130x130_sq_1376492500440-chrisskylarwaxahachicenterafter

Lumiere Lighting & Drapery

Dallas , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5139 Sharp St
Dallas, TX US 75247 (map)

PHONE

214-531-3220

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer full services with Ambient Wall Lighting and Elegant Wall Drapery Rentals and Setups. Specializing in transforming venues by masking walls, hallways, windows, wait staff areas,... Read more
We offer full services with Ambient Wall Lighting and Elegant Wall Drapery Rentals and Setups. Specializing in transforming venues by masking walls, hallways, windows, wait staff areas, staging and more to a brilliant white canvas to project the selected color of lighting to be cohesive with any wedding scheme. Additional decor items that we carry are chiavari/ghost chairs, lounge furniture, chandeliers, dance floor and dance floor wraps, LED high boys and LED furniture.

Contact us today for a complimentary consultation.

www.LumiereDFW.com (website) | RSVP@LumiereDFW.com (email) | 214-531-3220 (office)



FB: /LumiereDFW Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376439025955-aristide-mansfield
130x130_sq_1379352205940-lofty-spaces-7
130x130_sq_1379352209038-lofty-spaces
130x130_sq_1373643718857-before-after-lofty-spaces
130x130_sq_1379352199487-lofty-spaces-3
130x130_sq_1376438897006-hall-of-state
130x130_sq_1352769131184-chrisskylarwaxahachicenterafter
130x130_sq_1317269281717-312775244033688633511891725694266072182081424n
130x130_sq_1352769599175-nd37789
130x130_sq_1352768983162-2010pennas1
130x130_sq_1307641461850-mikeandkate2
130x130_sq_1307641959585-snv
130x130_sq_1323706636819-paglaunchpartytoysfortots
130x130_sq_1307641982095-img3202
130x130_sq_1376439108907-red-black-canopy
130x130_sq_1307642013452-snv3
130x130_sq_1376439103344-perimeter-and-gobo
130x130_sq_1376439122015-img1206
130x130_sq_1376439178937-img1263
130x130_sq_1376439231061-img1162
130x130_sq_1379352196138-lofty-spaces-2
130x130_sq_1379352202768-lofty-spaces-6
130x130_sq_1376439049626-doorway-treatment
130x130_sq_1326321636463-img0918
130x130_sq_1376439150553-img1212
130x130_sq_1376439253738-img1181
130x130_sq_1376438933173-129-leslieronnie-and-vince
130x130_sq_1317959978675-fashion6
130x130_sq_1323706635272-nancylusk809vickery
130x130_sq_1307641929352-lnb2
130x130_sq_1352769183561-skylarchris8512
130x130_sq_1376614572093-cake-at-zaza
130x130_sq_1317959982566-fashion8
130x130_sq_1317959962159-fashion
130x130_sq_1307641916232-lnb
130x130_sq_1323706638476-showroom
130x130_sq_1307642001720-snv2
130x130_sq_1307642024091-snv4
130x130_sq_1307642034777-snv5
130x130_sq_1317269249862-297113244034560655311891725694266099372361095n
130x130_sq_1317269270641-2981782440348046614118917256942661072054453626n
130x130_sq_1317269272295-298875244034592656111891725694266100627860500n
130x130_sq_1317269274213-3037162440347726606118917256942661051346730639n
130x130_sq_1317269275851-30387524406564543241189172569426671392138941n
130x130_sq_1317269277770-308981244066045442411891725694266721573131055n
130x130_sq_1317269284431-314376244034840662311891725694266108649452455n
130x130_sq_1317269286397-3199402440659374397118917256942667192044658109n
130x130_sq_1317959973206-fashion3
130x130_sq_1323707005926-zandersthanhly11
130x130_sq_1376439095899-lights2
130x130_sq_1376439206477-img1119
130x130_sq_1376439038987-blessed-event-concept-shoot
130x130_sq_1376439100110-organization-atgfashion-show2

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth, Staff, Tables
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Floral Design, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Luimere helped set up drapery (backdrop and entrance) for our wedding. They did a good job! It made my venue look even better than it already is. They were quick and knew what to do the day of. I had no problems with them. I would recommend this to any bride!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kandy was absolutely great to work with for my wedding. I hired her to turn a plain restaurant into a really nice, beautiful reception. She was very professional, and extremely nice and friendly when I made venue changes during the planning , and was very patient and accommodating with the change that I made.
She kept in touch with me throughout the planning, and would remind me occasionally what i still need to get going. When i finally saw the reception on my wedding day, i have to say that it was everything i expected and more. Thank you Kandy for everything....
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Lumiere Lighting & Drapery were amazing to work with. Kandy and her crew were professional, friendly & easy to work with. Their crew went the extra miles to make sure all of our needs were met. They have a fantastic team and will work hard to make sure execution is precise. Its hard finding reliabe vendors from out of town, but Lumiere team definitley delivered.

--Wink Design & Event Planning--
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Lumiere did a fantastic job. I found them last minute and took my vision and made it real with just a few emails and pictures. I am sure it would have been even better had we had more time to work with each other. I can not express how much I appreciate them. They are very professional and awesome!!!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy Kay
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Love Lumiere! Kandy immediately understood the vision we had for the draping we needed for my client's wedding and brought it to life beautifully!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donnie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kandy from Lumiere did an amazing job with our April 6th wedding at the Addison Conference and Theatre Center!!!!! My fiance and I are victims of the Cappella Court Garden scandal and Kandy went out of her way to may our day happen and remain just as special. She is very professional, her communication is outstanding, I never had to wait more than an a few minutes to get a response from her, and she will work with you on whatever budget you have to work with. I recomend Lumiere to anyone and everyone in the Dallas area planning a wedding!!! :D
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lumiere has a vast selection of Drape and Decor, working with Kandy made the whole process stress - free and fun! highly recommend Lumiere for any event!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Kandy, Haydee and Dane are an awesome team! Friendly, creative, professional and super helpful! They truly can look at a space and envision exactly what to do to transform and enhance it. I recommend them to all of our clients!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thu
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Kandy from Lumiere Lighting & Drapery for draping & lighting. Not only is she responsive to all my questions/needs, she also went the extra mile to help me on other things to ease my stress. I wish someone could have taken a picture of my expression when I walked into our reception venue on our wedding day, the entire room and entrance looked so beautiful. It exceeded my expectations (my expectations were pretty high too). I still can't get over how elegant the room was transformed into even the small minor details were being enhanced. Kandy sure did work her magic! I kept getting compliments from family members, friends, and guests on how beautiful the room and entrance look. I highly recommend Kandy, she's worth every penny!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
easy to find on internet
easy to contact and maintain communications via email
straightforward pricing
no worries on checking up on setup and removal
excellent pipe drapery setup and display at the restaurant hosting dinner
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronnie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Kandy and team were great. I had envisioned everything for the wedding and I just needed someone as detailed oriented as me to make sure it's executed properly the day of the wedding.

We engaged Kandy from the very beginning and even with the last minute venue change, everything was flawless.And we're very glad that we did.

The hardwork and attention to detail of ALL the things (as crazy as it was) I had asked her to do were executed well and the venue was beautiful and uniquely our own.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We hosted our first Bridal Expo and Kandy was AWAZING to work with and her expertise was invaluable! She provide special lighting and pipe and drape for the wedding fair. Her ideas transformed the student center into a polished wedding affair.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Glitz and Glam under 2 weeks before my sister-in-law's wedding, Kandy, met with us and put a decor package together, that was so beautiful and made my sister-in-law feel like a princess. We had a cake reception in the fellowship hall and trust me the fellowship hall was just plain drab. After, Kandy's magic it was much prettier and elegant that the finest hotel room you can rent.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KittyVo
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely happy with the service Glitz and Glam provided. Everything was set up and finished on time. They did put up all the materials we asked for. They have the most modern and elegant wedding rentals you can find in Dallas area.
"The most beautiful wedding I've ever seen" is the compliment we got from the guests. Big thanks to glitz n glam!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Kandy created a beautiful mood for my wedding in New Orleans with LED lighting. She offered many color options to achieve the best lighting according to my preference and theme. It's amazing how lighting really can set the tone for a wedding.
If you're looking for a professional to help with your wedding needs, I highly recommend Glitz & Glam Lighting & Drapery.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Onlymaii
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Glitz&Glam the wedding turned out beautifully!! The drapes & lights was such a huge accent to the venue. The quality of of drapes was wrinkle free & the pink lights that was used was strong enough to show in the pictures. Honestly, one of the best wedding event rentals around DFW!! Great job & great quality & awesome service. Definetly will referred Glitz & Glam to all my brides! 2 thumbs up!

Thanks Glitz & Glam!
Timeless Events
- Mai Duong
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Kandy was great. She did exactly what I expected the day of the wedding. I knew I could trust her and she didn't let me down. The lighting really enhanced the venue and brought it up a notch. She was affordable and willing to work with me. I definitely recommend Glitz & Glam for anyone wanting amazing lighting and draping plus tons of other stuff.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Misti
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Kandy Tran, the owner of Glitz and Glam Lighting & Drapery is a pleasure to work with. She is very knowledgeable, talented and a true professional. Glitz and Glam can transform an ordinary event room to glamorous and dramatic party space. I highly recommend Glitz and Glam for your next event.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1315514157647-fbavatar1739209742
Christy
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Glitz & Glam was the best decision that my husband and I decided to do. When I enterd the hall for my wedding reception, I was almost brought to tears as to how BEAUTIFUL the place has transformed into. Event Designer Kandy Tran is creative, smart, and very professional. She was always quick to respond to any questions that I had. Her sweet personality just puts you at ease and completely keeps you calm during this hectic time period of your life! Gliz & Glam were very prompt and fast when it came down to setting up our hall for our wedding. The reaction on everyones faces when they entered the hall was priceless. Even the owner of the hall was very impressed and stated that it was the best he's ever seen the hall decorated. Our cake designer also mentioned that she did not even recognize the hall at all when she entered the room and she is there at least once a month for parties. Do not think twice about hiring Glitz & Glam for your event. It was worth EVERY PENNY and more! 5 stars is not enough to rate this company. I give them 10 stars!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Letty
Wedding:
7/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Kandy is th best. I love working with her.
Thank you..I will call you for my next event definitely.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liznguyen
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
While growing up, did you ever dream of your wedding day? Did you pick out your colors and then change your colors...did you pick out a circle cake but then change it to a square cake...and last but not least, did you dream of your future husband...what he would be like? I had my shares of dreams while I was growing up but never thought it would come true. I got married on a unique day 1/1/11 and had the wedding of more than my dream could have imagined. And that I owe it to Glitz and Glam Lighting and Drapery for their splendid service. Planning the wedding especially being on a budget was quite stressful but Glitz and Glam Lighting and Drapery alleviated our stress. I received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful our wedding was. I personally thought so too. I was speechless when I saw the outcome of the reception. It was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! I felt it was too good to be true...especially when I was on the dance floor dancing with my husband to our wedding song. We had approximately 500 guests delebrating with us and the light was out except for the glow of the LED lights that Glitz and Glam had provided....I felt it was just my husband and I...dancing on air. It was actually one of my favorite moment of the night. A magical moment that I will always cherish. I thank Kandy and her crew at Glitz and Glam for their creativeness, hardwork, patience, understanding, and dedication in bringing my dream to life. I definitely will use their service again...I only want to get married once...so probably for my graduation, my girlfriend's baby shower, or my daughter's future 16th birthday party. I look forward to it all... = )
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alshey
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
Great wedding team member, creative, energetic, hard working, dependable, and goes out of the way to make things happen the right way.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.8/5.0
Lumiere Lighting & Drapery helped transform a completely blank room into something that I could only wish for. They made the room absolutely beautiful! From our first meeting to the day of the event, the entire team did everything they could to make sure they met and exceeded my expections. I would highly recommend Lumiere for any event!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Solomon
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Lumiere Drapery. They gave us the wedding of our dreams. When the drapery was all set I was totally speechless. Again, I would recommend them any day. The setup was really nice and totally amazing. Kandy also helped us with coordinating our decoration design for that day and she was totally amazing. Thanks for the help.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liznguyen
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.4/5.0
Glitz & Glam was very friendly and flexible to work with when we needed to change and add things for the venue. Also great contacts for things outside of lighting and drapery.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
5139 Sharp St, Dallas, TX 75247 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lumiere Lighting & Drapery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376492500440-chrisskylarwaxahachicenterafter