130x130 sq 1448902362 df6a45bbe0211baf 1448899037622 salmonsmaller

Low Country Quisine

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13881 Midway Road, Suite 102
Dallas, TX 75244 US (map)

PHONE

972-386-4555

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Low Country Quisine is a catering company specializing in Weddings, Social, Corporate, and Special Events. We take traditional comfort foods to the next level by using our special blend... Read more
Low Country Quisine is a catering company specializing in Weddings, Social, Corporate, and Special Events. We take traditional comfort foods to the next level by using our special blend of seasonings and ingredients, combined with a modern point of view.

In addition to tantilizing dishes, our background in Fine Arts and Event Planning allows us to help you create an event your guests won't soon forget. Superior customer service and extreme attention to detail is why clients choose Low Country Quisine by Jolie' Ramize. Let's discuss how to make your next event the talk of the town! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1309385470391 glass
130x130 sq 1309385504985 tomatoes
130x130 sq 1309385547235 veggies
130x130 sq 1309385558376 keylimephotoshoot2
130x130 sq 1309385591391 macncheeseblog
130x130 sq 1309385623438 uptwn6
130x130 sq 1309385664344 uptwn4
130x130 sq 1309385679423 uptwn2
130x130 sq 1309385693969 uptwn1
130x130 sq 1309385753594 uptwn8
130x130 sq 1448898664661 3
130x130 sq 1448898680946 11351279102067687852423204226802551634234389n copy
130x130 sq 1448898688033 bltdeveggs
130x130 sq 1448898697665 foodpresentations
130x130 sq 1448898704554 hickorystreettablesetting
130x130 sq 1448898710625 minicrabcakes
130x130 sq 1448898717454 shrimpandgrits
130x130 sq 1448898722920 staff
130x130 sq 1448898729726 waffles
130x130 sq 1448898967317 staff
130x130 sq 1448899037622 salmonsmaller
130x130 sq 1448901497703 11009192102065402599293301097747090767051386n
130x130 sq 1448901504435 11178247102065402682895393441616856603043633n
130x130 sq 1448901521005 11149365102065403026903997182053833445008707n
130x130 sq 1448901527254 10897954102065366606793512095976002619432664n
130x130 sq 1448901533805 10455997102065366331586632209313711565186157n
130x130 sq 1448901624355 1450248102059605307564632861292077370295655n
130x130 sq 1448901676031 11148734102065366801198378465430498138074162n
130x130 sq 1448901798432 ladies
130x130 sq 1448902037396 67059102024009612094491114548984n
130x130 sq 1448902220563 145355910151829358428581269906518n

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Italian, Local, Mexican, Southern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK, Signature Cocktail(s)
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We engaged Low Country Cuisine for our daughter's wedding 8/2016. We attended an Open House at Low Country Cuisine in the spring and then had a meeting with Jolie to describe the bride's vision for the wedding buffet. Jolie caught her vision and gave details of what she had done for past brides that worked. We agreed on a menu and she followed up with pricing. We even had a sit down meeting with Jolie and the catering manager to go over all of the details three to four weeks prior to the wedding. On the wedding day, the food was terrific and better than expected. The food was hot, very tasty and the servers were experienced with weddings and extraordinarily helpful and polite. After the food was served and clean up was beginning, Jolie checked in with me to make sure everything was right. I was very impressed with Low Country Cuisine and Jolie and would highly recommend to anyone searching for a superior caterer.
We engaged Low Country Cuisine for our daughter's wedding 8/2016. We attended an Open House at Low Country Cuisine in the Read more...
We engaged Low Country Cuisine for our daughter's wedding 8/2016. We attended an Open House at Low Country Cuisine in the spring and then had a meeting with Jolie to describe the bride's vision for the wedding buffet. Jolie caught her vision and gave details of what she had done for past brides that worked. We agreed on a menu and she followed up with pricing. We even had a sit down meeting with Jolie and the catering manager to go over all of the details three to four weeks prior to the wedding. On the wedding day, the food was terrific and better than expected. The food was hot, very tasty and the servers were experienced with weddings and extraordinarily helpful and polite. After the food was served and clean up was beginning, Jolie checked in with me to make sure everything was right. I was very impressed with Low Country Cuisine and Jolie and would highly recommend to anyone searching for a superior caterer. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Low Country Quisine responded with the following comments:

Nancy,
It was a pleasure working with you and Lindsey! Thank you for such a lovely review. Feel free to call us for any of your future catering needs!

Jolie' and Team LCQ!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessika
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Food is amazing. Hands down! Everyone at the wedding was raving over it. I can't count how many times I heard, "This is the best wedding food I've ever had!" Jolie and staff were professional and treated my husband and I like VIP the day of. Jolie was also very accommodating with our budget. She worked with us, creatively, to lower cost when the original quote was too high. My wedding was planned from Chicago so communication and responsiveness were essential to planning all the details and Jolie made that very easy! Honestly, just go for a free tasting at her place, and you will be sold! I am still dreaming about the shrimp and grits!
Food is amazing. Hands down! Everyone at the wedding was raving over it. I can't count how many times I heard, "This is Read more...
Food is amazing. Hands down! Everyone at the wedding was raving over it. I can't count how many times I heard, "This is the best wedding food I've ever had!" Jolie and staff were professional and treated my husband and I like VIP the day of. Jolie was also very accommodating with our budget. She worked with us, creatively, to lower cost when the original quote was too high. My wedding was planned from Chicago so communication and responsiveness were essential to planning all the details and Jolie made that very easy! Honestly, just go for a free tasting at her place, and you will be sold! I am still dreaming about the shrimp and grits! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Low Country Quisine responded with the following comments:

Jessika,

Working with you on your special day was our pleasure. We're so happy that you felt like a VIP! That was our absolute intent. Anytime you need a caterer, please don't hesitate to call!

Thank you,
Jolié and the Entire Low Country Quisine Team
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Jolie and Suzy are truly amazing!
Jolie and Suzy are truly amazing!
Jolie and Suzy are truly amazing! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kelli
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Delicious souther cuisine, Jolie can match any pallet. My guest are still talking about how amazing the food was.
Delicious souther cuisine, Jolie can match any pallet. My guest are still talking about how amazing the food was.
Delicious souther cuisine, Jolie can match any pallet. My guest are still talking about how amazing the food was. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Terri
Wedding:
5/15/2016
5.0/5.0
We had so many compliments about the food. We thought it was delish and that was confirmed by so many people.
We had so many compliments about the food. We thought it was delish and that was confirmed by so many people.
We had so many compliments about the food. We thought it was delish and that was confirmed by so many people. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Cristina
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Jolie's food was a huge hit at our wedding, one month after our wedding and our guests are still talking about her mac 'n' cheese! We chose her because our favorite type of food is homemade southern comfort, and that's exactly what she brought to the table (literally). Our hors d'oeuvres were perfect for our theme: chicken and waffles, tomato soup sliders with grilled cheese for dipping, BLT deviled eggs and crab cakes. We served buffet style with serving stations including: creole fish, sauteed green beans, smoked BBQ brisket, shrimp and grits, and a mac n cheese station where guests could assemble their own dish. We also had Late Night Bites - kobe beef sliders and truffled parmesan french fries. Everything tasted absolutely delicious, I can honestly say there was not a single thing that didn't taste good. Most importantly, our dinner stayed hot and delicious for the entire night. I would highly recommend Low Country Quisine for your southern style wedding or other event. Seriously, if I could give her 10 stars I would!
Jolie's food was a huge hit at our wedding, one month after our wedding and our guests are still talking about her mac 'n' Read more...
Jolie's food was a huge hit at our wedding, one month after our wedding and our guests are still talking about her mac 'n' cheese! We chose her because our favorite type of food is homemade southern comfort, and that's exactly what she brought to the table (literally). Our hors d'oeuvres were perfect for our theme: chicken and waffles, tomato soup sliders with grilled cheese for dipping, BLT deviled eggs and crab cakes. We served buffet style with serving stations including: creole fish, sauteed green beans, smoked BBQ brisket, shrimp and grits, and a mac n cheese station where guests could assemble their own dish. We also had Late Night Bites - kobe beef sliders and truffled parmesan french fries. Everything tasted absolutely delicious, I can honestly say there was not a single thing that didn't taste good. Most importantly, our dinner stayed hot and delicious for the entire night. I would highly recommend Low Country Quisine for your southern style wedding or other event. Seriously, if I could give her 10 stars I would! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot sing enough praise for Low Country Quisine! Our wedding buffet food was somehow even more delicious than it was at the tasting, the best event buffet food I've ever had! Jolie also made a delicious plated vegan meal for a couple of our vegan guests, as well as a gluten free meal for one guest. Everyone went crazy over the shrimp and grits during cocktail hour as well! Jolie was a pleasure to work with, and so friendly and accommodating. We bought our own drinks for the bar, and the team put everything together wonderfully.
I cannot sing enough praise for Low Country Quisine! Our wedding buffet food was somehow even more delicious than it was Read more...
I cannot sing enough praise for Low Country Quisine! Our wedding buffet food was somehow even more delicious than it was at the tasting, the best event buffet food I've ever had! Jolie also made a delicious plated vegan meal for a couple of our vegan guests, as well as a gluten free meal for one guest. Everyone went crazy over the shrimp and grits during cocktail hour as well! Jolie was a pleasure to work with, and so friendly and accommodating. We bought our own drinks for the bar, and the team put everything together wonderfully. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Low Country Quisine! The menu was exactly what we wanted: delicious comfort food. Everything was amazing, but our favorites included the grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters, beef short rib, and Alma's mac and cheese! Jolie also granted our special request for a roasted pig! Several guests went back for seconds.

Jolie was a pleasure to work with. On the day of, she checked in with both of us to make sure everything was going smoothly, and we really appreciated that. We definitely recommend Low Country for any special event!
We are so happy we chose Low Country Quisine! The menu was exactly what we wanted: delicious comfort food. Everything was Read more...
We are so happy we chose Low Country Quisine! The menu was exactly what we wanted: delicious comfort food. Everything was amazing, but our favorites included the grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters, beef short rib, and Alma's mac and cheese! Jolie also granted our special request for a roasted pig! Several guests went back for seconds.

Jolie was a pleasure to work with. On the day of, she checked in with both of us to make sure everything was going smoothly, and we really appreciated that. We definitely recommend Low Country for any special event! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Jolie and staff were great! They were very accommodating to our changes in guest count, and everyone raved about how good the food was! We would definitely recommend Low Country Cuisine to others.
Jolie and staff were great! They were very accommodating to our changes in guest count, and everyone raved about how good Read more...
Jolie and staff were great! They were very accommodating to our changes in guest count, and everyone raved about how good the food was! We would definitely recommend Low Country Cuisine to others. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jolie and her team were excellent! The professionalism of her staff on our wedding day was excellent, and so great to have at our venue because they were really on top of getting everything set up from our food to little decorations they had. She was so accommodating with the food we wanted as well, my husband has a gluten allergy and she really catered our menu to a customization that not only we enjoyed, but our guests still talk about today! We still have our guests gush about how amazing our food was, and Jolie and her catering were the reason! She is very good at what she does, and it really showed on the day of our wedding!
Jolie and her team were excellent! The professionalism of her staff on our wedding day was excellent, and so great to have Read more...
Jolie and her team were excellent! The professionalism of her staff on our wedding day was excellent, and so great to have at our venue because they were really on top of getting everything set up from our food to little decorations they had. She was so accommodating with the food we wanted as well, my husband has a gluten allergy and she really catered our menu to a customization that not only we enjoyed, but our guests still talk about today! We still have our guests gush about how amazing our food was, and Jolie and her catering were the reason! She is very good at what she does, and it really showed on the day of our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
13881 Midway Road, Suite 102, Dallas, TX 75244 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Low Country Quisine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1448902362 df6a45bbe0211baf 1448899037622 salmonsmaller