130x130 sq 1289585816172 ventian2009trendad

Lucien's Manor

Berlin , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

81 West White Horse Pike
Berlin, NJ 08009 US (map)

PHONE

856-768-9444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Family owned and operated since 1898 and completely renovated in 2001, Lucien's Manor today is South Jersey's premier catering and banquet facility with over a century of tradition and... Read more
Family owned and operated since 1898 and completely renovated in 2001, Lucien's Manor today is South Jersey's premier catering and banquet facility with over a century of tradition and success meeting and exceeding the expectations of clients.

Our highly experienced professional culinary and catering staff, excellent food accompanied by attentive service, and the Manor's elegant architecture and interior design all combine to enrich your special occasion, making it an affair your family, friends and guests will never forget.

Whatever your size or style, you can be sure that every gathering at Lucien's will get all the attention necessary to accommodate your group's special needs and requests! Read less
Wedding Venue , Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1289586112937 184crop
130x130 sq 1289586757531 1208
130x130 sq 1289586822906 phillippi251
130x130 sq 1289586069578 lagrandeforthetrend
130x130 sq 1289586024078 vanzant299crop
130x130 sq 1289586097078 cramer662copy
130x130 sq 1289586775937 bridgeandwaterfall
130x130 sq 1289586735469 164
130x130 sq 1289586802016 gazebo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1898
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
600
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
100
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cheese, Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1417635896419 us ii
Armina & Vince
Wedding:
8/9/2015
5.0/5.0
We attended the food tasting last night and they are AMAZING. We felt so vauled and appreicated. Their customer service was excellent. Our coordinator is Amanda. She has been so responsive to my calls, and emails. I HIGHLY recommend them!
Soon to be The Domingue's
We attended the food tasting last night and they are AMAZING. We felt so vauled and appreicated. Their customer service Read more...
We attended the food tasting last night and they are AMAZING. We felt so vauled and appreicated. Their customer service was excellent. Our coordinator is Amanda. She has been so responsive to my calls, and emails. I HIGHLY recommend them!
Soon to be The Domingue's Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Armina and Vince, glad to hear your tasting was a success! It's wonderful that you love working with your coordinator, Amanda. We look forward to celebrating your wedding with you. Warmly, Jacob Miller General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lucien's was amazing! Nichole was awesome planning everything for us, and Angel and Steve made our night go seamlessly!
Lucien's was amazing! Nichole was awesome planning everything for us, and Angel and Steve made our night go seamlessly!
Lucien's was amazing! Nichole was awesome planning everything for us, and Angel and Steve made our night go seamlessly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hello! Thanks for sharing your review. I'm glad that you had a great experience with our staff and I will pass along your comments. Thank you for choosing us for your special day!
Warmly,
Jacob Miller
General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Faith
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Lucien's is professional and caring to their customers. They did an amazing job with my 40th birthday party in December of 2013 and again for our wedding just a week ago. They really have their act together. From the planning to the execution, great service and great food. Your guests will not go hungry.
Everyone at Lucien's is professional and caring to their customers. They did an amazing job with my 40th birthday party in Read more...
Everyone at Lucien's is professional and caring to their customers. They did an amazing job with my 40th birthday party in December of 2013 and again for our wedding just a week ago. They really have their act together. From the planning to the execution, great service and great food. Your guests will not go hungry. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Faith, We are honored that you selected Lucien's for both your birthday celebration and your wedding. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experiences in this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed working with us and found our services and food to be top notch. Warmly, Jacob Miller General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Al
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Well, we just had our daughter’s wedding reception at Lucien’s this past weekend. OMG! where do you start to boast about this place. I guess in the beginning is a good place. When we first walked into the place, we were met by Ang. no one was waiting for drinks.

Let’s now talk about the staff. Outstanding! they were super. not a frown or pout from any of them. They were all upbeat, happy, with excellent serving and people skills. not to forget, they were all looking sharp as tacks! They just made the night super special. A special shout out to Steven, The bridal attendant who was exceptional. he was fantastic.

Dinner was fantastic. Unbelievably delicious. I had everything that was placed out. nothing was just ok. everything tasted like it was prepared special for this event! I have nothing bad to says about dinner. every plate in the place was cleaned off. The food was also left out for a while for seconds and thirds.

Then the deserts were put out. Once again, fantastic! the selection was never-ending! I know I gained 10 pounds just on them alone.

In conclusion, My daughter was overwhelmed with her special day! I still have people coming up and telling me that was the nicest wedding they have been to. The place is just gorgeous. Trust me. just go there first. If you can get the date you want. sign that day. you will not find a higher quality establishment.
manda. She was really great. She walked us through the whole night, pricing, lighting, food, cake, etc, etc….. It was like it was her wedding also. she was as excited as we were making all the plans.

On the day of the wedding, nothing went wrong. not one glitch happened. the guest started in the cocktail lounge. Many thought that this was the buffet dinner. they had to be told this is just the appetizers. I am telling you the amount of food, as well as the taste and presentation of all the stations were just breathtaking and just as delicious. The bartenders were fantastic all night lo
Well, we just had our daughter’s wedding reception at Lucien’s this past weekend. OMG! where do you start to boast about Read more...
Well, we just had our daughter’s wedding reception at Lucien’s this past weekend. OMG! where do you start to boast about this place. I guess in the beginning is a good place. When we first walked into the place, we were met by Ang. no one was waiting for drinks.

Let’s now talk about the staff. Outstanding! they were super. not a frown or pout from any of them. They were all upbeat, happy, with excellent serving and people skills. not to forget, they were all looking sharp as tacks! They just made the night super special. A special shout out to Steven, The bridal attendant who was exceptional. he was fantastic.

Dinner was fantastic. Unbelievably delicious. I had everything that was placed out. nothing was just ok. everything tasted like it was prepared special for this event! I have nothing bad to says about dinner. every plate in the place was cleaned off. The food was also left out for a while for seconds and thirds.

Then the deserts were put out. Once again, fantastic! the selection was never-ending! I know I gained 10 pounds just on them alone.

In conclusion, My daughter was overwhelmed with her special day! I still have people coming up and telling me that was the nicest wedding they have been to. The place is just gorgeous. Trust me. just go there first. If you can get the date you want. sign that day. you will not find a higher quality establishment.
manda. She was really great. She walked us through the whole night, pricing, lighting, food, cake, etc, etc….. It was like it was her wedding also. she was as excited as we were making all the plans.

On the day of the wedding, nothing went wrong. not one glitch happened. the guest started in the cocktail lounge. Many thought that this was the buffet dinner. they had to be told this is just the appetizers. I am telling you the amount of food, as well as the taste and presentation of all the stations were just breathtaking and just as delicious. The bartenders were fantastic all night lo Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Al, Thank for taking the time to share this glowing review of your daughter's wedding. It sounds like the whole family had a wonderful time! I'm glad to hear that the staff was very friendly and attentive to you and your guests. It sounds like the food was a big hit, too! Thank for choosing Lucien's for this special day! Warmly, Jacob Miller General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Lucien's Manor was so easy... and fun! None of my requests were too large or too time-consuming. I felt like the event was specific to my tastes, which could have been difficult given the property can have multiple weddings/events happening at once. I always felt like the center of attention.

My only qualm was that the night didn't last longer. A seated dinner for 200 took a bit of time, so there was not too much time for dancing.
Working with Lucien's Manor was so easy... and fun! None of my requests were too large or too time-consuming. I felt like Read more...
Working with Lucien's Manor was so easy... and fun! None of my requests were too large or too time-consuming. I felt like the event was specific to my tastes, which could have been difficult given the property can have multiple weddings/events happening at once. I always felt like the center of attention.

My only qualm was that the night didn't last longer. A seated dinner for 200 took a bit of time, so there was not too much time for dancing. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hello, It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed planning your wedding with us. I'm glad you felt that the focus was on you for the entire evening. It's very important to us to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful and personalized experience. Also, thank you for taking the time to share this review, we really appreciate it! Warmly, Jacob Miller General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We really can't say enough about Lucien's Manor!! The staff was so professional and did an amazing job! Amanda was always just an email away and she always responded quickly to any questions or concerns that we had. Angel and Michele took great care of us throughout the night, making sure we had anything that we needed or wanted!
Our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful everything was! The entire venue both inside and out is just gorgeous. The pictures look amazing!
And the food....DELICIOUS!!! Again, our guests have not stopped talking about it!
Thank you Lucien's for making all our wedding dreams come true!!
We really can't say enough about Lucien's Manor!! The staff was so professional and did an amazing job! Amanda was always Read more...
We really can't say enough about Lucien's Manor!! The staff was so professional and did an amazing job! Amanda was always just an email away and she always responded quickly to any questions or concerns that we had. Angel and Michele took great care of us throughout the night, making sure we had anything that we needed or wanted!
Our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful everything was! The entire venue both inside and out is just gorgeous. The pictures look amazing!
And the food....DELICIOUS!!! Again, our guests have not stopped talking about it!
Thank you Lucien's for making all our wedding dreams come true!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your wedding experience. I'm really happy to hear that the staff provided excellent service in advance of and during your wedding. It's great to hear that your wedding at Lucien's left a lasting impression with your guests as well! It was our pleasure to help you make your wedding dreams come true! Warmly, Jacob Miller General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more stars to give,because I could write pages on our FABULOUS EXPERIENCE with Luciens Manor . (Such an accommodating location for all guests).... Philly, Jersey, Delaware Don't miss out... As Center City residents, my husband and I knew there were hundreds of places to choose from. Let me tell you... look no further... NONE WILL COMPARE TO LUCIENS! If we could do it all over again, We WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING! From day one, Lucien's and their team of professionals were hands down the most amazing people to work with. My husband wanted to sign a contract within the first five minutes of being there (both being sales professionals... WE WERE SOLD, WE ARE NOT THE EASIEST PEOPLE TO PLEASE). We had the pleasure of working with Virginia. She is absolutely unbelievable. There was not a thing that we asked that she could not accommodate! I also left there with suggestions of a florist, nearby hotels etc.... Their newly renovated ballroom (the La Grande) was where my husband and I had our reception. Breathtaking is an understatement! It is the most GORGEOUS establishment/venue in the the tri-state area. I am STILL receiving phone calls from family and friends talking about the ambiance, the service, the food (and Greeks are not the easiest to please ;) ). They all raved about how they have never seen anything like it before!!! With a little under 300 people to have every single surf and turf duo entree cooked to perfection, and to go around with SECOND OFFERINGS is just un-heard of!!! Angel, our Matre' D was awesome. She was on top of everything, and even made sure we had a fresh dinner and desserts to go home with at the end of the night! If you are looking for a fairy tale wedding, I promise you that Lucien's will give you nothing short of a dream come true!!! Best wishes to the Lucien's Family and Staff!
I wish there were more stars to give,because I could write pages on our FABULOUS EXPERIENCE with Luciens Manor . (Such an Read more...
I wish there were more stars to give,because I could write pages on our FABULOUS EXPERIENCE with Luciens Manor . (Such an accommodating location for all guests).... Philly, Jersey, Delaware Don't miss out... As Center City residents, my husband and I knew there were hundreds of places to choose from. Let me tell you... look no further... NONE WILL COMPARE TO LUCIENS! If we could do it all over again, We WOULDN'T CHANGE A THING! From day one, Lucien's and their team of professionals were hands down the most amazing people to work with. My husband wanted to sign a contract within the first five minutes of being there (both being sales professionals... WE WERE SOLD, WE ARE NOT THE EASIEST PEOPLE TO PLEASE). We had the pleasure of working with Virginia. She is absolutely unbelievable. There was not a thing that we asked that she could not accommodate! I also left there with suggestions of a florist, nearby hotels etc.... Their newly renovated ballroom (the La Grande) was where my husband and I had our reception. Breathtaking is an understatement! It is the most GORGEOUS establishment/venue in the the tri-state area. I am STILL receiving phone calls from family and friends talking about the ambiance, the service, the food (and Greeks are not the easiest to please ;) ). They all raved about how they have never seen anything like it before!!! With a little under 300 people to have every single surf and turf duo entree cooked to perfection, and to go around with SECOND OFFERINGS is just un-heard of!!! Angel, our Matre' D was awesome. She was on top of everything, and even made sure we had a fresh dinner and desserts to go home with at the end of the night! If you are looking for a fairy tale wedding, I promise you that Lucien's will give you nothing short of a dream come true!!! Best wishes to the Lucien's Family and Staff! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Kristina,
Thank you for choosing Lucien's Manor for your special day! I am pleased to hear that we were able to create a fairy tale wedding for you and your husband. I'm glad that everything lived up to and even exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure to ensure that you and your guests had a fantastic time. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience in this review. Wishing you and your husband the very best!
Warmly,
Jacob Miller
General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Lucien's was absolutely amazing! The entire staff went above and beyond to make our big day so special. From the planning progress to the day of the reception the staff was there to answer any questions. We are so glad we chose Lucien's & would recommend them for any event :)
Lucien's was absolutely amazing! The entire staff went above and beyond to make our big day so special. From the planning Read more...
Lucien's was absolutely amazing! The entire staff went above and beyond to make our big day so special. From the planning progress to the day of the reception the staff was there to answer any questions. We are so glad we chose Lucien's & would recommend them for any event :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Jenna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience at Lucien's with others on this site. On behalf of all the management and staff at Lucien's, we thank you for choosing us to host your special day and wish you many, many years of wedded bliss!

Warmly,
Jacob Miller
General Manager
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Lucien's was absolutely fabulous for our wedding reception. Virginia was so patient and sweet and was a real pleasure to work with. There was no question she did not answer quickly and professionally.
Honestly I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out with them only because I was wavering on other venue sites (I had heard so many other good things about the other venues we were considering) and finally decided on Lucien's and I am so glad I did. I wasn't blown away with the food after our tasting but OMG the day of our wedding it was freaking phenomenal!!!
I was in the La Grande ballroom that was recently renovated and it just looked spectacular. Lucien's goes above and beyond for weddings. The food was fabulous and there was tons of it! I had guests tell me they have never been to a wedding with so much food and the quality was incredible. I had someone say to a fellow guest who had never been to an American wedding that this is not your typical wedding (because it was so over the top incredible!)
Get the red velvet wedding cake!! We did the upgrades to get the nicer chairs and linens, and the seafood, sushi, lobster bisque, etc and it was worth It.
They exceeded my expectations. My husband and I really want to be invited to a wedding there so we can eat the food! I would have my wedding there again in a heartbeat. It was honestly the perfect wedding. I cannot recommend them enough! Book your wedding here! You will not regret it!
Lucien's was absolutely fabulous for our wedding reception. Virginia was so patient and sweet and was a real pleasure to Read more...
Lucien's was absolutely fabulous for our wedding reception. Virginia was so patient and sweet and was a real pleasure to work with. There was no question she did not answer quickly and professionally.
Honestly I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out with them only because I was wavering on other venue sites (I had heard so many other good things about the other venues we were considering) and finally decided on Lucien's and I am so glad I did. I wasn't blown away with the food after our tasting but OMG the day of our wedding it was freaking phenomenal!!!
I was in the La Grande ballroom that was recently renovated and it just looked spectacular. Lucien's goes above and beyond for weddings. The food was fabulous and there was tons of it! I had guests tell me they have never been to a wedding with so much food and the quality was incredible. I had someone say to a fellow guest who had never been to an American wedding that this is not your typical wedding (because it was so over the top incredible!)
Get the red velvet wedding cake!! We did the upgrades to get the nicer chairs and linens, and the seafood, sushi, lobster bisque, etc and it was worth It.
They exceeded my expectations. My husband and I really want to be invited to a wedding there so we can eat the food! I would have my wedding there again in a heartbeat. It was honestly the perfect wedding. I cannot recommend them enough! Book your wedding here! You will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Jessica,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am happy that your wedding exceeded your expectations. I am glad that you selected Lucien's for your special day and that you enjoyed the La Grande ballroom. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed working with Virginia! We appreciate you sharing your experience of your "perfect wedding" and wish all the best to you and your husband. Warmly, Jacob Miller General Manager
Default
Nsharin
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing from start to finish! We received exceptional care and service, they payed great attention to detail, and really made our dream wedding come true. Our guests were over the moon with the venue, delicious food, and service the top shelf open bar and grand cocktail hour will be talked about for years to come! We recommend this place to couples who want to get great value and service for their money and who want to not only give their guests a party but an experience!
Absolutely amazing from start to finish! We received exceptional care and service, they payed great attention to detail, Read more...
Absolutely amazing from start to finish! We received exceptional care and service, they payed great attention to detail, and really made our dream wedding come true. Our guests were over the moon with the venue, delicious food, and service the top shelf open bar and grand cocktail hour will be talked about for years to come! We recommend this place to couples who want to get great value and service for their money and who want to not only give their guests a party but an experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Lucien's Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Nsharin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review! On behalf of all the entire management and staff team at Lucien's, we thank you for choosing us to host your special day and wish you many many years of wedded bliss!

Warmly,
Jacob Miller
General Manager

MAP

 
81 West White Horse Pike, Berlin, NJ 08009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lucien's Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1289585816172 ventian2009trendad