130x130 sq 1486236953 19f3c4445b0404bf luna bazaar bohemian decor

Luna Bazaar | Discover, Decorate, Celebrate

Brattleboro , VT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

SHIPPING NATIONWIDE AND CANADA, www.LunaBazaar.com
Brattleboro, VT 05301 US

PHONE

800-223-1106

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Story

Founded in 1992 in the foothills of the Green Mountains in Southern Vermont, we began as an importer of unique, small-batch home décor items and indigenous objet d’... Read more
Our Story

Founded in 1992 in the foothills of the Green Mountains in Southern Vermont, we began as an importer of unique, small-batch home décor items and indigenous objet d’art. We’ve grown to become a favorite among event planners, interior designers, and design enthusiasts as our curated collection has evolved into an ever-enchanting assemblage of decorative accessories. Our universe of products includes timeless artisanal pieces, as well as our signature paper lanterns, colorful glassware, exotic textiles, vintage-inspired décor and so much more.

Our Values

Based in Brattleboro, Vermont, we are a mid-sized company that operates more like a family than a corporation. In keeping with the values and ethos of the people who live here, we believe in the quality of life over quantity and material success, and value life and community more than things. We believe in doing what’s right over doing what’s easiest and are thoughtful in how we procure our goods. With an eye to environmental impact and ethical manufacturing practices, we go out of our way to minimize our footprint and make a positive difference whenever possible.

Our Products

Our ideas and products come from around the globe, years of travel and decades-long relationships in Indonesia, Thailand, India and beyond. We continuously assemble a collection of authentic products to showcase global décor concepts that bring color, originality, and life to any room or venue. We respect the history and heritage of our makers and vendors and go out of our way to support indigenous artisans and crafters. In a world of mass manufacturing and anonymous, ubiquitous design, we are committed to sourcing regional handcrafts that bring the magic of global style into the worlds of our customers. Luna Bazaar exists to delight home décor aficionados, brides, grooms, event producers, florists and anyone who appreciates the flair and surprise of unique products hailing from remote villages and outposts around the world.

Praise

Recognized by Brides Magazine as "... our go-to source for pretty candle holders and paper lanterns in every color.", we've long specialized in decorations and décor for weddings, events, and accenting the home. We offer the largest selection of Paper Lanterns, over 100 signature colors of exceptional quality. With a dazzling assortment of shapes, sizes and colors that match hundreds of our other products, it's no wonder we are Martha Stewart Weddings' Choice for Lanterns!

Thank you for shopping Luna Bazaar! We hope you find something you love! Read less
Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1465329950407 js0466
130x130 sq 1465330567669 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.15.26 pm
130x130 sq 1465330570933 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.15.38 pm
130x130 sq 1465329906134 0022 1
130x130 sq 1465330223052 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.09.44 pm
130x130 sq 1465330215510 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.09.33 pm
130x130 sq 1465330098646 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.05.34 pm
130x130 sq 1465330100935 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.06.53 pm
130x130 sq 1465329813215 img8688 1
130x130 sq 1465329815649 img8581 1
130x130 sq 1465329863880 img9145
130x130 sq 1276711078876 49mercuryglasscandles600w
130x130 sq 1276711078830 51mercuryglasscandles600h
130x130 sq 1276711085470 54decorativebottles600w
130x130 sq 1465330274445 screen shot 2016 06 07 at 1.10.39 pm
130x130 sq 1393254558066 2011springbackcove
130x130 sq 1393255165732 recycled glass vessel
130x130 sq 1276711050111 140capizcandleholders600w
130x130 sq 1393255196533 tissue paper pom pom backdro

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, String
What decor services do you provide?
Delivery
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Candles/Holders, Chalkboards, Paper Flowers, Table Runners, Trinkets, Vases

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Decor was packed well and delivery was prompt. Items were the same as shown.
Decor was packed well and delivery was prompt. Items were the same as shown.
Decor was packed well and delivery was prompt. Items were the same as shown. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
T
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Luna had everything I needed, shipped it quickly, and prices were amazing! Very helpful people on the phone at LB.
Luna had everything I needed, shipped it quickly, and prices were amazing! Very helpful people on the phone at LB.
Luna had everything I needed, shipped it quickly, and prices were amazing! Very helpful people on the phone at LB. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Luna bazaar!
I loved working with Luna bazaar!
I loved working with Luna bazaar! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We ordered lantern and parasols - - all were exactly as expected to be (beautiful!), in excellent condition and arrived very quickly after we placed our order. We sold them second hand for almost as much as we paid for them as were in great shape even after our event! Luna Bazaar is a wonderful site!
We ordered lantern and parasols - - all were exactly as expected to be (beautiful!), in excellent condition and arrived Read more...
We ordered lantern and parasols - - all were exactly as expected to be (beautiful!), in excellent condition and arrived very quickly after we placed our order. We sold them second hand for almost as much as we paid for them as were in great shape even after our event! Luna Bazaar is a wonderful site! Read less
Services Used:
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wanted decor items for wedding - bought purple and teal paper lanterns, parasols for bridesmaid and bride, LED lights, and other assorted decor items. All items were high quality and less expensive than other sites I checked. They arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I would recommend LunaBazaar to anyone who needs decor for an event, and I am even considering purchasing some items from them to decorate my home.
Wanted decor items for wedding - bought purple and teal paper lanterns, parasols for bridesmaid and bride, LED lights, and Read more...
Wanted decor items for wedding - bought purple and teal paper lanterns, parasols for bridesmaid and bride, LED lights, and other assorted decor items. All items were high quality and less expensive than other sites I checked. They arrived quickly and in excellent condition. I would recommend LunaBazaar to anyone who needs decor for an event, and I am even considering purchasing some items from them to decorate my home. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
The hand fans were just absolutely perfect and the color choices fited our wedding theme.
The hand fans were just absolutely perfect and the color choices fited our wedding theme.
The hand fans were just absolutely perfect and the color choices fited our wedding theme. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I had three weeks to go before the big day when we were advised to obtain paper parasols from Luna Bazaar by a niece who is a movie producer. I ordered online to have them sent to the US location just across the border, we live in a remote mountainous part of B.C.. The internet experience was surprisingly painless, the parasols arrive as a rush order well on time, they were an absolute HIT at the wedding, and made for great take home gifts for the guests. They are featured in many of the photographs. The selection of colors was amazing. One of the best experiences of the wedding planning and the event itself.
I had three weeks to go before the big day when we were advised to obtain paper parasols from Luna Bazaar by a niece who Read more...
I had three weeks to go before the big day when we were advised to obtain paper parasols from Luna Bazaar by a niece who is a movie producer. I ordered online to have them sent to the US location just across the border, we live in a remote mountainous part of B.C.. The internet experience was surprisingly painless, the parasols arrive as a rush order well on time, they were an absolute HIT at the wedding, and made for great take home gifts for the guests. They are featured in many of the photographs. The selection of colors was amazing. One of the best experiences of the wedding planning and the event itself. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Deb
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We purchased paper lanterns...the purchase was a great value and we received our merchandise in a very timely manner.
We purchased paper lanterns...the purchase was a great value and we received our merchandise in a very timely manner.
We purchased paper lanterns...the purchase was a great value and we received our merchandise in a very timely manner. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Norma
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was delivered timely and in perfect condition.
Everything was delivered timely and in perfect condition.
Everything was delivered timely and in perfect condition. Read less
Services Used:
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
These parasols were GORGEOUS!!!! They definitely MADE the wedding! EVEN the guys stole them from the ladies for a picture that is just to DIE For hilarious and sweet at the same time! So glad this was a VERMONT company for a VERMONT wedding and the quality and color was perfect! This company allowed me to send them a swatch of the fabric of the girls dresses so I could match it perfectly - they gave me their best opinion and it was perfect. The day wouldn't have been the same without these lovely finely crafted Parasols! JUST Breath taking!!!
These parasols were GORGEOUS!!!! They definitely MADE the wedding! EVEN the guys stole them from the ladies for a picture Read more...
These parasols were GORGEOUS!!!! They definitely MADE the wedding! EVEN the guys stole them from the ladies for a picture that is just to DIE For hilarious and sweet at the same time! So glad this was a VERMONT company for a VERMONT wedding and the quality and color was perfect! This company allowed me to send them a swatch of the fabric of the girls dresses so I could match it perfectly - they gave me their best opinion and it was perfect. The day wouldn't have been the same without these lovely finely crafted Parasols! JUST Breath taking!!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Luna Bazaar | Discover, Decorate, Celebrate
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1486236953 19f3c4445b0404bf luna bazaar bohemian decor