130x130_sq_1199472084648-luciemarie

LucieMarie On Location Hair & Makeup

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Austin, TX US 78735 (map)

PHONE

512-698-8613

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Everyone at LucieMarie is aware of the stress any important event can cause - be it a wedding, anniversary, prom, bat mitzvahs, quinceanera or just a girls' night out. We make it our... Read more
Everyone at LucieMarie is aware of the stress any important event can cause - be it a wedding, anniversary, prom, bat mitzvahs, quinceanera or just a girls' night out. We make it our priority to ease your mind and enhance your beauty.
With LucieMarie, you'll walk away feeling like a celebrity with your own personal stylist. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358195238544-amandab6
130x130_sq_1358195239292-travislindsaywedding1525210x
130x130_sq_1358195241616-amandab3
130x130_sq_1358195245758-caseyedit8
130x130_sq_1358195249111-caseyedit7
130x130_sq_1358195250438-caseyengage1
130x130_sq_1358195253420-casey2
130x130_sq_1358195254626-casey
130x130_sq_1358195256528-candicejessicalaurenphotography2
130x130_sq_1358195258197-candicejessicalaurenphotography1
130x130_sq_1358195260099-bridalsessionwithantiquedoorsinafield25
130x130_sq_1358195261911-bridalsessionwithantiquedoorsinafield18
130x130_sq_1358195415545-alissabridals51
130x130_sq_1358195418897-bettyandtravis143ppw900h600
130x130_sq_1358195422507-betty3
130x130_sq_1358195425316-alissabridals2
130x130_sq_1358195427673-sarahjustinpremium174copycopy
130x130_sq_1358195429348-sarahjustinpremium251copy
130x130_sq_1358195432094-katieengage7
130x130_sq_1358195435119-katieengage5
130x130_sq_1358195436797-kristin5
130x130_sq_1358195438270-kristin4
130x130_sq_1358195440531-kristin
130x130_sq_1358195443424-sarahe3
130x130_sq_1358195445037-sarae2
130x130_sq_1358195446429-sarae
130x130_sq_1358195448468-sara3
130x130_sq_1358195449923-sara
130x130_sq_1358195451530-faith33
130x130_sq_1358195454454-faith13

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Facial, Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Angela took care of hair and makup for my 3 bridesmaids and myself. I opted for airbrush. Everyone looked beautiful and photo-ready on this wonderful day. My hair and makeup stayed flawless for hours as we went through an outdoor ceremony and a reception with lots of dancing. Her personality also meshed well with mine and she helped to make the 4 hours of primping go by in a flash. I highly recommend her services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on a holiday weekend (the 5th of July) and in the morning; so it was a task to find an affordable and available hair and make up vendor. I contacted Lucie Marie and they were so helpful. I planned my wedding out of state and they were very responsive, sending emails of the documents I needed to sign in a very timely fashion.. Angela Parker of Lucie Marie got to the wedding venue (Vintage VIllas) at 7 that morning!! She was on time and ready to go! My bridesmaids and I got there late (of course!) but she just made a joke and went right to work. One of my bridesmaids had a very specific hairstyle in mind of which I sent Angela a picture prior, and she executed it beautifully and in no time at all! I had a very general idea of the hairstyle and makeup I wanted and I absolutley LOVED what she did for me. Elegant and simple. I highly recommend Lucie Marie, especially for those needing on site hair and makeup. I really recommend Angela Parker as well. She was very efficient and friendly. With Lucie Marie expect to get what you pay for and then some!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela is awesome. I needed to find someone who could do hair and makeup and would travel to my venue (about 1.5 hours outside of Austin) for my wedding this past month. I was really drawn to how soft her makeup looked; I wanted to look like the best version of myself on my wedding day, not extremely made-up. Angela was quick on email and did an amazing test run for me, so I was sold.

I really appreciated how flexible and patient Angela was while I figured out the day-of schedule and finalized the list of women getting hair and makeup done leading up to the wedding.

On my wedding day, Angela and her assistant showed up with a fun playlist and great vibe. They made getting ready fun and kept the atmosphere lively. And everyone loved their hair and makeup! It ended up being an extremely windy and rainy day and all of our hair and makeup held up through the night. I didn't even need to re-apply my lipstick once!

People are still complimenting my hair and makeup, weeks after the event! I cannot recommend LucieMarie enough!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
luciemarie was recommended to us by the wonderful ladies of our venue (the winfield inn -- also fantastic!). i went out for a hair and makeup trial and was very pleased with what angela did, so i booked her right away. she and her colleague chelsea came out to the winfield on the day of my wedding and did lovely hair and makeup for myself, 5 bridesmaids, 2 mothers, and 2 flower girls. angela not only does great work, but she's also got a great dry sense of humor, so we all had fun hanging out together! and everyone was pleased with the looks she created. . . including my hard-to-please mother who has thinning hair -- angela assured her she was up for the challenge, and did not disappoint! luciemarie was great!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Angela at LucieMarie! She did my hair and makeup for both my bridal portraits and wedding. I am one of those people that usually feels weird/not pretty when other people do my makeup. I was pretty nervous I wasn't going to like it, but Angela was great! She made me feel so beautiful. I felt like an old Hollywood star, which was exactly the look I wanted. She was also really easy to work with - If I didn't like something at first, she was great at doing adjustments to make things look exactly as I wanted. I felt very comfortable communicating with her. On the wedding day she was super efficient and was great at working with all of the different personalities of my bridal party and my Mom. It was a great experience, and I definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brita
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
LucieMarie aka Angela was so much fun and did a fantastic job on all of the hair and makeup for my bridal party! Angela is so laid back - she makes getting ready super fun and her sense of humor fit right in with my crazy bridesmaids :) My bridal makeup and hair were flawless, I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.8/5.0
Angela did a trial run and Big Day makeup for myself and my maid of honor. Angela was easy to work with and has a great sense of humor. Our makeup was stunning and we were impressed how far Angela got despite my complete lack of ideas about what to do. If you're on the fence about an airbrush, go for it. The results are amazing. I give 4/5 on quality because my big day makeup and hair didn't match the awesomeness of the trial run. I still looked amazing, but it was a bummer that she didn't/couldn't duplicate the first round 'do (and I'd brought photos as a guide). It may have turned out fine with more time, but we had to scoot. I still wouldn't hesitate to recommend Angela or Lucie Marie. But keep in mind perfection is hard to repeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
2/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was great. I am a no makeup, ponytail kind of girl and was worried about not looking like myself for my wedding. She was able to make both my hair look soft and natural with major staying power! The only touch up I needed was lip gloss and some mascara, 8 hours after she left! She also worked this dorky horse pin that I needed to carry with me into my hair and made it look an expensive hair choice. Love her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B1
Celia
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.7/5.0
I loved my bridal hair and makeup. Angela understood exactly what hair and makeup I wanted after a short meeting (I didn't do a trial). The hair didn't last very long but for a summer wedding in Texas, I was only hoping that the hair would last all day. However, Angela did teach us how to 'touch up' the hair, so right before the reception, one of my bridesmaids was able to fix my hair.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabulous hair and makeup. Showed up early, left extra lipstick for touch-ups.. all in all, a great experience.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Angela was wonderful! She did such an amazing job, I looked fantastic and felt great. She made me look exactly how I wanted for my day. I loved her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Angela is amazing!! She and I clicked during my trial and I booked her that day without meeting with anyone else. She really took the time to make sure I loved my hair and makeup. She arrived early on our wedding day and they finished right on time (which I loved). She made me feel pretty and natural at the same time. Love her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaske11
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing. I did not want to be stressed out on my wedding day and Angela made sure this would not happen. When we met at the hair and make-up trial, I felt at ease. She made us laugh and took all of my ideas and vision and made it happen. She is truly talented. The day of the wedding was the same way, she showed up and in minutes we were laughing and having fun. There were 6 people for hair and 3 for makeup, she was able to do all of this herself in 3 hours. AND our hair and makeup lasted all night. You cannot go wrong with Angela!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved, loved Angela! She did my hair and make-up for engagement, bridals and my wedding. Hilarious personality, not to mention super talented. She talked me into air brush make-up and I loved it. She was also very patient with me as I would email her photos of hair styles I was thinking about for my wedding. Do not hesitate, call her now if you need this service for your wedding, or any photo opportunities for that matter!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela did hair and make up for myself, my two bridesmaids, my mother, grandmother, and aunt. And she was fabulous! I can’t believe how quickly she was able to get everyone ready. We actually started timing her; we were just so amazed at how quickly she worked and how wonderful everyone looked! I had several changes to my contract along the way. I had two bridesmaids, then one, and then back to two. She was always very sweet and didn’t seem at all annoyed with all my emails and questions. On the wedding day she arrived early to get set up and had us all done ahead of schedule. She created such a relaxed and fun atmosphere, we were all at ease and were able to joke around with her and just have a great time. I was so impressed with how my hair and makeup turned out; she did an amazing job, I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. I had so many compliments on my hair and makeup throughout the wedding and it lasted all night. I highly recommend Angela for wedding day hair and makeup! She was amazing! Thank you Angela!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
austinbride
Wedding:
1/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Angela did a superb job on doing hair and makeup for myself and bridal party. I interviewd various individuals and felt really comfortable working with Angela. I also did a trial run which I think contributed to the success of her work.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Amanda
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela was absolutely amazing! She did hair for me, my bridesmaids, and my husband\'s mother, and we were all absolutely thrilled with the wonderful job she did. She is extremely quick - she finished all of our hair in about half the time we expected (and it all still looked amazing), which left us a lot more time to relax and take care of other things!\r\n\r\nAngela is extremely fun and easy to talk to - we all felt very comfortable chatting with her and she\'s a great person to have around on your wedding day! I\'d recommend Angela wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a wedding day hairstylist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1259266324945-p1020536
aunzicker
Wedding:
11/20/2010
4.4/5.0
I was so happy with Angela's work on the day of my wedding. She did an amazing job with my hair & airbrushed make-up, better than I could have ever imagined! She somehow knew exactly what I wanted, even though I wasn't able to articulate my vision very well. I truly felt beautiful. Also, I was a bit worried about her ability to finish all the bridal party hair in time, but she was very quick and efficient.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cdienst
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela at Lucie Marie was FABULOUS! She made us all look like movie stars! She did all my bridesmaids hair and makeup as well as mine. She was fun to have around the day of and showed up early, even though we were late and didn't complain about us. Such a great vendor! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1257191963599-epic1
Kristin
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.5/5.0
LucieMarie was such a great find for Hair and Makeup! Angela did my trial run, then left me in the capable hands of her associate, Tavia for my day-of services. Tavia did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup, even when I changed my hairstyle at the last minute! She also did a fabulous job for my Mother & sister and all in the comfort of our home! My makeup lasted through the night and I received so many compliments on how natural it was, which is exactly what a bride wants on her wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1266224094987-091023apw0199
ejayne
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
I never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, and that's all thanks to LucieMarie!

Angela and her assistant did an amazing job with me, my bridesmaids, and my flower girl (who was SOOO excited to be getting her hair done!). Even when I kept changing the location where we were getting ready (right up until the morning of the wedding!) she had no problem rolling with the changes, and was right on time! They even finished with all of us ahead of schedule, which definitely helped our wedding day be A LOT less stressful. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
B1
lilFajita
Wedding:
10/16/2009
3.9/5.0
Angela with Lucie Marie did my hair and makeup for both my wedding and reception. I did alot of research and found her rates to be much lower, especially for on site services. I did an at home trial with her, which I highly recommend, just because it gives you time to see how the makeup will set and its an opportunity to try out your ideas in a low pressure situation. My hair and makeup on the big day was a hit and I really thought it turned out well. She did a great job of listening to my requests and was really easy to talk to. I never felt any pressure to do my makeup in a certain way and felt comfortable telling her when I didn't like something. She was really nice day of- even helping my mom when she burst into my dressing room a wreck over her makeup and hair. I only have a couple of complaints- first, Angela was extremely hard to get in touch while I was trying to finalize things. She did say she was having trouble with her cell phone, but have several unreturned phone calls and emails and many excuses, I was a bit frustrated. I just didn't have the time or energy to look for something else. Also, I didn't find out about a early morning until much after we discussed all the charges. I definitely was happy with the results and the service at the end, but just be prepared in case she is hard to nail down- try to finalize the details in one setting.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1246561109167-engagementpictures15
Megan
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow...Angela & her assistant were fantastic the day of my wedding...they showed up early to get all set up so we could start make up & hair on time/ahead of schedule and all of my bridesmaids looked fantastic...they even did light make up for my flower girl to make her feel like a "big girl"...if you are looking for a hair/make up person for your wedding give Angela a call!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyw
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela was wonderful. She made me feel and look so beautiful on my wedding day! She worked within my tight budget and even did my mom's hair at the last minute. When I was worried about forgeting to buy lip gloss to have around for the rest of the evening she just gave me a tube of gloss to use for the night. Great personality and fun gal to help prepare you for your big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maybride
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Angela is awesome. We had a blast doing my hair and makeup trial and even more fun getting ready for the wedding. She was able to do exactly what I envisioned. I felt like myself, only prettier!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.Letterman
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I used Lucie Marie for me and my bridesmaids and we were thrilled with their service. We opted out on a trial so I was a little nervous but they did such a great job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to explain how much of an amazing job Angela did for me. She absolutely went the extra-mile in every way possible. As arrogant as it may sound, I looked stunning - All thanks to Angie!

Lightning-fast communication, answered all of my questions (I had lots!) and really took care of my wedding party.

Hopefully this one sticks but if not, I'll be calling Angela again for my future weddings. :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Austin, TX 78735 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LucieMarie On Location Hair & Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1199472084648-luciemarie