130x130_sq_1384974480383-renchanfor1696sb

Luke Renchan Entertainment Inc

Pawtucket , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

111 Central Ave
Pawtucket, RI US 02860 (map)

PHONE

401-723-6097

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Luke Renchan Entertainment Inc has been Southern New England's premier wedding DJ and entertainment specialist for over 30 years since 1983. Our careful planning, attention to detail and... Read more
Luke Renchan Entertainment Inc has been Southern New England's premier wedding DJ and entertainment specialist for over 30 years since 1983. Our careful planning, attention to detail and music selection is second to none. We pride ourselves with our first class service and ensure the bride and groom are the stars of every performance. The Entertainment timeline is carefully planned out so that you get what you want. We can also highlight your reception with Lighting design and also a classic fun photobooth experience!! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1301056413083-img0488web
130x130_sq_1301056483864-img0572
130x130_sq_1301056558176-img4821copy
130x130_sq_1301057098239-1010035717c83amxl
130x130_sq_1207292992117-img_1534
130x130_sq_1207293070899-img_0886
130x130_sq_1207293201461-385
130x130_sq_1234924718122-996
130x130_sq_1234924839076-lukedjpic

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Entertainment, Event Lighting

INFO FOR UNIQUE SERVICES

What specialty service(s) do you provide?
Game Shows

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used a photo booth from Luke Renchan Entertainment. My guests loved it. I appreciated the quality of the photo booth, the communication from Luke's office and their follow through to be sure that I was fully satisfied with the service and product I received.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Luke T. Renchan, and he was phenomenal. He was thorough from the first day, organized, and made sure ahead of time that everything would be perfect. We highly recommend him to anyone who wants a worry-free experience that gets everyone on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Luke was great!! He is so organized and knowledgeable in the industry. All of our guests were dancing the entire night and had a great time. He is able to play music based on the vibe of the wedding guests. We booked a photo both and up-lighting and we are so glad we did!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with DJ Peter, who was THE BEST. Everyone had such a great time, and he had people on the dance floor before dinner had even started. He really took the time to get to know us before the wedding and find out what kind of music we enjoy as a couple. Every single song he played was perfect.
We also rented a photo booth from LRE, and I loved it! They are a great vendor and I highly recommend them! A real pleasure to work with!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.P.
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Luke for our wedding. Our family and friends had a wonderful time dancing the night away and have given his music selection rave reviews. It was so easy and convenient to work with him! Since we live out of town, we were able to meet with him via video chat on his website and we found the planning tools on his website to be extremely user-friendly and helpful. Luke's attention to detail during our wedding planning really helped the evening flow smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Luke is without a doubt, one of the best DJs anyone can find for an event. He is professional and can read a group and flex to what the people want for their entertainment. Throughout the planning process, Luke met with us at any time our schedule worked, late or early. He is delightful to talk to and has a great energy. Our wedding was a celebration and Luke was at the heart of the party. He can play diverse music from merengue to pop to the standards and does it so smoothly the crowd never leaves the dance floor.
Thanks Luke!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Luke Renchan Entertainment services for the DJ, Photobooth and Uplighting for our wedding. We could not be happier with the service we received with Luke Renchan Entertainment. LRE has a great website set up for each bride and groom to help them customize their entertainment needs. Luke was amazing to work with and meet with us prior to the wedding to discuss the order of our wedding party announcements, how to pronounce names, the songs we wanted played and the songs we did not want played and much more. He also reviewed the details of our photobooth to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted. Luke than called us a few days before the wedding to once again review and confirm everything. I knew I was in good hands!!! The day of Luke was professional, spoke clearly, informed us of things we needed to know and kept the dance floor hopping. The photobooth was a huge hit and the uplighting looked beautiful. Book with Luke Renchan Entertainment and you can't go wrong. Thank you Luke for an amazing job!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Luke Renchan did a top notch job! A true professional and I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have ask or imagined having a better dj who provided such great service. Our first dance was even dreamy with the cloud effect we had. Everyone had a great time. Highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Paul was great!! Our wedding guests had a fabulous time!! Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke was fantastic! He was very responsive to emails and phone calls so the whole planning process was easy. In addition, his online website for song requests and planning allowed me to plan on my own time because I could log in whenever and add new song requests or update my timeline for the event. He had so many great suggestions for song choices which was helpful because I had a hard time designating songs for various parts of the night. He also did a wonderful mash-up for my father/daughter dance. I couldn't decide between two songs so he mixed them, which was a surprise for my dad. I think he almost cried on the dance floor! Luke kept people moving on the dance floor all night, and I received so many compliments on the dinner music selection. I heard people say at dinner they can either not hear the conversation because the music is too loud, or it's so soft that they didn't know there was music. Luke had a great selection and played it at the right volume. He was wonderful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing, like one of the family. Trusted him completely and he impressed the crowd!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Luke and his colleagues were responsive, organized and professional. Their online event planning and music selection tool made the process convenient and fun.

Luke went the extra mile to confirm every detail, including coordinating with our venue and other vendors to ensure that everyone was on the same page/timeline. He was easy to talk to and work with, very quickly getting to know us and our style while making us feel comfortable.

Most importantly, the music was fabulous with very little guidance or pre-event song selection on our part. The dance floor was packed the entire evening with guests from age 2 to 92! We will definitely recommend Luke Renchan Entertainment to friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! Luke did such an awesome job at our wedding with his fun personality and time management skills our introduction went flawless and the whole evening was just PERFECT!! thanks for your hard work and dedication everyone loved the music selection and the Photo booth was so much fun! THANK YOU LUKE! :)
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke set the tone for our wedding. Thanks so much for making everything stress free and so fun.

You literally brought the stars for us to dance under!

Megan
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stasia
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing at keeping my crazy bridal party in line! His team did an amazing job and were a critical part of my wedding being a success :) thanks so much!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jack and the crew at LRE made my wedding perfect! From the planning stages, to the day of, Jack made everything seamless. Everyone danced all night and I still hear how amazing my wedding DJ was. I would recommend Jack and LRE to anyone
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Luke Renchan Entertainment to DJ our wedding. From the first time I spoke with Luke, I knew he was going to be so easy to work with. My husband and I were planning our wedding from out of town, so I wasn't able to make it to Newport for appointments, Luke made it so easy to communicate and even did a video call with my husband to plan out details of the wedding. Everyone at the wedding raved about Luke and how good he was, he played the best music and had everyone up and dancing, it was such a blast! We also did the wireless uplighting package and it was amazing!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a more perfect DJ than Luke for our wedding!!! He was amazing!!! The uplighting he provided was the perfect touch to take our reception to the next level!! He kept everyone dancing and really made our day that much more special!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke did a great job on our wedding day! Everyone is still raving about him 4 months later!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonny
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jake is highly recommended, he did an amazing job. He was diligent, personable, professional, energetic, and very well prepared.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke was an amazing DJ. He absolutely made our wedding a fun night to remember. Our worries went out the window when we sat down to discuss our wedding with him. We trusted him completely and he made planning our night so easy. He was awesome and gave us so many ideas about what kind of music we could play and the timeline of events at the reception. We would 100% recommend him- he's the type of guy who could work with anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke was a pleasure to work with. Very easy going and flexible. He did exactly as I asked. I highly recommend him. Very affordable too. Cynthia Demchuk
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgane
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Peter was excellent! A great person that we've trusted to feel the atmosphere and do as he felt!
It was great! I had fun! Everything was done perfectly and what a great organization and coordination with the other vendors!

I highly recommend Luke Renchan! And a special thank you to Peter! Great person: patient, professional, tasteful!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Luke and all the amazing things he did to make my wedding so uniquely special. Luke went the extra mile–miles, really--in so many ways.

My husband and I gave him little guidance throughout the process. We didn't even give him our entrance songs and parent dances until just days before. We wanted a creative way to introduce our wedding party--he rocked it. We had a number of musical surprises planned, things other DJs would have shot down or asked us to pay extra for, but not Luke. He LOVED our ideas and was HAPPY to make them happen, and the finished product was so much better than we could have even imagined! One of our requests was that I wanted to surprise my mom by singing a certain song to her. I knew I wouldn't be able to get through it live, so Luke had me come in to pre-record it. Not only did we record it ahead of time, but he edited it and cut together different takes to make it perfect. Less than a week before the wedding, we also handed him a list of 12 random songs from our mad lib RSVPs and asked him to pull together a mix for the reception. He did THAT gladly as well, and it was arguably the biggest hit of the night! People thought it was incredible and loved hearing the songs they requested that they thought had no chance of making it.

In addition to all that extra work he did for us before the wedding, Luke had to deal with a faulty breaker at our venue that kept shorting out the power! It happened at the worst times--during introductions, halfway through our first dance, twice during the RSVP mix--and it didn't faze him or disrupt our night one bit. There was no awkward silence, no panicking–no one even left the dance floor! Luke handled it like the consummate professional that he is. In fact, if the lights hadn't gone out, no one would have known there was even a problem!

Luke did absolutely everything with a smile and with the care and dedication of a true friend. So Luke, thanks for everything!! We love you!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot thank Jack Sprague-Hanna enough for making our wedding so perfect! It was more than we could have ever imagined. The uplighting was gorgeous. Was always flexible in meeting times to discuss plans and gave us so many creative ideas to make our wedding extra special and unique. Our guests still talk about our wedding and say it was the best wedding they'd ever been to! We are still reliving the day!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassondra
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Jack as our DJ for our wedding. He was always very professional and provided us with great ideas and suggestions but never pushed anything on us. The sound and uplighting were perfect. Guests raved about Jack's music selection and he kept everyone on the dance floor all night. Jack's MC skills were fantastic and everyone, young and old, had an amazing time!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Luke Renchan Entertainment for our daughter's wedding at the Glen Manor on June 8th. We were so fortunate to find them since we live out of state. We had Luke T., Sr. for our DJ and he was fabulous, flexible, thoroughly organized and a true professional with a wealth of experience and love of music. We corresponded for the most part via email until a few days before the wedding (due to our travel). Luke spent a good couple hours with us going over every aspect of the wedding reception. We rested easy knowing he had it all under control. He helped us by providing wireless mics for the ceremony and even brought a podium for us, too. They say the sign of a successfull party are happy revelers and our dance floor was PACKED all night with a great variety of music for all and many requests as well. Thanks, Luke T. It was a pleasure to work with you and you made our daughter's wedding even more joyful and fun!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke is the BEST!!! We had an amazing wedding...the music & up-lighting was perfect! Thank you for everything Luke!!! :-)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This group is so wonderful!! They did all they could to make our wedding memorable, beautiful, and fun! The lighting fit the mood of the wedding and changed when things got upbeat! The photo booth was a huge hit! We got a great album that our guests could sign with their strip from the booth as well as a CD of all of the pictures take that day in the booth. The DJ service was amazing!!!!! Our dance floor was always packed and everyone was complaining about having soar feet from dancing all night! These DJs are great at reading the crowd and customizing the music to the guests to make them keep dancing. As an MC they were also perfect!! We asked Luke to inform our guests about how they could get us to kiss and he told them in a way that helped them understand. We were absolutely against clinking of glasses so we made rally towels (like they use at hockey games) and the guests had to swing them around their heads and get loud so we would kiss. Luke helped make that a success!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Luke Renchan Entertainment for our wedding 6/1/2013. The entire experience was winderful. He was quick with repsonses during the planning period and was helpful and knowledgable of the wedding process. Our night was so wonderful and we thank Luke and his crew for this!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to choose Luke Renchan Entertainment for our wedding at The Roger Williams Casino. Jack was our DJ, and right from the start, he made us feel so excited for our wedding day! He accommodated our busy work schedules and met us for meetings late in the evenings. He took the time to get to know us, listened to all our ideas and wants, and gave us such awesome suggestions when we needed guidance. Every step of the planning process was enjoyable. On our wedding day, we were simply amazed. We knew it would be a great night, but this exceeded our expectations. The reception room was transformed with all the beautiful and tasteful up lighting. The entire night flowed so smoothly, with perfect music selections from our ceremony, through cocktail hour, into announcements, dinner and finally, dancing. Our dance floor was simply spectacular!! Practically all our guests were up and dancing the entire time. The music was unbelievable, one great song after another! It was my favorite part of the night. None of this would be possible without Jack. He is so talented and amazing at what he does! He made us feel like we had known him forever. I cannot recommend Luke Renchan Entertainment enough!!! We had such an unforgettable experience that we will forever treasure.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke is incredible. In planning, he was responsive to our needs and receptive of our concerns. Any time we had questions about services or concerns about cost Luke was respectful, understanding, approachable, listened and made every effort to help. When we made an impromptu meeting to cut a 3 song mashup for our first dance, Luke gave ideas to make it work, make the event flow properly, and made the mashup for us on the spot. At the wedding, Luke read our crowd so well, played the right songs at the right times. It flowed beautifully, with great variety, the dancing never stopped. Also, lighting was impeccable. We took Luke’s suggestions on colors and everyone commented on how great it was. Beyond being a great wedding professional, Lukes a great person. Super down to earth, friendly, compassionate, genuine. Luke and LRE, were so sincere and understanding of our needs, on top of being so incredible at the job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke and Luke Renchan Entertainment truly made my day something special. He was the nicest guy in the world, extremely flexible with our crazy and complicated ideas, and made sure absolutely everything was perfect. We purchased a DJ package as well as a photo booth and lighting package and all 3 were a hit. They not only are extremely professional and do what they do better than ever, but were also wonderful people and amazing to work with throughout the entire process. I've already started recommending them to people I know!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke did an amazing job at our wedding! Everyone had so much fun and I still getting compliments from guests at our wedding. The staff even told us how great he was, and they loved the music selection. The up lighting was amazing and having the photo booth was a lot of fun for everyone too! We loved how professional he was and he helped us with everything we were lacking since we have never planned a wedding before. His timeline was spot on, and was a huge help since I am horrible with time management. Everything went perfectly and would recommend him to all my family and friends looking for a great entertainer!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing! He made our wedding magical. The music was amazing and the lighting made the event. I would recommend Luke for all your event needs! He was amazing and professional all the way through. Also very friendly and easy to work with!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valentina
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Well worth the price!!! The DJ is not where you want to look for a bargain. This was the best money spent
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Luke and his crew are fantastic! They have a great attitude, are always willing to help and want to see you happy! :) They have great ideas and kept our guests dancing all night! The dance-off for the center piece give away was so fun - I would definitely recommend it! Many thanks Luke!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Luke's provide the DJ services at out wedding and he was FANTASTIC! He and his crew are very accommodating, pleasant, and professional. The dance floor was packed all night, our special songs and dances were perfect, and everyone had fun! The centerpiece dance off and encore song were both a huge hit and many guests told me that these aspects were unique - they had never seen them before! Overall, a wonderful experience. A great family owned business. And Luke is a wonderful person. Many thanks!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annette
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke and his team are awesome!
The team throughout planning process- Flexible, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, creative, and personable. Wedding day- beautiful ambiance, positive energy, fun, stress free. Dancing and music- amazing!!!
You guys rock!
Thank you,
A & D
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1328626996730-foley1128
Lindsay
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with Luke as our DJ. We were extremely impressed with his professionalism, friendly personality and amazing talent in choosing music and MC'ing the night. Our friends and family are still telling us how great the music was at our wedding. We can't thank Luke enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Jack for our wedding and he was fantastic to work with! He was so organized, he even did a timeline for the event! Our venue coordinator and photographer loved that, as did we! LRE can do anything you want! I wanted the first few beats of a specific song played on a loop when the bridal party was introduced and then go into the entire song when we walked in, Jack was all over it and it was awesome! He gave us ideas of songs, dances, even speeches!!! My husband actually used part of one Jack suggested in his thank you speech! This insn't some DJ place that just hits a button and plays music, they are so organized, professional, and genuinely want to get to know the couple and their likes/dislikes. We want to have a party or anything just to book them again! Everyone at the wedding loved the music and how great the DJ was. Book LRE, book Jack or any of the DJ's, I know for a fact that each of them are the BEST in the business. BOOK THEM!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Really helpful. We had family issues and many other problems. Luke went above and beyond and worked with us and also gave resolutions to our issues. He generally cared about our family and friends? Everyone enjoyed the music and loved the photo both? I will most defiantly use Luke Renchan Entertainment again
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We used and LOVED Luke (the owner, not his father who also has the same name). He knew exactly what music to play at the exact right times throughout the ENTIRE night. We wanted all the food and formalities to be over as quick as possible, so we could just have fun and dance and he made it happen. He went above and beyond to make sure that the dance floor was packed all night long. People that I would not have expected to dance, actually got up and danced, that's how good he is! Our parents and bridal party (we had 6 bridesmaids and groomsmen) all wanted to enter the reception to different songs, which Luke was able to make happen. My husband and I had planned our entrance as a way to interact with the crowd, using little clips of 3 different songs. Luke made our entrance AMAZING and our wedding guests are STILL talking about how amazing all of the bridal party's entrances were. The week prior to the wedding, Luke sat down with us for almost 3 hours and went over every little detail to make sure that he knew exactly what we wanted. He showed us what parts of songs he was using for the entrances and even played the mash-ups that he created for us. We were pretty indecisive when it came to picking the "big" songs, and Luke had lots of great suggestions for us and was very patient when I couldn't make up my mind. We weren't sure if we were going to use any uplighting (we didn't even think about it until we started to look at DJs that kept suggesting it), but our venue was pretty dark with no windows and the lighting really made all the pictures and the venue look amazing. Overall, I would 100% ABSOLUTELY recommend Luke to anyone looking for a DJ that wants to make your night the best it could possibly be.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke is awesome! He spends time to personally get to know his couples to ensure every detail is what they dreamed of. They dance floor was packed all night and we were even told it was the best wedding some had ever been to! Thanks for everything Luke!!!!!

Alicia & Brian
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1349615979182-pic1
Christine
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Luke T. Renchan of Luke Renchan Entertainment for our DJ and he was great! He was very responsive and provided a lot of input in the selection of songs at our meeting when I didn't have specific songs in mind. He was very considerate of my ideas and opinions and was constantly reminding me that it was "my day" and that he was here for me which made me feel great! He put on a great show and got people on the dance floor at our day-time wedding, which isn't always so easy. Everyone had a great time and I could not have done it without him! I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for anything and will keep him in mind for events in the future!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke ... you kept everyone going all night long. I would/have recommended you to friends of our already.
The photobooth was great. We took our book on our honeymoon and enjoyed looking through it.
It was because of you ... it was the best party and a night to remember!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Jack as our DJ. He met with us and made us feel very comfortable. He is well organized and worked with us on ideas and made a timeline for our big day to help make things go smoothly. He was interactiove with the guests from playing a fun game to give away the table centerpieces to getting out on the dance floor. Also had some props he gave out which was fun also. His wife Shandi also helped him out and did a great job. They both were always smiling and had the dance floor going all night long. You couldn't ask for any better. Sarah and I would like to thank you for a great night!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter was fantastic! He played everything we asked for and understood the style we were going for (I loved the calypso music during the cocktail hour). I received numerous compliments on how good he was with requests and how much fun he was. One of my concerns was getting people to dance because it was a day wedding, but the place was rocking and everyone was dancing.

It was a great day with great music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Luke was WONDERFUL!!. He was very helpful throughout the entire process and showed that he really cared! I'm so glad we were referred to him and I would absolutely recommend him and his company to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other event!! Thank you so much to Luke and his team for such a great time on our Wedding night! Everyone at the reception was dancing alll night and had great things to say about the music. People always say the DJ makes the wedding... and he sure did! It was AWESOME!! :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke T Renchan was FABULOUS! From the beginning he was organized, professional, and sweet as can be. He went above and beyond what I expected; including contacting all my vendors with the schedule he helped us make! Because of him the dance floor was PACKED all night. We enjoyed ourselves more than we ever thought was possible. We would highly recommend Luke Renchan Entertainment Inc.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke Renchan Entertainment, Inc. provides the utmost quality and professionalism. Our DJ Jack was absolutely wonderful--from helping us plan our event to providing great entertainment at the wedding, he was flawless from start to finish!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke did such an amazing job with our wedding! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night and I got so many comments from our guests saying they loved the music choices.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
He was great! Our guests had a great time on the dance floor and the lighting he provided made our venue completely transform. He played a major role in making our wedding a dream come true! I was very pleased with him and would highly recommend his survives to anyone!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CW82512
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better DJ for our special day! The whole staff is amazing to work with and will answer any and every question you have with such dedication and specifics. Luke is not just a "DJ", he told the story for our wedding day- he set the tone for the whole night and had everybody up dancing before the salads even came out! We wanted our wedding to be a huge party and that's what it was. He also did our ceremony music and met with us numerous times to make sure I was getting the clips of each song that I wanted. I also did a voiceover during me and my dad's dance as a surprise to him- it was perfect and so special. Luke timed everything for me. Luke is truly amazing at what he does and no matter what is going on, he always made time for us. Luke made us want to have a wedding every weekend!! Couldn't have asked for anyone better!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was truly amazing- the most important aspect of our wedding was entertainment and when we first met with him we knew he was the DJ for us. Throughout our 2 years of planning if we ever needed anything Luke was right there and always available to talk to us no matter how busy he was- he took care of everything! Our wedding was amazing and Luke had the crowd dancing all night long!! He made our day so fun and special- every bride & groom should have Luke as their DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Luke for our August wedding in Newport. We changed our minds many times over the course of our wedding planning process and we were still making decisions right down to the wire. Luke accommodated our every need and we couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out. Many of our guests commented on how great the music was and how nice Luke was! We would highly recommend Luke and his service to any couple!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Jack Hanna of Luke Renchan Entertainment was an amazing DJ for our wedding. He was fun and professional and kept the dance floor packed all night. He listened to our requests and made great suggestions. Jack's energy and enthusiasm helped make our wedding reception an amazing time. We would highly recommend Jack for any function!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
WE hired Luke for our August wedding in Newport. He was quick to respond to emails and flexible in setting-up times to meet. He did a phenomanal job with lighting and music. We wanted our reception to be a blast and he made sure it was!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was great! I received many compliments from our guests on the music at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katharine
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke Renchan Entertainment was the perfect DJ for our August 2012 wedding! Luke has the desired balance of professionalism and flexibility, which made the planning process go very smoothly. He made some great suggestions while still allowing us final decision-making. I was anxious about the volume restrictions at my venue and had interviewed many dj's who did not put me at ease with their responses to my concern. Luke simply said, "I have great equipment, I've done many events there, and it will not be an issue" and on the big day, he held true to his promise! Additionally, I don't know if all brides understand how crucial it is for the DJ, caterer, and photographer to work together to coordinate a seamless timeline- Luke, Russel Morin Catering, and Sara Zarrella Photography were truly a five star team, I could not have been happier. We boasted "the party of the year 2012" on our Save the Date and Luke made that happen on the dance floor!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jesse
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jack from Luke Renchan Entertainment not only supplied the music, but also worked arduously in making us feel 100% confident that the ceremony & reception would be a success. Before our "Big Day," Jack from Luke Renchan Entertainment created a time-line to fit our wants and needs so that every moment spent was truly special. My wife and I are very happy to have chosen Jack from Luke Renchan Entertainment and encourage those who are ready to "Tie the Knot" to certainly do the same
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing. Very professional and organized. I wanted people on my dance floor and he made that happen and kept them there for 3 hours straight. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing!! I could not have asked for anything more. He kept the flow of the wedding and thought of things that I never would have. I would recommend him to everyone and will definitely use him again!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing!!! I would (and have) recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ. They were professional, fun, and very very helpful!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke Renchan Entertainment was better than we could have asked for! We had Jack Sprague-Hanna as our DJ for our wedding and he was more than AMAZING! He was so accommodating and flexible during such a hectic time! He was always there to answer my questions and help me out in any way he could! My friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding and Jack and Luke's DJ Service is a main reason for that! I would totally recommend this company to anyone seeking DJ/entertainment services for their special event. This company and their employees are so professional and flexible I couldn't imagine using anyone else. Jack is amazing and was such a fun DJ! He has such an amazing personality and his ideas were right in line with what we wanted! Jack was so easy to work with and was such a huge help when my brain was fuzzy with everything wedding! He did everything I could have asked for and more! Jack and Luke's DJ Service ROCKS!!!!! Ashley and Adam Whispering Pines, RI July 3rd, 2012 <3
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Luke was a fantastic very knowledgable DJ. He understood my husband and I, knew exactly what we wanted and knew how to keep our guests on the dance floor! The uplighting he used was fantastic and defiantly added to the room! Every one of my guests loved the photo booth we got from him and couldn't get enough of it! Thanks Luke! You and your team were fantastic!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Luke's service. Our DJ was John. They did just as we asked, and were professional at all times.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Best time ever!! He played everything, my dance floor was jammed all night long!!! He was sooooo organized!!! He followed his time-line to a T, it was amazing!!! The songs we chose and he played made for a wonderful night!! He was such a great announcer too! He didn't mess up any names he was just perfect, I also had a different song for each person and that was perfect!!! Everyone was around for my first dance, father dance, mother dance, cake cutting he was just amazing and really blew us away! We had the best time along w/our guests. Luke also did my Ceremony at Kay Chapel which was excellent!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
5/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was excellent!!!!!! Very promt and organized!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had Luke from Luke's DJ at our wedding and I don't think we could have made a better choice. We had a small wedding and it was very hot (which was a surprise since it was May), but he kept the dance floor full. He made great song choices and was also great at keeping the event on schedule which was wonderful. He is very organized and efficient as well experienced. I had no problems leaving things in his capable hands when it came to suggestions and music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karlo
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Superb all around. Very accomodating, very professional, very courteous. Our experience could not have been better.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke was amazing! Very professional, organized, and experienced. I felt comfortable knowing I didn't have to worry about the flow of the wedding, music selection, or punctuality because Luke had everything under control. From the very first meeting I knew I was in good hands. Luke spends a large amount of time with each of his clients over the course of two meetings. He plans everything down to the minute and song so you know what to expect and that it will be tailored to your specific needs. He has access to all the latest technology which I think is important for this type of vendor. I highly recommend Luke and all of hid DJs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Luke was great to work with and understood our vision for the wedding right away. He also put up with my bride brain when I forgot to talk with him about specific edited songs (first dance, father/daughter dance, intros) that I wanted until the day before the wedding and everything turned out great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing job! Everyone commented on how amazing our music was. You listened to all our ideas and were so helpful before and during the event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved Luke as our wedding DJ. Luke was extremely professional, he took us through the process and made it very simple for us. At the wedding he was amazing, the dance floor was always full. Luke played all the music we wanted and made our vision come true. We're so happy we picked him for our special day. Luke went above and beyond, we will recommend him always. Thanks Luke and team!!!

Ana & Tom
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke and his staff were wonderful. The planning was a brezze, all you have to do is hum a song and Luke knew the tune, what a great help. The wedding day went off without any problems and everyone was friendly.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Luke is simply amazing! My hubby was not keen on a DJ since he used to be one and had his heart set on a band. WELL we ended up having both and he was so happy that we chose Luke. He even said "we are so lucky that we had the best DJ!" It was my favorite "i told you so" moment of all time :) Luke kept the entire night running smoothly. The photobooth was such a big hit with our guests and our 6 year old ring bearer was the life of the party on the dance floor. Both are still being talked about every time we see a guest from our wedding and that is all thanks to Luke! Can't forget to mention the lighting either. It transformed the room so much and was so beautiful you wouldnt think that there are so many options with lights, but we had different colors for different points throughout the night and when the dance floor opened the lights changed with the beat of the music. Cant wait to see the video and the pictures!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We planned our Rhode Island wedding from NH so I relied heavily on reviews from others to make my decisions. I have to say that Luke was amazing! He was so easy to work with and had our party going from the moment we stepped into the ballroom.

I gave Luke only two song requests, other than the songs for the special dances, and otherwise gave him free reign. I feel like he took the time to get to know us so he knew exactly what we wanted even better than i could have chosen myself. We had planned to do some mellow music during the dinner but our guests were a bit rowdy and just wanted to dance. Luke came up to me and asked if it was ok to start the party early in respone to the crowd. I dont think there was an occupied chair all night!

I honestly believe that a DJ can either make or break your reception and Luke was just absolutely amazing. People tell us that our wedding might never be topped and I really believe that Luke had a huge part in that. You should have no reservations when booking with Luke, you are in excellent hands.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Luke's DJ to do our photo-booth for our wedding. Let me just say, this was the best entertainment at our wedding! We are still hearing compliments on how great the photo-booth was! Luke set up 4 hours before our wedding and did not charge us while the booth was just sitting there, we thought this was absolutely amazing that he went out of his way to make sure the booth was already in place by the time our guests arrived. When the photo-booth opened up, it was busy!! Jen, the attendant at the booth was in such good spirits throughout the night and made sure all our guests had a good time in the booth!

We loved the album that they made for us with ALL the pictures (600+) total!! Not to mention we received a CD and thumb drive with all the strips and pictures in a few days, GREAT SERVICE!

If you want to spend some extra money (this service was not expensive either) we highly recommend getting a photo-booth and using Luke!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
novemberbride
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Luke is the best kept secret in town!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phuse242
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely perfect. The music was great, the energy level was amazing. Luke is the most professional, caring, and fun DJ I have ever worked with. Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RosecliffBride1008
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Luke had our guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night. He is totally worth it and I would recommend him to anyone. He was fun without being cheesy and kept to schedule, made sure all the important things happened, etc. so I could relax and enjoy my special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesstherrien
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Luke was fantastic to work with.... from the first appointment to our big day!!! He is very easy going, personable and professional.... If we ever needed an event Dj'd , Luke would be our first and only call...
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1317558307870-30827128716398463229810000016095751713613041757234650n
Cara
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING! It's a family based business and as soon as you have your first appointment with them, they make you feel like family. They're very easy to work with, you can email them any time of the day with any questions and they're always available to help. Thank you so much Luke!
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRISTEN
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We found Luke's DJ service off the theknot.com & also weddingwire.com. They were rated one of the best DJ in RI! I can't even begin to tell you how fabulous our wedding was! We hired Jack as our DJ (in which it was his 1 yr anniversary as well on our wedding day) so it was even more spectacular ! He knew how to get the party started & the fun continued through out the night! We wouldn't have used anyone else & totally recommend Luke's DJ service for any event! I will truly never forget my wedding day & how well they kept everyone dancing on the dance floor! We received so many compliments about our DJ :)

Thank you again Luke's DJ service for making our wedding day a perfect party!

Love always,
Mr & Mrs Robert Dolan
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
One of our biggest concerns for our wedding was music choice. Once our wedding planning was underway we started paying more attention to details such as music at weddings we attended. We remember thinking that song selection was going to be an issue. However, from the moment we started working with Luke he relieved all of our concerns by really listening to what we wanted in a play list and actually allowing us to create an online list of songs through his website. We were just so happy that he listened to us and, when it came time to perform at the wedding, he carried it off to perfection. He was fun, our guests enjoyed him, and they loved the music selection.

In addition to providing the music for the evening, we also arranged for Luke to coordinate the lighting. He used colored lights to create an amazing atmosphere at our venue. We knew lighting was important, but looking back we feel it's imperative to have this feature. The fact that Luke could provide this without us having to go to another vendor was terrific.

And finally, we were so pleasantly surprised when we saw him away from his DJ station near the end of the night to ask us what songs we wanted to end the night with. That was so thoughtful, it meant a lot to us. It's important to remember that your wedding vendors aren't merely performing a service. They're each an important piece of the puzzle in creating the perfect wedding. Luke was fantastic. We highly, highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Luke B. for our September wedding (which was the weekend after Hurricane Irene mind you AND the week after his first child was born). Let me tell you that, even with some of his weddings getting cancelled and rescheduled last minute AND having a newborn in the house, Luke to an amazing job! He was super responsive, had all his "i"s and "t"s crossed, MCed a fantastic reception (which everyone is still talking about), and was super nice, fun and charismatic. On our big day, all he cared about were that we were happy and that our guests were having a great time. Thanks Luke! We understand why you came so highly recommended by every vendor we spoke with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elated bride
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Luke's DJ is fantastic! People are still talking about the music and how the DJ was so fun and entertaining! No one finished their meals because they couldn't wait to get up and dance (believe me the food was fantastic at the tasting). We would recommend Luke to anyone. He makes wedding planning so easy because we were able to have our own account so that we could list songs we wanted him to play when it was convenient for us. Thank you Luke for a fabulous and memorable wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lexi
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Luke's...Luke was very accommodating to a procrastinating Bride (I decided on the entrance song the night before) but the day of you would have thought that it had been planned for months. The music played from dinner to the end of the night was perfect, it kept everyone including the reluctant dancers on the dance floor. Couldn't ask for anything more!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Luke was the best dj (and one of our favorite vendors), for our wedding!!! He kept the crowd dancing all night and his selection of songs was spot on! Our guests had so much fun dancing, multiple people have asked me who our dj was. If you are still searching for a dj, BELIEVE ME look no further! He was so great and met with us multiple times to finalize details. You will be as happy as we are!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clayre
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding planner in Philadelphia but my fiance and I decided to have a destination wedding in Rhode Island. We got married at the beautiful Glen Manor House in Portsmouth, RI. As a wedding planner, I had very high expectations of my DJ. I wanted someone fun and that would get the party going but not mic happy (you know...the guy that likes to hear himself talk the whole night). I also wanted a DJ that was professional, responsive, had good ideas, and versatile. Luke was everything I wanted and more. He knew what to play, when to play it. He dealt with our Do Not Play list (which was very long) and had great ways of incorporating songs that "wedding songs" without using everything on the TOP 100 most popular songs list. He kept the party going on it was seamless. My fiance and I liked him so much that we also got our photo booth and up lighting through him. He was a one stop shop and made it super easy for me. I would recommend Luke's DJ to anyone and everyone. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jrussell
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Luke is amazing! The dance floor at our wedding was PACKED the entire night with guests of all ages! He is also a pleasure to work with; very nice and helpful...and patient. He loves what he does and it shows. I still have guests asking me who our DJ was so they can contact him to do their next event! Luke made our wedding as fun and magical as we have always dreamed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Luke's Disc Jockey Service provided a photo booth at my wedding reception. All of my guests loved using the photo booth! They got a photo strip to take home while the duplicate was put right into an album for me to take home. I would highly recommend Luke's photo booth!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
interacted quite well with the crowd!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Luke's DJ for my October 2010 wedding and he was awesome!!! Luke did a great job of keeping people on the dance floor all night long and knowing exactly when things had to be done. Luke was everything that we had expected and more, would recommend him to anyone! Thank You so much Luke for making my wedding a night that I will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kuwala417
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Luke is excellent! For having to have played music he wasn't familiar with it was like he knew exactly when to play it at the perfect moments! He is the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the BEST DJ in Rhode Island, look no further. DJ Luke was our choice for our July 2010 Wedding at the Renaissance Hotel in Providence. After our first meeting with him, we knew that we were dealing with a true professional that cared about us and wanted to make our wedding outstanding. Luke is extremely organized and was willing to meet with us as many times as needed to plan the details of our day. He made great use of technology to ease the process, allowing us to make song changes for our event right through his website and even set up a link for our guests to request songs in advance. We gave Luke the reigns when it came to most of the song choices, and he kept the crowd on the dance floor throughout the entire night! We would definitely recommend DJ Luke!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Finally Mrs. G
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Phil and I cannot thank Luke's DJ Service enough for creating our perfect wedding !!
Luke is not only professional, reliable and easygoing, he was so helpful with anything we needed.
Having a great DJ at your wedding should be at the top of your list. Luke kept the dance floor packed and the bride VERY HAPPY :)
We thank you again Luke for everything.

Phil and Deidre
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I wasn't really able to meet with Luke until the week or so before my wedding, but had talked to him through email. I had heard amazing reviews but learned that he was out our budget. When I let Luke know this he was very kind and ended up giving us last year's price! I had concerns about the sound with the shape of the reception room and he ended up moving the speaker from the cocktail area to the reception, so we wouldn't have to pay for another. Music was very important to me and being a tad bridzilla I had actually made lists for cocktail hour, dinner, and dance, and Luke was able to figure out my type of music to add on. He knew exactly what my husband and I were looking for and even mashed up songs for the entrances right in front of us! I knew that with him I wouldn't have to worry at all about the music and that was a huge relief! Luke may be a little pricey but in my opinion he was worth every cent!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PlymouthBride111
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience with this DJ service from start to finish! Extremely professional and helpful. I was very nervous about my big day, but Luke and Jack were instrumental in making everything go smoothly. Our guests literally danced ALL night. Friends and family members who I've never seen dance in my entire life never left the dance floor! Jack worked at my post-wedding event and had everything under control in a very nice way- even encouraging guests to take photos and showing me how to cut the cake- I had no idea!! This vendor went above and beyond what I expected from a dj and is an exceptional value. It's been a few weeks now, and guests are still calling me to tell me it was the best party they have ever been to- "5 star all the way!"
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1264627153672-dsc0537
Layne & Josh
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Luke was awesome at our wedding!! I have known him for about 10 years and I knew when we needed a DJ for our wedding that he would be the one to go with. He made it so fun and the dance floor was packed all night long. Three people booked him for their weddings after seeing him at ours...He had a personalized monogram on the wall with me and my husband's names and we pre-recorded our voices into our 1st dance song which made our night truly unique.
The guest were so impressed and had never seen all the personal touches he brought
He made our night amazing! Thanks again Luke
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malissa
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Luke's DJ Service was outstanding. They were responsive and did an amazing job at our event. Guest after guest told us he (Luke) was the best DJ that they had ever heard.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Luke Sr. He was amazing and far exceeded our expectations of a DJ. He even assisted with some of the planning that was beyond the scope of his job. Planning our own wedding wasn't easy, so having Luke there turned out to be a very big help. His knowledge of the industry is impressive. He worked very well with all of my other vendors too. We wanted a "Rockstar" style party and Luke help to make that happen! I know that my wedding wasn't an easy one for Luke, given that I wanted particular music played at just the right time, and the venue I chose had many rooms. Luke jumped every hurdle with great success!!! I would strongly recommend Luke to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Luke is an awesome DJ........he made our day absolutely perfect!!!! He was the first vendor that we booked for our big day--of course being one of the 3 most important to us. We have no regrets on choosing him because from day one, he was so easy to work with, and so accomadating. Luke also does something very unique by allowing voice-overs during your special songs, where you can actually record special messages to each other, which was so cool. My husband surprised me, with the help of Luke, and created a very sweet message to me in a song.......I will never forget that........and we also did our wedding vows at the beginning of our first dance. We got so many compliments on the great job Luke did with everything throughout the day. He is a wonderful person, so professional, and definitely second to no other!!!! THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I had seen Luke DJ at another event and absolutely loved his energy - I knew I had to have him personally DJ my wedding. I wanted to have a huge party atmosphere for myself and my guests and that is exactly what I got.. I didn't leave the dance floor all night!!! His music selection and energy kept everyone partying all night long. He was very easy to work with and completely professional in every aspect. There were a few songs I specifically wanted to use for dances that he didn't have in his library and he bought them on the spot at one of our meetings - I thought that was really cool!!! I would highly recommend him for any occasion you may need a music service for.. I will absolutely call him again when I need another DJ.
Sincerely, Heather Johnson Massachusetts
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Luke went above and beyond my expectations. He took care of every detail from helping select songs to figuring out how much time would be needed for each person to give a toast. He even spent time recording a wedding toast from my husband's brother who is serving with the Peace Corps and couldn't be present at our wedding. We had no idea Luke could even DO that! Many people were moved to tears.

Any time we had a question Luke was able to get back to us within a day and usually the same day we called. When we submitted our list of songs to be played he found the more obscure ones without any problems and avoided playing things off our "don't play" list. He even had an extra microphone ready when we realized two weeks before our wedding that without a microphone no one would hear our ceremony! He also worked great with the staff at our wedding venue to coordinate his set-up and break-down times. The venue was very impressed with him and said he is one of the first DJ's they've met two months ahead of a wedding. He took the time to meet with the venue and learn the layout and ask all his questions far in advance.

Would I use Luke again? Absolutely! Should you? Yes Yes Yes!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Luke's DJ was GREAT!! I've already recommended them to friends for their wedding next year!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I discovered Luke's website online. We found the site to be quite impressive so we contacted Luke immediately and within a week or two, we booked Luke for our wedding reception. Luke accommodated all our requests and helped us plan every aspect of our evening. He was so good that we're hoping that he'll DJ our ten year anniversary party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
6/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Luke was the best Dj!!!! My sister is getting married next year and will be having Luke at her wedding as well because my family thought he was great!!! Thanks Luke!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/26/2013
4.9/5.0
Luke was extremely professional, upbeat and outgoing. He is a great DJ that makes sure EVERYONE is on the dance floor. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.9/5.0
Luke was AWESOME! He provided music that made my wedding a great success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryann
Wedding:
8/30/2009
4.9/5.0
Luke was professional, helpful, attentive and fun. We had the most incredible day of our lives.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
RIBride
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.9/5.0
If you're looking for a DJ for your wedding look no further. Luke's DJ is the best!

I hired Jack Sprague-Hanna after I saw him DJ at my husband's aunt and uncle's wedding in 2008. We had such a blast dancing the night away at their wedding. When the time came to book our own DJ for our wedding, we thought back to that night and remembered how much we enjoyed it. Immediately, we contacted Luke's DJ service and met with Jack and Luke in their office to talk about their services and ask questions. From that moment, we knew Jack was the DJ for us. He was so interested in our lives - how we met, what music we liked, how we envisioned our wedding day - and he was extremely attentive and organized. In the months leading up to the wedding, Jack checked in with us on our progress and provided us with numerous suggestions. He even met with us on a busy weekday at a restaurant to go over details as the day got closer. A few weeks before our wedding, Jack sat down with us again and went over final details. The attention Jack gave us was amazing. We felt so taken care of and never had to worry.

On our wedding day, Jack was a perfect host. He lit up the room with energy and excitement and always kept things moving smoothly on schedule. He played great music and kept everyone on the dance floor. I never had to worry about the music or what was coming next. Jack had passed out a schedule and timeline to all the vendors so they all knew what was happening. That meant that our videographer could get in the right spot for the bouquet toss or our photographer could capture us cutting the cake at the right moment. Jack also came up to us throughout the night and checked in with us to make sure everything was going smoothly from our end.

If you want a very personable DJ who will get the party started, ask for Jack Sprague Hanna!
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
We were extremely happy to work with Luke and to have him provide our entertainment. He is 100% a professional and takes care to plan out the entire event - which really helped to organize it - so we did not have to worry about those details. We're glad we went with someone experienced in this area, rather than someone who just "plays music."

Luke was extremely attentive to the type of overall experience we wanted to provide, was very classy, coordinated all the introductions & the timeline with the Reception venue, and did extra research beforehand to make sure everything was all set.
We found that, when you're planning a wedding, it's great to have one major category (i.e., the entertainment) which you can then not worry about. So we were able to focus on the other important details of the day.
In fact, he even includes a service whereby our guests could go online and make requests well in advance of the wedding. I guess this also allows Luke to understand what type of songs and what type of party that people are looking for... But he is always making sure that it's the wedding couple who get exactly the entertainment they want.

And I must say, our wedding was a great time. Even for us(!) Everyone had a blast and said so; and peolpe danced & celebrated. So I can only assume that his song selection was very appropriate for the crowd, even though we weren't always paying attention to that part. It's a fairly busy night. (We probably had about 170 people; and it was in RI, in '08.) I'd recommend Luke with no reservations - especially if you want someone who will go the extra mile & take care of all the details like he does. If you do contact Luke, he could probably put you in touch with us to compare notes - regardless of whom you wind up using. Good luck with your planning!

- Tom & Hb
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devyn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Luke T. Renchan was a phenomenal DJ. From the first email, Luke made it clear that his goal was to please us and provide the type of DJ service we wanted. Luke promptly answered all emails and phone calls- we never had a problem getting a hold of him. Luke asked all the right questions and had clearly listened to everything we had requested, as his service at our wedding was perfect!
Luke is extremely professional. I have been to weddings where the DJ treats it as their own personal performance time- Luke is NOT one of these DJ's. Everything Luke did demonstrated that he wanted to please and to provide the best service possible. Luke asked us what we wanted at our reception. We told him we wanted everyone dancing and having fun. Luke was able to read the crowd and played the songs from our list that kept everyone on the dance floor. Luke was an amazing DJ, and I would (and will) highly recommend him to others.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Luke was great! We had such a great time
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
We hired Luke’s DJ Service after doing tons of research on local DJ's. We really wanted a DJ that would customize the music and event to our style and music tastes. After talking with Luke we knew he could do just that. He let us pick as much of the music as we wanted, was super professional and fun as the MC, and was able to setup the ceremony and reception music in the very small time window our venue gave him. The client website was really nice, too, and allowed us to organize and select songs. We also booked one of Luke’s photo booths for a few hours of the night and it was worth every penny! The guests had a blast with it and the photo strip was great for part of their favors. Plus, we received a copy of all the slides and they are, by far, one of my favorite keepsakes from the day. I highly recommend Luke’s DJ for your wedding or any other event you’re having!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
If you are looking for high quality entertainment and lighting for your wedding, then go to Luke Renchan Entertainment! When it came to hiring a DJ for our wedding, we really didn't know where to begin. Due to a recommendation, we decided to look into Luke Renchan Entertainment. Liking what we saw from videos and other reviews, we then decided to schedule an appointment. We met with their representative Jack Hannah, whom is also one of their DJs. He was friendly and very thorough in answering our questions, and oh boy, did I have a lot of questions. And I can't tell you exactly what it was about him, but my husband and I both agreed that he had that something we needed to get the party going at our smaller sized wedding, about 100 guests, so we hired Jack as our DJ. And we are so glad that we did! He gave us online tools that made it easy to put together our song list, timelines, and bridal party information. He had no problem getting the unique songs that we requested and gave us great suggestions for special moment songs and games. The dance floor lighting that we got from Luke Renchan Entertainment added an extra special touch to the vibe of the reception. And we were able to design a monogram that looked great through them and even got to keep the gobo as a memento at the end of the reception! As for Jack, he has an incredible presence about him that enables him to get anyone and everyone on the dance floor and is a true master of ceremonies. The only thing that I have to say about them that isn't the most positive is that in researching DJs, they were on the higher end of our budget but definitely worth every penny. We couldn't have asked for better entertainment and lighting at our wedding! Thanks Jack and Luke Renchan Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Luke provided lighting for our wedding. I was not even convinced we needed it, but having seen some preliminary photos and enjoying the shifting color schemes as the dance party got going, I couldn't be happier that we decided to have a lighting vendor and make our venue even more special. Luke was prompt, on point, did exactly as we asked and very professional.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Luke was very professional and accomodating. He gave us guidance with the flow of events, but allowed us the freedom add some of our own unique ideas as well. Luke was particularly helpful with our enterance to the reception tent. He got an audio clip we asked for, and he exicuted exactly what we had in mind! It was a unique themed enterance, and one of our favorite parts of the day! The dinner music was just what we wanted, and the crowd was dancing all night long! Thanks Luke!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.7/5.0
Luke was great to work with! He made sure my questions were answered and that we had a great time!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Luke was great making sure that what we needed would be available. Our dance floor was full all night, which is what we were looking for.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Luke was great. We personalized our entire playlist and he was very accommodating.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. L
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.7/5.0
You get what you pay for....Awesome service, tailored to our wedding, always willing to work it out to make our wedding amazing!!! Would recommend to my best friend or use again if need be...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Luke was wonderful to work with! He is very professional, and was receptive to our ideas, and brainstormed with us in planning our wedding and reception. He made excellent suggestions in our planning meetings, and really listened to our music likes and used that information to really tailor the music to us. We still have people raving about the music and how much fun they had at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Very nice selection of music. Had a very fun personality that brought more fun to the reception
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.4/5.0
We first saw Luke when we brought our mothers to our wedding venue to show them our decision. My husband saw Luke setting up and was impressed with his equipment. Needless to say between seeing how nice the DJ set up was and a few great reviews from friends we contacted Luke Renchan Entertainment and booked him for our May 18, 2013 wedding. Luke was amazing he kept our guests on the dance floor all night!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Unfortunately there was a rough start with errors announcing my bridal party but after that things went good! We signed on with the dj close to our wedding date and they were very helpful getting all we needed situated in such a short time. I did feel some song selections killed our dance floor at times but overall reliable and very friendly!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Luke Renchan Entertainment Inc responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We value each couples input and would love for you to reach out to us about your details. Our track record shows nothing but great reviews and if something was not correct, we would love to know more about it as we always strive for perfection. This review also does not tell us a date or any other information to reference to or who you may have had for a DJ. Feel free to reach out to us directly as we would love to know more about your experience that we were unaware of.

Thanks

Luke B Renchan
Luke Renchan Entertainment
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
DJ Luke did a great job! He kept the party going and all of the guests dancing at our wedding. He was able to perfectly blend American dance music with our traditional music from both mine and my wife's culture. We have received many compliments regarding the dj following the wedding and some have already asked for his info so that they can look into booking him for their special day. We would totally recommend Luke...he's the man!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.1/5.0
Luke was the DJ for our wedding. He did a great job prior to the wedding meeting with us and getting all the prep done. Only glitch was our personal website because hw was switching to a new service. The new website, once availabe, was a great addition where guests can make requests. I thought it took a bit long to get the "party" music started. He was very professional and the event ran smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamela
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.0/5.0
We used this company to DJ our wedding reception. They were easy to work with, very responsive to any questions, concerns we had. Jack the DJ was very engaging with our guests. We would recommend them to DJ your event.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
111 Central Ave, Pawtucket, RI 02860 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Luke Renchan Entertainment Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384974480383-renchanfor1696sb