Nophoto-130

Luxury Limousine

Clinton Township , MI

LOCATION

Clinton Township , MI US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

2.8
out of 5.0
2.7/5.0
3.0/5.0
2.6/5.0
2.9/5.0
2.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/31/2013
0.0/5.0
Rented a party bus for New Years and was COMPLETELY unsatisfied, to set the least.
- Office called when he was already 30 minutes late saying that there was a $20 an hour tip that needed to be paid up front.
- Driver ended up showing up an hour and a half late.
- Bus we were suppose to rent wasn't what showed up
- Bus that showed up had a non working radio and t.v
- Bus' heat did not work, mind you it was 9 degrees outside
- The driver was beyond tired and was swerving all over the highway.

Made for the worst New Years party ever. Would not recommend this company to the devil himself worst service I've ever seen. I've gotten better service from McDonalds around the corner.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
team ziehm
Wedding:
1/1/2011
0.3/5.0
Are you kidding me? we rented a bus on New Years eve. Not lying these guys are the dirtiest limo company out there, The toilet dont work, lights on ceiling are broken for over a year and seats are all sticky. oh yeah tv is missing and half of speakers dont work .even after paying almost $1000.00 for it. Driver stopped bus when it got close to 3 am and said if we didnt give more cash now he is dropping off right there. Very VERY unprofessional. you better protect yourself go with satisfaction always good and been in business for years . I warned you look at all other reviews on other websites also you will catch my drift....These vehicals aren't limos there garbage trucks with leather seats
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Kara
Wedding:
12/4/2010
1.0/5.0
My wedding was in December 2010. I was sent a limo without heat and midway thru our service, our driver demanded more money to take us to our reception. I never made a formal complaint after the wedding because I wasn't looking for my money back, but when I did contact the company to have them remove me from their mailing list because I WAS NEVER GOING TO USE THEM AGAIN... Matt, the VP, sent a series of rude emails. Granted, in the 1st email I sent to remove me from the mailing list, I did express disappointment for the crappy service but was only looking for an apology... Not to be called "rude" and to be told that "he did not have the time nor the desire to continue emailing me". I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone... And if you ask around the Metro-Detroit area to other reputable wedding vendors, they will tell you the exact same... DO NOT USRE LUXURY LIMO... ANY OF THE LUXURY LIMO SERVICES!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BIGYOUNGIN
Wedding:
10/19/2010
0.9/5.0
THE WORST SERVICE EVER!!!!! The lights didn't work on the bus the driver tried to offer a flashlight for 20 people to use no lights in the bathroom. and to top it all of they would not offer any compensation for the inconvenience the put me thru. When i called the office the next day the receptionist Matt kept hanging up on me. I called my credit card company and my attorney. BEWARE THIS COMPANY FIND ANOTHER IT WILL SAVE YOU A HEADACHE.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Adriane
Wedding:
6/25/2010
2.4/5.0
One word TERRIBLE!! I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. We rented out the hummer limo because we thought it would be a step up and would like classy and nice. I was told prior to walking out of the hotel that there was a problem with the air conditioning and that it took a while for it to kick in.. well yes there was a problem, it didn't work period! Here we are in the dead of the summer and we have absolutely no air with 14 people in a limo.. Our driver was nice but had no idea where he was going.. we were provided with warm cheap $5 dollar Walmart champagne and they didn't even provide enough cups for everyone.. they knew we were having 14 people and gave us only eight cups. By the end of our drive the tapestry on the back where we were sitting was falling off and hitting me in the head which resulted in no pictures being taken with our photographer because I was just beyond humiliated. And then when I arrived at our Hall I noticed that our limo looked like it had been in a wreck.. the entire left side of the limo had been smashed in and rusting out. Talk about MAJOR humiliation arriving to the classy Palazoo Grande. Then when trying to resolve the issue with the limo company THE VERY NEXT DAY! They told us that we would have to call back during normal business hours when we called on a Saturday. We are currently in the midst of failing a lawsuit because it's totally unacceptable.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/12/2010
2.8/5.0
Totally mediocre. The driver had all our information prior to the wedding and still didn't know where he was going after the ceremony! We wasted 15 minutes trying to gather his information. I think it's ridiculous in this day that they don't accept credit cards and find it unprofessional having to handle payment as we just left our ceremony. We booked a limo to seat 20-22. It barely held 17 people...insanely small. I would be careful working with this company.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1253557912492-nateandtpink
nbrannen
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We went with Luxury Limousine for our wedding because we found they had very reasonable prices. I let my wife have whatever she wanted for the wedding and the only thing I splurged on was a Hummer Limo. It was more expensive but definitely offered the wow factor we were looking for. Luxury Limousine was 5 minutes late picking us up but they called me 45 minutes before hand to let me know the driver was stuck in heavy traffic and would be a little late. I would recommend Luxury Limousine. I negotiated my price down so I definitely suggest you doing the same thing.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
1/8/2010
3.9/5.0
My husband did most of the contacting with this vendor, but I know that the first limo that they sent on the day of the wedding was not working (the lights, the radio). We requested another one and were given a nice newer limo, but it took time that we did not have lots of. We tried to get compensated for the trouble, but they required written complaints 24hrs after an event, but their offices were not open the weekend after the wedding. Still trying to work this out...
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbafly
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Luxury Limousine of Detroit was WONDERFUL. My limo arrived just as ordered not only on time, but actually early. The driver was very polite and professional, all the limos are equipped with GPS so all I had to do was hand him an intinerary and let him take care of the rest, and he did. OUTSTANDING. Please note there are several Luxury Limousines, some of very negative reviews but LL of Detroit should not be in the same category as the others.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rasi
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
This limousine company were timely and affordable. Would absolutely use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crs182
Wedding:
9/25/2009
4.6/5.0
We booked a Range Rover and Hummer limo for our wedding. The limos arrived on time and the drivers were very courteous. Small problem with prepayment misunderstanding but it was easily resolved. Gratuity was included in the quote as well.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tappin83
Wedding:
8/8/2009
2.1/5.0
We rented a Hummer Limo for the time between our wedding ceremony and our reception. The limo arrived on time, but failed to have a red carpet or Just Married sign, as promised in our package. The A/C did not work very well, but we've heard that was common in the Hummer Limo. That said, it would have been nice if we had been able to roll down the window, but the button to do so was broken off! The champagne was a $5 bottle from Walmart (no joke- the price tag was still on it.) The driver often ran over curbs, but since I've never driven a Hummer limo, who knows- that might be common practice. Then he took the LONGEST and SLOWEST route possible to our hall (non-main roads that are 35 mph instead of the more appropriate 70 mph highway), in my opinion to make us arrive past our rental time, causing us to have to pay more. The driver was less than friendly, but in the end, got us where we needed to be in one piece.

At the end of the night, we paid to be picked up by the same limo company in a Jaguar. The driver arrived late, driving a town car, not the jaguar as promised.

Overall, I would not recommend this company.
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Luxury Limousine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo