130x130_sq_1245114615348-luciexyz

LucieXYZ Photography

Kaneohe , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

47-102 Kamehameha Hwy
Kaneohe, HI US 96744 (map)

PHONE

808-744-7574

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

LucieXYZ Photography - "Music for your eyes..."
We are Lucie and Sam Silveira and have been married since 2003 and loving life together every day. We live happily together on the... Read more
LucieXYZ Photography - "Music for your eyes..."
We are Lucie and Sam Silveira and have been married since 2003 and loving life together every day. We live happily together on the island of Oahu where we are living out our dreams and helping to capture memories for others through our little cameras. Together we started the photography business to set free Lucie’s artistic eye and passion for wedding and children photography. The name LucieXYZ originates of course from Lucie’s name who is the magic behind the photography you see. The slogan, “Music for your eyes…”, is how we want the photos to sing to you when you view them.

When we started designing the path for LucieXYZ Photography, it was important for us to design the business in a way that if we were to get married again or take photos of our families, it would be something that we would want. Being married we already work well together and have been dubbed a “Great Team” by our clients and friends. Since we will be following you throughout your entire wedding day or capturing the smiles of your families, it is important that you not only like our photos, but us as well.

Because this is our love and passion, we tend to take work home with us, but we don’t have a problem with it. We love what we do. How many jobs can you say are like that? We enjoy traveling the world together and we will travel wherever your dream photos take us.

So come meet us at our studio and get to know us a little more. We look forward to spending some time with you. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1245096444488-luciexyz001
130x130_sq_1245096446551-luciexyz002
130x130_sq_1245096448832-luciexyz004
130x130_sq_1245096448895-luciexyz003
130x130_sq_1245096452738-luciexyz006
130x130_sq_1245096452801-luciexyz005
130x130_sq_1245096456691-luciexyz007
130x130_sq_1245096456707-luciexyz008
130x130_sq_1245096459270-luciexyz009

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1361167315939-img1089
Julia
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend hiring Lucie XYZ for your wedding photography! Lucie & Sam photographed our July 2013 wedding, and we were so happy with the results. They were so professional and easy to work with, not to mention fun and amazing photographers! We love our wedding photos, and they captured the day perfectly. Every time we look at our pictures, it just takes us back to that exact moment and always brings a smile to our faces. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Lucie XYZ for your event photography….you will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We found LucieXYZ Photography through our day-of wedding coordinator and were 110% pleased with their work on our behalf. From start to finish Lucie and Sam were fabulous to work with. They were gracious and professional, even when herding our large families for photos immediately following the ceremony. They captured all the moments of our wedding day and the resulting photographs are gorgeous. They also secured the small but significant details, without our asking or suggesting. For example, my bouquet had special meaning; it was comprised entirely of roses selected by women who are important in my life. Lucie/Sam must have read the explanation in the program, as neither I nor my husband pointed it out to them. We now have a beautiful photo of the explanation of the bouquet from the program with my bouquet. Without any reservation I would recommend LucieXYZ for any and all photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renata
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome experience to have Lucie XYZ and her husband as a part of our big day. If it is not necessary, you don't know they are there. At the end you are surprised and impressed by the pictures they took. And above all - they are so nice people.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
You guys did a fabulous job and created a positive mood from start to finish. We were able to feel a great sense of of comfort with your calm energy. We really appreciated all the hard work that was put in and hopefully look forward to working with you guys in the future:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We love Lucie! She has not only done our wedding my brother and sister-in-laws as well. We were so impressed with her work and after doing research on other photographers we didn't want to hire anyone else. She is so creative and takes THE best pictures. The attentive quality she gives you cannot compare anywhere. We are so happy that we cannot stop referring her to our friends who are now engaged. People see our pictures and are amazed. Some even say, "Darn, I wish we would've hired Lucie." She IS the best. Photographers are the most important part of your wedding day and help you form the memories you will share forever. Lucie is the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam were so easy to work with. They captured great shots, especially shooting from two views.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pitimar
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
On your wedding day, you are so happy and excited, that it is easy to miss things happening around you. You seem to remember most of it, you talk about it for days, and sometimes months, but then all those moments, the exhilaration and enthusiasm that are fresh in our memories start to fade -this is human nature.

This is when a good photographer becomes one of the most important elements of the wedding. You can forget the taste of the food, or how many people were dancing, or what your guests were wearing, but all those memories will stay alive thanks to the pictures.

Sam and Lucie are the best. When I first saw their web page or when I've seen albums of past clients, I felt as if I was there and I could sense the energy of their weddings. Having them shoot our wedding has been a great privilege. It was fun and we felt very comfortable in front of their cameras. They make you feel relaxed, and because of that, the pictures look better and more natural. Their easy-going personality make the experience really rewarding and totally enjoyable.

The quality of their pictures is amazing. They know how to get the best of you and the situation. They were able to capture the essence of the wedding, and just by looking at the pictures you feel as if you were there again, living the moment. They bring life to their pictures and make your wedding memorable in the literal and figurative way.

I would strongly recommend Sam and Lucie for any important events that want to keep fresh in your memory for ever. It is totally worth it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tyarasescon
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam are so amazing and never disappoint! One of the main things I was looking for in a wedding photographer was finding one that thought outside the box and I wanted our pictures to really "look like us" and not "typical" engagment and wedding photos. I had hunted Lucie XYZ down after seeing photos that they did for a girl I knew in college, because after researching through a laundry list of wedding photographers, they're the ones that stood out to us! Being camara shy they made the engagement shoot really comfortable and fun. Lucie and Sam also shot our wedding in Hawaii. They made it such a fun experience. They're attention to detail is amazing. One of the comments my dad made was "your photographers are very professional and nice people" which is sooo true! They are extremely kind, understanding and very professional and we are glad to have built a friendship with them throughout this whole wedding process. We are customers for life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jshehan
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam are by far the best photographers in the business. We originally scheduled a meeting with Lucie based off of her website. After meeting with her at the studio, and seeing her work in person, we were sold immediately. She blew us away with her artistic work. They are able to take any backdrop or landscape and turn it into the best picture you've ever seen. We had our engagement pictures taken out at the Delta where we go wakeboarding. Its about a 2 hour drive but the location had sentimental meaning for us so they had no problem driving the extra miles to get the shots we wanted. Our pictures turned out so much better than we could have ever imagined and the album exceeded every expectation. They both work so well together as a team which allows them to take on 2 different perspectives because even while you are posing for Lucie, Sam is at a different angle capturing things that we would never think of. They were awesome at the wedding and we can't wait to see the final wedding album. We 100% reccommend using Lucie and Sam to everyone that we know who is getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HollyBowen
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam rock!! They made everyone feel special and made our day so fun and easy! I will work with them again in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for someone that has amazing talent and super personality.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mixo
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam are amazing photographers. Their eye for shots and people is remarkable. They work great as a team. We would highly recommend them for both wedding photography and other special events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RachelG
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam were wonderful to work with on our wedding day. They were a lot of fun, yet very professional. We are sooo happy with their work and love all of our photos. Lucie has an amazing eye and a unique way of looking at things. We definitely got our money's worth, and then some!!! Thank you so much Lucie and Sam for preserving our wedding day memories in such a special and unique way! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa Elaine
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Lucie and her husband Sam provided a beautifully unique point of view, were delightful to work with and delivered fantastic results. I could not recommend this team more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you, thank you, thank you Lucie and Sam for the most fun, creative and enjoyable photo shoot! Our trash-the-dress session was the perfect add-on to our wedding. With such a busy schedule on the wedding day, our second day shoot gave us the opportunity to really spend some quality time together and to play ‘dress-up’ again. What girl doesn’t want to wear her fabulous dress again? I know I did, and this time we did all of the things we couldn’t do or didn’t have the time to do on our wedding day. Lucie and Sam made the shoot sexy, glamorous, and ridiculously fun. I cherish each photo, from the dramatic series by the water to the sexy, boudoir-style night time portraits. It was a day that we will never forget and has a special place in our hearts. We will always be so grateful to Lucie and Sam for capturing this for us. We love you both dearly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Sam and Lucie are absolutely AMAZING! They don't take picture; they create art. I am so impressed with their work and they never fail to amaze me with their beautiful photography. GENIUS!! I love Lucie and Sam!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1206658539013-dsc00122
Angie
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam are so fantastic to work with! Every single picture from our engagement session to our wedding day is absolutely breathtaking. They've mastered the art of capturing every single emotion that you are feeling in their pictures. I couldn't be happier with our photos, in fact I've got so many amazing pictures to choose from I can't narrow down the ones that I want in my album it is too hard! If I ever need a photographer again in the future I know that I'll go back to Lucie and Sam.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamarah
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Lucie and her husband Sam are AMAZING. They were genuinely excited to get to know my fiance and I, and were both friendly and professional. Not only were they great to work with, but they also took amazing pictures of our wedding. Their pictures are artsy and interesting while also capturing the memorable details of the wedding. I would recommend LucieXYZ in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
screenname
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Lucie XYZ Photography. Lucie is an incredibly talented artist. She is able to capture moments on film like no other I've seen. After meeting Lucie the morning of my best friend's wedding and viewing the amazing pictures from that special day, I knew that she was the photographer for us. Both her and her husband are so nice to work with. I felt at ease and well taken care of on my wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Luciexyz Photography provided us with exceptional service from the initial interview with Lucie to the ceremony and reception. I would never of thought I, the Bride, would have to tell the photographers to eat, and STOP taking pictures! They went over and beyond any photgrapher service we had interviewed. I have not just recommended their services to friends, but have sent their Blog and web page link to many acquaintances who were in awe at the skill and ability to catch the emotion, attitude and passion of all their clients. I highly recommend LucieXYZ Photography for not just weddings, but family potraits and children growth as they advance through their life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alissa
Wedding:
3/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam were wonderful! They took very creative pictures, and did not miss a single special moment from our wedding. They got numerous perfect shots of very important and memorable moments. Thank you so much Lucie and Sam!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarka
Wedding:
12/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Very professional, talented, creative and fun photographers! I highly recommend their great services. As their slogan says, they will create "music for your eyes ..."
My husband and I are full time travel photographers and we were very picky about who would photograph our wedding - we loved LucieXYZ! Great style and quality!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Warrior777
Wedding:
10/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Lucie, one word, AMAZING! She is the best photographer in Northern California. I do not have the words to describe how good she is and how awesome her pictures are. You would be doing yourself a huge dis-service by not useing LucieXYZ as your wedding photographer. She is fantastic and I would give her Ten Stars if I could.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/25/2008
5.0/5.0
LucieXYZ photography was an unbelievable addition to my wedding. They captured the night so perfectly and enhanced my memories ten fold. Our pictures have been the highlight of the wedding. All of our guests have commented on how beautiful the guest book was and how wonderful the company performed. We sent out mini albums to all guests the response has been wonderful. They covered all aspects, did a fabulous job with pictures associated with the wedding, for example, our rings, cake, decorations. Truely amazing. We have contacted them already to reserve their services in coming events. My family will be using them in the future, no questions asked.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minityke
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Lucie is energetic, knowledgeable, creative, takes fabulous photos, and quite pleasant to work with. Check out her website, you'll get a sense of her style and you will not be disappointed with the service you receive.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NaeRN
Wedding:
8/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Lucie did an amazing job on our photos. She is extremely talented, and has a huge love for what she does. The second I met her I knew she would be perfect for us. She's friendly, warm, and you just feel like she is someone you want to be around. She fit in with my family and friends so well that it felt like she was a guest and not just our photographer. She has an eye for taking amazing photos--she would ask us to pose a certain way, or stand in a certain spot, and then seeing the photos blew us away! I would recommend her in a heartbeat to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Lucie has a great eye for capturing special moments. The photos she took turned out beautiful. Lucie and Sam are such wonderful people and we loved working with them. We highly recommend them to all our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
August2008
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
HANDS DOWN THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam were absolutely wonderful to work with. Not only are they themselves delightful , but our wedding photos are BEAUTIFUL. We are still hearing compliments on them from friends and family. I have recommended Lucie to a friend who is now going to use her for her wedding and I'm so excited for her. I know her photos will be stunning! I highly recommend Lucie and Sam to anyone and everyone. We will definitely be back for family photos when the time comes!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Lucie XYZ Photography was an exceptional photography resource. They took the photos for our wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results. Both Lucie and Sam were truly a joy to work with and we will definitely hire them again for future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alex.and.alex
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
We were really lucky to have Lucie and Sam as our wedding photographers. They were a joy to work with. Most importantly they captured the essence of our wedding day perfectly! The photographs had amazing perspective and light. We really enjoy looking at our pictures and to this date they represent a beautiful window to our very special day. We are looking forward to working with Lucie and Sam in the future...We highly recommend Lucie and Sam!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jhenn
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Luciexyz was absolutely great and our pictures turned out amazing! Lucie and her husband Sam took our pictures for our first wedding in California, which we loved so much we flew them out to Europe for our second wedding for the bride's family. They both were very friendly and energetic while staying professional and they mixed in with our guests well. We are so proud to show our wedding pictures to our friends and family, and we couldn't be happier with her or her pictures which will always remind us of our special day. We are recommending Luciexyz to everyone we know. Great service, great people and most importantly, amazing pictures. We definitely found our family photographer!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1268756053410-photo332
Nicki
Wedding:
8/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Lucie did my wedding photos 8/25/07. She is very talented and super nice! She was a pleasure to work with. Her photos are creative and modern. She helps you pose and always makes you feel comfortable! You have heard the expression "good things come in small packages", that is Lucie, small in size but huge in talent and a great eye for pictures! I highly recommend Lucie for your wedding or any other photos you may need. I just had her do belly shots for me, Prenantal Photos of me and my husband before baby comes. She is truely amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aln114
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Lucie and Sam were wonderful to work with. They were friendly, flexible, and accommodating to what we needed. Lucie captured all of our moments beautifully and we were very happy with our photos. We had such a great time working with them and hope to continue our relationship as our family grows.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Lucie is the best. She was so easy to work with and we felt totally at ease with her. We never felt pressured into spending more then what we could afford. The pictures came out great and the album is stunning. She just so laid back and so cheery. We are so glad we found her. We highly recommend her. There is no doubt that if we were to get married again who our photographer will be.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
Lucie is simply the best. Everyone that is getting married and has seen the pictures from my wedding has booked Lucie. Book her and you wont just get the best wedding photographer available, you'll also start a new friendship. Book her, it's worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scottishbride
Wedding:
6/17/2006
5.0/5.0
After a lot of research we decided to hire Lucie and Sam for our wedding in Scotland. Both Lucie and Sam were highly professional whilst appearing to be genuinely excited about our special day. Lucie was very approachable and her friendly manner and fantastic portfolio on her website reassured us that it was money well spent.

On the day Lucie's attention to detail was second to none and we could not have been more pleased with her pictures. Every detail of the day was captured and several guests at the wedding commented on her pleasant manner.

When the album arrived we were over the moon as the pictures showed all the main aspects of our special day, and Lucie was fantastic at keeping us updated with the progress of the album. Little touches like photos being added to her website soon after the wedding just made it all the more special as we were able to share our special day with those who were unable to attend.

We would not hesitate in recommending LucieXYZ photography ............
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.9/5.0
Lucie and her husband rock! They are a fantastic team, super talented and produce gorgeous photos. We were thrilled with our engagement session and had a difficult time trying to narrow down the photos for our guest book. Lucie is very creative and has the eye for an edge over the run-of-the- mill, typical photos. She takes into consideration so many aspects of the bride and groom then incorporates these into her work.
Lucie is as sweet as they come and her husband, Sam, has a fantastic personality - thus makes everyone feel at ease.
We are eager to see our wedding day photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.8/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Lucie & Sam of LucieXYZ Photography! Our wedding day was so special, and the photos we have to remember the day are timeless. Lucie and her husband are down to earth, both sweethearts, and captured our wedding day perfectly. Many of our friends, family, and wedding party commented on how beautiful the photos turned out, and how great Lucie and Sam were on the day of the wedding. We definitely recommend Lucie XYZ for you special event!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308602357812-img2608
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Lucie and Sam are beyond amazing! We loved working with them, they are both professional and fun, and love what they do. Our wedding photos turned out absolutely beautiful, we are so happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolie
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.8/5.0
Nothing but the best with Lucie XYZ! My Engagement & Wedding pictures are so beautiful that I wish I can have them all. She is amazing, I don't think I've ever met someone that truly loves what she does for a living! Amazing work, you will not regret picking Lucie XYZ~
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
47-102 Kamehameha Hwy, Kaneohe, HI 96744 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LucieXYZ Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo