Nophoto-130

Luxury Limousine Dearborn

Dearborn , MI

LOCATION

Dearborn, MI US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.6
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
thank you sam for everything you did on our wedding day! the limo was great
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Luxury limousine really made this part of the wedding a walk in the park. everything was straight forward. when i asked to see their vehicles, they had them all lined up in their showroom ready for viewing. i picked out the limo i liked best and then we negotiated the price. they are really flexible and will work with any budget. they also included the full wedding package just to make 100% satisfied with their company! the limo showed up very clean with a bottle of champagne iced and ready. the driver was great and would recommend him to any one!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with luxury limousine and Mona was a huge help. She broke everything down step by step instead of the other companies that do the run around and try charging you nothing of what you agreed on! I set an appointment to view the limos and booked on the spot! Their customer service is outstanding. Thank you Mona for all your help and making my wedding day so special
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
With it being the most stressful day, i hired luxury limousine for my wedding transportation. they called me 2 nights prior to confirm my reservation, which i appreciated. the staff is very welcoming and accommodates you to the best they can. the limo was infront of the church 10 mins before scheduled time. Thank you so much luxury limousine for taking one set of stress off my shoulder!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valerie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
i booked my bachlorette party with this company and had the pink escalade. it was so much fun and the service was great that i surprised my fiance at the time with a party for his bachlor party which the guys enjoyed that as well, but did have one thing wrong. they forgot the night out package and we where not too happy. we called and spoke the owner and he assured us that if we book the wedding he will make sure everything goes perfect. we took a chance and thank god we did. he upgraded our vehicle to the beautiful mercedes limo and included the full wedding package that we didnt even request. i was beyond thrilled and couldnt thank him enough for making my wedding day so great. Thank you luxury limo!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
This company was sooo flexible with everything i needed. booking to limos and having such a hectic itinerary, Luxury limousine was on top of their game!! both limos where dressed with wedding decorations which made my pictures turn out so cute! My drivers were polite and professional and thats all i could ask for! wedding planning is so stressful, but book with luxury and have no worry that this part will go smoothly!

-Thank you luxury, cant wait for my next event!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
good service. good company! your the best luxury
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We booked a Range Rover and Hummer limo for our wedding. The limos arrived on time and the drivers were very courteous. Small problem with prepayment misunderstanding but it was easily resolved. Gratuity was included in the quote as well
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
The limo was on time and clean so i was so relieved bc i heard all these horrible stories! speak to sam he'll make sure everything goes well!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Luxury limousine really made this part of the wedding a walk in the park. everything was straight forward. when i asked to see their vehicles, they had them all lined up in their showroom ready for viewing. i picked out the limo i liked best and then we negotiated the price. they are really flexible and will work with any budget. they also included the full wedding package just to make 100% satisfied with their company! the limo showed up very clean with a bottle of champagne iced and ready. the driver was great and would recommend him to any one!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I have to admit, that I first had looked at previous reviews online and was very very nervous about hiring them. But my maid of honor said that they were giving us a great deal for booking the bachelorette party and my wedding day with them. I had called many places, and she was right; especially since I had only wanted the limo for 2 hours on my wedding day. There was a slight hiccup with the person who had booked our deal (she was fired), but Sam worked everything out with my maid of honor and made sure that everything went great!! AND EVERYTHING DID!! My bachelorette party was a success, as well as for my wedding!! I can't speak for everyone here, but I feel like they've turned a new leaf. THANK YOU SAM!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much luxury limo for everything you did to make my wedding day special. driver was on time and took directions! you made my wedding night a breeze
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
What more can someone ask for than an exotic car rental? Luxury Limousine carries almost all vehicles you can think of. i booked the Maserati limo for my wedding and it was shinning beautifully! made my pictures really pop. i advise anyone to check out that limo, its a wedding beauty!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
there prices where right in my budget and threw in some extra things as well! the limo was fairly clean, but the driver made up for it! he was so sweet. The owner was a great help and made the booking process so easy!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebecca
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Sam i really want to thank you for everything! my wedding went just like you promised it would, relaxed! My sister booked her limo for her wedding, Reama was a great help. i appreciate all you do and look forward for future business!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We went with Luxury Limousine for our wedding because we found they had very reasonable prices. I let my wife have whatever she wanted for the wedding and the only thing I splurged on was a Hummer Limo. It was more expensive but definitely offered the wow factor we were looking for. Luxury Limousine was 5 minutes late picking us up but they called me 45 minutes before hand to let me know the driver was stuck in heavy traffic and would be a little late. I would recommend Luxury Limousine. I negotiated my price down so I definitely suggest you doing the same thing.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
great service!! professional driver and took directions well. the limo was clean and had the wedding package. the price was reasonable and they work with any budget
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimberly
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
i would recommand luxury limo! they made my wedding day so special
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danna
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
my wedding day was soo crazy and i was so nervous about the limo showing up late. called the night before to confirm and asked for the limo to show up a little early and they assured that its part of their policy to show up early. 15 mins before pick up time and my limo was outside! i was soo happy and relaxed because that took the stress off! thank you luxury limo dearborn!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
honestly they are the most affordable limo company! i called everywhere and they had the best prices. mind you they have the newest limos, but they work with any budget
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nadia
Wedding:
11/19/2013
5.0/5.0
you guys were awesome!! staff was very comforting and the driver was dressed professionally. i would defiantly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FRANCE
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
i booked with another company that went out of business before my wedding and i didnt know what to do! i called luxury limousine and they knew the troubles i was going thru and assured they would do the best they could to accommodate me!! i got a bigger party bus with much better quality and they were so kind to match the price! i panicked but luxury limo was to the rescue !! THANK YOU LUXURY LIMO FOR EVERYTHING YOU HELPED ME WITH
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you luxury limousine! everything was booked and went smoothly, the driver was only a couple mins late but made it up with his great service through out the day.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
i was so nervous to book with this company because the reviews, but then again you can please everyone. i personally spoke to sam the owner and he made sure everything went perfect for my wedding. the driver was so professional and the wedding package was awesome
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
i booked the all day wedding package for my wedding and it was the most convenient thing ever!! i had a limo chauffeur me around to all my appointments and when i was ready to be with the bridal party, they sent me the party bus. everything went smooth and my driver alex was amazing!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you luxury limousine for everything! the escalade was beautiful
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayla
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
i hired luxury limo for my wedding and i was very satisfied. limo was on time and prepped from the inside. i appreciate all you did for my wedding
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This company knows what they are doing. there success speaks for itself! check out their show room, youd have to see their fleet to believe it! i was so nervous to book luxury limo bc everything i read, but i took a leap in trust and sam the owner assured me that everything would go smoothly! thank you so much for everything, the limo was beautiful!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susie
Wedding:
6/27/2013
0.9/5.0
Nothing worked in our party bus! 4 tv's and only 2 kinda worked and kept cutting out...was hot as you know what and the ventilation was horrible. They don't want to hear about it either. No One ever calls you back once they get that deposit and force you to pay before the experience so you are out of luck if you think they care. Finally, the bus says 30-35 but unless you are chilren sizes you will be squished at 25 adults.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Luxury Limo made my wedding day perfect! There professional and polite service was more than I ever expected! NO other limo service had the newest limo I truly wished for other than Luxury, so i didnt have to settle, i got what i truly wanted! there pricing was not only fair but more than reasonable for the particular limo i picked. THANK YOU EVERYONE , MAINLY MR. SAM ZAHR FOR MAKING MY WEDDING DAY THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/19/2013
0.6/5.0
The office called and said they were sending a different limo due to broken AC. It was 85f. The limo they sent had no air. It was a sauna. Hair and makeup a mess. The it broke down and the driver was told to find a jump himself. Awfull!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
SAM THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DID ON MY WEDDING DAY! MY SISTER WILL DEFF BE GOING THRU YOUR COMPANY FOR HER BIRTHDAY!! .. GREAT SERVICE
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvia
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.0/5.0
I have to admit, that I first had looked at previous reviews online and was very very nervous about hiring them. But my maid of honor said that they were giving us a great deal for booking the bachelorette party and my wedding day with them. I had called many places, and she was right; especially since I had only wanted the limo for 2 hours on my wedding day. There was a slight hiccup with the person who had booked our deal (she was fired), but Sam worked everything out with my maid of honor and made sure that everything went great!! AND EVERYTHING DID!! My bachelorette party was a success, as well as for my wedding!! I can't speak for everyone here, but I feel like they've turned a new leaf. THANK YOU SAM!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tonya
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
i must say i was very much a bridzilla and made that clear to allll my vendors! there was something different in luxury limo which was confidence. they know they have the best and serve the best! i went back in forth with the company for a couple day and honestly i wasnt able to find better. they had the best vehicles and are the most up to date. the staff was really friend unlike others who hang up in my face, the owner is so involved which makes me respect them even more! the day of my wedding went just as planned! the limo arrive 15 minutes before and everything was perfect!!!! THANK YOU LUXURY LIMOUSINE FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Their Maserati is gorgeous. when i seen it i couldnt resist but to have it for my big day!! the price was a little expensive and when i told them my budget they worked with me!! they are very flexible with their prices and will work with you
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angilique
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This company was great, i currently reserved the range rover limo with them! The vechile was amazingly clean & on top of that the driver was very very nice & helpful! The owner cut us a very good price that was in out budget! & They even came 30min early! There very dependable & useful & i look forward to booking with them again!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SAMANTHA
Wedding:
1/10/2013
5.0/5.0
THE BEST LIMO SERVICE! MY DRIVER WAS AWESOME AND MADE MY DAY SO EASYYY, THANK YOU DANIEL!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all I'm so happy I got married. My wedding was a big success and thanks to Luxury Limousine who helped me and my husband making it a day to remember.
Almost 2 years ago John, my husband, took me out on our first date with a limo from Luxury Limousine, it was my best first date ever. We were so satisfied the first time so we decided to book another limo for our 1st anniversary in July. It wasn't exactly as expected, we were a little bit disappointed by the air condition that wasn't working well. John complained to one of the representatives, who offered us a discount for our next booking. So we booked again for our big day, which was this Friday, January 4th. John talked to the owner, who was very flexible with him. He offered us a very good discount for a very beautiful car. The car was well decorated, with a bottle of champagne and of course the famous red carpet :-) Oh and the heat worked perfectly ;-)
That was super great, I would highly recommend it to you brides and grooms to be :-)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Luxury limousine really made this part of the wedding a walk in the park. everything was straight forward. when i asked to see their vehicles, they had them all lined up in their showroom ready for viewing. i picked out the limo i liked best and then we negotiated the price. they are really flexible and will work with any budget. they also included the full wedding package just to make 100% satisfied with their company! the limo showed up very clean with a bottle of champagne iced and ready. the driver was great and would recommend him to any one!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
9/15/2012
0.0/5.0
On Saturday, the 15th of this month, I reserved a limo for our wedding day for $1,300. Here's what I got: a) The driver ran the battery down in Detroit and couldn't start the car. That by itself isn't that bad, but
he called my wife and asked if she could secure a
jump for him. I suggest they provide roadside assistance for their
drivers, this was a huge and easily avoidable stress for her on her
special day. b) The driver accused the bridal party of stealing their
complimentary bottle of champagne. I take great offense to this!
First, they can't steal something that belonged to them. Second, since
the driver obviously forgot the champagne, this is about the worst and
most offensive excuse he could have come up with. c) The limo is run
down! One of windows does not work, the air conditioning is broken,
the radio sounds like crap and it has a broken TV screen in it. It's a
limo, at least take the broken equipment out before you rent out the
vehicle. d) The driver forgot the red carpet and the Just Married sign. e) The driver had the audacity to try and rush us leaving the church, going as far to tell my groomsmen and bridesmaid that if they didn't hurry up and get in he would leave us at the church! I had to come out and tell him he was waiting. Then when we get to the reception we wanted to take pictures with the limo and he rushed us there too, going as far as to start driving away in the middle of a group photo!
The driver literally knocked people to the floor the way he
was whipping the limo around and those of us riding were concerned for
our safety. When we called to complain, they placed us on long holds then came back and HUNG UP ON US. Then they stopped answering the phone altogether. After 2 weeks of this they said nothing is wrong with any of this. They are a HORRIBLE COMPANY DO NOT USE THEM EVEN IF THEY GIVE IT AWAY. CALL YELLOW CAB, YOU'LL BE HAPPIER AND BETTER OFF!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Luxury limousine really made this part of the wedding a walk in the park. everything was straight forward. when i asked to see their vehicles, they had them all lined up in their showroom ready for viewing. i picked out the limo i liked best and then we negotiated the price. they are really flexible and will work with any budget. they also included the full wedding package just to make 100% satisfied with their company! the limo showed up very clean with a bottle of champagne iced and ready. the driver was great and would recommend him to any one!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hillary
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
thanks to luxury my transportation for my wedding went great,
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
NEVER USE THIS COMPANY! This was the worst limo experience I have ever had. First, they didn't even show up in the morning so we had to drive ourselves and we were late for our appointment. No one at the company would answer their phones. Finally a guy named Kevin called and said he slept in.

When he finally got there it was apparent that he had no idea how to drive a limo. He kept pulling out into major traffic and then throwing it in reverse because he could never make a turn. He ran over every curb possible.

Then they didnt bring sandwiches like they promised so no one got to eat lunch. And the driver kept hitting on the bride! Then a one of the girls forgot her purse in the limo and realized after it left. By the time someone could bring it back to us over $100 was missing out of it.

If for some unknown reason you still decide to use this HORRIBLE company, at least don't let a guy name KEVIN be your driver.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
juanita
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't of asked for better service on my big day, honestly. For me being such a nervous bride, i mean my limo was set up so beautiful and the driver was there every step of the way, he made sure that everything was more than what we had expected. I was 1 Happyyyyy bride :)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melanie
Wedding:
3/10/2012
2.3/5.0
I REGRET EVEN BOOKING WITH THIS BUSINESS. I WOULDNT CARE IF I GOT IT FOR FREE, NEVERMIND! They were having a really good deal, $999 all day wedding special. Had to jump on it. My first limo driver was wonderful, and he is the only reason they got this high of a rating. Very professional. I was impressed by him. What made me mad was that the owner, manager, who ever he was pulled him from me and insisted that I get another limo driver. I personally called the company prior to the start of my ceremony regarding how I felt about about a second limo driver. I told him that I had gotten use to this limo driver and we really connected. He insisted that I had to have another driver, I insisted that I didnt want one. He (the manager/owner) was very rude and I could tell that he was becoming agitated when I kept questioning him as to why. And then he had the nerve to say "well, how about you give that driver that you so want to keep the amount that he would loose for his other run and then you can keep him". WTF!! If it wasnt for my ceremony about to start, I would have really let him have it. Why is it though everybody is nice all the way up until they get your money?
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Great company the best party bus ever luxury limousine is always on time with all my family and my cousin. I also used them for my bachellorette party and it was great. thank you Sam..
Services Used: Transportation
Bg8
kloftus16
Wedding:
8/13/2011
1.8/5.0
Luxury Limo was inexpensive, but their limo was a dump. We had the Lincoln stretch limo. It showed up with the rear window not tinted (stuck out like a sore thumb when the rest of it is...), a giant smashed in side (several feet long) and lots of wear and tear on the inside of the limo. While it was clean, it was not up to wedding standards. Communication was slow or unresponsive. I would go with another limo company. I thought that it would be fine because I was saving some money, but don't cheap out on the limo. This is the one thing I would change about my wedding.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chiro
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
THE BEST LIMO COMPANY EVER LUXURY LIMO HAVE THE BEST PRICES. THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY BIG DAY STRESS FREE IN LIMOUISNE SERVICE I RQUESTED...
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hollyb
Wedding:
1/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Luxury Limousine of Dearborn is the best Limousine company! they have a variety of limos, the prices are so affordable and the limos are Luxurious. The day went perfect. Me and my husband were more then satisfied with your service and we will defiantly keep this company in mind for any occasion. Thank you soo much Luxury Limousine!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Sylvia
Wedding:
10/9/2010
1.0/5.0
I'm not the first person to have a problem with Luxury Limousine. Check out a few pages back before you rent from this company...apparently they have all of their employees on here writing positive reviews. Or is it just a coincidence that each of the positive reviews happens on the same day? I DON'T THINK SO!
I had my wedding back in October and needless to say, this company RUINED my whole day. The vehicle I was promised with the awesome wedding package did not exist. YES The company doesn't even have the wedding package that they offer you and take your money for. It's all a huge fraud. I received a crappy SUV...I would've rather been in my mom's mini-van. The windows didn't work, their was no AC..and if you remember we had a pretty warm October!
The driver didn't speak English and I thought it might've been his first time in the United States let alone driving a car in the metro Detroit area. It was terrible. I complained several times and all they could offer me (after several unreturned calls) was an "apology." Thanks, but no thanks! Check out all of this! I am disgusted...these people need to put out of business ASAP!
http://luxurylimousinedearbornbankruptcy.com/ IF YOU BOOK WITH LUXURY, YOU WILL REGRET IT. Make sure you read the REAL reviews!
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Chris
Wedding:
10/9/2010
1.0/5.0
http://www.clickondetroit.com/video/24402685/index.html This sure looks like Mr. Luxury to me. Mr. Luxury, Ruth to the Rescue uncovered the true Sam Zahr and the way the Luxury Limousine really works. You run a fraudulent business and you have been hiding from the facts. Stop scamming these poor people. I never will get my wedding day back, and you will pay for it! I won’t let you continue to this to people. Mr. Luxury, how many of your limos have been repossessed? How many times have you filed for bankruptcy? You are a fool and you I won’t stand for this any longer. You should start calling yourself Mr. Scumbag because that is what you really are. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS COMPANY. RUTH HAS GIVEN YOU A REAL WARNING! http://www.clickondetroit.com/video/24412639/index.html
http://luxurylimousinedearbornbankruptcy.com/Home_Page.html
Yes, we do hate you...but what is there to be jealous of? You are a failure. We caused you issues? Mr. Luxury, how many weddings have you ruined?
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Williams
Wedding:
9/11/2010
0.0/5.0
I would not wish this company on my worst enemy!!!! They are a rip off!!!!!! The limo's are not what is advertised, they try and explain away there bad reviews as over exagerations. To make matters worse when I went to see the limo we would be renting the radio was ripped out, the flat screen tv's were gone and there was nothing but wires showing, then they offered us a party bus to make up for the crap we had just seen and it was nat infested!!!!!!!!!!! Ughhhhhh! Do Not Use This Company they are so bad that there is a website telling how horrible they are!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
5/22/2010
0.4/5.0
Before you use this limousine company, DO YOUR HOMEWORK! Make sure any limousine company you use is licensed and INSURED! Use a reputable company that hasn't filed bankruptcy. Check out the following to review this company....

http://www.luxurylimousinedearbornbankruptcy.com/
(This website has valuable information regarding Luxury Limousine Dearborn - not affiliated with any other Luxury Limousine company in Michigan).

Also, check out Ruth 2 the Rescue interview with Samer Zahr on how he runs his company and his customer service.
http://www.clickondetroit.com/video/24402685/index.html
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobinHart
Wedding:
9/25/2009
0.0/5.0
Hey everyone, I hope you can help me out a little bit.
My wedding is next month and my mother in law just told me about a Channel 4 clip showing how terrible Luxury Limousine's cars are. I booked my wedding with Luxury Limousine 3 months ago to get it out of the way and NOT have to worry about it. Needless to say, I'm worried now! Especially after reading all of these awful reviews!
Missez do you or anyone else have access to the Channel 4 clip? I'm not sure what I should do! My mother-in-law is convinced I should just cancel my reservation and find a different company. Any ideas?
Uh. the life of a bride.
Thank you very much in advance!!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1234030869968-200803-382276_0052
gosia
Wedding:
9/6/2009
1.7/5.0
We went with Luxury Limousine - Escalate limo based on the samples we have seen at one of the bridal shows. All of their cars there were top notch and it was promised that is the service and product that we would receive... forward to 10 months later.

The limo was to arrive at my (brides) house at 1:30 since it is about a 45 minute drive to the church. Well, needless to say, it was late 20 minutes. The excuse was that the house is hard to find. It's interesting that the Photographer, Videographer and Flower vendors all managed to find it and be on time! The company must not have ever heard of Mapquest or the GPS system.

The weather was beautiful that day! 80 degrees, sunny, not a cloud in the sky. Needless to say that the AC was not even turned on in the limo. The maid of honor had tried to turn it on but with the big boxes that were placed in the back (our bouquets) it was a bit hard to do. 50 minute car ride with a big wedding dress, bridal makeup and five people in the car was not a pleasant ride. There was also water on the floor of the limo so, I had to have my dress hiked up past my knees otherwise it would have wet dirt stains on the bottom!

The other part that really bugged me is the fact that the driver literally 'dumped' the box with my bridal bouquet upside down into the limo. My bouquet were all orchids and those bruise very easily. I tried my hardest to make sure my flowers remain in top shape at least for the walk down the aisle, and the driver absolutely had no consideration for this.

I read on the previous post someone mention the $5 champagne they received... well, they gave us sparkling wine!

Overall, I am VERY disappointed with this company. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone. Even the photographer did not have anything good to say about them.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1207271943692-cimg3435
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They were great. They showed up on time. When we arrived to the church early, we took a detour to go take more pictures. The driver was very friendly and professional.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
memckinz
Wedding:
7/11/2009
2.5/5.0
I practically had to stalk the owner to get him to return a call. He left voice messages in response to my questions, which is not helpful when you need to have a discussion. The driver showed up an hour early (which is not good when you pay by the hour) and took turns VERY quickly. Driver was very pleasant, but the over all service was not worth it.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wrightl15
Wedding:
7/11/2009
0.5/5.0
STAY FAR AWAY!
1) These are not false reviews. Do you think Ruth to the Rescue made up that interview? Do you think that is a lie? http://www.freep.com/article/20110429/NEWS05/104290364/Man-his-mom-wife-charged-housing-fraud Check it out! The owner of Luxury Limousine is Samer Zahr, a fraudulent man.
2) Why should you care that this company filed for bankruptcy? Do you want your wedding day to arrive only to find that the limousine you reserved has been repossessed?
3) Do you want to continue to supply a felon to destroy the state of Michigan. Samer Zahr was charged (along with his wife & mother) with housing fraud. Obtaining AT LEAST $20,000 under false pretenses!
Does this sound like a company you can trust and depend on? No thanks! Take your money somewhere else, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsgerbs613
Wedding:
6/13/2009
0.0/5.0
This is a letter I sent to the company and never received any response. I tried calling multiple times to clear this up and was consistently told that the owners were not available. I contacted the Better Business Bureau to file a complaint only to find out that they have received an F rating and they couldn't help me either. Needless to say, nothing was ever done to compensate me. All I can do is try to spread the word so this doesn't happen to someone else.


I was married on June 13, 2009 and I had purchased your all-day wedding package that included:
- Time of choice (no time limit)
- Red Carpet Service
- Wedding decorations
- "Just Married" sign
- Transportation of bride and bridal party to hair salon

- Lunch/snacks/beverages
- Complimentary Champagne
- Music of Choice (cd/mp3 player)
- Balloon launch (additional fee)
- Pick-Up and Drop-Off service for bride and groom to final
destination after reception


I was pleased to meet our bus driver Samuel who seemed very nice and professional at first. He picked us up on time and the bus was amazing. It did have a bottle of champagne and bottled water. I was very pleased at first. However, we did not receive lunch, snacks or any other beverages, we had no wedding decorations, red carpet or "just married" sign. In fact, we had to have a friend of ours go out to purchase a "just married" sign and personalize it for us to put on the back of the bus. Samuel seemed as if he was not informed of what the package included because when he was asked about these missing items, he claimed he had no idea what we were talking about. As we rode around on the bus, Samuel had a very hard time following directions, ran two stop signs and almost got us stuck on a residential street nearly missing a parked car. When we got to the reception hall, Samuel dropped us off and and my husband and I were under the impression that he would be back at the end of the night to pick us up to take us to our hotel room. However, when we exited the reception hall at the end of the night, we entered an empty parking lot. We had to call a taxi to take us to our hotel room that night. I can't tell you how upset I was to walk out of our reception hall to take a taxi to the hotel instead of the bus I paid $1800 for.

I am extremely disappointed with the service I received. I expected so much more and I was let down. At this moment, I would not recommend your services to anyone. In fact, I would inform people not to choose your services. I will not accept any other services from you. I would like to have a full refund. Please contact me as soon as possible regarding this matter.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Wedding package was very affordable.The limousine was decorated for our wedding and came with complimentary champagne.Our driver was on time and we got to do everything that we planned.Very good service!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HTL
Wedding:
10/10/2008
3.2/5.0
The limo arrived on time the day of the wedding. I had called the limo company three times to warn them that there were many road closures in our area due to road repair. I advised them to check out the road closures as they would need to allow extra time to manuever around the lakes to get to our home. The driver called on the way and needed directions because he came upon a road closure. While he arrived on time and was very professional, he did not know how to get around the detours and we were late getting to the church. This made the limo late when getting to the hotel to pick up the groom and his groomsmen. The wedding was a little late getting started. I had given them ample warning about the road closures and would have thought they would have mapped out an alternate route. The limo was clean and the driver was very courteous. None the less, we were nervous about running late. I called the company and they apologized.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1201732518751-fmfp_sarah&robert_ke8j2404_0001
Sarah
Wedding:
10/4/2008
0.4/5.0
I booked their limo service for my wedding. I hate to say that I was more than displeased with the company. At first, everything went well and the limo driver was even a little early to pick up the groomsmen at the hotel. After the ceremony however, that is when the disappointment began. First, the limo was really small. I don't know how it could fit 20 people (as they advertised!) It could barely fit the 15 of us, and the photographer couldn't ride along with us because there was certainly no room, so we couldn't get any shots inside the limo (which I really wanted). I would say we were all of average weight and size, but people's knees were cramped, some had to bend their feet under the seats, there was no elbow room, etc... Then, on the way to the reception, the driver (who had bad directions printed up, so it wasn't his fault) got lost! We arrived to the reception a half hour late! This frustrated me terribly as I had paid the videographer extra to film us for that half hour before the reception.

However, the driver's demeanor wasn't bad, and he was a really friendly guy. In all truthfulness, your company did ruin a bit of my reception and wedding for me. As I left the limo, I was furious! It took me about an hour to calm down afterwards, and I fault myself for letting that bad experience affect me so.

However, the limo was nice and clean. I have no complaints with the limo itself (other than it was smaller than expected.)


The company has also not responded to my feedback and seems to be ignoring my messages. The price was reasonable and they did price match with another limo company. Here's my word of advice: don't compromise on quality for cost.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabow
Wedding:
7/12/2008
0.0/5.0
User Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
by Elizabeth 07/12/2011
After confirming with Luxury Limo several times, including the evening before my wedding...Luxury Limo called me just hours before the wedding while I was at the salon to inform me that the party bus that was scheduled to transport my guests would not be arriving! It ruined my time at the salon and I was left scrambling only hours before my wedding! They were insensitive and unprofessional. Don't let them ruin your wedding day too!!!! I will never recommend them!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/27/2008
0.4/5.0
I would not recommend this company to anyone!!!!! We had them for my bachelorette party night and they were 2 hours late...champagne was promised and was not in the limo so we had to stop somewhere..taking up more of our time. We also had them for the bachelor party night and he sat in our house for 30 minutes filling out paper work...on our time for the guys to go out, and he was late getting to our house again!! He also asked for a tip and said "C'mon man you gotta hook me up!" Very unprofessional!
We then had them for our wedding and the driver had no idea where he was driving to get the guys, ended up in a different city, made us late to our wedding and then after the wedding took the opposite direction to get the reception hall, which took up more time and took a lot more time away from the pictures I wanted in the park at the reception hall! Worst experience ever!!!! I would have cancelled after the bachelorette party issues but he promised it would be okay and apologized so I figure okay we can try again. Then after the Bachelor party issues it was too late to get any money back!! GRRRR!!! And to top it off the owner was very rude the day of our wedding when we called him about the driver!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Transportation
130x130_sq_1244767960609-keriscott315
Keri
Wedding:
6/22/2008
0.7/5.0
Horrible. First, my fiance called several times within the week of our wedding wanting to know how the wanted the final payment (cash, credit or check) and no one ever returned his calls. We had both a check and credit card on the day of the wedding but the driver insisted we give him cash or he was leaving. We had to ask members of our families if they could front us the money so he would'nt leave!
Then, the limo was a piece of crap. The inside was worn and dirty, the air conditioner made weird noises and part of the inside door covering was broken off. Real nice.
DON"T BOOK THIS COMPANY
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/24/2008
1.4/5.0
This company was TERRIBLE! They showed up 3 HOURS LATE, then, afterwords they only gave me me a TINY disount for the trouble. The driver had no idea hwere he was going & TOOK US TO THE WRONG PLACE AFTER THE RECEPTION! WARNING...DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/23/2008
0.2/5.0
They did not show up at all! Luckily, we had extra room in my mother's car, and she took us to the reception. How embarassing though, showing up in an old van! I can't believe we actually went with them, because it was so unprofessional that they would not come and pick us up. I guess they just double booked.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmiller
Wedding:
3/8/2008
0.0/5.0
I booked them for my bachelorette pary and my wedding. They were an hour late for my bachelorette party and the driver had no idea where to go, we had to someone direct him where to go. He then had the audacity to argue with me about not giving him an extra tip on top of the 20% I had to pay from booking. For some reason he could/would not understand that he had not given me the 20% I already had to pay. I called and complained, they gave me a credit towards my wedding and promised that nothing would go wrong on that day. On the wedding day, the driver was good, we had no issues with her. But we purchased the all day package which includes a pick-up from the reception to take you where you need to go. We did not receive our pick up from the reception and when I called to complain, they said we did not schedule it, I said that we had, but they said no and offered me a discount on a future service. I will never use this limo service again and strongly recommend anyone else not to!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
The price was great and reasonable. I would recommend Luxury Limo's. You can bargin with them too, that's how I got a little lower price.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Luxury Limousine of Detroit was WONDERFUL. My limo arrived just as ordered not only on time, but actually early. The driver was very polite and professional, all the limos are equipped with GPS so all I had to do was hand him an itinerary and let him take care of the rest, and he did. OUTSTANDING. Please note there are several Luxury Limousines, some of very negative reviews but LL of Detroit should not be in the same category as the others.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nadine.rouls
Wedding:
6/30/2007
4.5/5.0
Having 2 limos and a limo bus for a whole day is a difficult thing to arrange. Luxury Limo made sure everything went smoothly for us all day and did an excellent job coordinating all the transportation.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yake16
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.2/5.0
The only bad thing that happened was really just a fault of the place we went to take pictures. We were in downtown Birmingham and while my husband and I were taking pictures our wedding party got stuck hanging out in front of a shop because the limo had to leave. It was kind of a bummer because they would have much rather been hanging out in the limo having some drinks.
Our driver did not speak much English but he still did a great job.
We had a Hummer stretch limo and it was very roomy (20 People)
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Luxury Limousine Dearborn
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220