130x130 sq 1433965039570 klcoupleformals 050

Lovesome Photography

Leesburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

212 Loudoun Street SE, Unit E
Leesburg, VA 20176 US (map)

PHONE

703-727-5744

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lovesome: (adj) 1. Inspiring love 2. Having or displaying warmth and affection 3. Lovely, lovable

Welcome to Lovesome Photography! Located in historic Leesburg, VA, Lovesome... Read more
Lovesome: (adj) 1. Inspiring love 2. Having or displaying warmth and affection 3. Lovely, lovable

Welcome to Lovesome Photography! Located in historic Leesburg, VA, Lovesome is the boutique wedding & boudoir division of SoftBox Media Photography. The word "lovesome" truly defines what we do here; bring your wedding and boudoir images to life with all the happiness, excitement, and love that fills this special time in your life.

Lisa, our owner and lead photographer would love to chat with you about your wedding photography and how Lovesome can fit into your plans! Contact her to schedule your consultation today! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414793565903 weddingwirelovesomephoto 010
130x130 sq 1433957450675 lovesomephoto 35
130x130 sq 1414793588820 weddingwirelovesomephoto 019
130x130 sq 1414793689019 weddingwirelovesomephoto 056
130x130 sq 1414793752829 weddingwirelovesomephoto 077
130x130 sq 1433957127627 lovesomephoto 3
130x130 sq 1414793703965 weddingwirelovesomephoto 061
130x130 sq 1414793730006 weddingwirelovesomephoto 069
130x130 sq 1433957366242 lovesomephoto 23
130x130 sq 1414793797104 weddingwirelovesomephoto 089
130x130 sq 1414793695193 weddingwirelovesomephoto 058
130x130 sq 1433957103149 lovesomephoto 1
130x130 sq 1433957119711 lovesomephoto 2
130x130 sq 1433957156266 lovesomephoto 4
130x130 sq 1433957164148 lovesomephoto 5
130x130 sq 1433957179834 lovesomephoto 6
130x130 sq 1433957184204 lovesomephoto 7
130x130 sq 1433957192529 lovesomephoto 8
130x130 sq 1433957197136 lovesomephoto 9
130x130 sq 1433957200248 lovesomephoto 10
130x130 sq 1433957221111 lovesomephoto 11
130x130 sq 1433957224486 lovesomephoto 12
130x130 sq 1433957230471 lovesomephoto 13
130x130 sq 1433957262631 lovesomephoto 14
130x130 sq 1433957268294 lovesomephoto 15
130x130 sq 1433957278719 lovesomephoto 16
130x130 sq 1433957282054 lovesomephoto 17
130x130 sq 1433957285674 lovesomephoto 18
130x130 sq 1433957336427 lovesomephoto 19
130x130 sq 1433957340432 lovesomephoto 20
130x130 sq 1433957344340 lovesomephoto 21
130x130 sq 1433957363019 lovesomephoto 22
130x130 sq 1433957372406 lovesomephoto 24
130x130 sq 1433957381437 lovesomephoto 25
130x130 sq 1433957386756 lovesomephoto 26
130x130 sq 1433957390243 lovesomephoto 27
130x130 sq 1433957402487 lovesomephoto 28
130x130 sq 1433957405597 lovesomephoto 29
130x130 sq 1433957409421 lovesomephoto 30
130x130 sq 1433957413323 lovesomephoto 31
130x130 sq 1433957425490 lovesomephoto 32
130x130 sq 1433957428568 lovesomephoto 33
130x130 sq 1433957432106 lovesomephoto 34
130x130 sq 1433957455077 lovesomephoto 36
130x130 sq 1414793544176 weddingwirelovesomephoto 001
130x130 sq 1414793546338 weddingwirelovesomephoto 002
130x130 sq 1414793548482 weddingwirelovesomephoto 003
130x130 sq 1414793550673 weddingwirelovesomephoto 004
130x130 sq 1414793552723 weddingwirelovesomephoto 005
130x130 sq 1414793557165 weddingwirelovesomephoto 007
130x130 sq 1414793572692 weddingwirelovesomephoto 013
130x130 sq 1414793575218 weddingwirelovesomephoto 014
130x130 sq 1414793577818 weddingwirelovesomephoto 015
130x130 sq 1414793591418 weddingwirelovesomephoto 020
130x130 sq 1414793594001 weddingwirelovesomephoto 021
130x130 sq 1414793596721 weddingwirelovesomephoto 022
130x130 sq 1414793599200 weddingwirelovesomephoto 023
130x130 sq 1414793601278 weddingwirelovesomephoto 024
130x130 sq 1414793603420 weddingwirelovesomephoto 025
130x130 sq 1414793606581 weddingwirelovesomephoto 026
130x130 sq 1414793622288 weddingwirelovesomephoto 032
130x130 sq 1414793634114 weddingwirelovesomephoto 036
130x130 sq 1414793642899 weddingwirelovesomephoto 039
130x130 sq 1414793645058 weddingwirelovesomephoto 040
130x130 sq 1414793650769 weddingwirelovesomephoto 042
130x130 sq 1414793666248 weddingwirelovesomephoto 047
130x130 sq 1414793668752 weddingwirelovesomephoto 048
130x130 sq 1414793673997 weddingwirelovesomephoto 050
130x130 sq 1414793678839 weddingwirelovesomephoto 052
130x130 sq 1414793681439 weddingwirelovesomephoto 053
130x130 sq 1414793683662 weddingwirelovesomephoto 054
130x130 sq 1414793691594 weddingwirelovesomephoto 057
130x130 sq 1414793698324 weddingwirelovesomephoto 059
130x130 sq 1414793700990 weddingwirelovesomephoto 060
130x130 sq 1414793707262 weddingwirelovesomephoto 062
130x130 sq 1414793709863 weddingwirelovesomephoto 063
130x130 sq 1414793713512 weddingwirelovesomephoto 064
130x130 sq 1414793717214 weddingwirelovesomephoto 065
130x130 sq 1414793723745 weddingwirelovesomephoto 067
130x130 sq 1414793726473 weddingwirelovesomephoto 068
130x130 sq 1414793740557 weddingwirelovesomephoto 073
130x130 sq 1414793747229 weddingwirelovesomephoto 075
130x130 sq 1414793750627 weddingwirelovesomephoto 076
130x130 sq 1414793755406 weddingwirelovesomephoto 078
130x130 sq 1414793760865 weddingwirelovesomephoto 080
130x130 sq 1414793763672 weddingwirelovesomephoto 081
130x130 sq 1414793766632 weddingwirelovesomephoto 082
130x130 sq 1414793769389 weddingwirelovesomephoto 083
130x130 sq 1414793775839 weddingwirelovesomephoto 085
130x130 sq 1414793789159 weddingwirelovesomephoto 087
130x130 sq 1414793793403 weddingwirelovesomephoto 088
130x130 sq 1414793803206 weddingwirelovesomephoto 091
130x130 sq 1414793811596 weddingwirelovesomephoto 094
130x130 sq 1414793814831 weddingwirelovesomephoto 095

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Lisa is amazing! She was super accommodating and brought her fun energy to the photo sessions that made everyone feel comfortable and beautiful. In our prep session leading up to the wedding she brought a lot of good ideas and was engaged and gave great feedback to all of our ideas. She put me at ease on the wedding day and we surprisingly had a blast taking pictures! During the ceremony we hardly noticed she was there and she was very professional! Thank you Lisa for everything you are awesome! I highly highly recommend Lovesome Photography! 10 stars!! :)
Lisa is amazing! She was super accommodating and brought her fun energy to the photo sessions that made everyone feel Read more...
Lisa is amazing! She was super accommodating and brought her fun energy to the photo sessions that made everyone feel comfortable and beautiful. In our prep session leading up to the wedding she brought a lot of good ideas and was engaged and gave great feedback to all of our ideas. She put me at ease on the wedding day and we surprisingly had a blast taking pictures! During the ceremony we hardly noticed she was there and she was very professional! Thank you Lisa for everything you are awesome! I highly highly recommend Lovesome Photography! 10 stars!! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Lisa and Lovesome Photography highly enough. From our first meeting to finalizing our photos, Lisa was professional, responsive, and genuinely interested in capturing our day in beautiful, high-quality photographs. The whole process was wonderfully simple, and we were able to establish exactly what we wanted thanks to Lisa's expertise. She stayed on top of all of the details, and was very quick to respond to any e-mails. On the day of, the whole process of getting the shots we wanted was actually fun for both my husband and I - and neither of us like to be photographed! I love the style of her photos, and she and the second shooter were able to capture our day beautifully. In addition to the particular photos we wanted, the photographers were able to create the perfect photos we dreamed of. All in all, if you are looking for a wonderful photographer who will take care of all of the details with good humor, flexibility, and a wealth of knowledge and experience, you cannot do better than Lovesome Photography.
I cannot recommend Lisa and Lovesome Photography highly enough. From our first meeting to finalizing our photos, Lisa was Read more...
I cannot recommend Lisa and Lovesome Photography highly enough. From our first meeting to finalizing our photos, Lisa was professional, responsive, and genuinely interested in capturing our day in beautiful, high-quality photographs. The whole process was wonderfully simple, and we were able to establish exactly what we wanted thanks to Lisa's expertise. She stayed on top of all of the details, and was very quick to respond to any e-mails. On the day of, the whole process of getting the shots we wanted was actually fun for both my husband and I - and neither of us like to be photographed! I love the style of her photos, and she and the second shooter were able to capture our day beautifully. In addition to the particular photos we wanted, the photographers were able to create the perfect photos we dreamed of. All in all, if you are looking for a wonderful photographer who will take care of all of the details with good humor, flexibility, and a wealth of knowledge and experience, you cannot do better than Lovesome Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa is the definition of "photographer". She finds inspiration in the things that are important to you as a couple and captures each detail beautifully. She embraced all of my ideas for picture opportunities and, with her experience and expertise, made my ideas into realities.

She is calm, confident, and foresees moments that make great candid pictures. Her assistants were very capable and helpful!

I am so happy and lucky that Lisa was available for our big day. Her services were affordable, the results were absolutely perfect, and she captured the beauty of our wedding in a way we will treasure forever.
Lisa is the definition of "photographer". She finds inspiration in the things that are important to you as a couple and Read more...
Lisa is the definition of "photographer". She finds inspiration in the things that are important to you as a couple and captures each detail beautifully. She embraced all of my ideas for picture opportunities and, with her experience and expertise, made my ideas into realities.

She is calm, confident, and foresees moments that make great candid pictures. Her assistants were very capable and helpful!

I am so happy and lucky that Lisa was available for our big day. Her services were affordable, the results were absolutely perfect, and she captured the beauty of our wedding in a way we will treasure forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our photographers, they did such a great job and I couldn't ask for anything more. Have two photographers at the wedding made a huge difference in the variety of shots we had and they both had a great eye on how to make the picture look natural and captured the energy of the day.
We absolutely loved our photographers, they did such a great job and I couldn't ask for anything more. Have two Read more...
We absolutely loved our photographers, they did such a great job and I couldn't ask for anything more. Have two photographers at the wedding made a huge difference in the variety of shots we had and they both had a great eye on how to make the picture look natural and captured the energy of the day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa was a dream to work with! When we first met I was drawn to her calm, collected demeanor as well as her photography style. Her calmness was definitely welcomed the day of as the weather wasn't looking to bright leading up to the ceremony and post-ceremony pictures. Lisa even had a backup plan in case it rained, but luckily we didn't need it. She put us at ease and made us comfortable during the pictures. She kept to the schedule we had previously discussed and made sure to get all the important pictures I had listed out for her. She definitely is a professional and knows how to wrangle large families together.

I can't wait to see our pictures!
Lisa was a dream to work with! When we first met I was drawn to her calm, collected demeanor as well as her photography Read more...
Lisa was a dream to work with! When we first met I was drawn to her calm, collected demeanor as well as her photography style. Her calmness was definitely welcomed the day of as the weather wasn't looking to bright leading up to the ceremony and post-ceremony pictures. Lisa even had a backup plan in case it rained, but luckily we didn't need it. She put us at ease and made us comfortable during the pictures. She kept to the schedule we had previously discussed and made sure to get all the important pictures I had listed out for her. She definitely is a professional and knows how to wrangle large families together.

I can't wait to see our pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
We met Lisa at a wedding Expo. Her work had caught our eye as being of the style and quality we were looking for, but what made her the first vendor we signed with (after settling on a venue) was her demeanor. She put both myself and my bride at ease. She understood our concern that the photography should not be obtrusive in the ceremony and reception, and also our interest in using the opportunity to capture candid photos of our aging relatives. She did a great job addressing both.

She also offered advice in a constructive way, without being pushy about it. From helping set the positions of some arrangements, to detailing some of the flow of the reception, to working out how the sparkler-lit exit should go, she offered her experience (which we needed) in a very transparent way and left decisions up to us.

Furthermore, she didn't push vendors on us, but when asked for suggestions, provided outstanding recommendations. Both times we asked for suggestions (after having searched on our own for a while), we ended up vetting the vendor she suggested and then hiring them.

Lisa and the other vendors she recommended were amongst the best vendors we had the opportunity to work with on our the wedding, and the photos she took were outstanding - even though our engagement shoot ended up taking place in a blackout during a thunderstorm! (Like every other curve ball we threw at her, she knocked that one out of the park too!)
We met Lisa at a wedding Expo. Her work had caught our eye as being of the style and quality we were looking for, but what Read more...
We met Lisa at a wedding Expo. Her work had caught our eye as being of the style and quality we were looking for, but what made her the first vendor we signed with (after settling on a venue) was her demeanor. She put both myself and my bride at ease. She understood our concern that the photography should not be obtrusive in the ceremony and reception, and also our interest in using the opportunity to capture candid photos of our aging relatives. She did a great job addressing both.

She also offered advice in a constructive way, without being pushy about it. From helping set the positions of some arrangements, to detailing some of the flow of the reception, to working out how the sparkler-lit exit should go, she offered her experience (which we needed) in a very transparent way and left decisions up to us.

Furthermore, she didn't push vendors on us, but when asked for suggestions, provided outstanding recommendations. Both times we asked for suggestions (after having searched on our own for a while), we ended up vetting the vendor she suggested and then hiring them.

Lisa and the other vendors she recommended were amongst the best vendors we had the opportunity to work with on our the wedding, and the photos she took were outstanding - even though our engagement shoot ended up taking place in a blackout during a thunderstorm! (Like every other curve ball we threw at her, she knocked that one out of the park too!) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Lovesome Photography for our August 2015 wedding. Lisa was extremely helpful and organized. She responded quickly to emails (important especially since we were planning from 500 miles away) and welcomed us to her gorgeous studio on a Sunday morning to accommodate our limited travel schedule and go over plans for the big day.

At the wedding, Lisa and Ian were timely and professional while offering the perfect amount of direction, enthusiasm, and comic relief. We love our wedding photos and are so glad to have worked with Lovesome Photography!
We had a great experience with Lovesome Photography for our August 2015 wedding. Lisa was extremely helpful and organized. Read more...
We had a great experience with Lovesome Photography for our August 2015 wedding. Lisa was extremely helpful and organized. She responded quickly to emails (important especially since we were planning from 500 miles away) and welcomed us to her gorgeous studio on a Sunday morning to accommodate our limited travel schedule and go over plans for the big day.

At the wedding, Lisa and Ian were timely and professional while offering the perfect amount of direction, enthusiasm, and comic relief. We love our wedding photos and are so glad to have worked with Lovesome Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa at Lovesome Photography was GREAT! She did exceptional work on our engagement and wedding photos! She was always very responsive and flexible with making arrangements, and helped calm my anxious nerves during the big day! I would highly recommend Lisa! I will use Lovesome Photography for future photo needs!
Lisa at Lovesome Photography was GREAT! She did exceptional work on our engagement and wedding photos! She was always very Read more...
Lisa at Lovesome Photography was GREAT! She did exceptional work on our engagement and wedding photos! She was always very responsive and flexible with making arrangements, and helped calm my anxious nerves during the big day! I would highly recommend Lisa! I will use Lovesome Photography for future photo needs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa was beyond amazing with our engagement and wedding pictures. She was very attentive, professional and organized throughout the process. Plus, we had so much fun with her! We would definitely recommend her for any of our friends and family.
Lisa was beyond amazing with our engagement and wedding pictures. She was very attentive, professional and organized Read more...
Lisa was beyond amazing with our engagement and wedding pictures. She was very attentive, professional and organized throughout the process. Plus, we had so much fun with her! We would definitely recommend her for any of our friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Lisa was so helpful before the wedding and was amazing on the day of my wedding. My pictures are wonderful and everything I wished them to be.
I can not wait to use Lovesome Photography again !
Lisa was so helpful before the wedding and was amazing on the day of my wedding. My pictures are wonderful and everything Read more...
Lisa was so helpful before the wedding and was amazing on the day of my wedding. My pictures are wonderful and everything I wished them to be.
I can not wait to use Lovesome Photography again ! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
212 Loudoun Street SE, Unit E, Leesburg, VA 20176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lovesome Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433965039570 klcoupleformals 050