130x130_sq_1326483282411-luanaeventslogorgb20

Luana Events

Kaneohe , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

44-672 Kahinani Place, Unit 1
Kaneohe, HI US 96744 (map)

PHONE

808-561-1495

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Luana Events is a boutique event planning firm located in Kaneohe,
Hawaii on the island of Oahu. Luana means "to relax and enjoy" in
Hawaiian. We produce events with style,... Read more
Luana Events is a boutique event planning firm located in Kaneohe,
Hawaii on the island of Oahu. Luana means "to relax and enjoy" in
Hawaiian. We produce events with style, sophistication and innovation.
Our goal is to take the stress out of your special day and ensure that
you and your guests relax and enjoy your event. Luana Events offers a
number of services—from “day-of” coordination to full service
planning—based on your specific event requirements. We are happy to
evaluate your individual needs and work with you to develop a unique
package. Contact us today for your complimentary consultation. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1326664561677-marellaphotography1086
130x130_sq_1328646792143-marellaphotography1003
130x130_sq_1328647010988-marellaphotography1010
130x130_sq_1328647265858-marellaphotography1025
130x130_sq_1328647325303-marellaphotography1030
130x130_sq_1328647414076-marellaphotography1031
130x130_sq_1328647473659-marellaphotography1072
130x130_sq_1328647529514-marellaphotography1077
130x130_sq_1328647584118-marellaphotography1079
130x130_sq_1328647660762-marellaphotography1087
130x130_sq_1328648568854-denisebillmarellaphotography1117
130x130_sq_1332273705109-marellaphotography1004
130x130_sq_1332273742947-marellaphotography1007
130x130_sq_1332273961145-marellaphotography1032
130x130_sq_1332274040101-marellaphotography1035
130x130_sq_1332274101015-marellaphotography1041
130x130_sq_1332274143818-marellaphotography1061
130x130_sq_1332274189652-marellaphotography1074
130x130_sq_1328656991028-denisebillmarellaphotography1117
130x130_sq_1328657059141-denisebillmarellaphotography1118
130x130_sq_1328657102024-denisebillmarellaphotography1122
130x130_sq_1328657151352-denisebillmarellaphotography1136
130x130_sq_1328657222770-denisebillmarellaphotography1140
130x130_sq_1328657246635-denisebillmarellaphotography1150
130x130_sq_1328657310574-denisebillmarellaphotography1155
130x130_sq_1328657360279-denisebillmarellaphotography1175
130x130_sq_1328657412180-denisebillmarellaphotography1184
130x130_sq_1328657467146-denisebillmarellaphotography1191
130x130_sq_1328657551409-denisebillmarellaphotography1197
130x130_sq_1328657619029-denisebillmarellaphotography1199
130x130_sq_1328657652923-denisebillmarellaphotography1203
130x130_sq_1328657688146-denisebillmarellaphotography1209
130x130_sq_1328657739441-denisebillmarellaphotography1211
130x130_sq_1328657854395-dfg
130x130_sq_1328658109359-dfg
130x130_sq_1328658120660-dsc3866
130x130_sq_1328658129985-img3761
130x130_sq_1328658144046-img3763
130x130_sq_1332273126431-crossfrerich0011
130x130_sq_1332273131966-crossfrerich001
130x130_sq_1332273136879-crossfrerich004
130x130_sq_1332273140431-crossfrerich007
130x130_sq_1332273144276-crossfrerich008
130x130_sq_1332273149185-crossfrerich010
130x130_sq_1332273153446-crossfrerich011
130x130_sq_1332273157306-crossfrerich015
130x130_sq_1332273161828-crossfrerich018
130x130_sq_1332273166666-crossfrerich021
130x130_sq_1332273169865-crossfrerich023
130x130_sq_1332273174371-crossfrerich027
130x130_sq_1332273180039-crossfrerich036
130x130_sq_1332273184158-crossfrerich037
130x130_sq_1332273189111-crossfrerich039
130x130_sq_1332273193448-crossfrerich042
130x130_sq_1332273198888-crossfrerich050
130x130_sq_1332273201764-crossfrerich051
130x130_sq_1332273205045-crossfrerich055
130x130_sq_1332273209329-crossfrerich121
130x130_sq_1332273212600-crossfrerich148
130x130_sq_1332273216259-crossfrerich153
130x130_sq_1332273220170-crossfrerich154
130x130_sq_1332273224229-crossfrerich233
130x130_sq_1332273230350-crossfrerich439
130x130_sq_1332273235066-crossfrerich440
130x130_sq_1332273240944-crossfrerich4421
130x130_sq_1332273246506-crossfrerich442
130x130_sq_1332273252730-crossfrerich443
130x130_sq_1332273258115-crossfrerich449
130x130_sq_1332273262873-crossfrerich451
130x130_sq_1332273266594-crossfrerich463
130x130_sq_1332273270518-crossfrerich470
130x130_sq_1332273274776-crossfrerich482
130x130_sq_1332273278991-crossfrerich485
130x130_sq_1332273281590-crossfrerich487
130x130_sq_1332273284307-crossfrerich626
130x130_sq_1332273287520-crossfrerich630
130x130_sq_1342804595945-funk6
130x130_sq_1342804512033-funk1
130x130_sq_1342804525751-funk2
130x130_sq_1342804537172-funk3
130x130_sq_1342804561213-funk4
130x130_sq_1342804577409-funk5
130x130_sq_1342804610352-funk7
130x130_sq_1342804635162-funk8
130x130_sq_1342804665098-funk9
130x130_sq_1342804687784-funk10
130x130_sq_1342804707155-funk11
130x130_sq_1342804725943-sm1
130x130_sq_1342804751453-sm2
130x130_sq_1342804773607-sm3
130x130_sq_1342804797091-sm4
130x130_sq_1342804815348-sm5
130x130_sq_1343334649772-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographydsc3887edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334635309-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographydsc3407edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334641941-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographydsc3879edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334656935-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6078edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334663360-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6303edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334669727-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6305edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334676442-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6559edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334682566-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6564edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334689557-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6577edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334696140-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6595edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334703963-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6597edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334711031-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6613edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334718347-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6706edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334725783-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6707edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334731569-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6737edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334740934-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6752edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334748447-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg6791edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334756614-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg63321edited1low
130x130_sq_1343334763217-joneshalsteadcreatrixphotographyimg63341edited1low
130x130_sq_1360439862333-sample035
130x130_sq_1360439916952-sample054
130x130_sq_1360439933547-sample055
130x130_sq_1360439959982-sample057
130x130_sq_1360439973166-sample058
130x130_sq_1360439984393-sample061
130x130_sq_1360439999812-sample064
130x130_sq_1360440020360-sample081
130x130_sq_1360440053594-sample084
130x130_sq_1360440071314-sample086
130x130_sq_1360440085618-sample093
130x130_sq_1360440097021-sample094
130x130_sq_1360440113394-sample095
130x130_sq_1360440130746-sample097
130x130_sq_1360440143634-sample107
130x130_sq_1360440151051-sample114
130x130_sq_1360440164617-sample115
130x130_sq_1360440198965-sample117
130x130_sq_1360440215986-sample118
130x130_sq_1376593027183-melissa-christian-couples-images-0071
130x130_sq_1376593052097-melissa-christian-couples-images-0056
130x130_sq_1376593072949-melissa-christian-details-0016
130x130_sq_1376593099911-melissa-christian-details-0012
130x130_sq_1376593129125-melissa-christian-details-0019
130x130_sq_1376593153498-melissa-christian-details-0031
130x130_sq_1376593178523-melissa-christian-details-0034
130x130_sq_1376593201303-melissa-christian-details-0040
130x130_sq_1376593227041-melissa-christian-ceremony-0055
130x130_sq_1376593258258-melissa-christian-ceremony-0051
130x130_sq_1376593300219-melissa-christian-ceremony-0038
130x130_sq_1376593334457-melissa-christian-getting-ready-0005
130x130_sq_1376593360943-melissa-christian-getting-ready-0001
130x130_sq_1391107807763-bd1
130x130_sq_1391107812196-bd1
130x130_sq_1391107816163-bd1
130x130_sq_1391107820114-bd1
130x130_sq_1391107823394-bd
130x130_sq_1391107828754-bd
130x130_sq_1391107832968-bd
130x130_sq_1391107836771-bd
130x130_sq_1391107840535-bd
130x130_sq_1391107844315-bd
130x130_sq_1391107848667-bd
130x130_sq_1391107853241-bd
130x130_sq_1391107857506-bd
130x130_sq_1391108461315-lv
130x130_sq_1391108488197-lv
130x130_sq_1391108515795-lv
130x130_sq_1391108543448-lv
130x130_sq_1391108570493-lv
130x130_sq_1391108589151-lv
130x130_sq_1391108614731-lv
130x130_sq_1391108643975-lv
130x130_sq_1391108667211-lv1
130x130_sq_1391108688988-lv1
130x130_sq_1391108711418-lv1
130x130_sq_1391108730889-lv1
130x130_sq_1391108759024-lv1

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Justine is an awesome coordinator. We hired her for day-of coordinating about 6 months prior to our wedding. Although her day-of contract states that she comes in a month before the wedding, she was still available for me to contact and to ask questions and get information from along the way. I really enjoyed her personality as we got to know her. I definitely appreciate her assertiveness on the day of our wedding. Like any wedding, there were a few mishaps, but she handled them excellently and never let me or my husband worry about anything. Thank you so much Justine for being an amazing coordinator!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you for listening to our wished and making my daughters dreams come true. It was PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tahnee
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Justine was absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend her for any event. She is professional, efficient, and trustworthy. Her outstanding communication (emails, phone calls, text messages) helped the planning go smoothly and her enthusiastic energy toward making the event go as we wanted was commendable (she did an awesome job with the flower arrangements and decor). She did a fantastic job coordinating and planning everything and worked well with everyone involved. Without hesitation I would highly recommend her for any event that you have planned and I would definitely hire her again in the future.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndsey
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Justine really helped us pull my wedding together. We came to her only a few months before the date and she took charge and really helped us create our vision. I'd highly recommend Justine as your wedding planner. She's super flexible and has both a creative and a business mind, which is useful when dealing with vendors. She thought out every detail so that the wedding day, all we had to do was show up and enjoy it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Winny C.
Wedding:
11/22/2013
4.7/5.0
Justine was referred to us by the bank we hired for our wedding. Justine is very professional and detail-oriented. She took care of so many things we couldn't deal with and also things we didn't even think about but we should. On the wedding day, Justine took really good care of me and my husband making sure we have a great time too. She was so understanding and supportive. Absolutely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Justine was perfect! She was our day-of coordinator, but I feel like calling it that is a big understatement...

We were married on Kauai, and live on Oahu. We hosted a luau for all our guests on Friday, and our wedding was on Saturday. Not only did Justine fly to Kauai on Thursday to help with the whole weekend, she took over the coordination weeks before. She absolutely put us at ease so that we could relax and enjoy the weeks leading up to our big day.

While all our vendors were great, we had some difficultly communicating with our contact at the hotel. Justine was a persistent advocate on our behalf, and our wedding weekend could not have gone better. All along she was a great listener, very responsive, sharp, and creative. She encouraged us to do things that ended up being my favorite parts.

I almost didn't hire a planner, which looking back seems totally insane. Without Justine our wouldn't have been the same!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave and Bronwyn
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Justine was exactly what we were looking for in a wedding planner. She was patient, responsive, helpful, meticulous, professional and communicative. It was really great to work with someone who is so open to sharing ideas and lessons-learned from previous events. She worked with our budget to make our wedding better than we could have ever imagined. It was absolutely beautiful, everything went smoothly (thanks to her detailed schedule), and we had the BEST time. We could not have asked for anything more-- if you're looking for someone to plan your event, look no further! Thank you again, Justine, for making our dreams come true :)
--Bronwyn and Dave
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Justine was great to work with! Very responsive and willing to go the extra mile to make sure our wedding vision was realized. There were a lot of difficulties that arose with our particular venue and Justine handled everything with such class, taking on a lot of unexpected tasks and sparing us a lot of stress and headache as a result. On the day of the wedding, everything went off just as we had hoped! Justine is incredibly detailed oriented and single-handedly made sure that everything and everyone was where they needed to be. Our guests had a great time and we could not have hoped for a more amazing wedding! I know it was all thanks to Justine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bryan
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Justine came recommended to us by one of our vendors and we have been having meeting with other coordinators prior to her but after our initial meeting we knew we wanted to hire her for our wedding. She is professional, friendly and easy to talk to. Justine did a wonderful job as our "day of" coordinator but her work was not just limited to the day it began a month before as she contacted all our vendors and created out timeline for the day. She pretty much did everything that we did not want to do and she did a great job. Our wedding went very smoothly thanks tho Justine, we were able to enjoy ourselves and not worry about all he details of that night that was the best. Luana Events is a great company and cannot explain how important Justine was to us that day she is awesome and would recommend her to anyone looking for a full wedding coordinator or even just "day-of" like us. Thanks Justine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Justine for the day-of wedding coordination plus 10 hours of wedding planning and coordination. From day one, Justine listened to my ideas and didn't impose her own ideas unless I asked for her opinion and/or advice. Justine was reachable by phone, text, email and we met in person approximately 5-8 times throughout my planning process (18 months). Justine was very personable, sharing her own wedding experience and her commitment to making my day enjoyable. She also redirected my energy when I spent too much time worrying about the little things. On my wedding day, Justine took care of all my vendors - arrival, payment and any hiccups. She asked me how I was feeling throughout the day. In the end, I was able to enjoy my wedding day. Justine was one of the last people to leave my wedding and even walked me back to my hotel room to say good bye. I look forward to working with Justine again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.6/5.0
We hired Justine as a day of coordinator. As the wedding got closer she was more available to us. One month prior to our wedding she started collecting our information and made me feel more at ease about our wedding, since we had done all the planning up until then. In terms of the day before and wedding day she was definitely on it. She was very organized and made sure things got done immediately and exact down to the details. I liked that because we were able to put our trust in her which made things less stressful. Overall I would recommend Justine because she will get the job done. She is dependable and trusting. She has great ideas and is a great problem solver. There were things beyond ours and Justine's control during our wedding however, her experience was able to move a few things around and still make the wedding flow. Her main concern is that your day is perfect and she will do whatever she can to make that happen. She was also a bargain for a day of coordinator from doing price comparisons online and expos and as a bonus, she definitely knew the estate that the wedding was going to be held on putting us more at ease.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first met with Justine, she had given us answers to the questions we had even before we asked them. It didn't take much to decide that we were going to go with Luana Events for our "day-of" coordination. Justine took charge of the final details with our other vendors a month before our wedding and she made sure that all loose ends were tied. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Justine, along with her event assistant, made sure that everyone was where they needed to be and everything was placed in its proper spot, and completely took the stress and worry out of my hands. Although the day went by too quick, Luana Events made sure that everything turned out just the way I wanted (even at the last minute). Whatever I asked, Luana Events delivered and did an amazing job at that! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Xtal
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Justine for Day of Coordination which is hard to find because Day Of involves so much more and Justine proved just that.
From our first meeting, she knew exactly what questions to ask and I knew she knew exactly my "vision" for our wedding. She has the perfect balance of assertiveness and respect when dealing with vendors or rowdy wedding guests. She was very organized and knew the details in every single vendor contract I signed. She was there for me by email or phone whenever I needed her.
She drove all the way out to the north shore to do a run through of our rehearsal dinner. She picked up flowers from my florist on the way. One of my husband's guests staying at Turtle Bay needed a ride to the rehearsal so Justine without hesitation picked him up and brought him to the dinner. There are too many instances of her going above and beyond, for which we are forever grateful. My husband, who was hesitant about hiring a wedding coordinator, agreed that Justine was amazing.
On the day of the wedding, Justine arrived early and was busy setting up and meeting with various vendors. She checked-in with me constantly to make sure I was okay. She kept things flowing and I did not have a care in the world the entire wedding.
Justine kept track of all our things - from our Vera Wang champagne flutes to my gift card box - everything was accounted for and she locked it safely in our room.
I could not have coordinated my wedding without Justine. There are so many things that probably came up that I will never know about thanks to her. On top of that, she gave up her New Years Eve to spend with us and we are so grateful for that. She also has great vendor contacts and is really affordable.
Thank you, Justine! You made our wedding!
Love,
Christal & Pete
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Justine did an AMAZING job as our day of coordinator and she provides excellent value! If we had to sum her up in 3 words, she is professional, personable, and passionate. Justine came highly recommended from a friend and from our first meeting, we were very impressed with Justine’s professionalism and loved her personality. She arrived on time and was so warm and friendly that we immediately felt at ease. She came prepared with a thorough list of questions to ensure that our meeting was efficient. She was also able to answer all of our questions so that when we left that meeting, we felt confident that we picked the perfect day of coordinator.

During the two weeks leading up to our wedding, we kept in touch via phone and email and she pulled together a massive amount of detail. It was the best feeling in the world to know that someone we could trust was taking care of these details so that we wouldn’t have to worry about them. Justine was very responsive to any questions we had and remained very flexible as things changed.

On our wedding day, everything went so smoothly, thanks to Justine! We don’t know what she did behind the scenes but to me and my husband, everything was flawless! We knew we were in good hands so we were able to relax and really enjoy our wedding day.

We really can’t say enough about Justine! She has truly been a pleasure to work with and I look forward to working with her again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seth
Wedding:
6/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married this last June in Kailua on Oahu. Working with Justine was amazing! I am from Australia and my Husband is from the mainland U.S. so having the local knowledge of a wedding planner was essential. Justine went above and beyond at every stage of the planning and worked around our crazy travel schedules planning most things by email and Skype. She's extremely patient and was encouraging and supportive whenever we wanted to add our own little touches. She understands the local vendor market on Oahu and gave us advice at every turn.

On the day of the wedding she made sure everything ran like clockwork. We didn't have to lift a finger on the days leading up which helped us relax. The wedding was amazing and Justine was worth every cent. She really listens to what you want. We'd highly recommend working with her for your wedding/event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
faykelling
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We can’t say enough good things about Justine Miller from Luana Events. She did a superb job at orchestrating our 140 person wedding at Hale Moli’i and made us feel completely relaxed and confident for our big day. Our destination wedding was a huge success and more than we could have expected thanks to Justine’s expertise and awesome personality.

From the beginning, Justine was always very prompt in responding to all of our questions and so easy to work with. She offered us great advice and creative suggestions for every area of our wedding planning. Justine had plenty of experience with our venue from previous events and knew most of our vendors personally. Additionally, she went above and beyond in taking care of some of our special requests which was a huge relief!

We really want to make note of Justine’s warm personality, professionalism, and positivity. We knew we could trust her from the first time we met her. Hiring Justine was the best decision we made in planning our wedding, and we’re really thankful to her for playing such a vital role in the success of our wedding day. We highly recommend Luana Events to all brides and grooms! She is the best!!!

- Fay & Sean Kelling
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Justine Miller of Luana Events was invaluable to the great success of our wedding day. She is very organized and knowledgable. As soon as our wedding began, we did not have to think about anything for the rest of the day - and everything went flawlessly. The piece of mind she provided was priceless. We couldn't have asked for a better day-of corrdinator.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rloughra
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Justine did a great job of making sure our wedding went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine is an AMAZING coordinator. We hired her for a "day of management" for our destination wedding at the Moana Surfrider. Justine is so easy to work with, my husband and I felt like she was an old friend just helping us out. Every time I had a question, she was quick to answer my emails! It made my wedding planning so much easier having Justine to count on. The day of our wedding went so smoothly and we all had the best time. Mahalo Justine for all your work! -The Lujans
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dhook
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine was a joy to work with. She was flexible during the initial stages when I wasn't sure how much help I needed and was willing to assist in any way she could. Her contacts were invaluable and her expertise and experience was assuring for a first time bride. Throughout the lead up Justine was thorough and always responsive. On the day Justine was worth her weight in gold. She ensured that it was the most perfect day! My husband and I, along with our friends and family were able to enjoy a wonderful wedding. I would absolutely recommend Justine.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine with Luana Events helped our families to be able to enjoy the day and have fun. EVERYTHING was covered ahead of time and there was no stress (at lease to our families) on the day-of. Justine was responsive, pro-active, creative, flexible, and sensitive to our budget. She knew where we could cut costs without sacrificing quality. She dealt with vendors and other parties involved with great composure and professionalism.

The wedding ceremony and the reception were executed flawlessly and because of Luana Events, I was able to enjoy and remember one of the most special days of my life.

The benefits of Luana Event's services are priceless. I would recommend Luana Events without hesitation!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maiko
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine of Luana Events did a fantastic job of planning and coordinating our wedding. She was fast at communicating and processed my (many) emails with ease. We made a lot of changes halfway through and she didn't even blink. She was a constant, reassuring presence throughout the process and provided many helpful and thoughtful suggestions. The weekend of our wedding was completely laid out for us and everything went smoothly.

We loved working with Justine because she has a great personality... she is eager and engaged and we felt that she really "got" us and our vision, which was incredibly important for us when it came to coordination. She's not just a faceless entity, she's a real person who will work hard for you and your important day.

We highly recommend Luana Events.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine and Luana Events did a fantastic job planning our wedding. Justine gave us guidance on establishing a theme and then carried it through the entire wedding perfectly. Justine researched different vendors to find what we wanted for the best price. When it came to last minute drama caused by siblings or relatives, Justine was very calm and professional and was able to find solutions that everybody was happy with. We now consider Justine a family friend and highly recommend her and Luana Events for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ken
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine was great! She made our special day great as we didn't need to worry about anything! She took the bull by the horns and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire journey! If you have the opportunity to use her, DO IT!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryll
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Justine was amazing!! My husband and I greatly recommend her! She allowed us to really sit back and enjoy our special day and was on top of everything! She was very responsive via email and phone and her organization skills are top notch! Thank you so much Justine!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Justine Miller of Luana Events did an exquisite job planning our wedding on June 11, 2010. She orchestrated our 150-guest ceremony on the beach at Secret Island and reception to follow at Hale Moli’i, Kualoa Ranch on Oahu.

From beginning to end she went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was everything we had dreamed of. Her attention to detail, creativity, and professionalism all contributed to a perfect day. Justine is extremely easy to work with and I really appreciated her quick response to any questions I had. Her day of coordination was excellent as she handled any and all situations with ease and serenity to help make our big day worry free and unforgettable.

I was most impressed Justine’s superior organizational skills, knowledge and experience. She provided us, our wedding party, and vendors with a flawless prospectus of the day’s events that really helped keep everything running smoothly.

I highly recommend Luana Events Wedding Planning Services.
Aloha,
Serena Cross
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Justine did an amazing job! She handled everything the day of the wedding. All our vendors, family volunteers and even called local emergency centers for my brother when we had an emergency with one of the flower girls. It was so wonderful having someone that I trusted to be there to handle it all so that my husband and I could enjoy our day.

Thanks again Justine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
44-672 Kahinani Place, Unit 1, Kaneohe, HI 96744 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Luana Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo