130x130 sq 1398704362815 outdoors at the falkirk es

Lutz Entertainment

Highland , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

111 Vineyard Avenue, Apt. C
Highland, NY 12528 US (map)

PHONE

914-456-4143

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hudson Valley DJ Service with a focus on non-cheesy DJ entertainment! As a professional musician for over 20 years, Jimmy brings spirit, passion and a wealth of musical experience to... Read more
Hudson Valley DJ Service with a focus on non-cheesy DJ entertainment! As a professional musician for over 20 years, Jimmy brings spirit, passion and a wealth of musical experience to your Hudson Valley Wedding, without the need for line dances and props. He spends a good deal of time beforehand getting to know you and your musical tastes so that you never have to worry about the wrong music being played on your special day. Like an artist with his palate, he loves to take your song requests and create a musical tapestry that you and your guests are sure to enjoy. Along with his deep love and feel for music, Jimmy knows how to ”read a crowd” and adapt to what they want to hear. He is also available to play acoustic guitar and sing for your cocktail hour and ceremony!

Complete our availability form today! Read less
DJ , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1398703986859 hyattregencygreenwichconnecticuthudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704000692 locustgrovehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704061437 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398703902253 catlingardenshudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703981529 hyattregencygreenwichconnecticuthudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398703905430 catlingardenshudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703908085 clermonthistoricsitehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703912494 dutchessmanorhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703916700 dutchessmanorhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398703922236 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703927406 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703933346 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703938747 falkirkestatecentralvalleynyhudsonvalleyweddinglut
130x130 sq 1398703943408 feastatroundhillhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703948721 feastatroundhillhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703953810 feastatroundhillhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703957005 fullmoonresortcatskillsweddingmitchwojnarowiczphot
130x130 sq 1398703961993 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703967407 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703973634 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703978164 highlandscountryclubhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398703983686 hyattregencygreenwichconnecticuthudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398703991306 interlakeninnhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398703995460 locustgrovehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704005811 locustgrovehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704009364 millbrookwineryhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704012823 mohonkmountainhousehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment
130x130 sq 1398704016901 mountgulianhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704021837 mountgulianhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704027124 mountgulianhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704032075 oakhillbarnhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704036418 oakhillbarnhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment01
130x130 sq 1398704044268 onteoramountainhousehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398704048542 onteoramountainhousehudsonvalleydjlutzentertainmen
130x130 sq 1398704051932 patriothillsstonypointnyhudsonvalleydjlutzentertai
130x130 sq 1398704056547 patriothillsstonypointnyhudsonvalleydjlutzentertai
130x130 sq 1398704065899 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704069730 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704074790 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704079246 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704082797 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704087273 poughkeepsiegrandviewhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainme
130x130 sq 1398704090779 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704093350 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704095787 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704098458 shadowlawnbarnweddinghighfallsnyhudsonvalleydjlutz
130x130 sq 1398704102518 thegarrisonhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704107736 thegarrisonhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00
130x130 sq 1398704112364 thegarrisonhudsonvalleydjlutzentertainment00

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Reception Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Liability Insurance
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Donald
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Everyone raved about the music. Couldn't be more pleased with the way Jimmy handled my wedding. He played every song I wanted and everyone was able to make some great requests. Absolute professional and really great guy. I saw family and friends on the dance floor I thought I'd never see. Awesome time!
Everyone raved about the music. Couldn't be more pleased with the way Jimmy handled my wedding. He played every song I Read more...
Everyone raved about the music. Couldn't be more pleased with the way Jimmy handled my wedding. He played every song I wanted and everyone was able to make some great requests. Absolute professional and really great guy. I saw family and friends on the dance floor I thought I'd never see. Awesome time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Jimmy to be the DJ at our wedding reception, and play his live guitar music during our cocktail hour. The whole evening was wonderful... We had spent a few hours with him discussing our music preferences and also to plan out exactly what we wanted both during the ceremony and reception. Jimmy carried everything out exactly as we had planned it. We also thought Jimmy would have his work cut out for him during the reception, because we thought neither my husband's family nor my family would dance much. Boy were we wrong... Jimmy managed to work his magic, and much to our surprise the dance floor was full the whole night! We found Jimmy very responsive and easy to work with... and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ/musician for their wedding.
We hired Jimmy to be the DJ at our wedding reception, and play his live guitar music during our cocktail hour. The whole Read more...
We hired Jimmy to be the DJ at our wedding reception, and play his live guitar music during our cocktail hour. The whole evening was wonderful... We had spent a few hours with him discussing our music preferences and also to plan out exactly what we wanted both during the ceremony and reception. Jimmy carried everything out exactly as we had planned it. We also thought Jimmy would have his work cut out for him during the reception, because we thought neither my husband's family nor my family would dance much. Boy were we wrong... Jimmy managed to work his magic, and much to our surprise the dance floor was full the whole night! We found Jimmy very responsive and easy to work with... and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great DJ/musician for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Chloe
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to work with Jimmy for our 10/18/14 wedding and could not say enough great things about our experience with him. We live in CT but were married in NY, so we were a bit nervous about how we would coordinate meetings but Jimmy was incredibly flexible and responsive and did all of our prep meetings with us leading up to the wedding via Skype.

He made the planning process incredibly easy - and fun! He went above and beyond to help us to think about things we may not have considered and gave us honest feedback on our ideas based on what he has seen work well (and not so well) in the past all without pressuring us into anything.

We wanted to have Jimmy play guitar/sing for our cocktail hour to change things up a bit for our guests and are so happy that we did - he did an absolutely amazing job and it really made for something unique on the big day.

Regarding the reception music - my husband and I were totally lost here and completely overwhelmed in trying to convey what we were looking for - which was essentially a little bit of everything for everyone, but still somehow incorporating our favorites & style. Jimmy asked us to just send him a few songs and our vision and he promised to read the crowd and deliver on our vision...and he did just that. Practically everyone of our guests commented on how amazing our music was. I don't think a single guest was sitting all night. The energy in the room was amazing and we could not have been happier!
My husband and I chose to work with Jimmy for our 10/18/14 wedding and could not say enough great things about our Read more...
My husband and I chose to work with Jimmy for our 10/18/14 wedding and could not say enough great things about our experience with him. We live in CT but were married in NY, so we were a bit nervous about how we would coordinate meetings but Jimmy was incredibly flexible and responsive and did all of our prep meetings with us leading up to the wedding via Skype.

He made the planning process incredibly easy - and fun! He went above and beyond to help us to think about things we may not have considered and gave us honest feedback on our ideas based on what he has seen work well (and not so well) in the past all without pressuring us into anything.

We wanted to have Jimmy play guitar/sing for our cocktail hour to change things up a bit for our guests and are so happy that we did - he did an absolutely amazing job and it really made for something unique on the big day.

Regarding the reception music - my husband and I were totally lost here and completely overwhelmed in trying to convey what we were looking for - which was essentially a little bit of everything for everyone, but still somehow incorporating our favorites & style. Jimmy asked us to just send him a few songs and our vision and he promised to read the crowd and deliver on our vision...and he did just that. Practically everyone of our guests commented on how amazing our music was. I don't think a single guest was sitting all night. The energy in the room was amazing and we could not have been happier! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The best best best entertainment I could have hired for our wedding! My friends and family are still complimenting us and talking about how much fun they had at our wedding because of how great the music and DJ was! He played acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and played every song I wanted for the ceremony and then had every single one of my friends and family members dancing on the dance floor at the reception, he is phenomenal!
The best best best entertainment I could have hired for our wedding! My friends and family are still complimenting us and Read more...
The best best best entertainment I could have hired for our wedding! My friends and family are still complimenting us and talking about how much fun they had at our wedding because of how great the music and DJ was! He played acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and played every song I wanted for the ceremony and then had every single one of my friends and family members dancing on the dance floor at the reception, he is phenomenal! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a blast from beginning to the end (not that anyone wanted it to end!) Jim played all the music we requested at appropriate times and was even able to make the few odd ball requests fit in perfectly! The sound was great for both the church and the reception (which was outside under a tent). Due to a technical error with the grill, dinner came out about and hour and a half late, but Jim kept everyone dancing the whole time while we waited! Then after we ate, everyone was right back on the dance floor!

Another great feature of having Jim as our DJ is the photo booth he provided. What a hit with all the guests! We were able to personalize our own photo strips (from background picture, to the words at the bottom, to the color of everything!) and we received ALL the pictures the guests took that night on a flash drive a week or so after the wedding. That was fun to go through! He also provided a trunk full of props for the guests to use in the photo booth. I was amazed at how easy it was to use!

We would definitely recommend Jim to anyone for an event. He knows music very well and knows how to make a wedding flow smoothly. He's great to go to for advice about vendors and any other help you might need with a wedding as well. He becomes more than a DJ as he helps you plan the wedding. Thanks for everything, Jim!
Our wedding was a blast from beginning to the end (not that anyone wanted it to end!) Jim played all the music we Read more...
Our wedding was a blast from beginning to the end (not that anyone wanted it to end!) Jim played all the music we requested at appropriate times and was even able to make the few odd ball requests fit in perfectly! The sound was great for both the church and the reception (which was outside under a tent). Due to a technical error with the grill, dinner came out about and hour and a half late, but Jim kept everyone dancing the whole time while we waited! Then after we ate, everyone was right back on the dance floor!

Another great feature of having Jim as our DJ is the photo booth he provided. What a hit with all the guests! We were able to personalize our own photo strips (from background picture, to the words at the bottom, to the color of everything!) and we received ALL the pictures the guests took that night on a flash drive a week or so after the wedding. That was fun to go through! He also provided a trunk full of props for the guests to use in the photo booth. I was amazed at how easy it was to use!

We would definitely recommend Jim to anyone for an event. He knows music very well and knows how to make a wedding flow smoothly. He's great to go to for advice about vendors and any other help you might need with a wedding as well. He becomes more than a DJ as he helps you plan the wedding. Thanks for everything, Jim! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Tommie
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was awesome as he catered to all of our needs and musical requests. He was also super flexible and accommodating throughout the reception making our special day one to remember. We would highly recommend him as a DJ.
Jimmy was awesome as he catered to all of our needs and musical requests. He was also super flexible and accommodating Read more...
Jimmy was awesome as he catered to all of our needs and musical requests. He was also super flexible and accommodating throughout the reception making our special day one to remember. We would highly recommend him as a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I got married at the Rhinecliff on August 31, 2014 and used Jimmy as my DJ. He was incredibly professional and very knowledgeable about the type of music that I like. I explained to Jimmy that I like older, classic rock (Zeppelin, Doors, Animals, Beatles etc...) but that I wanted to focus on the more upbeat songs for the dancing and he most definitely delivered. My husband and I don't have a very "dancing crowd" type family and friends but most of them couldn't help but visit the dance floor at least once. And EVERYONE commented on how awesome the music was... they heard songs they hadn't heard in years. He was also able to find me the perfect piano version of Stairway to Heaven to walk down the aisle to (I had been searching for weeks - Jimmy found it in less than 2 minutes).
I was very, very nervous about a week before the wedding. I met with Jimmy and a few hours later my mind was at ease. Almost like a wedding planner, he helped my figure out at what point in the song each of my bridesmaids went down the aisle to and on that day he most definitely delivered. He also made a wonderful suggestion for my husband - to do a father daughter dance time to "You've Got a Friend in Me" which was very touching. Everything we planned was perfectly on point; almost as if we were telepathically working in unison with each other (realistically it was all him but I like to think I contributed ; )
Another big thing for me was that he was NOT cheesy in any way, shape or form but never came off as uptight.... just a very professional person with awesome taste in music. He even managed to squeeze in a little Rob Zombie (at my request)! at just the right moment. In my opinion your DJ can make or break your wedding and I felt incredible lucky to be working with someone like Jimmy Lutz and would highly recommend him to anyone.
I got married at the Rhinecliff on August 31, 2014 and used Jimmy as my DJ. He was incredibly professional and very Read more...
I got married at the Rhinecliff on August 31, 2014 and used Jimmy as my DJ. He was incredibly professional and very knowledgeable about the type of music that I like. I explained to Jimmy that I like older, classic rock (Zeppelin, Doors, Animals, Beatles etc...) but that I wanted to focus on the more upbeat songs for the dancing and he most definitely delivered. My husband and I don't have a very "dancing crowd" type family and friends but most of them couldn't help but visit the dance floor at least once. And EVERYONE commented on how awesome the music was... they heard songs they hadn't heard in years. He was also able to find me the perfect piano version of Stairway to Heaven to walk down the aisle to (I had been searching for weeks - Jimmy found it in less than 2 minutes).
I was very, very nervous about a week before the wedding. I met with Jimmy and a few hours later my mind was at ease. Almost like a wedding planner, he helped my figure out at what point in the song each of my bridesmaids went down the aisle to and on that day he most definitely delivered. He also made a wonderful suggestion for my husband - to do a father daughter dance time to "You've Got a Friend in Me" which was very touching. Everything we planned was perfectly on point; almost as if we were telepathically working in unison with each other (realistically it was all him but I like to think I contributed ; )
Another big thing for me was that he was NOT cheesy in any way, shape or form but never came off as uptight.... just a very professional person with awesome taste in music. He even managed to squeeze in a little Rob Zombie (at my request)! at just the right moment. In my opinion your DJ can make or break your wedding and I felt incredible lucky to be working with someone like Jimmy Lutz and would highly recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jimmy was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from overseas and we had many conversations with him via Skype as we continued to plan the wedding. He asked lots of questions and helped us out with song lists in order to fully understand what kind of music we wanted for our ceremony and reception. We put a lot of thought into answering his questions and in the end it really paid off because he gave us exactly what we asked for and even more and created such a lovely and fun atmosphere for our wedding. He had us and the guests dancing the whole time and many of our guests came up to us afterwards and said that they we wished they had the play list for the songs that were played. He was such a wonderful person to work with and gave us an amazing evening. Thank you, Jimmy!
Jimmy was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from overseas and we had many conversations with him via Skype as Read more...
Jimmy was wonderful to work with. We planned our wedding from overseas and we had many conversations with him via Skype as we continued to plan the wedding. He asked lots of questions and helped us out with song lists in order to fully understand what kind of music we wanted for our ceremony and reception. We put a lot of thought into answering his questions and in the end it really paid off because he gave us exactly what we asked for and even more and created such a lovely and fun atmosphere for our wedding. He had us and the guests dancing the whole time and many of our guests came up to us afterwards and said that they we wished they had the play list for the songs that were played. He was such a wonderful person to work with and gave us an amazing evening. Thank you, Jimmy! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Keegan
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Jimmy worked with us from day one listening to all of our requests and concerns. He went above and beyond the steps needed to make sure our day was perfect. During the wedding, he made sure we were happy each step of the way. Thank you Jimmy for getting my husband on that dance floor for more than one song!! We appreciate you making our wedding day one to remember!
Jimmy worked with us from day one listening to all of our requests and concerns. He went above and beyond the steps needed Read more...
Jimmy worked with us from day one listening to all of our requests and concerns. He went above and beyond the steps needed to make sure our day was perfect. During the wedding, he made sure we were happy each step of the way. Thank you Jimmy for getting my husband on that dance floor for more than one song!! We appreciate you making our wedding day one to remember! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Prior to our wedding, Jimmy spent four hours dedicated to planning the details for our wedding. He is fully committed to you and gives you the upmost attention.
On the wedding day, he played acoustic guitar for cocktail hour and DJed the reception. The guests loved the touch of the acoustic guitar. He was very responsive to every request during the party. He was able to accommodate any and all of our needs. Jimmy directed the flow of the party to make sure our guests were aware of things like signing the guest book, taking pictures in front of a mural the grooms mother had made, making sure people ate pie, etc.
I recommend Jimmy with five gold stars!
Prior to our wedding, Jimmy spent four hours dedicated to planning the details for our wedding. He is fully committed to Read more...
Prior to our wedding, Jimmy spent four hours dedicated to planning the details for our wedding. He is fully committed to you and gives you the upmost attention.
On the wedding day, he played acoustic guitar for cocktail hour and DJed the reception. The guests loved the touch of the acoustic guitar. He was very responsive to every request during the party. He was able to accommodate any and all of our needs. Jimmy directed the flow of the party to make sure our guests were aware of things like signing the guest book, taking pictures in front of a mural the grooms mother had made, making sure people ate pie, etc.
I recommend Jimmy with five gold stars! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
111 Vineyard Avenue, Apt. C, Highland, NY 12528 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lutz Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1398704362815 outdoors at the falkirk es