my veil so it didn't wrinkle to a crash-course she gave us in cutting the cake. I would recommend Melissa to anyone looking for a photographer, wedding or not. We live out of state, but she's earned our business for any future photography needs. If we could have given her 10 stars, we would have!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lovely Day Photo (Melissa) did an amazing job with our wedding photos! We had so many compliments from friends and family about her professionalism (my grandma really loved her). We always felt we could call her during the planning process, she was always there when we had questions and was ready to help with anything. The day of the wedding it poured and she was quick to come up with alternative places to take photos and even got creative in the church! I am so happy we had her for our photographer!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa is wonderful to work with and her pictures are incredible! I wish Melissa could take care of everything for me! I have recommended her several times and am looking forward to working with her again myself very soon.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa came to Paris for our wedding! She is fantastic, the best we met so far! She did an amazing job! Since she did our baby's session! Photos are just !!! No word :) thanks so much Melissa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chiquita29
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
I am extremly happy with having Melissa (Lovely Day Photo) do the photography for our wedding. She was easy to work with and took beautiful pictures that captured the emotion of the day. She catches moments that are special without us noticing.

Her wedding albums are amazing - modern look while fitting in so many pictures from each event of the day. Melissa attention to detail is amazing and I would recommend Melissa to any bride who is looking for a wedding photographer!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsmjtm
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa is a wonderful photographer! We LOVED our pictures!!!! There are so many moments that she captured from the day, details I didn't even notice. We love looking at our pictures over and over. We just received our album and I can't say it enough, she is talented! We are happy to recommend her to all of our friends that are now getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
h_jack
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa was an amazing part of our wedding. Not only did she take beautiful photos, but she went out of her way to help make sure our day went as smoothly and wonderfully as we had planned. She wrapped rosary beads around my bouquet, tied a square knot into my maid of honor's dress, pinned boutonnieres, rounded up guests when our schedule fell behind, and generally was absolutely loved by everyone!

You'd be hard pressed to find a more enthusiastic and hard working photographer in the Buffalo area. Her photography talent far exceeds her package prices. Book her before she's nabbed by every other bride in the area!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarmc
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa of Lovely Day Photo is a winning match of talent and personality. Her effervescent style is engaging and immediately puts you at ease. She effortlessly walked us though our big day from start to finish and the photos are outstanding! She was a pleasure to work with...She listened to our ideas and requests while incorporating her own style. Our album is well done and reflects her artistic talent while truly telling the story of our wedding day. Couldn't be happier with our choice of Lovely Day Photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maloy202
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Lovely Day Photo was great. I would recommend them to anyone getting married in the Buffalo area.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Melissa did a great job photographing our wedding and we have recommended her to many of our friends and relatives.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Laura
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Melissa was wonderful! She is extremely flexible and whenever I sent her an e-mail, I could count on a response within a day or so. Besides having a great personality and being easy to work with, her photography is beautiful! We've only seen our engagement photos so far, but we cannot wait to see the wedding ones, we were so impressed with the first round! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
constrictor26
Wedding:
4/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Lovely Day Photo was the best vendor choice we made for our wedding. Everything went smoothly and the photographer went above and beyond to accomodate our requests. Absolutely phenomenal.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sher
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Lovely Day Photo was the best vendor choice we made for our wedding. Everything went smoothly and the photographer went above and beyond to accomodate our requests. Melissa did a great job capturing the moment without being overbearing. We have gotten so many compliments on our album - most people say it is very unique and the best wedding album they've ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsheldon
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Melissa, our photographer from Lovely Day Photo, was such a pleasure to work with. She came to us as a referral from a close friend and we could not have been more pleased with the outcome. From the beginning - we connected, Melissa was great at listening to what we were looking for and interpreted it to create a fabulous album. Before the ceremony she was always available to get together and discuss what types of photos we were looking to get. The day of our wedding, Melissa took SOOO many pictures and she was never intrusive. When we got home from our honeymoon she had already emailed us the pictures and it was such a treat to take a look at them and re-live that day. After our wedding day we had such a good time getting together to get everything just right. Melissa is so creative and adventurous which lead us to use a new type of album that we absolutely LOVE! Because of her flexiblity, she was able to create an album that reflected our personality.

Melissa - you not only became my favorite photographer but also a friend. The day we met up for you to give me our album was so exciting, but sad because I knew it was all done. BUT, we will definitely be in touch for any other momentous occasions in our life! Your website is so amazing and I love going on every once in awhile to see what types of photos you have taken. Imagine my surprise the other day when I got on and saw that you had photograhed the pictures of another person that I knew and I loved seeing her wedding day! I wish we could do it all over again and ofcourse we would have you there to photograph it :-).....
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John & Michelle
Wedding:
2/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Melissa, was absolutely amazing!

Michelle had found Melissa on the internet, we were impressed by her portfolio, especially how she seemed to be able to capture true emotion, and her ability to express the tender love of her subjects. Michelle and I were planning a Valentine's Day wedding, the January before, so with roughly six weeks to go we were a little under the gun, and completely stress out. We were paying for and planning the wedding ourselves, so again we needed help.

Melissa was a angel for us. She was so accommodating, thoughtful, caring, and helpful, a real professional! She really listened to us, in regards to what we wanted from her and the photos. She really went above and beyond on the wedding day.

To start if anyone remembers Feb. 14th Valentine's Day, of 2007, it was the Nor easter to end all Nor easters! The blizzard had shut down all the airports in the Toronto-Buffalo/Niagara area as well as some major highways, so at our special day only 30 of our 100 guests were able to conquer the weather and still make it, Melissa being one of them. Before the ceremony, she was kind enough to help my not so delicate groomsmen and my self put on each of our flower lapels, (thanks again Melissa).

Because of the blizzard, and it being Valentines Day, our wedding got local news coverage, the Buffalo News paper (which did an amazing article), and two t.v. stations had news crews there. The weather had made the Bride and her maids of honor late, the news crews needing to make a deadline were unable to wait for the bride's appearance - needless to say we tried our very best to keep them there for the magic moment. Melissa was the most persistent of anyone and with her kind heart and charm, also the most successful (thanks again Melissa).

After the ceremony we were to go to the falls for our photo's, but the weather was soooo bad, the limo driver was reluctant to drive from the church to the falls for the photos, as after the photos, we had another hour drive on the icy highways to the reception. Michelle and Melissa were very insistent on the shots, and the driver caved in, (thanks again Melissa).

Melissa, was on board to go to the reception and stay to the end, despite the weather. At the reception she assisted with controlling and organizing guests, helping us to get some amazing, beautiful, and humors memories captured on her film for ever, (Thanks Again Melissa)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
8/13/2006
5.0/5.0
Lovely Day Photo (Melissa) was so easy to work with. The day went very smoothly. She has a very pleasant way with the wedding party and guests. She was very inconspicuous during the ceremony. You really had no idea she was there but the photos were great. Along with "standard" wedding shots the variety and creativity of the photos was absolutely wonderful. The time and care taken on the day was far above what we expected and greatly appreciated. We would use Lovely Day again in a heart beat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
Melissa, the owner of Lovely Day Photo is amazing!!! She has a special eye for photography which results in the beautiful, creative photos. Her photo taking style is very non-intrusive and she lets you enjoy your day, but yet is still able to capture all the special moments and then some! I could not believe how many photos she ended up taking, and they were all excellent, the only problem was deciding which to use for our album!!!

She really takes the time to listen to the couple's photo needs and wants and tailors her photography to meet these needs/wants, while also accentuating the couple's style and personality, therefore you will end up with a truly personalized album (not some standard album just like everyone elses).

Since photographing our wedding, Melissa has also done the photos of several of my friends' weddings as well. Everyone loved her work. I would refer her again and again. My husband and I plan to use Melissa for other photography needs in the future as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smormino
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
Ms. Parrish is an amazing photographer! She is very personable, and a delight to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kzirnheld
Wedding:
12/5/2009
4.6/5.0
Melissa took the time to understand our style and then delivered far more than our expectations
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adean023
Wedding:
9/4/2010
4.2/5.0
Great shots. Overall experience was excellent.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

$200 off remaining 2014 Wedding Dates
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
Each year we limit the number of weddings we accept. Well...we've had a couple cancellations (due to breakups) and have two spots now available. If your wedding is scheduled for 2014 we would love to talk with you! *$200 off when booking full day coverage

Offer Expires: 08/31/2014

Available to the first 2 couples
Deal #WWc16bf04bcb161bf8
220x220_1371500079938-img6548-edit

MAP

 
846 Main Street, Suite Two, Buffalo, NY 14202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lovely Day Photo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo