130x130 sq 1398704362815 outdoors at the falkirk es

Lutz Entertainment

Highland , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

111 Vineyard Avenue, Apt. C
Highland, NY 12528 US (map)

PHONE

914-456-4143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hudson Valley DJ Service with a focus on non-cheesy DJ entertainment! As a professional musician for over 20 years, Jimmy brings spirit, passion and a wealth of musical experience to... Read more
Hudson Valley DJ Service with a focus on non-cheesy DJ entertainment! As a professional musician for over 20 years, Jimmy brings spirit, passion and a wealth of musical experience to your Hudson Valley Wedding, without the need for line dances and props. He spends a good deal of time beforehand getting to know you and your musical tastes so that you never have to worry about the wrong music being played on your special day. Like an artist with his palate, he loves to take your song requests and create a musical tapestry that you and your guests are sure to enjoy. Along with his deep love and feel for music, Jimmy knows how to ”read a crowd” and adapt to what they want to hear. He is also available to play acoustic guitar and sing for your cocktail hour and ceremony!

Complete our availability form today! Read less
Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1398703986859 hyattregencygreenwichconnecticuthudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704000692 locustgrovehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704061437 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398703902253 catlingardenshudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703981529 hyattregencygreenwichconnecticuthudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398703905430 catlingardenshudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703908085 clermonthistoricsitehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703912494 dutchessmanorhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703916700 dutchessmanorhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398703922236 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703927406 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703933346 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703938747 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703943408 feastatroundhillhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703948721 feastatroundhillhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703953810 feastatroundhillhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703957005 fullmoonresortcatskillsweddingmitchwojnarowiczphot
130x130 sq 1398703961993 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703967407 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703973634 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703978164 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703983686 hyattregencygreenwichconnecticuthudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398703991306 interlakeninnhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703995460 locustgrovehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704005811 locustgrovehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704009364 millbrookwineryhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704012823 mohonkmountainhousehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment
130x130 sq 1398704016901 mountgulianhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704021837 mountgulianhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704027124 mountgulianhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704032075 oakhillbarnhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704036418 oakhillbarnhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704044268 onteoramountainhousehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398704048542 onteoramountainhousehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398704051932 patriothillsstonypointnyhudsonvalleydjlutzentertai
130x130 sq 1398704056547 patriothillsstonypointnyhudsonvalleydjlutzentertai
130x130 sq 1398704065899 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704069730 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704074790 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704079246 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704082797 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704087273 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704090779 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704093350 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704095787 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704098458 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704102518 thegarrisonhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704107736 thegarrisonhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704112364 thegarrisonhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar
What is your usual attire?
Black Suit, Black Shirt and Tie
How much time do you usually need for setup?
1 hour
How much space do you usually require?
8'x 8'
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depends on each situations but the fee is nominal.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
As a professional musician I have respect for the ability of great music to inspire a dance floor and keep everyone dancing. I work diligently with my clients to provide the music they want. Instead of relying on gimmicks and "cheesy" microphone charades I read the crowd and play the right music at the right time.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
It's your wedding so it's the music you want.
What is your usual attire?
I usually wear a black suit and tie. When needed I also have a tuxedo. Of course my attire is determined by you - if it's a pool party or a barbecue I will leave the suit at home. lol
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
I will usually spend up to $20 on new music. However, I am always increasing my music catalog so for the most part, I have the music you need. If the music you would like is beyond what I normally have, I ask that you supply what you can since it keeps your cost down.
How many other DJs do you work with?
I am the DJ and MC you get for all of my bookings. And I only do one event a day so that my total time, focus and energy is on you alone.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Usually most weddings and parties are four hours minimum due to the nature of the event. But if you only need me for a few hours it can be arranged.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
I'm the exclusive DJ for all of my events. If we can't meet in person, I love to Skype or video chat.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No, but I will recommend someone to you if I feel it's beyond my scope and abilities.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Without a doubt, in fact I highly recommend it - a do not play list helps me tremendously in knowing your musical tastes too.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, and all of my equipment is top-notch professional grade with on site back up in case of any failure in electronics.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I offer dance lighting that is elegant and non-obtrusive.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I always arrive at least an hour before an event. I usually need 35 minutes for a typical set-up. When more time is needed I simply arrive earlier. Whenever possible I require a table. However I always carry with me a portable 6' foot folding table for just in case.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nothing out of the ordinary.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
I will emcee your event with class and only talk when needed. In other words, I will talk like a normal human being. I do not talk between songs since I find that annoying. I'm not the center of attention - you and your guests are.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The right music is hands-down what gets people going - it's all about balance and timing. I've never needed to resort to "pressure" on a mic to get people dancing. I build a rapport with guests from the moment they arrive by smiling, being friendly and saying hello. I have found this goes a long way in attracting everyone to the dance floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The music is continuous and I take no breaks.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
I do not take any breaks so the music is non-stop.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
This has never happened, but in the case of an emergency I would find a suitable replacement. My clients are number one on my list of priorities and my family and friends understand this due to the nature of my business.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
I only book one event a day.
What is your overtime rate?
My overtime cost varies according to the type of event. Usually it's $200 per hour or $100 per half hour.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
When travel expenses are needed we work out a suitable arrangement for all parties involved. I never try to "make money" off of travel needs.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
My deposit requirement for a wedding is $500.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chloe
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to work with Jimmy for our 10/18/14 wedding and could not say enough great things about our experience with him. We live in CT but were married in NY, so we were a bit nervous about how we would coordinate meetings but Jimmy was incredibly flexible and responsive and did all of our prep meetings with us leading up to the wedding via Skype.

He made the planning process incredibly easy - and fun! He went above and beyond to help us to think about things we may not have considered and gave us honest feedback on our ideas based on what he has seen work well (and not so well) in the past all without pressuring us into anything.

We wanted to have Jimmy play guitar/sing for our cocktail hour to change things up a bit for our guests and are so happy that we did - he did an absolutely amazing job and it really made for something unique on the big day.

Regarding the reception music - my husband and I were totally lost here and completely overwhelmed in trying to convey what we were looking for - which was essentially a little bit of everything for everyone, but still somehow incorporating our favorites & style. Jimmy asked us to just send him a few songs and our vision and he promised to read the crowd and deliver on our vision...and he did just that. Practically everyone of our guests commented on how amazing our music was. I don't think a single guest was sitting all night. The energy in the room was amazing and we could not have been happier!
My husband and I chose to work with Jimmy for our 10/18/14 wedding and could not say enough great things about our Read more...
My husband and I chose to work with Jimmy for our 10/18/14 wedding and could not say enough great things about our experience with him. We live in CT but were married in NY, so we were a bit nervous about how we would coordinate meetings but Jimmy was incredibly flexible and responsive and did all of our prep meetings with us leading up to the wedding via Skype.

He made the planning process incredibly easy - and fun! He went above and beyond to help us to think about things we may not have considered and gave us honest feedback on our ideas based on what he has seen work well (and not so well) in the past all without pressuring us into anything.

We wanted to have Jimmy play guitar/sing for our cocktail hour to change things up a bit for our guests and are so happy that we did - he did an absolutely amazing job and it really made for something unique on the big day.

Regarding the reception music - my husband and I were totally lost here and completely overwhelmed in trying to convey what we were looking for - which was essentially a little bit of everything for everyone, but still somehow incorporating our favorites & style. Jimmy asked us to just send him a few songs and our vision and he promised to read the crowd and deliver on our vision...and he did just that. Practically everyone of our guests commented on how amazing our music was. I don't think a single guest was sitting all night. The energy in the room was amazing and we could not have been happier! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The best best best entertainment I could have hired for our wedding! My friends and family are still complimenting us and talking about how much fun they had at our wedding because of how great the music and DJ was! He played acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and played every song I wanted for the ceremony and then had every single one of my friends and family members dancing on the dance floor at the reception, he is phenomenal!
The best best best entertainment I could have hired for our wedding! My friends and family are still complimenting us and Read more...
The best best best entertainment I could have hired for our wedding! My friends and family are still complimenting us and talking about how much fun they had at our wedding because of how great the music and DJ was! He played acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and played every song I wanted for the ceremony and then had every single one of my friends and family members dancing on the dance floor at the reception, he is phenomenal! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a blast from beginning to the end (not that anyone wanted it to end!) Jim played all the music we requested at appropriate times and was even able to make the few odd ball requests fit in perfectly! The sound was great for both the church and the reception (which was outside under a tent). Due to a technical error with the grill, dinner came out about and hour and a half late, but Jim kept everyone dancing the whole time while we waited! Then after we ate, everyone was right back on the dance floor!

Another great feature of having Jim as our DJ is the photo booth he provided. What a hit with all the guests! We were able to personalize our own photo strips (from background picture, to the words at the bottom, to the color of everything!) and we received ALL the pictures the guests took that night on a flash drive a week or so after the wedding. That was fun to go through! He also provided a trunk full of props for the guests to use in the photo booth. I was amazed at how easy it was to use!

We would definitely recommend Jim to anyone for an event. He knows music very well and knows how to make a wedding flow smoothly. He's great to go to for advice about vendors and any other help you might need with a wedding as well. He becomes more than a DJ as he helps you plan the wedding. Thanks for everything, Jim!
Our wedding was a blast from beginning to the end (not that anyone wanted it to end!) Jim played all the music we Read more...
Our wedding was a blast from beginning to the end (not that anyone wanted it to end!) Jim played all the music we requested at appropriate times and was even able to make the few odd ball requests fit in perfectly! The sound was great for both the church and the reception (which was outside under a tent). Due to a technical error with the grill, dinner came out about and hour and a half late, but Jim kept everyone dancing the whole time while we waited! Then after we ate, everyone was right back on the dance floor!

Another great feature of having Jim as our DJ is the photo booth he provided. What a hit with all the guests! We were able to personalize our own photo strips (from background picture, to the words at the bottom, to the color of everything!) and we received ALL the pictures the guests took that night on a flash drive a week or so after the wedding. That was fun to go through! He also provided a trunk full of props for the guests to use in the photo booth. I was amazed at how easy it was to use!

We would definitely recommend Jim to anyone for an event. He knows music very well and knows how to make a wedding flow smoothly. He's great to go to for advice about vendors and any other help you might need with a wedding as well. He becomes more than a DJ as he helps you plan the wedding. Thanks for everything, Jim! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Tommie
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was awesome as he catered to all of our needs and musical requests. He was also super flexible and accommodating throughout the reception making our special day one to remember. We would highly recommend him as a DJ.
Jimmy was awesome as he catered to all of our needs and musical requests. He was also super flexible and accommodating Read more...
Jimmy was awesome as he catered to all of our needs and musical requests. He was also super flexible and accommodating throughout the reception making our special day one to remember. We would highly recommend him as a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married at the Rhinecliff on August 31, 2014 and used Jimmy as my DJ. He was incredibly professional and very knowledgeable about the type of music that I like. I explained to Jimmy that I like older, classic rock (Zeppelin, Doors, Animals, Beatles etc...) but that I wanted to focus on the more upbeat songs for the dancing and he most definitely delivered. My husband and I don't have a very "dancing crowd" type family and friends but most of them couldn't help but visit the dance floor at least once. And EVERYONE commented on how awesome the music was... they heard songs they hadn't heard in years. He was also able to find me the perfect piano version of Stairway to Heaven to walk down the aisle to (I had been searching for weeks - Jimmy found it in less than 2 minutes).
I was very, very nervous about a week before the wedding. I met with Jimmy and a few hours later my mind was at ease. Almost like a wedding planner, he helped my figure out at what point in the song each of my bridesmaids went down the aisle to and on that day he most definitely delivered. He also made a wonderful suggestion for my husband - to do a father daughter dance time to "You've Got a Friend in Me" which was very touching. Everything we planned was perfectly on point; almost as if we were telepathically working in unison with each other (realistically it was all him but I like to think I contributed ; )
Another big thing for me was that he was NOT cheesy in any way, shape or form but never came off as uptight.... just a very professional person with awesome taste in music. He even managed to squeeze in a little Rob Zombie (at my request)! at just the right moment. In my opinion your DJ can make or break your wedding and I felt incredible lucky to be working with someone like Jimmy Lutz and would highly recommend him to anyone.
I got married at the Rhinecliff on August 31, 2014 and used Jimmy as my DJ. He was incredibly professional and very Read more...
I got married at the Rhinecliff on August 31, 2014 and used Jimmy as my DJ. He was incredibly professional and very knowledgeable about the type of music that I like. I explained to Jimmy that I like older, classic rock (Zeppelin, Doors, Animals, Beatles etc...) but that I wanted to focus on the more upbeat songs for the dancing and he most definitely delivered. My husband and I don't have a very "dancing crowd" type family and friends but most of them couldn't help but visit the dance floor at least once. And EVERYONE commented on how awesome the music was... they heard songs they hadn't heard in years. He was also able to find me the perfect piano version of Stairway to Heaven to walk down the aisle to (I had been searching for weeks - Jimmy found it in less than 2 minutes).
I was very, very nervous about a week before the wedding. I met with Jimmy and a few hours later my mind was at ease. Almost like a wedding planner, he helped my figure out at what point in the song each of my bridesmaids went down the aisle to and on that day he most definitely delivered. He also made a wonderful suggestion for my husband - to do a father daughter dance time to "You've Got a Friend in Me" which was very touching. Everything we planned was perfectly on point; almost as if we were telepathically working in unison with each other (realistically it was all him but I like to think I contributed ; )
Another big thing for me was that he was NOT cheesy in any way, shape or form but never came off as uptight.... just a very professional person with awesome taste in music. He even managed to squeeze in a little Rob Zombie (at my request)! at just the right moment. In my opinion your DJ can make or break your wedding and I felt incredible lucky to be working with someone like Jimmy Lutz and would highly recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from overseas and we had many conversations with him via Skype as we continued to plan the wedding. He asked lots of questions and helped us out with song lists in order to fully understand what kind of music we wanted for our ceremony and reception. We put a lot of thought into answering his questions and in the end it really paid off because he gave us exactly what we asked for and even more and created such a lovely and fun atmosphere for our wedding. He had us and the guests dancing the whole time and many of our guests came up to us afterwards and said that they we wished they had the play list for the songs that were played. He was such a wonderful person to work with and gave us an amazing evening. Thank you, Jimmy!
Jimmy was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from overseas and we had many conversations with him via Skype as Read more...
Jimmy was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from overseas and we had many conversations with him via Skype as we continued to plan the wedding. He asked lots of questions and helped us out with song lists in order to fully understand what kind of music we wanted for our ceremony and reception. We put a lot of thought into answering his questions and in the end it really paid off because he gave us exactly what we asked for and even more and created such a lovely and fun atmosphere for our wedding. He had us and the guests dancing the whole time and many of our guests came up to us afterwards and said that they we wished they had the play list for the songs that were played. He was such a wonderful person to work with and gave us an amazing evening. Thank you, Jimmy! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Keegan
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy worked with us from day one listening to all of our requests and concerns. He went above and beyond the steps needed to make sure our day was perfect. During the wedding, he made sure we were happy each step of the way. Thank you Jimmy for getting my husband on that dance floor for more than one song!! We appreciate you making our wedding day one to remember!
Jimmy worked with us from day one listening to all of our requests and concerns. He went above and beyond the steps needed Read more...
Jimmy worked with us from day one listening to all of our requests and concerns. He went above and beyond the steps needed to make sure our day was perfect. During the wedding, he made sure we were happy each step of the way. Thank you Jimmy for getting my husband on that dance floor for more than one song!! We appreciate you making our wedding day one to remember! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Prior to our wedding, Jimmy spent four hours dedicated to planning the details for our wedding. He is fully committed to you and gives you the upmost attention.
On the wedding day, he played acoustic guitar for cocktail hour and DJed the reception. The guests loved the touch of the acoustic guitar. He was very responsive to every request during the party. He was able to accommodate any and all of our needs. Jimmy directed the flow of the party to make sure our guests were aware of things like signing the guest book, taking pictures in front of a mural the grooms mother had made, making sure people ate pie, etc.
I recommend Jimmy with five gold stars!
Prior to our wedding, Jimmy spent four hours dedicated to planning the details for our wedding. He is fully committed to Read more...
Prior to our wedding, Jimmy spent four hours dedicated to planning the details for our wedding. He is fully committed to you and gives you the upmost attention.
On the wedding day, he played acoustic guitar for cocktail hour and DJed the reception. The guests loved the touch of the acoustic guitar. He was very responsive to every request during the party. He was able to accommodate any and all of our needs. Jimmy directed the flow of the party to make sure our guests were aware of things like signing the guest book, taking pictures in front of a mural the grooms mother had made, making sure people ate pie, etc.
I recommend Jimmy with five gold stars! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Meg
Wedding:
7/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Jimmy Lutz! He is fantastic. I was worried about the cheesy DJ thing but when I met Jimmy I knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding. I am very much into music and spoke with Jimmy extensively about what songs we wanted played. He even offers a listening party which is where you go and hang at his apartment and listen to music to decide on what stuff you like and don't like. He is VERY buttoned up...his forms that he has you fill out about the day are very detailed....there is no room for error which is so comforting on your big day.

I joke with Jimmy that he was like having a second wedding planner. I probably spoke to Jimmy at least once a week leading up to the wedding. He had the amazing idea to rent a dance floor for the barn we were getting married at. It made a world of difference! He got me in touch with fireworks people, he knew my caterers and loved them, and was even gonna help me look for a hair person when mine fell through at the last minute, ha! He is really just an all-around super nice and helpful guy. I can't even call him a DJ because he is so much more than that when it comes to your big day.

I can't recommend him enough!
I can't say enough good things about Jimmy Lutz! He is fantastic. I was worried about the cheesy DJ thing but when I met Read more...
I can't say enough good things about Jimmy Lutz! He is fantastic. I was worried about the cheesy DJ thing but when I met Jimmy I knew he was the perfect fit for our wedding. I am very much into music and spoke with Jimmy extensively about what songs we wanted played. He even offers a listening party which is where you go and hang at his apartment and listen to music to decide on what stuff you like and don't like. He is VERY buttoned up...his forms that he has you fill out about the day are very detailed....there is no room for error which is so comforting on your big day.

I joke with Jimmy that he was like having a second wedding planner. I probably spoke to Jimmy at least once a week leading up to the wedding. He had the amazing idea to rent a dance floor for the barn we were getting married at. It made a world of difference! He got me in touch with fireworks people, he knew my caterers and loved them, and was even gonna help me look for a hair person when mine fell through at the last minute, ha! He is really just an all-around super nice and helpful guy. I can't even call him a DJ because he is so much more than that when it comes to your big day.

I can't recommend him enough! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. We reviewed music genres and what we did not want played prior to the wedding. Since we live out of state, he took the time to Skype with us to make sure he understood exactly what we were looking for.
Once the wedding day arrived, Jimmy kept the guests on the dance floor for the entire time. Jimmy was responsible for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music and he couldn't have done a better job. We received multiple compliments on what a great DJ we had. He was very professional throughout the entire process and we would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Jimmy!
Jimmy did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. We reviewed music genres and what we did not want played prior to Read more...
Jimmy did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. We reviewed music genres and what we did not want played prior to the wedding. Since we live out of state, he took the time to Skype with us to make sure he understood exactly what we were looking for.
Once the wedding day arrived, Jimmy kept the guests on the dance floor for the entire time. Jimmy was responsible for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception music and he couldn't have done a better job. We received multiple compliments on what a great DJ we had. He was very professional throughout the entire process and we would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Jimmy! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
111 Vineyard Avenue, Apt. C, Highland, NY 12528 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lutz Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1398704362815 outdoors at the falkirk es