130x130 sq 1397785562162 weddingwireimageluxeeventproduction

Luxe Event Productions

Portland , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2104 NE 45th Ave.
Portland, OR 97213 US (map)

PHONE

503-477-0599

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Luxe Event Productions - Wedding Coordination & Design

Offering an array of customized services from day-of styling to full-service wedding design and coordination, Luxe Event... Read more
Luxe Event Productions - Wedding Coordination & Design

Offering an array of customized services from day-of styling to full-service wedding design and coordination, Luxe Event Productions is well known for creating extraordinary wedding and events in Portland, Oregon, and beyond. Listening to and anticipating your desires, their inspired team executes your vision with a keen attention to detail and over delivers at every turn. Whether your wedding is an intimate gathering of ten, or a grand event with hundreds (or thousands) of guests, you can count on Luxe Event Productions to make your wedding day a glorious celebration that you will fondly remember for generations to come.

WEBSITE www.LuxeNW.com

NW WEDDING BLOG www.SoThisisBliss.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340990173969 jj557l
130x130 sq 1340990143619 jj114l
130x130 sq 1340990144984 jj476l
130x130 sq 1340990146441 jj408l
130x130 sq 1340990147780 jj398l
130x130 sq 1340990149365 jj367l
130x130 sq 1340990152127 jj238xl
130x130 sq 1340990154476 jj215l
130x130 sq 1340990156327 jj216l
130x130 sq 1340990157801 jj278l
130x130 sq 1340990160052 jj296l
130x130 sq 1340990161987 jj313l
130x130 sq 1340990165189 jj328l
130x130 sq 1340990168163 jj393l
130x130 sq 1340990169880 jj441l
130x130 sq 1340990171704 jj525l
130x130 sq 1340990175403 jj549l
130x130 sq 1340990177306 img5339
130x130 sq 1340990460452 061546030353
130x130 sq 1340990482801 061551409139
130x130 sq 1340990560713 061756599430
130x130 sq 1340990613632 061824599527
130x130 sq 1340990628183 061826550794
130x130 sq 1340990688584 061841141014
130x130 sq 1340990704263 061845281075
130x130 sq 1340990792154 061941531248
130x130 sq 1340990813590 062003069711
130x130 sq 1340990850304 062008400193
130x130 sq 1340990869467 062009419737
130x130 sq 1340990889441 062016301297
130x130 sq 1340990911407 062030029842
130x130 sq 1340990945892 062031180336
130x130 sq 1340990981523 062031550345
130x130 sq 1340991010081 062034341373
130x130 sq 1340991049522 062048011393
130x130 sq 1340991087891 062053150457
130x130 sq 1340991117482 062120301416
130x130 sq 1340991190325 062133090563
130x130 sq 1340991222021 062211009908
130x130 sq 1340991269967 062211170894
130x130 sq 1340991336606 062212101470
130x130 sq 1340991380332 heatherjamesforsubmission179
130x130 sq 1340991384276 heatherjamesforsubmission243
130x130 sq 1340991386509 heatherjamesforsubmission257
130x130 sq 1340991392506 heatherjamesforsubmission286
130x130 sq 1340991398629 heatherjamesforsubmission354
130x130 sq 1340991407091 heatherjamesforsubmission438
130x130 sq 1340991412045 heatherjamesforsubmission449
130x130 sq 1340991413998 heatherjamesforsubmission450
130x130 sq 1340991415786 heatherjamesforsubmission470
130x130 sq 1340991418060 heatherjamesforsubmission473
130x130 sq 1340991422928 heatherjamesforsubmission497
130x130 sq 1340991427755 heatherjamesforsubmission552
130x130 sq 1340991431454 heatherjamesforsubmission624
130x130 sq 1397836621976 riveraplusfountaine 001
130x130 sq 1397836642214 riveraplusfountaine 080
130x130 sq 1397836645652 riveraplusfountaine 080
130x130 sq 1397836648575 riveraplusfountaine 081
130x130 sq 1397836656241 riveraplusfountaine 101
130x130 sq 1397836664974 riveraplusfountaine 091
130x130 sq 1397836734016 503 erich mcvey daniel  kar
130x130 sq 1397836768565 516 erich mcvey daniel  kar
130x130 sq 1397836851853 518 erich mcvey daniel  kar
130x130 sq 1397836900272 524 erich mcvey daniel  kar
130x130 sq 1397836971877 550 erich mcvey daniel  kar
130x130 sq 1336687441444 moscaphotostyledshoot3924
130x130 sq 1336687347919 moscaphotospanishinspiredwedding4199
130x130 sq 1336687444642 moscaphotostyledshoot3954
130x130 sq 1336687479971 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill3927
130x130 sq 1336687345236 moscaphotospanishinspiredwedding4140
130x130 sq 1336687484000 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill3930
130x130 sq 1336688045415 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4288
130x130 sq 1336687543737 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill3932
130x130 sq 1336687584336 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill3940
130x130 sq 1336687587109 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill3951
130x130 sq 1336687626758 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill3962
130x130 sq 1336687732076 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4000
130x130 sq 1336688048792 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4295
130x130 sq 1336687734829 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4017
130x130 sq 1336687795205 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4031
130x130 sq 1336687806084 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4050
130x130 sq 1336687886345 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4082
130x130 sq 1336687889422 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4124
130x130 sq 1336687990510 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4239
130x130 sq 1336688104812 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4303
130x130 sq 1336688108370 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4326
130x130 sq 1336688139431 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4329
130x130 sq 1336687986372 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4155
130x130 sq 1336688143019 moscaphotostyledshootportlandcitygrill4343
130x130 sq 1326230482688 309492101502746394697486922944974777798064926945n
130x130 sq 1326230313949 smpbadgemagazine2012
130x130 sq 1326230344597 littleblackbookcertifiedweddingvendor2011
130x130 sq 1326230101391 fullscreencapture16201260312pm
130x130 sq 1326230139467 fullscreencapture172012101227am
130x130 sq 1326230148882 fullscreencapture172012101254am
130x130 sq 1326230169491 fullscreencapture12201213958pm
130x130 sq 1326230222673 2272832210479979060191206141746160699587124470846n
130x130 sq 1326230284429 rhiannonandbillbragbadgevert
130x130 sq 1326230304044 obrboblogobw11
130x130 sq 1326230463752 251782101502086280747486922944974771887154670252n
130x130 sq 1326230507227 300013101502758209047486922944974777907685310067n
130x130 sq 1326230521821 321063101502758218397486922944974777907823422057n
130x130 sq 1336676238730 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1749
130x130 sq 1336669099070 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1667
130x130 sq 1336669102122 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1675
130x130 sq 1336669177626 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1678
130x130 sq 1336669180027 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1704
130x130 sq 1336676195391 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1729
130x130 sq 1336676315264 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1808
130x130 sq 1336676198310 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1732
130x130 sq 1336676318502 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1828
130x130 sq 1336676362133 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1880
130x130 sq 1336676413795 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1886
130x130 sq 1336676242208 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1763
130x130 sq 1336676419911 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1904
130x130 sq 1336676460955 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1907
130x130 sq 1336676464953 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1914
130x130 sq 1336676538356 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1929
130x130 sq 1336676356483 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1837
130x130 sq 1336676542050 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1935
130x130 sq 1336676582187 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1947
130x130 sq 1336676585851 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration1969
130x130 sq 1336676630947 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration2000
130x130 sq 1336676640098 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration2014
130x130 sq 1336676656428 moscaphotoluxeeventprodutionsinspiration2042
130x130 sq 1336760071931 moscaphotospanishinspiredwedding3474
130x130 sq 1336760075266 moscaphotospanishinspiredwedding3723
130x130 sq 1336760078252 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3460
130x130 sq 1336760122496 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3512
130x130 sq 1336760146086 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3514
130x130 sq 1336760149815 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3525
130x130 sq 1336760168664 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3584
130x130 sq 1336760171392 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3600
130x130 sq 1336760197916 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3624
130x130 sq 1336760202894 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3643
130x130 sq 1336760252715 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3710
130x130 sq 1336760118937 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3495
130x130 sq 1336760256213 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3770
130x130 sq 1336760279670 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3798
130x130 sq 1336760282628 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3799
130x130 sq 1336760294893 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3808
130x130 sq 1336760297885 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3814
130x130 sq 1336760324485 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3828
130x130 sq 1336760328544 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3837
130x130 sq 1336760363770 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3843
130x130 sq 1336760367585 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3863
130x130 sq 1336760392991 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3869
130x130 sq 1336760396176 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3881
130x130 sq 1336760417628 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3889
130x130 sq 1336760420511 moscaphotostyledshootspanishinspired3896

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Other than choosing the right person to marry, hiring Luxe was THE best decision we made in planning our wedding. Seriously, I would give them more than 5 stars in every area if the website would let me! We hired them for their full wedding coordinating services shortly after we were engaged. They helped us find our venue as well as most of our vendors. I feel like we more than received our money's worth. Misty, Anna, and Brooke were the primary team members with whom we worked. In every instance, they were professional in their interactions, quick to respond, had fantastic recommendations for both vendors and decor, and always followed through on what they said they were going to do. They were flexible in meeting with us, and although we met in person relatively frequently, we communicated via email at least once (usually more) per day for the last several months of our engagement. I am type A and planning my wedding definitely brought this part of my personality to the forefront, yet never did they downplay my attention to detail or concerns. They managed to do all of this without ever seeming annoyed with me, which was impressive in itself. They made it a joy to plan our wedding. When the big day came, it was absolutely perfect. All the decor was set up exactly as we had planned and discussed. Anna and her team had a calming presence on me and my family. In fact, I had several buttons come off my dress as soon as I put it on, and the Luxe team went above and beyond to both sew and glue them back into place.

On top of all that, Brooke designed our invitations and all our day-of wedding stationary (programs, table numbers, etc). She did a great job on each of those items and was a pleasure to work with as well. We received a ton of compliments on the stationary and the price for both the design fee and to print them was less than we would've paid anywhere else.

I would not hesitate to recommend Luxe to anyone. Trust me, you will be so glad you hired them!
Other than choosing the right person to marry, hiring Luxe was THE best decision we made in planning our wedding. Read more...
Other than choosing the right person to marry, hiring Luxe was THE best decision we made in planning our wedding. Seriously, I would give them more than 5 stars in every area if the website would let me! We hired them for their full wedding coordinating services shortly after we were engaged. They helped us find our venue as well as most of our vendors. I feel like we more than received our money's worth. Misty, Anna, and Brooke were the primary team members with whom we worked. In every instance, they were professional in their interactions, quick to respond, had fantastic recommendations for both vendors and decor, and always followed through on what they said they were going to do. They were flexible in meeting with us, and although we met in person relatively frequently, we communicated via email at least once (usually more) per day for the last several months of our engagement. I am type A and planning my wedding definitely brought this part of my personality to the forefront, yet never did they downplay my attention to detail or concerns. They managed to do all of this without ever seeming annoyed with me, which was impressive in itself. They made it a joy to plan our wedding. When the big day came, it was absolutely perfect. All the decor was set up exactly as we had planned and discussed. Anna and her team had a calming presence on me and my family. In fact, I had several buttons come off my dress as soon as I put it on, and the Luxe team went above and beyond to both sew and glue them back into place.

On top of all that, Brooke designed our invitations and all our day-of wedding stationary (programs, table numbers, etc). She did a great job on each of those items and was a pleasure to work with as well. We received a ton of compliments on the stationary and the price for both the design fee and to print them was less than we would've paid anywhere else.

I would not hesitate to recommend Luxe to anyone. Trust me, you will be so glad you hired them! Read less
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words I could write to express how absolutely incredible the team at Luxe is! They made our day with our son so memorable and completely stress free. I had no idea how much they would do on the day of and boy was I surprised. They set all the tables, styled all the floral, placed all the rented sofas and still had time to care for my son and his fiance with grace and compassion. They also continued to check in on my husband and I throughout the night. HANDS DOWN THE BEST MONEY WE SPENT during the entire process. We bought the full service package from them and it was worth every penny.
There are no words I could write to express how absolutely incredible the team at Luxe is! They made our day with our son Read more...
There are no words I could write to express how absolutely incredible the team at Luxe is! They made our day with our son so memorable and completely stress free. I had no idea how much they would do on the day of and boy was I surprised. They set all the tables, styled all the floral, placed all the rented sofas and still had time to care for my son and his fiance with grace and compassion. They also continued to check in on my husband and I throughout the night. HANDS DOWN THE BEST MONEY WE SPENT during the entire process. We bought the full service package from them and it was worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Getting a day of coordinator was the best decision ever! Leading up to the wedding Luxe was super helpful by providing me with suggestions of quality vendors and checking in on me to make sure I wasn't driving myself and others crazy. On the day of, I was able to just chill out and relax with my bridesmaids since all the decorating/coordinating was being taken care of. I'm a little neurotic about staying on schedule and thanks to Luxe setting up and me not having to worry about anything we actually were all set up and ready to go 30 minutes before the ceremony was supposed to start. I felt calm and happy the whole day. Hooray for Luxe!
Getting a day of coordinator was the best decision ever! Leading up to the wedding Luxe was super helpful by providing me Read more...
Getting a day of coordinator was the best decision ever! Leading up to the wedding Luxe was super helpful by providing me with suggestions of quality vendors and checking in on me to make sure I wasn't driving myself and others crazy. On the day of, I was able to just chill out and relax with my bridesmaids since all the decorating/coordinating was being taken care of. I'm a little neurotic about staying on schedule and thanks to Luxe setting up and me not having to worry about anything we actually were all set up and ready to go 30 minutes before the ceremony was supposed to start. I felt calm and happy the whole day. Hooray for Luxe! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Edlyn
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Misty,Brooke,& the Luxe team are amazing! We planned our Portland, OR wedding from across the country and they were our wedding coordinators.We'd secured our major vendors and had a basic plan,but we needed someone to help us figure out the details and execute.They were amazing.
Misty is a great listener and really understood what was most important to us,but also was ready to share options or an opinion on the decisions where we didn't have a strong opinion or when we were headed down a path that wouldn’t work.For example,we had an unusual setting for a processional and she recommended the perfect approach.And,when we were looking for something fun for our guests, she shared a recommendation for a photobooth and a magician,both of which we used and which were hits with our guests.She and Brooke were wonderful with our families.
Misty & Brooke went above and beyond in any number of ways.They scoured over our vendor contracts and caught details that we’d missed - for example, we wanted champagne passed before our ceremony, and Brooke caught that that hadn't made it into the contract.Brooke remembered every detail from our conversations and made them happen on the day itself. When we were ready to print programs, she mimicked the print from our wedding invitation - it turned out gorgeous! Brooke secured a fantastic town car for us and our families, and a guest shuttle.Finally, when we got into town without having taken dance lessons, we asked Brooke for help, and she found a great dance instructor who met with us and gave us some great moves.
Their management of that final day was outstanding.They completely took care of every detail.If you work with the Luxe team, you can feel in peace on your wedding day about the details, and you will be able to focus on the experience and meaning of your wedding.We were so happy with our wedding day, thanks to their support before and during. We can't thank them enough!
Misty,Brooke,& the Luxe team are amazing! We planned our Portland, OR wedding from across the country and they were our Read more...
Misty,Brooke,& the Luxe team are amazing! We planned our Portland, OR wedding from across the country and they were our wedding coordinators.We'd secured our major vendors and had a basic plan,but we needed someone to help us figure out the details and execute.They were amazing.
Misty is a great listener and really understood what was most important to us,but also was ready to share options or an opinion on the decisions where we didn't have a strong opinion or when we were headed down a path that wouldn’t work.For example,we had an unusual setting for a processional and she recommended the perfect approach.And,when we were looking for something fun for our guests, she shared a recommendation for a photobooth and a magician,both of which we used and which were hits with our guests.She and Brooke were wonderful with our families.
Misty & Brooke went above and beyond in any number of ways.They scoured over our vendor contracts and caught details that we’d missed - for example, we wanted champagne passed before our ceremony, and Brooke caught that that hadn't made it into the contract.Brooke remembered every detail from our conversations and made them happen on the day itself. When we were ready to print programs, she mimicked the print from our wedding invitation - it turned out gorgeous! Brooke secured a fantastic town car for us and our families, and a guest shuttle.Finally, when we got into town without having taken dance lessons, we asked Brooke for help, and she found a great dance instructor who met with us and gave us some great moves.
Their management of that final day was outstanding.They completely took care of every detail.If you work with the Luxe team, you can feel in peace on your wedding day about the details, and you will be able to focus on the experience and meaning of your wedding.We were so happy with our wedding day, thanks to their support before and during. We can't thank them enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Luxe a couple months before our wedding and it was the best decision we made! I only wish I had hired them sooner! Although my husband and I had already decided on many of the vendors, they helped us with rentals, designing our floorplan, additional decor and so much more! I honestly can't say enough great things about Luxe, especially Anna! She and her team were instrumental in making our wedding look even more beautiful than I had imagined and everything ran exactly on time (which was important to me since we were working with a tight timeline)! We also had the opportunity to work with the owner, Misty, who was amazing! This woman had so many great ideas and really gets sh#! done! I'm sad that the wedding is over and I have no excuse to spend time with these ladies. Hire them! You'll be so glad you did!
We hired Luxe a couple months before our wedding and it was the best decision we made! I only wish I had hired them Read more...
We hired Luxe a couple months before our wedding and it was the best decision we made! I only wish I had hired them sooner! Although my husband and I had already decided on many of the vendors, they helped us with rentals, designing our floorplan, additional decor and so much more! I honestly can't say enough great things about Luxe, especially Anna! She and her team were instrumental in making our wedding look even more beautiful than I had imagined and everything ran exactly on time (which was important to me since we were working with a tight timeline)! We also had the opportunity to work with the owner, Misty, who was amazing! This woman had so many great ideas and really gets sh#! done! I'm sad that the wedding is over and I have no excuse to spend time with these ladies. Hire them! You'll be so glad you did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1389235590895 avata
Kassie
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
The Luxe team was great! I primarily worked with Anna who was wonderful! I can't speak highly enough about her. I appreciated how calm and encouraging she was along the way and she was incredibly respectful of my budget; which wasn't huge in the grand scheme of things.

I didn't purchase a big package so I did most of the leg work for planning and creating and acquiring all of the decor. However, Luxe was invaluable at providing suggestions for vendors, helping me think through the flow and layout of the event, itemizing rentals, and setting-up and day-of coordination.

I can't express enough what a big help they were. It was so fun to see the event come together. I was blown away when I first walked into the reception space. Last I saw was a pile of decor in the middle of the space and the way they arranged it and brought it to life was more than I ever could have imagined. It's what they do and they do it very well.

For anyone considering a wedding planner/coordinator who thinks they might not be able to afford one, think again. Luxe has packages to fit even the smallest of budgets and I would use them again in a heartbeat. The set-up and day-of coordination alone completely paid for itself - huge value here!
The Luxe team was great! I primarily worked with Anna who was wonderful! I can't speak highly enough about her. I Read more...
The Luxe team was great! I primarily worked with Anna who was wonderful! I can't speak highly enough about her. I appreciated how calm and encouraging she was along the way and she was incredibly respectful of my budget; which wasn't huge in the grand scheme of things.

I didn't purchase a big package so I did most of the leg work for planning and creating and acquiring all of the decor. However, Luxe was invaluable at providing suggestions for vendors, helping me think through the flow and layout of the event, itemizing rentals, and setting-up and day-of coordination.

I can't express enough what a big help they were. It was so fun to see the event come together. I was blown away when I first walked into the reception space. Last I saw was a pile of decor in the middle of the space and the way they arranged it and brought it to life was more than I ever could have imagined. It's what they do and they do it very well.

For anyone considering a wedding planner/coordinator who thinks they might not be able to afford one, think again. Luxe has packages to fit even the smallest of budgets and I would use them again in a heartbeat. The set-up and day-of coordination alone completely paid for itself - huge value here! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My partner and I hired the team at Luxe to be my day of Designers for my wedding. We have a private property and I wanted something very specific. I brought all my ideas and pins to Misty and she really blew us away with her knowledge of the industry, event design and environmental design ideas. Every vendor she contracted for us gave us some sort of discount or kick back and were so easy to work with. Without the team at Luxe our event would have been nothing special. Trust me I don't have a creative bone in my body. They turned my parents back yard into an absolute dream -it was hardly recognizable to many family and guests who knew the property well. THANK YOU Misty and Team Luxe for making us feel so special throughout the entire process, we felt like your only clients. And thank you for making our perfect wedding day a day we will never forget. Could not have done it without you! Forever grateful!!!

If you are considering Luxe just hire them ---We met with many while interviewing for the right team and NO ONE was as personable as Luxe. Hands down the best decision we made financially for our wedding planning.
My partner and I hired the team at Luxe to be my day of Designers for my wedding. We have a private property and I wanted Read more...
My partner and I hired the team at Luxe to be my day of Designers for my wedding. We have a private property and I wanted something very specific. I brought all my ideas and pins to Misty and she really blew us away with her knowledge of the industry, event design and environmental design ideas. Every vendor she contracted for us gave us some sort of discount or kick back and were so easy to work with. Without the team at Luxe our event would have been nothing special. Trust me I don't have a creative bone in my body. They turned my parents back yard into an absolute dream -it was hardly recognizable to many family and guests who knew the property well. THANK YOU Misty and Team Luxe for making us feel so special throughout the entire process, we felt like your only clients. And thank you for making our perfect wedding day a day we will never forget. Could not have done it without you! Forever grateful!!!

If you are considering Luxe just hire them ---We met with many while interviewing for the right team and NO ONE was as personable as Luxe. Hands down the best decision we made financially for our wedding planning. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Misty and her team are creative geniuses! I interviewed Champagne NW and Bridal Bliss and no one was as personable as the team at Luxe. It was an easy choice for us. They really were very bottom line focused which was very important as we really wanted to stick to our budget. Working with Misty then Anna and Claire and sometimes Brooke really made us and our parents feel we had a wedding planning team and not just 1 person and her assistant. We are beyond grateful for their time and love when our event was concerned and they were very prompt with replying to emails which was awesome! Best part was our design meeting when we broke down each area to decorate, it allowed us to narrow down our ideas and really bring our vision to life. They had a ton of ideas and even offered discounts on decor rental and linen rental from online companies. They had a lot of decor in their Luxe rental list we used as well as the crafted a few new things for us. I really felt like my wedding was one of a kind and I have the team at Luxe to thank. Love you ladies!!!!
Misty and her team are creative geniuses! I interviewed Champagne NW and Bridal Bliss and no one was as personable as the Read more...
Misty and her team are creative geniuses! I interviewed Champagne NW and Bridal Bliss and no one was as personable as the team at Luxe. It was an easy choice for us. They really were very bottom line focused which was very important as we really wanted to stick to our budget. Working with Misty then Anna and Claire and sometimes Brooke really made us and our parents feel we had a wedding planning team and not just 1 person and her assistant. We are beyond grateful for their time and love when our event was concerned and they were very prompt with replying to emails which was awesome! Best part was our design meeting when we broke down each area to decorate, it allowed us to narrow down our ideas and really bring our vision to life. They had a ton of ideas and even offered discounts on decor rental and linen rental from online companies. They had a lot of decor in their Luxe rental list we used as well as the crafted a few new things for us. I really felt like my wedding was one of a kind and I have the team at Luxe to thank. Love you ladies!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anya
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Luxe to help with light design and day-of coordination and prep. I had the pleasure of working with Brooke, who went above and beyond to make sure that everything was under control. I am very much a list oriented person, and she made sure to give me periodic "to-dos" in the weeks leading up to the wedding-- I was able to check things off one at a time, and if I ever missed anything, she would remind me to follow up, or provide me with advice on how to move forward. Bringing together a large event was no easy task, but Brooke remembered EVERYTHING. Her relationships with vendors made it painless to work with them, and in some instances, she dealt with everything on my behalf. I did not choose a spendy package with Luxe, because I really knew what I wanted in terms of design, but Brooke treated me as if I were her main woman (I know she's got many other fans!). THANK YOU!
I hired Luxe to help with light design and day-of coordination and prep. I had the pleasure of working with Brooke, who Read more...
I hired Luxe to help with light design and day-of coordination and prep. I had the pleasure of working with Brooke, who went above and beyond to make sure that everything was under control. I am very much a list oriented person, and she made sure to give me periodic "to-dos" in the weeks leading up to the wedding-- I was able to check things off one at a time, and if I ever missed anything, she would remind me to follow up, or provide me with advice on how to move forward. Bringing together a large event was no easy task, but Brooke remembered EVERYTHING. Her relationships with vendors made it painless to work with them, and in some instances, she dealt with everything on my behalf. I did not choose a spendy package with Luxe, because I really knew what I wanted in terms of design, but Brooke treated me as if I were her main woman (I know she's got many other fans!). THANK YOU! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Misty and then Brooke for the 8 months up to our wedding. When we first got engaged, I was not intending to hire a wedding coordinator, but soon realized I was in over my head. As soon as we met Misty we knew she was the person we wanted to work with. It was as if we had been friends for years. All of the stress I was feeling about the wedding was lifted and I didn't look back! It was worth every penny to not feel that stress anymore.
Brooke ended up taking over and was there the day of the wedding. She put up with my crazy family, didn't make a face about any of my parents million request or stupid questions, but was there when we needed her to do whatever we needed. They listened to my requests, didn't make a big deal when I wanted to change things and didn't put blame on me when there was a misunderstanding. They simply took care of the problem and always told me, "This is your day." It was really comforting for me because I didn't want to come off like a pain in butt when I wanted something a specific way. The girls really worked with us to make our wedding reflect who we are and never made me feel like I needed to go in a different direction, we were able to stay true to who we are 100%
This was by far the best money spent for our wedding! I highly suggest working with the Luxe team, they will take extremely good care of you!
I worked with Misty and then Brooke for the 8 months up to our wedding. When we first got engaged, I was not intending to Read more...
I worked with Misty and then Brooke for the 8 months up to our wedding. When we first got engaged, I was not intending to hire a wedding coordinator, but soon realized I was in over my head. As soon as we met Misty we knew she was the person we wanted to work with. It was as if we had been friends for years. All of the stress I was feeling about the wedding was lifted and I didn't look back! It was worth every penny to not feel that stress anymore.
Brooke ended up taking over and was there the day of the wedding. She put up with my crazy family, didn't make a face about any of my parents million request or stupid questions, but was there when we needed her to do whatever we needed. They listened to my requests, didn't make a big deal when I wanted to change things and didn't put blame on me when there was a misunderstanding. They simply took care of the problem and always told me, "This is your day." It was really comforting for me because I didn't want to come off like a pain in butt when I wanted something a specific way. The girls really worked with us to make our wedding reflect who we are and never made me feel like I needed to go in a different direction, we were able to stay true to who we are 100%
This was by far the best money spent for our wedding! I highly suggest working with the Luxe team, they will take extremely good care of you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
2104 NE 45th Ave., Portland, OR 97213 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Luxe Event Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1397785562162 weddingwireimageluxeeventproduction