130x130_sq_1369159143030-lux1009

Lux Photography

Virginia, Md, Dc, Wv And Beyond... , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Virginia, MD, DC, WV and beyond..., VA US 22066 (map)

PHONE

304-725-1100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lux Photography was founded out of my love for photography as an art form! Not the old stuffy everyone look at the camera and say cheese but rather a modern fun approach that allows us... Read more
Lux Photography was founded out of my love for photography as an art form! Not the old stuffy everyone look at the camera and say cheese but rather a modern fun approach that allows us to capture your personalities. Who you are as individuals as well as a couple. Relax, have fun, grab a drink... we'll work with you to create a photography schedule that allows you to get those great images your are looking for while still enjoying your celebration. Our focus is on having fun with you, your family and friends while capturing creative and unique images that you can treasure for a lifetime (and don't worry while we're having fun being creative we'll make sure to get those family portraits that stand the test of time). I look forward to hearing more about your wedding plans and seeing if we would be a good fit for your wedding day!

With Smiles,
Amanda (photographer and founder, Lux Photography) Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369160522361-wbs-2013-1064
130x130_sq_1372366282590-lux-1003
130x130_sq_1369160213415-wbs-2013-1025
130x130_sq_1372366312750-lux-1008-copy
130x130_sq_1372366505741-lux-1020
130x130_sq_1372366347049-lux-1009
130x130_sq_1372366447362-lux-1011
130x130_sq_1372366568448-lux-1064
130x130_sq_1372366415101-lux-1010
130x130_sq_1326219133216-lux1009
130x130_sq_1369160601767-wbs-2013-1077
130x130_sq_1326219164878-lux1003
130x130_sq_1372366599008-lux-1067
130x130_sq_1372366477817-lux-1012
130x130_sq_1369159990359-wbs-2013-1005
130x130_sq_1372366536442-lux-1053a
130x130_sq_1369160550152-wbs-2013-1069
130x130_sq_1369160820709-mj-1040
130x130_sq_1284645853415-temple1001
130x130_sq_1326219096623-lux1007
130x130_sq_1369160271033-wbs-2013-1029
130x130_sq_1369160181734-wbs-2013-1024
130x130_sq_1369160239484-wbs-2013-1028
130x130_sq_1369160758502-wbs-2013-1085
130x130_sq_1326219003063-lux1011
130x130_sq_1369160814608-jd-1250
130x130_sq_1369161190619-jd-1117
130x130_sq_1372367350043-ww-1005
130x130_sq_1326218955099-lux1012
130x130_sq_1369160577070-wbs-2013-1071
130x130_sq_1369160336440-wbs-2013-1034
130x130_sq_1326219068922-lux1008
130x130_sq_1369160789845-wbs-2013-1091
130x130_sq_1369159954817-wbs-2013-1001
130x130_sq_1326218896164-lux1017
130x130_sq_1369160811631-jd-1247
130x130_sq_1369160724196-wbs-2013-1084
130x130_sq_1247781154939-slide1001
130x130_sq_1369160094156-wbs-2013-1019
130x130_sq_1369160665030-wbs-2013-1079
130x130_sq_1369160305077-wbs-2013-1032
130x130_sq_1369160817516-jd-1275
130x130_sq_1369160429741-wbs-2013-1037
130x130_sq_1369160808837-jd-1156
130x130_sq_1369160401822-wbs-2013-1036
130x130_sq_1372367315262-ww-1004
130x130_sq_1369160631699-wbs-2013-1078
130x130_sq_1369160455882-wbs-2013-1038
130x130_sq_1369160488377-wbs-2013-1050
130x130_sq_1326218201994-lux001
130x130_sq_1369160370002-wbs-2013-1035
130x130_sq_1369160694206-wbs-2013-1081
130x130_sq_1372367217486-ww-1001
130x130_sq_1372367248311-ww-1002
130x130_sq_1372367281167-ww-1003

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
As a fine art wedding photography company all our images are enhanced using the latest technologies to ensure you look your best. In addition select images are chosen and our "vision" applied to them. All retouching, image enhancements, special effects including but not limited to hand coloring or toning are included with every package.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Having photographed over 250 weddings we are experienced in a variety of lighting situations. We prefer to take advantage of available light which can lend a dramatic element to our images. However available light is not always the best solution and we as I like to say "we bring our own light".
Is your media preference film or digital?
We have found that the digital medium gives us the freedom to explore our creativity, ensuring we deliver unique wedding collections to all our clients.
How many photographers do you work with?
Our standard packages include two photographers. Custom packages may be designed for smaller more intimate weddings with one photographer or larger more elaborate events may call for additional photographers. New for 2014 are our associate photographer packages which include one photographer and smaller albums. We will discuss all you choices in detail during your initial consultation ensuring you get what you are looking for!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely! With associates photographers as part of the team as well as having photographed in the DC metro area for many years we have built up a network of photographers willing to help in an emergency.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, to every wedding.
Do you charge for travel?
We are available for travel nationally and internationally. Fees vary depending on the distance and time involved. There are no travel fees for the Greater Washington Metropolitan Area including Baltimore.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Fully optimized color corrected images are available approximately four to six weeks after the wedding for online viewing. "Thank you" images can be made available quickly upon request.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes in high resolution. We are happy to make reprints to ensure the quality and integrity of the prints however ultimate control of the images remains with the client.
Will images be available for viewing online?
We offer not only an online gallery of all images for family and friends to view but also a custom slide show with selected images is also available online.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer two lines of the highest quality albums. Our signature cofee table albums or our new premium matted albums with custom mattes.
When will the client get the final album?
Albums are delivered three to four weeks after final approval of the proof/ layout is received.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We did photo favors for our guests at our wedding. A photographer took pictures of family and friends and printed out the photo right there. Amanda Godlove was super professional in all her emails and the photos turned out great! She gave us exactly what we wanted and the guests loved the favors.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marion
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We met Amanda from Lux Photography at a wedding showcase and immediately liked her spirit and her work! She worked with us to customize a wedding photography package and we loved her quirky personality! She kept checking in during the months leading up to our wedding and really put me at ease. We had so much fun taking photos on our wedding day - thanks to Amanda and her team! She knew the venue well, which was important to us! We can't wait to receive our wedding album! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Amanda was wonderful! I was lucky to find her since my original photographer canceled out on me and I was in a mad rush to find someone else! She knew exactly what to and how to handle all of my different guests and how to take photos for my type of low-key ceremony.Even my guests were coming up to me asking about Amanda and telling me how great she was! She pulled together a lovely DVD and did a great job pulling the album together that told a story of how the evening went. I'm very happy and lucky to have Amanda as my photographer for my wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We had such a wonderful experience with Lux Photography. When searching for a photographer for our wedding, not 1 but 2 separate vendors pointed us to Amanda at Lux and I am so glad we took their advice. Amanda was able to work with us on our limited budget and tight time scale. In addition they were exceedingly professional, showing up at the venue early, checking with us to get a list of photos. They took pre-ceremony, ceremony and post ceremony pictures that were absolutely wonderful. We loved the results and think we got great value for money. We will use Amanda and her team for our photography needs in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
After reviewing what seemed liked hundreds of photography websites I narroowed my choices down to 5 photographers to meet with. Amanda was the third photographer I met with and I knew rigth away I wanted to work with her. Both my fiance and I felt at ease like this was someone we could share our day with. The albums she showed us were top quality which was something we were looking for. She and Vicky were fun, pleasant, easy going, we even received compliments from our guests! I knew our pictures would be great but nothing prepared me for what we got. They were amazing! They even managed to capture my not so photo enthused about pictures groom laughing and smiling. That in itself was worth every penny. They provied direction when needed but knew how to be unobstrusive during the reception so we could enjoy our party. You can't go wrong choosing Amanda and Lux Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with the service provided. Amanda was wonderful to work with! Gave us many good pointers on how to proceed with the pictures. She and her staff truly came though with beautiful pictures that we will enjoy for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I really enjoyed working with Lux Photography. Amanda was a great photographer. She was very flexible with our choices in venues. She has some very creative ideas for photos for our wedding. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer. I will definitely use her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Great personality and easy going!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda and her associates were a real pleasure to work with. They were able to capture the sun's radiance at just the right angles and the loving atmosphere of my special day was captivated in our wedding photos. I strongly recommend her and her team. They were a breath of fresh air!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Amanda of Lux Photography is more than any bride could ask for! She and her team captured amazing photographs of our big day. They listened to what we wanted, and delivered images far greater than what we expected. Amanda was available to speak with us whenever we needed her and made us feel very comfortable. By the time our big day was here, I truly felt I had a friend taking the photos. We will utilize Amanda and Lux Photography to capture all of our life's milestones. -Sarah
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Kim
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My bridal party commented on how comfortable Amanda made them feel and how professional she was. Amanda was also very sensitive and not intrusive with her photography. I felt very relaxed and during the reception and dinner didn't even know she was there taking fabulous pictures. We enjoyed her very much and her work is great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My partner and I were married in D.C. in March 2012 (our home state of NC does not allow same-sex marriage), and we chose Lux Photography after reading on-line reviews and talking to a few photographers on the phone. The people at Lux were absolutely wonderful!!! Our photographer, Brandi, took wonderful shots of the ceremony without being intrusive, and she acommodated our non-traditional arrangements for "formal" photos. Amanda was terrific about putting together our album. Our friends and family love the photos, and we could not be happier!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awright87
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Brandy were amazing. My pictures are better than I could have ever expected. They were proactive in contacting me and very easy to work with. I will reccomend Lux Photography to all of my friends. I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Brandy from Lux Photography did an amazing job photographing our wedding. We gave them an extensive list of specific shots we wanted and they captured every one of them. They were very reasonably priced and the quality of our pictures is amazing. Amanda was very responsive over email and phone and she was constantly in touch to ensure everyone was on the same page. Amanda was always a pleasure to talk and she made me feel as if I was her only client, even though I know she had several weddings around the time of mine. I would highly recommend Lux Photography for you wedding especially if you want extremely high quality pictures at a reasonable cost.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I am simply amazed at both the quality, and the quantity of quality photos the Lux photography team was able to capture on our wedding day! I surrounded by breathtaking imagery captured by award-winning videographers in my career, and find it hard to be impressed by photography. But Amanda and the Lux Photography team far surpassed my expectations in capturing my wedding. My family and I are grateful, and will treasure these photos for decades to come. They are truly priceless. I highly recommend Lux Photography's services, and especially the opportunity to have Amanda as your photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
Regina
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Since the day that I talked to Amanda for the first time I knew that I wanted her to be the photographer of our wedding. We had a very simple cerimony, just me and my husband, and therefore we wanted someone special to be there with us. After the wedding, one could think that the professional for not be getting any service, may not provide the same attention than before, but Amanda provided the very same attention that she did before the wedding. SHE MADE THE DIFFERENCE! One more thing: we chose not to have a conventional album, just a CD with the pictures and again a great surprise: the case for the CD is really beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
In comparing photography vendors and their prices, Lux Photography offered the most for a reasonable amount of money. We had our engagement photos done as well as our wedding photos and we've been thrilled with the outcome. Amanda made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with - very personal communication and always available.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing, fantastic, everything we had hoped for!!! How is that for a review?

I actually found Amanda (Lux Photography) on a different web site. I only knew her first name but LOVED the sample photos she had posted. I then came across Lux Photography's web site and again found pictures that simply took my breath away. Imagine my surprise when Amanda was the photographer on both sites!!! As far as I am concerned...she was destined to be our photographer.

Amanda was just fantastic. She was so warm and personable and really clicked with my fiance' and me. She talked to us to get a feel for who we were as a couple and what -- about our wedding day -- was most important to us.

We were having a small, intimate wedding at a historic inn. She loved the whole concept and was excited that we were willing to take photos outside in January (it really wasn't that cold)!

I talked to her about my love for photography, lighting and setting. What can I say...she nailed it! The photos were much better than we had expected.

We can't wait for there to be another reason to have her take photos!

Thanks so much Amanda -- your professionalism, talent and warmth create the perfect blend. You have such a gift and you are putting it to good use!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliz
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Amanda always portrays excitement about what she does....she clearly loves her work! That excitement conveys to her clients....making each bride/couple feel that they are her only client.

Her portfolio is extensive, versatile and beautiful.

She is extremely flexible, open to new ideas and has great ideas of her own. She is also very timely in her responses to a client.

I loved her enthusiasm, passion, humor and her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyCM
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Lux Photography were beyond amazing and supportive when it came to our wedding photography! Amanda went above and beyond the call of duty when it came to her service on the day of the wedding and the creation of our album after the big day. Amanda stayed in frequent contact with us throughout the entire process and made me feel assured in her talent and in her service. Amanda was not only professional and timely but also friendly and warm. Her attitude and vision are cheery and bright! I felt like Amanda went out of her way to make me feel special; she treated me as if I were her most important priority even though I know she had other clients. The final images from our wedding captured the fun and emotion of the day with a variety of images to chose from! Amanda managed to get my camera shy husband to crack several smiles for her! It was a pleasure to work with Amanda and I would recommend her to any bride without hesitation!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on Saturday, August 28th, 2010. We picked Amanda Godlove/Lux Photography back in January 2010 when we saw her sample album and KNEW she was the one that we wanted; she did not disappoint!

One of the goals for our wedding was to work with professional vendors who were also good, kind people. We were amazingly blessed to find this in all of our vendors, but Amanda Godlove was the epitome of professionalism and caring! Her enthusiasm, the way she worked with us throughout the process were absolutely wonderful........

Amanda is such a great photographer and she listens (which was so important to us because capturing the most important moments and feelings of the day in such an intimate way was so very important to us). Did we mention that she is such a sweetheart?:) We LOVE LOVE LOVE our wedding photos and are so glad we chose Amanda and her company; it’s very clear that she takes pride in her work. If you want SERVICE, but just not any service– great service, look no further than Lux Photography. She went above and beyond her call of duty! We were so very, very grateful.

We really could not have picked a better photographer and, as a result, would highly recommend Lux Photography to any and everyone.

Thanks so much Amanda!!!
Ken & Gladys
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My mom, who was paying for my wedding, had much more traditional ideas about wedding photography than I did. Amanda managed to satisfy us both for an extremely reasonable cost (we got her Rose Gold package). It was like having my photo taken by a close friend. She picked out places for photos in our little town that we would've never thought about during my bridal portraits, and some of my mom's favorite shots were the "non-traditional" ones in front of old buildings that we'd driven by a million times but never actually "seen." During the wedding she was fast, friendly, and super-effective. My ringbearer has special needs, and she managed to capture great shots of him. She was up on chairs and down on the ground, snapping away the whole time and capturing moments without interrupting them. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1263247515542-us1
LykensWedding123
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Amanda and her team at Lux Photography are fantastic! From the first meeting, we knew that Amanda would do a great job. With her bubbly and sparkling personality, Amanda uses her knowledge of photography to come up with and execute great shots, that always make the Bride and Groom look and feel great. I was so pleased with our Engagement photos that I ordered an extra CD to give to me parents. Although the wait time for the photo proofs is long (5-8 weeks), I know our wedding photos will be fantastic. As an added bonus, Amanda brought her assistant, Brandy, along to our wedding for no extra cost, and to insure that they caught every event from every angle.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mjwswim
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Amanda and Brandy did a great job. Logistically, our wedding was a little tough and they handled our timeline like pros! They made us feel really comfortable throughout the day, and everything worked out smoothly. 5 STAR SERVICE ALL THE WAY!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Amanda (assisted by Kate) was so easy to work with, friendly, and enthuiastic. I arranged her services over phone and email so we met for the first time a little before the ceremony. The pictures are beautiful and artistic. She captured so many little things that I would have never seen. We did a "day after" session with me and my husband and it was so much fun. I highly recommend Amanda and Kate!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
legallypink
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Amanda exceeded our expectations!! She was extremely professional and willing to work with us even with our crazy weather conditions. She was very easy to communicate with and tried to capture the best photographs that matched both of our personalities. It was without a doubt the best experience we have had as a couple :) Nick walked away at the end of the night saying "...We need to do this more often!"

I STRONGLY recommend the day after wedding photo session with Amanda. Both Nick and I were much more relaxed and had so much fun with the pictures. We were able to enjoy the entire session without having to be worried about being somewhere on time. Amanda was AMAZING!!!

Amanda comes highly recommended!!! Can't WAIT to do our maternity photo session together!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia Mom
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Amanda is an amazing photographer whose skill ranges from composing large groups to sensitive portraits. She is very experienced which is a relief because unless someone in the family has done professional modeling it is impossible to know how to pose, smile, and which is one's best side. Amanda acted as a director helping us get the best shots. Her manner is upbeat and helpful and despite all of our nervousness this cheerful quality was more apparent in the final photos than our feeling of awkwardness. The albums are substantial and made to last generations.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Amanda Godlove was responsive to all of my requests and stayed in touch throughout the planning process. She met with us numerous times. We recently received our album and it's gorgeous. During the event itself, the two photographers were able to capture great moments on film without disrupting them. When I (bride) realized I hadn't thought through some parts of the reception (bouquet toss, cake cutting, etc), Amanda stepped in and helped--truly above and beyond! On top of all this, they're a great value.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bliss53109
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Amanda or recommend her highly enough! Amanda and I had instant chemistry when I met her at a bridal show. She instantly impressed me with her warmth and easy manner. She came out to my house for a meeting with my husband and I to discuss photography packages for our wedding. She was extremely professional and even offers discounts for Sunday weddings which allowed us to afford an upgrade to a higher package. I booked her over a year out from my wedding date and she stayed in touch with me the entire time! She was friendly and responsive to all my inquiries. She called me the week before my wedding to let me know she had made some changes to her packages and now there would be another photographer, Brandi, along side her at my wedding - which I thought was great.

On the day of my wedding Amanda and Brandi showed up early and were very calm and patient with me and all the craziness going on in my bridal suite. Their manner put me at ease and I had complete confidence in their abilities. They were very unobtrusive the entire wedding, but when I wanted them they were right there. Amanda did a great job directing and placing everybody for the formal pictures and she made sure I got to my reception on time. Amanda and Brandi were so flexible and accommodating my special requests for certain pictures and they even stayed late after the reception had ended to take more formal pictures that we didn't get to during the cocktail hour. They patiently waited while my family got together and ended up staying 45 minutes late. I paid for only 6 hours and Amanda didn't want anything for her extra time. She stayed purely out of kindness and generosity to make sure I got the pictures I wanted and that I was happy. Amanda and Brandi were fantastic and I feel they genuinely cared about me and my wedding. I would whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Amanda and Brandi for your kindness and professionalism and for capturing my happiest memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Lux Photography to anyone for any event. Amanda was great and really worked hard to capture all of our special moments. She was flexible and attentive and very professional. I have had so many compliments on the pictures from the wedding. I will always use Amanda whenever I am in need of professional photography services. Thanks Amanda!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ds
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Lux Photography is excellent! I would highly recommend them to anyone. I absolutely love my wedding photos and feel that they truly capture the feelings of the day. Furthermore, of all the vendors (of all services, not just photography) that I spoke to, Amanda at Lux Photography was among the most responsive and flexible! She is so easy and pleasant to be around, and she is truly invested in your big day being a success. I knew when I met her that she would be looking out for my best interest and that she was someone whom I would feel comfortable having around as I got ready, walked down the aisle, said my vows, etc. She didn't miss a shot, but she was also VERY unobtrusive. I was surprised by some of the photos she captured because I didn't even realize she was there! Before she left the reception, she made sure that she had captured all the photos I wanted. She was also excellent at learning guests' names and helping to round them up for photos I wanted.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tymica
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
She was wonderful! I could not have asked for a better photographer. The funny thing is I almost did not use her because I know another photographer. But, after speaking with her she made me feel that I was important and that her only concern was making me happy. As all brides know that is very very important! She has a great personality, very easy going and flexible. Who can ask for anything more!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Ms. Amanda Godlove was a pleasure to work with before, during, and after the wedding. She is a talented, hard-working professional, and such a delightful lady. Her work products are stellar, her attention to detail is impeccable, and she is always committed to excellence and customer satisfaction.

It was my pleasure to have such a wonderful photographer capture the most important day of my life. My husband & I were very lucky to find Amanda!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Amanda Godlove (Lux Photography) was a pleasure to work with. She was incredibly responsive which, as a bride in the process of planning such an extravagant event, is very reassuring. She was highly professional and very timely. She had my pictures ready for me before I could even get to them! And even though it took me a while to review my pictures (all of which were very well done), she never rushed me through the process. She made herself available when I was ready and has kept everything simple and easy since the very beginning.
I would HIGHLY recommend Amanda for ANY wedding ceremony. My wedding was very small and intimate, but I know that even if it had been larger I would have been just as happy with the results.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Virginia, MD, DC, WV and beyond..., VA 22066 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lux Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369159143030-lux1009